Tracy Reese

The Vote Is In Dress

$40 rental
$398 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Rent this bright and cheerful little number designed by Tracy Reese that has received the First Lady’s stamp of approval! Simply pair with the Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Multicolor jacquard (88% Rayon 12% Silk). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Back keyhole with button closure. Full skirt. Hidden lower back zipper. 39” from shoulder to hem. Lined. Imported.

Share
706 reviews
Fit
Large
(221)
True to Size
(367)
Small
(44)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
November 6, 2015
This was my first time renting a dress and I would absolutely recommend.
I ordered a 12 and an 8 as a backup (there wasn't a 10 available) and the 8 fit like a glove. I have a larger chest but there was still enough room for me to wear a strapless bra. The color was amazing and definitely stood out, I got a ton of compliments throughout the whole evening. And the pockets made me fall in love with the dress even more. I didn't want to send it back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 4, 2015
Love rent the run way! Easy fast and affordable
This dress fit great. I was s little nervous about how the top was cut, that it would look weird for I have broad shoulders but it looked nice. The dress was super comfortable and perfect for a September wedding. I loved it. The length was also great. I don't like things to be super tight and short and this dress allowed for just the right about of snug to make it flirty and fun.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 56
Body type: Athletic
November 3, 2015
This is an AMAZING dress! Wish I could have kept it!
Fit perfectly!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 57
November 2, 2015
Great for a bridal shower!
I originally ordered this for a pre-wedding party, but didn't go with it. I think this is perfect for a bridal shower. I also found this to be a bit long. Overall, it's cute, but not super dressy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 1, 2015
Loved this dress
This dress was perfect. Well made, comfortable, and I'm pretty sure there were pockets. (I'm writing this review months later...oops!) The material was pretty thick, but not in a bad way and I liked the length. Seriously, I had two guys come up to me at the wedding asking me about the dress. Not in a sketchy way, more like a "where can my wife/girlfriend get that dress?" Quite the unique experience, yet I thought it was worth mentioning since it was all because of the dress! I wish I had RTR referral cards with me or something. Beautiful dress for a July wedding in upstate New York. I would rent again for sure.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 26, 2015
Fun dress :)
Fit perfect, loved the pockets! Wore to an pushed wedding and it was colder than expected so I paired it with a jean jacket and boots and it was a perfect look for the wedding I was at.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 22, 2015
Beautiful Fabric, colors and pattern! compliments for days! Perfect weight for late supper, LOVED IT
Couldn't wear the 4, lining was ripped and started to rip more when I zipped up. Size at/below your normal size. Runs slightly big in the chest, and the armpit cut is low. I usually wear a four, and the four fit great bra-less but I have a wide ribcage/broad shoulders. Had to watch the side/armpit in the six to make sure I didn't show a little too much! You will NEED a strapless or comf. bra-less in a size down. Gorgeous everything. WILL wear it again! paired great with suggested blue/teal earrings and no other jewelry. Dress speaks for itself!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 18, 2015
Sheen to the fabric, surprisingly soft material, comfy and beautiful
Floral and feminine, great for brunch, springtime, maybe even a workday. Soft and surprisingly flowy fabric; I really ended up loving this dress more than I expected. More of a sheen to the fabric than I thought, so this dress is slightly more on the formal than everyday side of things. Beautiful!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 15, 2015
Great Dress
The colors/pattern of the dress is so gorgeous and turned out great in the pictures. I wore the smaller size as the dress ran large on me. The length was a bit matronly and I was a tad self-conscious of the top because the cut showed a little "armpit fat" haha.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 11, 2015
Easy to wear
As other reviews said, this is a generous fit in the chest and the weighty fabric and flare skirt hide a world of imperfections or full coverage underwear! I'm fairly tall and thin, but a 0 still fit. Very short and small girls could feel swallowed by the fit and fuller skirt, but otherwise I think this dress could work for a variety of body types and events. I wore it with gold scrappy sandals and drop earrings for a rehearsal dinner, but it could be dressed down for easter or a more formal shower. I did need to steam it on arrival because of the new softer hanging bags RTR is shipping in, but the wrinkled skirt fell out pretty well with a quick steam.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
October 9, 2015
It was a great fit and very different from what everyone else was wearing!
The dress fit perfect! I had no issues with it. I thought it would have been a little brighter in color. Overall I loved the dress and would recommend it to anyone!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 7, 2015
very comfortable. Pockets are always a plus
The fit was perfect for my body type. It was also incredibly comfortable. I got a lot of compliments on the dress the whole night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 5, 2015
Rented for a wine auction, outdoors in CA in October. Beautiful fabric and rich colors.
