Gold Tulip Dress

$30 rental
$348 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Set the night on fire in this hot Trina Turk dress! A killer look for New Years or that girl's weekend in Vegas- you'll be the talk of the party. Go with stunning earrings like the Erickson Beamon's Yours to Keep Emerald Earrings and the Kenneth Jay Lane Polished Crystal Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Gold sequins. One shoulder neckline. Tulip hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
251 reviews
Fit
Large19
True to Size211
Small10
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
December 5, 2013
DO NOT WEAR IF YOU ARE PETITE!
I rented this dress for a semi-formal event at my college (size 0 & 2). I chatted with one of the RTR girls, gave them all my measurements, & they ASSURED me that the dress would fit me. I decided not to wear the dress for the event because it is incredibly loose around the waist area & runs longer than what is on the model (the bottom of the dress touched my knee caps). I even bought accessories for this dress, I'm very disappointed in the RTR girl that told me that it would fit. :( Unfortunately, this is also my first rental here, I don't think I will get another dress from this site because there's nothing for petites.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
November 30, 2013
Seriously felt like a supermodel in this dress- and got the attention around Chicago like I was one!
This dress is amazing. I wore it for my bachelorette party in Chicago and it turned heads everywhere we went. It was extremely comfortable-- no issues with the fit whatsoever and at no point did I feel any discomfort. I'm tall with long legs but somewhat conservative (usually!!) and I felt like the length was absolutely perfect. I wore a strapless bra and had no issues with undergarments. LOVE this dress!!!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
November 19, 2013
Very eye catching and fun to wear!
Fit was true to size. I am tall and did not find it too short, which is rare. I felt it was flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 17, 2013
Gorgeous and comfortable!
Fit perfectly, very true to size. I received tons of compliments and it photographed beautifully. It was comfortable and very easy to accessorize. My dress came on the day promised with no problems. Very happy with the service!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 6, 2013
Great fit, lots of sparkle
I got this dress for Halloween, and styled it based off one of RTR's costumes they had promoted. The way the light hit the sequins made it possible to pull off gold, silver, and black accessories with none looking out of place. The 4 fit me like a glove, the 6 was a bit too big in the bust. The length was great, didn't show too much but was still short enough to be flirty. It also fit my lower half more snugly than shown on the model. Got lots of compliments and turned heads in this one, definitely recommended!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 28, 2013
I received so many compliments for this dress at my Homecoming. It was great!
I ordered a 4 and a 2. The 4 is my usual size, but I felt that the 2 fit me so much better. I was a little worried about the sequins itching my underarms, but it was completely comfortable! Overall the fit was great and I had an amazing time dancing in it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 100lbs
October 19, 2013
I wore this dress to my homecoming dance. It was beautiful and everyone loved it!
Even though this dress was snug, it was very comfortable. I normally wear a size 0 and it was true to size. You would never know this dress was rented!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126lbs
October 12, 2013
Super cute and sparkly!
Full disclosure - This is my daughter and this is the backup dress she ordered for Homecoming. She is 5'1", 115 lbs, and wears a D cup. This dress was so flattering on her. Given her height it was a little longer than she would have liked. Personally, I liked this dress better than the one she wore, but the dress was very sparkly and made her stand out a bit more than she wanted.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
October 8, 2013
The dress fit like a glove! everyone said I looked like a movie star!
The dress was very flattering! It fit really well, hugged my curves, and the sequins were very expensive looking! The only thing was the sequins rubbed the inside of my arm a little raw on the dance floor, but not too bad at all!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 3, 2013
Loved This Dress!
Rented this for my senior Homecoming dance for high school! The dress arrived on Thursday, 2 days before the dance, it fit perfectly and was very comfortable too....will definitely use RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 1, 2013
This dress was amazing! Wore it for a night out in Vegas.
I wore the size 2. Also got the size 0 as my backup, but the size 2 just seemed to fit better. The 0 was a little too tight and short for me. I got so many compliments. It definitely is a "head-turning" dress. It's super comfortable too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Body type: Apple
September 4, 2013
This dress was perfect for my sister's birthday party!
The dress fit wonderfully, I ended up wearing the larger of the two sizes that I ordered. The dress arrived on time and was in great condition!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 30, 2013
Pretty but extremely tight!
This was my back up dress, so I didn't end up wearing it. They only had a 6, which it what I normally wear, but this was extremely tight, even with spanks! The scalloped bottom is too subtle to notice. I didn't think it was flattering on me, even though it was very pretty.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
August 18, 2013
Turned the guys' heads all night, and girls kept stopping me to say how fabulous I looked!
