Gold On The Rocks Dress

$46 to buy
$258 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off those gorgeous legs in this Trina Turk gold shimmer dress! Add House of Harlow 1960’s Textured Cut Out Cuff to complete this sassy look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Gold lace (50% Nylon,48% Polyester, 2% Spandex). Three quarter length sleeves. V-neckline. Straight skirt with blouson. 35" from shoulder to hem.

Share
466 reviews
Fit
Large
(77)
True to Size
(304)
Small
(58)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
January 7, 2016
Flirty and fun, yet comfortable.
Perfect dress for dancing all night at a New Years Eve party. The sleeves made it warm enough to walk there on a brisk San Francisco night without a jacket. Also loved that the sleeves were droopy (no pit stains!). The length was perfect on my short frame, but my taller friend tried on the backup and it was definitely too short for her. Overall win. Would definitely wear again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 5, 2016
Perfect NYE dress!
The dress was beautiful but it is VERY short so make sure that's what you're looking for!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 2, 2016
Not the dress I wanted it to be, but fine all the same.
I rented this for NYE because it looked gold, shimmery and comfortable. Turns out, the dress was hardly gold at all in real life. This was my fourth experience with RTR and my first disappointing one. Positives: the reviews were right in saying that the dress was extremely short; I'm really glad I sized up and got the ten because the 8 was terribly revealing. Also, the fabric was stretchy and very comfortable! I felt better in the dress than I thought I would after seeing that it didn't look like I had hoped.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 2, 2016
Not like the photo, but still a good dress!
I rented a 2 and a 4, both fit but I ended up going with the 4 for the extra length. This dress is very very short. I'm 5'2 and it was really short on me, I don't know how someone taller could wear this. It's also mostly black, not gold like the photo shows. But overall, the fit was great and very flattering!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 1, 2016
Cute dress, but didn't wear it to my event.
Really cute and fun dress, but it's super short! I'm 5'8" and it hit right below my backside. I planned to wear it to a family event/party, but didn't feel comfortable wearing something so short. Had to go to my second dress choice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
December 29, 2015
Does not look like the model images.
Fit very tight and didn't drape very well over my curvy body.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 28, 2015
Fun dress!
This dress was so much fun to wear. I got it for a date night and it was the perfect mix of fun, dressed up and sexy. I ended up wearing the smaller size because I felt the top draped better. It is pretty short, so I paired it with black tights and felt comfortable with the length. The sleeves were a little longer than in the picture, but nothing that bothered me. There were some hanging strings, but this seems pretty common when renting lace dresses. The color was a darker gold, but I never felt that it looked like an lbd like some of the other reviewers said. All in all it was a great rental and I was really happy with this pick.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
December 24, 2015
Too short for the party
I rented this to wear to a work party and should've paid more attention to the reviews. It was definitely too short for my work party, so I ended up not wearing it. It was also a little funny of a fit because it was loose on top and tight on bottom. Better luck next time!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 23
December 18, 2015
I LOVE THIS DRESS SO MUCH. I wish I could find it online to buy it. Totally obsessed.
This dress is amazing. It's super comfortable, very flattering, and VERY short. I ended up wearing both sizes that I ordered. The 6 was a little longer and better for the dinner I was attending, but the 4 fit better and was perfect with tights and boots for brunch the next day.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 16, 2015
Cute dress, big on top.
This dress worked great for husband's Xmas party. The size 2 was way too big in the top for me, so I went to the Size 0. It was short, but so am I. I wore black tights and boots and did not feel self-conscious about it at all. There was a small hole in the sleeve that was well hidden in the lace. The neckline was a little worn too. The dress definitely looks mostly black with a hint of gold.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Age: 55
December 11, 2015
This dress fits well. It's a little short for tall gals but looks great with heels.
Very comfortable. Loved the fit. Could have used a skinny belt in black or gold. Overall great dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
November 15, 2015
Wore this to my birthday party. Perfect Surprise.
Got this number as a back up, for the dress I had original rented. My dress was not returned on time, so they sent me this in its place. I was pleasantly surprised, great fit and matched with the shoes and jewelry in my closet. Very easy to dress up or dress down. Only con, it was a bit snug on the shoulders but not uncomfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 13, 2015
Wore it out for a girls night.
Its a good dress but the top was kind of frumpy. I definitely needs a belt!!!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
November 11, 2015
So much fun for a bachelorette party!
The dress is very short and based on other reviews, I ordered up a size and ended up wearing the larger of the two sizes. Lots of compliments and I would definitely order this again for a fun party occasion.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134lbs
November 4, 2015
I received a lot of compliments!
The dress is very short! I'm only 5'0ft and I was pulling the dress down all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
October 21, 2015
Really short. More black than gold, however very flattering.
Dress felt great on, just wished it was a bit longer, like 2 inches or so, I am 5'3 and i constantly had to check that my behind was'nt on display. Gold on the dress was not very visible but it did look nicer than just a plain LBD. The sleeves made me feel very comfortable
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 149lbs
October 18, 2015
Great customer service.
