Anargosa Desert Dress

$65 rental
$348 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Time to hang up that business suit, grab your sandals, and look fab on your much needed beach vacation in this Trina Turk dress. A statement necklace like the kate spade new york accessories’ Pink Hot Chip Statement Necklace is all you need to complete this easy breezy look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Better for larger busts - ample room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Better for larger busts - ample room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multicolored printed silk (100% silk). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Adjustable shoulder straps. Open back with tie detail. Full skirt. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
99 reviews
Fit
Large1
True to Size60
Small32
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
August 4, 2014
Runs a little small through the bodice
The fabric and print were gorgeous. Unfortunately it was a little too tight through the bodice and I couldn't get it zipped up so I was unable to wear the dress. I'm a consistent size 4 which is why I didn't get a second size but I think I will order the free second size from now on!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
August 3, 2014
Hard to fit top...
Loved the fun pattern and fit true-to-size, however I found both the 0 and the 2 had trouble fitting my bust. I would've been ok to wear it without a bra (though minimal support), but the way the seams were stitched on the bust left a pucker that wasn't flattering. Maybe it was my chest shape, but unfortunate because it didn't work!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
July 27, 2014
This dress was better than the others I ordered, it was flattering, semi-formal, and comfortable!
The dress was a little difficult to tie to hide my strapless bra but I ended up making it work. It fit very comfortably throughout the night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158lbs
July 11, 2014
Had to get a last-minute replacement
I tried the size 8 and the band below the bust hit me right at my ribs and just didn't work. I didn't really feel like the band hit at the "natural waist" -- for my size/weight I'm actually pretty small at the true waist, but this hit much higher on me, at the largest part of my ribcage. I could just barely get it zipped, but I couldn't breathe! I think a size up would have been too big in the cup area, so RTR sent me an alternate. Pretty colors and great pattern; really wish I'd been able to wear it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
July 10, 2014
Beautiful dress. I love the back
#summerdress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
July 7, 2014
Easy to wear
This dress fit like a 0, was comfortable and flirty. Very easy to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 1, 2014
This is such a great summer dress!
I wore this for my birthday and I loved it! I will say the bust was tight for me in the size 6 which is why I ended up wearing an 8. If you wear a strapless bra you can pin it in the back so you can actually wear a bra! Love this!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
July 1, 2014
Great for a UT graduation!
Ran pretty true to size. Didn't have to wear a bra which was nice. The colors and print on this dress are amazing! Can't wait to rent the long version next!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
June 30, 2014
Perfect dress for a Barn reception!
I wore this dress for a reception that was held in a old barn. It was super light and airy, perfect for an outdoor ceremony/reception. The length was just above my knees and felt very comfortable moving around in it. The opening in the back hit a little above my bra line so I was always fixing that. Overall, I had a great 1st experience with RTR. I am definitely going to rent for my next wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 30, 2014
asdfasf
A little large in the chest area, but otherwise it worked out well!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 23, 2014
Lovely dress, but the bust has an odd fit.
I wore this dress for my bridal shower after my first choice was destroyed. The colors are really lovely and the material is nice. My one complaint is that the fit was weird at the bust and I felt it made my boobs look a little weird. This didn't show up in all of the pictures, but it did in some. I tried adding cups for a better fit, but it can't really be fixed. That said, I did feel good in this dress and other than the bust, I found it to be flattering. I'm glad I ended up wearing this one to my shower.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 156lbs
June 20, 2014
Wine tasting through Santa Barbara
Perfect fit, I thought it looked and felt slimming. The fabric felt nice too. You are able to wear a bra with the cut out back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 11, 2014
I did not wear the dress. It did not fit on top.
The straps were narrow on the top which made the dress fit odd with someone with a larger bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
June 10, 2014
Fit perfectly! Lots of comments on bright colors and cute back.
I have a small chest and was worried about fit. It worked out great. It would have been fine if I was a bit bustier too. The length was perfect. It needed a quick iron. It was a light and fun dress for a beach wedding. Lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 9, 2014
Gorgeous bright dress!
This was one if my favorite rentals to date! I rented this dress for a bachelorette party in LA and it was perfect. The material was really light and the colors were bright - great for spring in California. The dress fit true to size. The back is not adjustable but I didn't need a bra so it worked out. As always, RTR is easy to use and the customer service was fantastic!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
June 8, 2014
Perfect Birthday Party Dress!
This dress is FAB! The hot pink was perfect for my birthday and I was super comfy all night. The material is gorgeous and the colors ... to die! It was a little chilly in Chicago this night so I paired it with a hot pink blazer to button up the look ... which I loved and actually got the idea from another RTR girl who posted her photo in the dress. It was perfect! (Love getting ideas from other stylish RTR girls!!) The dress was amazing and totally lit up my night!
KimberlyJune 26, 2014
Hi Juds! You look just gorgeous! I'm thinking about renting this dress but not sure I could look at gorgeous as you!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 1, 2014
Fun colors, light weight semi-silky fabric, but could not wear : (
I was really loving the colors and fabric of this dress, but I was not able to wear this dress because it was not forgiving in the rib cage. It was too tight. The 8 may have fit, but may have been too big in the bust to wear bra-less.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
May 31, 2014
Loved the colors!
Cute dress, nicer material than it appears. Only issue I had was the bottom appearing more billowy (especially in pictures, gotta love a slight breeze!).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
May 28, 2014
Fun summer dress!
