Trina Turk

Gold Tulip Dress

$30 rental
$348 retail
Stylist Notes

Set the night on fire in this hot Trina Turk dress! A killer look for New Years or that girl's weekend in Vegas- you'll be the talk of the party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Gold sequins. One shoulder neckline. Tulip hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
284 reviews
Fit
Large
(19)
True to Size
(230)
Small
(12)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 12, 2014
Great dress!!
Wore to a black tie wedding in Las Vegas. Received so many compliments! Highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
February 21, 2014
Surrounded by my friends on my birthday
Loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
February 22, 2014
Tons of complements on my bachelorette, fit perfectly, great fabric, in love!
I'm usually 4 but 2 fit better. The dress is great for any party event! Loved wearing it. Made me feel special.
EliseJune 22, 2014
I have to ask, given you're a "D+" where did you find a good bra for this dress? I'm a 34DD to 34DDD depending on the month and fluctuating weight and you look amazing in your shot. If I rented this, I'd like to have good support!
PriyankaJune 24, 2014
Hi Elise, I wore the strapless bra from Victoria secret- those are wonderful. I tried on size 4 first, it was a bit roomy, so I put size 2 back on. That made a ton of difference. It kept everything in one place all night and there was a lot of dancing involved. It's a stunning dress! I hope you like it as much!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
March 24, 2014
The dress was perfect for my bachelorette party!
The fabric seemed strange at first, but looks amazing in pictures!!! Good coverage in the bust for those fellow busty girls out there. Also a good length. I am tall and many dresses are a little too short. This covered well without covering too much.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 1, 2014
This dress made my bachelorette party unforgettable!
This dress is amazing! Super comfortable, amazing sparkle, and the fit is perfect. Even though the dress is thin, it is extremely flattering!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 14, 2014
Great dress for dancing, very comfortable, and great fit!
This dress was great! I got compliments days after I wore it. The fit is great and somewhat stretchy, so it'll fit most body shapes pretty easily. I went with the smaller size because I wanted the length to be a bit shorter. It was also really comfortable. I don't have any complaints at all!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
April 16, 2014
Odd coloring and sequin size
The dress fits true to size but if you're looking for a "glittery" type of sequin dress this isn't the one for you. The sequins are rather large and chunky and not very reflective. Almost dull-like. Just didn't sparkle the way other sequin dresses do.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
April 27, 2014
Many people loved the style of this dress and told me how much they loved it
It fit really well on me, but it was a little longer than I hoped. I'm 5'3" and it came an inch above my knee. I was hoping for it to be mid-thigh.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
April 27, 2014
I shined bright like a diamond!
I actually ordered this dress as my back up for my sorority formal but fell in love with it once I put it on! I paired it with tiffany blue/mint accessories. I sparkled everywhere I went and received so many compliments on how beautiful my dress was! The dress fit great; fitted but not snug, appropriate length, and flattering on my pear shape. This dress did not have any serious cons but it did ride up a little and the sequins were mildly irritating when I first put the dress on but in the end that did not bother me. The dress is a little darker in person but still a great gold dress. RTR facilitated a fun and easy process through out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 1, 2014
Fit like a glove!
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party, and the gold dress shined and made me stand out perfectly for my special night out. I felt so comfortable in this dress and felt that the dress was very flattering. The dress itself is so beautiful, I didn't need any accessories to take away from the dress. Loved it!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
May 4, 2014
The dress was the perfect choice for my bachelorette party!
This dress was absolutely amazing! I rented it for my bachelorette party and it couldn't have been more perfect. I ordered the 6 but got the 4 as my backup and once I put the spanx on, the 4 fit perfect because the 6 was larger in the stomach area. Overall it was absolutely perfect and I would definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
May 9, 2014
So many compliments!
