Trina Turk

Gold On The Rocks Dress

$46 to buy
$258 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Show off those gorgeous legs in this Trina Turk gold shimmer dress! Add House of Harlow 1960’s Textured Cut Out Cuff to complete this sassy look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Gold lace (50% Nylon,48% Polyester, 2% Spandex). Three quarter length sleeves. V-neckline. Straight skirt with blouson. 35" from shoulder to hem.

Share
467 reviews
Fit
Large
(77)
True to Size
(305)
Small
(58)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
November 22, 2012
Comfortable and beautiful

The dress was so comfortable and luxurious. Perfect for a wedding in November. Fit-wise it was a little loose in the bust and quite short, but if you don't mind showing a little leg, it is perfect! Have rented from RTR before and will do it again. Definitely recommend this dress :)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 107lbs
November 28, 2012
This would be a good dress for someone who is more of an apple shape.

It was very big in the top, almost baggy. I really wanted to like it, but I probably wouldn't order it again though...

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 5, 2012
Perfect for a Fall or Winter Wedding!

It was short, so I recommend wearing black tights!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 5, 2012
Felt good!

Cute dress, comfortable. A little big but the XS fit fine. Would definitely recommend to a conservative affair, wedding or birthday! :)

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 116lbs
December 5, 2012
cute + comfortable = winning combination!

I rented this dress to wear while hosting an event and it did not disappoint. I got compliments from the attendees and felt extra confident in another RTR rental. I played it up by sporting the Kendra Scott Marcella Necklace. I agree with other renters that you should order the size down. My only complaint about the dress is that it can get a bit short if you're not paying attention. It also doesn't look as gold in person as it does in the picture, but this didn't bother me. All in all, it was a comfortable and cute rental that I would totally wear again!

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 5, 2012
Pretty dress, good for a fall or winter wedding!

Overall I liked this dress a lot, but like other reviewers said- it is baggy on top. I'm not that small chested and I wish it had been less baggy and a little more form-fitting. I wore it without tights and with low heels and it looked nice, not too short and it wasn't sheer. It's a little bit darker gold than it looks in the pictures, but it's very pretty!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
December 6, 2012
Gorgeous dress! Great for bigger busted girls.

Strangely the size 4 was verryyy short and the 2 was just right in length, even though I normally wear a 4. I think it depending on where the bustline fell on my chest. Anyway, I would recommend getting this in your normal size and then one size smaller. I think anyone over 5'6" may also find it too short. Overall, loved this dress - wished I could have kept it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
December 10, 2012
Absolutely loved this dress!

The bottom of the 2 and 0 fit about the same but I ended up going with the 0 because it fit better on top. If I were to rent this again and only the 2 were available, it would still work. This dress was super comfortable and I would absolutely rent it again!

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 20, 2012
LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE.

I wore this dress to my holiday work party last night and seriously couldn't have picked a better dress for the event. If you are at all skeptical about what the dress might look like online..this dress is 10x more amazing in perfect. I usually wear a size 2, but ordered a 2 and a 0 for back up. I ended up wearing the 0 and it fit perfectly. For a work function I would suggest wearing tights because it is a little short (I'm barely 5'2). SO many compliments, and SO comfortable. This picture doesn't really do it justice.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
January 11, 2013
Classy, Stylish, and Comfortable!

This dress was a great alternative to a little black dress. Very comfortable, no need for a fancy bra. Would have preferred it slightly more fitted on top. But overall very happy with it.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 21, 2013
Didn't even wear the dress!

I did not like this dress! I got two sizes (4 and 6) and both just fit odd on my body. It wasn't as if one was two small or too big, they both were just blah. Did nothing for me. I felt as if the top of the dress was very roomy and the bottom part just didn't sit where it should've. It was VERY short. The 4 fit better than the 6 but both were the same length (or lack-there of). I'm hesitant to say it ran large because they both had a big height disadvantage. The sleeves are somewhat see-through, which doesn't really show in the picture, however I liked that. Long story short (very short)--I ended up not wearing the dress. May have just been my body-type though. I liked the way it looked on the other girls. Just not for me. That being said, I was so impressed with the whole RTR process. Got a cute garment bag and tote back and free samples of fabric tape. I was pleased with the whole process, just not with the dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 25, 2013
Felt gorgeous and glam, but also insanely comfy!

