Canary Hydrangea Dress

$45 rental
$348 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Go ultra feminine for the soiree in this yellow floral dress by Trina Turk. So easy and ladylike! Accessories like Nicole Miller Accessories’ Star Light Star Bright Necklace will give you that perfect hint of sparkle.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Hydrangea printed georgette (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. Surplice front and back. Pleated full skirt. Hidden side zip. 36" from shoulder to hem. Made in the USA.

Share
245 reviews
Fit
Large41
True to Size167
Small12
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
July 13, 2015
Very comfortable to wear, and the color is beautiful.
The zipper is a little tough to get over the seam at the waist. I did not need to pin the bust of the dress like some of the other reviewers, but I did have to make sure I sat up straight all night so that it didn't open up. I wore this with heels at the church, and then switched to flat sandals at the reception and the dress worked with both.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
July 8, 2015
Very pretty, but short!
This dress was beautiful in person but I felt it was a lot shorter than expected. I wore this to my best friend's bridal shower and felt a tad inappropriate! I'm 5'7 so I imagine on someone shorter it would work well. It's also a little revealing in the bust, too. Overall it ran true to size and I got a lot of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 7, 2015
Perfect for the BBQ Rehearsal dinner
I received so many compliments in this dress. Read multiple comments on the bust being too full and having to pin, but I did not have that issue. Added a brown belt and boots and it was perfect for the rehearsal dinner at an upscale BBQ restaurant. Great length and the color was gorgeous.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
July 6, 2015
So many compliments! I wore this to an engagement party. It is a beautiful dress!
Bright rich colors.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
July 1, 2015
Beautiful, flowy dress perfect for hot weather
I ordered a 2 and a 4 for a summer wedding in Hill Country (Central Texas), and this fit the bill. It was my first RTR dress, and I was very pleased with the entire process. The reviews were pretty spot-on--the dress is definitely made for someone with a longer torso and larger bust than me, but I was prepared with Hollywood tape and safety pins. I pinned both the front and the back where the two pieces converge, and taped the backside straps to my shoulder blades. If you were really looking for the adjustments, you'd definitely see them, but I think they were pretty unnoticeable otherwise. I wore it with white wedges, and it would also go well with gray or nude shoes. I think the color is "cool" rather than "warm", so wore silver earrings (rather than gold). Pearl, crystal, or colored would also work well. The only complaint, besides the super loose bust area, was that the waist was a bit tight when I was sitting down. A 6 would have been *way* too big on the bust, and I couldn't even zip up the 2, so it would've been nice to have a little more room in the waist for comfort's sake, but I survived. Overall, I was very pleased with my first RTR experience!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
July 1, 2015
Very cute, great for a Summer wedding!
Great fit, perfect for a Summer wedding, fits true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
June 30, 2015
Beautiful light, summery dress!
This was a beautiful, comfortable, lightweight dress that is perfect for summer events. I would say it fits true to size, as I could have gotten away with the 10, but wore the 12 as it was more comfortable. The dress is a bit bigger on top, and I did end up pinning it because I was at a an event with my boyfriend's family and didn't want to be too risqué, but unpinned it would be perfectly acceptable for an evening event or something that allowed a little more cleavage. I got tons of compliments and the color of the dress really stood out. Highly recommended!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 173lbs
June 29, 2015
So many compliments!
I ordered my typical size, 12, and a backup size one larger. The size 12 dress zipped and fit me perfectly! As some other reviewers had said, the front was a bit large, I think the straps need to be shortened. To solve this I pulled the straps back and safety pinned in the back where nobody could see. I was keeping close watch all night on the front but that is okay because I loved this dress and felt beautiful all night. I would highly recommend this for any event but particularly a summer wedding. It was a big hit!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114lbs
June 24, 2015
The color and pattern were perfect for summer wedding!
The fit was great, but it is a little breasty. The back also has a deep V and a small portion of my bra was viable at times. I would definitely recommend pinning it to avoid fussing with it all day/night. I got so many compliments on this dress that I will definitely rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
June 22, 2015
I LOVED this dress! Received a TON of compliments on it :)
This dress fit perfectly, It flowed and was light. It was a hot summer wedding in CA and I never felt hot and sticky. This dress hid all the right lumps and bumps and flattered in all the right placed. Its a cleavage shower! So take a safety pin if your modest, but I like to flaunt a little ;) I added a sparkly belt and wore RTR eating and necklace. The length was great on me, I'm a short 5'2".
