The Vote Is In Dress

$126 to buy
$398 retail
Stylist Notes

Rent this bright and cheerful little number designed by Tracy Reese that has received the First Lady’s stamp of approval! Simply pair with the Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multicolor jacquard (88% Rayon 12% Silk). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Back keyhole with button closure. Full skirt. Hidden lower back zipper. 39” from shoulder to hem. Lined. Imported.

Share
716 reviews
Fit
Large
(224)
True to Size
(372)
Small
(45)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
April 17, 2017
This dress was perfect for this September wedding!
I absolutely LOVED this rental and would wear it again. It was a bit long, (I'm 5'2), but the fit was perfect everywhere else. I requested the 4 and the 6, and ended up wearing the 4. I got so many compliments that night - it is one of my favorite dresses that I have rented.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 11, 2017
Perfect choice for a summer wedding!
The fabric had some give and eased over my body to create a perfect fit. It was comfortable and cool (it survived a full length catholic mass in a church with no air conditioning on a 90 degree day!). Looks great with a tan.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 11, 2017
Best dress ever
This is by far the best dress that I've ever rented from RTR. I wore it for a spring wedding and loved the unique design and awesome pockets. The material is amazing and very slimming. The 4 was a little tight on me, but I made it fit. I'm sad that I can't buy this dress because it's only left in a 2. Best dress ever.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
February 21, 2017
I wore this to an afternoon wedding in California wine country.
This dress was super comfy and could be worn with a bra. It's snug in the top so it might not work for larger breasted women. I got some compliments, but I wouldn't say it was a stand-out dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 11, 2017
Sari Not Sorry
This beautiful dress was perfect! Made out of this elegant Indian Sari Silk material with a similarly authentic and unique design, it stood out at a party in a very classy way. The fit was perfect and great for any body type. It has a very flattering design. It was great to pair with a turquoise statement necklace.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
February 7, 2017
I purchased this dress for a wedding and thought it was beautiful.
The fit was true to size and I felt comfortable. The top was a little tight in the bust even though I am a 32AA but it was manageable. There was some netting underneath the skirt of the dress that was a little bit uncomfortable as well. However, overall I was very satisfied with my dress. I loved all of the colors and the cut.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 19, 2017
Felt like a first lady!
This dress was beautiful and fun to wear. It was lined pretty thickly so it was perfect for the fall wedding that I attended. The skirt is twirly and has pockets! Fits true to size. I'm 5'1", 32C, 120 lbs, and the 4 was a perfect fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 44
January 9, 2017
I loved this dress! Comfortable and flattering. The dress also has pockets
Loved it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
January 8, 2017
Loved the color and the pockets
Pros: Great pink color, unique print, slightly pouffy skirt to it which was fun. Cons: Is more casual in appearance in person than in the photos, I expected it to be heavier fabric with a sheen to it, but was thinner and looked less fancy than I thought. Well suited for a garden wedding or a daytime party.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 27, 2016
I wore this to my rehearsal dinner and this dress was SO beautiful and comfortable! IT HAS POCKETS!!
I'm usually between a 4-6, but the combination of pre-wedding jitters and stress probably caused me to lose a few more pounds which is why I ended up in the 2. It's such a beautiful piece and I plan on renting it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 29, 2016
Great dress!
I wore this dress to my cousin's September wedding. Fit true to size. Very flattering and comfortable. Got lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 6, 2016
Replacement dress but a gorgeous one.
My first dress didn't fit so they sent me this one straight to the hotel overnight. Was worried for I didn't have another option if it didn't work, but a very pretty dress and fit me perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
November 2, 2016
Perfect colors for the wedding attire and theme
Fits true to size. Very easy to wear and very comfortable
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
October 31, 2016
I absolutely loved the pockets, the material was very soft, it was PERFECT!
I wore this for a fall wedding. The fit was great. Tight at the top, loose at the bottom. The fabric and the pattern were absolute perfection and the fact that it had pockets was amazing. I got so many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 31, 2016
Pretty dress, but fit was not good for me.
This dress was very big on top for me. I do have narrow shoulders and a small bust though. I normally wear a 2 or a 4 and the size 2 was swimming on me in the top. Pretty dress and would have been perfect for my Moroccan themed work event, but the fit was just so bad on top that I could not wear. If you are a "normal" size on top this dress could be great for you.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 105lbs
October 26, 2016
Perfect dress for a perfect night!
I received so many compliments on this dress! In fact, my friend decided to rent it for another wedding she was invited to. It fit perfectly (which was a good thing because I didn't order a back up size).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 26, 2016
Loved it
This dress was so comfortable to wear. Being 5', it was a bit long for me but it was still great. The fabric was so soft. Got lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 23, 2016
Beautiful dress!
This dress was beautiful. The fabric was soft with very pretty colors. It was a perfect fit and even had pockets. I received a lot of compliments and would definitely wear it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 19, 2016
Great color. And pockets!!
I received many compliments, the color is great. The pockets didn't lay quite right. And it looked pretty wrinkled by the end of the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 3, 2016
great colors, lightweight, and pockets!
This dress ran a little big for me, so I had to go with the 0 instead of 2. The 0 felt a little too snug, but the 2 just wasn't fitted enough to look good. I'm athletic/curvy but petite, and I loved the dress but overall the fit wasn't ideal for my body type.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Weight: 116lbs
September 21, 2016
