The Vote Is In Dress

$65 rental
$398 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this bright and cheerful little number designed by Tracy Reese that has received the First Lady’s stamp of approval! Simply pair with the Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multicolor jacquard (88% Rayon 12% Silk). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Back keyhole with button closure. Full skirt. Hidden lower back zipper. 39” from shoulder to hem. Lined. Imported.

Share
685 reviews
Fit
Large218
True to Size360
Small44
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 21, 2015
Beautiful & comfortable! I wore this to a Kentucky Derby party and it was such a fun dress.
Fit well- was my 4th choice (BC others I wanted were sold out), but I ended up loving the dress! Perfect for a Derby party or any cocktail affair- sorry I didn't take any full length pictures, but the colors were great. It was a fun, classy dress for a fun event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
September 15, 2015
Great dress with pockets!
The dress fit true to size and was very comfortable. The colors were beautiful and I received many compliments throughout the night. I'm short so the length was a little long and fell below my knees, but the dress still flowed beautifully and it did not look oversized. I definitely did not want to say goodbye to the dress!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
September 15, 2015
Amazing colors!
This dress fit perfectly. I received so many compliments. The colors are phenomenal in person.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 52
September 10, 2015
loved this dress I wore to a wedding!
this is a great dress, I got tons of compliments on it. It ran big so i actually wore a zero instead of a 2 which generally doesnt happen to me ... very pretty colors in this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
September 10, 2015
This dress was exactly what I hoped for!
This dress was super comfortable, and very flattering. The only thing I didn't like was the crease along the bottom that seems to be a persistent issue based on the reviews I read, but it didn't detract much from the overall look. I probably could have gotten away with a size smaller, but it wasn't available, and this did just fine!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 9, 2015
Worn to a friend's wedding. Loved wearing this dress!
Pros: Beautiful, vibrant color. Soft, cotton-y fabric. Very unique and comfy to wear. I was told it was Indian and Oriental looking. Great for standing out in a crowd. Cons: It was a little longer than I would have liked. I wanted a fun party dress about mid-thigh. This dress hits just past the knee on me. As for the fit, it was mostly true to size. I got the 6 and the 8 because of the reviews online saying it runs large. The 6 fit perfect everywhere except around the armpits where it dug in and created an unflattering bulge. I wore the 8 and it fit great. But I definitely recommend getting your usual size and one size down, just in case. Other: A strapless bra is a must because of how the dress it cut. I wore it with nude flats and a glittery statement necklace.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 61
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
September 8, 2015
The dress- loved the fabric and the delivery of the product.
This was my first experience with RTR and I could not have been happier. I ordered a size down from what I normally wear (8) and the 6 fit great. With the way the shoulders are cut I wore a strapless bra. I love, love the fabric. The tulle underneath made it fun dress on the dance floor. The amount of compliments really surprised me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 1, 2015
I had as many compliments on my dress as the bride!!
This dress slayed at my brother's late August country club wedding!! I had so many compliments!!! A simple set of pearls really set it off too, and allowed the dress to be the focal point. I had so many women asking me where I got it, who the designer was, and wanting to take a picture of me so they could go find it for themselves! Some random lady on the practice green even told me I looked "quite snappy." This dress definitely runs LARGE. I wore a 4, and had plenty of room to breathe, and it was not right in the shoulders at all (which is a problem I usually encounter when sizing down). I paired it with a pair of gold heels and pearl earrings and necklace. Even the bride's mother was pointing my dress out to her friends!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
August 31, 2015
I received a lot of compliments. first rent the runway dress.
Great dress for someone my age (60. I loved the dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
August 25, 2015
Elegant wedding and I received several compliments on the dress.
Fits tall person better than most size 4
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 24, 2015
This dress is gorgeous and swings just perfectly when you dance! Love this! Rent this dress!
I did not wear a bra with this dress, just petals underneath. I'm 5'7" 32DD 125lbs and very small waisted so the 0 worked for me but the 2 would have fit if I were to wear a bra, I would have never been able to wear the 0!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 20, 2015
I loved wearing this dress! I paired it with nude heeled strappy sandals. Perfect!
As other reviewers have noted, regular bra straps may show, so a racer back may be the best bet, if a bra must be worn. The fabric is thick, but not uncomfortable. Really shows off toned arms and legs!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
August 17, 2015
Great dress - received lots of compliments
Fits true to size
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 165lbs
August 14, 2015
Flirty, Fun, and Colorful!
