Trina Turk

Gold Tulip Dress

$30 rental
$348 retail
Stylist Notes

Set the night on fire in this hot Trina Turk dress! A killer look for New Years or that girl's weekend in Vegas- you'll be the talk of the party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Gold sequins. One shoulder neckline. Tulip hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
300 reviews
Fit
Large
(19)
True to Size
(242)
Small
(12)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
August 1, 2013
The Perfect Vegas Dress

Beware, you'll get stared at all night! The dress was true to size. Just remember sequins aren't forgiving, so you can feel a tad self conscious with the mid-section, but it's a very fun dress to wear! It really was the perfect dress for Vegas. The other girls with me both got their dresses from RTR and we decided to have a sequin night!

LoveLifeAugust 1, 2013
Are you wearing gold shoes in the pic? It's a little hard to tell. I am hoping this dress matches a great gold pair of pumps I just purchased.
ErikaAugust 1, 2013
I am!
KaylaAugust 1, 2013
I am! They are from DSW. Vince Camuto. Not the exact same color but you couldn't tell. Everyone liked them.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
August 5, 2013
I didn't end up wearing this dress to the event.

Well, I didn't love it. It fit wellI, may be a little roomy if aren't very curvy. have pretty full hips and a small waist and am sensitive about that ratio so I didn't love that this dress accentuated it. So if you love your curves or want to give the impression of more curves, this is the dress for you.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 13, 2013
Brought to Vegas for my Bachelorette

I brought this as an option for my Vegas bachelorette party, but ended up going with a different dress. Even though I didn't wear it, it was super flattering and perfect for a night out in Vegas!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 14, 2013
It didn't hurt my arms!

The way the sequins is sewn on this dress is great. It feels softer than other sequins dresses. It fit true to size, and I didn't have to tug at it - It didn't ride up. It's great for a Vegas trip or girls night out

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
August 18, 2013
Turned the guys' heads all night, and girls kept stopping me to say how fabulous I looked!

Dress ran absolutely true to size. I couldn't have been happier with my experience!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
August 30, 2013
Pretty but extremely tight!

This was my back up dress, so I didn't end up wearing it. They only had a 6, which it what I normally wear, but this was extremely tight, even with spanks! The scalloped bottom is too subtle to notice. I didn't think it was flattering on me, even though it was very pretty.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Body type: Apple
September 4, 2013
This dress was perfect for my sister's birthday party!

The dress fit wonderfully, I ended up wearing the larger of the two sizes that I ordered. The dress arrived on time and was in great condition!

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 1, 2013
This dress was amazing! Wore it for a night out in Vegas.

I wore the size 2. Also got the size 0 as my backup, but the size 2 just seemed to fit better. The 0 was a little too tight and short for me. I got so many compliments. It definitely is a "head-turning" dress. It's super comfortable too!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 3, 2013
Loved This Dress!

Rented this for my senior Homecoming dance for high school! The dress arrived on Thursday, 2 days before the dance, it fit perfectly and was very comfortable too....will definitely use RTR again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
October 8, 2013
The dress fit like a glove! everyone said I looked like a movie star!

The dress was very flattering! It fit really well, hugged my curves, and the sequins were very expensive looking! The only thing was the sequins rubbed the inside of my arm a little raw on the dance floor, but not too bad at all!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126lbs
October 12, 2013
Super cute and sparkly!

Full disclosure - This is my daughter and this is the backup dress she ordered for Homecoming. She is 5'1", 115 lbs, and wears a D cup. This dress was so flattering on her. Given her height it was a little longer than she would have liked. Personally, I liked this dress better than the one she wore, but the dress was very sparkly and made her stand out a bit more than she wanted.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 100lbs
October 19, 2013
I wore this dress to my homecoming dance. It was beautiful and everyone loved it!

Even though this dress was snug, it was very comfortable. I normally wear a size 0 and it was true to size. You would never know this dress was rented!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 28, 2013
I received so many compliments for this dress at my Homecoming. It was great!

I ordered a 4 and a 2. The 4 is my usual size, but I felt that the 2 fit me so much better. I was a little worried about the sequins itching my underarms, but it was completely comfortable! Overall the fit was great and I had an amazing time dancing in it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 6, 2013
Great fit, lots of sparkle

I got this dress for Halloween, and styled it based off one of RTR's costumes they had promoted. The way the light hit the sequins made it possible to pull off gold, silver, and black accessories with none looking out of place. The 4 fit me like a glove, the 6 was a bit too big in the bust. The length was great, didn't show too much but was still short enough to be flirty. It also fit my lower half more snugly than shown on the model. Got lots of compliments and turned heads in this one, definitely recommended!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
November 19, 2013
Very eye catching and fun to wear!

Fit was true to size. I am tall and did not find it too short, which is rare. I felt it was flattering.

Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
December 5, 2013
DO NOT WEAR IF YOU ARE PETITE!

I rented this dress for a semi-formal event at my college (size 0 & 2). I chatted with one of the RTR girls, gave them all my measurements, & they ASSURED me that the dress would fit me. I decided not to wear the dress for the event because it is incredibly loose around the waist area & runs longer than what is on the model (the bottom of the dress touched my knee caps). I even bought accessories for this dress, I'm very disappointed in the RTR girl that told me that it would fit. :( Unfortunately, this is also my first rental here, I don't think I will get another dress from this site because there's nothing for petites.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
December 7, 2013
all the compliments i received on my pretty dress!!!!

I wore the size 0 and it fit great! The dress was a nice length for dancing all night :) Loved everything about it.

Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 10, 2013
Perfect for the Holidays

I loved the dress, however it ran a little too big, and I was unable to make it work!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 10, 2013
Much golder than the picture would suggest! Beautiful, great fit.