Wore to a casual wedding party, the fit was great! Loved everything about it!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 46
Body type: Hourglass
May 27, 2014
Perfect for the graduation
Strapless bra worked well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 21, 2014
Pretty pattern!
Beautiful pattern and material. I paired it with some wedges, but it still looked a little long on me. Wish the dress ran 2" shorter...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
May 14, 2014
Wore it to a Cinco de Mayo Party! Looked fabulous!
I wore this to a Cinco de Mayo party,, and I received SO many compliments on it! The colors are bright and really stand out! It was a perfect outfit for the occasion!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
May 13, 2014
I wore this dress for my outdoor commencement from graduate school. It keep me cool under my gown.
This dress is gorgeous! The colors are vibrant and it fit perfectly. I got lots of compliments.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
May 12, 2014
Did not fit in bust area!
Tried to wear this to a summer rehearsal dinner. This did not fit in the bust area and rib cage area. It was an adorable dress but just did not fit my body type. Would recommend that if you're interested try the long version OR get this short one in two different sizes to test it out. Good luck!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 4, 2014
effortless summer chic.
It's a very light fabric -- definitely a summery silk-y vibe, but it's great for daytime or for a warm night with a denim blazer and a statement necklace. comfortable fit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
May 3, 2014
Needed larger size
This was another backup dress, and it is so so so SO cute! The details are really fun and it is a great summer frock. Unfortunately, the 6 looked like it would fit, but I couldn't get it comfortably zipped (it has a side zip, FYI). I will order up a size next time!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 3, 2014
Received tons of compliments!
This dress was SO comfortable. People loved the colors and cut of the back. I had to wear a size up from what I do normally in order to give myself some breathing room through the rib cage. However, I found it to run a little big in the chest area but fixed that problem with a push-up strapless bra. I'm 5'11 and the length was perfect. Highly recommend the dress! I said several times throughout the night that I wish I owned it so I could wear it throughout the summer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 21, 2014
Very spring-appropriate dress but beware of sizing!
I didn't actually wear this one because while the 4 fit right at the waist, the chest section just looked really weird. The seams were oddly placed for me and I think sizing down would have been better for the bust (but too tight for the waist area).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
April 16, 2014
LOVED this dress! It fit really well and was perfect for a summer wedding in Maine.
The dress fit true to size. The material is really nice, nicer than it appears in the photos.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 29, 2014
Cute dress, weird back
This dress was nice for a spring party, but the tie in the back is a bit odd how it sticks out. I would have preferred it without the tie, but still wore it and it looked great from the front. Extremely comfortable to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
March 3, 2014
Unique and Bright
I found the bust to be a little tight, and usually it's the other way for me. Other than that, this dress was perfect for a girls night out the night before a wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
February 26, 2014
Loved the bright colors!
Got lots of compliments on the colors. It was a little snug in the chest, otherwise it was great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
January 25, 2014
Loved it!
This was a great dress. I wore it for a wedding rehearsal. I felt the fit was very flattering and the dress was very comfortable to wear. I rented the kate spade Crystal Chapel Cluster necklace and loved the combination. The cutout in the back is a cute feature of the dress as well. I would definitely wear this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 114lbs
January 23, 2014
Awkward fit around rib cage
I was unable to wear this for my vacation both sizes were very difficult to zip up past the rib cage and made my small chest look a bit awkward.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
January 13, 2014
great print for a fun night!
tight across the back, but straps can be adjusted
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 114lbs
December 21, 2013
Worth the Risk
Wore this to a Fiesta themed engagement party. I mean the colors and pattern are PERFECT for it. The only thing that worried me was the fact that the dress had thin straps and is essentially backless. Due to my larges boobs this could present a problem. However, after reading other reviews and looking at others photos I determined the top provided enough coverage and where the waist hit would provide enough support. Needless to say I could go braless in this dress and NOT have to worry the whole night. The dress was perfect for the occasion and I am glad I took the risk.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
December 13, 2013
Perfect summer dress!
This dress was gorgeous and fit perfectly! One thing to watch out for is the zipper was tricky because of the construction of the dress, but once you got it zipped, it fit comfortably and nicely. Tons of compliments - would work well for a fall wedding or party as well. Also important to note - you'll need a sticky bra because the back has a cut out / tie - super fun.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
December 10, 2013
The colors and pattern of this dress were so vibrant and summery!
I absolutely loved this dress. The colors and pattern of this dress are vibrant and whimsical. The cut-out tie in the back gives it a nice touch and adds some sexiness, but not too much. It's a perfect summer dress. It definitely can be dressed down or up. I wore it with kitten heeled sandals, multicolored bead bracelets and a bright blue shawl. One piece of advice if you are busty like me, the top of the dress may be a bit tight so size up. If you are self conscious about your cleavage, this dress may not work for you,.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 6, 2013
Loved it! Fit really well with my hourglass figure. So great for a summer wedding.
The top was a little big so i had to wear a bra that filled it out. So great for the summer! Light weight and beautiful colors.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 29, 2013
beautiful print, small in waist
This dress is gorgeous in person. I typically wear a size 2 (Loft, Gap) and ordered this in a 2 and 4, just to be safe. I can't get the 2 zipped and the 4 is still very tight in the rib cage area. The boob region is a bit big, but I'll be fine with a padded bra (I'm typically a B cup) I would definitely recommend ordering a size up in this dress and whip out the padded bra!
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×