Love the fit of this dress, it is very flattering and also has pockets that were very helpful. There is an underslip to make the dress more full and that is perfect for the whole look.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
October 5, 2015
Not too dressy, but a nice dress. Wore this to the Miss America Pageant held at Atlantic City.
There was only the 10 available and it did fit nicely. However, it bunched up in the back towards the bottom of the zipper.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 3, 2015
This dress is gorgeous, incredibly comfortable, eye-catching and photographs wonderfully!
In photos, it looks like it has a metallic sheen, but it's really just the base color coming through - the fabric is matte. That said, it photographs exactly the way it does on the RTR model - really pops! I wore this to a blazing-hot outdoor wedding at an herb farm and was so happy it was soft, comfortable, and moved easily. Wish I could keep this one!
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 54
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 3, 2015
Great reviews.
A little longer than I usually wear but that is because I am so petite. My first RTR and loved it. I wore this to an Indian wedding. Lots of compliments. Pockets were great and liked the tulle underneath.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
September 30, 2015
Pockets.
Dress was gorgeous! Material and color are beautiful in person. Was a little longer than I expected but overall it was a nice dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
September 28, 2015
Super comfortable and unique dress!
I loved how this dress was a little different! I normally go with dark and solid colors so I was a little nervous but ended up loving it! I normally wear a 4 or 6 but ordered a 2 and 4 based on the reviews stating the dress runs a little big. I wore the 2 and it was actually still a little big. I'm small up top and wider through the hips and since this dress isn't fitted through the hips, make sure to order a size based on your waist/bust. Loved how comfortable this was for a night of dancing! (Needs a strapless bra)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
September 28, 2015
Loved it! Would rent/wear it again! Tons of compliments from everyone, and loved the pockets!
I ended up wearing the 8 because the 6 was slightly too tight in the bust (I'm a 34DD). Very comfortable, and the color is even better in person. Love it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 27, 2015
I just loved the colors and it's brighter in person, not as metallic looking
I wanted to wear this dress to the second wedding I had to attend this year but my friends voted for a different one. I keep coming back to this dress so I finally just rented it. It's so comfortable. I loved the pockets although i didn't really use it. I also enjoyed wearing any kind of underwear because I didn't have to worry about panty lines. I noted how other girls who wore it made remarks about the bra so I wore my victoria secret add 2 cup size strapless and it was perfect. I liked how the bottom had a lining that made it fluff out. It was such a comfortable dress and a great transition from summer to fall. I changed into nude flat sandals to dance but I wore peep toe nude pumps to complete the look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Weight: 135lbs
September 22, 2015
who doesn't love a wedding?!
The dress was a little big for being a six. the material reminded me of a heavy drape so it was a little warm! It was longer than I expected as well. I was able to wear a regular bra, however it did show in the back. I liked the colors of it for an August wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 21, 2015
Beautiful & comfortable! I wore this to a Kentucky Derby party and it was such a fun dress.
Fit well- was my 4th choice (BC others I wanted were sold out), but I ended up loving the dress! Perfect for a Derby party or any cocktail affair- sorry I didn't take any full length pictures, but the colors were great. It was a fun, classy dress for a fun event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
September 15, 2015
Great dress with pockets!
The dress fit true to size and was very comfortable. The colors were beautiful and I received many compliments throughout the night. I'm short so the length was a little long and fell below my knees, but the dress still flowed beautifully and it did not look oversized. I definitely did not want to say goodbye to the dress!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
September 15, 2015
Amazing colors!
This dress fit perfectly. I received so many compliments. The colors are phenomenal in person.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 52
September 10, 2015
loved this dress I wore to a wedding!
this is a great dress, I got tons of compliments on it. It ran big so i actually wore a zero instead of a 2 which generally doesnt happen to me ... very pretty colors in this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
September 10, 2015
This dress was exactly what I hoped for!
This dress was super comfortable, and very flattering. The only thing I didn't like was the crease along the bottom that seems to be a persistent issue based on the reviews I read, but it didn't detract much from the overall look. I probably could have gotten away with a size smaller, but it wasn't available, and this did just fine!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 9, 2015
Worn to a friend's wedding. Loved wearing this dress!
