Rent the Runway

Trina Turk

Coral Bow Front Sheath

$50 rental
$350 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Be comfortable and chic in this coral Trina Turk front bow sheath. The ultimate ladies' luncheon dress and great for any bridal shower. Pair with accessories like the Diane von Furstenberg Handbag's Zebra Tonda Pony Clutch and AV Max's Gold Bangle Stack.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust area
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust area
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Coral ponte(69% rayon, 29% nylon, 2% spandex). Crew neckline with V cut-out overlay. Front bow detail. Ruching at waist. A-line skirt. Hidden side zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

88 reviews

Fit
Small 5
True to Size 75
Large 8
Photos 40
saraco
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 19, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Really loved this dress, I wore it for my engagement photos. It was classy and simple. The fabric is a little heavy, so would not be good if it is hot outside. The coral color is really pretty. I paired it with a slightly flashy necklace for fun. The dress photographed really well!
Jane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 22, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner in Santa Barbara and it was darling - I received several compliments...
Samijo
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Oct 26, 2011

Overall fit: Small
This was the perfect dress for a bridal luncheon. I got several compliments. I am 5'8" and 127 pounds and the size six was a bit snug. Size 8 fit perfectly. I would order this dress again.
Karen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 11, 2011

even cuter in real life

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was shorter on me than it is on the model, and the bow was much more perked up which I preferred. Got tons of compliments.
gme
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 62
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 124 lbs
Dec 6, 2011

just right!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
felt good, looked good, got lots of compliments
NA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126 lbs
May 13, 2012

Highly recommend!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my boyfriend's graduation and it was a total hit. I got a ton of compliments. I am 5'6", 127lb, and I ordered a 2 and a 4. Both fit great. There honestly didn't seem to be much difference in the sizes, except the four was maybe an inch longer. It was definitely NOT as short on me as the model, on whom it looks like a mini. (There was a different model shot when I ordered the dress, and I don't know if I would have chosen it had this picture been up-- it looks crazy short!) It hit me somewhere between knee and mid-thigh, and I felt perfectly comfortable with that. The material is nice and thick without being heavy. It's breathable and has some stretch. The skirt is a flattering A-line that generously hides any bumps. In real life, the color is more of a reddish-orange than a true coral (which I consider a bit more pink). Hope this information helps someone with their decision. I couldn't have been happier with my rental!
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
Jul 2, 2015

5'6" Size 12 36DD Review!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I loved this dress! The coral was a little 'dustier' looking in person than in the RTR model picture, but it was still nice. The lining helps to make everything look smooth and the drape of the cotton is very flattering. As you can see from the second picture I am pretty busty (36DD) and while it didn't minimize my chest at all, I still thought it looked nice. The bow detail was well pressed and laid flat and the fabric still seemed new and not especially worn. It hit at an appropriate length for a dinner date, and was not as short on my 5'6" frame as it is on the model. I think that this runs a tiny bit big, so if you are a bigger 12 or a small 14, the 12 should be fine. No need to size up for backup size. As always, the RTR experience was great!
L.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Jul 7, 2015

Great fit and design!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Everyday
Love the fit and design. I was worried it might come too worn since I saw that it was really popular. The color probably isn't as bright as it was originally but I was still very happy with it and would rent it again.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×