Trina Turk

Gold Tulip Dress

$30 rental
$348 retail
Stylist Notes

Set the night on fire in this hot Trina Turk dress! A killer look for New Years or that girl's weekend in Vegas- you'll be the talk of the party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Gold sequins. One shoulder neckline. Tulip hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
303 reviews
Fit
Large
(19)
True to Size
(243)
Small
(12)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 5, 2015
Pretty but not meant for small chested girls

Pretty dress, but I didn't have the bust to fill out the top. Would definitely look better on a bigger chested girl. Ended up not wearing it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 34C
August 12, 2014
Wore this for a bachelorette party. It's a bit flashy for most occasions, but great for that.

The fit was surprisingly loose around the middle, although it didn't photograph that way, which was nice. Overall, for the right event, this dress is a winner.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 18, 2014
Classy, sexy, bold.

I chose this dress as a second rental option just because I wasn't' sure what kind of dress I wanted to wear for my company Christmas party. This dress was great, it hugged right and fit perfectly and didn't ride up or look too short. The only reason I chose the other dress was to tone it down a bit. Loved this dress and would rent again!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 32B
August 15, 2015
Such a FUN dress!

I wore this for my bachelorette party last weekend. I ordered two sizes (2 and 4) because I wasn't sure of the fit. Lo and behold, the 2 fits pretty perfectly (with a little bit of room to spare)! It was so glittery! I loved it. But it was super comfortable. I felt like partying it up all night in this dress. I got LOTS of compliments too (and lots of attention, if you know what I mean). I would definitely recommend renting this dress for a fun night out!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 24, 2013
Really liked this dress

The fit was true to size but I should have gotten it in a size smaller. The sleeve helped keep it from falling down while dancing. Very comfortable. The gold was perfect for the aztec theme and the sparkle was a standout (in a good way) got some really nice complements too. (my hair did not look this bad at the actual party, I just needed to send a picture to a friend. It was just the best picture I had to show the whole dress.)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
December 14, 2014
Beautiful and glittery!

I loved this dress. I wore the 0. I normally wear a 2 in dresses. This dress was so pretty and sexy and definitely "popped" I wore it to a December wedding and it was perfect !! I loved the one strap too !

View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 169lbs
February 22, 2013
Not for me!

Scratchy under the arms and too big in the middle.

Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 37
May 13, 2016
scratchy under the armpits

nice for vegas!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 5, 2012
Fit

I rented a size 4 and 6. They both ran a little small in the skirt part/bottom. It did not flatter the stomach area...not tight enough there.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 7, 2013
The dress was a hit, so many complimets

The dress fit great. The 4 was good, but I was nervouse with eating a drinking all night that it might feel tight by end of the night. The dress was so comfortable and flattering. I kind of wish i owned it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
May 12, 2013
Too tight!

Just not flattering...too tight and the material not comfortable.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
June 13, 2013
I had an amazing time in this dress - made my senior prom AMAZING!

This dress was great: slipped right on and then I was ready to go. I am usually a 2/4, and decided to go with the 2 for this because it let you see the distinct hemline a bit better. I am busty at the top, but still had a lot of room which was great! It doesn't move around that much - I never had to adjust myself for pictures. Perfect, perfect dress, very flattering and eye-catching!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
July 12, 2013
I loved the ease of it and that I received two dresses.

I normally wear a size 4, but this dress ran small so I had to wear the 6. It was a great dress. I had a unique dress from the other 500 women who attended the event and everyone commented on how much they loved the dress. It was easy and I didn't have to worry about going out shopping for it!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
August 30, 2013
Pretty but extremely tight!

This was my back up dress, so I didn't end up wearing it. They only had a 6, which it what I normally wear, but this was extremely tight, even with spanks! The scalloped bottom is too subtle to notice. I didn't think it was flattering on me, even though it was very pretty.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 28, 2013
I received so many compliments for this dress at my Homecoming. It was great!

I ordered a 4 and a 2. The 4 is my usual size, but I felt that the 2 fit me so much better. I was a little worried about the sequins itching my underarms, but it was completely comfortable! Overall the fit was great and I had an amazing time dancing in it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36F
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
December 30, 2014
This dress was WAY too small…the lining had absolutely no stretch.

The lining under the dress made it feel at least one size, if not two, smaller than the dress. The dress itself was beautiful and had a nice stretch, but I couldn't even get it on because of the lining!

VirginiaDecember 30, 2014
I must have gotten your dress after you! The alterations department sewed a size 4 slip onto a size 10 dress and sent it to me! I hope you got your money back girl! They totally ignored me and said it was a successful rental-- what a joke!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
January 2, 2016
Glittery fun on NYE

Beautiful cut dress with lovely muted gold sequins. The sheath below the dress is VERY fitted- I struggled to get it over my curvy bits. While it's not very comfortable, I could dance in it all night and got a handful of compliments.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 30, 2012
Not a flattering fit

I rented this dress as my back up for a night out. I'm really glad my first choice was wonderful because I wouldn't have worn this dress. I'm usually between size 4 and 6. I had one of each and they were both ill fitting and not flattering at all. It felt like a cheesy, glittery cave girl costume.

Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
August 20, 2016
This dress was really pretty and got a lot of compliments. Runs a bit small and tight

The dress was a bit tighter than I thought. The slip under it hugged my body really tight and created weird pockets at the sides. The slip flattened my butt and was not nearly long enough. I think that I was more uncomfortable than it was noticeable. Make sure to get a size or two up when getting this dress.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 7, 2017
Too small

I wear a size 2 in mostly everything. I couldn't even pull the size 2 in this dress up over my butt! It was a really gorgeous dress, and I really wish I would have fit. I would definitely size up in it.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 8, 2011
It was the PERFECT dress for vegas!