Pros: Beautiful, vibrant color. Soft, cotton-y fabric. Very unique and comfy to wear. I was told it was Indian and Oriental looking. Great for standing out in a crowd. Cons: It was a little longer than I would have liked. I wanted a fun party dress about mid-thigh. This dress hits just past the knee on me. As for the fit, it was mostly true to size. I got the 6 and the 8 because of the reviews online saying it runs large. The 6 fit perfect everywhere except around the armpits where it dug in and created an unflattering bulge. I wore the 8 and it fit great. But I definitely recommend getting your usual size and one size down, just in case. Other: A strapless bra is a must because of how the dress it cut. I wore it with nude flats and a glittery statement necklace.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 61
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
September 8, 2015
The dress- loved the fabric and the delivery of the product.
This was my first experience with RTR and I could not have been happier. I ordered a size down from what I normally wear (8) and the 6 fit great. With the way the shoulders are cut I wore a strapless bra. I love, love the fabric. The tulle underneath made it fun dress on the dance floor. The amount of compliments really surprised me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 1, 2015
I had as many compliments on my dress as the bride!!
This dress slayed at my brother's late August country club wedding!! I had so many compliments!!! A simple set of pearls really set it off too, and allowed the dress to be the focal point. I had so many women asking me where I got it, who the designer was, and wanting to take a picture of me so they could go find it for themselves! Some random lady on the practice green even told me I looked "quite snappy." This dress definitely runs LARGE. I wore a 4, and had plenty of room to breathe, and it was not right in the shoulders at all (which is a problem I usually encounter when sizing down). I paired it with a pair of gold heels and pearl earrings and necklace. Even the bride's mother was pointing my dress out to her friends!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
August 31, 2015
I received a lot of compliments. first rent the runway dress.
Great dress for someone my age (60. I loved the dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
August 25, 2015
Elegant wedding and I received several compliments on the dress.
Fits tall person better than most size 4
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 24, 2015
This dress is gorgeous and swings just perfectly when you dance! Love this! Rent this dress!
I did not wear a bra with this dress, just petals underneath. I'm 5'7" 32DD 125lbs and very small waisted so the 0 worked for me but the 2 would have fit if I were to wear a bra, I would have never been able to wear the 0!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 20, 2015
I loved wearing this dress! I paired it with nude heeled strappy sandals. Perfect!
As other reviewers have noted, regular bra straps may show, so a racer back may be the best bet, if a bra must be worn. The fabric is thick, but not uncomfortable. Really shows off toned arms and legs!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
August 17, 2015
Great dress - received lots of compliments
Fits true to size
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 165lbs
August 14, 2015
Flirty, Fun, and Colorful!
I rented this for my cousin's outdoor wedding. Most reviews said that it ran large so I ordered a size down as well as my regular size. I found that the 6 (a size down for me) wouldn't even go over my hips, and the 8 fit just right if not a little tight. I was really surprised about that. The colors were absolutely STUNNING and I got tons of compliments! Also, I'm a very tall person and this dress was the perfect length (just above the knees)! Overall I really liked this dress, but it definitely must be a fan favorite because it looked a little worn down, at least to me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 12, 2015
beautiful setting on on a gorgeous day
tons of compliments on dress, got the zero and two but wore the zero (would typically be a 2). it is a tad longer than I expected -- I'm 5'6 so if you are shorter or have shorter legs I think it would be a little long or the length would be a little awkward hitting at the knee.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 12, 2015
Beautiful, unique dress
I ordered a 4 and 6 after reading that the dress runs large. The 4 fit well everywhere except in the bust, so I ended up wearing the 6 (which was a little large in the waist but fine overall.) I absolutely LOVED this dress. The design is unique and the pockets were so convenient. Plus, I felt extra elegant wearing a dress Michelle Obama had worn!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 7, 2015
I got lots of compliments all night on this dress. I wore it for my friend's wedding rehearsal.
Beautiful dress! The only tricky part is the dress is cut narrow on the chest, if you have a large chest you might not be able to wear the bra you like or you have to go strapless.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 58
August 4, 2015
It was fun to wear a flirty style to a cocktail party instead of my typical form-fitting choice.
The dress is fantastic. Beautiful design, gorgeous fabric, festive colors and the style is particularly flattering if you have nice shoulders. The full skirt was fun for dancing. I don't think I have ever received so many compliments in one night.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
August 3, 2015
So unique and flattering!
Loved this dress, and as always got many compliments from my RTR pick. This dress is so unique and fun, it has the perfect swish when you are out on the dance floor! Loved everything about it and felt really confident and comfortable wearing it. And who can be mad when a dress has pockets? The bust was fairly big on me, but still looked good with some push up.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 18
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×