Anargosa Desert Dress

$244 to buy
$348 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Time to hang up that business suit, grab your sandals, and look fab on your much needed beach vacation in this Trina Turk dress. A statement necklace like the kate spade new york accessories’ Pink Hot Chip Statement Necklace is all you need to complete this easy breezy look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Better for larger busts - ample room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Better for larger busts - ample room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multicolored printed silk (100% Silk). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Adjustable shoulder straps. Open back with tie detail. Full skirt. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
107 reviews
Fit
Large1
True to Size63
Small34
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 20, 2014
Didn't fit
I'm normally a size 4 and the top half of the dress was huge but the waist band was really tight. Unwearable unfortunately. Might work well on a more endowed girl.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 11, 2014
Fun, but way more dressy than expected.
I expected this dress to be a cotton fun summery dress. It ended up being a chiffon type material and it was very uncomfortable to wear for very long. I ended up just wearing it to dinner and changing as soon as it was done. I definitely wouldn't rent this one again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 7, 2014
Unique pattern and beautiful summer colors!
Sexy dress that stands out with bright colors. Good for a more casual outdoor wedding or fun day out. I used a Nubra which was key for this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 4, 2014
Love the colors! Fun Dress!
I usually wear at size 6, but had to go with the size 8 because it is tight around the waist. I was able to wear a strapless bra with the dress. Overall cute dress, probably would not rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 1, 2014
Easy, breezy summer dress!
I rented this dress when I threw myself a party when I got a new job. As you can see, it was a karaoke night (so fun), and this dress was perfect! It was around 90 degrees in the lovely Midwest, and I stayed cool in this dress all night! It fit very well, but I agree with most of the reviews....it's meant for someone slightly bustier, and I should have worn my padded strapless bra. Nonetheless, I got tons of compliments that night, and I would definitely rent it again for a summer night out!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
August 17, 2014
I was so impressed with the quality of this dress! A perfect outfit for a casual summer wedding.
The band under the bust is quite tight so definitely order a size up for backup. It might be too revealing for some that are modest or large chested, however I wasn't uncomfortable or pulling the dress at all. The length hit me just above the knee, it was just right.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
August 15, 2014
Perfect for a barn wedding rehearsal
This dress fit really well! I got lots of compliments and felt like a million bucks in it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 7, 2014
beautiful
RTR sent this to me as a back up. It is stunning in person! The colors are super vibrant! The fabric is not heavy as it appears in the pictures. I didn't end up wearing but would def rent for another occasion.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
August 4, 2014
Runs a little small through the bodice
The fabric and print were gorgeous. Unfortunately it was a little too tight through the bodice and I couldn't get it zipped up so I was unable to wear the dress. I'm a consistent size 4 which is why I didn't get a second size but I think I will order the free second size from now on!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
August 3, 2014
Hard to fit top...
Loved the fun pattern and fit true-to-size, however I found both the 0 and the 2 had trouble fitting my bust. I would've been ok to wear it without a bra (though minimal support), but the way the seams were stitched on the bust left a pucker that wasn't flattering. Maybe it was my chest shape, but unfortunate because it didn't work!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
July 27, 2014
This dress was better than the others I ordered, it was flattering, semi-formal, and comfortable!
The dress was a little difficult to tie to hide my strapless bra but I ended up making it work. It fit very comfortably throughout the night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
July 11, 2014
Had to get a last-minute replacement
I tried the size 8 and the band below the bust hit me right at my ribs and just didn't work. I didn't really feel like the band hit at the "natural waist" -- for my size/weight I'm actually pretty small at the true waist, but this hit much higher on me, at the largest part of my ribcage. I could just barely get it zipped, but I couldn't breathe! I think a size up would have been too big in the cup area, so RTR sent me an alternate. Pretty colors and great pattern; really wish I'd been able to wear it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
July 10, 2014
Beautiful dress. I love the back
#summerdress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
July 7, 2014
Easy to wear
This dress fit like a 0, was comfortable and flirty. Very easy to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 1, 2014
This is such a great summer dress!
I wore this for my birthday and I loved it! I will say the bust was tight for me in the size 6 which is why I ended up wearing an 8. If you wear a strapless bra you can pin it in the back so you can actually wear a bra! Love this!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
July 1, 2014
Great for a UT graduation!
Ran pretty true to size. Didn't have to wear a bra which was nice. The colors and print on this dress are amazing! Can't wait to rent the long version next!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
June 30, 2014
Perfect dress for a Barn reception!
I wore this dress for a reception that was held in a old barn. It was super light and airy, perfect for an outdoor ceremony/reception. The length was just above my knees and felt very comfortable moving around in it. The opening in the back hit a little above my bra line so I was always fixing that. Overall, I had a great 1st experience with RTR. I am definitely going to rent for my next wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 30, 2014
asdfasf
A little large in the chest area, but otherwise it worked out well!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 23, 2014
Lovely dress, but the bust has an odd fit.
