The Vote Is In Dress

$65 rental
$398 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this bright and cheerful little number designed by Tracy Reese that has received the First Lady’s stamp of approval! Simply pair with the Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multicolor jacquard (88% Rayon 12% Silk). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Back keyhole with button closure. Full skirt. Hidden lower back zipper. 39” from shoulder to hem. Lined. Imported.

Share
690 reviews
Fit
Large219
True to Size361
Small44
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 53
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 15, 2016
Beautiful and fun to wear!
This was my first RTR experience and I have already ordered dresses for two future occasions. The overall experience was so wonderful. This dress is amazing. The fabric, color, details and cut were so beautiful. The pockets and flare of the skirt made it fun to wear. I received so many compliments! As reviewers noted, it runs a little large (meaning size down). I normally wear a 6 but the 4 was beautifully fitted and worked well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 14, 2016
Complements all night in this stunner!
Wore this to a rehearsal dinner, loved the fit and feel. I reviewed compliments all night! Runs a bit big, usually wear a 4 but went with the 2.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
August 8, 2016
Beautiful but big!
This dress is so pretty in person! The colors are super vibrant and the fabric is really nice. I unfortunately couldn't wear it because it ran so big! They didn't have my backup size and I normally wear a 4 so I figured I would be ok. I ended up renting another dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Age: 36
August 2, 2016
Elegant and comfortable
Very elegant and comfortable. Wore for my daughters baptism. I used a blue necklace to enhance blue details on dress and contrast. Great service!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
July 26, 2016
Love this dress! It was prefect for a summer wedding!
This dress was prefect for my friends summer wedding! it was a light fabric and fit great! I always worry when getting a dress online because I have a large chest, but the girls fit perfectly. I was really happy with this dress and I will definitely rent from RTR again :)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 22, 2016
Beautiful dress!
Heavy material, comfortable, and beautiful design
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
July 19, 2016
Pretty colors, didn't love the cut or under later
This dress is beautiful colors and a soft fabric. The top of it cut in more than I was expecting near the armpits but that wasn't a huge deal. I struggled with the under layer riding up as I walked and danced which meant that it formed a bit of a donut around my waist, which I didn't love. Not a bad dress overall but not my favorite rental either!
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
June 24, 2016
BEAUTIFUL dress!
I absolutely loved this dress! The bottom was a little wrinkled when it arrived, but other than that it was absolutely stunning! It was a little snug in the bust, and I'd definitely recommend sizing up. I got compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 21, 2016
Easy, breezy, flattering comfortable
This dress worked out very well. The fit was flattering without being too tight--but it was just snug enough across the bust that I didn't have to wear a bra. The colors were beautiful and the fabric was very comfortable. I danced all night long in the dress and felt great the whole time!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 60
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 14, 2016
Great colors!
I ordered a 6 & 4, but the 6 was not delivered for some reason. I still wore the 4 even if it was a little snug. The 6 would have been more comfortable. I emailed RTR and they sent me a different dress in size 6, but the fit was also snug. I wore this dress for the wedding itself and the other dress for the rehearsal dinner. I locked out, I got 2 different dresses. Thanks RTR... You know how to please your customers!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 13, 2016
Pretty spring dress.
Wore this dress to a spring wedding at a vineyard. Very pretty, received lots of compliments. Note that you can't wear a normal bra with this dress because of the neckline. You'll need to have a strapless bra. Another issue was the bottom hem was always wrinkled, even after I steamed the dress. It seems like the inner layer wasn't attached properly. (You can see this in the pic) Overall didn't detract from the dress too much and I still enjoyed it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 8, 2016
Great dress for a vacation!
Loved this dress! Fit was perfect and the dress is very comfortable. The only downside is not being able to wear a normal bra. Needs a strapless bra.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
May 28, 2016
Awesome dress!
