Coral Bow Front Sheath

$90 to buy
$350 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Be comfortable and chic in this coral Trina Turk front bow sheath. The ultimate ladies' luncheon dress and great for any bridal shower. Pair with accessories like the AV Max's Gold Bangle Stack.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust area
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust area
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Coral ponte (69% rayon, 29% nylon, 2% spandex). Crew neckline with V-cutout overlay. Front bow detail. Ruching at waist. A-line skirt. Hidden side zipper. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
94 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(79)
Small
(5)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
June 30, 2013
High quality fabric and beautiful color were the best details of this dress.
This dress was very cute for a summer wedding. After reading other reviews I sized down to a zero and that fit perfectly on my frame. The front pleating covers any problem areas (which is good because I ate a ridiculous amount of buffet food). The only thing I wished was for the dress to have more flare at the bottom - it hung a little too straight for my liking. I would guess this style wouldn't look as good on anyone much hippier than me. Also, despite ironing the dress to get out wrinkles, the neckline came messed up and could not be steamed down. The bow was also a little bit askew, but it wasn't a big deal.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 28, 2013
Love this dress!
I got so many compliments on this dress. The size 4 (my usual size) fit like a glove. At first I wasn't sure if I would wear it because it seemed too conservative and I usually like a strapless or one shoulder dress, but this dress was so flattering in every way! I wore with gold earrings and a gold bracelet, and nude heels. I cant wait to rent from RTR again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 23, 2013
Adorable Dress, Disappointing Condition.
Really cute dress with a subtle retro feel. I wore it with brown heels and gold earrings for poolside dinner and cocktails at a country club. The size 2 fit like a glove, but the 0 didn't fall correctly over my behind. It was great for showing off my legs. They looked a mile long! It was very comfortable and had some stretch to it. The dress was fantastic, but it was in rough shape when it arrived. First I discovered at least five safety pins in the dress! I think someone put them there to hold the bow in place, but the pins had damaged some of the fabric, which wasn't completely hidden by the bow. The bow did look a little lopsided when I took it out of the box, but my garment steamer and a little fussing fixed it. It laid perfectly all night (with no pins). The biggest problem was the lining sticking out the top and bottom of the dress. The bottom hem was easily fixed with fashion tape, but I never could get the lining back where it belonged around the neckline, no matter how I tried to steam or iron it. At least, it wasn't too obvious since the color of the dress and the lining matched perfectly..
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
June 17, 2013
Cute dress, cute design, and great fit!
Really adorable dress. Great fit and great color. It's easy to dance in and great for a spring wedding. The fabric is pretty heavy so I wouldn't recommend wearing it in the dead of summer. The only con to this dress is that the bow on the front was not properly ironed so it was flopping over and wrinkled on the sides.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
June 4, 2013
Easy, comfortable, flattering!
This dress is a beautiful, flattering color and it's thick fabric is super comfortable, in addition to hiding any imperfections. Either the zero or the two would have fit me just fine, but since I was planning to eat a lot of delicious wedding food, I decided to size up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 20, 2013
Very Cute Dress but Runs Big
I wore this dress this past Saturday. It was supposed to be my backup dress but given that the wedding I attended to is during the day I decided to wear this instead. I received a few compliments. The dress was a bit loose though so if you could you should size down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
May 14, 2013
Perfect spring dress
I wore this dress to a champagne tasting and it was perfect for the event. Conservative but still fun and flattering. Very comfortable dress and very well made.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 11, 2013
This dress was hands down AMAZING!
It fit so well! The only thing is that I wouldn't wear it for a summer wedding, because the fabric is a little thick. But its also a little stretchy so it was perfect for dancing! I would recommend it for a spring or even fall wedding!! I'm 5 foot and this dress fit perfectly. I would recommend it for sure!! ENJOY! :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
May 7, 2013
Great, experience for a first timer. I'll be back!
I
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 4, 2013
feeling cute and bright!
Loved this dress, especially the bow and architectural neckline. It was visually interesting but allowed for a high neckline for a Southern church wedding. It was short enough to still be cute and young, although I do wish it had been a smidge longer. The fabric was thicker than I expected, which made it a little warm, but this actually made it feel a little more "weighted" which I appreciated, given its short length. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
April 9, 2013
Made me feel unstoppable during a job interview!
Really enjoyed this dress. Wore it with a black blazer for a job interview and it was perfect. The neckline was nice and high, and because I am so short the length was perfect. Little stretch in the material. Side zipper that I needed help getting up because there was not hook at top, but it was great!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
April 3, 2013
I wore it with some coral and gold statement earrings and nude wedges—I got compliments all morning!