Dress ran absolutely true to size. I couldn't have been happier with my experience!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 14, 2013
It didn't hurt my arms!
The way the sequins is sewn on this dress is great. It feels softer than other sequins dresses. It fit true to size, and I didn't have to tug at it - It didn't ride up. It's great for a Vegas trip or girls night out
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 13, 2013
Brought to Vegas for my Bachelorette
I brought this as an option for my Vegas bachelorette party, but ended up going with a different dress. Even though I didn't wear it, it was super flattering and perfect for a night out in Vegas!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
August 5, 2013
I didn't end up wearing this dress to the event.
Well, I didn't love it. It fit wellI, may be a little roomy if aren't very curvy. have pretty full hips and a small waist and am sensitive about that ratio so I didn't love that this dress accentuated it. So if you love your curves or want to give the impression of more curves, this is the dress for you.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
August 1, 2013
The Perfect Vegas Dress
Beware, you'll get stared at all night! The dress was true to size. Just remember sequins aren't forgiving, so you can feel a tad self conscious with the mid-section, but it's a very fun dress to wear! It really was the perfect dress for Vegas. The other girls with me both got their dresses from RTR and we decided to have a sequin night!
LoveLifeSeptember 4, 2013
Are you wearing gold shoes in the pic? It's a little hard to tell. I am hoping this dress matches a great gold pair of pumps I just purchased.
ErikaSeptember 6, 2013
I am!
KaylaSeptember 6, 2013
I am! They are from DSW. Vince Camuto. Not the exact same color but you couldn't tell. Everyone liked them.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
July 26, 2013
Felt like a stunner in this gorgeous dress!
I had the great opportunity to where this gorgeous ensemble to a Beyonce concert, and felt like a d-d-diva! :-) When I opened the box, I immediately fell in love with the artful stitching, tasteful yet flirty length( a big plus being 6"1'), and perfect cut to flaunt my curves in the right places. It was supper comfy, super easy to dance in, and super fun. I recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 26, 2013
Perfect dress for my bachelorette party
I had a great time in this dress. It was very comfortable and easy to wear for a night of dancing. I ordered the 4 and and the 6. I normally wear a 4 in dresses, but I felt a little more comfortable in the 6 and didn't have to wear Spanx. If you are between sizes, like me, order two sizes to be safe. I never felt like I had to pull the dress up or down and I did not think it was itchy under the arms. I received a lot of compliments and felt like a disco diva. I've read that you shouldn't rent this dress if you're self-conscious about your mid-section. I don't agree. My sister who just had a baby 6 weeks ago tried on the 6 and she looked amazing even though she is still carrying a little bit of baby weight. The fabric is cinched on the left waist, which gives a nice hour glass shape. Highly recommended!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
July 12, 2013
I loved the ease of it and that I received two dresses.
I normally wear a size 4, but this dress ran small so I had to wear the 6. It was a great dress. I had a unique dress from the other 500 women who attended the event and everyone commented on how much they loved the dress. It was easy and I didn't have to worry about going out shopping for it!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
June 13, 2013
I had an amazing time in this dress - made my senior prom AMAZING!
This dress was great: slipped right on and then I was ready to go. I am usually a 2/4, and decided to go with the 2 for this because it let you see the distinct hemline a bit better. I am busty at the top, but still had a lot of room which was great! It doesn't move around that much - I never had to adjust myself for pictures. Perfect, perfect dress, very flattering and eye-catching!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 52
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
June 10, 2013
I wore this in NYC and when my friends were taking photos people thought I was someone famous.
Very comfortable. It has a side zipper to help get in and out of dress. I didn't realize until after because the dress had enough stretch to pull on over my head getting in and out of dress. So comfortable able to move, bend without worry. Thought it may be see through from photos I viewed, but it has a comfortable lining that doesn't ride up. The color was darker than I expected. It was gold with black undertones, had sparkle that was flat sequins. Able to wear convertible bra no problem. Not itchy and fabric was not scratchy, even under arms. Lightweight too.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
May 30, 2013
So sparkly! Loved this dress!
It fit pretty tight (I am in between an 8-10) but it was great! Got so many compliments and it was perfect for my bachelorette party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 24, 2013
Backup dress- Didn't wear it.
