Trina Turk

Coral Santa Cruz Sun Dress

$55 to buy
$278 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

It's time for that long awaited beach vacation! Don't forget to pack your best dresses to soak up the sun including this fab Trina Turk one shoulder sun dress. Amp up this look with fun earrings!

Also available in blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection with adjustable waistband
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Watermelon pink crepe de chine with embroidery at shoulder. One shoulder neckline. Draped sleeve. Bloussant body with tie waist. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
54 reviews
Fit
Large
(16)
True to Size
(35)
Small
(3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
June 2, 2014
Perfect dress for a wedding! Easy and super comfortable!
Perfect
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126lbs
May 17, 2012
The service was great!
Loved this dress. The colors were beautiful and the detailing on the shoulder was such a nice touch. It was comfortable and fun... definitely recommend it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 2, 2013
The compliments!
After playing around with the drawstring for a minute, the dress fit great. Only (minor) negative was that the lining underneath was longer than the dress. Good thing it arrived with double sided tape so that I could give it a quick fix. Overall an awesome dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
June 10, 2012
Sexy and fun
I love this dress. This was my second time renting it in a different color. It's fun, sexy and fits great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
August 10, 2012
Great first experience!
I rented this for a summer wedding. I had a baby 5 weeks prior to the event, so I wanted something flattering, but not too fitted, especially in the waist. This dress was perfect! It was not only gorgeous, but also not to fitted and was cool in the hot summer weather. I had a great experience, and have already rented again! Love RTR!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 151lbs
August 17, 2012
great summer wedding dress
Loved this dress- perfect for a summer wedding! I think it runs a little bit because it's not meant to be form fitting. The color is beautiful and vibrant. My only slight complaint is that it wrinkles very easily.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 142lbs
September 19, 2012
Great color for beach wedding. Pair with green/turquoise earrings!
Very comfortable. Tie at waist allows for flexibility in fit. I wore a strapless bra and you could see the outline of the top of the cups through the dress, so think about what undergarments you'll want to wear. Something that lies flat against the skin will be best.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131lbs
September 19, 2012
The color is great.
The dress is better suited for someone with a smaller chest. I wear a 34 D and think the dress did not flatter my body type. The dress looked more boxy on me than in the photo, I am 5'4".
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
September 21, 2012
Cute Dress
Liked this dress. Ended up wearing it for a beach wedding rehersal dinner. Tight in the bust. Pretty for a casual summer event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 1, 2012
great color and great fit!
This dress is a fabulous color and fits very comfortable for any size. However, due to the drawstring waist belt it was a little casual for my formal event. I loved the color and detail and will rent it for a more casual event in the future.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
March 7, 2013
Cute dress, wrinkles very easily
I loved the color and cut of the dress but by the time I arrived to my dinner the front was completely wrinkled. Its probably better for a more casual event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 8, 2013
I love the coral color and it was perfect for a spring event!
I had ordered the 2 and the 4 and ended up wearing the 2, although that was a little big. I have had this dress on my list of "dresses to order" for awhile now, but did not like it as much as I had expected to. Even with the drawstring, it didn't fit exactly right and I thought looked a little sloppy. Since it was a very last minute order, it did the job for my sorority spring function, but I could have definitely found other dresses I may have liked better!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
June 19, 2013
Cute but not stunning
The top is very loose, I probably could have worn the 0. Overall the dress looked ok. I didn't think there was any "WOW" factor to it. I could tell it had been worn a lot.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
November 4, 2013
Great dress for a fiesta themed party!
a good bra is a must!
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×