Anargosa Desert Maxi

$70 rental
$458 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Strut your stuff under the sun in this crochet halter maxi by Trina Turk.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Multicolored chiffon (100% silk). Sleeveless. Halter neckline. Crochet detail on bodice. Full skirt. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
236 reviews
Fit
Large11
True to Size168
Small27
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
August 11, 2015
Great dress for brunch
Dress was a great fit for my height. It barely touched the floor and I was in flats. The entire dress had wonderful color and material. Only negative was the string was a little tight around the next due to my bust size. Otherwise it was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 27, 2015
Perfect dress for an outdoor wedding!
This dress was great! I would suggest sizing up if you have a larger bust. I typically wear a four but the four cut in too close while the six was perfect. The material is substantial but not too heavy. It was 94 degrees at the wedding, but I wasn't hot in this dress! I was a little worried about the length as many reviewers said it was short, but I'm 5'4" and it was perfect. I would definitely rent this again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
July 21, 2015
Loved that I could pick from two sizes! The dresses were in beautiful shape and looked stunning on!
Dress fit well. I'd say it's a little loose on top but I have a small chest. Being 5'8 I'm always worried about length but it fell beautifully!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 19, 2015
It was pretty comfortable and loved the attention I got!
Fit perfectly! I'm 5'4 and wore wedges and the dress was perfect length. The chest was a little snug but it seemed to loosen up as the day went on.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Party
Age: 22
July 13, 2015
GORGROUS PATTERN and wonderful details
Overall it runs a bit small, I'm a true size 6 with 34ddd and I wore the 8r. It also was a bit short I'm 5'8 and wish it was a tad longer. The material was heavy but it was also 89 degrees outside. With that being said I adore the print, the look of the two piece crochet and pattern. It was well made and fit nicely. I got so many compliments it was crazy! It looked expensive and classy. Super easy to return as usual!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
July 11, 2015
Perfect summertime maxi dress. Worn for an outdoor Bridal Shower!
This dress received so many compliments. I am typically a size 6 but sized up for this dress due to it being a little snug and small around the chest area. I am a little broader in my shoulders and bust region and felt like I had side boob in the 6...went for the 8 and it fit perfectly across my chest. The dress didnt have much give in the crocheted upper part and it was hot so it felt a little heavy but the flowiness of the lower part of the dress made up for it : )
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
July 1, 2015
This is a very beautiful dress!
I rented this for a rehearsal dinner and it was perfect for the occasion. It's even prettier in person and I had lots of compliments! The 6 fit, but I felt the 8 complimented by body better. I was worried it would be way too long on me since I am only 5'1, but with heels it was actually perfect. Only downfall was that there are these pretty little gold details that are attached to the end of the strings around your neck, but they were not on the 8 at all and only 1 was left on the size 6.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
June 30, 2015
Really pretty, but would be better with darker skin!
For a thin stringed halter, this was really quite comfortable. It ties up close to the next which helps. The top fit nicely and was easy to wear with a strapless bra. waist hit me where I expected it to. Only downside is that I was (am) very pale and so the color of the top didn't totally work with my coloring (see second pic). It is also a LONG dress for an R (see photo of shoes worn with it), so heads up if you're shorter. Overall, it was comfortable, the cut of the halter was a little atypical which was great and even though the skirt was long and lined it was pretty comfortable out at wineries on a hot VA summer day!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
June 24, 2015
I loved this dress!
Fit really nicely. Wore it to an outdoor summer wedding and got a ton of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
June 22, 2015
Very vibrant colors!
It wasn't too tight over the chest area as other reviews describe, I was able to wear a sticky bra. If you are close in skin tone to the color of the dress it may not work for you. I wore it for an outdoor event and it was hot, as the upper portion of the dress is a thick material.
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 23
June 21, 2015
This dress was so comfortable and flattering and I lost count on how many compliments I received!
