Canary Hydrangea Dress

$45 rental
$348 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Go ultra feminine for the soiree in this yellow floral dress by Trina Turk. So easy and ladylike! Accessories like Nicole Miller Accessories’ Star Light Star Bright Necklace will give you that perfect hint of sparkle.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Hydrangea printed georgette (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. Surplice front and back. Pleated full skirt. Hidden side zip. 36" from shoulder to hem. Made in the USA.

Share
286 reviews
Fit
Large
(43)
True to Size
(186)
Small
(15)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 7, 2016
Beautiful dress, large top
The dress is beautiful and the fabric is great. The top does run large as other have stated. I have a small chest so I wore the smaller size but the waist was a little small. It was still comfortable though. I did have to safety pin the front and back so it didn't flop open when I sat down. The length was perfect for the rehearsal dinner. I was glad I didn't have to wear it for an extended period of time though because I was worried about the top being too revealing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
May 2, 2016
Easy breezy comfy dress for a barn event.
This was my back up dress but it was so comfortable I decided to wear it in lieu of my original choice. This photo does not do the dress justice. Everything but the chest fit perfectly well. The lining is great but the patterned overlay fabric was a bit flowy in the bust area and the straps were a bit long. I am a 34DD so usually this is not a problem for me but I used a bit of fashion tape and it worked out just fine. This was rented for an equestrian fundraising event and the casualness worked with the boots I was going to wear. I received many complements, and it was super comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 2, 2016
So many compliments and yellow stood out in the best way possible! Loved it so much I want to buy!
I wore a size 2 and backup size of 4. The size 4 fit everywhere except it was loose the the torso and my cup size is D. If you're worried about filling in the top I might consider ordering a size down as a backup.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 48
April 25, 2016
Everyone said I should buy the dress, because it looked so good!
True to size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 24, 2016
Love this dress!
This was an amazing dress! Everything about this dress was perfect. The fit, feel and style was a hit at the family wedding we attended. I'm wear a 10, but after reading other reviews I chose the 8. This dress will not disappoint! Received tons of compliments all night. The necklace is an RTR as well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
April 23, 2016
Very bright, lots of compliments! True to size.
I found that the dress ran true to size in the waist and hips , but was a little big in the straps and chest. I had to adjust a little so my bra wasn't showing because there was some extra material. Overall though, I got lots of compliments on the color and style. Would recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154lbs
April 21, 2016
Cute but too big on top
Cute style but cut is off. The top was gaping even with fashion tape it was so loose. Fit at the waist but couldn't wear this.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
April 13, 2016
Waaaaay too much boob
got this for a spring wedding, but the cleavage was insane! Not a good choice for those of us with big busts
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
April 11, 2016
Great color.
The size 4 was unavailable, but the 2 work. Very tight around the ribcage, but still flattering and a great color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 11, 2016
I wore this to a reception for my husband's MBA graduation.
This dress is beautiful, flowing, and has a very forgiving silhouette. As other reviewers mentioned, the top is large; I used double-sided fashion tape and a straight pin to resolve this issue. The hips are strangely narrow, though: pull the dress over your head instead of stepping into it. I wore this to a reception for my husband's MBA graduation with a beige cardigan, gold necklace, and nude wedges (it was an outdoor reception). I wanted something fun and colorful, since I attend far too many business/networking/graduation receptions of my own that call for the basic grey sheath dress. This was a fun yet appropriate pick with stunning movement.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Age: 34
April 6, 2016
The yellow stood out at the bbq. Well made, pretty pattern.
Glad I read reviews. Wore a 2 because everyone said top ran so big. The 2 fit well
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146lbs
April 3, 2016
Beautiful material and color
Rented this for a weekend away. Beautiful color and fabric. Word to the wise - it's very low. Make sure you have pins because the tape did not stick. I would rent this lovely dress again. It's above the knee but with flats not bad for a gal pushing 60 :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
March 28, 2016
Beautiful Easter dress with a difficult zipper.
