Trina Turk

Canary Hydrangea Dress

$30 – $60 rental?
$348 retail
Stylist Notes

Go ultra feminine for the soiree in this yellow floral dress by Trina Turk. So easy and ladylike! Accessories like Nicole Miller Accessories’ Star Light Star Bright Necklace will give you that perfect hint of sparkle.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Hydrangea printed georgette (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. Surplice front and back. Pleated full skirt. Hidden side zip. 36" from shoulder to hem. Made in the USA.

Share
300 reviews
Fit
Large
(44)
True to Size
(191)
Small
(16)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 24, 2014
Great color and flattering cut.
I found that the size 12 just fit better and was overall more flattering. Especially after throwing on a pair of spanx. I'm short waisted and have wide but slightly sloping shoulders so I suspect if I owned this dress I would shorten the straps a tiny bit to feel really secure. I'd suggest fashion tape if you want to wear this dress out and not feel like you might end up flashing someone. I made sure to have my boyfriend on patrol and since I had forgotten to pack mine. I got a ton of compliments on this dress at the spring wedding I attended. It's a stand out without being too flashy. (Unless of course you forget the previously mentioned fashion tape)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
April 2, 2014
The wedding was a beautiful day time affair.
So the dress was a bit of a nightmare. I'm 5'3 and the shoulders needed someone a few inches taller because they were falling and screwing up the cut in the back of the dress. But even worse was the front was too low and more importantly too open (wide). There was no way to go to an event or even walk outside because it put absolutely everything (including half my bra cups) on display, and I'm a DD. the size 12 was too small for the side zipper and the 14 was just made for a taller bustier girl. I ended up having to safety pin the whole damn thing and it killed it.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 11, 2014
I wore it to my niece's bridal shower. I loved the color, pattern and fabric.
I preferred the length on the size 6, but it was too big on top. Even with the 4 I pinned the front and used wardrobe tape to keep the straps from falling off my shoulders. I'm in the middle between petite and not petite, so I often have that same problem. I picked straight & narrow for body type only because none of the other options seem like me, but I'm not that narrow really.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 13, 2014
Adorable!
It's large on top so if you are in between sizes, take that into account. Gorgeous fabric was perfect for a country club luncheon.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 13, 2014
I loved the feel of this dress light and airy.
The straps were long. Although I am larger cheated I felt like the straps were way too long which made the top sag and too revealing!! even though I ended up wearing the 4, (I'm normally a 6), the straps were way too long. Even with fashion tape, I felt like I was not covered enough and ended up wearing a cardigan.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
April 15, 2014
Fun, Festive & Spring-like
I ordered this dress for a bridal expo that was a semi-formal event. I loved how comfortable this dress was, I could dance and eat without worries of the dress flowing up or my belly looking full after some good food :) . The zipper was a little tough and I had to have a bridesmaid help me pull it. The fit was perfect, however the zipper couldn't wiggle through all the fabric without some assistance. Good choice for a spring event. I felt cute and flirty
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 16, 2014
Perfect spring dress!
I LOVED the length of this dress! At 5'8", it's hard to find dresses that aren't either dowdy or skanky looking. This fit the bill perfectly! Very flattering. My complaints are that the wrap style made the top extremely gappy. I tried both my sizes and several bras to see if it was a fit issue, and it wasn't. I wound up safety pinning both the front and back to make sure they didn't come open! Also, on the skirt, the liner is seen to the overlay in exactly the same spot as the tag, and it makes a bump. I tried to iron it out, no luck. I know it sounds like a lot of complaints but they were really small things that didn't bother me too much. Overall this was an excellent dress for a friend's bridal shower!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 22, 2014
Loved Loved Loved this dress! So classy!
This dress was awesome! Wore it for our engagement photos. Loved the neckline, and wore it with the blue Kate Spade necklace from RTR. The length was perfect, the colors were beautiful. It was so chic and classy. Something I would buy and keep to have for so many different occasions.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 27, 2014
Wore to the White House Garden Tour- the color and print were perfect for the springtime event.
I am very petite- 5 feet tall/ size 0, and the shoulders of the dress were VERY big. Had it not been for my cardigan, this would have been a problem because the dress falls open in the front- not good for someone with a small chest and petite frame. Even though the rest of the fit was amazing and the skirt had perfect movement, I unfortunately wouldn't suggest the fit for very petite ladies!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
April 28, 2014
Cute dress, but fashion tape is a must for the top!
