Trina Turk

Coral Bow Front Sheath

$49 to buy
$350 retail
Stylist Notes

Be comfortable and chic in this coral Trina Turk front bow sheath. The ultimate ladies' luncheon dress and great for any bridal shower. Pair with accessories like the AV Max's Gold Bangle Stack.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust area
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Coral ponte (69% rayon, 29% nylon, 2% spandex). Crew neckline with V-cutout overlay. Front bow detail. Ruching at waist. A-line skirt. Hidden side zipper. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
95 reviews
Fit
Large
(9)
True to Size
(80)
Small
(5)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
February 18, 2013
Compliments all night.

I usually have to size up in dresses to accommodate my big chest. I ordered the size 10 with the back up size 12 and ended up being able to wear the 10 because the fabric has just enough stretch in it. The dress was beautiful. I paired it with nude heels and a chunky gold bracelet. The color of the dress is not the coral color shown though, it's a deep orange.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Body type: Petite
March 4, 2013
Cute and Comfortable to wear

I rented this dress to wear out for my husband and I's anniversary dinner. The dress was very comfortable and I loved the bow detail in the front. Probably should have saved this to rent during the spring or summer though--it's a heavier material but the color and feel are more suited to those seasons and not just after Christmas. The dress ran true to size and I had plenty of breathing/eating room (important for a dinner date night!). I did have an issue with the neckline not sitting right (the lining kept bunching out at the top) and there were some set in stains around the back of the neckline but nothing overtly noticeable. Overall a cute and easy to wear dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 14, 2013
Beautiful for a summer wedding!

This dress was very cute. I actually got it as my back up dress, but it fit better (like a glove) so I wore it to the event. It hit me about mid-thigh, so it was just the right length. And it was true to size. Great dress. I definitely would rent it again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
April 9, 2013
Made me feel unstoppable during a job interview!

Really enjoyed this dress. Wore it with a black blazer for a job interview and it was perfect. The neckline was nice and high, and because I am so short the length was perfect. Little stretch in the material. Side zipper that I needed help getting up because there was not hook at top, but it was great!

Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
May 7, 2013
Great, experience for a first timer. I'll be back!

I

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
May 14, 2013
Perfect spring dress

I wore this dress to a champagne tasting and it was perfect for the event. Conservative but still fun and flattering. Very comfortable dress and very well made.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
June 4, 2013
Easy, comfortable, flattering!

This dress is a beautiful, flattering color and it's thick fabric is super comfortable, in addition to hiding any imperfections. Either the zero or the two would have fit me just fine, but since I was planning to eat a lot of delicious wedding food, I decided to size up.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 17, 2013
Cute dress, cute design, and great fit!

Really adorable dress. Great fit and great color. It's easy to dance in and great for a spring wedding. The fabric is pretty heavy so I wouldn't recommend wearing it in the dead of summer. The only con to this dress is that the bow on the front was not properly ironed so it was flopping over and wrinkled on the sides.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 23, 2013
Adorable Dress, Disappointing Condition.

Really cute dress with a subtle retro feel. I wore it with brown heels and gold earrings for poolside dinner and cocktails at a country club. The size 2 fit like a glove, but the 0 didn't fall correctly over my behind. It was great for showing off my legs. They looked a mile long! It was very comfortable and had some stretch to it. The dress was fantastic, but it was in rough shape when it arrived. First I discovered at least five safety pins in the dress! I think someone put them there to hold the bow in place, but the pins had damaged some of the fabric, which wasn't completely hidden by the bow. The bow did look a little lopsided when I took it out of the box, but my garment steamer and a little fussing fixed it. It laid perfectly all night (with no pins). The biggest problem was the lining sticking out the top and bottom of the dress. The bottom hem was easily fixed with fashion tape, but I never could get the lining back where it belonged around the neckline, no matter how I tried to steam or iron it. At least, it wasn't too obvious since the color of the dress and the lining matched perfectly..

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
July 10, 2013
This was a great dress for a summer wedding

I absolutely loved this dress! I have a large chest and always struggle with dresses but this was the perfect fit. It was very flattering and extremely comfortable.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 12, 2013
Great dress!!!