I'm usually a 4, but I am really glad I got the second size in a 6. The 4 was a little snug and very short. The 6 gave me a little more room up top and some much needed length. I wore this on Easter to a Baptism and it was perfect: flirty, stylish but also covered what needed to be covered.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 14, 2013
Beautiful for a summer wedding!
This dress was very cute. I actually got it as my back up dress, but it fit better (like a glove) so I wore it to the event. It hit me about mid-thigh, so it was just the right length. And it was true to size. Great dress. I definitely would rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
March 4, 2013
Cute and Comfortable to wear
I rented this dress to wear out for my husband and I's anniversary dinner. The dress was very comfortable and I loved the bow detail in the front. Probably should have saved this to rent during the spring or summer though--it's a heavier material but the color and feel are more suited to those seasons and not just after Christmas. The dress ran true to size and I had plenty of breathing/eating room (important for a dinner date night!). I did have an issue with the neckline not sitting right (the lining kept bunching out at the top) and there were some set in stains around the back of the neckline but nothing overtly noticeable. Overall a cute and easy to wear dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
February 19, 2013
Nice dress but not the right fit
Love the dress but it was too big. I am always solidly a size 4 and was unsure whether to order the 2 or the 6 as my second size. I went with the 2, but should have gotten a 0. The 2 was just a tad too big. I ended up wearing it anyway. The thing is that this fabric has a little stretch to it, and the gathering of the material looks really nice if the dress fit snugly. But it wasn't tight enough so the dress wasn't being stretched at all. Standing up, the dress did not even touch my skin from my shoulder blades to my to my butt. I would have preferred it to be tighter around the middle, especially to offset the fuller skirt. As it was, I thought it looked a little frumpy. For my personal taste, I would have preferred it a bit shorter, but since I was at a conservative (military) event, the length was just right. The 4, which I didn't wear, was in great condition on delivery. Unfortunately the 2 was a tad wrinkled, especially the bow and the collar. I kept accessories simple--pearl earrings, a gold bangle, and navy heels and clutch.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
February 18, 2013
Compliments all night.
I usually have to size up in dresses to accommodate my big chest. I ordered the size 10 with the back up size 12 and ended up being able to wear the 10 because the fabric has just enough stretch in it. The dress was beautiful. I paired it with nude heels and a chunky gold bracelet. The color of the dress is not the coral color shown though, it's a deep orange.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 11, 2013
Perfect for an evening event with the boyfriend's parents!
Sometimes the bow gets wrinkled, so I recommend putting fashion tape on the back so it keeps its cute form!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
February 6, 2013
It's absolutely adorable on. Such an easy piece to look put together with ease!
The neck was rolling over so you could see the inside satin, which no one else noticed but really bothered me. It wasn't in the best of condition when I received it. I wore it to dinner while I was on vacation but I think RTR should retire the dress I got or sew it better at the top because it looks very worn around the neckline, not so good up close.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 2, 2013
Adorable
Very comfortable dress, and flattering!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 116
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
February 2, 2013
Picking the dress was fun
I felt classy when I wore this dress, bu actually looked kind of dowdy or matronly in pictures.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 21, 2013
Perfect dress for a gorgeous day wedding in San Francisco!
I loved how this dress fit! It was very complimentary and the color was amazing. The size 2 fit perfect on my body and it was a great dress to dance in. I'd highly recommend it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117lbs
January 20, 2013
I wore this dress to a friend's wedding and received several compliments from friends and strangers.
I am short waisted with very long legs. True to most zeros: it fit my top very well, but the hemline was a little shorter than I prefer. I wore it with flats and behaved slightly more lady like than usual.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 14, 2013
AMAZING!
I received so many compliments on this dress at the late august wedding. The fit was perfect and the thicker fabric helped it be extremely flattering. The length was perfect for a summer wedding, on the shorter side but long enough to dance and not be inappropriate. Big hit, would suggest it to everyone!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 28, 2012
Beautiful color dress - perfect for a fall wedding!
This was my second experience with RTR and it was just as easy and successful as the first. The dress was extremely comfortable and I got a lot of compliments on the color. The bow in front is a beautiful feature. It fit true to size though I wish it was a little tighter. I maybe could have gone a size down.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 13, 2012
Wonderful experience and dress!
RTR was super easy to use and it was great to have dress options because what looks good on the web doesn't always look good on me!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 26, 2012
Simple, Cute and Comfy dress!
Great fit for a petite person b/c it’s on the shorter side…but perfect for shorter people. It’s a very simple, cute & classy dress. Fabric is nice and comfy. Note- Color is not coral though...it’s much duller and deeper than that. more a fall orange- which was perfect to my Fall wedding! You definitely need to spice up the dress though w vibrant accessories though. Preferably the turquoise earrings I wore from RTR….or the dress will look a little plain. I also had a leopard clutch to really spice things up! ( not from RTR) Over a great cute rental for a wedding or event for $50 rental
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 18, 2012
Compliments all night long!
