Rent the Runway

Trina Turk

Coral Bow Front Sheath

$50 rental
$350 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Be comfortable and chic in this coral Trina Turk front bow sheath. The ultimate ladies' luncheon dress and great for any bridal shower. Pair with accessories like the Alexis Bittar's Crystal Orbit Cuff, Diane von Furstenberg Handbag's Zebra Tonda Pony Clutch, and AV Max's Gold Bangle Stack.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust area
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust area
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Coral ponte(69% rayon, 29% nylon, 2% spandex). Crew neckline with V cut-out overlay. Front bow detail. Ruching at waist. A-line skirt. Hidden side zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

85 reviews

Fit
Small 5
True to Size 72
Large 8
Photos 38
Donna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 25, 2012

Gorgeous dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was such a gorgeous dress but it was a smidgen too small on me. Granted, I do have a 5 month post-partum body so I have a bit of a pooch but my chest is much bigger than it usually is so this dress couldn't zip up all the way. I wish that I had to picked up the size 8 instead. It is such a beautiful color and the style is really flattering. You can see the picture how beautiful it is but I couldn't zip it up so ended up not wearing it.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 17, 2012

Lots of compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so comfortable and great for a wedding. When I received it, it had a couple of food stains on it, but they were easily removable. It also is a thicker fabric that tends to cause sweat on the wedding reception dance floor, but it sure can keep up! I would rent it again without a doubt!
Mimi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 21, 2012

So professional, all the way down to the shipping! It was a dream.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this to my high school graduation! Paired it with my own pair of nude Michael Kors pumps & Kate Spade chandelier earrings I also rented. Fit perfectly, not too short, just the perfect length! I'm going to attend University of Florida so the colors were perfect. Would loveeee to purchase this dress eventually!
Courtney
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Sep 19, 2012

Perfect for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The thick fabric was very comfortable and not too hot for the summer.
Siobhan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 23, 2012

It was my first rent the runway rental and I received so many compliments!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It's a very cute dress. The fabric has some stretch to it that I didn't expect but it fit great. I ended up wearing the second size because it was a little longer. The first size was all little too short for me.
Andie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

This dress was fantastic!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit like a glove. It got wonderfully in the top and was comfortable and loose towards the bottom. The bow hits right about your stomach and conceals any "food baby". You do not need to wear any jewelry with this dress because the neckline and detailing is perfect.
EmDem
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 3, 2012

Polished & Put Together

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress for a fall wedding. The color was more orange and less coral that I thought it'd be, but the color ended up being gorgeous for fall! The dress was super comfortable. The higher neckline made it conversative (so it wasn't awkward with parents) and the length and slightly flared bottom made it fun and totally appropriate for a fun girl in her late 20's. The fabric was on the thick side, but I think that made it more flattering (no unflattering bulges). I LOVE Trina Turk dresses. 3 out of 4 of my RTR rentals have been this brand.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Oct 18, 2012

Compliments all night long!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wasn't 100% sure about this dress, but a friend convinced me it would look great on me and it DID! Totally my style and I cannot believe the number of compliments I got on it. I have a very tiny frame and I'm usually worried about dresses not fitting properly and this was just perfect!
Kmarz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 26, 2012

Simple, Cute and Comfy dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit for a petite person b/c it’s on the shorter side…but perfect for shorter people. It’s a very simple, cute & classy dress. Fabric is nice and comfy. Note- Color is not coral though...it’s much duller and deeper than that. more a fall orange- which was perfect to my Fall wedding! You definitely need to spice up the dress though w vibrant accessories though. Preferably the turquoise earrings I wore from RTR….or the dress will look a little plain. I also had a leopard clutch to really spice things up! ( not from RTR) Over a great cute rental for a wedding or event for $50 rental
Marisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 28, 2012

Beautiful color dress - perfect for a fall wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was my second experience with RTR and it was just as easy and successful as the first. The dress was extremely comfortable and I got a lot of compliments on the color. The bow in front is a beautiful feature. It fit true to size though I wish it was a little tighter. I maybe could have gone a size down.
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 21, 2013

Perfect dress for a gorgeous day wedding in San Francisco!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved how this dress fit! It was very complimentary and the color was amazing. The size 2 fit perfect on my body and it was a great dress to dance in. I'd highly recommend it!!
Molly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123 lbs
Feb 19, 2013