Overall I loved the dress! It's a gorgeous color, well made, and comfortable. I should have worn the 6, but I could not get the zipper over the seam (even with some additional help). It kept getting stuck, so I moved up to the 8, which still gave me trouble, but we eventually got it. Because I moved up a size it was a little too large in the bust, but it was nothing some tacking couldn't fix. Even with those minor issues, I would still highly recommend it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
March 27, 2016
Pretty, but strange
I liked this dress, and I made it work with some effort. The top is pretty busty (32DD) and very low cut. Since, I wore this for Easter - I used a pin to make it more conservative. The side zipper was a pain to deal with, and the back is a bit strange. I felt like it was more complex than it needed to be. Still, I did wear it and it worked decently for my event. :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 6, 2016
Wedding rehearsal
Super comfortable and beautiful for my daughter wedding rehearsal dinner. Size 4 was a little tight in the bust so I went with size 6. I am 5' 7'' and 36D.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
January 13, 2016
I loved wearing this dress! It was so comfortable and the material hung beautifully.
This dress will suit many - if not all - body types and is very forgiving and flattering. I do not have a very big chest, so I did have to use some tape to keep the top closed and make it a bit more conservative. Got a lot of compliments on the dress, and felt great in it. So comfortable and great to dance in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
December 25, 2015
It was a great dress!
This dress was flattering for a big busted girl like me. It did come open at times at the bust that made it a bit uncomfortable. But overall it was a great dress and I got a ton of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 2, 2015
Loved the color n fabric
The boob situation was a bit tricky. Had to wear a pin to keep them covered. Length Could have been a bit longer (and I'm only 5'3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 11, 2015
my first time in yellow!
I got this for a wedding with an outdoor ceremony. it was great! a bit low cut, but I needed it to be easy boob access for my nursing baby. if I'd had a safety pin, that would have taken care of any kind of issue. I still wore a normal bra with it, but was just checking myself the whole time. great color and print!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 44
October 27, 2015
I wore it to a charity event in Miami. Summery and airy
Read the reviews and they said the bust runs large and I have a wide back, which is why I ordered it. I am a size 6 but have large breasts so my top is closer to an 8. Dresses are hard to fit. This one fit great on the bottom and the larger top worked for my body type. I threw on a white blazer to make it more covered. *The zipper was broken and my husband had to help me into it. I finally got it closed and was able to wear it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 14, 2015
Cute dress for spring!
This is a really pretty dress! I knew it was going to be a bit big on top, which was my only real complaint about the dress...but I was prepared! There was a lot of fabric up top, but I was able to hide it with some pins. But it was the perfect dress for a nice dinner out on my birthday. I felt pretty and feminine...and comfortable! You can't beat that!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 44
October 10, 2015
I got so many compliments on this dress!
It was pretty and flowing and extremely flattering!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
October 5, 2015
.
.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
September 30, 2015
Great Spring/Summer Dress
I received several compliments on this dress. I was very satisfied. My only concern is that the top was a little large. Although I wore a size 2, it was tight around the rib cage but still too large in the chest area. I had to safety pin it to keep it closed. My other size I ordered was a 4 and although the it was more comfortable in the rib cage, it was too large to wear out due to the top. I am a 32/34 B.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 42
September 28, 2015
wore this to a baby shower & it was perfect
bring a safety pin for the cleavage area & have no worries. This dress was super comfy & I got tons of compliments on it. you can wear a real bra which I LOVED! The fabric is lightweight & was perfect for the hot day the baby shower I attended was on.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
September 24, 2015
I rented this to wear to my rehearsal dinner
As with most non-stretch dresses that zip, consider that the rib cage area may be a little snug. This dress would have fit like a glove, but the zipper had arrived jammed. I was really looking forward to wearing this dress to a dinner party before my wedding. Gorgeous print and a stunning yellow. If you're busty, this dress will show off the girls, in my opinion it is in a tastefully sexy way. Too bad I never got a chance to wear it. I would rent again only to get one with a functioning zipper.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
September 21, 2015
Figure flattering summer dress!
