Trina Turk

Gone Wild Dress

$55 rental
$440 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Bring out the animal in you and wear this fun and colorful Trina Turk dress! Pair it with animalistic jewels for a complete look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room for fuller busted women
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with band
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'11".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room for fuller busted women
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with band
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'11".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multi zebra printed silk. One shoulder neckline. Gold hardware at waist. 35'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

87 reviews

Fit
Small 8
True to Size 65
Large 13
Photos 40
trendykel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 14, 2011

Overall fit: Large
I'm not sure what to say about this dress. Unfortunately, it did not arrive in time so I couldn't where it anyway but when I tried it on it was all over the place in terms of size. It fit very awkwardly in the top and both sizes had the scent of body odor still in the arm pits. If you have an hourglass shape I would think twice on this dress. It looks adorable but not for me.
LAS
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Sep 15, 2011

Overall fit: Large
Dress was way too big, I don't have any hips so the sides flared out way too much. Also was way too long. Not a good choice if you are petite!
Morgan
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Sep 29, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Such a cute dress! This was my second option in my order, it was my back-up. I ended up wearing it to a nice dinner with hubby instead of the wedding. Beautiful fabric, colors are phenom! Ordered size 12 & 10. Top to big on sz 12, but was able to squeeze into sz 10. It was just a little snug in rib cage, but not too unconfortable and not to wear.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 18, 2012

Great Fit!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore the 2 and had a 4 as backup, but could have worn either size. The length was great even though I'm 5'10.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 26, 2012

fun, cute dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding and it was great! The belt is gold and there are gold buttons on the shoulder, that you cannot see in the pics. The ribcage area was a little snug but overall great fit!!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122 lbs
Jul 19, 2012

Comfortable & stylish

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
After reading the reviews, I choose a 2 and it fit perfectly. I usually have a hard time finding dresses that look good on me b/c I don't fill out the bust area but I didn't have to worry about that with this dress. I was worried about the pleats making my hips/butt look big but it didn't. It was a tad short, probably 2 inches above the knee but no problems when I sat down. I am 36 & a mother of 3 & I think I still pulled it off.
Vycki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 10, 2012

Functional

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress worked out ok....I went with the larger size b/c the waist was very limiting...i.e., if I wore my usual size, the dress fit better with the shoulder and bust but the waist was form fitting, which I don't like. It was an outdoor wedding, so it worked out well with the atmosphere.
SR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Aug 12, 2012

Beautiful dress great colors

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Wore this for a summer party and the color was so pretty. Received many compliments.
Andy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Aug 12, 2012

Perfect!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a casual wedding and received lots of compliments. The colors were very flattering with my summer glow. I would rent this again.
Caroline
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 13, 2012

Bridesmaid Luncheon Dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so comfortable and I got so many compliments! My best friend got married and I wore it to the bridesmaid luncheon.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

Fun dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great summer silk dress. Bit of a flare skirt, and cinches a little above the waist (not the best cut for short waisted gals), however it was perfect for the occasion.
Alice
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 16, 2012

cute!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
great for a pear shape - was a little big on the top but I made it work!
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Aug 21, 2012

Trina Turk dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit very true to size! A great dress for an outdoor cocktail party or semi-formal wedding. Got lots of compliments. Would rent again!
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 23, 2012

Awesome

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress it was very flattering and just the right length. The colors are even better in person. I loved this dress!
Margeaux
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 24, 2012

beautiful colors

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a bridal shower... It was perfect for the daytime event. It was pretty and not too showey. The fit is great I was able to wear a strapless bra no problem
Laura
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 29, 2012

Runs a little small

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Dress came on time and in great shape! I recieved two sizes which was perfect because the waist line was tight so I went with the 4 instead of the 2!
SN
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 30, 2012

Great day dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress runs true to size.I rented a size 6, I wore this to a day time event. I don't like the belt that is attached to the dress so i wore my own beige belt on top. Its def. a cute dress.
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116 lbs
Sep 7, 2012

Fit Perfectly

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
A perfect fit. I recieved lots of compliments and it was the perfect dress for a rehearsal dinner. Since there really were no summer dresses in store, RTR was the perfect supplement.
Ena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136 lbs
Sep 7, 2012

Great colors

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Super cute, great summer dress, very flattering. Wasn't a huge fan of the gold thing in the middle but other than that it's a great choice to rent!
Kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 11, 2012

Love the colors!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a great dress for a spring/summer rehearsal dinner or wedding! I loved it and received many compliments. It was comfortable and breathable, definitely recommend.
Jackie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