I wore this dress to an outdoor wedding at a marina. The dress fit perfectly and I was able to eat without being worried about not being able to breathe afterwards. The shape and length was perfect for dancing. I absolutely loved this dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
July 30, 2013
Cute dress--just not cute on me.

Unfortunately I ended up returning the dress.The dress was a little shorter than what the occasion called for. The color was much more orange than coral which didn't not work at all for my skin tone. Also the bow detail was great, except I had the hardest time getting it to "iron out" appropriately so it wouldn't look so "messy." Hate that I couldn't wear it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 15, 2013
Cute little orange dress, but someone hemmed mine...

This dress was absolutely adorable and I got a lot of compliments, but unfortunately, whoever had this before me had it hemmed (I've tried this dress on before, and it was way longer) and not well, at that. The lining was longer on the bottom, so I had to use some double stick so it wouldn't show. On the bright side, I'm super short, so the improved length did work for me a bit.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
September 4, 2013
Great day in the city with the girls!

The dress was a heavier fabric than i expected, and the top "v" is a little more obvious in person than via the internet picture, but it was a good length and i loved the color!

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
September 8, 2013
Loved it for our family photo--deep coral was very flattering!

Loved color, great fit! Bow kind of sags but tape can keep it in place:)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 10, 2013
So cute!

This dress was incredibly flattering and incredibly comfortable. It fit true to size. I wore it to a wedding attended by a lot of parents that I knew, and I wanted something that was both stylish and conservative. I felt great all night and received tons of compliments! Definitely a hit!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119lbs
November 24, 2013
Beautiful Fall Color!

The zipper was a little hard to get up. It wasn't that I was too big, but the zipper was just hard to pull up. I felt very cute in the dress. It snugged in all the right places insinuating my figure. The bow looked a little different than I thought, but I still loved the dress. I liked that I could've worn it in any season because of the sleeves and the color.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
September 6, 2013
smaller sizes

Need smaller sizes and the dress looked overworn, the color was more of a fall orange

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 3, 2014
Great company, great food, great attire!

Wore this to a bridal shower at a tea room, and the dress was perfectly feminine-looking for the setting. The fabric is a bit thicker, so it worked nicely for 40 degree weather. It fits well all over and is very comfortable. Got lots of compliments from the other guests! Great party dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
March 24, 2014
Adorable yet classy! LOVED this dress

I rented this dress for my engagement party and I could not have been happier! Not only was it super cute and classy, but it was exceptionally comfortable and totally flattering!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
April 3, 2014
Not great for hips

I didn't end up wearing this dress for my event, mostly because it didn't work well with my body type. I have hips (not huge, but not tiny either), and the way they stuck out in this dress made me look very wide. Part of this was the material - it's sort of a cottony/soft material, which just didn't look good on me. Also, the lining of the dress was coming up into the collar area, which wasn't really fixable with fashion tape. And agree with others that you need tape to keep the bow looking nice.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 5, 2014
Great fit and even better color!

I wore this to an April bridal shower and loved it! Unfortunately, it ended up being colder weather than expected and I had to wear a cardigan over it which took away from the detail. I'd definitely rent this dress again though. It was the perfect combination of feminine and classy!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 15, 2014
Awkward Bow...

I ordered this as an alternate for my engagement photo shoot. The dress fit fine. It wears more like a work dress - - not very form fitting, lots of coverage. My biggest issue was that the bow was all bent out of shape when the dress arrived, it bent forward at an awkward angle and was all kinds of wrong. Needless to say I wasn't' going to spend the day tweaking a bow and trying to find a good angle for it so I passed on wearing the dress.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124lbs
July 6, 2014
Beautiful weather!

The dress fit well for my engagement photo session. The only complaint I would have for this dress is that the inside lining of the dress would not lie flat and would peek up around the collar. Only after some serious ironing was I able to get the collar to lie flat. Otherwise, great color and great design! :)

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 30, 2014
Super comfy and cute!

Fit true to size!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 30, 2014
perfect fit

This was just a great dress. I got loads of compliments and the fit looked like it had been tailored just for me. Tiny bit of wrinkling on the collar, wasn't really noticeable. The color is really fun, I didn't want to send this one back!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 5, 2014
Poorly built but cute

Loved this dress in pictures on here, although in person it has flaws. The bow was dis formed and just droops (sad face) bows are the best!! And the inner lining of the neck line wouldn't stay hidden, although that is probably fixable with fashion tape I didn't have any :/ overall so cute and sweet though!!