This dress was perfect for my friend's outdoor engagement party. I felt beautiful, and it was flowy enough that I didn't feel too hot. This dress, because of the fit and pattern, can easily be dressed up or down. I wore it with dressy sandals, and skipped the necklace that was sent with it, for a more casual look. As everyone else has said, some fashion tape could go a long way. I felt like my bra was desperate to jump out and make an appearance, both in the front and back. Standing was fine, sitting was tricky.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152lbs
September 15, 2015
Cute but..,
This dress us very cute. I did not have the gapping issues others noted at the chest. I'm between an 8 & 6 and the 6 was perfect (I'm 34D & 5'10"). The skirt looks short but is very lovely on. It was just a bit too cutesy for my event but would be lovely for a summer brunch.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 154lbs
September 15, 2015
Bright and fun. I wore it to my 20 year class reunion.
I wore this to my class reunion. It really showed off my large bust. It was fun comfortable, and easy to wear.
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
September 14, 2015
Perfect for an outdoor summer wedding
Fits true to size. I'm breastfeeding so the top on this was perfect and comfortable; however, I too used a safety pin to close the gap and avoid flashing people. I had no problems with the zipper as I read in other reviews. Great flowy dress. Kept me cool while sitting in the sun during the wedding ceremony.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
September 5, 2015
Shipping was fast and easy.
This dress was perfect for a summer wedding. The color is unique and the fit is great! The top was a little loose on me since I have a small bust, but I just paid attention to keeping my shoulders back so the straps didn't fall. The best was that i could wear a regular bra!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 3, 2015
Didn't wear it
The color and pattern are cheery and great for a spring/summer wedding. The size 12 fit ok while standing, but was too snug at the waist when sitting. As others have noted, the straps were very long. Had I decided to wear the dress, I suspect the straps would have worked with double-sided tape and/or a cami bra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 25, 2015
Cute Floral but Careful if you have a large chest!
This dress was great in theory and helped hide unwanted curves - however without a safety pin to keep it shut I felt my boobs falling out. The shoulder straps/sleeves were a little baggy and the zip at the waist was really tight. I guess proportionally the dress wasn't for me so it was not comfortable on top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
August 18, 2015
Wish I owned it
So, I really liked this dress and I wish I owned it. Let me start off by saying listen and learn from the other people who have worn the dress, I didn't and that was a mistake. Have either safety pins or double stick tape ready because the neckline is going to fall open. I thought that I could go without and that was a mistake. Your bra will show. I ordered both the 12 and the 10 and I wore the 10. I was very comfortable. I was careful not to wear a bra with padding because I didn't want the cleavage to be too out of control. I really liked wearing it and it was perfect for a summer wedding.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
August 13, 2015
Perfect and fun dress. Great service as always
Natural waist is very fitted, zipper is hard to get up and even down. Other than that, the dress was perfect for the occasion
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 7, 2015
I wore the dress to an afternoon wedding.
The bust was fairly loose. I liked the length, and the waist fit well despite my having a long torso.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
August 3, 2015
Bright colors looked great on a summer day!
I rented a dress for my daughter's baptism because I didn't want to buy a dress in the size up from what I typically wear. My waist is still sort of non-existent and mushy and my bust is also still large. The 10 fit great. Maybe a little bit hard to zip, but it wasn't tight or uncomfortable. My bust did not hang out either. The color is beautiful in person, so vibrant!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
July 27, 2015
Great color! Lightweight perfect for spring or summer outdoor parties!
Pretty material! If you're busty it holds your top well! I was comfy all day and night! It's lightweight and I would say it's pretty true to size. I ordered a size 12 since I'm nursing and currently top heavy. I think I would have been fine with a 10, but if you have a large bust then go up a size to be safe. Love this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
July 21, 2015
Small across rib cage
It was slightly small across the rib cage but not that uncomfortable, and a little gappy in the chest, but I'm also small-chested. Great cut and pattern. It was perfect for a summer wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 20, 2015
Perfect for an outdoor summer wedding!
To say I loved this dress would be an understatement!!! More like OBSESSED with this dress. It was perfect for an outdoor summer wedding and I got so many compliments on the dress. My only (small) complaint was that the seam that runs across the ribcage has very little give, so the zipper was hard to zip up. I did have to pin the front to alleviate any major cleavage - but I usually have to do that anyways b/c of my smaller bust. I was so sad to mail this dress back - it was a winner for sure!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 8
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×