Rent the Runway

Trina Turk

Candy Wrapper Dress

$65 to buy
$368 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have a little fun in this Trina Turk A-line dress! A waist cinching style that is great for your next birthday party or holiday dinner! Shown here with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Drop Earrings Lilly Pulitzer Handbags' Wish Bone Love Note Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted
HIPS: Not fitted – full skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted
HIPS: Not fitted – full skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red and pink metallic jacquard (63% Polyester, 32% Cotton, 5% Polyester Metallic ). Sleeveless. Boat neckline. Full skirt. 36" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

122 reviews

Fit
Small 5
True to Size 100
Large 12
Photos 67
Jennifer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 9, 2012

Got compliments from people whose opinions I respect a lot!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rated "true to size" but if anything, it might run large. I would have worn the 10 (the skirt fell nicer), but there was just too much room up top. Pros: I loved that the dress had pockets so I didn't need a clutch Comfort, and the ability to wear a normal bra More vibrant than most other dresses at the party (bright and shiny!) Danceable! Cons: There were some wrinkles in the dress, which probably can't be avoided. I thought about taking it to the dry cleaners to see if they could steam or iron them out, but ultimately decided I didn't care enough to spend the money and time on that endeavor. The dress came with belt loops sewn in the sides. If you go to the Trina Turk website you'll see that this dress has a matching belt which is cute, but doesn't come when you rent it. I talked to a Rent the Runway stylist and got the ok to snip off the belt loops.
KB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 11, 2012

Fun Holiday Dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my husband's holiday party and it was perfect! I wanted something classy but fun and bright. This dress fit that description perfectly! It had a great sparkle to the material and was very festive looking. I paired the dress with a sparkly collar necklace, black pumps, and a black clutch. The dress was pretty true to size without much stretch but I was able to move around and dance in it. I received so many compliments that night I didn't want to return it!
EmilyM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 21, 2012

Such a fun dress! I received tons of compliments.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Highly recommend! Great way to spice up a holiday party!
Clancy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 26, 2012

Festve, fun, flattering!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The color is great! Pink and red. I wore it with pink patent leather pumps. My only complaint is the top was tight around my ribs. It wasn't noticeable to anyone else, just not all that comfortable. But still a fantastic dress. Tons of compliments.
SCD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 27, 2012

Perfect fit and such a pop of color

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really enjoyed this dress. This is a perfect rental-- the color and shine is so memorable you'd never get away with wearing it twice. This was actually my backup dress so I only had it in a 6, plus a stylist picked it for me since my original backup was out of stock. I usually wear an 8, but because the skirt is pretty full the 6 worked on me. I imagine an 8 would have fit well too, though-- the top of the 6 was slightly tight around my ribs, but not bad. I got compliments all night, everyone wanted to know where I got it! The only thing I wouldn't suggest this for is dancing-- by the end of the night, the undersides of my arms were slightly sore where the shiny material had rubbed on them, so if I had been dancing I can imagine it would be worse. Oh, and the best part? Pockets!
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 25, 2013

A fun dress made for a fun night!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved everything about this dress. I wore it for New Year's and I was very comfortable in it. The color just pops and the material is nice- perfect for a long night of partying.
Emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 6, 2013

Effortless process and a wonderfully unique dress.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a midwinter dance and it stood out perfectly from a sea of short sequined dresses. I paired it with black tights, shoes, and a belt to break up the color a bit; it is very, very pink! A little tight in the bust, but otherwise true to size. and hyper flattering. I would definitely rent it again!
Katy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 16, 2013

Great dress! Very fun for a formal occasion when you need a pop of color.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I probably could have ordered a size down but that's more my being uncomfortable with new fits than RTR's fault! The 10 fit really well, with ample room for my bust, which is necessary. I loved going all pink with the lipstick and nail polish! Definitely recommend this to other girls who are busty. Got compliments all night!
Cait
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 20, 2013

Subtle shine looked great on stage and had pockets!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress - it was a great bold color and fit true to size. I'm 5'2 and it hit me mid-knee. I was, however, surprised by how light-weight the fabric was - it ended up being a little wrinkled when I took it out of the box. But once it was de-wrinkled, it looked great. And I loved that it had pockets!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 21, 2013