Fun dress, although short as others have mentioned, it was fine for my 5'3" frame. Very different from what is normally wear, but as I said- fun!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 16, 2015
So comfortable. Easy to dress up or down
Great dress. I would love to have it in my closet. It's versatile, easy, and just the right amount of sparkle. I danced all night! I wore it with tights and boots for a comfortable look for my birthday dance party. I should have gone with a size zero. This dress was loose fitting and a little baggy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 12, 2015
Not a Favorite
I rented this dress for an outdoor wedding/reception in October. Since it was quite chilly out, I ended up wearing black fleece tights and my coat - and it was probably for the best! The dress kept riding up, as it is fairly short. As well, since this seems to be a popular dress to rent, the material of the dress that I received was quite worn. I would not rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 110lbs
October 3, 2015
Celebration Dinner
I rented this for a celebration dinner at Alinea in the city. I rented the 2 and the 4 and found both to be a bit big. I wore the 2 anyway and it was still very comfortable. It was a bit short but not terribly. I'm not sure I would rent it again but if I did I would size down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 24, 2015
Beautiful birthday dress
I loved this dress. Anything gold is great for me and this one had just the right amount. The style was really flattering to my curves and I didn't have to worry about eating an extra piece of birthday cake. I just wore it out to a nice dinner for my birthday and didn't feel like it was too formal and it showed just a touch of cleavage. It seemed to fit the occasion really well. I definitely recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
September 18, 2015
SO SHORT
This was sent to me when my back up size was unavailable. It was SO SHORT!!! We're talking like 4 inches away from covering my butt cheeks (let alone being decent to wear in public). The dress is very dark as other reviewers have said , and the material is kind of uncomfortable. It was a good thing my original pick fit!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 52
September 10, 2015
Gorgeous dress!
True to size, runs on the short side but very comfortable and forgiving. Highly recommend!!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
August 22, 2015
I wore this to for New Years Eve, we went to a restaurant so the dress was appropriate for the event
I expected the dress to have a more gold look and it really wore as a black dress with a little bit of gold. I ordered the size 1 and 2 and was forced to wear the size 0 because the bigger size had a strong smell of body odor. Not the best experience I've had with renting. The dress fit a little bit tight in the bottom compared to the top, I am pretty petite and it was a little awkward in the arms because they were baggy.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
August 5, 2015
Perfect dinner dress for a Vegas winter night
I loved this dress! I wore it out for dinner in Vegas during the winter so the longer sleeves were perfect for the cooler weather. I agree with other reviews; it's definitely on the short side! Also, the color is definitely more black than gold, which I was a little disappointed about. But overall, I was very happy with the rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175lbs
July 29, 2015
The dress was more black than gold and was on the shorter side lengthwise.
The dress fit as described. I didnt fall in love with the dress but it worked for what I needed it for.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
July 16, 2015
I wore this dress for Valentine's Day and my boyfriend loved it.
I ordered two sizes in the dress, thinking the larger size could be pulled down to make it longer if need be. Both dresses fit well however, the 12 showed all of my curves and the 14 hung a little looser. The problem with the 14 was every time I would raise my arms, the dress would come all the way up to above my butt, like a shirt. The 12 didn't do that. It was more fitted so it stayed in place when I would move around, which was good for my evening of dinner and dancing. My only complaint on the dress is that it was very very short but other than that it was great and my boyfriend loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
May 12, 2015
Super flattering, perfect for petite gals.
I wore the size two, which I wasn't surprised. The dress IS short, even though I'm only 5'2" but it was a perfect mini. The dress is a lot darker in person, almost just black. I would definitely rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 27, 2015
Sex appeal!
I received this dress through my unlimited. The dress was not gold like the picture shows , it's black with gold overlay. The fit was perfect other than it was very short! I'm only 5'4" and my bum was barely covered. I wore leggings under and it was fine. You can wear a regular bra and was actually flattering on the midsection.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 27, 2015
Very Comfortable and cute!
Fit Great
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 20, 2015
Fun, flirty style for a Bachelorette Party!
Wore this for a friend's spring Bachelorette Party, which was Lace and Glitter themed. Loved the flattering cut of the dress - and the length was perfect. However, I'm only 5'0" -- any taller and this would have been REALLY SHORT!! Got compliments the whole night. Highly recommended!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
April 10, 2015
.
SOOO short! I couldn't wear it, even if i put tights on underneath... The top of the dress fit great I just wish it was about 5in longer...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 5, 2015
Great material and cute dress
I have the unlimited subscription and rented this dress for my friend when she came to visit. The gold overlay material was very cool, but the dress was really short and pulled in the waist area and it rode up all night. It's very comfortable, but didn't fit her very well. Undergarments - maybe some Hollywood tape on the chest to keep it from falling while you sit, but just regular bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
April 4, 2015
Perfect birthday dress!
This dress was very comfortable and perfect for dancing! It is very short so I recommend wearing tights. The customer service I received from RTR was fantastic because my 2nd size wasn't in great condition. They quickly responded and were super helpful! Delivery was 1 day earlier too! I love RTR and will continue to rent!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 1, 2015
Sadly, I couldn't wear this dress.
The fit was just awful. The middle is elastic but the bottom is so tight in both the 4 and 2 and the top was too loose and blousy in both sizes as well. And it just looked so cheap :( Better luck next time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
March 26, 2015
Perfect NYE dress
Elegant, yet comfortable. If you have longer legs it can run a little short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
March 16, 2015
Comfortable & flattering!
I wore this to my friend's Christmas party this year and my friend's all loved it. It was a little short but totally fine with nylons or tights. It is almost true-to-size but I went with the 2 because it was a little more form-fitting than the 4. It is less metallic in real life but still pretty, and it's very comfortable to wear. I would def rent this one again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 16, 2015
My birthday brunch!
So comfortable all day and flattering very easy to wear. I liked that it fit a little loose. Was a little worn. Just enough subtle gold!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 10, 2015
The size I needed had a hole, the other size was too small
This dress would of worked better...since it was a more causual event, but had to go with my back up dress as the size I needed had a hole in the shoulder booh
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 8, 2015
Night out in the city with my brother and his wife.
The dress is very short, but classy. It is a much 'older' look in person than it is on the model. The neck line is too droopy, but overall very comfy.
See more reviews:
1 / 12
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×