The Vote Is In Dress

$65 rental
$398 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this bright and cheerful little number designed by Tracy Reese that has received the First Lady’s stamp of approval! Simply pair with the Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multicolor jacquard (88% rayon 12% silk). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Back keyhole with button closure. Full skirt. Hidden lower back zipper. 39” from shoulder to hem. Lined. Imported.

Share
674 reviews
Fit
Large218
True to Size354
Small44
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
May 6, 2016
The dress was amazing and I got lots of complements.
Loved the dress although it was a little narrow on top so I had to pin my bra straps in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 5, 2016
Beautiful colors
This colors and pattern of this dress were stunning! I received a lot of compliments. My only negative would be the cut of the neckline wouldn't allow for a normal or even racer back bra. So find a good strapless before renting!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
May 2, 2016
The colors really popped and this dress was very comfortable for an outdoor wedding.
The dress is beautiful in person. I got many compliments on it at the wedding and everyone was asking where I got it. However, I will say that the cut is kind of odd and I was disappointed in how poorly it fit. You definitely can not wear a regular bra with it because of the way it is cut in at the top. Even my strapless bra had to be pinned under the arms since the arm holes seem to be cut kind of low on the sides. It's longer than I had hoped, as well. It also runs quite large. I wore the size 4 and should have had a backup size of 2 instead of 6. I would definitely size down if you want to wear this one. The material was much softer than I anticipated since in the photos it looks thicker and stiff. The dress was comfortable and pretty and perfect for an outdoor event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
April 27, 2016
Dress was beautiful!
Colors are more vibrant than they appear in the photo. Fit was perfect, as described in the size chart.
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Age: 34
April 26, 2016
I didn't wear the dress.
I didn't end up wearing the dress. It looks really pretty however if you have a but it sits above it making it look weird. I wanted something really special for my engagement pictures but it wasn't the dress. The front pockets are a little weird too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 24, 2016
I was unable to wear the dress
The dress runs quite large. You definitely have to wear a strapless bra. I am 5'7'' and the dress runs longer than in the photo on the model. The size 2 I received was not sewn correctly and the zipper bunched at the base so I did not wear the dress which was very disappointing. I had brought the dress with me on a trip and luckily brought a back up dress that I owned since I didn't feel that I could wear the dress when it did not lay flat in the back.
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 38C
Weight: 160lbs
April 19, 2016
I wore this to an event at the horse races. I would definitely recommend this dress. It fit perfect.
This dress is beautiful and so comfortable. I got many compliments. The fabric is soft and flattering. The only problem was the lining of the dress was ripped when I received it. Thankfully it didn't prevent me from being able to wear it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Weight: 130lbs
April 17, 2016
Super comfortable fit, and who doesn't love pockets?
Dress is a little heavy for a summer wedding, though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 17, 2016
Ordered this last minute & RTR had it to me on time. Thanks RTR!
True to size. Be careful if you have a large chest. Dress top cuts in so you need a strapless bra. Not very dressy, made of some sort of fabric. Had to dress it up with accessories & shoes. Very comfortable and length was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
April 12, 2016
I love this dress!! Strangers were coming up and complimenting me on it.
I wanted a dress that I wouldn't feel uncomfortable in throughout the night and this dress did the trick. The material is much different then what I thought from the picture but that didn't matter to me. It definitely runs big. I'm glad I got a size smaller then what I thought.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
April 9, 2016
This dress is amazing & comfy! I got so many compliments on the color in a sea of black dresses!
I loved everything about this dress! I usually wear a 4 or 6 in dresses and ended up ordering a size 2 after reading the reviews about the ample bust. I'm small chested, so the 2 was perfect. I love the cut of the shoulders, and the slightly open back, they both added a little flair. I would buy this dress in a heartbeat!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
April 9, 2016
the colors!
no cons - fit was awesome length was great.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 29, 2016
I loved the dress! It was elegant yet fun. The details and color were amazing . Lots of compliments!
I loved it! I wish I owned it! It wasn't form fitted at all and since I have no belly fat and a narrow fat,it made me appear boxy. Lovely otherwise! The 4 fit well except in the stomach but the 6 was way too big. I loved them though! The colors and the intricate details were to die for! Would rent again! I rented it for Easter and I recieved lots of compliments. Gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
March 24, 2016
Beautiful dress!
Loved this dress for an outdoor, morning wedding in Phoenix. It was colorful and bright and had a full lining, tulle skirt to add some volume, and then the main fabric overlay. The 0 fit perfectly and I didn't try on the 2. The shoulders do cut in some (not straight up) and there's a slit above the zipper in the back, so I ended up wearing a strapless bra (razorback didn't work with the slit). Overall very happy with this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 24, 2016
I received so many compliments on this dress. I wore it for my wedding rehearsal.
Great fit, comfortable fabric, good length. I would absolutely rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
March 19, 2016
Wedding
Nice dress! BUT tight across bust, but not the designer fault--maybe not right choice for me......thanks!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 16, 2016
This dress makes your outfit a one-stop shop!
