Rent the Runway

Trina Turk

Anargosa Desert Maxi

$70 rental
$458 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Strut your stuff under the sun in this crochet halter maxi by Trina Turk. Accessories like Kenneth Jay Lane’s Gold Leaf Cuff are all you need to show up in style.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Multicolored chiffon (100% silk). Sleeveless. Halter neckline. Crochet detail on bodice. Full skirt. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

189 reviews

Fit
Small 24
True to Size 143
Large 11
Photos 118
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 7, 2013

Chic Summer Wedding

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this Tuna Turk dress to a summer wedding and it was perfect for the occasion. It fit well through the bust and waist, but at 5'9'' in 4'' heels the 6L still looked a tad short. Overall it was extremely comfortable and flattering. I would highly recommend this dress for any outdoor summer event!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 12, 2013

Fun, colorful and comfortable - perfect summer dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very light and comfortable. Beautiful colors. The crochet top is a nice touch. The high halter shows off the shoulders and waist. Really the perfect dress for a summer wedding!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 100 lbs
Aug 14, 2013

Beautiful but runs small

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I really wanted this dress to work because it is so beautiful and really fit the theme of the wedding I attended. However this dress is unfortunately not for those who are large in the chest area. My 32 C Bust was not able to zip closed in the size zero regular and barely fit in the size two regular. The length of the zero regular was absolutely perfect for my 5' 3" frame and it fit everywhere else perfectly, except for in the bust. I tried to make the zero work because the length and where the waist hit were perfect. The length of the two regular was entirely too long, even with three inch heels and it positioned the waist far below where my natural waist falls. I wore the size two regular anyway because I did not select a backup dress for the first time with this rental. Aside from the ill fitting of the bust area on this dress, my only other major complaint was the zipper. It seems that the zipper is constantly getting stuck in the lace overlay or the fabric lining the dress near the zipper. This happened with both my size zero and size two dresses so I had to be very careful not to rip this dress prior to my event. Even though this dress is beautiful, I would not rent it again nor would I recommend it to anyone who has a similar body type due to the fact that it runs so small in the bust.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 8, 2013

Wore this to a shower - got many compliments!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress has no stretch so I would recommend sizing up for the backup (I wore the 4 instead of the 2). The cut is really flattering, though, and I felt good in it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 10, 2013

Wore this to a bachelorette party where we toured a few vinyards - very casual chic!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The top half of the dress has a lace overlay - it looked very nice with good posture but I had to be careful not to slouch or else it rolled up funny. I wore this with flats and it was the perfect length. The material on the bottom of the dress is very airy, making it comfortable all day even in the summer heat. The side of the halter did cut into my shoulder at times which wasn't the most flattering but overall I still liked it and received a lot of compliments.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 11, 2013

PERFECT dress for a summer wedding on the Cape at a Farm!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the colors and style of this dress. I was nervous at first becuase it was long (and I'm just short) but I spruced it up with some big platform shoes and was good to go!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 168 lbs
Sep 15, 2013

The dress looked great, was comfortable, and I did not upstage my sister.

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
For someone who is a 34DD/36D cup, the 12 was better fit in the breast area but I liked the fit of the 10 in the waist area. Overall it was a good length I was comfortable in it wearing a strapless bra for 8+ hours.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180 lbs
Sep 17, 2013

Great for a late summer/early fall wedding!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got this dress for a wedding in mid-September. I loved it! I have a very large bust, so a word of caution to other ladies in a similar situation. This dress works because the top is somewhat adjustable, but it is relatively low on the sides so you may have a bra-peeking incident. I'm 5'5" and this dress worked with heels in the regular length - I'm barefoot in the picture.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 19, 2013

The dress was perfect for a wine country fiesta wedding reception!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly but there's not much stretch to the fabric so I would recommend ordering one size up for the back up, especially if you have a larger bust. I'm an A cup and it was even a little snug across the chest for me. Everything else about the dress was amazing. Length was perfect - came right to the top of my foot (I'm 5'6) so wedges worked well without the dress looking too short. It's also a very flattering cut and hides any bloating or belly bulge if you're concerned about that. ;) I got tons of compliments on the dress and will definitely be renting it again.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 14, 2013

The perfect dress for a beach cocktail party. So fun and effortless, would definitely rent again.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The 4 fit me perfectly!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 16, 2013

