The Vote Is In Dress

$126 to buy
$398 retail
Stylist Notes

Rent this bright and cheerful little number designed by Tracy Reese that has received the First Lady’s stamp of approval! Simply pair with the Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multicolor jacquard (88% Rayon 12% Silk). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Back keyhole with button closure. Full skirt. Hidden lower back zipper. 39” from shoulder to hem. Lined. Imported.

Share
716 reviews
Fit
Large
(224)
True to Size
(372)
Small
(45)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
November 4, 2014
Beautiful dress!
This is a gorgeous dress but the cut of the bust area was not the best for me. I had to wear a corset underneath because all of my other bras with interchangeable straps did not work well with this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 14, 2013
Pretty as Punch
So cute, but I didn't actually wear it to my event. I went with the other dress that I ordered. I didn't feel it was formal enough. I runs a little big, not too much though. It has pockets!!!! I would order this again if I have a spring-summer wedding to attend. I may end up buying it too to add to my collection of cute dresses.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
January 15, 2013
Such a gorgeous dress..plus pockets! :)
I rented this dress as a back up dress for a work cocktail event. As soon as I took the dress out, I fell in love! The color is so gorgeous and the material/print is so elegant. I of course loved that it had pockets! Sadly, the dress was just too big in the waist and bust. I considered putting a belt around it out of desperation to still make it work, but it just looked awkward. Wish they had a smaller size than the 0.
RebeccaMarch 24, 2013
Hi, I'd like to know if you have broad shoulders? I have broad shoulders due to swimming. But I have a bust size of 32A, and 5' 2" and about 110 lbs. Do you think this would be able to fit me?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 60
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
January 19, 2013
Beautiful dress but ran a little large.
The dress was gorgeous, great colors, gorgeous feel but the dress ran a little bit large. I ordered a 4 &. 6. The size 6 was way too large. The size 4 fit me but in reality I probably could have fit into a size 2. Loved the little pockets too. You will need to wear a strapless bra because of the halter-like sleeveless look. I didn't wear a necklace because I thought the dress carried itself well without an extra piece on the top. Just a note that if you are somewhat less than buff around the arms and underarms this dress will show it. Received great compliments all night and everyone remembered that Michelle Obama wore this dress to the convention!! Thanks you!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
January 27, 2013
Did not end up wearing due to length - longer than pictured
This dress was a beautiful print, however the dress fell a few inches below my knees and looked matronly. Unless you are at least 5'9'' or taller, the dress will probably fall longer than pictured. I would have worn if it was shorter.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
January 31, 2013
fun and elegant
I loved this dress and many people said it looked great. Very versatile and not as "formal" as it appears in the picture. It runs a little large, but not much.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 10, 2013
This dress is both sophisticated and flirty. I got tons of compliments!
I usually wear a size 6 but the size 4 fit me perfectly. This dress was incredibly comfortable and I loved the pockets! I would definitely recommend wearing a strapless bra with this dress since the strap lines are a bit unusual.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
February 10, 2013
Endless compliments and 100% classy
This dress was perfect for my Chinese New Year banquet, which is filled with family and friends and highly respected elders. I'm 5'8" so I'm always afraid dresses will be short on me - this one was perfect and fit fabulously. I was complimented endlessly. It does run large: I'm usually a size 8 or 10.. the 8 did fit just fine but I ended up wearing the 6 because it hit just a little shorter (right above the knees). Obviously the hips are pretty free, and just the waist & bust are very fitted - my waist is 28".
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 15, 2013
Gorgeous! High quality, so beautiful.
I loved it. It was perfect for a daytime family reunion. I paired it with some soft teal tights (it was cold!) and a gold-ish bomber jacket and grey suede heels. Facebook was blowing up over me wearing the FLOTUS convention speech dress! Only down side is it runs super big. I usually wear a 4, wore the back up 2 and would have liked to wear a 0. My sister is pictured wearing the 4 (we didn't dress the same at the party! We just tried it on to show the sizing). She is 145 lbs, 5'7'' and usually wears a 6/8. And the pockets are super useful. It's overall classy and stunning.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
February 18, 2013
Slimming fit. Fit like a glove!
I got over 20 compliments on this dress that night and people are still wowing over it on Facebook pictures being posted from the wedding- even strangers! You feel like a princess in this dress. Perfect length for a wedding. Really shows off your arms so if you're not big on your arms, don't plan on loving this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 63
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 22, 2013
I wore this to a wedding; it was perfect. Flattering fit, great for dancing.
