Anargosa Desert Maxi

$70 rental
$458 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Strut your stuff under the sun in this crochet halter maxi by Trina Turk.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Multicolored chiffon (100% silk). Sleeveless. Halter neckline. Crochet detail on bodice. Full skirt. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
223 reviews
Fit
Large11
True to Size162
Small26
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
June 9, 2015
I ended up not wearing this dress.
I thought this dress might be cute for a outdoor wedding in June. Unfortunately it wasn't cute for my body type. It's a really cute dress for the Summer. It just didn't look cute on me in the midsection at all. Maybe if you were more slim this would be a perfect dress.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 8, 2015
Beautiful colors and comfortable!
LOVED the look of this dress! Crochet top made it a little more casual, and bright bold pattern on the bottom was perfect for a summer night! I wore this to a party the night before a wedding and felt very comfortable all night. Wore with some straw wedges and the length was perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
June 5, 2015
Your service is top notch. Everything always arrives on time and he's just as I expected to be.
I loved this dress and received so many compliments when I wore it. I wish that I could buy it. The size 4 was not available and the 6 was a tad too big but not noticeably. Fortunately, the way it ties at the neck, it was easy to pull it a little tighter. I can't explain how much I really love this dress and how pretty I felt in it. I am 56 and felt that it was age-appropriate. I actually wore to my daughter's rehearsal dinner and the length was perfect for the beach. My husband commented on it several times during the evening.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
June 1, 2015
Perfect fit, beautiful colors, great flow
This dress was beautiful and perfect for the outdoor May wedding I wore it to. I know an outfit is great when even my BF, who is usually totally oblivious to what I'm wearing, compliments it. I have a larger chest (32DDD) and this dress still fit perfectly--and I even got away with not wearing a bra, which is a truly rare occurrence. I would definitely wear this dress again. I wore it with the Kate Spade Uptown Earrings and with a matching pink lipstick. I got so many compliments on how coordinated it all was.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
May 26, 2015
Beautiful Maxi, but size up!
Loved this dress. I'm typically a size 10 in Trina Turk, so this definitely runs a little small... But it was so so so comfortable and I got tons of compliments. A 14L would've been perfect but this was a last minute replacement dress and they only had the regular available. As always, RTR's customer service was incredible!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 26, 2015
Cute dress. Nice choice for a casual summer wedding or vacation.
This dress was really pretty, and a perfect choice for a special dinner on vacation or an outdoor summer wedding. It is more on the casual side, so if you are going to a more upscale wedding or formal event you may want to go with another choice. I did really like how the top fits because you do not need to wear a bra with it. Unfortunately one of the straps was broken when the dress arrived, however RTR's customer service was amazing per usual and they overnight shipped me another dress which I actually ended up liking even better. Overall very pretty dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 22, 2015
Beautiful dress.
It's absolutely gorgeous and simple. It's true to size, received a lot of compliments!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
May 18, 2015
Compliments left and right!
Dress was gorgeous, extremely comfortable and very true to size. The only con was that I couldn't wear the wedges that I originally wanted to wear do to length. Highly recommend this dress for an outdoor summer wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 18, 2015
casual but pretty
fits well
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 53
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 17, 2015
It worked great for my son's outside graduation. Everyone loved it.
The fit was great; except w/o heels it would have been too long. I am 5'4"
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
May 14, 2015
This dress was fantastic for the beach wedding I attended. It was light, breezy, and beautiful!
The only con to this dress is that it fits slightly small. Just a tiny bit. The strings that tie around the neck are comfortable and don't rub at all. The length fits right to the ground so you can wear flats (I am 5'5"). The material is so soft and light, which was perfect for a hot beach wedding. I received SO many compliments on this dress, I would definitely recommend it for anyone. Very figure flattering as well!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
May 9, 2015
Love the colors and flow
The top was super tight on me... For one of the only times in my life I didn't need to wear a bra due to the thickness of the material and because I didn't have the room anyway. I loved the colors and the flow of the bottom part. It is very silky and has no raised texture on the bottom part (which is hard to tell from photos). The top portion was very close to my skin color so that was one of the things I wasn't crazy about. I think this dress would be amazing on someone with a smaller top half and darker skin!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 7, 2015
Great ModernMaxi
I wore this for an outdoor wedding, it was perfect!! its the perfect modern maxi you can dress it up or down. I am small chested and fit perfectly 34B, I think you should considered sizing up if you are busty!!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 6, 2015
I got so many compliments on this dress. It was very flattering, colors were bright.
Didn't need to wear a bra, skirt wasn't too long and I'm only 4'11". I wish I could have kept it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
May 6, 2015
Easy and stress-free
Beautiful and hides body imperfections. The silk is rich and makes it much fancier than it seems in RTR pics. Loved the bright color!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
May 4, 2015
I didn't end up wearing it because it was WAY too big.
I thought I wanted to wear this dress for my event but it ran really big. The coloring of it is also MUCH better for tanner people.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 114
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 28, 2015
great dress, very comfortable
Usually wear a 6/8 THis would be a great summer dress
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
April 28, 2015
Beautiful dress
The 8 fit well except for the chest area, which was too tight. I wore the 10 instead, but it didn't fit as well in the waist. But still, it looked great!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 27, 2015
PERFECT dress for a rehearsal dinner party! Comfortable too!
The fit was perfect. Since it's flowy on the bottom, it's very comfortable. I would recommend ordering the size you know will fit up top because the bottom is very forgiving. Got tons of compliments and felt like a million bucks! The length was perfect for me (5'7") with flat sandals. If I had wanted to wear a heel, it would have been a little short.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
April 24, 2015
I did not wear this dress. .
