Trina Turk

Gold On The Rocks Dress

$60 rental
$258 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off those gorgeous legs in this Trina Turk gold shimmer dress! Add House of Harlow 1960’s Textured Cut Out Cuff to complete this sassy look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Gold lace (50% Nylon,48% Polyester, 2% Spandex). Three quarter length sleeves. V-neckline. Straight skirt with blouson. 35" from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

442 reviews

Fit
Small 56
True to Size 297
Large 73
Photos 166
Elisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Jan 28, 2013

Lots of compliments!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for a rehearsal dinner in NYC during the winter. I wore it with tights and a RJ Graziano bracelet and felt sexy and yet appropriately dressed! I also got a ton of compliments.
Myla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 25, 2013

Too Short :-(

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I took a chance after reading many of the reviews that this dress runs very short. I wanted to love it, but it was way too short for me, even with tights (I am 5'8" with long legs). It had a lot of potential though. The lace overlay was a beautiful deep gold and the dress was a nice comfortable fit, with the exception of the length. I think this would be stunning on a shorter woman!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 23, 2013

Fun Lace, Extremely Short

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding but did not end up wearing it bc it was so incredibly short. Because I have hips, it made the dress even shorter so tights couldn't save it. A bummer!
holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 23, 2013

Great dress. Perfect for a holiday party.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Reviews are true, this dress is pretty short. Felt like tights were necessary for me. The size up was not any longer, so don't plan on that solving it. Loved the dress. Very comfortable and stylish!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 22, 2013

Felt really good in it - the looser cut with cinched waist was really flattering!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Thought it fit really well - went to about my mid thigh, which was to be expected because of my height. Got a lot of compliments and felt really good in it!
Micaela
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
Jan 22, 2013

Great dress and great service!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my school's winter formal dance, and it was perfect! It's not a typical dress in terms of what people usually wear to this event, but I got tons of compliments on it anyways and I felt great in it. When i initially put it on the day before the dance it felt REALLY short and the neckline felt a little deep, and I wasn't sure I was comfortable with wearing it (and that's saying something, as I am a junior in high school and short skirts don't really bother me). I decided to wear it anyways, with spandex shorts underneath just to make myself feel better, and as the night went on I realized I had nothing to worry about with the length of the skirt or the cut of the neckline. I had read a review of this dress saying it rides up when you put up your arms to dance, but I was dancing all night and I never caught myself pulling it down once. The dress is definitely not as gold as it looks on the model, but I liked it better that way so it was fine. The material also had a lot of stretch in it, so that made it great for moving around and I was way more comfortable than I have been in past formal dresses. RTR's service was great and returning the dress was so simple and easy. I really can't recommend this dress highly enough!
CK
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 21, 2013

This dress looks GREAT.. .however TOO SHORT for Tall girls!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
THis dress was Gorgeous! fit and felt great.. just wish is was a tad bit longer. It was way to short to wear even with black tights (i am 5"11). So sad I was not able to wear!
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 21, 2013

Didn't even wear the dress!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I did not like this dress! I got two sizes (4 and 6) and both just fit odd on my body. It wasn't as if one was two small or too big, they both were just blah. Did nothing for me. I felt as if the top of the dress was very roomy and the bottom part just didn't sit where it should've. It was VERY short. The 4 fit better than the 6 but both were the same length (or lack-there of). I'm hesitant to say it ran large because they both had a big height disadvantage. The sleeves are somewhat see-through, which doesn't really show in the picture, however I liked that. Long story short (very short)--I ended up not wearing the dress. May have just been my body-type though. I liked the way it looked on the other girls. Just not for me. That being said, I was so impressed with the whole RTR process. Got a cute garment bag and tote back and free samples of fabric tape. I was pleased with the whole process, just not with the dress.
Kayla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180 lbs
Jan 16, 2013

Not what I expected...

