Trina Turk

Felana Dress

$45 rental
$248 retail
Stylist Notes

Step out in style at the beach wedding in this Trina Turk shift.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Floral printed matte jersey (94% Polyester, 6% Spandex). Cap sleeves. Boat neckline. Sheath bodice. Lined. 34.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
185 reviews
Fit
Large
(3)
True to Size
(135)
Small
(13)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
September 3, 2015
great print!
wore this to mexico and the print was perfect! i'm usually btwn a 2 and a 4 and found the 4 to be great with plenty of room to spare, very comfortable on a plane! it's an inch or so above the knee and can be worn with a regular bra, although the straps may sometimes peak through a little, it was nothing that bothered me because the print was so bright. this isn't necessarily a sexy dress or one that shows off your waist, but is perfect for a casual night but can be dressy w heels. it is thick, but the material breathes well. overall, great choice when you need a dress to just throw on
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
September 28, 2015
Gorgeous dress! Showed off my legs. I received many compliments.
A little snug for an 8 and quite short for a 43 year old but I went with it. I am 5'8" with long legs so it looked even shorter on me with heels on. Gorgeous colors!!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Weight: 124lbs
October 5, 2015
I got tons of compliments on this dress!
This was such a great dress to wear to my son's first communion. It was very comfortable and kept its shape all day long. Colors were vibrant and the print definitely stood out. I wore the larger size since we were going to church and wanted a looser fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
November 4, 2015
Work
Loved everything about it. Received a ton of compliments
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
January 10, 2016
Arrived on time and in good condition.
I didn't end up wearing the dress because I found something more formal but the beading and color are beautiful. Fits true to size. and is great for women that have a full use. Definitely recommend it!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Age: 49
February 2, 2016
Great dress! Very comfortable and appropriate for girls weekend at a tropical resort.
The fit was perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 153lbs
February 17, 2016
Very cute!
I rented this dress as backup for a wedding shower, and it was so cute that I ended up wearing it out on a date night! The only con to this dress is that it is not very formal - it's perfect for daytime wear or a casual night out. Colors are vibrant and fit is true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
March 27, 2016
Lots of compliments
Fit is more form fitting, and my event was more family oriented, so I chose to size up also because it is pretty short. The zero fit me as well though, runs pretty true to size and is stretchy/ forgiving material. Great print and so many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 9, 2016
Great, easy dress
I rented this dress last minute for a work-related function. The cut was perfect for a work event and the color kept it from being boring. The dress fit great and was really comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
May 9, 2016
Surprisingly comfortable and flattering
I ordered this as a backup and I ended loving it even more than my first choice. I usually stick to dresses with a defined waistline but this was surprisingly flattering and forgiving. I usually wear a 6 and it was way too big, but the 4 fit perfectly. I wore it to church for Mother's Day and felt fabulous. This is one dress I really do wish I had bought instead of rented.
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
May 10, 2016
Beautiful dress!
Rented this dress for the Derby, was hesitant as I normally don't like a fitted dress and my size up back up was unavailable but the 10 fit great! Loved this dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 144lbs
May 23, 2016
Great dress!!!
Rented this dress for a Mexican themed party. Floral print was perfect for the occasion. Fabric is thick but very soft. Great dress as always!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
May 21, 2016
I loved the vibrant colors of this dress!! I wore it to a dinner party while in Arizona. Perfect!!
The weight of the dress and the lining are very nice! It is a fun, figure fitting dress in a quality stretchy fabric that was very comfortable to wear! With the detail of the dress, I opted for nude shoes, big earrings and a clutch to match.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Age: 23
May 30, 2016
Finally found something that matched my ugly graduation regalia
The dress is awesome. It doesn't breathe very well, so I found myself overheating pretty easily throughout the day. It fits true to size, the material is a little bit stretchy so you have room to snack :-) I love the colors and how slimming it is. I am so so happy with the way it looked with my regalia as well!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
June 21, 2016
Wore this for a Motown themed work event. Got so many compliments.
This dress fit great. Looked great on and was actually way cuter than in the pics. I loved the colors and the fabric.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 120lbs
June 27, 2016
Great for a June backyard wedding!
Runs slightly small. Colors are very vibrant.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 7, 2016
Bright dress, easy to wear shape!
Fit true to size. Bright colors, nice pattern. Material is synthetic, soft, not prone to wrinkles. Easy to wear shape, flattering for most body types. Short dress, but not too short to wear comfortably (i.e. no need to repeatedly pull down). Great for a rehearsal dinner!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 23, 2016
This dress POPS with color and is perfect for a spring or summer wedding. I got so many compliments.
This dress was just about true to size (I can be either a 6 or 8). It does not have a zip, you just pull it over your head and its stretchy; so the 8 had room for me which was comfortable for eating, sitting, and dancing. Though, I probably could have had the 6, the 8 was not big. It was comfortable. I was sad to have to send this back because this is the type of dress I would love to own. Would definitely recommend! People will notice it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
July 27, 2016
Perfect fun summer dress
I rented this for a wedding and to take on vacation... While it's a little short, the top keeps you covered enough so it still is tasteful. Great summer pattern and fabric. It was a little tight but it hugs in all the right places for a polished fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 12, 2016
Flattering!!
Thick material is very forgiving. Fun and cute, I wore it twice and felt great. My boyfriend wasn't in love with the pattern ( I should clarify that he is color blind and has zero fashion sense) but did like the cut.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
August 18, 2016
Most comfortable dress ever!