Nice dress but not the right fit

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love the dress but it was too big. I am always solidly a size 4 and was unsure whether to order the 2 or the 6 as my second size. I went with the 2, but should have gotten a 0. The 2 was just a tad too big. I ended up wearing it anyway. The thing is that this fabric has a little stretch to it, and the gathering of the material looks really nice if the dress fit snugly. But it wasn't tight enough so the dress wasn't being stretched at all. Standing up, the dress did not even touch my skin from my shoulder blades to my to my butt. I would have preferred it to be tighter around the middle, especially to offset the fuller skirt. As it was, I thought it looked a little frumpy. For my personal taste, I would have preferred it a bit shorter, but since I was at a conservative (military) event, the length was just right. The 4, which I didn't wear, was in great condition on delivery. Unfortunately the 2 was a tad wrinkled, especially the bow and the collar. I kept accessories simple--pearl earrings, a gold bangle, and navy heels and clutch.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
Mar 4, 2013

Cute and Comfortable to wear

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress to wear out for my husband and I's anniversary dinner. The dress was very comfortable and I loved the bow detail in the front. Probably should have saved this to rent during the spring or summer though--it's a heavier material but the color and feel are more suited to those seasons and not just after Christmas. The dress ran true to size and I had plenty of breathing/eating room (important for a dinner date night!). I did have an issue with the neckline not sitting right (the lining kept bunching out at the top) and there were some set in stains around the back of the neckline but nothing overtly noticeable. Overall a cute and easy to wear dress.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 4, 2013

feeling cute and bright!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress, especially the bow and architectural neckline. It was visually interesting but allowed for a high neckline for a Southern church wedding. It was short enough to still be cute and young, although I do wish it had been a smidge longer. The fabric was thicker than I expected, which made it a little warm, but this actually made it feel a little more "weighted" which I appreciated, given its short length. Would definitely rent again!
Amanda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 11, 2013

This dress was hands down AMAZING!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit so well! The only thing is that I wouldn't wear it for a summer wedding, because the fabric is a little thick. But its also a little stretchy so it was perfect for dancing! I would recommend it for a spring or even fall wedding!! I'm 5 foot and this dress fit perfectly. I would recommend it for sure!! ENJOY! :)
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143 lbs
May 14, 2013

Perfect spring dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a champagne tasting and it was perfect for the event. Conservative but still fun and flattering. Very comfortable dress and very well made.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Jun 4, 2013

Easy, comfortable, flattering!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is a beautiful, flattering color and it's thick fabric is super comfortable, in addition to hiding any imperfections. Either the zero or the two would have fit me just fine, but since I was planning to eat a lot of delicious wedding food, I decided to size up.
Colette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 17, 2013

Cute dress, cute design, and great fit!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Really adorable dress. Great fit and great color. It's easy to dance in and great for a spring wedding. The fabric is pretty heavy so I wouldn't recommend wearing it in the dead of summer. The only con to this dress is that the bow on the front was not properly ironed so it was flopping over and wrinkled on the sides.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 23, 2013

Adorable Dress, Disappointing Condition.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Really cute dress with a subtle retro feel. I wore it with brown heels and gold earrings for poolside dinner and cocktails at a country club. The size 2 fit like a glove, but the 0 didn't fall correctly over my behind. It was great for showing off my legs. They looked a mile long! It was very comfortable and had some stretch to it. The dress was fantastic, but it was in rough shape when it arrived. First I discovered at least five safety pins in the dress! I think someone put them there to hold the bow in place, but the pins had damaged some of the fabric, which wasn't completely hidden by the bow. The bow did look a little lopsided when I took it out of the box, but my garment steamer and a little fussing fixed it. It laid perfectly all night (with no pins). The biggest problem was the lining sticking out the top and bottom of the dress. The bottom hem was easily fixed with fashion tape, but I never could get the lining back where it belonged around the neckline, no matter how I tried to steam or iron it. At least, it wasn't too obvious since the color of the dress and the lining matched perfectly..
Laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 28, 2013

Love this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many compliments on this dress. The size 4 (my usual size) fit like a glove. At first I wasn't sure if I would wear it because it seemed too conservative and I usually like a strapless or one shoulder dress, but this dress was so flattering in every way! I wore with gold earrings and a gold bracelet, and nude heels. I cant wait to rent from RTR again.
Shohreh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 30, 2013

High quality fabric and beautiful color were the best details of this dress.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was very cute for a summer wedding. After reading other reviews I sized down to a zero and that fit perfectly on my frame. The front pleating covers any problem areas (which is good because I ate a ridiculous amount of buffet food). The only thing I wished was for the dress to have more flare at the bottom - it hung a little too straight for my liking. I would guess this style wouldn't look as good on anyone much hippier than me. Also, despite ironing the dress to get out wrinkles, the neckline came messed up and could not be steamed down. The bow was also a little bit askew, but it wasn't a big deal.
Yasmina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 12, 2013

