Trina Turk

Candy Wrapper Dress

$65 to buy
$368 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have a little fun in this Trina Turk A-line dress! A waist cinching style that is great for your next birthday party or holiday dinner! Shown here with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Drop Earrings Lilly Pulitzer Handbags' Wish Bone Love Note Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted
HIPS: Not fitted – full skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted
HIPS: Not fitted – full skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red and pink metallic jacquard (63% Polyester, 32% Cotton, 5% Polyester Metallic ). Sleeveless. Boat neckline. Full skirt. 36" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

119 reviews

Fit
Small 5
True to Size 98
Large 12
Photos 66
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 10, 2014

Perfect Christmas Dress for my holiday Cruise!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress was so much more beautiful in person and the color/deign were absolutely perfect for a semi-formal Christmas Dinner. I wore this aboard a cruise ship on Christmas night and it was very comfortable. The sheen and colors made it extra special while not too dressy. I received many compliments and would happily order this dress again. The festive colors stand out in a crowd.
Meaghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 11, 2014

Great for a Christmas party!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for the Christmas party I attended! Fit was true to size.
Sherrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 11, 2014

Christmas shimmer dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
We vacationed in Washington DC for Christmas and I wanted to rent a dress for Christmas day dinner. This was a perfect choice for a family gathering; modest cut, but bold with stripes and shimmer. I rented the Gold Shadow Bib Necklace to go with (Yay! RTR had it on SALE!) I wore two layers of tights and boots to keep my legs warm, and a black wrap for my shoulders. So sad I had to send it back!
Sara
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 16, 2014

Fun eye-catching colors!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really liked this dress. The colors are so fun and it was really eye-catching, which was nice! I was worried about it not fitting my larger-sized boobs, but that definitely wasn't the case. There was a little bit of bunching around the mid-section, but I don't think it was that noticeable. The only real downside is that the color scheme is eerily similar to the stripes on the shopping bags you get at Victoria's Secret. However, I still really liked it, and the stripes are cool in that you can see them well from further away but they're a little subtler up close.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127 lbs
Jan 19, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I enjoyed this dress. With some recent weight gain I did not want anything too tight. The dress was snug while zipping but felt fine once on. The pockets were different and added bulk. I felt confident and had compliments all night.
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144 lbs
Feb 21, 2014

Fun fun fun!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect little dress for a conservative Valentine's Day wedding. I paired it w/ a red wrap and gold shoes and got lots of compliments. Note: the zipper was difficult to get zipped up - it seems to be a recurring trend with the last few dresses I've rented. It was even hard to zip when the dress was not on. I think RTR needs to pay special attention to dresses that zip over a spot where two fabrics meet, and maybe replace zippers more frequently. Just be aware that you'll most definitely need a strong helper if your rental is anything like mine. Otherwise, lovely dress!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 24, 2014

Perfect dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my boyfriend's family Christmas party, I loved the way this dress looked and fit! The colors are bright and beautiful, and the shimmer is just the right amount. I did not want to return this dress!!
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 3, 2014

Candy Striped Valentine

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I absolutely loved this dress, although I did find that it ran big in the waist for me. Overall it was the perfect dress for Valentine's day and I was able to wear it to work followed by a night out with the husband.
Miranda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 11, 2014

Rented from NYC Henri Bendel store....incredible!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I traveled to NYC with my husband and we stopped at the RTR Henri Bendel store before we went to see Les Mis at the Imperial Theatre. The experience at the Henri Bendel store was unforgettable! It was so much fun to step into the most fabulous closet I've ever seen and then walk away with this wonderful little number for the show that night! This dress fit perfectly! Fabric is light, so I think it would be perfect for summer events as well. I added my own belt to spice the look up a bit, but the dress easily stands alone. I highly recommend this dress to anyone! I also highly recommend a trip to the RTR Henri Bendel Store to any of my other RTR junkies out there! Wonderful experience!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

Fun and flirty dress, perfect for an outdoor wedding in Sonoma

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Easy to wear, great for dancing, skirt creases fairly easily
Ashley
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155 lbs
May 4, 2014

This dress was perfect. From the length to the pockets. It fit me like a glove and was unique!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was true to size, longer than expected. The zipper was difficult though for me to zip myself
Daniele
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127 lbs
May 11, 2014

