Trina Turk

Anargosa Desert Dress

$45 – $65 rental ?
$348 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Time to hang up that business suit, grab your sandals, and look fab on your much needed beach vacation in this Trina Turk dress. A statement necklace like the kate spade new york accessories’ Pink Hot Chip Statement Necklace is all you need to complete this easy breezy look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Better for larger busts - ample room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Better for larger busts - ample room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multicolored printed silk (100% silk). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Adjustable shoulder straps. Open back with tie detail. Full skirt. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

73 reviews

Fit
Small 24
True to Size 48
Large 1
Photos 32
Marisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
May 8, 2013

I received tons of compliments for the dress's pattern.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I weigh 105, am 5'2'' and wear a 34 B cup. I found the chest area to be extremely baggy, whereas the band around the rib cage was extremely tight. It was so tight that while driving I had to unzip the dress and put a jacket on to cover my top. Wearing the size 2 was out of the question, because the chest area was even looser. Not really upset, because every dress is cut differently. Just thought you would want to know that.
Carly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Jun 3, 2013

Great colors, pretty silk fabric, big in the chest area if you're small

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to an outdoor event and the colors were beautiful. The fabric was a very pretty light weight silk material. The fit was flattering. The only negative is that the boob area was large (admittedly, i'm very petite). I wore a padded strapless bra and taped it in to my dress which helped a lot. Be prepared, fortunately I was!
Anne
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 4, 2013

Very pretty silk dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered the 6 and a 4 for my back up. I ended up wearing the 6, because the 4 had no stretch around the middle. The 4 would have been a better dress lengthwise because I am petite. Overall the dress is great for summertime and went well with the event I attended.
Hattie
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 154 lbs
Jun 5, 2013

Very good!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to an end of the year party for my class. It was a little big in the bust for me. I would have preferred an 8.
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 6, 2013

Would rent again!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress as a back up, I ended up wearing my first choice but I did really love this dress. I hope to get a chance to rent this in the future. Fit was very true to size. The dress itself was light weight and the print is super cute in person! Dress could easily be dressed up or down depending on the occasion.
Melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Jun 8, 2013

I wanted this to work so badly! Not well fitting or flattering for my body type :(

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I sadly returned both the 4 and 6. The size 4 I could barely zip over my ribs (very unusual for me) and the size 6 was baggy in the chest area. I love the back (it ties in a faux bow and then has a generous cut out to show some skin) but even with adjusting the straps, I could not get the thin strap to cover my strapless bra. I have never worn Trina Turk before so I ordered the 2 sizes, thinking how could I go wrong? I hope this dress works for others as it is beautiful and the colors are perfect for summer!
Liz
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Jun 12, 2013

Cute print, but weird zipper.

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I have a larger bust than waist, so this fit perfect in the bust but looked big everywhere else. I ended up not liking the thin straps on my frame, and the zipper was awful. I would wear again if I had the right cardigan or jacket to wear with it to hide the tiny straps.
Willy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 24, 2013

Very long.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is much longer than it appears in the photo. I'm only 5'4" so it was almost past my knee. Also, I'm not sure this dress is great for someone as flat chested as I am. The chest puckers out if you don't fill it out completely, which I didnt. The fabric was very pretty though and I loved the color.
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 16, 2013

LOVED this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress. I wore it for an outdoor summer wedding. The colors were gorgeous and the fit was great and very comfortable. As others mentioned, I was able to wear a strapless bra with this dress and tie to back to cover the bra-- this worked well and there were no issues with exposing the bra in the back. Wish I could have kept the dress!
Ally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 23, 2013

Wore this for my graduation. It was classy and so cute!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I tried this dress on at Nordstrom and almost bought it, then found it on renttherunway.com for hundreds less! I rented it instead and I loved it. I was so happy with it!
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195 lbs
Aug 12, 2013

Cute but was very snug around the rib cage and i couldn't wear it.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Cute but was very snug around the rib cage and i couldn't wear it.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Aug 14, 2013

I got lots of compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits true to size, I am 5'1", and it hit at my knees. Not see through, very flattering.
Audra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 14, 2013

Baby Shower Fun

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is so soft and silky, I absolutely loved the feel of the material. I wore this to my cousin's baby shower with a strapless bra and the was pleased to discover that the ties on the back of the dress lined up perfectly with my bra. My sister actually tied the dress around the bra. Will rent this dress again if the right occasion come up.
Meg
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 29, 2013

beautiful print, small in waist

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is gorgeous in person. I typically wear a size 2 (Loft, Gap) and ordered this in a 2 and 4, just to be safe. I can't get the 2 zipped and the 4 is still very tight in the rib cage area. The boob region is a bit big, but I'll be fine with a padded bra (I'm typically a B cup) I would definitely recommend ordering a size up in this dress and whip out the padded bra!
Nora
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 6, 2013

