Trina Turk

Gold Tulip Dress

$30 rental
$348 retail
Stylist Notes

Set the night on fire in this hot Trina Turk dress! A killer look for New Years or that girl's weekend in Vegas- you'll be the talk of the party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Gold sequins. One shoulder neckline. Tulip hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
300 reviews
Fit
Large
(19)
True to Size
(242)
Small
(12)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
January 2, 2013
Really sparkles!!

This dress was definitely long enough for taller girls, I'm 5'5 and it was a few inches above my knee. I wore it with black opaque tights and black heeled booties, since it was freezing outside! It would have been the perfect length for even more conservative events. I loved that it cinched at the waist without being super fitting. I also love that it's a darker gold, and even though it's completely sequins, it wasn't too "loud" of a dress. Loved it for NYE!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
January 3, 2013
Great dress for Vegas!

Birthday trip to Vegas, this dress made me sparkle and shine all night!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
January 9, 2013
Beautiful. Rented for NYE.

Looks way better in person. A deeper gold color and tulip skirt not as prominent as in the pic. I rented the size 2 and 4- size 4 fit perfectly . Never tried on the size 2. Unfortunately, the flu hit so I was unable to wear it but will rent again for another event.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
January 15, 2013
Great dress.

Wore it for my 21st. I'm 5'2" & it was a bit longer than I would've liked. Other than that great dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
January 20, 2013
Amazing dress for Bachlorette Party!!!

I was in charge of my best friend's Bachlorette Party and the theme was pink and glitter. So to surprise her, I got us both RTR sequin dress. This dress was perfect for the occasion. It fit like a glove and was very flattering. The sequins did not rub or anything. This was a great decision for the night.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 22, 2013
This was a perfect fit, I would definitely reccomend this to anyone. Very comfortable as well.

I loved the one shoulder style and the gather at the waste. The glitter was not too overwhelming and had the right amount of pizzazz. I wore it for a formal event on vacation with black strappy sandals. I did not wear a necklace but you could have gotten away with a plain choker style,

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 29, 2013
The quintessential NYE dress!

I got sizes 6 and 8, this dress has give so the 6 worked perfect. I normally run between the two sizes. The fit was comfortable and it was the perfect choice for a NYE party. I did wish the dress had more structure in the waist since it had a tendency to get a little gathered in that area throughout the evening.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
February 12, 2013
comfortable and sexy! loved sparkling:)

I got so many compliments!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
February 15, 2013
I've never gotten as many compliments before on a dress!

This dress fits true to size. It feels very comfortable and secure. I never had to worry about bending over or down and having something fall out. Some reviews said they found this dress itchy but I didn't find it to be itchy at all. Probably the most comfortable dress I've ever worn.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 17, 2013
Lots of compliments

I'm the Vice President for a non-profit associates board. I rented this dress for our annual gala, a Mardi Gras themed cocktail party. This dress was perfect for the event and theme. I got compliments all night long. It was super comfortable and very flattering. My only complaint is that it was a bit tight under the arms, but when I went up to the size 6, it was a bit too baggy. This was my first experience with RtR, and I am very pleased. I will definitely rent again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
February 17, 2013
Got so many compliments!!

This dress fit me perfectly and I got compliments on it all night. Looks good in photos and in person!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 18, 2013
Great dress; pretty and comfortable.

This dress worked out very nicely for my 30th Birthday Party. I received many compliments and felt good wearing it. The only thing to watch out for is it tends to ride up when you sit down.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 21, 2013
Everyone kept telling me how great the dress made me look!

The dress fits great, no cons!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 23, 2013
Runs a little small.

I rented this as a back-up dress. This one didn't work for me. Small gold sequins on a black fabric. Didn't really have an expensive look.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 25, 2013
Golden

Absolutely loved this dress. The one shoulder is elegant, it fits nicely in all the right places. Isn't too snug so its comfortable also. Really pretty color and received so many compliments.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
February 27, 2013
SEXY!!

I live in a ski resort town and am usually only seen in workout clothes or snowboard gear, so this was different and boy did I get noticed! Still hearing about it :)

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 53
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 104lbs
March 4, 2013
Great dress, great fit. Tons of compliments all night

loved it and would definitely rent it again. I would have liked it if it was a little shorter but since I wore it to a wedding, it was just fine.

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
March 4, 2013
Perfect for my birthday party

The dress is super sparkly and formal looking. It was comfortable and the length was perfect. I did a high bun and it really showed off the one shoulder look. Loved it

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 5, 2013
Perfect holiday party dress

Dress was amazing. Not too short for a tall girl, just the right amount of stretch and sparkle.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
March 11, 2013
Sparkly and sexy

I wore this for my boyfriends's friend's 50th birthday party, since I'm the trophy girlfriend I wanted to stand out. And this dress does the job. Easy to wear, strechy in the right places, makes your butt look great!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
March 18, 2013
fit perfectly, let me have fun and not think abt my dress

Fit just like the description said it would

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 30, 2013
So much sparkle.

GREAT for New Years Eve (what I wore it for) or a bachelorette party. Lots of sparkle. Fits true to size, but is a little tight and revealing in the midsection. If you're self conscious about your midsection, I probably wouldn't recommend this dress. The fabric is pretty thin and doesn't hold things in.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 31, 2013
AWESOME party dress!

I wore this to my company holiday party (they go all out). The dress was stunning and I received so many compliments. I rented both 0 and 2 and thought I was going to go for the 2...but I wore spanx underneath and went for the (sexier) 0. The material stretches a bit so I could have gone either way.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 1, 2013
The Perfect Vegas Dress!