This was my first time doing RTR and it was amazing! First off, the dress is great. It has just enough gold on it and was super comfortable all night. The dress runs a little bit big, so I ended up wearing the smaller of the two sizes I got. They both looked great though. It was a bit short, but it was okay since it was January in New York and I was planning on wearing opaque tights anyway. The neckline laid perfectly for me, it was just enough classy cleavage. lol The sides of the top were a little too blousy, but I didn't notice until I saw pictures of myself. And the bottom is more fitted that the top, but still has comfort and stretch. I got a bunch of compliments throughout the night on the dress and the awesome earrings I got from Mystery Bling! So all that, coupled with the adorable little fashion helpers they send to you with you order, made RTR a fantastic experience for me. I can't wait to do it again for my next event!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 18, 2013
Great option for a winter party

I wore this for a party back in December and I had chosen it specifically for the sleeves. I loved the gold detailing on the dress and that you could either pair it with tights or bare legs. I was a little sad it didn't do much for my shape, but maybe if I had sized down it wouldn't have looked as baggy. But I didn't have to worry about my chest hanging out, and this is probably the first time that I loved the length on a dress that was supposed to be on the shorter side (which unfortunately means that it might be a tad too short for people of normal height). I didn't notice the dress snagging on anything, which I was a little worried about because of the material. Overall, another wonderful dress but I would suggest sizing down since it does stretch a lot.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 18, 2013
Perfect for date night - flirty, sexy, and interesting. Super-short, so wear tights!

I rented this for Valentine's date night with my husband - I recently gained some weight (instead of the "freshman 15," I gained the "newlywed 15"), so I was looking for something that would be flattering. The dress runs a little large on the top - I got both the 4 and the 6, and while the 6 fit better on the bottom, it was pretty baggy on the top (and that's with 34Ds in a super-push-up bra). I ended up wearing the 4 with Spanx leggings on the bottom, and it was great! (I'm 5'2", and it hit above mid-thigh on me, so I definitely recommend tights or leggings if you want to sit down at all...)I wore it with heels the first part of the night, and then switched to flats later on, and felt fabulous both ways. With some edgy bronze earrings and a smoky eye, my husband literally couldn't take his eyes off me. I love this dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 10, 2013
.

.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 25, 2013
It was an ideal winter party dress, unfussy but definitely festive.

I'm petite (5'2") and narrow, so this dress was not especially short on me (as other reviewers had warned), and the top was blouse-y as opposed to fitted. However, the sleeves fit as they should (not too loose) and I was glad that I could sit down without the hem inching precariously up. The neckline is very flattering, and as long as you order a size down, I think you'll be pleased with this dress. It's comfortable, party-worthy, and sexy in a subtle way.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 4, 2013
Loved it!

Great dress for a winter wedding. A little short, but I'm 5'3" so it was perfec. Top is a little loose, but didn't bother me too much. Would definitely wear again!

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 24, 2013
I felt great in this dress- sexy, classy, but super comfortable!

I wore this dress on my birthday. Both the 8 and the 6 fit (I'm usually an 8) but the 6 hugged my hips a little more which I liked since the top is so loose. It's definitely short and I probably wouldn't have felt comfortable if I hadn't worn black tights, but it was perfect for winter. Great for out to dinner (it stretches) and also a cute party dress. I loved this dress so much that I wore it two nights in a row and would definitely recommend it.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32F
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
May 26, 2013
I looked stunning

I'm normally a size 4. So originally I ordered this in a 4 and 6, just in case because of my large bust. I'm pretty petite otherwise. The 4 and the 6 were huge on me, so I exchanged for a 0 and a 2. Even the 0 was big on me, but I rocked it anyway.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 6, 2013
Loved this dress!!

After reading through all of the reviews for this hot little number I decided to order a size 4 and back up size 6. Though I am normally a size 6/28, at 5'6", I never thought the size 4 would be the dress I ended up wearing, but it totally fit! Just short enough to counter balance the 3/4 length sleeves and forgiving in the stomach area. I wore this out to a big dinner and didn't feel the need to "suck it in" at all, very flattering. I would definitely wear this dress again!

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108lbs
June 13, 2013
Nervous about my first time ordering from RTR, but it was so easy! Will be RTR'ing in the future.

Loved the color. Dress was a little baggy.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
September 16, 2013
Fun dress, perfect for fall/winter

This dress worked out great for a fall outdoor wedding. It was a tad on the short side though, and I am not that tall. But, overall it was beautiful and I got a lot of compliments. I would probably size down, the 2 was perfect.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
September 27, 2013
Nice sparkle, but whoa! short.