Wonderful Dress for Beach Party!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is one of the (many) RTR dresses I wish I could have kept! It is a very flattering dress - keeping you in up top, and flowing through the hips and legs. Beware however, if you have a bigger bust, you likely will not be able to wear a bra, which was not a problem for me since the fabric on top was layered. Also, a note about the length, I am 5' 7.5", and as you can see, I could NOT have worn heels. This was fine for me since the occasion was on the beach, however if you plan to wear heels, you may need the Long.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 29, 2013

Adorable Maxi

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a great dress! I wore it to a farewell dinner party & it was a total hit, especially for my boho-loving friends. The long was perfect for me, especially given the waist cut of this dress...if it had been any shorter it would have had an awkward fit. As it was though, the dress fit beautifully & the fact that you can adjust the neck & tie it as tightly or loosely as needed is awesome.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

So comfortable & received so many compliments!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to my best friend's baby shower. It was extremely comfortable and so pretty! I received so many compliments--even from strangers when I went out to eat afterward. I'm like a walking advertisement for RTR when I rent from them. Everyone always asks where I got what I'm wearing, and I always tell them all about it and the fantastic customer service. Another RTR success!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 21, 2014

Perfect for a backyard wedding!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I waver between a size 2 or 4 in dresses and the 2 was perfect. I am 5' 4" and the 2R was great with a 3 inch wedge
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Apr 23, 2014

A beautiful spring maxi dress. Tons of compliments!!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is stunning. I absolutely loved it. The best part is you don't have to wear a bra bc the top is lined and has a crochet overlay. I will definitely be renting this again. Runs true to size.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 24, 2014

I received compliments on this dress all night!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for my SIL's rehearsal dinner. The dress is more fitted than most other maxi dresses so I would recommend getting one size up. Also, it barely touched the floor with flats so I wouldn't suggest heels unless there is a long in your size. I received a ton of complements all night! #weddingrehearsal #summerdress
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
May 10, 2014

Perfect easy breezy dress for summer!!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great colors perfect for a daytime party or a casual evening event !!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 10, 2014

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I am usually a size 6 but the 6 was a little too short (5'8). The size 8 was a little loose but still fit pretty well. It was very comfortable and I got a lot of compliments!
RTR Customer
Age: 27
May 16, 2014

Loved this dress for my best friends rehearsal dinner. So many compliments!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was the perfect length to wear with flat sandals.
RTR Customer
Age: 19
May 19, 2014

Beautiful dress, extremely comfortable!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was absolutely perfect for my senior prom! It fit perfectly on my hourglass figure and even though I'm 5'0 (I wore 4 inch heels) it wasn't too long at all! I would HIGHLY recommend renting this dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
May 26, 2014

perfect in mexico!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress and got tons of complements! I usually wear between a 6 and an 8 and the 8 of this dress fit perfectly. I wore it to a welcome reception two nights before a wedding, and we were in Mexico at a venue with no air conditioning. I was never too hot, and felt comfortable all night, even when late-night dancing! Would rent again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 30, 2014

Great dress for a beach wedding!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to my friend's wedding on the beach in late May. It was very comfortable and perfect for a laid back wedding in the sand. My only caution would be on the top. At times, my chest felt a little exposed on the sides, making me self-conscious. This may have just been me though. As long as you tie it tight enough around your neck, you should be fine. Overall, I was very happy with the dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 2, 2014

Perfect dress to honor an amazing couple's engagement!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for my brother and his fiance's engagement party. The dress was the perfect length! My original dress did not fit, so RTR sent me this one in exchange in rapid timing! (received my first dress on Wednesday night- it came in early thank goodness!, my new dress was to me on Friday) The top is a little tricky to put on since I did not want it to untie completely for fear of the ties coming off of the dress, so I needed assistance zipping it and making a bow to tighten the top. Very flattering, even on a large chest and you will receive compliments all day/night in it! I would recommend bringing a static spray if you are renting because the dress is silk and did cling when i first received it, a few sprays of static guard and viola!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 6, 2014

Color, comfortable, flattering.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Would have preferred a long size so I could wear heels, couldn't wear heels in the 6R. A little tight in the bust which is why I went up to the 6R. If you are smaller chested your normal size may work for you. If you are tall definitely get a long size.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Jun 13, 2014

Flowy, nice fit with gorgeous colors!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It is a gorgeous dress, tons of compliments. If you are well-endowed though, this will not be the dress for you. It cuts in a bit on the breast/arm fold; thankfully, I have average-sized breasts. The size 0 was harder to zip so I went with the size 2, which fit a bit better in the breast area. It was cool, comfortable and a dress that can be dressed up or down. I wore it to a wine festival but it can easily be worn to a wedding, shower, etc.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Jun 14, 2014

I loved this dress from the time I opened the box! My husband was wow'ed and that said a lot!!!