This dress fit me beautifully, I received both the size 4 and 6 and chose to wear the size 4. I typically wear a 4 in dresses so this beauty fits very tts. The dress is more beautiful in person than the photos, and is constructed really well. It hugs the curves and manages to hide the flaws. I recieved numerous compliments. The best part is it's ridiculously comfortable for a formal dress. Don't hesistate to rent this one!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 4, 2013
Glizty glam!

An amazing party dress. If you want to turn heads then this dress is the winner! Got tons of compliments all night! It has some stretch to it so I ended up sizing down for a better fit. Very comfortable and well-lined so the sequins did not irritate my skin.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
April 11, 2013
This dress was perfect for a bachelorette party in Atlantic City!

The dress fit like a glove! I put it on and instantly felt like a diva. I don't usually dress in sequins but I wanted something different. The bust fit and it was comfortable. I was nervous about the sequins irritating my arms but I didn't have a problem at all. I would rent this dress again!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
April 15, 2013
Beautiful Dress.

The dress is beautiful, just the right amount of sparkle and it doesn't look cheap. The dress came with all the sequins intact. I had two sizes a 4 and 6. I have a larger chest 34D so wasn't sure if the 4 would fit, but there is enough stretch that it fit great. My only complaint is that it was too long. I am only 4'9 and I knew that would be an issue renting these dresses since I usually have to alter all my clothes and with renting I can't do that. It was really comfortable but should have worn spanx.. it's not very forgiving on the lumps and bumps. Got lots of compliments and it's a great alternative to the basic black. The event great, it was our Autism Gala and since I have two boys with ASD, the reason I was there was more important than anything I could have been wearing. I do like my experience with RTR, so easy to use and fun as well.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 17, 2013
Great fit!

Gorgeous dress-very nice fit & length. Quite eye-catching. Fabric has some give to it & the cut works well with a strapless bra.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
May 7, 2013
Eye-catching dress!

I loved the dress and received compliments all night! The only con was that the sequins around the underarms would rub against me and after dancing for a couple hours, it left a little red mark - but totally worth it!! I would definitely rent this again

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
May 15, 2013
Great dress!

Wore this in Vegas on my bachelorette trip! Was perfect for a girly night out (Thunder Down Under & dinner!). Was very comfortable. The darker shade of gold is really complementary to skin tones. The dress is way less tulip-y in person FYI but very pretty!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
May 30, 2013
So sparkly! Loved this dress!

It fit pretty tight (I am in between an 8-10) but it was great! Got so many compliments and it was perfect for my bachelorette party!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 54
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
June 10, 2013
I wore this in NYC and when my friends were taking photos people thought I was someone famous.

Very comfortable. It has a side zipper to help get in and out of dress. I didn't realize until after because the dress had enough stretch to pull on over my head getting in and out of dress. So comfortable able to move, bend without worry. Thought it may be see through from photos I viewed, but it has a comfortable lining that doesn't ride up. The color was darker than I expected. It was gold with black undertones, had sparkle that was flat sequins. Able to wear convertible bra no problem. Not itchy and fabric was not scratchy, even under arms. Lightweight too.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 26, 2013
Perfect dress for my bachelorette party

I had a great time in this dress. It was very comfortable and easy to wear for a night of dancing. I ordered the 4 and and the 6. I normally wear a 4 in dresses, but I felt a little more comfortable in the 6 and didn't have to wear Spanx. If you are between sizes, like me, order two sizes to be safe. I never felt like I had to pull the dress up or down and I did not think it was itchy under the arms. I received a lot of compliments and felt like a disco diva. I've read that you shouldn't rent this dress if you're self-conscious about your mid-section. I don't agree. My sister who just had a baby 6 weeks ago tried on the 6 and she looked amazing even though she is still carrying a little bit of baby weight. The fabric is cinched on the left waist, which gives a nice hour glass shape. Highly recommended!

View photos (3)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
August 1, 2013
The Perfect Vegas Dress

Beware, you'll get stared at all night! The dress was true to size. Just remember sequins aren't forgiving, so you can feel a tad self conscious with the mid-section, but it's a very fun dress to wear! It really was the perfect dress for Vegas. The other girls with me both got their dresses from RTR and we decided to have a sequin night!

LoveLifeAugust 1, 2013
Are you wearing gold shoes in the pic? It's a little hard to tell. I am hoping this dress matches a great gold pair of pumps I just purchased.
ErikaAugust 1, 2013
I am!
KaylaAugust 1, 2013
I am! They are from DSW. Vince Camuto. Not the exact same color but you couldn't tell. Everyone liked them.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 14, 2013
It didn't hurt my arms!

The way the sequins is sewn on this dress is great. It feels softer than other sequins dresses. It fit true to size, and I didn't have to tug at it - It didn't ride up. It's great for a Vegas trip or girls night out

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
August 18, 2013
Turned the guys' heads all night, and girls kept stopping me to say how fabulous I looked!

Dress ran absolutely true to size. I couldn't have been happier with my experience!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Body type: Apple
September 4, 2013
This dress was perfect for my sister's birthday party!

The dress fit wonderfully, I ended up wearing the larger of the two sizes that I ordered. The dress arrived on time and was in great condition!

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 1, 2013
This dress was amazing! Wore it for a night out in Vegas.

I wore the size 2. Also got the size 0 as my backup, but the size 2 just seemed to fit better. The 0 was a little too tight and short for me. I got so many compliments. It definitely is a "head-turning" dress. It's super comfortable too!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 3, 2013
Loved This Dress!

Rented this for my senior Homecoming dance for high school! The dress arrived on Thursday, 2 days before the dance, it fit perfectly and was very comfortable too....will definitely use RTR again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
October 8, 2013
The dress fit like a glove! everyone said I looked like a movie star!

The dress was very flattering! It fit really well, hugged my curves, and the sequins were very expensive looking! The only thing was the sequins rubbed the inside of my arm a little raw on the dance floor, but not too bad at all!

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×