If you have a booty, this dress is probably not for you. Unless you're throwing on a pair of tights underneath (wish it were cold enough to do that when I got this). Especially if you're going to have the waist of the dress sit at your natural waist. This was my first choice, but I didn't end up wearing it. Also, seemed scratchy. But the sparkle of the gold was nice.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
October 9, 2013
Comfortable, but, for me, not a show stopper

I rented this dress for a friend's birthday party and was so disappointed with it that I immediately decided to wear the back up dress I rented instead. The lace was not as delicate as the pictures make it appear. For me, that made the dress look less amazing than I was hoping. As far as fit goes, I am usually either an 8 or a 10, so I rented both. The 8 was much more flattering on me, and I think I would have been better off in a 6.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 10, 2013
Pretty dress, but not made for hourglass figures-

Pretty colors but much better for girls with no hips. I have a small waist and bigger hips and this dress in the size that fit my hips was WAY too big for my waist.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 28, 2013
Great Dress!

This dress was great. Very Comfortable. It ran a bit big. The stylist helped out a lot. The only thing I think they left out was that the dress was worn in. Knowing that I would have gotten a size or 2 smaller!! It was very short which is another reason she told me to go bigger. Like everyone else I threw a pair of tights on and the dress was perfect!!!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
November 4, 2013
Perfect for a fancy dinner date!

I rented this dress for a formal dinner date to celebrate my birthday. I paired it with an emerald green necklace and short black boots and it was perfect for the occasion. I usually wear a size 8 and I went with the 6 so I think this dress runs slightly large. It fit perfectly though and I loved the color and pattern.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
November 11, 2013
Cute & easy to wear

This dress is very comfortable. The top of the dress is blousey and I thought made me look bigger on top than I am. When I tried size 2 though, the dress was way too short (even with tights). Overall, very cute and I would rent again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
November 14, 2013
Loved this dress.

I wanted a 10 and 12, but there were no 12's available. I think I could have used the 8--the top runs big, and I am "chesty" ;) Wore it to a party and dressed it down with opaque black tights and platform gladiators. It was GREAT!!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 25, 2013
I was told I always have the best dresses...thanks RTR!

This is a great dress for the holidays and the fall/winter season! It's comfortable and is great for showing off your legs. If you are tall, beware, because it might be a bit short on you. I wore it to my sorority semi-formal and got many compliments on it.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
December 8, 2013
Perfect winter dress for the holidays that can be dressed up or down!

Rented this for my birthday party at a cocktail lounge. Very comfortable, would be great for a holiday party or a work party because it's chic and not too scandalous. Also can be worn for a night out especially if you are feeling self-conscious about your arm fat. Subtle gold glitter/lace pattern added something special for this dress. Recommend wearing with tights to solve the issue others have mentioned about it being short. Overall, perfect choice for my occasion.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 13, 2013
This dress was great - so comfy and easy to wear but also sparkly enough for a more formal event!

I'm normally between a 6 and an 8 but I heard this dress ran big so I ordered the 4 and the 6. The 6 fit great and was a teeny bit loose but when I tried the 4 it was just a little too short. The 3/4 sleeves plus a pair of black tights made it the perfect dress for a winter party. I got a ton of compliments and would definitely rent from Rent The Runway again :)

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34F
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 168lbs
May 31, 2013
Lots of compliments.

Con-Dress can snag. Pro- Quick and easy dressing

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
January 24, 2014
Loved it!

This was my first RTR experience and I expected the dress to have some wear and tear but it was in great shape, very comfy and everyone loved it. It was a little itchy but nothing horrible. I wish I could have kept it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
February 20, 2014
WOW!

Loved this dress. I wore it to a bachelorette party in New Orleans and it was definitely a head turner and I received a ton of compliments. It was also super comfortable.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 16, 2014
Too big

This dress was beautiful! However, it was way too big on me in the sleeves and I wasn't able to wear it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 21, 2014
Not terrible, but just okay.

The material felt heavy and a little scratchy. Overall it was slouchy and not flattering, so I decided not to wear it.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
April 28, 2014
Loved it!

Great fit! Got a lot of compliments! The gold doesn't stand out as much in person as it does in the picture so it'd be ok to pair with silver jewelry if you prefer that.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 30, 2014
Holiday party option

Picked this for a holiday party I hosted with friends, since I was looking for something that wasn't too over-the-top dressy but still had some flair. Ended up wearing the 6 with black leggings, festive heels and santa hat (of course) but I think it would have been a bit dull without the holiday accessories. Also was really short on me and made me look a bit flat chested, but worked for the occasion and was definitely comfy and easy to move in all night.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 25, 2014
Birthday Party

Figure flattering and comfortable :)

See more reviews:
2 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×