This was a backup dress for a formal event, and I'm very glad my first choice fit. I am very curvy and felt this dress made me look bigger. Due to all the gathering in the fabric I would recommend this more for someone with a straight or athletic figure who is trying to look curvier.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
May 15, 2013
Great dress!
Wore this in Vegas on my bachelorette trip! Was perfect for a girly night out (Thunder Down Under & dinner!). Was very comfortable. The darker shade of gold is really complementary to skin tones. The dress is way less tulip-y in person FYI but very pretty!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
May 12, 2013
Too tight!
Just not flattering...too tight and the material not comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 7, 2013
The dress was a hit, so many complimets
The dress fit great. The 4 was good, but I was nervouse with eating a drinking all night that it might feel tight by end of the night. The dress was so comfortable and flattering. I kind of wish i owned it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
May 7, 2013
Eye-catching dress!
I loved the dress and received compliments all night! The only con was that the sequins around the underarms would rub against me and after dancing for a couple hours, it left a little red mark - but totally worth it!! I would definitely rent this again
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 17, 2013
Great fit!
Gorgeous dress-very nice fit & length. Quite eye-catching. Fabric has some give to it & the cut works well with a strapless bra.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
April 15, 2013
Beautiful Dress.
The dress is beautiful, just the right amount of sparkle and it doesn't look cheap. The dress came with all the sequins intact. I had two sizes a 4 and 6. I have a larger chest 34D so wasn't sure if the 4 would fit, but there is enough stretch that it fit great. My only complaint is that it was too long. I am only 4'9 and I knew that would be an issue renting these dresses since I usually have to alter all my clothes and with renting I can't do that. It was really comfortable but should have worn spanx.. it's not very forgiving on the lumps and bumps. Got lots of compliments and it's a great alternative to the basic black. The event great, it was our Autism Gala and since I have two boys with ASD, the reason I was there was more important than anything I could have been wearing. I do like my experience with RTR, so easy to use and fun as well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
April 11, 2013
This dress was perfect for a bachelorette party in Atlantic City!
The dress fit like a glove! I put it on and instantly felt like a diva. I don't usually dress in sequins but I wanted something different. The bust fit and it was comfortable. I was nervous about the sequins irritating my arms but I didn't have a problem at all. I would rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 4, 2013
Glizty glam!
An amazing party dress. If you want to turn heads then this dress is the winner! Got tons of compliments all night! It has some stretch to it so I ended up sizing down for a better fit. Very comfortable and well-lined so the sequins did not irritate my skin.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 1, 2013
The Perfect Vegas Dress!
This dress fit me beautifully, I received both the size 4 and 6 and chose to wear the size 4. I typically wear a 4 in dresses so this beauty fits very tts. The dress is more beautiful in person than the photos, and is constructed really well. It hugs the curves and manages to hide the flaws. I recieved numerous compliments. The best part is it's ridiculously comfortable for a formal dress. Don't hesistate to rent this one!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 31, 2013
AWESOME party dress!
I wore this to my company holiday party (they go all out). The dress was stunning and I received so many compliments. I rented both 0 and 2 and thought I was going to go for the 2...but I wore spanx underneath and went for the (sexier) 0. The material stretches a bit so I could have gone either way.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 30, 2013
So much sparkle.
GREAT for New Years Eve (what I wore it for) or a bachelorette party. Lots of sparkle. Fits true to size, but is a little tight and revealing in the midsection. If you're self conscious about your midsection, I probably wouldn't recommend this dress. The fabric is pretty thin and doesn't hold things in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
March 24, 2013
Great New Years dress!
Perfect dress for a New Year's Eve Masquerade party. I got the 4 and the 6 and chose the 6 to give me a little more room. The sparkles were great and the cut of the dress was perfect. Easy to dance in and super comfortable. Very happy with it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 24, 2013
Really liked this dress
The fit was true to size but I should have gotten it in a size smaller. The sleeve helped keep it from falling down while dancing. Very comfortable. The gold was perfect for the aztec theme and the sparkle was a standout (in a good way) got some really nice complements too. (my hair did not look this bad at the actual party, I just needed to send a picture to a friend. It was just the best picture I had to show the whole dress.)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
March 18, 2013
fit perfectly, let me have fun and not think abt my dress
Fit just like the description said it would
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
March 14, 2013
My expectation may have been too high for this dress but the effect was great.
It may be a bit too shinny for formal events but I think it would be great for Vegas. Also, not as tight as I thought.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×