I loved this dress. I wore it to a bridal shower brunch and it was so cute!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits pretty well, I am short so it was slightly longer than I would have preferred but still worked great. It gave me a little shape and I got a lot of compliments! Could be dressed up or down and worn to lots of different events.
Carolyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Sep 23, 2012

loved the dress! cute fit for a petite gal!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
loved the fit.....my only complaint is that it was a touch snug at the belt! overall great color and lovely dress.
MNH
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 27, 2012

Bright and Fun

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was GORGE in person - the colors are very vivid and I loved all of the details. I am curvy, especially in my hips, and this cut was very flattering and ran true to size. I got so many compliments on this dress , very happy with this choice!
Virginia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 26, 2012

Loved it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was perfect, and I got tons of compliments. I wanted to keep the dress!
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 7, 2013

Loved the colors, longer than expected

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a party, but ended up not wearing it. It ended up being longer than I wanted it to be! However, the colors were amazing and I love the cut of the dress. If I were just a little taller, it would have been perfect! It was knee-length on me.
lulu
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121 lbs
Feb 26, 2013

Couldn't quite zip it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I'm not sure why, but I couldn't quite zip this dress over my ribcage, and I'm usually a size 6. Perhaps just because I'm shorter waisted and have a larger bust. Ended up not wearing it, but it's a really fun print!!
Whitney
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 8, 2013

Pretty, flattering sundress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was nervous to receive this dress in lieu of the one I had originally ordered, which became suddenly unavailable three days before the wedding. I selected this dress last minute and was pleasantly surprised at the flattering fit and bright, pretty colors. I usually wear a 4 or 6, so the 4 fit me fine. I was worried that the belt detail at the front would look cheap - it did not. Great dress for a casual summer wedding, looked perfect with nude wedge sandals.
Moira
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Mar 15, 2013

The pattern was a hit - absolutely adorable and flattering!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Waist is snug and there's not a lot of stretch. If you're an apple like me, it might be a tight squeeze!
Kara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 25, 2013

I wanted something that would fit into a "tropical" type party.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I received a lot of compliments on it and it was try to size. Very comfortable and easy to move around in while at a party. I would definitely recommend getting the next size up just in case, I had to wear the larger size to help my strapless bra work. Definitely would rent again!
Stephanie Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 7, 2013

Fun and flattering

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Runs a little big on top but still very cute!
Liza
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Apr 15, 2013

I absolutely loved this dress and got a million compliments! Would rent again

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Colors are much prettier in person that in the photo
Laurie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 17, 2013

Colors are great for spring or summer wedding or shower

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Waist and skirt of dress fit great on both sizes. Gold detailing at waist and shoulder are cute. Size 10 was a little small on top (not too tight, but just not enough fabric). Size 12 had enough fabric to cover but gapped a little so I held it down with fashion tape.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
May 31, 2013

Great colors, fun dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was cute. I really liked the colors, which were much more vibrant in person. Perfect for a spring wedding!
ThreeKids
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 18, 2013

Super cute dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Super cute and perfect for a daytime wedding.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Jul 30, 2013

More casual than formal

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a casual summer wedding, and it was perfect. The material is definitely more cotton than a more formal fabric, but it fit great!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 3, 2013

Excellent for summer!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! The colors were amazing and the gold embellishments were adorable. The fit was excellent, it hit right above my knees. I'm pretty busty so wearing a strapless bra would have been kind of tight, so I opted to wear a NuBra just to have a little protection. I could have gone braless and it would have been fine. The dress up top is structured enough to allow this.
Trish
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 26, 2013

Cute! Too bad it didn't fit.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Based on the reviews, I rented a size 4 and 6 since the majority of people stated it was true to size. I should have known to size up given my bust size (36D). While the dress is very cute, it wouldn't zip over my bust/rib cage with or without my strapless bra.
LENY321
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 10, 2013

Cute

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Cute, easy dress. The fit would be flattering on a variety of body types.
ADS/DRM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 11, 2013

I loved this dress so much that I tracked it down and bought it to own!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The actual dress is warmer-colored than the photo above. The hardware is gold, not silver. The chevron is fun and the cut is perfect for semi-dressy occasions.
Tracy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Dec 14, 2013

Pretty colors, waist is snug

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner. The colors are flattering and you can dress up or down. I got my usual size 4 but the waist is really snug. It was hard to feel 100% comfortable, although all other areas felt fine. Not my favorite rental but worked OK.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×