It fit very true to size- I ordered a 2 in case it ran big, but the 4 was perfect. It was very easy to wear with a strapless bra, and the length could have worked with either flats or heels. The dress hit in just the right places and it was perfect for a "beach chic" wedding. This was my first RTR experience and I already want to do it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
June 15, 2015
Fun and colorful perfect for a party
I received so many complements on the dress- but the neck needed to be tied tight to keep from letting my bra show and it was shorted than I expected.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 12, 2015
Beautiful dress for a beach vacation
Rented for a beach vacation and wore out to dinner at the resort. The 8R was definitely short on me - even with totally flat sandals I could have used an extra inch of skirt. Material is lovely but the top fit me a bit strangely (I had the top tied as tight as possible and it still felt a tad low). Also a snug--verging on tight--fit for me (32D) but I don't think sizing up would have worked. Probably wouldn't rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
June 9, 2015
I ended up not wearing this dress.
I thought this dress might be cute for a outdoor wedding in June. Unfortunately it wasn't cute for my body type. It's a really cute dress for the Summer. It just didn't look cute on me in the midsection at all. Maybe if you were more slim this would be a perfect dress.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 8, 2015
Beautiful colors and comfortable!
LOVED the look of this dress! Crochet top made it a little more casual, and bright bold pattern on the bottom was perfect for a summer night! I wore this to a party the night before a wedding and felt very comfortable all night. Wore with some straw wedges and the length was perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
June 5, 2015
Your service is top notch. Everything always arrives on time and he's just as I expected to be.
I loved this dress and received so many compliments when I wore it. I wish that I could buy it. The size 4 was not available and the 6 was a tad too big but not noticeably. Fortunately, the way it ties at the neck, it was easy to pull it a little tighter. I can't explain how much I really love this dress and how pretty I felt in it. I am 56 and felt that it was age-appropriate. I actually wore to my daughter's rehearsal dinner and the length was perfect for the beach. My husband commented on it several times during the evening.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
June 1, 2015
Perfect fit, beautiful colors, great flow
This dress was beautiful and perfect for the outdoor May wedding I wore it to. I know an outfit is great when even my BF, who is usually totally oblivious to what I'm wearing, compliments it. I have a larger chest (32DDD) and this dress still fit perfectly--and I even got away with not wearing a bra, which is a truly rare occurrence. I would definitely wear this dress again. I wore it with the Kate Spade Uptown Earrings and with a matching pink lipstick. I got so many compliments on how coordinated it all was.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
May 26, 2015
Beautiful Maxi, but size up!
Loved this dress. I'm typically a size 10 in Trina Turk, so this definitely runs a little small... But it was so so so comfortable and I got tons of compliments. A 14L would've been perfect but this was a last minute replacement dress and they only had the regular available. As always, RTR's customer service was incredible!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 26, 2015
Cute dress. Nice choice for a casual summer wedding or vacation.
This dress was really pretty, and a perfect choice for a special dinner on vacation or an outdoor summer wedding. It is more on the casual side, so if you are going to a more upscale wedding or formal event you may want to go with another choice. I did really like how the top fits because you do not need to wear a bra with it. Unfortunately one of the straps was broken when the dress arrived, however RTR's customer service was amazing per usual and they overnight shipped me another dress which I actually ended up liking even better. Overall very pretty dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 22, 2015
Beautiful dress.
It's absolutely gorgeous and simple. It's true to size, received a lot of compliments!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
May 18, 2015
Compliments left and right!
Dress was gorgeous, extremely comfortable and very true to size. The only con was that I couldn't wear the wedges that I originally wanted to wear do to length. Highly recommend this dress for an outdoor summer wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 18, 2015
casual but pretty
fits well
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 53
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 17, 2015
It worked great for my son's outside graduation. Everyone loved it.
The fit was great; except w/o heels it would have been too long. I am 5'4"
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
May 14, 2015
This dress was fantastic for the beach wedding I attended. It was light, breezy, and beautiful!