The fit was true to size for me. I loved the color. It arrived ahead of time and the whole experience with Rent the Runway was flawless. Thanks guys, for making my night! I'd love to own this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
February 23, 2013
Pretty
This dress is pretty, but it doesn't have the same sheen as it does in the photo. I rented this for my mother who normally wears a 6 or 8, the 8 was super tight and the seams were even twisting. She's 5'2" and 140lbs. The dress hit a little below her knees. It was rented for a 50th anniversary but wasn't dressy enough, even if it had fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 27, 2013
Even more beautiful in person!
Very flattering fit, however it does run a little longer than you would like.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 2, 2013
This dress got compliments all night. I will definitely be using this service again - so much fun!
The material was so comfortable, and the fit was really nice (didn't have to adjust anything all night). I did have to wear my multi-way bra, as a regular one would have shown the straps, but I almost always do with dresses. I am very glad I chose a smaller size as my second choice, because that is what I ended up wearing. The 6 (,y normal size) would have been much too big. Bonus: pockets! I didn't carry my purse all night, because I was able to put my lip gloss, cash, and phone in them without anything bulging or falling out!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
March 7, 2013
Beautiful dress
I didnt actually end up wearing the dress (there was a mix up with the arrival date), but I have tried it on in the showroom, and it is a beautiful dress! Super flattering, runs true to size, hits at the knee.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
March 7, 2013
Great dress! Pockets! Classy!
This dress was perfect for a country club luncheon. Fit was true to size and the flare at the bottom gave it just the right feminine touch.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
March 8, 2013
Very very lovely fabric, fantastic colors, an overall classy dress! But, beware the armpit fat!
This lovely light brocade silk has no stretch or give in the bust. A size down worked well for me, but even that was a bit lose. The keyhole back is really lovely and the length is longer than it looks on the model- making it perfect for a fancy brunch, daytime wedding or something of the sort. The front of the dress scoops from under your arm to your shoulder in such a way that it emphasizes armpit chub in an unflattering way. It requires a special bra- and was not such a great fit for my broad shoulders.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
March 11, 2013
Dress arrived damaged
I would love to give a full review of this dress, however it arrived with a large rip in the hem. This was the replacement dress after I was shipped 2 of the same size of my original choice. I have rented before and I love Rent the Runway, but I won't rent again unless I have a backup option for sure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
March 14, 2013
Compliments galore!!!
This dress fit like a glove. I received so many compliments and questions as to whether I had it tailored. This dress is very flattering and really accentuated my curves. The best part is my husband loved it and couldn't take his hand off my waist and hips the entire party. He has even requested that I rent it again. #amazingdress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 25, 2013
perfect dress for a bridal shower!
i had originally rented this to wear to my brother's wedding, but ended up getting a free dress from RTR, which i wore instead, because they only had this dress in the size down. the size down fit me perfectly anyway, this dress definitely runs big, and i wore it to my sister-in-law's bridal shower luncheon the day before, which i think was a perfect occasion for this dress. i would recommend wearing a strapless bra or a cardigan/ shawl, because you can see bra lines on the shoulders. i was really impressed with my RTR experience, and talked them up to everyone who asked where i got the dress! will definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 7, 2013
The excellent service, two sizes to make sure you get the perfect fit and convenience!
The dress fit like a glove! I'm normally a 6 up top and an 8 on the bottom. Since this dress is A-line, I figured a 6 would work but I actually ended up wearing the 4. Even in the 4 I had room to spare so I could afford to enjoy dinner at the event. It's a beautiful dress and the accompanying necklace really pulled it all together!
LindaMay 23, 2013
Looks great on you!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 8, 2013
I rented this dress for a lunch bridal shower and it was a HUGE hit!
This dress is casual enough for day and dressy enough for evening. I thought I'd have a hard time finding shoes in my closet to go with it, but my summer wedges worked perfectly! It was a huge hit and probably prompted some additional rent the runway users! Loved it and LOVE the service!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 9, 2013
Fantastic Fabric; Flattering Fit
Wore to a launch party at Saks. Very flattering waistline, much better it appears in this picture. Fabric is luscious and the hidden pockets are definitely a plus. Loved the twirl to the skirt. Great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 9, 2013
I felt so elegant in this dress and I got a ton of compliments!
