Trina Turk

Anargosa Desert Maxi

$40 – $70 rental
$458 retail
Stylist Notes

Strut your stuff under the sun in this crochet halter maxi by Trina Turk.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Multicolored chiffon (100% Silk). Sleeveless. Halter neckline. Crochet detail on bodice. Full skirt. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
293 reviews
Fit
Large
(13)
True to Size
(190)
Small
(31)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
August 10, 2016
Loved this dress! It was so unique and comfortable! I received so many compliments!
Fit was great! I'm 22 weeks pregnant and wasn't sure how much I would grow before this dress came in. I ordered the 0 and 2 and wore the 2! It really fit well! Lots of room for my growing belly! Pregnant or not I feel like this dress will be so flattering on women. I was able to wear a regular strapless bra, so that was a relief! Wore this to summer wedding. In the 90 degree heat I remained cool and comfortable! I'd wear this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 18, 2016
Wine Tour
Rented this for a birthday wine tour with my husband. It fit amazing and the length was awesome, since I have very long legs.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 143lbs
August 20, 2016
Feels like a million bucks
This dress is gorgeous and high quality. It was tight in the chest so I had to go up one size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 20, 2016
Perfect style for a beachfront wedding!
I got so many compliments on the dress! My only issue was that the crochet portion of the dress was a little tight around my chest area, but I tend to have that issue because of my larger bust. Overall, a great casual summer wedding pick.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
August 28, 2016
Great dress!
Very comfortable, lots of compliments
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 4, 2016
Perfect for a South Beach wedding
Perfect fit, I wore nice flat sandals, anything higher would be too tight. I wore a strapless bra but could get away without. Super flattering and light. A little hard to dance in since its long and not really float.. I loved this!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 13, 2016
Not black tie appropriate
I know this dress shows up in the black tie section but I think it is much better suited for a cocktail attire event. I wore it to an outdoor Maine wedding and loved it! I am very short and the petite was perfect with 3 inch wedges. The top part may have been a touch too long but I didn't mind. I would stay away if you have a short torso.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 34D+
October 23, 2016
LOVE this
Perfect dress. Was able to dress up for dinner event and dress down with a Jean jacket for daytime. Compliments galore each time I wore this!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
November 2, 2016
Summer wedding
Worked well for a summer beach wedding. Very light and comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
November 10, 2016
Beach party dress
At 5' 5" this dress was not too long. The top is definitely fitted but I was able to pull it on without using the zipper. It could have been a bit looser. Perfect for a beach party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 28, 2016
Perfect fit for 5'2' in flat sandals!
A joy to wear! So fun for a dinner on a tropical vacation! Perfect length and fit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 12, 2017
Too short
It was fine for a one time wear with my unlimited subscription, but it was about two inches too short as I'm 5'10"
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 190lbs
June 5, 2017
Beach wedding ready!
I absolutely loved this gem of a dress! The cut, color and length were just perfect for my best friends beach wedding. For me it can be difficult to find dresses that fit my chest (36D) and are long enough (I'm 5'11). With this particular dress I didn't wear a bra and it was a little snug on my chest, but it worked and I loved it! I would absolutely wear this dress again and recommend it for any beach/laid back summer event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 152lbs
July 6, 2017
Beautiful dress for the beach!
I wore this for a date night at the beach - it was the perfect maxi for the occasion and fit well! The crochet detail is the perfect touch. I received many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 121lbs
July 15, 2017
Perfect summer dress!
I loved this dress. I wore it to see Billy Joel outdoors at a ballpark, and it was very comfortable. It was snug in the chest, but not too tight or restrictive. I was able to move and dance. I got many compliments on this dress throughout the evening.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
July 19, 2017
Pretty, but a little chunky up top
I rented this dress to wear in Vegas on vacation. It was pretty, but very bulky/chunky on the top. I had a hard time getting the material to lay right with the drawstrings
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 4, 2017
My favorite dress!
This dress is amazing! When I tried it on I though okay it's cute-but really it is a stunner-I never wear long dresses but this I loved!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 19, 2017
Fun summer maxi
I love the colors and fit of this dress. It got lots of compliments too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
October 31, 2017
I love this dress
I got a zillion compliments and it was just so comfortable and cool
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 20, 2013
This was my favorite dress I have rented! perfect for a summer party!
I fortunately read the reviews for this dress and ordered a size 2 when i usually wear a size 4....this dress was incredible. It was perfect for a summer party. I wore a strapless bra and wedges because the dress was quite long. The colors are amazing and the fabric is breathable. The necklace is gorgeous...I wish I owned this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
May 27, 2013
I thought RTR made the rental process fast and easy.
Unfortunately I could not wear this dress because it was way too long. The description said it was good for people who are 5'2"-5'6". I'm about 5'5" and was drowning in the dress even with 3 inch heels. I thought the dress was beautiful but it would have been ruined if I attempted to wear it.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 20, 2013
wearing this dress on vacation..
Love the fit. and got SO many compliments on it :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 114lbs
June 26, 2013
All the compliments
I love this dress. It is really well made and felt fantastic on. It does run a tiny bit large...I am between a 4 and a 2 in designer dresses and the 2R was a perfect fit for me...even a bit loose. It just hit the floor with flats but the skirt part of the dress is flowy (and long) enough that I could have worn wedges as well. The dress is really beautiful--the colors are much more vibrant and striking in person. I wore this to the rehearsal dinner for a beach wedding. Very flattering and unique.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 60