I did not wear either of the sizes that were sent. I have ordered this dress before and returned it due to size. The first time I ordered it I fell in love with the dress. Unfortunately this time I think both dresses even though they fit had seen better days. They were worn , faded and missing the decorative beads on the straps. I was sadly disappointed.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 22, 2015
Love this dress! I went online to see if I could buy it after the event, sadly I couldn't find it!!
Fit perfectly, the top was fitted but not overly tight. The length was perfect with my 3 1/2 in wedges too! Color is vibrant and perfect for the wedding I attended where guests were encouraged to wear bright colors!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 52
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
April 19, 2015
I've rented this dress twice and love it, perfect for casual wear but unique!
Extremely comfortable!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
April 13, 2015
Really beautiful dress-- fit perfectly and it was true to size! Love love love!!! my third rental !
fit is true to size :) nice material classy dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
April 12, 2015
Beautiful dress -
I ordered the wrong size unfortunately so could not even zip this up. I have a broad back so while the size 2 fit in the waist - I couldn't zip up the top (and I have a smaller bust) - although I suspect if I had ordered a 4 I would have been OK. While the dress is beautiful the color up top didn't compliment my skin tone as much as I would have liked so ordered a different dress in a size 4. One of my first rentals so it was a learning experience.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
April 10, 2015
Perfect dress for a day-time party
This dress fit perfect. You will need help zipping it up as the back zipper goes all the way up to your neck. I wore this to Easter Brunch and received a bunch of compliments on it. I was sad to send it back :( I am 5'10" and the length was perfect for me wearing sandals. Anyone shorter would have to wear heals with this.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 1, 2015
It is a gorgeous dress and loved it but the chest area is pretty snug
very pretty
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 143lbs
March 29, 2015
I wore this to my brother'so wedding and it photographed beautifully!
I adored this dress! I wore a 2R, although would have chosen 2L if it was available. It was a tad short for my liking, it hit at about my ankles (I'm 5' 10") and I had to wear flats. Overall I loved the fabric, colors and the fit of the dress. I have a small bust and it was definitely a little tight in that area so I didn't need to wear a bra. I matched my lips to the dress using Nars Satin Lip pencil in Yu. I love Trina Turk's bold colors and prints!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
March 29, 2015
Gorgeous AND comfortable!
I got this from my queue, as part of Unlimited, and returned it right away so I can wear it for a wedding in October in Mexico! The fabric is light and airy, and the top straps are adjustable, so no bra is needed (win-win!) It's a great dress and fits true to size.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 27, 2015
Perfect dress for Spring!
Loved the two fabrics that make up this dress, the skirts print is so light and fun! I don't have much of a defined waist, and I feel as though this dress didn't help in that area. This dress was perfect with 4" heels!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
March 23, 2015
too casual for wedding
the dress was a touch too casual for the wedding, not the fault of the dress, but i just felt it was too casual. 4R fit perfectly and length was fine for me with 4 inch shoes on.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
March 19, 2015
Perfect for a black tie wedding in Southern California!
This dress was perfect for a black tie wedding in Newport Beach in March. I knew I needed a long dress, but wanted something with a pop of color -- and got so many compliments! The dress ran true to size (I am 5'6" and wore a 4R) and was the perfect length with wedges.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 12, 2015
Tropical beachy perfection!
This dress was the perfect dress for a vacation in Hawaii, specifically for dinner on the beach. I got compliments all night long - people kept telling me I matched the flowers and the Mai Tai's! Definitely runs small overall - I am flat chested and short, and this dress was the perfect length and tight in the bust. Works great with low-to-med heels and NuBra (strapless/backless stick on bra). No jewelry needed! EASY.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 26, 2015
Lovely and comfortable dress!
I am so bummed I didn't get pictures in this dress! It was beautiful and very comfortable. Fits true to size! Would def rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
February 5, 2015
friends bridal shower
I loved loved lovedddd this dress, I didn't want to return it! I am a perfect size 12, but the 12 wouldn't zip up at all. I wore the backup 14 and it was still a bit tight on the chest area, but not uncomfortable. I had to wear wedges with it because it was long, and I'm 5'6. Beautiful dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
January 13, 2015
Not great for big bust
This was a very cute dress. Love the idea of it but it didn't suit a large bust, as many requiring a strapless bra don't.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
January 2, 2015
This dress was perfect for an outdoor day wedding.
The bust was a bit more snug, but the rest of the dress flowed and fit very well overall.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
November 12, 2014
Summer wedding
Perfect for a summer wedding. Light and airy, colorful but not too standout. Very comfortable and stylish at the same time.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
November 3, 2014
Wearing this dress with the sunset in the background.
The fit was as described by other reviewers. It was fitted in the top so I went bra-less. The way the top is put together made it easy to adjust for fit. It was a tad long, but nothing heels couldn't fix. I got a lot of compliments and found it comfortable to wear. My only complaint about the dress was that the back-up dress (10) had cute gold bobbles at the end of the strings that tie around the neck and the 8, which I ended up wearing, did not. They added a cute detail to the back of the dress and I wish my size had them.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
November 2, 2014
My dress was so different from the classic prom dress! i loved it! got compliments all night
it fit perfectly, wasnt too long
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 27, 2014
perfect dress for a daytime wedding!
I received so many compliments on this dress - it really is a perfect choice for a daytime wedding during the warmer months. I had to go one size up because the top was a little tight and I'm a little bit on the busty side. Other than that, it was perfect!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×