This dress was amazing, my only complaint is how large it runs. It is definitely made for someone with a larger chest. I rented a 4 with a back up size 2 and I wish I would've gotten a size 0. Although it was a little large around my chest, it was not extremely noticeable and I am overall very happy with it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
April 14, 2013
The dress was so beautiful and fit so well. It does run a bit large, so get one size smaller.
It fit beautiful and was such a lovely dress. I got compliments on it all day!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
April 15, 2013
Beautiful dress - luxurious material
What attracted me to this dress is it is NOTHING I would ever purchase (usually go for a solid color dress). Love that I was able to rent something "out of the box" from my usual style. Dress fit like a glove on top (I'm busty and usually don't fit into my normal pants size 8). Since I read the reviews that it runs large, the sizing was perfect. Was a bit loose in the stomach/butt area, but since it was fit and flare, it worked out perfectly. Dress was a little long (down to my knees) and I'm pretty tall for a girl at 5'7". On the hanger, the arm holes look HUGE. It's because the dress has a very different cut to it. I didn't like that my arms/armpits were on display. Definitely need to wear a strapless bra due to the cut. Material was surprisingly heavy. It was luxurious but I attended an all outdoor wedding in Phoenix in April (80's/90's outside) and as the dress had a lining and slip plus the material, I was HOT. Overall I am satisfied. Definitely read customer reviews before you rent!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
April 16, 2013
One word: LOVE!
I wore this dress to my boyfriend's best friend's wedding (which he was the best man at), so I figured I needed to not wear the same black dress I have been wearing to the past 7 weddings I have been to (not an exaggeration!). The wedding was in Maryland on the Chesapeake Bay in April so I also thought a little refinement and color would be great for the Spring! I originally ordered a 2 but had my dress accidentally got shipped to a different address in Chicago but luckily RTR shipped another dress (Size 0 was all they had) overnight to DC! The stylist said the dress ran big and it should fit and it DID! Like a glove. CON: The ONLY con I would say of the dress was what bra to wear with the dress. The straps of the dress cut in at the the chest a bit and makes it difficult to even where a strapless bra with out it showing. I tried it with out a bra and well, yeah..that wasn't working as all. Luckily RTR is there "bag of goodies" (or genius as I am calling it) provided some dress tape and I (but again I don't know if it was because this was an a small size and I am a little chesty) was able to tape my self in! The fabric and colors are so rich a beautiful! I wore big drop earrings with champagne color rhinestones and gold 2 inch side strap sandals. I also wore a grey blue nail polish for a pop! If you wear this dress, you will get SO many compliments! Seriously! Thank you, RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 22, 2013
Perfect dress for a day wedding!
I initially ordered a 0 and a 2 but the 2 was not available. I was a little hesitant at first since I'm usually a 2/4. The customer representative was so helpful. She told me that it runs large and the 0 would probably fit me. I wasn't sure but they sent me an extra dress just in case so I figured one of them should be fine. Once I took it out of the bag, I realized that the representative was absolutely correct. The 0 fit great! The cut style of the shoulder is nice and the length was just above my knees. Also, it has some tulle under which gives it a nice flared look. It was so comfortable and easy to wear. Even after eating tons I didn't feel uncomfortable. The quality of this dress is fantastic and it definitely has the WOW factor. Definitely recommend it to all!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 22, 2013
Loved this dress :)
This dress is beautiful! The fabric is very light so it's perfect for a spring event. I had enough room in the size 4 to move comfortably (and eat what I wanted) throughout the night. It did cut sharply over the chest area, so if you're worried about that pesky armpit bulge you may want to think again about this dress... I kept pulling it up but after I started dancing I totally forgot about it. I received many complements throughout the night. Overall I loved this dress and was sad to have to send it back! This was my first RTR purchase and I will be back again! I wore RTR kate spade "champagne kate chandelier" earrings with this outfit.
KristyJune 12, 2013
Your shoes look fantastic with this!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 23, 2013
Really cute dress!
Fabric was pleasantly softer than images of the dress suggest; skirt has one layer of crinoline to provide volume. Very narrow racerback neckline required some undergarment modification - I McGuyvered a hair tie to pull my bra straps together in front, but a multi-way that allows you to do a front-cross would also work. As a broad-shouldered girl, I wouldn't call this dress super-flattering, but it was fun and comfortable to wear and just right for an outdoor spring wedding.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 63
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
April 23, 2013
RTR was the best clothing decision I ever made!