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
On the model, this looks wonderful. On me, it's too short to possibly wear in public (except maybe a club, and that certainly wasn't the plan). The material is a bit of a less refined looking metallic as shown on the model, but it's not scratchy. If you have a long torso, beware that the neckline will fall awkwardly higher than it should, which will in turn make it appear ill-fitting.
Tamara
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Jan 14, 2013

Great dress, but too short for me.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I liked this dress a lot, but ended up going with my backup because of how short it was. I am on the taller side and this dress simply would have been inappropriate for the family wedding I was going to. Too bad because it is beautiful!
Char
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 14, 2013

Very short!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was actually more like a tunic. I could not wear it because it was way too short.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 11, 2013

Didn't end up wearing it.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this as a back up dress, but ended up not wearing either dress. The fit seems to be true to size, although it was shorter than I had expected. The top is sort of a bigger relaxed fit that was not very flattering with my body shape.
jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
Jan 10, 2013

Great dress to dance in with my husband

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to an outdoor wedding. Although, I was not very warm in the dress. I was very, very comfortable in the dress. I danced the night away with my husband and just had a blast in the dress. I just loved wearing this.
MichAnglin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 9, 2013

Flattering and easy to wear!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is beautiful and so easy - I wore it out to a birthday dinner and got so many compliments. It fits nice in the arms and bust without being too huge, and is just short enough to make up for the blousy top. Highly recommend!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 9, 2013

Perfect for my work's Christmas Party!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is so easy to wear, so comfortable, and elegant. I got a lot of compliments on this dress. I paired with black open toe heels, and gold jewelry.
Liz
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 7, 2013

Pretty dress but large on top.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress would be better for someone apple shaped, smaller bottom, or with narrow hips. The 4 fit just okay on the bottom half but had quite a bit of volume on top making me appear larger then I am so I chose not to wear it for my birthday.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 60
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Jan 6, 2013

Too Short for me

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful fabric, but the dress didn't fit me. I'm 5'2" and it was too short for my taste.
Camela
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 3, 2013

AMAZING!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for New Years and it certainly fit the bill. It is tastefully glitzy and, more importantly, so so comfortable! I got compliments about the dress all night!
mh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 3, 2013

cute but not amazing

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
i really liked this dress because it was comfortable however it was a bit short on me. i wore opaque black tights so it wasnt inappropriate but it was pretty close. otherwise id say it was just a cute dress, nothing tooo special. i wore it to a christmas party, cocktail party first then house party after. it was cute but again i didnt think it was THE BEST dress but i would definitely recommend it for perhaps someone a bit shorter than me
Carolyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Rented this dress for my husbands holiday party. It was perfect! Many compliments and comfortable.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first outing since our baby was born. The dress covered up the 'fat' areas. Thank you for making me feel pretty!
lad
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 2, 2013

Way too short.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'9" and even with tights, it was not appropriate to wear. Where the waist hit it made the dress too short, if I pulled it down lower, then the waist line looked off. It's a shame, because otherwise the top was cute.
kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Great Party Dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I found this dress to be awfully short (and i'm short!) I wore it with tights so it was OK but I had to be careful not to raise my arms up.
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Dec 31, 2012

So Cute...... Great for a party

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit true to size. Would be short on anyone taller
Melea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Dec 31, 2012

Fun and Flirty!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress for the event. Lots of compliments. It does run a little short though -- I had to wear tights under the dress, but it turned out looking perfectly appropriate for a winter wedding.
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175 lbs
Dec 30, 2012

Loved this dress! I got so many compliments.

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Unfortunately, I didn't have any pockets and I didn't want to carry anything with me so no camera to snap a photo. This dress is very short. I am 5' 3" and everything I buy has to be hemmed. When I read that this dress was short on taller girls, I though no problem for me at all. This was not the case. I paired it with lined tights so that you couldn't see through them but still found myself pulling the dress down as it was a bit uncomfortable for me to have that much leg showing. If I had raised my arms, my boss, who was at the wedding, would have seen my rear. I wore a black wedge heel so my legs looked super long. I paired it with a black leather motorcycle style jacket which gave it a bit of an edge. Of course, I only wore the jacket from the car to the building. And the double sided tape that RTR came in handy so that the v-neck stayed in place. Loved the dress but needed 2 more inches of fabric at the hem.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119 lbs
Dec 27, 2012

long sleeve + fun + sexy... yes please!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress as a back up, but didn't end up wearing it. If I had another event that weekend this would have been my party dress. I paired it with opaque black nylons and patent leather heels. A skinny belt around the mid-waist would look perfect with this dress (black or metallic). It's perfect for girls who want to look hot but live in the cold parts of the US.
Audrey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 24, 2012