I wore this dress for my bridal shower after my first choice was destroyed. The colors are really lovely and the material is nice. My one complaint is that the fit was weird at the bust and I felt it made my boobs look a little weird. This didn't show up in all of the pictures, but it did in some. I tried adding cups for a better fit, but it can't really be fixed. That said, I did feel good in this dress and other than the bust, I found it to be flattering. I'm glad I ended up wearing this one to my shower.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 156lbs
June 20, 2014
Wine tasting through Santa Barbara
Perfect fit, I thought it looked and felt slimming. The fabric felt nice too. You are able to wear a bra with the cut out back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 11, 2014
I did not wear the dress. It did not fit on top.
The straps were narrow on the top which made the dress fit odd with someone with a larger bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
June 10, 2014
Fit perfectly! Lots of comments on bright colors and cute back.
I have a small chest and was worried about fit. It worked out great. It would have been fine if I was a bit bustier too. The length was perfect. It needed a quick iron. It was a light and fun dress for a beach wedding. Lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 9, 2014
Gorgeous bright dress!
This was one if my favorite rentals to date! I rented this dress for a bachelorette party in LA and it was perfect. The material was really light and the colors were bright - great for spring in California. The dress fit true to size. The back is not adjustable but I didn't need a bra so it worked out. As always, RTR is easy to use and the customer service was fantastic!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
June 8, 2014
Perfect Birthday Party Dress!
This dress is FAB! The hot pink was perfect for my birthday and I was super comfy all night. The material is gorgeous and the colors ... to die! It was a little chilly in Chicago this night so I paired it with a hot pink blazer to button up the look ... which I loved and actually got the idea from another RTR girl who posted her photo in the dress. It was perfect! (Love getting ideas from other stylish RTR girls!!) The dress was amazing and totally lit up my night!
KimberlyJune 26, 2014
Hi Juds! You look just gorgeous! I'm thinking about renting this dress but not sure I could look at gorgeous as you!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 1, 2014
Fun colors, light weight semi-silky fabric, but could not wear : (
I was really loving the colors and fabric of this dress, but I was not able to wear this dress because it was not forgiving in the rib cage. It was too tight. The 8 may have fit, but may have been too big in the bust to wear bra-less.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
May 31, 2014
Loved the colors!
Cute dress, nicer material than it appears. Only issue I had was the bottom appearing more billowy (especially in pictures, gotta love a slight breeze!).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
May 28, 2014
Fun summer dress!
Wore to a casual wedding party, the fit was great! Loved everything about it!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 46
Body type: Hourglass
May 27, 2014
Perfect for the graduation
Strapless bra worked well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 21, 2014
Pretty pattern!
Beautiful pattern and material. I paired it with some wedges, but it still looked a little long on me. Wish the dress ran 2" shorter...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
May 14, 2014
Wore it to a Cinco de Mayo Party! Looked fabulous!
I wore this to a Cinco de Mayo party,, and I received SO many compliments on it! The colors are bright and really stand out! It was a perfect outfit for the occasion!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
May 13, 2014
I wore this dress for my outdoor commencement from graduate school. It keep me cool under my gown.
This dress is gorgeous! The colors are vibrant and it fit perfectly. I got lots of compliments.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
May 12, 2014
Did not fit in bust area!
Tried to wear this to a summer rehearsal dinner. This did not fit in the bust area and rib cage area. It was an adorable dress but just did not fit my body type. Would recommend that if you're interested try the long version OR get this short one in two different sizes to test it out. Good luck!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 4, 2014
effortless summer chic.
It's a very light fabric -- definitely a summery silk-y vibe, but it's great for daytime or for a warm night with a denim blazer and a statement necklace. comfortable fit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
May 3, 2014
Needed larger size
This was another backup dress, and it is so so so SO cute! The details are really fun and it is a great summer frock. Unfortunately, the 6 looked like it would fit, but I couldn't get it comfortably zipped (it has a side zip, FYI). I will order up a size next time!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 3, 2014
Received tons of compliments!
This dress was SO comfortable. People loved the colors and cut of the back. I had to wear a size up from what I do normally in order to give myself some breathing room through the rib cage. However, I found it to run a little big in the chest area but fixed that problem with a push-up strapless bra. I'm 5'11 and the length was perfect. Highly recommend the dress! I said several times throughout the night that I wish I owned it so I could wear it throughout the summer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 21, 2014
Very spring-appropriate dress but beware of sizing!
I didn't actually wear this one because while the 4 fit right at the waist, the chest section just looked really weird. The seams were oddly placed for me and I think sizing down would have been better for the bust (but too tight for the waist area).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
April 16, 2014
LOVED this dress! It fit really well and was perfect for a summer wedding in Maine.
The dress fit true to size. The material is really nice, nicer than it appears in the photos.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 29, 2014
Cute dress, weird back
This dress was nice for a spring party, but the tie in the back is a bit odd how it sticks out. I would have preferred it without the tie, but still wore it and it looked great from the front. Extremely comfortable to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
March 3, 2014
Unique and Bright
I found the bust to be a little tight, and usually it's the other way for me. Other than that, this dress was perfect for a girls night out the night before a wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
February 26, 2014
Loved the bright colors!
Got lots of compliments on the colors. It was a little snug in the chest, otherwise it was great!
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×