Loved it! Fit really well with my hourglass figure. So great for a summer wedding.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The top was a little big so i had to wear a bra that filled it out. So great for the summer! Light weight and beautiful colors.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 114 lbs
Jan 23, 2014

Awkward fit around rib cage

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
I was unable to wear this for my vacation both sizes were very difficult to zip up past the rib cage and made my small chest look a bit awkward.
Dani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 26, 2014

Loved the bright colors!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Got lots of compliments on the colors. It was a little snug in the chest, otherwise it was great!
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 3, 2014

Unique and Bright

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I found the bust to be a little tight, and usually it's the other way for me. Other than that, this dress was perfect for a girls night out the night before a wedding!
Tracie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 29, 2014

Cute dress, weird back

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was nice for a spring party, but the tie in the back is a bit odd how it sticks out. I would have preferred it without the tie, but still wore it and it looked great from the front. Extremely comfortable to wear.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 21, 2014

Very spring-appropriate dress but beware of sizing!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I didn't actually wear this one because while the 4 fit right at the waist, the chest section just looked really weird. The seams were oddly placed for me and I think sizing down would have been better for the bust (but too tight for the waist area).
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 3, 2014

Received tons of compliments!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was SO comfortable. People loved the colors and cut of the back. I had to wear a size up from what I do normally in order to give myself some breathing room through the rib cage. However, I found it to run a little big in the chest area but fixed that problem with a push-up strapless bra. I'm 5'11 and the length was perfect. Highly recommend the dress! I said several times throughout the night that I wish I owned it so I could wear it throughout the summer.
Betty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
May 3, 2014

Needed larger size

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This was another backup dress, and it is so so so SO cute! The details are really fun and it is a great summer frock. Unfortunately, the 6 looked like it would fit, but I couldn't get it comfortably zipped (it has a side zip, FYI). I will order up a size next time!
lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
May 4, 2014

effortless summer chic.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It's a very light fabric -- definitely a summery silk-y vibe, but it's great for daytime or for a warm night with a denim blazer and a statement necklace. comfortable fit!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
May 12, 2014

Did not fit in bust area!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Tried to wear this to a summer rehearsal dinner. This did not fit in the bust area and rib cage area. It was an adorable dress but just did not fit my body type. Would recommend that if you're interested try the long version OR get this short one in two different sizes to test it out. Good luck!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127 lbs
May 14, 2014

Wore it to a Cinco de Mayo Party! Looked fabulous!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a Cinco de Mayo party,, and I received SO many compliments on it! The colors are bright and really stand out! It was a perfect outfit for the occasion!
Kara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
May 21, 2014

Pretty pattern!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Beautiful pattern and material. I paired it with some wedges, but it still looked a little long on me. Wish the dress ran 2" shorter...
MK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
May 28, 2014

Fun summer dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore to a casual wedding party, the fit was great! Loved everything about it!!
amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
May 31, 2014

Loved the colors!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Cute dress, nicer material than it appears. Only issue I had was the bottom appearing more billowy (especially in pictures, gotta love a slight breeze!).
Rhonda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

Fun colors, light weight semi-silky fabric, but could not wear : (

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I was really loving the colors and fabric of this dress, but I was not able to wear this dress because it was not forgiving in the rib cage. It was too tight. The 8 may have fit, but may have been too big in the bust to wear bra-less.
Erica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 11, 2014

I did not wear the dress. It did not fit on top.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The straps were narrow on the top which made the dress fit odd with someone with a larger bust.
MC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Lovely dress, but the bust has an odd fit.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my bridal shower after my first choice was destroyed. The colors are really lovely and the material is nice. My one complaint is that the fit was weird at the bust and I felt it made my boobs look a little weird. This didn't show up in all of the pictures, but it did in some. I tried adding cups for a better fit, but it can't really be fixed. That said, I did feel good in this dress and other than the bust, I found it to be flattering. I'm glad I ended up wearing this one to my shower.
Maggie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

asdfasf

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A little large in the chest area, but otherwise it worked out well!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 1, 2014

Great for a UT graduation!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Ran pretty true to size. Didn't have to wear a bra which was nice. The colors and print on this dress are amazing! Can't wait to rent the long version next!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×