Trina Turk

Gold Tulip Dress

$40 rental
$348 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Set the night on fire in this hot Trina Turk dress! A killer look for New Years or that girl's weekend in Vegas- you'll be the talk of the party. Go with stunning earrings like the Erickson Beamon's Yours to Keep Emerald Earrings and the Kenneth Jay Lane Polished Crystal Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Gold sequins. One shoulder neckline. Tulip hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

210 reviews

Fit
Small 9
True to Size 180
Large 17
Photos 155
Preethi
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 8, 2011

It was the PERFECT dress for vegas!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this dress for a vegas weekend and I loved it. It fit perfectly and is stretchy enough to broaden the size range. I got tons of compliments on this dress
Kayla
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 9, 2011

I wore it to my boyfriend's Christmas party and everyone loved it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit so perfectly! It was easy to move in and looked great on me. Even cuter in person. I wish I owned it!
Jess
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 6, 2012

Attended a formal party for New Year's Eve and this dress made my entire night even more enjoyable. So happy I chose this one!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for New Year's Eve and the fit was great!
janine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 10, 2012

Rent the Runway is amazing. I attend so many parties every year and I can never really wear the same dress twice. RTR lets me have a new designer dress for every occasion without the expense of buying tons of dresses that will never be worn again!!!! I love Rent the Runway!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for NYE and I got compliments all night! It fits perfect and was so sexy and comfortable at the same time. I danced all night long and was glittering like a disco ball from all the DJ lights. Its definitely a showstopping dress!!!
Lilith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139 lbs
Jan 15, 2012

Impressed even artists and PR people; "most beautiful ornament in the room"

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a glamorous holiday party, but still was impressed that it pretty much outshone every other outfit. Naturally, I received lots of compliments. It's a very comfortable dress, runs true to size, but the fabric has some give, so it works with various body shapes. For me it worked fine without a bra, but fuller breasts might need some extra support.
MARYNA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 27, 2012

I Had a Great Time with My Friends and Created Great Winter Formal Memories - Thanks!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This Dress was Very Beautiful and It Looked Fabulous On! ! Thanks!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 26, 2012

It was really fun having the box arrive at work and trying the dress on with the "help" of a few girls on my team :)

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
This was a little too big but I think (hope) I'm the only one who actually noticed. It has a lot more sequins going on than I expected from the pics here. We had so much fun that we didn't stop to take pics; I just have this one I took to send to one of my gfs before he picked me up (hence the awkward nervous face). Really, really fun first date dress!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 31, 2012

?

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Pretty true to size. I think only a 6 was left, but should have gotten a 4 for a more formed fit. No major complaints though. Great for New Years.
Sarah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
May 22, 2012

Didn't end up wearing because it was too big, but may try renting again in smaller size!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous liquid gold dress! Looks much more glittery in person. It was my backup dress that I didn't end up wearing. I was nervous that it would be tight around my hips so I ordered a size up and it ended up being too baggy. It made my decision to go with the other dress much easier though!! (Mark & James by Badgley Mischka Take a Twirl Dress!) I still included a photo so my fellow shorties can see where the hemline fell
Natalie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Nov 19, 2013

Very eye catching and fun to wear!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was true to size. I am tall and did not find it too short, which is rare. I felt it was flattering.
Clarisse
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Dec 5, 2013

DO NOT WEAR IF YOU ARE PETITE!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a semi-formal event at my college (size 0 & 2). I chatted with one of the RTR girls, gave them all my measurements, & they ASSURED me that the dress would fit me. I decided not to wear the dress for the event because it is incredibly loose around the waist area & runs longer than what is on the model (the bottom of the dress touched my knee caps). I even bought accessories for this dress, I'm very disappointed in the RTR girl that told me that it would fit. :( Unfortunately, this is also my first rental here, I don't think I will get another dress from this site because there's nothing for petites.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Dec 7, 2013

all the compliments i received on my pretty dress!!!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore the size 0 and it fit great! The dress was a nice length for dancing all night :) Loved everything about it.
Meghan
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 10, 2013

Perfect for the Holidays

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved the dress, however it ran a little too big, and I was unable to make it work!
Joyce
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 10, 2013

Much golder than the picture would suggest! Beautiful, great fit.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A great shade of gold. The dress is less structured than it looks in the photo - underneath the sequins is more of a jersey, stretch material.
Elle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 12, 2013

Wore it out to the clubs in Vegas and it really sparkled and fit the occasion.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit perfectly in all areas and was flattering.
A
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 18, 2013

Pretty fabulous dress if you need bling

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a themed formal event. I was worried that I would feel under dressed because it was short, but it had so much bling that it was perfect. I wore the 10 in this versus the 12 as I thought it looked better a little more snug on me versus looser as it made the gathering at the waist look better.
kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 21, 2014

NYE in Las Vegas

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Fit perfectly (with some Spanx to smooth everything out). Sparkly and pretty and not too short.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 9, 2014

Perfect Birthday Dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this for my 30th birthday and couldn't have done better! I'm a habitual one-shoulder dress offender... so I was originally trying to stay away from the one shoulder, but why? It's so flattering - and the dress is absolutely fab! It hugs in all the right places - and has just enough stretch to be flattering.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 12, 2014

Great dress!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore to a black tie wedding in Las Vegas. Received so many compliments! Highly recommend!
Robin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Feb 27, 2014