Sooo many compliments. I was at the flagship store opening for Belk at the galleria in Dallas.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The zipper was hard to pull up and it wasn't tight. Perfect fit I'm the waist , butt and bust. I was able to wear a regular bra. Added bonus it has a lace slip and pockets. I went with the size 2, a little more comfy. Colors popped
RTR Customer
May 12, 2014

Perfect short formal party dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I teach high school so I wore this dress to prom as a sponsor and it was awesome. The pockets sold it for me, having the ability to keep my phone with me and not in my bra all night was such a pro! It was comfortable and a beautiful color!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

Fun to dance in!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit like a dream. I ordered the two and four and the tow fit perfectly. It is a nice length and very comfortable. I had compliments all night long. There was a snag on the font of the skirt, but you couldn't really notice it.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 6, 2014

Pockets!!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress! Perfect for the baby shower I hosted in my home--it was comfortable and had pockets!
Sue
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 59
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Cute and comfortable!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My daughter rented this for an evening wedding. She said it was true to size, she normally wears a 4 and is 5'6" tall. The fabric was comfortable and did not wrinkle, plus it has pockets!
Ami
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 11, 2014

Perfect for a fun, outdoor wedding

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress for a summery, outdoor wedding on the water in Baltimore, MD and it was perfect! Runs true to size and is a great length. Paired with a thin brown leather belt and brown leather wedges with gold jewelry. Zipper does not have a hook at the top and I kept feeling it loosening throughout the night... not that big of a deal as long as you are aware of it. Loved that it had pockets! Would recommend.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 19, 2014

I wore this for a fundraiser I planned and it was perfect for the theme and attire.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love the dress! Very comfortable, got compliments all night. The pockets were great to keep my phone in.
Kendra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 20, 2014

Loved the fabric and the pockets.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Everyone loved this. The length was perfect for an outdoor event. I would say the arm holes were a little snug but that could be because of my swimmer shoulders! Would definitely rent again. Perfect for Spring and or Winter!
Melissa
Usually wears: 10
Age: 30
Jun 27, 2014

Downright Derby Perfect!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I instantly fell in love with this dress! I was looking for something bright and "derby-esc" for my husband's Kentucky Derby themed birthday party. I got so many compliments all day/night. I have a bigger chest and the 12 was too big in the chest and the 10 was a perfect fit...without a bra. I decided to go braless and wear the 10 instead of a baggy 12. The length was perfect on me and worked so well!! I simply loved it! #birthday #30 #derbythirty
Jessica
Top Contributor
Age: 31
Jun 29, 2014

I loved this dress - it's shimmery and fun! I received so many compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fit me like a glove and was a great length on me. I do not have a large bust, and cannot imagine this being a great cut for someone that does. This dress has pockets so that was an extra bonus. I wore this to an event in June and I was afraid the fabric would be too heavy and holiday-ish - but it's light and was perfect! I loved the shimmer. It's perfect with red heels and pink lips.
Tiffany
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134 lbs
Jul 6, 2014

Great color!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit just right and was very comfortable. Fabric is like a linen feel and shimmery stripes. I know a lot of other people wore the dress for holiday parties, but I wore it to a July 4th rehearsal dinner and it was perfectly summery.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 7, 2014

Wore this to an Indian wedding - the bright red and pink of the dress was perfect for the occasion!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Borrowed my sister's account, so the details are a little off. I usually wear a size 4, and this dress fit true to size. I'm 5'7", 135 lbs. and small in the bust (34A). It was a little loose in the chest, but not unreasonably or noticeably so. Overall, the dress fit great and looked amazing! Highly recommend this one!
Molly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jul 7, 2014

Dancing the night away in this beautiful dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR experience and it could not have been better! I had two back to back weddings - one in Breckenridge, CO and the other in Columbus, OH. I was nervous about the dress arriving on-time as we were staying in a cabin in the mountains but I had zero problems. The dress fit true to size however I did feel like it was a tad snug around the rib cage. The dress was fun and comfortable and transitioned easily from a mountain-top wedding to an elegant downtown wedding the next night. Highly recommended!
liz
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 7, 2014

Loved the dress. Super comfortable for a summer outdoor wedding.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Got tons of compliments on this dress. I was in between the 0 and the 2. The 0 was an exact fit but wouldn't have been comfortable all evening so I wore the 2 which was a tad large up top. I loved the pockets. The dress has box pleats so be prepared to either get it steamed or do some very careful pressing in order to get everything to lay right.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Sep 4, 2014

