Gold Tulip Dress

$40 rental
$348 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Set the night on fire in this hot Trina Turk dress! A killer look for New Years or that girl's weekend in Vegas- you'll be the talk of the party. Go with stunning earrings like the Erickson Beamon's Yours to Keep Emerald Earrings and the Kenneth Jay Lane Polished Crystal Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Gold sequins. One shoulder neckline. Tulip hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
243 reviews
Fit
Large18
True to Size204
Small9
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119lbs
February 9, 2016
Perfectly fit and fancy.
This dress hugged me in all the right places. Even though the dress covers up well on top, the one sided sling look is really sexy, showing just enough skin.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 8, 2016
Best NYE dress EVER
Looks great, feels great, got a ton of compliments! Perfect for NYE or anything you could wear a really sparkly gold dress too :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
January 3, 2016
I wore this dress for NYE and felt super fabulous! I received so many compliments.
The fit was just right. The only negative thing is the inner lining kept riding up, but it didn't ruin the dress or anything.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 2, 2016
Glittery fun on NYE
Beautiful cut dress with lovely muted gold sequins. The sheath below the dress is very fitted- I struggled to get it over my curvy bits. While it's not very comfortable, I could dance in it all night and got a handful of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
December 8, 2015
Sparkly dress that really stood out!
This dress fit like a glove. It ran true to size in my opinion. It was a good length on me (5'3"). Dress really stood out at an event where so many wore black. I received a lot of compliments and would recommend this dress. It also photographed well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
December 4, 2015
Cute dress
I rented this dress as a back up & really liked it but loved my original pick - worth the rental. I am busty so it may have slid down on the one side as many one strap dressed do. Overall a very flattering fit.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 1, 2015
Great dress!!
Ordered the 0 and 2 and like someone else commented, I didn't notice a difference in fit other than the 0 was a bit shorter. Loved the dress, perfect for the occasion - winter fraternity formal! Felt super special and received tons of compliments!!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 21, 2015
Love the fit and color
Love the color - it shines and sparkles under every light, but does not feel cheap at all. Wasn't itchy anywhere despite that it was rather tight on me. Looks form-fitting but actually gives you a lot of room and cover around your abdomen.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 13, 2015
RTR store in cosmopolitan of vegas was great. so many options!
wore this for a girls night out in vegas -- very fitted and sparkly. i wish it was a tad shorter, but still a great fit overall.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
November 9, 2015
really flattering
the dress was not too loose and not too tight. comfortable and flattering. the dress came up higher than other one strap dresses (on the left side of the chest where there is no strap)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
October 29, 2015
Fit and style were perfect!
No cons, this dress was absolutely perfect for the occasion! I will be renting it again for New Year's Eve!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
October 20, 2015
Wore this to a masquerade adult prom and it was sparkly perfection!
This dress felt like it was made for me. I ordered the 4 and the 2. The 4 fit perfectly but I tried on the 2 for kicks... yeah, for sure the 4! I loved how it highlighted my waistline and made it look extra teeny tiny. I also loved the gathered waist and tulip hemline. I prefer dresses that cling a little since I'm busty but thin so this was perfect. Loved it! I've never worn sparkly dresses before and I was a little worried it might look (or I might feel) cheap. Couldn't have felt more elegant! I would rent this again.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 4, 2015
looked gorgeous and hugged my curves
A fun dress to wear. On the shorter, tighter side.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D+
October 2, 2015
Great dress!
This dress was perfect for a gala that I recently attended. As the chairperson I ran around crazy all night and this dress was super comfy and allowed lots of movement. I received compliments all night and the dress was sexy but appropriate. Thanks RTR for another great rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
October 1, 2015
Wore this to the Queen of the Night (a show where cirque-style performances go on during dinner).
I was very skeptical of whether this would fit, as I am short and muscular. Plus, size 2 (the size larger than 0) was unavailable, so I was worried. I shouldn't have worried, as it fit perfectly everywhere. Also, because I'm so short, on me it fell to just above knee length rather than mid-thigh length, which was a length I liked better. I got a lot of compliments!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
September 24, 2015
great dress
Great dress! Very flattering in all the right places. Wore it for a night out in vegas, and it was perfect. Never rode up through a whole night of dancing! I was afraid that the sequins on the dress would be itchy on my bare arms, but I didn't notice it at all. All around great dress!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
August 18, 2015
Awesome dress!! Beautiful and so comfortable! Form fitting, very flattering
I wore this dress to a bachelorette party-sequin themed. I normally wear a 0 and the 0 fit perfectly. The dress was so comfortable--very classy and flattering. Form fitting and snug. The one shoulder is fun and different! Highly recommend! Could be a great dress for bachelorette party/wedding/girls night out/New Year's Eve/holidays, etc...Great dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 135lbs
August 17, 2015
This dress is so comfy!!! It's so shiny! Perfect for my Vegas trip!
I usually wear around a size 6-7 I had a size 6 and 4 in this dress they both fit but I like how the size 4 was more form fitting... The dress is so comfy! Highly recommend to anyone looking for a sequin dress! The ONLY thing I would have wanted was for this dress to be a LITTLE shorter but that's no biggie! OVERALL GREAT DRESS!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 32B
August 15, 2015
Such a FUN dress!
I wore this for my bachelorette party last weekend. I ordered two sizes (2 and 4) because I wasn't sure of the fit. Lo and behold, the 2 fits pretty perfectly (with a little bit of room to spare)! It was so glittery! I loved it. But it was super comfortable. I felt like partying it up all night in this dress. I got LOTS of compliments too (and lots of attention, if you know what I mean). I would definitely recommend renting this dress for a fun night out!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
August 13, 2015
I did not wear it as it was deemed too formal for the event - but the dress is flattering and fun.