I rented this for my cousin's outdoor wedding. Most reviews said that it ran large so I ordered a size down as well as my regular size. I found that the 6 (a size down for me) wouldn't even go over my hips, and the 8 fit just right if not a little tight. I was really surprised about that. The colors were absolutely STUNNING and I got tons of compliments! Also, I'm a very tall person and this dress was the perfect length (just above the knees)! Overall I really liked this dress, but it definitely must be a fan favorite because it looked a little worn down, at least to me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 12, 2015
beautiful setting on on a gorgeous day
tons of compliments on dress, got the zero and two but wore the zero (would typically be a 2). it is a tad longer than I expected -- I'm 5'6 so if you are shorter or have shorter legs I think it would be a little long or the length would be a little awkward hitting at the knee.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 12, 2015
Beautiful, unique dress
I ordered a 4 and 6 after reading that the dress runs large. The 4 fit well everywhere except in the bust, so I ended up wearing the 6 (which was a little large in the waist but fine overall.) I absolutely LOVED this dress. The design is unique and the pockets were so convenient. Plus, I felt extra elegant wearing a dress Michelle Obama had worn!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 7, 2015
I got lots of compliments all night on this dress. I wore it for my friend's wedding rehearsal.
Beautiful dress! The only tricky part is the dress is cut narrow on the chest, if you have a large chest you might not be able to wear the bra you like or you have to go strapless.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 57
August 4, 2015
It was fun to wear a flirty style to a cocktail party instead of my typical form-fitting choice.
The dress is fantastic. Beautiful design, gorgeous fabric, festive colors and the style is particularly flattering if you have nice shoulders. The full skirt was fun for dancing. I don't think I have ever received so many compliments in one night.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
August 3, 2015
So unique and flattering!
Loved this dress, and as always got many compliments from my RTR pick. This dress is so unique and fun, it has the perfect swish when you are out on the dance floor! Loved everything about it and felt really confident and comfortable wearing it. And who can be mad when a dress has pockets? The bust was fairly big on me, but still looked good with some push up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
July 28, 2015
This dress is well made, unique and very comfortable!
This is a great dress that flatters. Not too short(a very lady-like knee length) but also dressy enough for a formal black-tie event. The fabric is soft and very comfortable. I feel beautiful and feminine wearing this dress! RTR has the best service, too. My first dress arrived lightly stained on the chest, so I contacted customer service and they sent me a replacement right away, which arrived a day later just in time for my event. Order your dress 2 days in advance in case things like this happens. Thank you RTR for a great experience! You have a customer for life.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 28, 2015
Very unique dress!
This dress was wonderful! The color and design are very unique and the fit is great. I was asked by multiple wedding attendees where I got this dress--so you know it was a hit!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
July 27, 2015
Had some issues with initial order-all fixed! Great Dress!
Let me just start by saying that Rent the Runway is a wonderful company. This was my first order and when the dress arrived it was great! I tried it on, was checking it out, lifted up the skirt and the tulle underlining had a big rip in it with red tape all over it. I thought, uh, this can't be right. It was after hours for their customer service so I had to wait until the next day (two days before my sister's wedding that I was wearing this too). I called customer service the next morning, the first woman I talked to was EXTREMELY apologetic. Said she wouldn't have another in the size I order until Wednesday (the day before the event) but that she was going to overnight it Wednesday and hopefully it would come in time for the event Thursday afternoon. She also told me to pick out another dress that I liked just in case the dress didn't come in time on Thursday. Free of charge, and it would be overnighted same day to come Wednesday. Everything happened exactly as they said it would. I had TWO great dress options to choose from, but ended up wearing this one that I originally picked. It is a beautiful dress. The size I had (4) was larger than it should have been, but the size 2's were all booked up. I made it work though. Pockets were great, very comfy to wear. Soft material, not what you would think. Almost like a soft fabric on furniture, without that making it sound bad. Overall, great dress, great company, great customer service! I will use Rent the Runway for any events that I can!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
July 27, 2015
Recognized as Michelle Obama's dress!
Ordered both the 2 and 4 -- not much of a difference between the two but armholes were a little smaller/less revealing in the 2 so I wore that. The pockets were fun, and the length was just to my knees. I wore gold shoes to match the Nicole Miller necklace I also rented. Fabric was a little thick/heavy for a July wedding, but was fine once the sun went down. Got lots of compliments, very unique dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
July 26, 2015
Beautiful dress and true to size!