Shimmery fabric, bold color, flounce skirt, and pockets!
As always, RTR is awesome. This dress was perfect for a Catholic wedding (conservative length and coverage), and it was festive and fun for the reception. I loved the light, though durable and high quality feel of the fabric, which photographs nicely with a shimmer. The top of the dress cuts inward like a halter cut, and I stupidly didn't pack a strapless bra. Don't make the same mistake and have your bra straps sneaking out all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 17, 2016
Beautiful dress - runs large
I didn't get to wear this - my backup size 0 wasn't available and I needed it. There's plenty of room up top for a bigger bust, so this was too loose on me
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 13, 2016
Beautiful dress and vibrant colors!
I loved this dress! I rented for a mountain wedding and I got so many compliments!
KimberlySeptember 20, 2016
Ha!! Hi Hil!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 12, 2016
Pink delight!
The dress was flattering for my torso but the bottom seam was layered oddly so it looked wrinkled no matter how much I steamed it. Be prepared for a long dress if you're short like me (5'2)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 12, 2016
Loved the dress. For perfectly
Loved it :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 62
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 11, 2016
Beautiful fit and colorful pattern
Very flattering a-line fit. Beautiful colorful pattern. I received many compliments!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 6, 2016
Comfortable, classy, and fun
I wore this dress to a semi formal spring wedding and I was very happy with my selection. The dress runs true to size and is forgiving in the hips but not so much in the bust area. I wore a strapless bra but going braless or racerback wouldn't be a problem. I received a lot of compliments and had so much fun dancing in this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 54
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 15, 2016
Beautiful and fun to wear!
This was my first RTR experience and I have already ordered dresses for two future occasions. The overall experience was so wonderful. This dress is amazing. The fabric, color, details and cut were so beautiful. The pockets and flare of the skirt made it fun to wear. I received so many compliments! As reviewers noted, it runs a little large (meaning size down). I normally wear a 6 but the 4 was beautifully fitted and worked well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 14, 2016
Complements all night in this stunner!
Wore this to a rehearsal dinner, loved the fit and feel. I reviewed compliments all night! Runs a bit big, usually wear a 4 but went with the 2.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
August 8, 2016
Beautiful but big!
This dress is so pretty in person! The colors are super vibrant and the fabric is really nice. I unfortunately couldn't wear it because it ran so big! They didn't have my backup size and I normally wear a 4 so I figured I would be ok. I ended up renting another dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
August 2, 2016
Elegant and comfortable
Very elegant and comfortable. Wore for my daughters baptism. I used a blue necklace to enhance blue details on dress and contrast. Great service!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
July 26, 2016
Love this dress! It was prefect for a summer wedding!
This dress was prefect for my friends summer wedding! it was a light fabric and fit great! I always worry when getting a dress online because I have a large chest, but the girls fit perfectly. I was really happy with this dress and I will definitely rent from RTR again :)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 22, 2016
Beautiful dress!
Heavy material, comfortable, and beautiful design
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
June 24, 2016
BEAUTIFUL dress!
I absolutely loved this dress! The bottom was a little wrinkled when it arrived, but other than that it was absolutely stunning! It was a little snug in the bust, and I'd definitely recommend sizing up. I got compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 21, 2016
Easy, breezy, flattering comfortable
This dress worked out very well. The fit was flattering without being too tight--but it was just snug enough across the bust that I didn't have to wear a bra. The colors were beautiful and the fabric was very comfortable. I danced all night long in the dress and felt great the whole time!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 61
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 14, 2016
Great colors!
I ordered a 6 & 4, but the 6 was not delivered for some reason. I still wore the 4 even if it was a little snug. The 6 would have been more comfortable. I emailed RTR and they sent me a different dress in size 6, but the fit was also snug. I wore this dress for the wedding itself and the other dress for the rehearsal dinner. I locked out, I got 2 different dresses. Thanks RTR... You know how to please your customers!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 13, 2016
Pretty spring dress.
Wore this dress to a spring wedding at a vineyard. Very pretty, received lots of compliments. Note that you can't wear a normal bra with this dress because of the neckline. You'll need to have a strapless bra. Another issue was the bottom hem was always wrinkled, even after I steamed the dress. It seems like the inner layer wasn't attached properly. (You can see this in the pic) Overall didn't detract from the dress too much and I still enjoyed it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 8, 2016
Great dress for a vacation!
Loved this dress! Fit was perfect and the dress is very comfortable. The only downside is not being able to wear a normal bra. Needs a strapless bra.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
May 28, 2016
Awesome dress!
I got this dress to wear for a wedding. It was absolutely wonderful. This was my first time using RTR and from the reviews for similar sized girls , I went with a size 10. If I had to do it again I would probably have liked to try the size 8 because the 10 was a little big, but not unwearable. It was very comfortable and a great length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
May 25, 2016
Beautiful and comfortable! I got so many compliments on this dress!
I am 5'5, 135 lbs with a small chest. I wore a plain strapless bra and it worked fine. I had the same issue with the hem that other ladies mentioned. It's like it wasn't evenly sewed at the bottom so it looked like it was puckering in places. I wore the size 4 but probably would've preferred the 2. That said, it was beautiful and perfect for an outdoor late Spring wedding in MI.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 18

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×