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
June 22, 2015
I loved the color!
I wore it to a Malibu beach wedding and the dress was beautiful! I loved the color, loved the fit. I had to safety pin the bust area because it kept flapping open but other than that, it was a great dress for the occasion!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
June 18, 2015
Felt gorgeous!
Like many have said, the straps are a tad long and the chest big. I have an hourglass figure so the bigger chest/small waist ratio actually worked really well for me. I still needed to tape it in place though to feel secure. I loved this dress and would definitely rent it again or try something else by the designer. Overall it was a near perfect fit that could easily be made perfect with a tiny bit of tape and effort.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 4, 2015
Adorable #sidezipperchallenged
This dress has been in my unlimited queue for months but my usual size 4 has yet to be available. I've been veering off my normal size 4's due to limited choices in size 4. I felt comfortable sizing down with the dress based on the reviews stating the top ran large. However, I'm beginning to see a pattern with my inability to wear dresses with side zippers. Although the top is roomy, the band at the waist is true to size and it wouldn't zip over my broad rib cage. I may give it another shot if available in a size 4. Overall it's a beautiful dress. Light, airy and cheerful!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 4, 2015
Wanted to wear this dress, but couldn't :(
So sad! This dress color and pattern is so beautiful, but I should have listened to other reviews about the top being too big. Other reviewers mentioned they were able to pin the top, but it was just too loose to do in my case. The hip area fit perfect but the top was too droopy that it would have taken serious alterations to make it fit (and I have a medium sized chest, am not small or flat by any means). Very bummed b/c this is the first dress I rented that I couldn't wear at all. I would not recommend this dress, or if you rent it... definitely get a backup.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 3, 2015
Gorgeous color and pattern, but the top required some engineering to fit.
I ordered this in the 4 and the 6, but the 6 only just zipped around my rib cage. I'm 5'3, 130 pounds, about a 36-28-38. I have a short torso, so the bodice was too long (as I've come to expect), and the already blousy fit of the top dipped even lower on me. But by safety-pinning the front V and the back V I was able to secure the neckline pretty well. Now, I still showed some decolletage, but that's okay. The length was right at the knee once I added heels. I accessorized with gold earrings and a big bracelet. The pattern is strong enough it really doesn't need a necklace. I would definitely buy this dress and just have the bodice altered.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 2, 2015
Loved the color and pattern!
As described in previous reviews this dress runs a bit large on top. I ordered the 6 (my normal size) and the 4 as a back up but a little over a week before my expected delivery I was informed that my back up size wouldn't be available. I was a little bummed but they were really helpful and gave me the option to select another dress in 2 sizes as my back up instead. When the dresses came I fell in love with the Trina Turk dress and knew I wanted to wear it. It fit everywhere but the top. The straps were loose and the front gaped open. I used 3 safety pins (2 in front, 1 in back) to hold it all in place and although I looked great and received lots of compliments I felt uncomfortable all night. Regardless of the fit I would definitely rent this dress again, I would just have to size down!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
June 1, 2015
Beautiful, comfortable, bright and sophisticated
This dress was beautiful. I loved wearing it, and actually wish I could just own it. As others have said, the v of the neckline is a little deep and loose, but I didn't pin it- my bra just showed a couple of times. I'm saying the dress runs true to size, but it might be a little bit large. I usually wear a larger size in a dress that's fitted through the hips, but this one wasn't, so it's hard to say. The size 0 could definitely have handled quite a bit more breast than I have, but probably not a ton more waist.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 156lbs
June 1, 2015
Summer wedding outside
Wedding appropriate length, as many reviewers have already mentioned I had to pin the chest but if you are well endowed up top you should be fine! It was comfortable to dance in and perfect for a summer wedding at a state park. I would rent this dress again! I usually wear a size 8-10 but recently have lost weight (about 10 lbs) so I went with a 6 and an 8 and ended up wearing the 6 comfortably! The 8 was too large.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 27, 2015
Very pretty color dress and really nice material
Fit perfect around my waist, straps were to long and bust area was even to big for me. Showed too much cleavage, had to put many safety pins to fit appropriately which would of been too noticeable, so couldn't wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 159lbs
May 24, 2015
Loved the fresh spring feel
Very flowy and flattering. Need a larger to chest to fill out the top, but other than that it was a great dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 129lbs
May 19, 2015
Perfect
This dress was perfect. I did have to pin the top, but it wasn't bad at all. Paired it with a jean jacket, boots and thin brown belt for a farm chic pre Preakness party.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
May 19, 2015
Very comfortable.