I decided to go for something special for my final sorority formal, and my first RtR experience did not disappoint! Though I initially wanted another dress which was unavailable for the date, I eventually settled on this number. I usually don't dress up very much so I was a bit nervous how it would come off... The extreme sparkle, tulip hem, and one-shoulder design all helped to set my dress apart from anyone else at the event. I received so many compliments, ranging from "so glamorous" to "WOW girl did you just come from the red carpet?!" Even after the event, when all the photos went up on facebook, a second round of compliments started up in the comments! Thanks so much RtR for helping me feel really special at one of my last college experiences.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
May 11, 2014
So many compliments! I absolutely loved this dress and wish I didn't have to send it back!!!
A lighter material than I imagined which I was happy with. The dress is amazing. I felt beautiful and confident all night long. It was even comfortable to dance in! I rented the 8 and 10 as my backup. The 8 fit like a glove. I did wear spanx underneath as well. I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone who loves sequin!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133lbs
May 19, 2014
Fabulous!!! Got so many compliments through out the night!
First time using rent the run way and experience was wonderful and easy! Would absolutely do it again!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 20, 2014
Gorgeous and Flattering!
This dress fit so beautifully! The fabric is stretchy and forgiving in all the right places. I'd rent this one again!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 27, 2014
I went to Vegas for a work event and was the sparkle of the party!
This dress was so comfortable! The material is a little bit stretchy, so it curves in all the right places! This dress was perfect for Vegas, and I got compliments all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 2, 2014
Loved this dress! Felt great in it and it got lots of attention! (in a good way):)
Sequins aren't really my style so I had low expectations for this, but it was for a broadway opening night party that I knew would be kind of flashy and fun, so it seemed appropriate. I tried this on in the showroom and was shocked at how great it looked. It was definitely fun and eye-catching but I still felt comfortable wearing it at a work event, it wasn't too over the top. Fit really well, was very flattering on me! I have a petite frame so I struggle to find formal dresses that fit right but this was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
June 5, 2014
Flattering, sexy and perfect length (not too short)
This dress was great for a music awards show. It was sassy, bold without being too short. It was true to size and was fabulously sparkly!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 8, 2014
Absolutely stunning
My original RTR dress was damaged by the previous wearer a day before my boyfriend's fraternity away event. As a first time RTR user, I cannot stress how promptly and helpfully RTR responded to the situation. Not only did they quickly send me two different dresses to make up for the damaged one, but when I said that neither would work for the event, they had this lovely dress mailed to the away location. The dress was stunning, fit perfectly, albeit it ran a little long on my petite frame, and I got compliments all night long! Thank you so much RTR for amazing service!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
June 10, 2014
Eye catcher!
I LOVED his dress but wound up selecting my alternate selection. I will defiantly rent this dress next time. It hugged all of the right places and sparkled when I moved. I wanted something a little more low key for this occasion but this is a really beautiful dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 16, 2014
Glitz and glamour for a black tie event. So many compliments! Loved wearing it!
True to size with a bit of stretch. I'm typically a 6 and the 6 fit perfectly. Not scratchy at all!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 6, 2014
Perfect for a bachelorette party
I rented this dress for my bachelorette in Vegas... it definitely stood out in the crowd! I rented the 4 and 6. Both fit on the waist, but since I have broad shoulders, I wore the larger size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
July 6, 2014
Total standout
The dress worked for what I needed it to work for. I was going to a gold themed, cocktail attire birthday and I got tons of compliments all night! It didn't fit perfectly (I have a very short torso, so dresses often hit my hips where the waist should be), but the gathered side was flattering enough to hide the fact that it didn't fit great.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
July 16, 2014
Perfect sparkle and love the one side strap.
I could have worn the 4 or the 6 there wasn't much difference in the size for me. Really comfortable and easy to wear dress for my sisters bachelorette weekend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 5, 2015
Pretty but not meant for small chested girls
Pretty dress, but I didn't have the bust to fill out the top. Would definitely look better on a bigger chested girl. Ended up not wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 1, 2014
VEGAS WEDDING!!!
I wore this to our Vegas wedding and it was perfect!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 34C
August 12, 2014
Wore this for a bachelorette party. It's a bit flashy for most occasions, but great for that.
The fit was surprisingly loose around the middle, although it didn't photograph that way, which was nice. Overall, for the right event, this dress is a winner.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
August 13, 2014
This dress was awesome! Fit great. I am petite - only 5'1" and it was a great length.