Great fit, very flattering and true to size.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
June 17, 2015
Felt like a million bucks!
Loved everything about this dress. Wore it to a batchlorette party and it was spot on. The sequins are pretty bright but I didn't think they were over the top. The dress was not too short either which was a concern.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 16, 2015
Perfect Vegas Dress!
Stunning! People stopped me on the street to compliment me. I wore a strapless bra and boy short style body shaper.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
June 15, 2015
This was my first time using RTR I wasn't sure the dress would work but it was EVERYTHING!
This dress gave me life. I needed something for a birthday party and I love sparkles! I wasn't sure this was the dress for me, but once I tried it on.....it gave me life! This dress was very form fitting. It flattered my tummy area and accentuated my curves. I ordered an 8 & 10. I think the 10 would have been a bit more comfortable for me but it had a different type of lining in it that I couldn't even fit over my shoulders. That was disappointing for me, which is why I only rated a 4. But the size 8 worked out wonderfully. Other than having to pull it down from time to time with all the dancing, I loved the dress. I will definitely be renting again.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
June 12, 2015
great for 1970's themed party
I rented this for a fancy birthday party. This dress was definitely a stand out dress. It ran true to sized and was very comfortable. This was my second rental from rent the runway and I have greatly enjoyed both rentals.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 11, 2015
Perfectly flashy and fun dress for cocktail party
Fit runs a little small in my case. Size four is typically perfect or little large and this was definitely on the smaller size. The sequins aren't too bright gold and the tulip bottom is fun. I wasn't dancing in dress so didn't have trouble with sequins scratching arms. Loved it and would rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
June 9, 2015
This dress was so comfy and fun!
The fit was great and I did not need my back up size (2) since it was stretchy. Dress did not rub and was light weight so worked for warmer weather. Wore on my bachelorette party and was so glad I rented this!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 27, 2015
Perfect dress for a vegas trip! Comfy and very glamorous!
Flattering cut, stretchy material and glittery without being heavy. I loved this dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
May 6, 2015
I wore this for my bachelorette party, all the other girls wore pink.
The zero fit perfectly and I'm normally a size 2. The dress fit great and looked amazing in the photos. I thought it would be a little too long for my bachelorette dress but it was still sexy being all glittery gold and so fitted.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
April 17, 2015
New Years Eve Party Dress
The dress was a little tighter than I was expecting, but I still loved wearing it! It fit tighter around my hips because I have a pear body shape. It was not too scratchy, I would recommend this dress to anyone!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 16, 2015
I rented this dress for my Birthday and it was beautiful! Everyone loved it :)
It fit well (gapped a bit in the shoulder, but I'm really short) and was perfectly sparkly for a Birthday celebration. People complemented me all night on it and I loved the dress.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 51
Body type: Hourglass
April 16, 2015
My daughter performed on stage in this dress and got a ton of compliments. She is 5'9" and about 140
True to size. In great shape.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
April 14, 2015
Loved this dress, tons of compliments! Very comfortable.
I usually wear a four so I got the 4 and the 2. the four was great, but I wished I had gotten the six as my second size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 159lbs
April 13, 2015
Ordered as a back-up, but didn't need it...
This was ordered as a "back-up" but I wound up loving my first choice so much I didn't wear it, but it was also very sexy/fun. I felt like the shell (under layer) was a little snug and ran a tad bit small, so spanx would be a must. The color is also MUCH prettier in person than in the pictures (they do not do it justice). Would recommend, but I suggest sizing up if you get the free second size.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
March 24, 2015
First RTR experience and I'm hooked! This was for a Studio 54 party and was a huge hit.
Super flattering dress, looks good on all sizes and shapes. I picked it because I liked the sparkle and the one-shoulder making it unique, but it wasn't too short. I was happy I had my Spanx, but there's ruching so it's very comfy, and I danced in it all night without the tugging I thought I'd have to be doing. Tons of compliments. I wish I owned it! The service was spectacular; I ordered Wed. and had it on my doorstep Thursday. Also rented jewelry, which made it fun. Great with a sparkly cuff and earrings. Ordered the 4 and 6 and went with the 4. I am a 27-28 in jeans.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
February 22, 2015
Sparkle for Vegas!
This dress was lovely - very shimmery and a standout for sure. The length was great, but the liner on the dress kept riding up all night long, so that is my only complaint. Other than that, a great dress - comfortable and got compliments all night long! Side note- I ordered the 10 as a backup, and it was obvious that the liner had been replaced with a different non-stretchy fabric, making the bottom of it fit much tighter than the 8 - so beware if you are ordering a size 10! I was a bit disappointed with that part of my order, luckily the smaller size fit me, but if it hadn't I would have been very upset.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
January 5, 2015
Wore this for our wedding reception/departure dress (changed toward the end of the evening).
Dress was super comfortable (much easier than a wedding gown to dance in!), fit well, and was fun to wear. I'd rent it again in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 5, 2015
Pretty but not meant for small chested girls
Pretty dress, but I didn't have the bust to fill out the top. Would definitely look better on a bigger chested girl. Ended up not wearing it.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
January 1, 2015
New Year's Eve
The dress fit perfectly and was very comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 30, 2014
This dress was WAY too small…the lining had absolutely no stretch.
The lining under the dress made it feel at least one size, if not two, smaller than the dress. The dress itself was beautiful and had a nice stretch, but I couldn't even get it on because of the lining!
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 27, 2014
Just the right amount of sparkle for a Vegas Christmas Party!
Enough coverage/support to go bra less. A couple of sequins under arms were itchy, but the rest was fine. Great fit... Comfortable for dancing.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×