I loved this dress except for the chest like others have said. The way it was cut was tough with a bra and I felt like t wasn't very flattering for me. Besides that the dress was beautiful and comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Age: 41
July 24, 2015
It was great quality but ran big
I usually wear a 4 and the 2 was BIG!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
July 24, 2015
I loved the way the dress twirled when I was dancing
I love the dress and got lots of compliments! You will need double sided fashion tape for your bra because the arm holes are not straight but go in. It is very flattering!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 23, 2015
Favorite rental so far - Classy and comfortable plus cool enough for dancing
Read the reviews and got my backup size one down from my usual 6; ran large enough that I might have even been able to go another size smaller. The 4 did work beautifully; it hit right above my knees and had a beautiful swing. Did have to wear a strapless bra, because straps would have shown with a regular bra. Loved the pockets which were situated a little in front. Very comfortable!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
July 23, 2015
I never ended up wearing this dress to my friends barn wedding.
Dress was very pretty on the website and the tall model, but if you have shorter legs and like to show them off...this is not the dress for you unfortunately. The colors were gorgeous and it was flattering on my upper body, however, it looked dated and old fashion when I put it on. I ended up having to wear a completely different dress my friend had brought as a back-up. THANK GOODNESS!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 45
July 22, 2015
it fit perfectly, I received many compliments
it fit perfectly, very happy with the dress
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
July 22, 2015
The colors in this dress are really vibrant, and fabric was lightweight for outdoors in the summer.
Fit great on the top. I like the fit and flare for its slimming look on top and the dress has a tulle layer under making the bottom pretty full. Length was about knee length for me, being 5'7"
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
July 19, 2015
The colors are perfect and the dress is extremely comfortable.
The fit is true to size. Definitely needed a sticky bra so nothing showed. This dress is very flattering and easy to wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
July 18, 2015
Love the color, very classy!
Loved the dress. It was large on my waist and not form fitting but because of the shape I was able to wear it anyway. Not sure if it's the fit or if it had been stretched out. I rented a size 0. I have a small waist. I loved the dress, if it wasn't large on me I would have given it 5 stars easy.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
July 15, 2015
I did not wear the dress to the event for which I ordered it.
Fit was too large in both sizes I ordered, and the dress in person was not as attractive as in the photograph. I did not end up wearing the dress for the Kentucky Oaks, but chose a dress I already had in my closet.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
July 14, 2015
Lovely rich fabric, pretty but conservative cut, great for a work event
At 5'9 and 150 lbs, I usually wear a size 10 (sometimes 12 for pants, 8 for tops). I got this dress in an 8 and it was too big on top, I got the 6 overnighted to me and it fit just right. I didn't need a bra, the cut/fabric held everything in. Great choice.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
July 13, 2015
The intricate design was one of a kind at the event, I got so many complements on its uniqueness.
Great fit and flare dress. Beautiful cloth fabric that is easy to iron and get wrinkles out of.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158lbs
July 13, 2015
Comfortable, lots of compliments
I usually order Size 10 with 12 as backup, but end up wearing the 10. This time, the 10 was too big and I had to have an 8 overnighted. I had read it ran big but since I thought I was usually on the cusp of 10/12 that that would be fine. So definitely order down a size! The material was soft and the dress was comfortable. I had quite a few compliments on the dress. I'm generally pretty sensitive to how my stomach looks since it never went back to my pre-kids stomach, but there were no issues in this dress! A few wrinkles at the bottom based on the material that couldn't be steamed out, probably not noticeable to anyone but me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
July 10, 2015
Not as formal as I thought
Not as formal as I thought - material and flow of the dress felt more like a casual dress rather than formal. I ended up returning it instead of wearing it to the summer outdoor wedding that I had planned on wearing it to.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
July 9, 2015
Easy process
Loved this dress. Received so many compliments. Wish it was a little shorter but I am short. Loved the pockets.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
July 8, 2015
Loved it!
The fabric and colors of the dress were gorgeous! I wore this to an outdoor wedding on a farm in early June and it was perfect. The dress was extremely comfortable and great for dancing. I wore a strapless bra as the shoulders of the dress cut in slightly. I really enjoyed wearing this dress and highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
July 8, 2015
The fabric on this dress was beautiful.
The fabric on this dress was beautiful. It hung beautifully and was just as pretty in person as in the picture. It also has pockets! The only thing that kept it from being perfect was that it is a little bra tricky.
See more reviews:
3 / 18

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×