Very large in the chest and shoulders-- I had to pin it both in front and in back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 16, 2015
beautiful dress, perfect for day time
I had to readjust the neckline several times, but it was a beautiful dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 13, 2015
the cut was very slimming!
Very fun dress to wear to a rehearsal dinner. Wish I remembered to take a picture.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
May 12, 2015
Thanks for coming through!
I've previously rented this dress, but it makes me feel fantastic. When the other dress I'd rented didn't work at all for me, I pulled the emergency brake and got this instead. I was going to my husband's work's holiday party, so I worried a bit that the color and fabric might be odd for that context, but I did a winter white styling thing that worked. I felt great.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
May 10, 2015
Beautiful color and print for a spring wedding.
Fit perfectly... except for in the chest. I had to pin it together to keep it appropriate for a wedding. If you have a larger chest maybe it would fit better.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
May 4, 2015
The color of this dress was joyful and fun.
The top is very baggy and I had to pin it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
April 29, 2015
Great dress to dress down
I chose this dress for an outdoor country concert. I paired with brown boots and a denim jean jacket. Super cute combination!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 22, 2015
Really lovely pattern and material. Great for an outdoor event!
I wore this for an outside bayou, so I wanted casual garden chic...I put the white collared shirt knotted at my bust over to make it a little less dressy and to keep warm. Wore it with red espadrilles and was told I was the best dressed in the group. I'd recommend this in a size smaller than usual.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
April 20, 2015
Light and airy!
Please excuse the silly picture - I was just trying it on. Looked better the night of- This dress is so cheerful. It's super forgiving. Everywhere. Be sure to bring a pin or fashion tape for the boob area - it's very open. Also, my bra strap showed in the V'd back and forced me to wear a shawl. Got lots of compliments, great for spring. Accentuates the waist while hiding thighs and hips. Best with a nude strappy stiletto or gold (what I wore), not those nudes I have on in the picture :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
April 18, 2015
Beautiful, easy to wear dress for my birthday.
Runs large on top which was perfect for me. I wish I owned this dress! Would rent again (and might!)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 10, 2015
Bright yellow and flowy fun!
This dress was brighter than the photos, a vibrant yellow. Accessorized perfectly with gold jewelry and gold sandals. A little short on my talk frame. Also the waistband was tight but the bust was loose. Worn with no bra but felt covered enough. Spring fling!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
April 5, 2015
Okay but wouldn't rent again
As mentioned by other reviewers, the top was large and needed to be pinned in place. I wore this dress to a spring wedding and it was fine for the occasion. I didn't really care for the fit and wouldn't rent it again. Overall, I was just disappointed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 4, 2015
Great color, chest runs large.
I wore this dress on vacation out to dinner on the water. It was perfect for the beachy town. I could also see wearing this to a bridal shower. I wore the 0 and it fit around the waist and hips, but the chest was so large (and I have big boobs for my frame). I had to tape down the bust area, but it worked out great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
April 1, 2015
It was a perfect rehearsal dinner dress!
It fit perfectly, I have rather big breasts, so i didnt have an issue with the top being loose. Definitely recommend this!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
March 2, 2015
Perfect spring outfit!
The fit runs pretty normal. Warning- you will have cleavage. Otherwise, I loved the dress and the fit!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 22, 2015
The floral print was beautiful for a Bridal Tea Party
I am a solid D cup, the girls were out. Boobie-licious. Still beautiful though, and photographed well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
February 21, 2015
Had to return poor for for my body shape
The fabric is beautiful but this was way too blousy - Made me look enormous. The 10 (my normal size) was too tight in the bustline. Sad bc I have liked other Trina Turks that I have rented in the past.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 178lbs
February 15, 2015
Great for a summer wedding!
I wore this dress to a summer wedding. I am on the fence between a 12/14 many times and both sizes fit, but I went with the 12 because the top on the 14 was a bit too loose. This dress is so cute and I really enjoyed wearing it and had a hard time sending it back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180lbs
December 29, 2014
Perfect for my garden birthday party!
i had to wear a lace bra under because the cleavege was very exposed! but i loved the look, very light and comfortable to wear
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×