I got this dress to wear for a wedding. It was absolutely wonderful. This was my first time using RTR and from the reviews for similar sized girls , I went with a size 10. If I had to do it again I would probably have liked to try the size 8 because the 10 was a little big, but not unwearable. It was very comfortable and a great length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
May 25, 2016
Beautiful and comfortable! I got so many compliments on this dress!
I am 5'5, 135 lbs with a small chest. I wore a plain strapless bra and it worked fine. I had the same issue with the hem that other ladies mentioned. It's like it wasn't evenly sewed at the bottom so it looked like it was puckering in places. I wore the size 4 but probably would've preferred the 2. That said, it was beautiful and perfect for an outdoor late Spring wedding in MI.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
May 23, 2016
This is an unforgettable dress! The colors and cut are perfect!
The dress is very flattering even if you are short waisted like me. I was able to wear a regular bra. The colors are vibrant but just subtle enough. I highly recommend this dress when you want to be a standout!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 121lbs
May 22, 2016
Do I have to return ?!?
My first RTR experience.. And it was awesome! I was a bit nervous because so many reviews said the dress ran large. The backup size 2 wasn't available so I just went with my usual size 4 and it fit like a glove. So comfortable and so stunning. Many compliments.. Even from random strangers. I'll definitely rent RTR again. LOVED!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
May 6, 2016
The dress was amazing and I got lots of complements.
Loved the dress although it was a little narrow on top so I had to pin my bra straps in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 5, 2016
Beautiful colors
This colors and pattern of this dress were stunning! I received a lot of compliments. My only negative would be the cut of the neckline wouldn't allow for a normal or even racer back bra. So find a good strapless before renting!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
May 2, 2016
The colors really popped and this dress was very comfortable for an outdoor wedding.
The dress is beautiful in person. I got many compliments on it at the wedding and everyone was asking where I got it. However, I will say that the cut is kind of odd and I was disappointed in how poorly it fit. You definitely can not wear a regular bra with it because of the way it is cut in at the top. Even my strapless bra had to be pinned under the arms since the arm holes seem to be cut kind of low on the sides. It's longer than I had hoped, as well. It also runs quite large. I wore the size 4 and should have had a backup size of 2 instead of 6. I would definitely size down if you want to wear this one. The material was much softer than I anticipated since in the photos it looks thicker and stiff. The dress was comfortable and pretty and perfect for an outdoor event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
April 27, 2016
Dress was beautiful!
Colors are more vibrant than they appear in the photo. Fit was perfect, as described in the size chart.
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Age: 35
April 26, 2016
I didn't wear the dress.
I didn't end up wearing the dress. It looks really pretty however if you have a but it sits above it making it look weird. I wanted something really special for my engagement pictures but it wasn't the dress. The front pockets are a little weird too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 24, 2016
I was unable to wear the dress
The dress runs quite large. You definitely have to wear a strapless bra. I am 5'7'' and the dress runs longer than in the photo on the model. The size 2 I received was not sewn correctly and the zipper bunched at the base so I did not wear the dress which was very disappointing. I had brought the dress with me on a trip and luckily brought a back up dress that I owned since I didn't feel that I could wear the dress when it did not lay flat in the back.
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 38C
Weight: 160lbs
April 19, 2016
I wore this to an event at the horse races. I would definitely recommend this dress. It fit perfect.
This dress is beautiful and so comfortable. I got many compliments. The fabric is soft and flattering. The only problem was the lining of the dress was ripped when I received it. Thankfully it didn't prevent me from being able to wear it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Weight: 130lbs
April 17, 2016
Super comfortable fit, and who doesn't love pockets?
Dress is a little heavy for a summer wedding, though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 17, 2016
Ordered this last minute & RTR had it to me on time. Thanks RTR!
True to size. Be careful if you have a large chest. Dress top cuts in so you need a strapless bra. Not very dressy, made of some sort of fabric. Had to dress it up with accessories & shoes. Very comfortable and length was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
April 12, 2016
I love this dress!! Strangers were coming up and complimenting me on it.