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 29, 2013
Was super fun to wear!! Loved it!!
Size 6 too large around waist.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152lbs
August 22, 2014
Bright beautiful colors, matched with taupe colored ornate croshay top
After delivering twin babies my body is in an awkward stage where my maternity clothes are too big, yet my regular clothes are small. This dress was forgiving in the stomach and hips. It was nice that I didn't have to wear a bra!
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
April 19, 2015
I've rented this dress twice and love it, perfect for casual wear but unique!
Extremely comfortable!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 15, 2013
Wore the dress to a wedding this past weekend and it was a hit! I felt gorgeous in this dress!
I'm glad I chatted with the online stylist before placing my order. I normally don't shop online because I wear a 36D, have a broad back and a tiny waist (BUSTY AND ATHLETIC should be a body type option). So while I wear a 2 from the waist down I can be anywhere from a 6-10 in the bust area. This dress fit my waist perfectly and had just enough stretch in the fabric so that I could wear a bra and feel secure without my boobs feeling mashed down. It's pretty long so I definitely suggest super high platform sandals. But the dress SO comfortable! Perfect for any spring/summer event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 24, 2013
Formal, yet comfortable
Got SO many compliments on this (at a Veuve Clicquot polo match no less)! Very comfortable fit without sacrificing formality for whatever event you'll be wearing it at. Perfect for summer dress for any kind of event/party! It was, however, just a little loose on top for my less busty friends
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 24, 2014
Did not get to wear
Did not receive until Monday even though Saturday delivery was promised. Had to go buy a dress to wear instead. Beautiful dress though, wish I had received it in time to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
May 4, 2015
I didn't end up wearing it because it was WAY too big.
I thought I wanted to wear this dress for my event but it ran really big. The coloring of it is also MUCH better for tanner people.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
September 6, 2016
Wore for a bridal shower, lots of compliments!
Rented for a bridal shower which was my first dress from RTR. Perfect summer dress, very vibrant and would look good with any skin tone. I am a 34C and didn't have to wear a bra. I rented a 6R but a 4R would have fit perfectly because of my height and it would have been more form fitting. Would definitely rent this dress again!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
July 30, 2017
Best dress at this fancy outdoor wedding.
Usually wear 4P in women's brands like Ann Taylor loft. Size 2 fit, 4R was too big. 2R was great but a bit long. I should have done Petite. I have no chest and had to tie it tight at my neck to pull up the extra fabric. This was fine and the dress looked great. No bra needed. So comfortable. But I probably should have gone 2P.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
July 21, 2013
So many compliments!
Gorgeous dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 100lbs
August 14, 2013
Beautiful but runs small
I really wanted this dress to work because it is so beautiful and really fit the theme of the wedding I attended. However this dress is unfortunately not for those who are large in the chest area. My 32 C Bust was not able to zip closed in the size zero regular and barely fit in the size two regular. The length of the zero regular was absolutely perfect for my 5' 3" frame and it fit everywhere else perfectly, except for in the bust. I tried to make the zero work because the length and where the waist hit were perfect. The length of the two regular was entirely too long, even with three inch heels and it positioned the waist far below where my natural waist falls. I wore the size two regular anyway because I did not select a backup dress for the first time with this rental. Aside from the ill fitting of the bust area on this dress, my only other major complaint was the zipper. It seems that the zipper is constantly getting stuck in the lace overlay or the fabric lining the dress near the zipper. This happened with both my size zero and size two dresses so I had to be very careful not to rip this dress prior to my event. Even though this dress is beautiful, I would not rent it again nor would I recommend it to anyone who has a similar body type due to the fact that it runs so small in the bust.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 156lbs
September 14, 2013
very good for end of summer
beautiful dress.....however, the lace top and ties were a bit 'worn" and I think they will have to retire this dress at the end of summer...fit is great, a bit small at the bust. Beautiful colors. This dress was sent to me as a backup because my original dress I picked out was unable to be sent to me because it was damaged...I wore this and it fit perfectly with the outdoor end of summer wedding theme.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 14, 2014
Wore this for a destination wedding in Carmel, CA.
Very comfortable and I got compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 24, 2014
I received compliments on this dress all night!
This dress was perfect for my SIL's rehearsal dinner. The dress is more fitted than most other maxi dresses so I would recommend getting one size up. Also, it barely touched the floor with flats so I wouldn't suggest heels unless there is a long in your size. I received a ton of complements all night! #weddingrehearsal #summerdress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 10, 2014
Loved this dress!
I am usually a size 6 but the 6 was a little too short (5'8). The size 8 was a little loose but still fit pretty well. It was very comfortable and I got a lot of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 26, 2014
perfect in mexico!
I loved this dress and got tons of complements! I usually wear between a 6 and an 8 and the 8 of this dress fit perfectly. I wore it to a welcome reception two nights before a wedding, and we were in Mexico at a venue with no air conditioning. I was never too hot, and felt comfortable all night, even when late-night dancing! Would rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
May 31, 2014
Great comfy flowing dress perfect for warm outdoor events that need a little bit more than sundress
It was exactly small but did not have as much give as expected, a bit tighter with no elasticity in the top portion of the fabric. I am 5'9" and worn 3.5 inch heels, it was perfect, even if I decided to wear flats the dress would not have drug on the floor. Zipper is a little tricky to zip up with the crochet top portion. I usually wear anything from an 8-10 (depending on the cut could even be a 12 due to my athletic build in the butt and thighs).
See more reviews:
2 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×