Rent the Runway

Tracy Reese

The Vote Is In Dress

$65 rental
$398 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this bright and cheerful little number designed by Tracy Reese that has received the First Lady’s stamp of approval! Simply pair with the Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch and Badgley Mischka Jewelry's Entrancing Emerald Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multicolor jacquard (88% rayon 12% silk). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Back keyhole with button closure. Full skirt. Hidden lower back zipper. 39” from shoulder to hem. Lined. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

520 reviews

Fit
Small 36
True to Size 284
Large 185
Photos 304
Deborah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 29, 2014

A month later, people still ask me about this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I originally ordered the 4 and the 6 but switched to the 2 at the last minute before it shipped. So glad I did, because it runs slightly large. The arm holes were just a tiny bit snug (not enough to bother me) but it fit so well everywhere else. Everyone kept calling it the Michelle Obama dress and I got so many compliments on it. It was a little heavy for a summer wedding with the thicker fabric, but the cut kept me from getting overheated. I loved the colors. The skirt laid so nicely and the cut would flatter both curvier and more athletic ladies! Didn't need any special undergarments, which is always a huge plus. Also, I enjoyed the pockets more than I thought I would!
Cindy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 6, 2014

BEAUTIFUL!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
We rented this dress for my daughter to go to High School Homecoming. It was truly a beautiful dress. The delivery was a day late due to an issue at UPS. The size 2 fit her very well. It was the most elegant dress! Simply lovely!
Emily
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

A beautiful dress for a wedding

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is a lovely color and cut. The material is soft and comfortable. I'm 5'2" so for me, the dress was a bit on the long side. It was also a little loose in the waist (I wore a 0). We added a sash, to pull it in, and that worked well. Loose or not, it got lots of compliments and was fun to dance in.
Barbara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 8, 2014

I wore this dress to my rehearsal dinner!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fantastic dress, great color, a bit snug in the breast area but overall extremely happy with the whole look. The pink and gold really stands out. Highly recommend!
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

The style and fabric were perfect for Nantucket. I got many random compliments walking around!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The 4 fit me pretty well and I can be on the border between 4-6. I had room to eat and drink and dance at the wedding. I was never uncomfortable. I did have to get a strapless bra for it, I had brought a racerback, but didn't realize it would show through the keyhole in the back. Styled with nude wedges, single strand green crystal choker and giant sunglasses.
Fabiola
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

Lovely dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was simply fun and classy to wear. It runs true to size. Wear a strapless or taped bra. I received lots of compliments. Easy to return. Overall, I'm very happy with my first RTR.
Ally
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

RTR made it so easy & I received so many compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Based on everyone's reviews I ordered sizes 2 & 4. I typically wear a 4 or 6 but ended up wearing the 2 and it fit perfectly! The dress is very flattering and the colors are exactly what you see on the screen. Definitely wear a strapless bra because of how to top is cut and the back has a keyhole. Most reviews say the dress fell right at their knee or slightly below. I prefer dresses to hit just above my knee and at 5'7" it did just that. The dress also has a little bit of krinlin in the skirt which helps keep it full. The fabric is very soft & light weight. I was afraid the pattern looked like a tapestry but it really is beautiful & I received so many compliments. All in all, very comfortable, great for any occasion (dress it up or down) & easy to accessorize.
Renee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

Loved the dress, and even more fun to wear knowing that Michelle Obama wore it!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Very comfortable, loved the fabric and the full skirt (which covered my behind). The arm holes were large and my bra showed through initially, but I used Hollywood tape to secure the dress so it wouldn't show.
Lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 21, 2014

Gorgeous dress! Really happy with it - and got lots of compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is dress is great - the fit was very flattering and it was extremely comfortable. I also tried the 4, which fit better around the waist, but the 6 was better for the bust (a strapless bra is an absolute must for this dress, BTW!). Wore it with nude heels and turquoise and pearl earrings from Minou Bazaar on Etsy - all in all, a great success!
RTR Customer
Oct 21, 2014

