Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Gold Tulip Dress

$40 rental
$348 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Set the night on fire in this hot Trina Turk dress! A killer look for New Years or that girl's weekend in Vegas- you'll be the talk of the party. Go with stunning earrings like the Erickson Beamon's Yours to Keep Emerald Earrings and the Kenneth Jay Lane Polished Crystal Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Gold sequins. One shoulder neckline. Tulip hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
242 reviews
Fit
Large18
True to Size203
Small9
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
December 20, 2014
Great sparkly party dress!
Loved this dress. I rented it for a holiday party. It is more sparkly than shows in the photo. It wasn't tight or clingy, the cut is very flattering. I wore the 6 it runs true to size. If you are worried about being over dressed I would not choose this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 164lbs
December 20, 2014
Lots of compliments
Fit great and was flattering, the only negative is that the zipper on the right side would bunch up and look like a bump, I had to keep pulling it straight.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Body type: Petite
December 19, 2014
The perfect party dress!
My mom wore this dress for my wedding and got sooo many compliments! She said it fits very comfortably, but would recommend Spanx or something to keep everything in place. :) She had a hard time finding something to wear, so I ordered this dress for her and she absolutely loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 18, 2014
Classy, sexy, bold.
I chose this dress as a second rental option just because I wasn't' sure what kind of dress I wanted to wear for my company Christmas party. This dress was great, it hugged right and fit perfectly and didn't ride up or look too short. The only reason I chose the other dress was to tone it down a bit. Loved this dress and would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 118lbs
December 16, 2014
Great dress! Fit perfect!
This dress fit perfect and was very comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119lbs
December 15, 2014
Loved the sparkly look!
So comfortable since fabric is stretchy but not tight. Length was perfect and little petal shape on hem gave the bottom some extra style. The sparkles aren't obnoxious, but just the right amount to make the night extra special
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
December 14, 2014
Beautiful and glittery!
I loved this dress. I wore the 0. I normally wear a 2 in dresses. This dress was so pretty and sexy and definitely "popped" I wore it to a December wedding and it was perfect !! I loved the one strap too !
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 67
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 11, 2014
I loved this dress - got lots of compliments - gold sparklers! Very sexy.
I wore the 4 because the 6 was returned to RTR damaged. RTR provided another style replacement but I wanted to wear this one even though it was a little tight under arms. I would rent it again if there were not so many other beautiful options to choose from.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 4, 2014
Pretty dress, but...
The dress is beautiful and easy to wear. It fit true to size. As other reviewers said, though, it makes you look sort of rulerish through the waist. I have a smaller waist for my height and size (26", with 36" hips and 36" bust), and - as you can see - it didn't really do much for me!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
October 31, 2014
Stretchy and comfortable fabric makes this dress perfect for dancing
I am usually either a two or a four. This fabric was stretch enough near my chest that the two fit like a glove!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 22, 2014
Great dress! Felt great all night.
Was hoping to wear the 2 but the liner showed when I sat down. Ended up wearing the 4 instead. There was a very small bit of scratchy rubbing under the arm but it was hardly noticeable during the evening.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 22, 2014
Form fitting and elegant
I wore this for my bachelorette party in Vegas and it was SO AMAZING! I'm 5'6" 115lbs and size 0 fit me like a glove! Size 2 works too but it's not as sexy as size 0! It's super form fitting, sparkly yet very elegant. Love it so much, I am actually thinking about buying it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 4, 2014
Glamorous and fun!
Absolutely loved everything about this dress. I wore it to a bachelorette where the bride-to-be wanted us all to wear something sparkly, and I couldn't have picked a better dress! It fit like a glove, and didn't have that cheap look that a lot of sequin dresses can sometimes have. I was complimented all night and felt incredibly glam and classy. One of my photographer friends wants me to rent it again so he can get some shots of me in this one! Wish I could have kept it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 3, 2014
Pretty and comfortable.
I do not recommend for a formal affair on women taller than 5'3". Its more of a "night out" dress. If you are under 5'3" its appropriate for weddings, etc.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 29, 2014
Dance the night away in this sparkly gem!
This dress is perfect for a night out. The color is much more gold in person than it looks online. It looks great with a nice bronze colored tan. The fit is amazing - I didn't even need to wear a bra, and there is tiny bit of ruching at the stomach to hide any imperfections. Tons of fun! Very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 16, 2014
got tons of compliments all night!
Size 6 fit me like a glove. Like other reviewes said, the sequins under the armpit scratched a little.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
September 12, 2014
I got so many compliments in this dress!
I wore this for our photo shoot for my work. It wasn't what I was expecting but it turned out perfect for the occasion and all my co workers LOVED it! I ordered a 0 and a 2. I wore the 0 and it fit perfect. I wear a 0 to 1 in pants and it fit great. Some 0 dresses are too tight on me and this one stretches out comfortably. #realestateteam #photoshoot #TheJeaneenPruittTeam #REALTOR #fabulous #glamorous #lovedthedress #thankyouRTR
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 31, 2014
Perfect GNO for my bachelorette party!
Fits perfectly! Very comfy, very flattering. I would rent this one again and again. Total showstopper!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 13, 2014
You will get compliments all night long wearing this dress!
The dress fit perfectly! The one shoulder is super cute and is very comfortable. The dress was a great length for someone tall like me!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
August 13, 2014
This dress was awesome! Fit great. I am petite - only 5'1" and it was a great length.
This fit was perfect for my body. I wore it for an event where I had to do a lot of moving and running around. There was a ton of stretch. I was able to be comfortable throughout the evening. I got a TON of compliments. I would definitely rent this dress again. The sequins were beautiful and the dress really didn't need accessories. I wore my diamond stud earrings and black stappy shoes with a gold chain detail. PERFECT. Thanks RTR
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 34C
August 12, 2014
Wore this for a bachelorette party. It's a bit flashy for most occasions, but great for that.
