Tracy Reese

The Vote Is In Dress

$126 to buy
$398 retail
Stylist Notes

Rent this bright and cheerful little number designed by Tracy Reese that has received the First Lady’s stamp of approval! Simply pair with the Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Multicolor jacquard (88% Rayon 12% Silk). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Back keyhole with button closure. Full skirt. Hidden lower back zipper. 39” from shoulder to hem. Lined. Imported.

Share
721 reviews
Fit
Large
(224)
True to Size
(375)
Small
(45)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
January 27, 2013
Did not end up wearing due to length - longer than pictured
This dress was a beautiful print, however the dress fell a few inches below my knees and looked matronly. Unless you are at least 5'9'' or taller, the dress will probably fall longer than pictured. I would have worn if it was shorter.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
January 31, 2013
fun and elegant
I loved this dress and many people said it looked great. Very versatile and not as "formal" as it appears in the picture. It runs a little large, but not much.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 10, 2013
This dress is both sophisticated and flirty. I got tons of compliments!
I usually wear a size 6 but the size 4 fit me perfectly. This dress was incredibly comfortable and I loved the pockets! I would definitely recommend wearing a strapless bra with this dress since the strap lines are a bit unusual.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
February 10, 2013
Endless compliments and 100% classy
This dress was perfect for my Chinese New Year banquet, which is filled with family and friends and highly respected elders. I'm 5'8" so I'm always afraid dresses will be short on me - this one was perfect and fit fabulously. I was complimented endlessly. It does run large: I'm usually a size 8 or 10.. the 8 did fit just fine but I ended up wearing the 6 because it hit just a little shorter (right above the knees). Obviously the hips are pretty free, and just the waist & bust are very fitted - my waist is 28".
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 15, 2013
Gorgeous! High quality, so beautiful.
I loved it. It was perfect for a daytime family reunion. I paired it with some soft teal tights (it was cold!) and a gold-ish bomber jacket and grey suede heels. Facebook was blowing up over me wearing the FLOTUS convention speech dress! Only down side is it runs super big. I usually wear a 4, wore the back up 2 and would have liked to wear a 0. My sister is pictured wearing the 4 (we didn't dress the same at the party! We just tried it on to show the sizing). She is 145 lbs, 5'7'' and usually wears a 6/8. And the pockets are super useful. It's overall classy and stunning.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 2, 2013
This dress got compliments all night. I will definitely be using this service again - so much fun!
The material was so comfortable, and the fit was really nice (didn't have to adjust anything all night). I did have to wear my multi-way bra, as a regular one would have shown the straps, but I almost always do with dresses. I am very glad I chose a smaller size as my second choice, because that is what I ended up wearing. The 6 (,y normal size) would have been much too big. Bonus: pockets! I didn't carry my purse all night, because I was able to put my lip gloss, cash, and phone in them without anything bulging or falling out!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
March 8, 2013
Very very lovely fabric, fantastic colors, an overall classy dress! But, beware the armpit fat!
This lovely light brocade silk has no stretch or give in the bust. A size down worked well for me, but even that was a bit lose. The keyhole back is really lovely and the length is longer than it looks on the model- making it perfect for a fancy brunch, daytime wedding or something of the sort. The front of the dress scoops from under your arm to your shoulder in such a way that it emphasizes armpit chub in an unflattering way. It requires a special bra- and was not such a great fit for my broad shoulders.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 25, 2013
perfect dress for a bridal shower!
i had originally rented this to wear to my brother's wedding, but ended up getting a free dress from RTR, which i wore instead, because they only had this dress in the size down. the size down fit me perfectly anyway, this dress definitely runs big, and i wore it to my sister-in-law's bridal shower luncheon the day before, which i think was a perfect occasion for this dress. i would recommend wearing a strapless bra or a cardigan/ shawl, because you can see bra lines on the shoulders. i was really impressed with my RTR experience, and talked them up to everyone who asked where i got the dress! will definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 7, 2013
The excellent service, two sizes to make sure you get the perfect fit and convenience!
The dress fit like a glove! I'm normally a 6 up top and an 8 on the bottom. Since this dress is A-line, I figured a 6 would work but I actually ended up wearing the 4. Even in the 4 I had room to spare so I could afford to enjoy dinner at the event. It's a beautiful dress and the accompanying necklace really pulled it all together!
LindaMay 23, 2013
Looks great on you!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 9, 2013
I felt so elegant in this dress and I got a ton of compliments!
This dress was amazing, my only complaint is how large it runs. It is definitely made for someone with a larger chest. I rented a 4 with a back up size 2 and I wish I would've gotten a size 0. Although it was a little large around my chest, it was not extremely noticeable and I am overall very happy with it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
April 14, 2013
The dress was so beautiful and fit so well. It does run a bit large, so get one size smaller.
It fit beautiful and was such a lovely dress. I got compliments on it all day!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
April 15, 2013
Beautiful dress - luxurious material