I actually wore this for a "tropical" themed rehearsal dinner. The dress gave a good silhouette and the color/pattern was lovely, but the dress gapped open at the top. I had to fashion tape the dress together, as well as to my bra to keep it in place. I still found myself constantly checking myself throughout the night to make sure that everything was "in place." If it was a more casual event I would have added a cami underneath and felt a lot better.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
May 2, 2014
Did not wear dress
Very large on the top-shoulders and bust. I have a large chest and would have had to use massive amounts of fashion tape to hold this up. The arm holes were huge. Granted I'm only 5'2" and generally have to get straps taken up due to this issue, but this was hanging on the top. Go down a size if you can - but then it might be tight around the ribs. Material and print were lovely.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 4, 2014
Loved the dress. Nice fit. Wore it to a bridal shower. Looking forward to my next rental
Loved the dress. Nice fit. Wore it to a bridal shower. Looking forward to my next rental
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156lbs
May 6, 2014
Dressy sun dress
I wore this dress to an outdoor wine festival where most people dress 'derby' style. I actually selected this dress because the neckline looked like I would be able to nurse my 4 month old in it. The most fitted area was the waist, and I didn't feel like the 10 was much more forgiving than the 8. I ended up wearing the 8 since it was a little more secure in the bust. After a full day in the sun, the waist was definitely a little chafing, but it was otherwise lovely. The material is lightweight, and the color was so sunny. I am a pale redhead, so I don't wear a lot of yellow. My husband loved this dress and the colors on me. Two caveats, as a currently breastfeeding mom with roughly 36 F cups, being able to access a breast was convenient. For anyone trying to keep the girls in, a cami or tape may be in order. Also, the sheer dress made underwear selection a bit of a to do. All in all, I loved the dress, and it served its purpose well. Hope this helps!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
May 9, 2014
Beautiful, lightweight bridal shower dress!
Loved it, lots of compliments. Accentuated all the right areas, easy to wear. Know that the neckline is low, so requires a deep-cut bra. Now trying to figure out where I can buy it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 13, 2014
Received so many compliments, loved the color and silky fabric. Perfect for this Southern wedding!
It runs large/loose in the top, i had to wear an extra padded bra and tape the dress in the bust area to make sure it didn't show off too much. The waist area runs true to size, a 0 was snug for my waist, but fit my bust and torso better, so little trade off there.
PollyJune 6, 2014
This is nice
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 16, 2014
Great for casual spring wedding!
Length, style, print and color were perfect! The bust was a little large, probably should have gone one more size down, but then the waist probably would have been uncomfortably tight. Not a deal breaker though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 23, 2014
Lovely with pale skin
I has to use magic tape to make it decent. The zero was big through the top on me. If you are more of an hourglass than me though you will give this five stars!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
May 29, 2014
Absolutely loved this dress!
The color was beautiful, it flowed in all the right places, and I felt comfortable and beautiful all night! Also a huge plus when you can wear a real bra with such a pretty dress, especially with all the dancing done at this wedding! The other reviewers were right in there being too much fabric in the bust, so I wore the smaller size and safety-pinned the top to be safe. As long as you're prepared for that, you'll feel like a million bucks!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 31, 2014
Feminine
I LOVED the color as well as the print of this dress. I usually am a 6 but 4 fit me much better, especially for the waist. I had a hard time with the top (same as others said). The top kept slipping and cleavage kept showing so double sided tape is a must. I even used double sided tape on the straps to hold the top of the dress in place. Even with all that additional work, I still loved the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 1, 2014
Perfect for a luncheon or bridal shower! Great color, very vibrant!
A little slouchy in the chest area, however I paired it with a blue beaded statement necklace and that kept the top from flying open when I bent over.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
June 4, 2014
interesting fit
This dress while gorgeous was an interesting fit. Tons of room in the bust and not much at all anywhere else. The but in slip was nice but ran up while I was dancing the night away. The middle of the dress was a bit tighter than everywhere else.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
June 6, 2014
I wore this dress for my engagement photo shoot. I wanted something bright and pretty!
The dress fit pretty perfectly. I wear a 10 in dresses and in pants, and the dress fit exactly right in the waist area. (Beware: it is a side zip, which has proven to be a nemesis for me over the years, but in this dress it wasn't a problem.) It is a wee bit loose in the bust area. I'm a 36C/38B and the dress dropped a tiny bit to reveal my bra on occasion, and I had some gapping on the back of my shoulders. But overall I was really thrilled with it. And my photographer loved it, too.
RachelJuly 21, 2014
Looking to rent this dress for my Bridal Shower. Have you rented any other dresses from rtr? I ask because looks like we r the same height weight etc and it looks great on you! =)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
June 7, 2014
Wide top wasn't as flattering as I would have hoped...
As a busty, curvy gal, I am always trying to fit dresses that fit my girls... I thought the wrap and wide straps of this dress would be an option.. nope, just added more bulk. Beautiful print though..