I wasn't 100% sure about this dress, but a friend convinced me it would look great on me and it DID! Totally my style and I cannot believe the number of compliments I got on it. I have a very tiny frame and I'm usually worried about dresses not fitting properly and this was just perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
October 17, 2012
Disappointing
The dress color is true to the photo but somehow appears more orange in real-life. This wasn't an issue for me. I have never rented from this designer but now I see why I always rent with TIBI. This dress was just not pressed properly (although I don't know if it's the drycleaner's issue or the dress material itself). The lining (nice touch) peeked out circumferentially along the hem. The bow was permanently folded (flopped over). The "collar" was rolled out and looked sloppy. Overall, this dress looks great on the model, but somehow the material is too soft to hold it's shape (doesn't look professional).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 3, 2012
Polished & Put Together
Wore this dress for a fall wedding. The color was more orange and less coral that I thought it'd be, but the color ended up being gorgeous for fall! The dress was super comfortable. The higher neckline made it conversative (so it wasn't awkward with parents) and the length and slightly flared bottom made it fun and totally appropriate for a fun girl in her late 20's. The fabric was on the thick side, but I think that made it more flattering (no unflattering bulges). I LOVE Trina Turk dresses. 3 out of 4 of my RTR rentals have been this brand.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 24, 2012
This dress was fantastic!
It fit like a glove. It got wonderfully in the top and was comfortable and loose towards the bottom. The bow hits right about your stomach and conceals any "food baby". You do not need to wear any jewelry with this dress because the neckline and detailing is perfect.
izz.September 26, 2012
I am looking to wear this for Homecoming, is that where you wore it? Did you find it hot like the other reviews are saying? I am wondering how it would be dancing in and getting too hot...
RTR CustomerOctober 9, 2012
Hi Izz! This dress is made of a thicker fabric, so if you'd be dancing all night you might get a little hot.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
September 23, 2012
It was my first rent the runway rental and I received so many compliments!
It's a very cute dress. The fabric has some stretch to it that I didn't expect but it fit great. I ended up wearing the second size because it was a little longer. The first size was all little too short for me.
AllisonOctober 1, 2012
Did the dress make you feel more confident and sexy?
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121lbs
September 19, 2012
SO CUTE!
The color, fit and length of the dress were perfect for me. I was worried at first that it might not be dressy enough for a wedding, but i had fun pairing fancy accessories with it wore gold heels - it looked amazing! In addition to how wonderful the dress fit, the customer service at RTR was impeccable. I will definitely rent from here again.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
September 19, 2012
Perfect for a summer wedding!
The thick fabric was very comfortable and not too hot for the summer.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 17, 2012
good, sweet look
I was hoping the dress would be as short as it is in the photo - its not...it's definitely appropriate for a summer wedding or sunday at church. It went to just above my knee which wasnt the look i was going for. Otherwise, a great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 13, 2012
Perfect fit on all the right places
This dress looks even more beautiful in person. Such a lovely color and perfect fit. I could've worn either the size 2 or 4 - they fit very similar but the 4 was a bit longer. This dress makes your body look great but the material is heavy. I wouldn't recommend wearing it on a hot summer day but it is the perfect evening dress. Thanks RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
August 30, 2012
Lovely!
This dress was perfect for an engagement party outside on a ranch. I wore a 0 and it fit exactly as it looks on the model. The fabric is thick so I wouldn't pick this if it were going to be too hot, but it was perfect for the evening.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 26, 2012
Great for a bridal shower
LOVED this dress - definitely one of my favorite rentals yet. It's a beautiful, deep coral color, a flattering cut for a pear and a very comfortable material and fit. I wish I didn't have to send it back. I would definitely rent this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
August 21, 2012
So professional, all the way down to the shipping! It was a dream.
Wore this to my high school graduation! Paired it with my own pair of nude Michael Kors pumps & Kate Spade chandelier earrings I also rented. Fit perfectly, not too short, just the perfect length! I'm going to attend University of Florida so the colors were perfect. Would loveeee to purchase this dress eventually!
CrystalNovember 30, 2012
Go Gators!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
August 19, 2012
Cute Summer Dress
This was my back-up dress for a wedding & while I loved it, I just didn't love it on me. It felt a little too casual due to the fabric, but I did love the color- a true coral. This would be the perfect dress for a shower or special brunch. The 6 fit perfect, though I did find the pleats on the chest to be a bit oddly placed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 17, 2012
Lots of compliments!
This dress was so comfortable and great for a wedding. When I received it, it had a couple of food stains on it, but they were easily removable. It also is a thicker fabric that tends to cause sweat on the wedding reception dance floor, but it sure can keep up! I would rent it again without a doubt!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×