Wore this to a Mardi Gras Party, great dress to dance the night away in.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered a 2 & 4 , could have worn either, the 4 was a little loose around the top, I'm a 32/34 A, 2 seemed to hug in the right places a little better. It was a bit scratchy, but didn't bother me too much. The length was great, just above the knee, I wore it with black fish net stockings. Tons of compliments.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111 lbs
Mar 9, 2014

Wore this for my bachelorette party in Miami

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Perfect for the occasion
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 16, 2014

This dress was a stunner. I was a judge for an awards event at a large conference in Vegas

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was true to size and very comfortable. I don't like dresses that are too short and this dress was a respectable length for Vegas. I'm sure I will rent again.
Megan
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 157 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

The dress was perfect for my bachelorette party!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fabric seemed strange at first, but looks amazing in pictures!!! Good coverage in the bust for those fellow busty girls out there. Also a good length. I am tall and many dresses are a little too short. This covered well without covering too much.
Lauren
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Apr 1, 2014

This dress made my bachelorette party unforgettable!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is amazing! Super comfortable, amazing sparkle, and the fit is perfect. Even though the dress is thin, it is extremely flattering!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

Odd coloring and sequin size

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fits true to size but if you're looking for a "glittery" type of sequin dress this isn't the one for you. The sequins are rather large and chunky and not very reflective. Almost dull-like. Just didn't sparkle the way other sequin dresses do.
Michaeleah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Many people loved the style of this dress and told me how much they loved it

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fit really well on me, but it was a little longer than I hoped. I'm 5'3" and it came an inch above my knee. I was hoping for it to be mid-thigh.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 1, 2014

Fit like a glove!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party, and the gold dress shined and made me stand out perfectly for my special night out. I felt so comfortable in this dress and felt that the dress was very flattering. The dress itself is so beautiful, I didn't need any accessories to take away from the dress. Loved it!
Thrifty
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133 lbs
May 19, 2014

Fabulous!!! Got so many compliments through out the night!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
First time using rent the run way and experience was wonderful and easy! Would absolutely do it again!!
Carolyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 20, 2014

Gorgeous and Flattering!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress fit so beautifully! The fabric is stretchy and forgiving in all the right places. I'd rent this one again!!
Lindsey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 27, 2014

I went to Vegas for a work event and was the sparkle of the party!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was so comfortable! The material is a little bit stretchy, so it curves in all the right places! This dress was perfect for Vegas, and I got compliments all night.
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

Loved this dress! Felt great in it and it got lots of attention! (in a good way):)

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Sequins aren't really my style so I had low expectations for this, but it was for a broadway opening night party that I knew would be kind of flashy and fun, so it seemed appropriate. I tried this on in the showroom and was shocked at how great it looked. It was definitely fun and eye-catching but I still felt comfortable wearing it at a work event, it wasn't too over the top. Fit really well, was very flattering on me! I have a petite frame so I struggle to find formal dresses that fit right but this was perfect.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 6, 2014

Perfect for a bachelorette party

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my bachelorette in Vegas... it definitely stood out in the crowd! I rented the 4 and 6. Both fit on the waist, but since I have broad shoulders, I wore the larger size.
Carol
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143 lbs
Jul 6, 2014

Total standout

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress worked for what I needed it to work for. I was going to a gold themed, cocktail attire birthday and I got tons of compliments all night! It didn't fit perfectly (I have a very short torso, so dresses often hit my hips where the waist should be), but the gathered side was flattering enough to hide the fact that it didn't fit great.
Jennireiko
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Aug 13, 2014

This dress was awesome! Fit great. I am petite - only 5'1" and it was a great length.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This fit was perfect for my body. I wore it for an event where I had to do a lot of moving and running around. There was a ton of stretch. I was able to be comfortable throughout the evening. I got a TON of compliments. I would definitely rent this dress again. The sequins were beautiful and the dress really didn't need accessories. I wore my diamond stud earrings and black stappy shoes with a gold chain detail. PERFECT. Thanks RTR
JT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 16, 2014

got tons of compliments all night!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Size 6 fit me like a glove. Like other reviewes said, the sequins under the armpit scratched a little.
Elisabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 29, 2014

Dance the night away in this sparkly gem!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is perfect for a night out. The color is much more gold in person than it looks online. It looks great with a nice bronze colored tan. The fit is amazing - I didn't even need to wear a bra, and there is tiny bit of ruching at the stomach to hide any imperfections. Tons of fun! Very comfortable.
Julianne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 3, 2014

Pretty and comfortable.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I do not recommend for a formal affair on women taller than 5'3". Its more of a "night out" dress. If you are under 5'3" its appropriate for weddings, etc.
Emily
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 22, 2014

Form fitting and elegant

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my bachelorette party in Vegas and it was SO AMAZING! I'm 5'6" 115lbs and size 0 fit me like a glove! Size 2 works too but it's not as sexy as size 0! It's super form fitting, sparkly yet very elegant. Love it so much, I am actually thinking about buying it!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 30, 2014

This dress was WAY too small…the lining had absolutely no stretch.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The lining under the dress made it feel at least one size, if not two, smaller than the dress. The dress itself was beautiful and had a nice stretch, but I couldn't even get it on because of the lining!
Chrissy8
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

Pretty but not meant for small chested girls

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Pretty dress, but I didn't have the bust to fill out the top. Would definitely look better on a bigger chested girl. Ended up not wearing it.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×