Great dress!!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to an outdoor wedding at a marina. The dress fit perfectly and I was able to eat without being worried about not being able to breathe afterwards. The shape and length was perfect for dancing. I absolutely loved this dress!
Maria
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 8, 2013

Loved it for our family photo--deep coral was very flattering!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved color, great fit! Bow kind of sags but tape can keep it in place:)
J
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 19, 2013

Gorgeous color for Greta Garbo's Palm Spring Estate!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous color in real life, I'm between a 4 & 6 and the 6 zipped snugly around my rib cage, there was no way a 4 would have zipped. I liked that the fabric was a little heavier. I would for sure buy this dress!
Abigail
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119 lbs
Nov 24, 2013

Beautiful Fall Color!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The zipper was a little hard to get up. It wasn't that I was too big, but the zipper was just hard to pull up. I felt very cute in the dress. It snugged in all the right places insinuating my figure. The bow looked a little different than I thought, but I still loved the dress. I liked that I could've worn it in any season because of the sleeves and the color.
Ali
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Mar 1, 2014

Fun color, Cute dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to my sorority's spring formal and the fit of the dress was very true to size. The color was a little darker but still unique! The fabric was very comfortable and I loved the bow in the middle. I would definitely recommend it!
Sarah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

Great company, great food, great attire!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this to a bridal shower at a tea room, and the dress was perfectly feminine-looking for the setting. The fabric is a bit thicker, so it worked nicely for 40 degree weather. It fits well all over and is very comfortable. Got lots of compliments from the other guests! Great party dress.
Hayley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

Adorable yet classy! LOVED this dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my engagement party and I could not have been happier! Not only was it super cute and classy, but it was exceptionally comfortable and totally flattering!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 5, 2014

Great fit and even better color!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to an April bridal shower and loved it! Unfortunately, it ended up being colder weather than expected and I had to wear a cardigan over it which took away from the detail. I'd definitely rent this dress again though. It was the perfect combination of feminine and classy!
Madison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

Super comfy and cute!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit true to size!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 17, 2014

Orange cocktail dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this as a back up style for a wedding. Although the 12 fit, I probably could've sized down to a 10 had I decided to wear the dress. I didn't think the cut was super flattering, the material is rather heavy, and the dress is more orange than coral. I probably wouldn't rent this style again.
bk
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 30, 2014

perfect fit

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was just a great dress. I got loads of compliments and the fit looked like it had been tailored just for me. Tiny bit of wrinkling on the collar, wasn't really noticeable. The color is really fun, I didn't want to send this one back!!
Jerr
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 5, 2014

Poorly built but cute

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress in pictures on here, although in person it has flaws. The bow was dis formed and just droops (sad face) bows are the best!! And the inner lining of the neck line wouldn't stay hidden, although that is probably fixable with fashion tape I didn't have any :/ overall so cute and sweet though!!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 18, 2014

It's adorable and I felt great in it all night!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is a thick material - great quality and fun for a party!
Laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 20, 2014

I wore this dress in my sister-in-laws wedding. Perfect choice!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect, I ordered the 4 but also the 2 as my extra size and ended up wearing the 2 as it fit better in the arms and chest area. The color was a tad darker then pictured but you could tell the true color by the reviewers who left photos so that wasn't a problem in my case. Everything with renting ran seamlessly, I got my dress when requested and it was extremely easy to make the return. I'm very excited to rent again! I plan on using rent the runway for all my upcoming special events!
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Sep 9, 2014

The color is fantastic!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is true to size, and the color is just perfect. I wore it for a wedding at a vineyard. Love it!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

Gorgeous color but short!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous colour and style, however on me (5 foot 8) it was too short to wear and unfortunately also arrived with a big stain on the front.
Cal
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 15
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

Great Dress! Very Comfortable!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit true to size. Very comfortable not too tight or loose. I wore a regular bra and it wasn't visible. This was actually my third choice because the other two were rented out very early. So order your dress as soon as possible so you get what you want.
Emma
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 12, 2015

Looked really cute - Wore with gray tights to someone else's bridal shower.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress hit mid thigh, bow fell perfectly at my natural waist
Anastasia
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Feb 18, 2015

I love the structure of this dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Normally I am about an 8 but I had been putting on weight when i ordered this dress and didn't realize that in reality I had skyrocketed up to a 12. Luckily the backup size I ordered was a 12 and that fit well. It was a pretty forgiving dress (I might have even been a 14 at the time but the 12 fit). My friend in the pic is usually a size 4 and her dress she ended up wearing is a size 2. The color wasn't as bright as it looks in the pictures, but it was definitely less coral than I was expecting. I really loved the structure of the dress and it was very comfortable.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×