A great shade of gold. The dress is less structured than it looks in the photo - underneath the sequins is more of a jersey, stretch material.

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
April 17, 2015
New Years Eve Party Dress

The dress was a little tighter than I was expecting, but I still loved wearing it! It fit tighter around my hips because I have a pear body shape. It was not too scratchy, I would recommend this dress to anyone!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 18, 2013
Pretty fabulous dress if you need bling

I wore this to a themed formal event. I was worried that I would feel under dressed because it was short, but it had so much bling that it was perfect. I wore the 10 in this versus the 12 as I thought it looked better a little more snug on me versus looser as it made the gathering at the waist look better.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 24, 2013
My Husbands face when he saw me!

I loved this dress it truly sparkled not in a cheap 1970 dress but something very elegant and glamorous, everyone had something to say about this dress, but what made it for me was when my husband saw me! His jaw dropped! I ordered 8 and 10 both fit but went with the 10 because it gave enough room for after dinner :) this dress can make you're stomach area stand out a little but the one sleeve, the tulip bottum and the sparkle are so beautiful that you dont' pay attention to that! Def. recommend this dress if you want to feel beautiful!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
December 31, 2013
Felt great in this sexy dress!

I loved this dress! The fit was great and I felt comfortable and sexy all night, and I got a ton of compliments. I read a lot of reviews that said it runs small, but to me it seemed true to size. Highly recommend!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 8, 2014
Fabulous "Look At Me" Party Dress!

I wore this dress for a NYE party I hosted. It looked amazing and I got tons of compliments! It definitely provided the sparkly, center-of-attention look I was going for. I ordered a 2 and a 4. The 2 fit but was a little tight and wasn't as forgiving as the 4. I will definitely rent again!

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 8, 2014
fun

wore this in Vegas great gold color. I wore the 6 but a 4 would have been a better fit. I was able to wear my standard strapless bra. It fit nicely at my waist and bust. no exposure issues. the slit was fun and allowed for dancing. it was very comfortable and the sequin did not bother me.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 9, 2014
Perfect party dress

I loved this dress! At first I wasn't so sure about it - but Spanx and no bra and it was party time. I also rented the 0, but couldn't tell a difference in the size other than the 0 was a little bit shorter (and not the look I was going for). I want to take this dress to Vegas.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
January 10, 2014
the dress looked great and was perfect for dancing and having a good time!!

wasn't scratchy really comfy.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 21, 2014
NYE in Las Vegas

Fit perfectly (with some Spanx to smooth everything out). Sparkly and pretty and not too short.

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 22, 2014
Perfect Party Dress

Rented this dress for NYE - only the 0 was available, which worked out because it fit perfectly. The dress was a great length and went well with simple, black heels.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
January 27, 2014
never worn a more beautiful dress.

It fits like aglove and it was surprisingly stretchy.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
January 29, 2014
Perfect "Birthday Girl" dress!

This was my first rental from RTR and I absolutely LOVED it! I was fortunate enough to try on the dress beforehand at RTR's first Pop-Up Shop in LA. I wore this dress for my Golden Birthday and it was perfect for the occasion. It fit perfect and I felt so comfortable in it as well. Will definitely use RTR again!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
February 9, 2014
Perfect Birthday Dress!

Rented this for my 30th birthday and couldn't have done better! I'm a habitual one-shoulder dress offender... so I was originally trying to stay away from the one shoulder, but why? It's so flattering - and the dress is absolutely fab! It hugs in all the right places - and has just enough stretch to be flattering.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 12, 2014
Great dress!!

Wore to a black tie wedding in Las Vegas. Received so many compliments! Highly recommend!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
February 21, 2014
Surrounded by my friends on my birthday

Loved this dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
February 22, 2014
Tons of complements on my bachelorette, fit perfectly, great fabric, in love!

I'm usually 4 but 2 fit better. The dress is great for any party event! Loved wearing it. Made me feel special.

EliseFebruary 22, 2014
I have to ask, given you're a "D+" where did you find a good bra for this dress? I'm a 34DD to 34DDD depending on the month and fluctuating weight and you look amazing in your shot. If I rented this, I'd like to have good support!
PriyankaFebruary 22, 2014
Hi Elise, I wore the strapless bra from Victoria secret- those are wonderful. I tried on size 4 first, it was a bit roomy, so I put size 2 back on. That made a ton of difference. It kept everything in one place all night and there was a lot of dancing involved. It's a stunning dress! I hope you like it as much!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34G
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
March 24, 2014
The dress was perfect for my bachelorette party!

The fabric seemed strange at first, but looks amazing in pictures!!! Good coverage in the bust for those fellow busty girls out there. Also a good length. I am tall and many dresses are a little too short. This covered well without covering too much.

Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 1, 2014
This dress made my bachelorette party unforgettable!

This dress is amazing! Super comfortable, amazing sparkle, and the fit is perfect. Even though the dress is thin, it is extremely flattering!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 14, 2014
Great dress for dancing, very comfortable, and great fit!

This dress was great! I got compliments days after I wore it. The fit is great and somewhat stretchy, so it'll fit most body shapes pretty easily. I went with the smaller size because I wanted the length to be a bit shorter. It was also really comfortable. I don't have any complaints at all!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
April 16, 2014
Odd coloring and sequin size

The dress fits true to size but if you're looking for a "glittery" type of sequin dress this isn't the one for you. The sequins are rather large and chunky and not very reflective. Almost dull-like. Just didn't sparkle the way other sequin dresses do.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
April 27, 2014
Many people loved the style of this dress and told me how much they loved it

It fit really well on me, but it was a little longer than I hoped. I'm 5'3" and it came an inch above my knee. I was hoping for it to be mid-thigh.

See more reviews:
4 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×