Trina Turk

Gold Tulip Dress

$30 rental
$348 retail
Stylist Notes

Set the night on fire in this hot Trina Turk dress! A killer look for New Years or that girl's weekend in Vegas- you'll be the talk of the party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Gold sequins. One shoulder neckline. Tulip hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
300 reviews
Fit
Large
(19)
True to Size
(242)
Small
(12)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 34C
August 12, 2014
Wore this for a bachelorette party. It's a bit flashy for most occasions, but great for that.

The fit was surprisingly loose around the middle, although it didn't photograph that way, which was nice. Overall, for the right event, this dress is a winner.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 18, 2014
Classy, sexy, bold.

I chose this dress as a second rental option just because I wasn't' sure what kind of dress I wanted to wear for my company Christmas party. This dress was great, it hugged right and fit perfectly and didn't ride up or look too short. The only reason I chose the other dress was to tone it down a bit. Loved this dress and would rent again!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 32B
August 15, 2015
Such a FUN dress!

I wore this for my bachelorette party last weekend. I ordered two sizes (2 and 4) because I wasn't sure of the fit. Lo and behold, the 2 fits pretty perfectly (with a little bit of room to spare)! It was so glittery! I loved it. But it was super comfortable. I felt like partying it up all night in this dress. I got LOTS of compliments too (and lots of attention, if you know what I mean). I would definitely recommend renting this dress for a fun night out!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 24, 2013
Really liked this dress

The fit was true to size but I should have gotten it in a size smaller. The sleeve helped keep it from falling down while dancing. Very comfortable. The gold was perfect for the aztec theme and the sparkle was a standout (in a good way) got some really nice complements too. (my hair did not look this bad at the actual party, I just needed to send a picture to a friend. It was just the best picture I had to show the whole dress.)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
December 14, 2014
Beautiful and glittery!

I loved this dress. I wore the 0. I normally wear a 2 in dresses. This dress was so pretty and sexy and definitely "popped" I wore it to a December wedding and it was perfect !! I loved the one strap too !

View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 169lbs
February 22, 2013
Not for me!

Scratchy under the arms and too big in the middle.

Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
August 20, 2016
This dress was really pretty and got a lot of compliments. Runs a bit small and tight

The dress was a bit tighter than I thought. The slip under it hugged my body really tight and created weird pockets at the sides. The slip flattened my butt and was not nearly long enough. I think that I was more uncomfortable than it was noticeable. Make sure to get a size or two up when getting this dress.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 7, 2017
Too small

I wear a size 2 in mostly everything. I couldn't even pull the size 2 in this dress up over my butt! It was a really gorgeous dress, and I really wish I would have fit. I would definitely size up in it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 5, 2012
Fit

I rented a size 4 and 6. They both ran a little small in the skirt part/bottom. It did not flatter the stomach area...not tight enough there.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 7, 2013
The dress was a hit, so many complimets

The dress fit great. The 4 was good, but I was nervouse with eating a drinking all night that it might feel tight by end of the night. The dress was so comfortable and flattering. I kind of wish i owned it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
May 12, 2013
Too tight!

Just not flattering...too tight and the material not comfortable.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
June 13, 2013
I had an amazing time in this dress - made my senior prom AMAZING!

This dress was great: slipped right on and then I was ready to go. I am usually a 2/4, and decided to go with the 2 for this because it let you see the distinct hemline a bit better. I am busty at the top, but still had a lot of room which was great! It doesn't move around that much - I never had to adjust myself for pictures. Perfect, perfect dress, very flattering and eye-catching!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
July 12, 2013
I loved the ease of it and that I received two dresses.

I normally wear a size 4, but this dress ran small so I had to wear the 6. It was a great dress. I had a unique dress from the other 500 women who attended the event and everyone commented on how much they loved the dress. It was easy and I didn't have to worry about going out shopping for it!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
August 30, 2013
Pretty but extremely tight!

This was my back up dress, so I didn't end up wearing it. They only had a 6, which it what I normally wear, but this was extremely tight, even with spanks! The scalloped bottom is too subtle to notice. I didn't think it was flattering on me, even though it was very pretty.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 28, 2013
I received so many compliments for this dress at my Homecoming. It was great!

I ordered a 4 and a 2. The 4 is my usual size, but I felt that the 2 fit me so much better. I was a little worried about the sequins itching my underarms, but it was completely comfortable! Overall the fit was great and I had an amazing time dancing in it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36F
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
December 30, 2014
This dress was WAY too small…the lining had absolutely no stretch.

The lining under the dress made it feel at least one size, if not two, smaller than the dress. The dress itself was beautiful and had a nice stretch, but I couldn't even get it on because of the lining!

VirginiaDecember 30, 2014
I must have gotten your dress after you! The alterations department sewed a size 4 slip onto a size 10 dress and sent it to me! I hope you got your money back girl! They totally ignored me and said it was a successful rental-- what a joke!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
January 2, 2016
Glittery fun on NYE

Beautiful cut dress with lovely muted gold sequins. The sheath below the dress is VERY fitted- I struggled to get it over my curvy bits. While it's not very comfortable, I could dance in it all night and got a handful of compliments.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 30, 2012
Not a flattering fit

I rented this dress as my back up for a night out. I'm really glad my first choice was wonderful because I wouldn't have worn this dress. I'm usually between size 4 and 6. I had one of each and they were both ill fitting and not flattering at all. It felt like a cheesy, glittery cave girl costume.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
September 24, 2015
great dress

Great dress! Very flattering in all the right places. Wore it for a night out in vegas, and it was perfect. Never rode up through a whole night of dancing! I was afraid that the sequins on the dress would be itchy on my bare arms, but I didn't notice it at all. All around great dress!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
December 4, 2015
Cute dress

I rented this dress as a back up & really liked it but loved my original pick - worth the rental. I am busty so it may have slid down on the one side as many one strap dressed do. Overall a very flattering fit.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
May 9, 2016
Loved the color, style, and way this dress looked!