I wore this for my a daytime party I hosted. It was hot outside and I was SO comfortable in this dress! I wore a size 8 because it was the only size they had available, and it fit great! (I am normally a 6.)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146lbs
September 4, 2016
Great colors, great fabric, fit well!
I'm normally about 146, but am up about 10lbs. My backup side was not available, so I wore some spanx and rocked a size 10. Got tons of compliments was able to move around and dance all night. I'm going to rent this again for another wedding in the fall.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 26, 2016
Love the print & versatility. You can easily dress this up OR down. It's also super comfortable!
Fit- this dress probably worn best by a more curvy body type. I felt it was a bit loose in the middle. That said, I would have ordered a 2 had it been available. The 4 fit okay, but it was not super fitted. Ended up being a bit less flattering because it hung pretty straight (since I had to size up.) -My husband is actually pulling the dress in a little bit in this photo.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Weight: 125lbs
October 11, 2016
Love this dress! My only complaint is that I don't get to keep it!
This was my favorite dress I have worn to an event. It was really comfortable, no zippers or hooks or any boning to worry about. I attended a hot southern California wedding and the material wasn't too thick, I was comfortable all day/night long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 26, 2016
beautiful bright colors!
fit me perfectly! probably better for the summer or spring. stretchy fabric. worked well for large busted.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 8, 2017
Great daytime or evening dress
I wore this dress on vacation and chose to wear this for New Years Eve. I thought the fit was great, and the dress materials is stretchier. I am 5'3" and thought it was an appropriate length, but it could look shorter if you were taller. I wore a turquoise beaded statement necklace and gold flat sandals.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 215lbs
January 9, 2017
Sexy and comfortable!
I cant believe I forgot to get any photos! I wore this to my brother in laws rehearsal dinner in late July. My fiance loved the dress- it does show every curve. I'm 5'11 and pearshaped and I was JUST comfortable with the length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 17, 2017
Easy day to night transition dress!
This dress is great... very comfy, I wore it all day at work paired with a black sweater, tights, and wedge Tom's (for the 30 degree day in Chicago), was able to run through O'Hare to make a flight, and then out for the night in Savannah where the temps were in the 60's (I ditched the tights, sweater, and wedges for gold sandals. So comfy I could have slept in it. Only downside is the fit.... the stretchy sheath is a little too clingy in some places (belly) to be flattering on all figures and yet still a little boxy. I found that I liked the dress more when paired with the sweater, as it kind of gave it the illusion of my waist coming in. Also, the pattern is so bold that the winter accessories set it off a little bit more than just wearing it alone.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 55
Weight: 145lbs
March 21, 2017
Dress is colorful and fun.
Fit was snug and I decided not to wear it because I wasn't comfortable in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 2, 2017
Rent this dress NOW!
Comfort, fun and flattering. It was PERFECT. The fit, the style, the material, everything was on point. I was inside, outside, chipping golf balls, dancing, eating, you name it, I was doing it in this dress. Not once did I have to adjust this dress, it stayed in place the entire night. I will definitely be renting this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 61
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 168lbs
April 11, 2017
Ordered this dress to wear to a rehearsal dinner. Only wore it in my house since I never got to the
Dress is really cute.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 5, 2013
It felt so good to wear!
Great dress, awesome magical material, draped really beautifully. Felt dressed up and ladylike but not frumpy. Interesting neckline. Flattering especially with the smoothing liner underneath the patterned top layer. Wish I owned this. Perfect for daytime or evening. Dress it down with a jean jacket, or dress it up with jewelry and a pashmina.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 20, 2013
Wore to a bridal shower, got a ton of compliments!
I've rented many dresses from rent the runway, and this one is one of my top favorites. I would buy it, it's comfortable, easy to wear, fun and looks great with boots to dress it down or heels to dress it up.
ChristineNovember 26, 2013
So glad I saw your review, I rented this dress and went with boots, it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 21, 2013
Great dress, very comfy and chic.
Dress was great. Great colors and nice fit. Very comfortable too. The size 4 fit, but I'm busty so I opted for the 6 which was a little looser. I wore it for a bridal shower that I hosted and got lots of compliments. I wore it with orange gladiator pumps and stacked bracelets.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 67
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
May 21, 2013
Did the happy dance when I opened up the box, dress was lovely.
originally ordered the 2 and 4, then read the stylists notes and changed the order to a 4 and 6 . 6 was too big, wish I could have tried the 2. Fit was fine except the neckline kept rolling down, not sure if the smaller size would have made the difference. Very comfortable dress to wear. Great colors.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 168lbs
June 28, 2013
This dress is amazing! I love it!
I knew when I saw this dress on RTR that it would be perfect for the party that I would be wearing it to. I couldn't wait to open the box to see the dress in person. The colors in this dress are amazing! Full of life! The dress fit fantastic, was very comfortable and moved with me. No riding up, just sheer perfection!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 8, 2013
Comfortable!
Wore this for a bachelorette party and it was super comfortable. Short enough to go out in - hit at about mid thigh, but the neckline makes it a bit more conservative. The ruching makes it really flattering around curves and you won't have to worry about not eating too much at your event.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 9, 2013
Tried it on and the dress fit perfectly
This is a really fun dress and I got loads of compliments. It's completely lined, yet perfect for summer. Very comfortable. I wore green espadrilles and carried a green clutch - it was awesome.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
July 18, 2013
Great dress for a little fun!
I loved the colors of this dress. It's just as vibrant as the pics. Fun summer dress. The material is not too heavy and hugged in the right places.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 12, 2013
LOVED this dress! Perfect for my fun summer bridal shower
the colors are even more beautiful and vivid in real life.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×