Coral Santa Cruz Sun Dress

$55 to buy
$278 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

It's time for that long awaited beach vacation! Don't forget to pack your best dresses to soak up the sun including this fab Trina Turk one shoulder sun dress. Amp up this look with fun earrings!

Also available in blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection with adjustable waistband
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection with adjustable waistband
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Watermelon pink crepe de chine with embroidery at shoulder. One shoulder neckline. Draped sleeve. Bloussant body with tie waist. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
54 reviews
Fit
Large16
True to Size35
Small3
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 22, 2012
Loved it!
This dress was perfect for the semi formal that I went to. It was a bit baggy when I first put it on but the drawstring waist made it fit just right. The length was appropriate, not too short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 151lbs
August 17, 2012
great summer wedding dress
Loved this dress- perfect for a summer wedding! I think it runs a little bit because it's not meant to be form fitting. The color is beautiful and vibrant. My only slight complaint is that it wrinkles very easily.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
August 10, 2012
Great first experience!
I rented this for a summer wedding. I had a baby 5 weeks prior to the event, so I wanted something flattering, but not too fitted, especially in the waist. This dress was perfect! It was not only gorgeous, but also not to fitted and was cool in the hot summer weather. I had a great experience, and have already rented again! Love RTR!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 10, 2012
perfect dress for a summer wedding!
I received so many compliments on this dress. It did run a little big so I wore a size 2 when I usually am a size 4; however the dress was fabulous and I can't wait to rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 31, 2012
It was so easy to return the dress the day of the wedding; it allowed me to focus on the bride, not the return!
I wore this dress at my best friend's rehearsal dinner. It was a perfect color and style for a summer wedding. I read the reviews and ordered some smaller styles which worked out great! High recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
July 23, 2012
I received SO many compliments, made me feel beautiful!
I rented this dress for a friends wedding. I absolutely loved it! It was a light dress which was perfect for the outdoor ceremony & reception. I received so many compliments on this dress, both at the wedding and from people who saw pics. The dress runs large so definitely order smaller than you would expect to wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 30, 2012
Cute, comfy, & fun to wear
Loved this vibrant dress!! Wore it to a Friday evening event at the art museum and it was the perfect choice for that event and venue. I received tons of compliments from friends and strangers alike and it was really comfortable to wear. The only downside - the delicate silk material wrinkles very easily and shows sweat stains quickly (not good for an indoor/outdoor event in the South in the summer when it's over 95 degrees). This is definitely a dress I'd love to have in my closet though so I definitely recommend it (just wear it indoors where you'll be nice and cool)!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
June 28, 2012
Cute Dress
Dress runs a bit large, so make sure you size down. My husband loved this dress. Looks cute with heels and with sandles. Only problem is that it wrinkles very easily....and it wrinkles all over. The size 0 also had 3 stains on it when it was delivered, so I opted to wear another dress.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
June 23, 2012
So many compliments!
Wore this for a wedding. Great coral/pink color. 100% silk. Normally wear a size 6 but happy I read the reviews on this dress that it runs big. Loved the ease of return too! Thanks, RTR!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
June 11, 2012
Loved it!
I wore this dress for a Deb party, and it was perfect! Very lightweight and easy to move it. I normally wear a four, but ended up wearing the six because it was longer and not as tight in the chest.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
June 10, 2012
Sexy and fun
I love this dress. This was my second time renting it in a different color. It's fun, sexy and fits great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 4, 2012
Fun party, great dress. No dry cleaning necessary.
Rented this for a casual wedding. Though it wasn't a 'wow', it was easy and very comfortable. I definitely recommend a size down in this dress, I wore the 2 and usually always wear a 4. One downside is that this wrinkles pretty easily as you may be able to tell from my photo. Not great to pack or for a long car ride.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
June 1, 2012
It was so easy! Loved the whole experience. I will use RTR again and again!
I loved the way the dress fit overall. I loved the color. I wore it to a gallery opening. I am sometimes a 6, but I am definitely a 4 in this dress. I weigh about 124 and am 5 ft. 5 in. tall. I carried a small Lauren Merkin gold clutch with this dress and wore nude heels, but gold would have been perfect too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126lbs
May 17, 2012
The service was great!
Loved this dress. The colors were beautiful and the detailing on the shoulder was such a nice touch. It was comfortable and fun... definitely recommend it.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×