The fit was surprisingly loose around the middle, although it didn't photograph that way, which was nice. Overall, for the right event, this dress is a winner.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 1, 2014
VEGAS WEDDING!!!
I wore this to our Vegas wedding and it was perfect!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
July 16, 2014
Perfect sparkle and love the one side strap.
I could have worn the 4 or the 6 there wasn't much difference in the size for me. Really comfortable and easy to wear dress for my sisters bachelorette weekend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
July 6, 2014
Total standout
The dress worked for what I needed it to work for. I was going to a gold themed, cocktail attire birthday and I got tons of compliments all night! It didn't fit perfectly (I have a very short torso, so dresses often hit my hips where the waist should be), but the gathered side was flattering enough to hide the fact that it didn't fit great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 6, 2014
Perfect for a bachelorette party
I rented this dress for my bachelorette in Vegas... it definitely stood out in the crowd! I rented the 4 and 6. Both fit on the waist, but since I have broad shoulders, I wore the larger size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
July 3, 2014
A great dress for a formal!
Very flattering cut. They only had size 6 left and I usually order a 6 and 8 just in case. However, this dress fit wonderfully. A few of the sequins were snagged but it wasn't a big deal. The dress is more gold in person than in pictures.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
June 24, 2014
Perfect and special for my bachelorette party!
The dress fit wonderfully, the 0 fit me as well but was a little too tight to wear for a long night out. The material is stretchy, and the sequins do not scratch the arms. I got a lot of compliments and would highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 16, 2014
Glitz and glamour for a black tie event. So many compliments! Loved wearing it!
True to size with a bit of stretch. I'm typically a 6 and the 6 fit perfectly. Not scratchy at all!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
June 10, 2014
Eye catcher!
I LOVED his dress but wound up selecting my alternate selection. I will defiantly rent this dress next time. It hugged all of the right places and sparkled when I moved. I wanted something a little more low key for this occasion but this is a really beautiful dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 8, 2014
Absolutely stunning
My original RTR dress was damaged by the previous wearer a day before my boyfriend's fraternity away event. As a first time RTR user, I cannot stress how promptly and helpfully RTR responded to the situation. Not only did they quickly send me two different dresses to make up for the damaged one, but when I said that neither would work for the event, they had this lovely dress mailed to the away location. The dress was stunning, fit perfectly, albeit it ran a little long on my petite frame, and I got compliments all night long! Thank you so much RTR for amazing service!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 5, 2014
Flattering, sexy and perfect length (not too short)
This dress was great for a music awards show. It was sassy, bold without being too short. It was true to size and was fabulously sparkly!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 2, 2014
Loved this dress! Felt great in it and it got lots of attention! (in a good way):)
Sequins aren't really my style so I had low expectations for this, but it was for a broadway opening night party that I knew would be kind of flashy and fun, so it seemed appropriate. I tried this on in the showroom and was shocked at how great it looked. It was definitely fun and eye-catching but I still felt comfortable wearing it at a work event, it wasn't too over the top. Fit really well, was very flattering on me! I have a petite frame so I struggle to find formal dresses that fit right but this was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 27, 2014
I went to Vegas for a work event and was the sparkle of the party!
This dress was so comfortable! The material is a little bit stretchy, so it curves in all the right places! This dress was perfect for Vegas, and I got compliments all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 20, 2014
Gorgeous and Flattering!
This dress fit so beautifully! The fabric is stretchy and forgiving in all the right places. I'd rent this one again!!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133lbs
May 19, 2014
Fabulous!!! Got so many compliments through out the night!
First time using rent the run way and experience was wonderful and easy! Would absolutely do it again!!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
May 19, 2014
I wore this dress to my University's commencement ball.
I found this dress fit true to size and was overall quite pleased with it. I thought it made my curve-less body look a little ruler like in the waist area, especially in comparison to the model who is clearly contorting her torso. It was super comfortable and easy to move in, and I loved loved loved the green earrings (I rented the ones featured in the picture). I picked the size 4 and 2, but after trying on the 4 I didn't feel the need to even try on the 2.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
May 11, 2014
So many compliments! I absolutely loved this dress and wish I didn't have to send it back!!!
A lighter material than I imagined which I was happy with. The dress is amazing. I felt beautiful and confident all night long. It was even comfortable to dance in! I rented the 8 and 10 as my backup. The 8 fit like a glove. I did wear spanx underneath as well. I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone who loves sequin!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
May 9, 2014
So many compliments!
I decided to go for something special for my final sorority formal, and my first RtR experience did not disappoint! Though I initially wanted another dress which was unavailable for the date, I eventually settled on this number. I usually don't dress up very much so I was a bit nervous how it would come off... The extreme sparkle, tulip hem, and one-shoulder design all helped to set my dress apart from anyone else at the event. I received so many compliments, ranging from "so glamorous" to "WOW girl did you just come from the red carpet?!" Even after the event, when all the photos went up on facebook, a second round of compliments started up in the comments! Thanks so much RtR for helping me feel really special at one of my last college experiences.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
May 4, 2014
The dress was the perfect choice for my bachelorette party!
This dress was absolutely amazing! I rented it for my bachelorette party and it couldn't have been more perfect. I ordered the 6 but got the 4 as my backup and once I put the spanx on, the 4 fit perfect because the 6 was larger in the stomach area. Overall it was absolutely perfect and I would definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 1, 2014
Fit like a glove!
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party, and the gold dress shined and made me stand out perfectly for my special night out. I felt so comfortable in this dress and felt that the dress was very flattering. The dress itself is so beautiful, I didn't need any accessories to take away from the dress. Loved it!
See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×