I rented this dress for a vegas weekend and I loved it. It fit perfectly and is stretchy enough to broaden the size range. I got tons of compliments on this dress

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 9, 2011
I wore it to my boyfriend's Christmas party and everyone loved it!

This dress fit so perfectly! It was easy to move in and looked great on me. Even cuter in person. I wish I owned it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
December 25, 2011
sexiness

This dress is very fun but beware...it is also VERY form fitting:)

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 6, 2012
Attended a formal party for New Year's Eve and this dress made my entire night even more enjoyable. So happy I chose this one!

This dress was perfect for New Year's Eve and the fit was great!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 10, 2012
Rent the Runway is amazing. I attend so many parties every year and I can never really wear the same dress twice. RTR lets me have a new designer dress for every occasion without the expense of buying tons of dresses that will never be worn again!!!! I love Rent the Runway!

I rented this dress for NYE and I got compliments all night! It fits perfect and was so sexy and comfortable at the same time. I danced all night long and was glittering like a disco ball from all the DJ lights. Its definitely a showstopping dress!!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139lbs
January 15, 2012
Impressed even artists and PR people; "most beautiful ornament in the room"

I rented this dress for a glamorous holiday party, but still was impressed that it pretty much outshone every other outfit. Naturally, I received lots of compliments. It's a very comfortable dress, runs true to size, but the fabric has some give, so it works with various body shapes. For me it worked fine without a bra, but fuller breasts might need some extra support.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 27, 2012
I Had a Great Time with My Friends and Created Great Winter Formal Memories - Thanks!

This Dress was Very Beautiful and It Looked Fabulous On! ! Thanks!

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 108lbs
February 8, 2012
The dress was the perfect fit!

I originally wasn't that impressed when I took it out of the bag but once I tried it on I was sold. It fit great, I usually wear a 0 or 2 depending on the brand so I would say that this fits true to size and the material is forgiving on the the body. I would say this dress would look best on taller girls, I am 5' 7" and the length was appropriate for the company party I attended but it could have been shorter. So I would not suggest this dress for anyone under 5' 6".

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
March 10, 2012
Fabulous

I ordered another dress that want the right fit, I called RTR and the stylist over nighted me this dress. As soon as I saw it I knew this was perfect. I put it on and couldn't be happier with the fit and look. The fabric has stretch to it and fits in all the right places!!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
March 31, 2012
?

Pretty true to size. I think only a 6 was left, but should have gotten a 4 for a more formed fit. No major complaints though. Great for New Years.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
April 17, 2012
Compliments galore!

I received soooo many compliments! Endless... This dress is fabulous. I deducted one star because it was a bit shorter than I'd like.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
April 22, 2012
Amazing dress!

I got so many compliments for this dress!! It was super comfortable and easy to dance in.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 7, 2012
One word, AMAZING!!

I wear an 8 on average and the 8 was perfect. I am also VERY large chested and this kept me in and did a great job highlighting my waist without being too tight anywhere. I wore it for a Bachelorette party in Vegas and got compliments everywhere we went. Great length for dancing and will get you noticed!

YeseniaMay 7, 2012
This dress looks stunning on you. I cant wait to try this service out. I hope you had fun
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 19, 2012
I got a million compliments and danced all night in total comfort!

I wore this for my college senior formal. I got compliments on the dress ALL NIGHT. Fits like a glove and for a sequined dress it wasn't itchy at all. Thinking about renting it again for a wedding...

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 22, 2012
Didn't end up wearing because it was too big, but may try renting again in smaller size!

Gorgeous liquid gold dress! Looks much more glittery in person. It was my backup dress that I didn't end up wearing. I was nervous that it would be tight around my hips so I ordered a size up and it ended up being too baggy. It made my decision to go with the other dress much easier though!! (Mark & James by Badgley Mischka Take a Twirl Dress!) I still included a photo so my fellow shorties can see where the hemline fell

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 25, 2012
The dress was even better than I had expected.

I rented this dress for a rather formal/clubby event at the end of my commencement week. I absolutely loved the dress and the way it fit. I have kind of broad hips so I was nervous that the fabric might bunch in an unflattering way but it actually was very flattering and I received many compliments! Runs true to size! Definitely a great rental, totally worth the price!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 39
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 11, 2012
Perfect for a cocktail party

I wore this dress to a closing night gala at a conference for wedding professionals. It fit perfectly. This was my backup dress and I wore this instead. Loved it!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
June 24, 2012
i sparkled!

this dress was pretty and it did the trick for my greek formal. however, from the reviews i expected the dress to be more figure flattering and when i put it on it did not nip or tuck at all. it was a bit longer than i expected but not too long (i am about 5' 8). although you would think this dress would be stiff because of the sequins, it was actually quite a stretchy fabric which is why i didnt think it covered my unfortunate lumps and bumps as nicely as i wanted it to! this would be a beautiful dress on a girl with a flat tummy and great curves or a slim body, but it doesnt hide love handles or anything of the like! i was going to wear a spanx under the dress but it was such a hot day, i decided i looked good enough without the spanx and i rocked the dress as it was... all in all i thought it looked nice.

GeneJune 24, 2012
Great review!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
August 2, 2012
Rocked it in Vegas!

I rented this dress for a Vegas vacation and wore it out to a club. It was surprising comfortable and I received a lot of compliments from it. It sparkles and was completely worth it!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
August 12, 2012
The packaging allows for an easy no hassle return and the arrival of my dress was just as easy. I will definitely be renting again!

This dress made me feel beautiful and confident all night. It fit in all the right places and hid all the not so great places. I was extremely comfortable to dance and sit in and although other reviewers found it to be too short, I found it was a great length. I will definitely be renting this dress again! Loved it!

View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×