I would describe the fit as "comfortable" rather than "running large". The material is also VERY soft. The gorgeous feminine pattern is intricate and elegant, and does not need to be "dressed up" with tons of accessories, although the varied palette could take added bling in almost any direction. I wore mine with nude/sparkly gold accessories. Neckline allows for versatility in hair styles, too. Would recommend 100%.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 16, 2016
Something different for an evening garden wedding.
Beware if you have a large bust! I could have gotten away with the 6 in the waist, but the 8 barely worked for my 34DD chest. I ended up going bra-less because it dug into me so badly under the arms with a bra on. Luckily no one could tell and it was much more comfortable that way.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 13, 2016
Did not wear
Loved this dress from the time I saw Michelle Obama wear it. Found a reason to rent it and it is a great dress… unless you are short. The dress is cut for a long waisted girl…of which I am not…so alas I did not wear for which I am sad.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 8, 2016
Gorgeous dress!
This dress is a beautiful as the picture. I didn't wear it as I'm normally an 8, and the 6 was a bit small for me. The fabric is less shiny, satiny than in the picture, but still gorgeous. I will rent this again, but in a larger size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
March 5, 2016
This is a stunning dress and so figure flattering
You will love this dress! It fits well, is very comfortable and I received zillions of compliments!!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 4, 2016
Received numerous compliments on this dress. I love the color, the fit, the style.
My boobs needed a bit more lift since a regular bra/straps won't work with this. .....so I good strapless for bigger chested gals would be good. I'm a 34D and have had a couple babies so there's that. Otherwise, loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 2, 2016
This dress is seriously the perfect wedding dress: comfortable, flattering, and POCKETS!
If you have even a slight hourglass shape, this will look amazing on you. I've lost some of mine over the years for sure, but it definitely didn't show. And, frankly, I hate carrying purses, so the pockets really sold me on it. This was for a summer wedding that was pretty hot and while the fabric is thick itself, it still felt cool.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 2, 2016
the print was beautiful
the chest was very tight, whereas the arms and waist fit well. I was unable to wear a bra (i'm a 34C or 32D) and the dress sort of smushed me down.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 17, 2016
I ordered this for the rehearsal dinner. I loved it!! It had a nice weight to it so if feel perfect
Perfect!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
February 1, 2016
It was beautiful but a tad worn in
ran a tad big
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 18, 2016
Summer wedding on the water
Ordered 2 sizes because of other reviews. It was a bit large on top and I wore a size 2 ( normally I'm a 4 ). The colors were a bit more faded then I expected but overall I nice dress for the event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 16, 2016
Wore this at the rehearsal dinner for my sister's wedding.
Loved this dress! such a great fit and wonderful colors
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 54
January 15, 2016
Fun Dress
I sized down, as recommended, and it's too small - should have stayed with my own size. Really lovely colors and cut. I'm reordering a larger size because it is so pretty. Substantial material and great cut.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 14, 2016
Everyone stares at me and strangers compliment my dress.
The dress doesn't come in petite, so 0 is a little too big for me especially in the body's width and length. I don't like how it's designed on the top because it's showing too much between my chest and shoulders. However, overall the dress is beautiful and elegant.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
January 6, 2016
Great dress!
The fit was true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 4, 2016
Super comfy, super cute!
Loved that this dress has pockets, it was actually my "back up" dress and I ended up wearing it for a dinner party during the holidays. Had to wear a strapless bra with it and the top was a little lose which surprised me as I am fairly busty but it was a wonderful dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 15, 2015
So many compliments. Loved the pockets.
Wore to a bridal breakfast/brunch. It was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34A
Weight: 128lbs
December 12, 2015
Stunning First Lady Style!
I had been waiting years to get my hands on this dress! I ordered a size smaller because the 2 was not available. It was a bit snug in the arms, but there was no was I was sending it back. My daughter wore the same Tracy Reese Dress that Shasha Obama wore and I thought it was so cute that we looked like we belonged in the White House! Thank you Rent the Runway!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
December 11, 2015
Perfect dress not thin not too worn.didnt need to be pressed
Summer wedding dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 60
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 10, 2015
Great dress but somewhat worn!
I am 5'4" and 140 lbs. I usually get a size 8 but it had too much room in the bust area. The size 6 fit better. Overall it was a great fitting dress but it has seen better days. The hem of the dress is to be a slight puff, but areas would not sit well. From afar it was fine. Overall was happy with the dress, but would not rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
December 8, 2015
Great dress for the holiday party
I wore it to a holiday party. The dress fits well. On the picture it looks like the material is thick but it is actually pretty soft. Also it is not as shiny pink as it looks in the picture. The dress has open shoulders so it took me time to find a bra that would work with it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
December 5, 2015
The dress fit perfectly and it was the only one of it's kind at the event.
I loved this dress and felt so comfortable in it. It's great for dancing and can be accessorized in many ways.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Weight: 148lbs
December 1, 2015
It was great. Got lots of compliments.
It fit well. Not too tight.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 41
December 1, 2015
I had a very different dress than most women there so I really stood out.
Make sure the pockets are pressed correctly into the pleats of the dress. Mine were off and so the pleats didn't lie as flat as they should have.
See more reviews:
1 / 17

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×