This fit was perfect for my body. I wore it for an event where I had to do a lot of moving and running around. There was a ton of stretch. I was able to be comfortable throughout the evening. I got a TON of compliments. I would definitely rent this dress again. The sequins were beautiful and the dress really didn't need accessories. I wore my diamond stud earrings and black stappy shoes with a gold chain detail. PERFECT. Thanks RTR
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 16, 2014
got tons of compliments all night!
Size 6 fit me like a glove. Like other reviewes said, the sequins under the armpit scratched a little.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 29, 2014
Dance the night away in this sparkly gem!
This dress is perfect for a night out. The color is much more gold in person than it looks online. It looks great with a nice bronze colored tan. The fit is amazing - I didn't even need to wear a bra, and there is tiny bit of ruching at the stomach to hide any imperfections. Tons of fun! Very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 4, 2014
Glamorous and fun!
Absolutely loved everything about this dress. I wore it to a bachelorette where the bride-to-be wanted us all to wear something sparkly, and I couldn't have picked a better dress! It fit like a glove, and didn't have that cheap look that a lot of sequin dresses can sometimes have. I was complimented all night and felt incredibly glam and classy. One of my photographer friends wants me to rent it again so he can get some shots of me in this one! Wish I could have kept it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 22, 2014
Form fitting and elegant
I wore this for my bachelorette party in Vegas and it was SO AMAZING! I'm 5'6" 115lbs and size 0 fit me like a glove! Size 2 works too but it's not as sexy as size 0! It's super form fitting, sparkly yet very elegant. Love it so much, I am actually thinking about buying it!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 22, 2014
Great dress! Felt great all night.
Was hoping to wear the 2 but the liner showed when I sat down. Ended up wearing the 4 instead. There was a very small bit of scratchy rubbing under the arm but it was hardly noticeable during the evening.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
October 31, 2014
Stretchy and comfortable fabric makes this dress perfect for dancing
I am usually either a two or a four. This fabric was stretch enough near my chest that the two fit like a glove!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 4, 2014
Pretty dress, but...
The dress is beautiful and easy to wear. It fit true to size. As other reviewers said, though, it makes you look sort of rulerish through the waist. I have a smaller waist for my height and size (26", with 36" hips and 36" bust), and - as you can see - it didn't really do much for me!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 18, 2014
Classy, sexy, bold.
I chose this dress as a second rental option just because I wasn't' sure what kind of dress I wanted to wear for my company Christmas party. This dress was great, it hugged right and fit perfectly and didn't ride up or look too short. The only reason I chose the other dress was to tone it down a bit. Loved this dress and would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 164lbs
December 20, 2014
Lots of compliments
Fit great and was flattering, the only negative is that the zipper on the right side would bunch up and look like a bump, I had to keep pulling it straight.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36F
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
December 30, 2014
This dress was WAY too small…the lining had absolutely no stretch.
The lining under the dress made it feel at least one size, if not two, smaller than the dress. The dress itself was beautiful and had a nice stretch, but I couldn't even get it on because of the lining!
VirginiaApril 26, 2016
I must have gotten your dress after you! The alterations department sewed a size 4 slip onto a size 10 dress and sent it to me! I hope you got your money back girl! They totally ignored me and said it was a successful rental-- what a joke!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
January 5, 2015
Wore this for our wedding reception/departure dress (changed toward the end of the evening).
Dress was super comfortable (much easier than a wedding gown to dance in!), fit well, and was fun to wear. I'd rent it again in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
February 22, 2015
Sparkle for Vegas!
This dress was lovely - very shimmery and a standout for sure. The length was great, but the liner on the dress kept riding up all night long, so that is my only complaint. Other than that, a great dress - comfortable and got compliments all night long! Side note- I ordered the 10 as a backup, and it was obvious that the liner had been replaced with a different non-stretchy fabric, making the bottom of it fit much tighter than the 8 - so beware if you are ordering a size 10! I was a bit disappointed with that part of my order, luckily the smaller size fit me, but if it hadn't I would have been very upset.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×