I was able to rent a dress I would otherwise had never purchased if I saw it on the hanger.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit perfectly. Very comfortable. Perfect for a nice event
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 28, 2014

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding and it was fantastic! It is so comfortable and easy to dance in. There is a little bit of tulle under the skirt so it flares out nicely. The fabric was gorgeous and looked great in pictures. I wore a strapless bra and did not even have to wear Spanx. The 4 fit me perfectly, but I also ordered the 6. It even has pockets! I wish I owned this dress!
Aubrey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 3, 2014

This dress made my dance night even more special. It was beautiful and comfortable.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
i made sure to order two sizes and I was glad I did. My usual 4 size was too small especially because I wanted to be super comfortable on the dance floor. This dress was so beautiful! I got many compliments and most were jealous because of the uniqueness of the dress
Nic
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 19, 2014

Bright, comfortable, fits great

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
Runs large, I typically wear a 2 or a 4, but I wore the 0. Fabric is super soft, unbelievably comfortable. The narrow cut shoulders really enhances a small bust. Material is less shiny than the photo made it seem. Needs a bold necklace to make it pop.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Nov 20, 2014

Gorgeous colors. Received so many compliments. Dress photographed very well!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
Need to wear a strapless bra.
Charissa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 21, 2014

This dress was gorgeous! And so unique.

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Wedding
The size definitely runs large. I ordered a 2 and got the 0 as a back up and good thing because even the 0 was a bit big so I added the gold waist belt. I'm 5'5 125lbs small chested but all in all a GORGEOUS dress.
Karen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 1, 2014

Pretty in pink!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Pink is SO not my color, but this dress kept catching my eye and, despite everyone's warnings about undergarments (I didn't have a strapless bra or strap clips), I rented it anyway. I got a 6 with a 4 as a backup, and both fit fine, but the 4 kept my girls a bit more in place, given that I had to go braless. I rented the bangles to go with it. I felt so pretty in it, and it got a ton of compliments. The pockets are a nice touch, as is the slight pouf from the tulle underskirt. It's still not exactly my style, but I liked wearing it very much!
RTR Customer
Dec 1, 2014

Perfect Floral Bridal Shower Dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I felt so pretty in this dress for my bridal shower earlier this year. I added a gold belt and some turquoise jewelry to make it pop. Beautiful fabric and so fun to wear!
Kaley
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

Pretty dress but it runs way too large!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
All the dresses in my closet are either 0's or 2's so that what I got as my 2 dress options. Even the 0 was extremely baggy in the bust and is not suited for an small 32A like myself. I had to go to Victoria Secret and buy bra insets to fill it out. I did get several compliments on the dress but overall was not pleased with the fit.
Kimberly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

This was my first rental and I absolutely loved it!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress and got compliments on it all night long. The color was great for an early fall wedding. I wore it with a nude wedge and camel colored scarf. Dress runs a little big, I usually wear an 8, but I tried on the 6 and it got like a glove. Loved the pockets on the dress too!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

Summer wedding fun!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I had my eyes on this dress ever since Michelle Obama wore it at the 2012 Democratic Convention. The 8 was much larger than I expected but the zipper on my back-up 6 wouldn't budge so I stuck with the 8. I think I was the only one who could tell that it was running big, as the fit did not appear terribly off. The dress was heavier than I expected and includes layers of netting to fill out the skirt - unfortunately this made the dress feel very heavy and hot for an outdoor summer wedding. The colors were not quite as vivid as I would have hoped, but overall, was pleased with the dress.
Ernisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Jan 6, 2015

Everyone loved it! From the colors to the shape...it was beautiful

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Party
The one thing I wasn't a big fan of was that the fabric stretched out easy. By the end of the night it fit loose and it wrinkled quick
Chelsea
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 10, 2015