Sassy little number

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this out in Vegas. The dress is so so pretty, with all the lace and a slight shimmer from the gold. If not for the options on RTR, I would rent this again -- and I still might. I think the dress really suits my body type, which was why I could size down. If you have hips, you should go with your regular size (or maybe higher?) But I have pretty slim hips, and the dress really hugs that area. The waist is an elastic band, and very forgiving. The top is a little roomy, perfect for my broad shoulders. But a bigger chest would cut down on the bagginess too. I wore with black tights because this dress was short short on me! but at my height, i can't really knock off any stars for that. I loved wearing this dress!
Rebecca
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 17, 2012

Great color, complimented my figure.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fabric, looks spectacular with spanx hosiery, black blazer and booties. My boyfriend loved the dress. Definitely rent again.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Dec 16, 2012

Beautiful dress.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wasn't able to wear this dress as it was wayyyy too short! I'm 5'8" and it barely covered my butt. Would have been a great dress if it was longer.
kestrawn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 16, 2012

Gorgeous color!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dre to wear to show while in NYC. The dress was a gorgeous color and looked great with tights! However, the dress was extremely short! I typically don't mind wearing short dresses, but this was very short. It could simply be that it's not for curvy girls like myself. My backup size wasn't available to see if going up a size might be a little longer, but I would imagine the top would be too big on a size up. Overall, this might be a better dress for someone less curvy and/or shorter.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Dec 14, 2012

VERY short but otherwise easy to wear

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my fiance's office holiday party at a club in Chicago. The look was definitely cute, but the fit wasn't quite right. I could have worn the 4, but the length qualified more as a long shirt than a dress. The 6 fit the same in the top but had a longer, slightly roomier skirt. I have a proportional body, so I'd recommend that women with larger hips size up. I ended up wearing super opaque black tights and pulled it off (I think), but I wouldn't rent this dress again. As well, it was easy to tell that this is one of the more popular dresses: both sizes arrived with snags in the lace and definitely didn't look brand new.
Morgan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 12, 2012

I don't have any pictures because I wore a fur coat to an outdoor wedding with this dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was awesome! I got compliments all night on it. I would have liked to wear the 4 but it was just a little too short for my shoes. The 6 fit great also. This dress is very forgiving and flattering in all the right places. The bottom half is considerably more fitted than the top half so if you're pear shaped it may not work great for you. I loved it and had a great experience with RTR!
Alicia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 11, 2012

Great lace detail.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Like everyone else has said, I agree that the dress was rather short...even on my 5'1" frame! Overall though I'm really glad I got this dress, I got many compliments!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 10, 2012

Absolutely loved this dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The bottom of the 2 and 0 fit about the same but I ended up going with the 0 because it fit better on top. If I were to rent this again and only the 2 were available, it would still work. This dress was super comfortable and I would absolutely rent it again!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Dec 9, 2012

Super comfortable and got plenty of compliments to make it worth wearing again!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Comfy but short - would probably wear with leggings next time!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 9, 2012

A gorgeous dress and bracelet show up at my door - could it be any better?

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was comfortable and made of high quality material. It was a good balance of black and gold, perfect for my company Holiday Party. I'm 5'6" with a long torso, and the dress was fairly short, but it wasn't out of place for my party. I am usually a 4, but this dress runs big, so the 2 fit perfectly.
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 9, 2012

My favorite color scheme! Made me feel fabulous.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a perfect fit! Not too tight, thinking about renting it again.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200 lbs
Dec 8, 2012

Cute dress! Right on trend - but short!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Cute dress! Right on trend - Unfortunately was too short on me for the conservative event I was attending, so I will be returning. Would be super cute for a night out! For reference, I am 5'8
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 8, 2012

Simple and sexy

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I picked this dress as a backup and I ended up using it. Dress is easy to wear, sexy but not too fussy. I wore it to my anniversary dinner. Only con is tat it is REALLY short. I ended up wearing black tights like a lot of the other women.
Brittany
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Dec 5, 2012

Pretty dress, good for a fall or winter wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Overall I liked this dress a lot, but like other reviewers said- it is baggy on top. I'm not that small chested and I wish it had been less baggy and a little more form-fitting. I wore it without tights and with low heels and it looked nice, not too short and it wasn't sheer. It's a little bit darker gold than it looks in the pictures, but it's very pretty!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×