This dress will definitely get you noticed! The fit was great and I loved that the top was no-slip and stayed in place all night. The sequins were perfect for a little sparkle but weren't big enough to be gaudy!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 10, 2016
This dress turned heads everywhere I went!

I tried both the 0 and 2 since I wear both sizes pretty regularly. Both sizes zipped pretty well but I felt like the larger size fell a lot more attractively and gave me a little more room to eat and drink whatever I wanted.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
June 16, 2016
This dress was perfect for my friend's Birthday theme party. Got lots of compliments!

I'm quite small up top and have wide hips. I love slim-fitting dresses, but they often don't shimmy down past my lower half. So I was a little nervous this would be the case. Not at all! This dress was stretchy enough to accommodate my individual shape and was really easy to walk in. The dress felt a bit scratchy under the arm on the sleeveless side when I first put it on, but didn't even notice it after awhile. I was also worried about the sequins potentially falling off or snagging, but the material was extremely high quality. Super happy with it overall, made me feel glamorous all night, and can't beat the price! I definitely didn't want to buy a dress for this "Theme Birthday Party", as I knew I'd be unlikely to get enough wear out of it to justify the price. So glad I discovered rent the Runway - perfect for "one-off" events like this.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
June 18, 2016
This dress made my Birthday Bash unforgettable! Everyone loved this dress! It fit perfectly!

A little itchy under the strap side but didn't notice after the party got started This was my first time and RTR will be my go to from now on!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 64
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 2, 2016
The theme of the party was gold. This dress was a roaring success.

This dress fit my figure perfectly. It was sparkly and fun to wear. The comfort and quality of the material was exceptional.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 6, 2016
Fits great and loved the sequins! Classy but still fun!

Ordered a 6 and 8 and wore the 6 because it hugged the waist better.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
November 3, 2016
Loved this dress!!

Very pretty dress! I wore it to a club party in Vegas. Its a little short but fit nicely. The sequins did not rub under my arms and it was very comfortable all night. It looks good with blonde hair. Received a lot of compliments!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Weight: 100lbs
November 7, 2016
Perfect for glitz and glam 40th birthday party!

This was the first time I wore a sequins dress and loved it. I think this dress is great for petite women with hourglass or straight figures. This dress runs true to size (5'2"/100 pounds). (I wore sticker cups underneath as a bra, so it may require a little preparation on your part.) I received multiple compliments and it was very comfortable.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Age: 37
December 5, 2016
Pretty dress but didn't end up wearing. It was a bit over-the-top once I tried it on.

I am a petite size 2 but also a true hourglass. Problem with that is that some dressed can go over-the-top really quickly because of my build. I tried both a 4 and a 2. The 4 was too big and therefore on the bunchy side. The 2 was a hair too tight to look appropriate. It might have worked on a leaner build but that isn't me. I am 5'0 so the length wasn't really an issue and in some ways compensated for the tightness. It was also cold out on the night of my party so it made sense to wear something else.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 42
December 11, 2016
Very sexy, demands attention! Was an uncharacteristic choice for me (color/material) but it wowed!

Fit true on top; a little tighter in the hips/rear. Could have been an inch shorter (but I'm only 5'3"). Really a fun dress - felt like a million bucks in it!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
December 12, 2016
What a fun dress to wear to a holiday party! Lots of sparkle! Compliments galore!

Fit perfectly. Hit just above my knee, which make the dress not too short and not too long. First time wearing an asymmetrical cut, and I wasn't sure how I would like the look -- LOVED IT! Wore the dress with a strapless bra to complete the look. My shoes aren't visible in the picture; however, I opted for a cranberry suede heel to add some fun contrast to the gold sequins. I danced the night away in this hot number!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 8, 2017
gorgeous and comfortable

This dress is perfect for long lasting events. It is extremely comfortable. Despite being sequined, it is not heavy and the fabric has a bit of stretch so it moves with you.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 1, 2017
No jewelry needed.

This dress fit me perfectly! The material is stretchy but fitted, and so easy to wear. The sequins looked expensive and I felt like a million bucks.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
February 19, 2017
Hot, hot hot!!!!

OMG -- men's eyes bug out of their head when you wear this dress. Enough said. My husband had trouble concentrating when dancing with me. And I loved the fit -- gives you curves in all the right places. Lovely weight to the fabric, not too heavy and not too sheer. Easy to move in. Works great with a strapless bra, or one strap on the one side. Wish I could own this dress!

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 22, 2017
Very sparkly and pictures well

I wore this to NYE party and the theme was white and gold. It's flattering and very sparkly. The inner layer is kind of tight so it holds the waist area well.

Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36DD
February 28, 2017
felt amazing

Loved the dress. Got tons of compliments, sooo flattering, and soooo comfortable!

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 8, 2011
It was the PERFECT dress for vegas!

I rented this dress for a vegas weekend and I loved it. It fit perfectly and is stretchy enough to broaden the size range. I got tons of compliments on this dress

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 9, 2011
I wore it to my boyfriend's Christmas party and everyone loved it!

This dress fit so perfectly! It was easy to move in and looked great on me. Even cuter in person. I wish I owned it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
December 25, 2011
sexiness

This dress is very fun but beware...it is also VERY form fitting:)

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 6, 2012
Attended a formal party for New Year's Eve and this dress made my entire night even more enjoyable. So happy I chose this one!

This dress was perfect for New Year's Eve and the fit was great!

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×