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'5" and it was a tad long but I wore some amazing heels and it was the perfect length! I was comfortable all night and I felt amazing. This was my 1st time wearing a RTR dress to an event and I LOVED it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

super comfy!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
the ties in the back were tough to manage and they were all tangled in knots when I opened the dress, luckily I was able to fix them to still wear it. I am 5'8" and the dress hit the floor but overall the fit was very comfortable. I wore it to an outdoor party in the evening.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

As always rtr was a great experience.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was very pretty, and flattering in most places. Was true to size just a little snug in the chest for my DDD. I would rent again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

Elegant and comfort in one!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wish that the long would have been available. The regular was a tad bit short on me, 5'9", so I had to wear flats. The neckline was very cool and different, but I couldn't wear a strapless bra because of the low side boobage showing. Because of the tie top, you can adjust to fit, so a strapless bra was not needed. It was super comfortable and the colors were great. Like some other people have mentioned, I wish that the crocheted top portion was sewn onto the dress, instead of being loose.
RTR Customer
Jun 22, 2014

This is the cutest dress ever, I wanted to keep it! I got so many compliments on it, super comfy!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fits true to size. I usually wear a size 4, and ordered a 2 & 4 and the 4 fit perfectly!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 161 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

comfortable, beautiful colors

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for my wedding rehearsal and it was another RTR success! The colors are gorgeous and it was incredibly comfortable. I rented the 12L and the 10L...both fit but I opted for the 12L because it was much looser and I could eat, drink and dance comfortably. Being 5'10" I'm always nervous about maxi lengths, was a bit shorter than ideal (even with flat sandals on), but still beautiful. Definitely recommend!
RTR Customer
Jun 30, 2014

Perfect summer occasion dress

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to an outdoor ceremony/indoor reception wedding. the colors are so pretty. Pretty tight in the bust area . Love the dress but don't think I would ever pay $458 for it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

Loved this dress! Amazing

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore the 6 but wish I would have worn the 8. It fit fine but as the night went on the ties up top were cutting into my neck. Overall, it was an amazing dress! I wanted to keep it. I wore it to a rehearsal dinner. I highly recommend this dress!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Jul 2, 2014

Received so many compliments!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely loooved this dress! I wore it to my cousin's wedding. It was a summer afternoon wedding and this dress was perfect for the occasion. I went w/ the 4R which was true to size for me. The 6R was a bit loose in the top and waist. The length of the 4R went great for my flat sandals, having the dress barely graze the floor. If I had worn heels I may have wanted it longer since I'm 5"7 1/2. The colors were perfect for summertime and I received several compliments! Unfortunately the only pic I have is from before the wedding since my dear hubby deleted the pic I wanted to use. Men, ugh. Overall, this was a fabulous dress and I wish it were mine! Would rent again in a heartbeat!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 2, 2014

Loved it for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits true to size and was long enough to wear 2-3 inch wedges
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 13, 2014

Pretty but more casual than I wanted

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
RTR sent this when my original dress wasn't available. It was a little long for my 5'2" frame, but beautifully made. It wasn't right for my event but I would rent it for a beach wedding or party for sure!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

Received so many compliments on this dress! It was perfect for the outdoor summer party.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a little tight throughout the bust, which helped so I didn't have to wear a bra. I had to wear flat shoes so the dress wasn't too short. Would love to be able to buy this dress as I would definitely wear it again!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

Very comfortable and cute

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very comfortable and cute
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Jul 27, 2014

This dress was great but a little tight in the chest

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was beautiful but a little tight in the chest. I loved the flow but chose another dress for the wedding. I would suggest trying a size up although I love the style!!!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Jul 30, 2014

The night wasn't about me, but felt like it.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I usually don't wear maxi dresses at all due to the fact I feel like a "whale" in them. I thought I would try it out and found this particular dress very comfortable and have a new outlook on wearing them. I wore this to an anniversary party for the parents. I usually wear a 6 or 8 depending on how it fits in the bust area..I'm quite busty. I chose the 8 because it gave me more room to breath up top! Compliments all night long and a few offers to purchase it from me...lol! All in all, I enjoyed the night , I was comfortable and felt great in this dress. I will definitely rent this again, & thanks to RTR for changing my outlook on maxi dresses!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×