The dress is really beautiful. It's elegant and fun at the same time!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I was between the 0 and 2, and the 0 fit almost a bit loose! So definitely size down. There's some netting underneath the bottom half of the dress which makes it flare out a little bit, but it's not quite as dramatic a flare as shown in the model picture.
Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Feb 18, 2015

I wore this for my bridal shower. It was perfect!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
One of the best fitting dresses ever! Fabric is so soft and nice! The cut at the shoulders is a bit narrow so you may want a racerback bra. It's really gorgeous and got tons of compliments!
Rachael
Age: 29
Mar 1, 2015

Beautiful colors and great length

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding. This was my first RTR dress. I chose it because of length and fit compared to other people who wore it. Overall it was very comfortable, mostly flattering, and I received many compliments! Since I am on the shorter side, the length through the bodice was not quite right and it made the pleat where the pockets were stand out a bit more, where it would have hit higher on a taller person. It wasn't a perfect fit. The 8 fit better through the waist but was too tight around my middle and shoulders.
Rach
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 4, 2015

Everyone will notice your dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I got this dress as part of my Unlimited subscription, not to wear to anything specific. I wore it to work and out for drinks and everyone commented on how nice my dress was, men and women. When Michelle wore it, it seemed to have a sheen to the fabric. It doesn't. I probably wouldn't wear it to a formal event. The fabric is light and soft. The fit is loose, I'm 32/26/37 and I went 0.
Lara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Mar 17, 2015

I loved this dress. Every person at the wedding rehearsal commented on it.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit almost perfectly. The only thing that bugged me a bit was under my arms you could see my bra a little no matter which bra I put on. I wear a 32F and I couldn't wear a skimpier bra. Besides that...I LOVED this dress.
chanta
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 195 lbs
Mar 24, 2015

beautiful colors! i got so many compliments. felt like our lovely FLOTUS Michelle Obama!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fits true to size. not much stretch or give in the fabric. but it has a delightful tulle layer under the skirt to help it flare out.
Paige
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 31, 2015

The color in this dress is stunning in person, I received so many compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a rehearsal dinner. As previous reviewers have mentioned, the dress does seem to run a bit large. The fabric is fairly substantial, so I didn't need to wear a slip. There is also a small bit of tulle, which gave the skirt a bit of fullness and bounce. You will need a strapless bra since the shoulders cut in. I paired the dress with the Nicole Miller Star Light Star Bright necklace and bracelet and they fit perfectly with just enough sparkle. I wore a pair of nude pumps. I absolutely loved this dress and my entire first experience with RTR!
Kristine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 9, 2015

Comfortable and Modest

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress! I picked it out to wear on Easter knowing that my girls were wearing their "flower girl" dresses leftover from a wedding. The color was just as shown but not at all shiny which helped make the dress not too formal looking. I wore a strapless bra but was totally covered up which was nice in church! The length was also nice, right at my knees, I'm 5'3". The size 2 was very comfortable, not at all tight anywhere. If I had a 0, it might of fit too??? Definitely size down at least 1, maybe even 2 sizes! I received many compliments and would rent this dress again.
Elisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 10, 2015

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a daytime wedding and received many compliments. My husband said it was his favorite dress I've worn. The pockets were very handy and I was able to wear a strapless bra. The model pic doesn't do it justice.
Audrey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 12, 2015

Beautiful and comfortable. Great dress!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my niece's Bat Mitzvah. It fit great and looked very pretty. The necklace and purse are also from RTR They were great too. Very flattering dress.
Stacey
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 12, 2015

This dress was perfect for a spring wedding. Cool, comfortable and ready for the dance floor!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was true to size, maybe a little bit big. The fabric is much lighter than I expected, which was a big plus in the Texas humidity. The dress hit right about at knee length (I'm 5'5") and was perfect for dancing at an outdoor wedding reception. I loved how unique it was, and got lots of compliments. This dress is perfect for curvy ladies who are smaller at the waist and bigger at the bust and hips! Loved wearing it and would rent again!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 151 lbs
Apr 16, 2015