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
June 9, 2014
Nice Dress for Bridal Shower
Rented this Gorgeous Trina Turk Dress for my Friend's Bridal Shower. I knew I was going to be out of town and had no time to shop for something new. Loved this dress, would rent again for another daytime occasion, but the bottom of the skirt is quite sheer, next time maybe I'll wear a slip, a little trouble with the zipper but someone around to help made it alot easier. I did not have any of the super revealing bust issues that others had, and the straps hit just fine on me. If I did it again, I would probably safety pin the top to my bra, because as you could see in the pictures a little tiny but of it was exposed. I paired the dress with RJ Graziano Turq Isle Necklace, a cream crop cardigan and cream colored wedges
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
June 9, 2014
Cute dress, but too busty
Too tight in the chest, had to pin it to keep my 36DDs in check.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
June 9, 2014
Pretty, but a miss
I rented for my college reunion and it just didn't work. I loved the fabric and the color but the zip was too tight and I ended up not wearing it because I felt too squeezed in -- too tight under the bust but the cleavage was a little too floppy/open and probably would have had to pin the one side in. Wish it had worked!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
June 9, 2014
The dress was great for an outdoor wedding by the water.
Like the other comments, the dress was large in the top. Fashion tape helped but still had to sit up straight!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 10, 2014
Comfortable, flowy, pretty dress, but man was that zipper tough! AND WAY TOO BIG IN THE BUST!
I got this dress in the mail, and couldn't wait to try it on. I ordered a size 4 and 6...I should have looked at the reviews first, though. Not only was it HUGE in the bust, (like most women on here said) but the zippers on BOTH of my dresses got stuck in the bodice where the fabric became thicker. It clipped just fine on the top, but the zippers would not zip up. I was almost in tears since this was my THIRD rental gone wrong. Anyway, with a lot of luck and strong boyfriend hands, I was able to get the zipper up on the 4. After that, the night was a breeze.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 199lbs
June 10, 2014
I got so many compliments on the color - which was great because I NEVER wear yellow!
This dress was perfect for a June wedding at 3 pm in a garden in California's wine country. I paired with turquoise jewelry and matching pashmina for the evening breeze. The straps were a little too long and made the top gape a bit. Otherwise I was incredibly comfortable and complimented all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 14, 2014
Beautiful color!
Loved the dress. Only a little difficult to hide the back of the bra because it's loose in the back! But j wouldn't wear and rent this dress again 100%!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 17, 2014
Nice color, not nice fit.
Everyone loved the color, but the top is really baggy. I would not rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
June 17, 2014
Light fabric for warm day in wine country!
I got many compliments on the color and print of this dress. It was perfect for a girls outing to wine country where it was pretty warm. Dress photographs really well! Love the lightness of the dress. I did add a safety pin to hold the dress together at my cleavage.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
June 23, 2014
Cute print, but not for the short waisted
Unfortunately, I could not wear either size I rented (10 or 12). The middle of the dress and the zipper is very tight with no give. The zipper is very hard to zip up as well. The overall shape of the dress is more suited for someone with a longer torso. The middle of the dress hit at a very awkward place on me and the top was way too big. I was very disappointed it did not work out in either size. The dress is also much shorter than it appears.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 24, 2014
Cute, flattering, and cheerful party dress!
This dress is adorable and perfect for an early afternoon summer wedding. I wore mine with a little cognac-colored belt to give my waist some definition--although the dress does nip in at the waist already. My only criticism--and it's not even a criticism as much as something to consider when styling the dress--is what all the other gals have mentioned: the shoulder straps are a bit long and the front gaps a bit if you're not careful. I solved this by using a small safety pin to keep the gap closed and then used a bit of fashion tape to ensure that the girls didn't make an impromptu appearance while I was dancing...or sitting completely still for that matter. Anyhow, it's a super cute dress and with a little planning, the "downfalls" are easily handled.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 218lbs
June 28, 2014
Great dress for a baby shower.
Lots of compliments on this dress, and I loved the unusual color (I don't wear a lot of yellow). One thing I wish was different was how open the top was. I had to pin it closed to prevent it from being way too low-cut and showing my boobs.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
July 1, 2014
Great spring wedding color!
The dress was so beautiful and fit well. My only issue was sometimes too much cleavage was showing. I had a safety pin in for part of the evening, but ended taking it out. It was a little tight after I ate, but then again, maybe I could have worn a 6! The 6 was just longer on me and a little baggier looking. Overall, I liked it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
July 6, 2014
Beautiful dress!
This dress was beautiful and comfortable! It was an outdoor wedding and the dress was a very light material. I got a lot of compliments on it! Everyone seemed to love it. The only drawback was that it was a little lowcut for my bust size--I had to pin it.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 198lbs
July 6, 2014
Loves the dress, felt very pretty and summery
Fit was a bit tight in the rib cage. Also the zipper had major problems, so it took myself and two other people to help get it zipped up. Once I was in it, it was perfect for the occasion. Can't wait for my next rental!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
July 7, 2014
Perfect Summer Dress
I wore this dress for a shower. The dress is perfect for a hot summer day and very flattering. My only compaint and reservation was that it was too big on top however I was able to pin it and use some double sided tape and it fit fairly well. I love the color and it was very comfortable.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
July 7, 2014
Perfect summer dress!
I loved this dress and would take it home for good if I were able to. I had to pin the top to keep it decent, but otherwise it was perfect for a summer wedding.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×