Rent the Runway

Trina Turk

Anargosa Desert Dress

$65 rental
$348 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Time to hang up that business suit, grab your sandals, and look fab on your much needed beach vacation in this Trina Turk dress. A statement necklace like the kate spade new york accessories’ Pink Hot Chip Statement Necklace is all you need to complete this easy breezy look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Better for larger busts - ample room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Better for larger busts - ample room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multicolored printed silk (100% silk). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Adjustable shoulder straps. Open back with tie detail. Full skirt. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

85 reviews

Fit
Small 29
True to Size 53
Large 1
Photos 37
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
May 19, 2013

Fun Dress!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for a graduation party- what bright colors! If you have a big chest, be advised that the band is very tight when you first put it on. Stretches a little bit throughout the night. I love the pleated skirt, just full enough to be fun, but not too 50's housewife. Will definitely rent again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
May 20, 2013

Perfect Dress for a Girl's Weekend

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered this dress for a girl's weekend in Charleston, SC. I am normally a size 4, and the 4 fit almost perfectly. I would note that the back of the dress doesn't actually tie. There is a piece of fabric that ties around so it appears that back ties, but you won't be able to make it tighter. I'm a 34 B and the top was a little loose, so it would be perfect for someone with a larger bust. You could probably wear a strapless bra with it if you really needed to. The colors are really pretty in person. I would definitely wear this again.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
May 27, 2013

Stunning print!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I needed a fun dress for my birthday - and this was the dress for me! I wanted a bold print in a great cut and this dress has both. The print looks like embroidery, but it's a beautiful silk print. I paired it with a great pink blazer since it was still chilly here. Like another reviewer, I found the top a bit loose, as I'm smaller on top. The waist band was tight, so I recommend sizing up (though at the risk of having the top be even looser). I am happy to report that you can wear a strapless bra with this dress if you have a low-profile one. I re-tied the bow in the back to secure the bra so it wouldn't peep out and it was fine. I was actually tempted to wear the dress again the next day as a skirt and with a blouse tied in the front, because I loved the print so much!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 1, 2013

This dress is so fun!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a more casual summer wedding and it was perfect! The pink and orange in the dress are the perfect pop! Not muted but not too neon. The material is light and flowy. if the weather is going to be hot I highy recomend this dress! I loved the fact that the straps are adjustable. The chest area is definitely made for bustier women, so wearing a padded bra was a must for me. I did take the suggestion of another reviewer and use the bow in the back to tie my bra up and secure it so it didnt show in the adorable keyhole. The chest didn't lay perfectly right but I am sure it was only something I noticed. I got so many compliments and love renting the runway!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Aug 15, 2013

Great print & dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Adjustable straps were great. Print was fun. Silk was beautiful and cool. Perfect for a bridal party gathering. Like others said, the rib-area/zipper, are very tight. (Needed my hubby to zip) The 2 fit perfectly, I couldn't even zip up the 0, no matter how much air I exhaled:) Also, I'm pretty flat-chested, so the top was perfect for me (with my NuBra stick-ons).
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 20, 2013

Perfect day to night dress for summer fun!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
The colors on this dress are amazing! It's completely lined and the lining is likely to wrinkle but that was never noticeable after a day driving around to different wineries and eventually out to dinner. If you have any almost C or above chest I recommend going up in a size as this is the first dress I've ever had to wear the 6 in and the only reason I ordered the 6 was other people said the side zip was hard to get up. I could have gotten into the 4 but it would have smushed in all the wrong places since there isn't any give in the top. I loved this dress and received a ton of compliments including from a woman in a public restroom and of course my boyfriend. I wish I could afford but I'll just have to rent it again some time! I also rented the recommended necklace and LOVED IT!! Totally makes the dress - I added it when we went out for dinner.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 10, 2013

The colors and pattern of this dress were so vibrant and summery!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress. The colors and pattern of this dress are vibrant and whimsical. The cut-out tie in the back gives it a nice touch and adds some sexiness, but not too much. It's a perfect summer dress. It definitely can be dressed down or up. I wore it with kitten heeled sandals, multicolored bead bracelets and a bright blue shawl. One piece of advice if you are busty like me, the top of the dress may be a bit tight so size up. If you are self conscious about your cleavage, this dress may not work for you,.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Dec 13, 2013

Perfect summer dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was gorgeous and fit perfectly! One thing to watch out for is the zipper was tricky because of the construction of the dress, but once you got it zipped, it fit comfortably and nicely. Tons of compliments - would work well for a fall wedding or party as well. Also important to note - you'll need a sticky bra because the back has a cut out / tie - super fun.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 114 lbs
Dec 21, 2013