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 20, 2014
I wore this dress in my sister-in-laws wedding. Perfect choice!

The fit was perfect, I ordered the 4 but also the 2 as my extra size and ended up wearing the 2 as it fit better in the arms and chest area. The color was a tad darker then pictured but you could tell the true color by the reviewers who left photos so that wasn't a problem in my case. Everything with renting ran seamlessly, I got my dress when requested and it was extremely easy to make the return. I'm very excited to rent again! I plan on using rent the runway for all my upcoming special events!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
September 9, 2014
The color is fantastic!

The dress is true to size, and the color is just perfect. I wore it for a wedding at a vineyard. Love it!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 13, 2014
Gorgeous color but short!

Gorgeous colour and style, however on me (5 foot 8) it was too short to wear and unfortunately also arrived with a big stain on the front.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 20, 2014
Great Dress! Very Comfortable!

It fit true to size. Very comfortable not too tight or loose. I wore a regular bra and it wasn't visible. This was actually my third choice because the other two were rented out very early. So order your dress as soon as possible so you get what you want.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 12, 2015
Looked really cute - Wore with gray tights to someone else's bridal shower.

Dress hit mid thigh, bow fell perfectly at my natural waist

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
July 2, 2015
5'6" Size 12 36DD Review!

I loved this dress! The coral was a little 'dustier' looking in person than in the RTR model picture, but it was still nice. The lining helps to make everything look smooth and the drape of the cotton is very flattering. As you can see from the second picture I am pretty busty (36DD) and while it didn't minimize my chest at all, I still thought it looked nice. The bow detail was well pressed and laid flat and the fabric still seemed new and not especially worn. It hit at an appropriate length for a dinner date, and was not as short on my 5'6" frame as it is on the model. I think that this runs a tiny bit big, so if you are a bigger 12 or a small 14, the 12 should be fine. No need to size up for backup size. As always, the RTR experience was great!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
July 7, 2015
Great fit and design!

Love the fit and design. I was worried it might come too worn since I saw that it was really popular. The color probably isn't as bright as it was originally but I was still very happy with it and would rent it again.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 12, 2015
I ended up not wearing it to my event - but to work the next day!

I bought this for a party - although pretty (and it stretches, which is a plus!), it is definitely not coral, but more of a burnt sienna/orange color. It was a little too "work event" looking vs. "party"-looking. Fit was great, color was not so great.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 13, 2015
I love this dress. So comfortable, but still sexy!

I totally wanted to keep this dress! It was so comfortable and fit just right.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 24, 2012
This dress was fantastic!

It fit like a glove. It got wonderfully in the top and was comfortable and loose towards the bottom. The bow hits right about your stomach and conceals any "food baby". You do not need to wear any jewelry with this dress because the neckline and detailing is perfect.

izz.September 24, 2012
I am looking to wear this for Homecoming, is that where you wore it? Did you find it hot like the other reviews are saying? I am wondering how it would be dancing in and getting too hot...
RTR CustomerSeptember 24, 2012
Hi Izz! This dress is made of a thicker fabric, so if you'd be dancing all night you might get a little hot.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 18, 2012
Compliments all night long!

I wasn't 100% sure about this dress, but a friend convinced me it would look great on me and it DID! Totally my style and I cannot believe the number of compliments I got on it. I have a very tiny frame and I'm usually worried about dresses not fitting properly and this was just perfect!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 4, 2013
feeling cute and bright!

Loved this dress, especially the bow and architectural neckline. It was visually interesting but allowed for a high neckline for a Southern church wedding. It was short enough to still be cute and young, although I do wish it had been a smidge longer. The fabric was thicker than I expected, which made it a little warm, but this actually made it feel a little more "weighted" which I appreciated, given its short length. Would definitely rent again!

View photos (3)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 11, 2013
This dress was hands down AMAZING!

It fit so well! The only thing is that I wouldn't wear it for a summer wedding, because the fabric is a little thick. But its also a little stretchy so it was perfect for dancing! I would recommend it for a spring or even fall wedding!! I'm 5 foot and this dress fit perfectly. I would recommend it for sure!! ENJOY! :)

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×