Great with cowboy boots!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was great for a western art show my husband had a piece in. I wore my jacket all night though because it is halter cut and my bra showed. Wit ha strapless you wouldn't have to!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Apr 19, 2015

I felt beautiful in this dress!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Wedding
First off, I was initially heartbroken because I got an email from RTR saying they didn't have the size 12 available because someone returned it late and damaged (shame on you!). Because of how late they found out, there wasn't time for me to select a replacement dress so RTR sent a different style in the size 12. Well, I'm so happy that the size 10 fit! There was a little bunching in the back, but not noticeable. The dress was slimming and moved like a dream while I was dancing! It reminded me of when I was little and would twirl so my dress would spin. I was worried the cut of the top would give that weird armpit fat thing, but the fabric was very forgiving and overall, I felt the look was incredibly flattering. I'm seriously contemplating renting this same dress again! Loved it!!
Lydia
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Apr 20, 2015

My husband and I chaperone the prom where I work every year. That is why I rented this dress.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I fell in love with the dress the minute I slipped it on! The fabric was soft and comfortable. The pattern and colors were vibrant and beautiful. It was fitted just right. It made my waist look small and hid the belly I never could get rid of after having two kids. I had fun with the flair of the bottom when I twirled in the dress. I really did expect to have to wear the size 10 since I've put on a little weight, but was pleasantly delighted to fit perfectly in the 8. If you are going to get two sizes, get the one you think you are and one size down. The two greatest aspects included the fact I was able to put it on and off by myself (My husband did not have to fight with the zipper. Ha ha ha.) AND it has pockets! I did not have to keep up with a clutch or strap a handbag around such a beautiful dress. If I had the money available, I would just purchase the dress right now. I didn't want to take it off at the end of the night.
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Apr 22, 2015

Beautiful dress! I can't wait to wear it to my friend's wedding!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
I rented a size down upon reading the other reviews! A bit tight in the bust, but I love it overall!
Sam
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Apr 24, 2015

I got numerous compliments on the dress!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was not a perfect fit and I went down a size than what I normally wear. It was still a tad to large in some areas but it worked. There a pockets to the dress, which I always love, but they are positioned more in the front of the dress. I did get compliments before, during and after the wedding.
Debra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 26, 2015

Stunning color and so Comfy!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely loved this dress. Wore it to a wedding and had tons of complements. Lovely paired with the Kate Spade earrings and the sparkle necklace. I got complements all evening. The pictures on line don't do it justice. The colors are very bright and it is very comfy. One problem for me was the cut at the top. Wish it hadn't been cut in so severely at the arms. I wore a strapless bra and that wasn't the problem. However, I felt it looked a bit better paired with a little shrug to cover the little "bulge" at the sides of my bra. I loved the pockets and the swing in the skirt. It's a great one for a garden wedding! Would rent it again!
Meghan
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 27, 2015

The style is flattering and the fit is true.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had it shipped directly to my hotel, which was convenient. The style of the dress is flattering- not too tight but not too big. I felt very polished for the fancy wedding I attended. The dress has pockets, which is always great! Returning the dress was so easy and convenient--I just dropped it in a UPS dropbox on my way out of town.
Sherri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 29, 2015

Classy, comfortable and captivating

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Other
I wore this for a high level work event. Because it was a professional environment, I paired the dress with a lightweight shrug, in a taupe color with details that blended with the dress. I wore a cuff bracelet and small dangle earrings. I used to wear a 2 but have recently put on some weight. I ordered the 0 and the 2 because my extra weight is in my hips which wouldn't be a problem in this dress. I could get the 0 on but it was tight through the rib cage. The 2 was perfect. As the person organizing the event, I had to be "on" from 6am until after 10 pm. This dress was comfortable from start to finish! It was a blessing to have pockets so I could have my cell with me all day. I got lots of compliments on the dress and would definitely rent it again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×