Worth the Risk

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this to a Fiesta themed engagement party. I mean the colors and pattern are PERFECT for it. The only thing that worried me was the fact that the dress had thin straps and is essentially backless. Due to my larges boobs this could present a problem. However, after reading other reviews and looking at others photos I determined the top provided enough coverage and where the waist hit would provide enough support. Needless to say I could go braless in this dress and NOT have to worry the whole night. The dress was perfect for the occasion and I am glad I took the risk.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 13, 2014

great print for a fun night!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
tight across the back, but straps can be adjusted
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 25, 2014

Loved it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a great dress. I wore it for a wedding rehearsal. I felt the fit was very flattering and the dress was very comfortable to wear. I rented the kate spade Crystal Chapel Cluster necklace and loved the combination. The cutout in the back is a cute feature of the dress as well. I would definitely wear this dress again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
Apr 16, 2014

LOVED this dress! It fit really well and was perfect for a summer wedding in Maine.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit true to size. The material is really nice, nicer than it appears in the photos.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
May 13, 2014

I wore this dress for my outdoor commencement from graduate school. It keep me cool under my gown.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is gorgeous! The colors are vibrant and it fit perfectly. I got lots of compliments.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Body type: Hourglass
May 27, 2014

Perfect for the graduation

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Strapless bra worked well.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

Perfect Birthday Party Dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is FAB! The hot pink was perfect for my birthday and I was super comfy all night. The material is gorgeous and the colors ... to die! It was a little chilly in Chicago this night so I paired it with a hot pink blazer to button up the look ... which I loved and actually got the idea from another RTR girl who posted her photo in the dress. It was perfect! (Love getting ideas from other stylish RTR girls!!) The dress was amazing and totally lit up my night!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 9, 2014

Gorgeous bright dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was one if my favorite rentals to date! I rented this dress for a bachelorette party in LA and it was perfect. The material was really light and the colors were bright - great for spring in California. The dress fit true to size. The back is not adjustable but I didn't need a bra so it worked out. As always, RTR is easy to use and the customer service was fantastic!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

Fit perfectly! Lots of comments on bright colors and cute back.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have a small chest and was worried about fit. It worked out great. It would have been fine if I was a bit bustier too. The length was perfect. It needed a quick iron. It was a light and fun dress for a beach wedding. Lots of compliments.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 156 lbs
Jun 20, 2014

Wine tasting through Santa Barbara

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect fit, I thought it looked and felt slimming. The fabric felt nice too. You are able to wear a bra with the cut out back.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

Perfect dress for a Barn reception!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a reception that was held in a old barn. It was super light and airy, perfect for an outdoor ceremony/reception. The length was just above my knees and felt very comfortable moving around in it. The opening in the back hit a little above my bra line so I was always fixing that. Overall, I had a great 1st experience with RTR. I am definitely going to rent for my next wedding!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 1, 2014

This is such a great summer dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my birthday and I loved it! I will say the bust was tight for me in the size 6 which is why I ended up wearing an 8. If you wear a strapless bra you can pin it in the back so you can actually wear a bra! Love this!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180 lbs
Jul 10, 2014

Beautiful dress. I love the back

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
#summerdress
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Jul 27, 2014

This dress was better than the others I ordered, it was flattering, semi-formal, and comfortable!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a little difficult to tie to hide my strapless bra but I ended up making it work. It fit very comfortably throughout the night!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Aug 15, 2014

Perfect for a barn wedding rehearsal

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit really well! I got lots of compliments and felt like a million bucks in it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 17, 2014

I was so impressed with the quality of this dress! A perfect outfit for a casual summer wedding.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The band under the bust is quite tight so definitely order a size up for backup. It might be too revealing for some that are modest or large chested, however I wasn't uncomfortable or pulling the dress at all. The length hit me just above the knee, it was just right.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 1, 2014

Easy, breezy summer dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress when I threw myself a party when I got a new job. As you can see, it was a karaoke night (so fun), and this dress was perfect! It was around 90 degrees in the lovely Midwest, and I stayed cool in this dress all night! It fit very well, but I agree with most of the reviews....it's meant for someone slightly bustier, and I should have worn my padded strapless bra. Nonetheless, I got tons of compliments that night, and I would definitely rent it again for a summer night out!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 7, 2014

Unique pattern and beautiful summer colors!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Sexy dress that stands out with bright colors. Good for a more casual outdoor wedding or fun day out. I used a Nubra which was key for this dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 11, 2014