I wanted a dress that I wouldn't feel uncomfortable in throughout the night and this dress did the trick. The material is much different then what I thought from the picture but that didn't matter to me. It definitely runs big. I'm glad I got a size smaller then what I thought.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
April 9, 2016
This dress is amazing & comfy! I got so many compliments on the color in a sea of black dresses!
I loved everything about this dress! I usually wear a 4 or 6 in dresses and ended up ordering a size 2 after reading the reviews about the ample bust. I'm small chested, so the 2 was perfect. I love the cut of the shoulders, and the slightly open back, they both added a little flair. I would buy this dress in a heartbeat!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
April 9, 2016
the colors!
no cons - fit was awesome length was great.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 29, 2016
I loved the dress! It was elegant yet fun. The details and color were amazing . Lots of compliments!
I loved it! I wish I owned it! It wasn't form fitted at all and since I have no belly fat and a narrow fat,it made me appear boxy. Lovely otherwise! The 4 fit well except in the stomach but the 6 was way too big. I loved them though! The colors and the intricate details were to die for! Would rent again! I rented it for Easter and I recieved lots of compliments. Gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
March 24, 2016
Beautiful dress!
Loved this dress for an outdoor, morning wedding in Phoenix. It was colorful and bright and had a full lining, tulle skirt to add some volume, and then the main fabric overlay. The 0 fit perfectly and I didn't try on the 2. The shoulders do cut in some (not straight up) and there's a slit above the zipper in the back, so I ended up wearing a strapless bra (razorback didn't work with the slit). Overall very happy with this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 24, 2016
I received so many compliments on this dress. I wore it for my wedding rehearsal.
Great fit, comfortable fabric, good length. I would absolutely rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
March 19, 2016
Wedding
Nice dress! BUT tight across bust, but not the designer fault--maybe not right choice for me......thanks!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 16, 2016
This dress makes your outfit a one-stop shop!
I would describe the fit as "comfortable" rather than "running large". The material is also VERY soft. The gorgeous feminine pattern is intricate and elegant, and does not need to be "dressed up" with tons of accessories, although the varied palette could take added bling in almost any direction. I wore mine with nude/sparkly gold accessories. Neckline allows for versatility in hair styles, too. Would recommend 100%.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 16, 2016
Something different for an evening garden wedding.
Beware if you have a large bust! I could have gotten away with the 6 in the waist, but the 8 barely worked for my 34DD chest. I ended up going bra-less because it dug into me so badly under the arms with a bra on. Luckily no one could tell and it was much more comfortable that way.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 13, 2016
Did not wear
Loved this dress from the time I saw Michelle Obama wear it. Found a reason to rent it and it is a great dress… unless you are short. The dress is cut for a long waisted girl…of which I am not…so alas I did not wear for which I am sad.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 8, 2016
Gorgeous dress!
This dress is a beautiful as the picture. I didn't wear it as I'm normally an 8, and the 6 was a bit small for me. The fabric is less shiny, satiny than in the picture, but still gorgeous. I will rent this again, but in a larger size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
March 5, 2016
This is a stunning dress and so figure flattering
You will love this dress! It fits well, is very comfortable and I received zillions of compliments!!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 4, 2016
Received numerous compliments on this dress. I love the color, the fit, the style.
My boobs needed a bit more lift since a regular bra/straps won't work with this. .....so I good strapless for bigger chested gals would be good. I'm a 34D and have had a couple babies so there's that. Otherwise, loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 2, 2016
This dress is seriously the perfect wedding dress: comfortable, flattering, and POCKETS!
If you have even a slight hourglass shape, this will look amazing on you. I've lost some of mine over the years for sure, but it definitely didn't show. And, frankly, I hate carrying purses, so the pockets really sold me on it. This was for a summer wedding that was pretty hot and while the fabric is thick itself, it still felt cool.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 2, 2016
the print was beautiful
the chest was very tight, whereas the arms and waist fit well. I was unable to wear a bra (i'm a 34C or 32D) and the dress sort of smushed me down.
See more reviews:
1 / 18

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×