The only con to this dress is that it fits slightly small. Just a tiny bit. The strings that tie around the neck are comfortable and don't rub at all. The length fits right to the ground so you can wear flats (I am 5'5"). The material is so soft and light, which was perfect for a hot beach wedding. I received SO many compliments on this dress, I would definitely recommend it for anyone. Very figure flattering as well!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
May 9, 2015
Love the colors and flow
The top was super tight on me... For one of the only times in my life I didn't need to wear a bra due to the thickness of the material and because I didn't have the room anyway. I loved the colors and the flow of the bottom part. It is very silky and has no raised texture on the bottom part (which is hard to tell from photos). The top portion was very close to my skin color so that was one of the things I wasn't crazy about. I think this dress would be amazing on someone with a smaller top half and darker skin!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 7, 2015
Great ModernMaxi
I wore this for an outdoor wedding, it was perfect!! its the perfect modern maxi you can dress it up or down. I am small chested and fit perfectly 34B, I think you should considered sizing up if you are busty!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 6, 2015
I got so many compliments on this dress. It was very flattering, colors were bright.
Didn't need to wear a bra, skirt wasn't too long and I'm only 4'11". I wish I could have kept it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
May 6, 2015
Easy and stress-free
Beautiful and hides body imperfections. The silk is rich and makes it much fancier than it seems in RTR pics. Loved the bright color!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
May 4, 2015
I didn't end up wearing it because it was WAY too big.
I thought I wanted to wear this dress for my event but it ran really big. The coloring of it is also MUCH better for tanner people.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 114
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 28, 2015
great dress, very comfortable
Usually wear a 6/8 THis would be a great summer dress
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
April 28, 2015
Beautiful dress
The 8 fit well except for the chest area, which was too tight. I wore the 10 instead, but it didn't fit as well in the waist. But still, it looked great!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 27, 2015
PERFECT dress for a rehearsal dinner party! Comfortable too!
The fit was perfect. Since it's flowy on the bottom, it's very comfortable. I would recommend ordering the size you know will fit up top because the bottom is very forgiving. Got tons of compliments and felt like a million bucks! The length was perfect for me (5'7") with flat sandals. If I had wanted to wear a heel, it would have been a little short.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
April 24, 2015
I did not wear this dress. .
I did not wear either of the sizes that were sent. I have ordered this dress before and returned it due to size. The first time I ordered it I fell in love with the dress. Unfortunately this time I think both dresses even though they fit had seen better days. They were worn , faded and missing the decorative beads on the straps. I was sadly disappointed.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 22, 2015
Love this dress! I went online to see if I could buy it after the event, sadly I couldn't find it!!
Fit perfectly, the top was fitted but not overly tight. The length was perfect with my 3 1/2 in wedges too! Color is vibrant and perfect for the wedding I attended where guests were encouraged to wear bright colors!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 52
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
April 19, 2015
I've rented this dress twice and love it, perfect for casual wear but unique!
Extremely comfortable!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
April 13, 2015
Really beautiful dress-- fit perfectly and it was true to size! Love love love!!! my third rental !
fit is true to size :) nice material classy dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
April 12, 2015
Beautiful dress -
I ordered the wrong size unfortunately so could not even zip this up. I have a broad back so while the size 2 fit in the waist - I couldn't zip up the top (and I have a smaller bust) - although I suspect if I had ordered a 4 I would have been OK. While the dress is beautiful the color up top didn't compliment my skin tone as much as I would have liked so ordered a different dress in a size 4. One of my first rentals so it was a learning experience.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
April 10, 2015
Perfect dress for a day-time party
This dress fit perfect. You will need help zipping it up as the back zipper goes all the way up to your neck. I wore this to Easter Brunch and received a bunch of compliments on it. I was sad to send it back :( I am 5'10" and the length was perfect for me wearing sandals. Anyone shorter would have to wear heals with this.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 1, 2015
It is a gorgeous dress and loved it but the chest area is pretty snug
very pretty
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 143lbs
March 29, 2015
I wore this to my brother'so wedding and it photographed beautifully!
I adored this dress! I wore a 2R, although would have chosen 2L if it was available. It was a tad short for my liking, it hit at about my ankles (I'm 5' 10") and I had to wear flats. Overall I loved the fabric, colors and the fit of the dress. I have a small bust and it was definitely a little tight in that area so I didn't need to wear a bra. I matched my lips to the dress using Nars Satin Lip pencil in Yu. I love Trina Turk's bold colors and prints!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×