Cute colors, just wish it fit better

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
I am normally an 8 in box stores (Ann Taylor, J Crew, Banana Republic) and 10 in designer. Given the reviews, I ordered the 8 and 10. The 8 was not happening - it wouldn't zip. The 10 fit fine, but was a little tight along the ribcage. It wasn't uncomfortable, but wasn't the most comfortable thing I have ever worn. I also had to wear a bra with it to help fill out the top which looked insanely large without one. I paired with the Kate Spade necklace pictured with the dress and it was a great addition.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 5, 2014

Light material. Great for summer. Modest length and full coverage on top - great for any occasion.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fits true to size, maybe runs slightly large, but has no stretch.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

Colors and pattern really stand out!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved wearing this dress to my friend's late summer wedding. The shape is adorable (and perfect for anyone who is slightly pear-shaped, like me), but it's the beautiful colors and vibrant pattern that really make a statement. My husband really loved the dress, too! My only critique is that the fit in the rib cage was a tad tight, but it does loosen up as the night goes on. I still adored this dress and would totally rent it again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 22, 2015

Pretty but...

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Hips puff out and made me look like I had REALLY large, square hips. I didn't end up wearing, but it was very pretty.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 13, 2015

I really loved the colors in this dress!! I wore it to a beach wedding.

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is gorgeous in photos! I chose a 6 and an 8 and almost could have worn either but the restrictive waist band made me think is be more comfortable going up a size. I'm so glad I did too since once I had some food and a couple of drinks, the 8 also felt a bit tight. The colors were gorgeous though and the dress flowed in the breeze at the beach which was great. The chest area had two sets of darts though which made my boobs kinda a funny shape. I'd definitely recommend this dress but if you have a larger chest know you can't really wear a bra with it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 29, 2015

Did not fit

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was a backup dress for a Derby party. Unfortunately, it was way to small and I could not even zip it up. It is a great dress though; the colors are fantastic and the material feels great. I would have enjoyed wearing it very much.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Body type: Pear
May 1, 2015

Sassy and comfortable.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
May 10, 2015

Not the most flattering option

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This wasn't the most flattering dress. The front pops out a little, which wasn't flattering on my body type. The dress fit well though and was high quality material.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
May 10, 2015

This was a beautiful, colorful, and light weight dress. It was perfect for a beach rehearsal dinner.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was very fitting on the top and forgiving in the hip area. It hits right above the knee and goes well with nude shoes. I love the back of the dress! You cannot wear a bra with this dress but the adjustable straps make it a comfortable fit. The zipper on the dress was tough to get up but once in place it was fine. I received many compliments on this dress and would consider renting it again. The fabric is great for summer but still dressy. One of the best dresses I've ever rented!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126 lbs
May 13, 2015

Beautiful pattern but not super flattering for me

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my birthday "fiesta" as my free VIP birthday dress. Many of the other dresses I liked were out for the date I needed but I was attracted to the beautiful pattern which seemed to fit the theme. Like the other reviewers said, the dress is pretty small on top, making it look like it's belling out from the bust a lot. If you're petite, this dress might add the appearance of weight around the hips and it's a bit long. The 4 fit me but the dress I got had a flawed zipper, making it hard to zip the dress up unassisted and without "soaping" the zipper a little. This is the first time I've gotten a dress that wasn't in perfect condition from RTR. I did get double use out of the dress by wearing it to a mother's day brunch the next day with a blazer. Cute pattern but not my favorite dress. The top of the back of the dress is very cute.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
May 17, 2015

Gorgeous colors.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I really did love the dress. The issue was of course the band that goes across the ribs. It was so tight I couldn't zip up the size 12, which was too big anyway. I zipped the 10 and put it over my head already zipped. Fit great, no need for a bra. But that band will literally suck the air out of you. Otherwise a great dress that I wish I could buy!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
May 25, 2015

Great for a party!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my engagement party (along with the Kate Spade necklace that RTR suggested). It was great! I got so many compliments on it throughout the night! It was rainy/warm/humid but the dress is super lightweight. I ordered the 4 and the 6 - the 4 would have been fine but just wasn't as flattering. I have a smaller torso & straps usually don't fit me right but the fact that these were adjustable was perfect!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 4, 2015

Very bright, unique, colorful. Received many compliments.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit great up top and has adjustable straps. I was able to wear a strapless bra; just had to safety pin the bra in the back to keep it hidden. Runs a little small, so I ended up wearing the larger size rental.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 8, 2015

Great summer dress to celebrate my birthday with dinner and an outdoor concert!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Date
The dress is absolutely beautiful in person. The straps are adjustable which is nice. Fabric is more of a silk than a cotton so no stretch, but it fits true to size so that was ok. It was a little large in the chest for me, but my ribs were too big for the 4. It wasn't noticeable though. Overall, this was a great dress and I would totally rent it again! I may even try the maxi version of it next time!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×