Rent the Runway is so amazing to deal with! I highly recommend RTR!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit great and was very comfortable all night. I work for Susan G. Komen and we had our Annual Chefs for the Cure event. I got SO many compliments!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 13, 2013

Beautiful fabric, true to size, wow! dress.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a work awards dinner and got lots of compliments, even from one of my male co-workers. I loved that it covered my chest but was still playful and reflected my style. It pooched a bit in the back, but overall fit well, was comfortable and memorable.
Carter
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 14, 2013

Super fun party dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was great for my husband's work holiday party. Fun and sparkly, but not too formal
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Dec 9, 2013

Classy, flirty, fun, sparkly.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this dress for an outdoor wedding in Florida. With gold sandals, it was very elegant yet youthful. The fabric has some structure to it, which presented the only drawback--the pleats in the skirt were fairly wrinkled when I got the dress and, despite my attempt to iron them, remained that way. Once I was up and moving, you couldn't really tell, but it bothered me initially. Aside from that, the fit was great and the colors were gorgeous. This dress definitely stood out.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 19, 2013

Beautiful color, great fit

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the subtle sparkles, high collar, and pleated skirt of this dress. It was super comfortable to sit and eat all night in.
Melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 20, 2013

Sweet dress. great colors.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this to a White House holiday party, and it was just right. Modest yet festive. The zipper was pretty sticky. Yes, I did casually slip in the phrase "White House holiday party" as if it's no big deal.
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Dec 20, 2013

The perfect holiday dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
One of the many reasons I LOVE RTR is their customer service and I cannot thank Jessica H. enough on finding the perfect replacement dress for my theater company's 60's inspired Christmas cabaret! I ordered another dress in a 2 and 4 but the 4 was late due to the previous renter. Everything happens for a reason because this dress was PERFECT for preforming on stage!! I could have gone with the 2 but since I was singing, I wanted to have more than enough breathing room so all in all the dress is true to size. The cut is VERY flattering, it's super comfy, and the COLOR oh the color is just beautiful!! It photographs very, very well and was just perfect for both the stage and the holidays! I couldn't have been happier!! Thank you Jessica H. for this suggestion!!
Erin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 27, 2013

Cute dress for a more conservative wedding.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a winter wedding, and felt that the candy stripe would work for the holiday time, even though it's summery pink. I paired it with black sheer tights and a black cardigan. I got a bunch of compliments, as most everyone else was wearing black (the color definitely stands out!). I could have worn the 4 except that I have a wide ribcage, so I went with the 6. The dress was a bit big in the chest/shoulders, and also in the skirt, but it was super tight around my ribs. The pockets were great, and it was really comfortable. A great value at $30!
Marcy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 5, 2014

Perfect for my daughter's Christmas show performance.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I loved this little dress that we rented for my daughter's Christmas show performance. I was so happy to find something age-appropriate for a 12-year old, (5' 2"), and added just a curly pony tail and a red/pink ribbon in her hair. I only wish I had ordered a size 0, as it was a little baggy on top.
Meaghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 11, 2014

Great for a Christmas party!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for the Christmas party I attended! Fit was true to size.
Meghan
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Petite
Jul 14, 2014

Beautiful dress! So many compliments! Wish I didn't have to return it!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a bridal shower and LOVED IT! I ordered the 10 and 12. The 10 was tight in the chest so I wore the 12, however, that size was a little big in the straps. It was very comfortable and still flattering around the waist. My only complaint is that it was longer than I would have liked. It was basically at my knee and I would have preferred it above the knee.
SongBird
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Jul 24, 2014

Lovely color

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Conservative but flirty
Jen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Jul 24, 2014

Loved this dress, even though I didn't get to wear it.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! It was sent as my backup dress due to the dress I originally ordered being unavailable to ship last minute. It fit very well in the waist and was a flattering cut for my shape. The V-shape in the back was cute as well. The color was a really pretty fuchsia, without being crazy bright pink. I wish I had had two occasions so I could have worn both dresses I was sent!
RTR Customer
Sep 4, 2014

Perfect fit and I loved everything about it!!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was tighter around the bust area but wasn't uncomfortable. The one thing I did notice that I needed help zipping it up. It fit fine but the zipper was a little tricky
jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 11, 2014

Perfect dress for a art gallery wedding!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
True to size, fit perfect, not too short or too long!
Meghan
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 11, 2014

Lots of compliments !