Classy and Sparkly!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fun and sparkly-- would have been perfect for the holidays. Light enough for hot outdoor summer wedding but top is a little restraining.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Age: 36
Sep 21, 2014

Lots of compliments on this beautiful dress.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect fit for a smaller bust and not too tight on the bottom. Fabric made it a stand-out.
Kalin
Age: 29
Sep 27, 2014

I loved the colors - everyone said it was beautiful on me for a late August wedding.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The zipper was stuck so that made it hard to wear and I found the fabric right below the bust to be a bit bunchy, which made me a little self conscious. But the length was great and overall I thought it was the perfect outfit for a wedding.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 28, 2014

Loved this fun, ladylike dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress!
Kathryn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Oct 20, 2014

This was my first RTR experience and it went perfectly!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a cocktail attire fundraising event and paired it with pink chandelier earrings and nude pumps. I loved everything about this dress. It fit me extremely well and was the perfect length (hitting right above the knee)and the pockets were an added bonus! I received many compliments and would definitely rent this dress again.
Jordyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

Great New Years Sparkle

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit great and was very comfortable. Perfect length for us tall girls. I felt great in it and extra love for the pockets!
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 16, 2014

So elegant and comfortable!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! I wore it to a store grand opening party in November and felt like it was the perfect choice. I'm pretty busty, so my normal size (6) was a little tight in the chest region, so I ended up wearing the larger size and it worked great. It's the type of dress you can wear throughout the year - great color for spring / summer / fall, or dress it up with a black blazer for winter. You can also rock a big statement necklace with the higher neck line. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Tarryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

Wore to my company holiday party and it was way better than an old LBD!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the fit and the sparkles! Just the right length (above the knee but not too short) for a professional company Christmas party! This is the 3rd time I've rented a Trina Turk dress from RTR and AGAIN it did not disappoint!! Would definitely order again! Who doesn't love having pockets in such a fashionable dress?? #trinaturk #thebest
Arial
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 26, 2014

Stunning holiday dress!!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
This dress was a last minute rental for a fancy Christmas dinner in Miami with friends. It really was beautiful! The stripes had a faint metallic sheen to them which really gave the dress some added dimension. I'm usually a size 2 and that is what I wore. The 0 was not available and that one probably would have fit as well. The dress even has super cute pockets!! I wore this with Ella Cater Rowan Ear Jackets (super cute earrings), the gold Diane Snake Clutch by Lauren Merkin and a pair of gold heels. One of my fav rentals!!
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 27, 2014

Such a beautiful dress!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
This was my backup so I didn't end up wearing it but the best was really tight. I got a 6 based on the reviews, & I might have worn it had it not flattened my chest & been so tight on my rib cage. An 8 probably would have fit perfectly. I would definitely consider ordering it again in a size 8.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Dec 27, 2014

The perfect Christmas dress

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit true to size and was the perfect length for a formal family Christmas dinner. I ended up wearing it with a Lilly Pulitzer scarf so that my shoulders weren't exposed to keep to the formal family setting. Ended up being able to wear it to two Christmas parties due to the timely delivery. Always satisfied with the service that I receive from RTR and am always telling friends and family about the website. I would definitely rent this again in the future.
CA
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 29, 2014

Simple yet classy dress perfect for Christmas!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
Great dress! Light weight not too heavy fabric. True to size but the waist did get a little tight after all that holiday food!
salina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jan 4, 2015

So Much Color Payoff Without Much Effort

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The original dress I wanted was damaged and RTR's stylists helped me choose this dress with 30 minutes left to submit in time for delivery because my internet was out. I liked this better than the original dress It was slight little roomy in the chest area for me, so I taped in some from the shoulders. That did the trick and I was all set. I loved the feminine silhouette and the pockets. This dress is so easy to wear: eat, dance, sit, pose for pictures—easy peasy. I received a lot compliments and even the next day at brunch when I wasn't wearing it. Basically it's a beautiful dress and people will remember you.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
Jan 18, 2015

Everything was perfect from the delivery and fit to the return!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Comfortable dress with pockets!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 23, 2015

Perfect for the holidays

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to a formal military event in the winter. I was happy with the heavy fabric as it was cold outside and the cheerful red & pink colors were very fitting for the time of year.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×