I rented two dresses, this and the Showstopper dress. The dresses were delivered on time and were perfect. I just packed them in my suitcase and left. This dress was good for a business event and dinner in Vegas. The other was more glitzy for a fancy evening out. Even though I am petite, this dress was not too long. I can hardly wait to go to a wedding or somewhere fancy so I can rent again. Why buy, you can get a new look every time!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 24, 2013
Beautiful dress on a beautiful day.
Definitely runs very large - i normally wear a 4 in dresses but the 2 fit perfectly. Beautiful dress - I got tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 28, 2013
The dresses actually arrived a day early, so I was able to wear the same dress to two events!!
This dress was SO COMFORTABLE! I was able to wear it to two events in one weekend, and at each event I got tons of compliments!! The 0 fit great in the bust and skirt, but was too tight in the middle. The 2 was a little big in the bust, but fit great everywhere else. I wore an adhesive NuBra and it worked great!! I will definitely be renting again, and will be sending invites to tons of my friends. LOVE IT!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 58
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 29, 2013
Lovely Dress!
I wanted to love this dress - it was my first choice! And I liked it, but unfortunately the top was too small for me to wear. Pros: I received both the 6 and the 8, and was so pleased that the 6 fit better on the bottom and was very slimming, especially with pockets. The length was perfect, just above the knee, and it has a petticoat underneath, which makes it nicely 'swishy' at the bottom. I tried it on with a normal bra, and would only have had to use some fabric tape to keep the straps from showing had I worn it. I wanted to show off my shoulders and this style does do that in a big way, for women with great arms. The fabric is heavier - looks more like silk in the picture - and the colors at the bottom are blue-gray - all of which I loved. Cons: The top was just too cut in and tight, with an open armhole, for my 34D bust on a 5'4" frame. I agree with other reviewers that you do need a bust to fill this out, but not too much - had I worn this, I would have been showing off too much breast out of the sides. I kept trying it on with different bras - strapless, bustier, etc. but it just didn't work for me. Still loved it...just didn't wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
April 30, 2013
Preppy and Pretty!! RTR has the best customer service imaginable!
I ordered this dress as my back up and ended up wearing it for the wedding I attended. It is very comfortable and was perfect for an outdoor spring wedding in Virginia. I am normally a 2 but ended up ordering the 4 because of my bust. It fit perfectly except for at the waist. I thought about belting it but with the pockets it looked a little strange. Perfect for a conservative spring wedding or shower!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
May 1, 2013
Amazing colors!
I wasn't able to actually wear the dress out because I didn't receive it until 2 days after the weekend of events I had planned. I couldn't wait to try the dress on. When I did I was in love instantly! It was such a perfect fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
May 2, 2013
Telling All the Women in the Bathroom About RTR!
I wore this to a wedding. I wish I had ordered a size 2 because I wasn't sure how much weight I would have lost by this point (I'm prepping for my own wedding). It was a bit large, but it still looked stunning. I got lots of compliments.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 6, 2013
Beautiful dress- so many compliments
I wore this dress for my cousin's bridal shower and it was a total hit. Dress was very big though, I usually wear a 4 and wore a 2 in this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 7, 2013
One of a kind dress for a Christening.
This dress runs large, sometimes I wear a 4, but thankfully I got a 2 and 0. The 0 fit as well, but I ended up wearing the 2 as it was my niece's Christening and I didn't want a dress that was hugging too tightly. The pockets are a huge bonus- managed to fit a compact, lipgloss, 2 credit cards and ID, money, car keys, a phone and a camera in there without it being obvious..:) The dress itself is a beauty and I received many compliments on it. Fit was good as well. You can't go wrong with it :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
May 8, 2013
I honestly can't believe how many compliments I got! I looked and felt great in this dress.
I was surprised that I fit into the 2! I haven't worn a 2 in ages. I ordered the 4 and the 2 just in case because it seemed like other women were saying it ran a bit large and I tried on the 4 and it fit great. However, like others have said, the dress is pretty long and I'm really short, so I decided to try on the 2 in the hopes that it might be a bit shorter. The 4 hit me below the knee and low and behold, the 2 fit as well and hit me just at the knee. The two was definitely tighter in the waist, but not too tight.
See more reviews:
1 / 18

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×