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this dress to a bridal shower. Wanted to try RTR to see how it worked before I rented for a larger event. Pros: flattering to curves, beautiful color, fun. Con: zipper was hard to get up, needed someone to do it. Everyone's reviews were helpful. Definitely renting again from RTR.
Kat
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

Comfortable, versatile, and eye-catching.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was the perfect pick for an informal party. The material was amazing too, very comfortable and not high-maintenance at all. I felt amazing in it.
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

Great, easy dress. A tad on the large side

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this for an office Christmas party - and it's perfect for that. Not too revealing but definitely festive. Incredibly easy to wear - no fussing at all. Love that it has pockets. I found it to be a tad large (I am usually between a 4 and a 6 but think I could have very easily gotten away with a 2 in this dress - it was somewhat baggy in the torso which is super odd since I'm a bit top-heavy). Would absolutely wear again though.
Patty
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

Cute, Comfy, and Sparkly!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Such a comfy dress - received many compliments! Wore it fora formal party one night then a more casual holiday party the next day and it fit in both places equally well. Plus you can wear your normal undergarments with it! SCORE!
kath
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

SO MANY COMPLIMENTS! Christmas Party! Fun but Not over the top for a neighborhood cocktail party!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love the dress. It was a little big on top, but the length was perfect and I loved the look!
Heather
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

This was a great dress for the company Christmas party, colorful and cheery.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit perfectly. It runs true to size. I was very comfortable in this dress. I paired it with silver sparkly shoes.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

Fun & Sparkly Holiday Dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my company holiday party and loved it. It was comfortable, true to size, and I loved the slight (but not overwhelming) sparkle to the fabric.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

Zipper concern for pear shape

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
If you are pear-shaped note that the lining layer and the top layer are connected via the zipper, meaning that if the lining layer is a little snug, not even tight, the pleats at the back will bunch a little. This wasn't flattering on me, so I chose not to wear the dress. I do think the dress runs true to size as the top was a perfect fit, but the way the zipper connected was tricky for a fuller shape on bottom.
Claire
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 16, 2015

adorable cut and just the right amount of sparkle!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
the Dress was super comfortable. I bumped up a size since I knew i was going to be wearing it all night and wanted to be able to breathe (and EAT!) without being uncomfortable. I wore a short sleeve cardigan over it, so any places where you could see the dress was a touch too big was covered.
kris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 111 lbs
Jan 20, 2015

Perfect for the holidays!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this to a business dinner we hosted in our home. The perfect hostess dress - the pockets were a big plus and this dress is so comfortable. It's got just a touch of shimmer, which really popped for the evening,
Suze
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 56
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 27, 2015

Feeling comfortable and relaxed at a special celebration for someone I love.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Love the color combination, the texture of the material, the classic design of the dress, and the way I feel when I wear something special like this dress.
RS
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 9, 2015

Fun Colors.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Colors on the dress are fun, and it fits comfortably. I'm usually a 6, but the 8 fit better since I have a larger bust. There was a small stain on the front, but it wasn't noticeable in the dimmer lights so it didn't bother me.
Laura
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Feb 10, 2015

Classy and Elegant

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a sorority rush party and it was absolutely perfect! It was so flattering and I loved having the pockets :)
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 16, 2015

Perfect dress for my boyfriend's winter graduation

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I received many compliments on this dress from women. Note: I was told on multiple occasions that I looked like a Victoria's Secret shopping bag, as well as a senator's wife. Modest, appropriate, and pretty.
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 5, 2015

I actually purchased this dress from RTR!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is adorable. I would wear it on a date, to a warm weather party, to a nice dinner with girlfriends -- just a super cute pinkish dress. I love it. Very snug around the waist which is nice because it helps you "suck it in" and then it has a great skirt that makes it very playful. Great purchase!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 1, 2015

Perfect Christmas party dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress for Christmas parties - I wish I owed it! It fit true to size, and was flattering on my hour glass shape.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×