What attracted me to this dress is it is NOTHING I would ever purchase (usually go for a solid color dress). Love that I was able to rent something "out of the box" from my usual style. Dress fit like a glove on top (I'm busty and usually don't fit into my normal pants size 8). Since I read the reviews that it runs large, the sizing was perfect. Was a bit loose in the stomach/butt area, but since it was fit and flare, it worked out perfectly. Dress was a little long (down to my knees) and I'm pretty tall for a girl at 5'7". On the hanger, the arm holes look HUGE. It's because the dress has a very different cut to it. I didn't like that my arms/armpits were on display. Definitely need to wear a strapless bra due to the cut. Material was surprisingly heavy. It was luxurious but I attended an all outdoor wedding in Phoenix in April (80's/90's outside) and as the dress had a lining and slip plus the material, I was HOT. Overall I am satisfied. Definitely read customer reviews before you rent!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
April 16, 2013
One word: LOVE!
I wore this dress to my boyfriend's best friend's wedding (which he was the best man at), so I figured I needed to not wear the same black dress I have been wearing to the past 7 weddings I have been to (not an exaggeration!). The wedding was in Maryland on the Chesapeake Bay in April so I also thought a little refinement and color would be great for the Spring! I originally ordered a 2 but had my dress accidentally got shipped to a different address in Chicago but luckily RTR shipped another dress (Size 0 was all they had) overnight to DC! The stylist said the dress ran big and it should fit and it DID! Like a glove. CON: The ONLY con I would say of the dress was what bra to wear with the dress. The straps of the dress cut in at the the chest a bit and makes it difficult to even where a strapless bra with out it showing. I tried it with out a bra and well, yeah..that wasn't working as all. Luckily RTR is there "bag of goodies" (or genius as I am calling it) provided some dress tape and I (but again I don't know if it was because this was an a small size and I am a little chesty) was able to tape my self in! The fabric and colors are so rich a beautiful! I wore big drop earrings with champagne color rhinestones and gold 2 inch side strap sandals. I also wore a grey blue nail polish for a pop! If you wear this dress, you will get SO many compliments! Seriously! Thank you, RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 22, 2013
Perfect dress for a day wedding!
I initially ordered a 0 and a 2 but the 2 was not available. I was a little hesitant at first since I'm usually a 2/4. The customer representative was so helpful. She told me that it runs large and the 0 would probably fit me. I wasn't sure but they sent me an extra dress just in case so I figured one of them should be fine. Once I took it out of the bag, I realized that the representative was absolutely correct. The 0 fit great! The cut style of the shoulder is nice and the length was just above my knees. Also, it has some tulle under which gives it a nice flared look. It was so comfortable and easy to wear. Even after eating tons I didn't feel uncomfortable. The quality of this dress is fantastic and it definitely has the WOW factor. Definitely recommend it to all!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 22, 2013
Loved this dress :)
This dress is beautiful! The fabric is very light so it's perfect for a spring event. I had enough room in the size 4 to move comfortably (and eat what I wanted) throughout the night. It did cut sharply over the chest area, so if you're worried about that pesky armpit bulge you may want to think again about this dress... I kept pulling it up but after I started dancing I totally forgot about it. I received many complements throughout the night. Overall I loved this dress and was sad to have to send it back! This was my first RTR purchase and I will be back again! I wore RTR kate spade "champagne kate chandelier" earrings with this outfit.
KristyJune 12, 2013
Your shoes look fantastic with this!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 63
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
April 23, 2013
RTR was the best clothing decision I ever made!
I rented two dresses, this and the Showstopper dress. The dresses were delivered on time and were perfect. I just packed them in my suitcase and left. This dress was good for a business event and dinner in Vegas. The other was more glitzy for a fancy evening out. Even though I am petite, this dress was not too long. I can hardly wait to go to a wedding or somewhere fancy so I can rent again. Why buy, you can get a new look every time!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 24, 2013
Beautiful dress on a beautiful day.
Definitely runs very large - i normally wear a 4 in dresses but the 2 fit perfectly. Beautiful dress - I got tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
April 30, 2013
Preppy and Pretty!! RTR has the best customer service imaginable!
I ordered this dress as my back up and ended up wearing it for the wedding I attended. It is very comfortable and was perfect for an outdoor spring wedding in Virginia. I am normally a 2 but ended up ordering the 4 because of my bust. It fit perfectly except for at the waist. I thought about belting it but with the pockets it looked a little strange. Perfect for a conservative spring wedding or shower!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
May 2, 2013
Telling All the Women in the Bathroom About RTR!
I wore this to a wedding. I wish I had ordered a size 2 because I wasn't sure how much weight I would have lost by this point (I'm prepping for my own wedding). It was a bit large, but it still looked stunning. I got lots of compliments.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 6, 2013
Beautiful dress- so many compliments
I wore this dress for my cousin's bridal shower and it was a total hit. Dress was very big though, I usually wear a 4 and wore a 2 in this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 7, 2013
One of a kind dress for a Christening.
This dress runs large, sometimes I wear a 4, but thankfully I got a 2 and 0. The 0 fit as well, but I ended up wearing the 2 as it was my niece's Christening and I didn't want a dress that was hugging too tightly. The pockets are a huge bonus- managed to fit a compact, lipgloss, 2 credit cards and ID, money, car keys, a phone and a camera in there without it being obvious..:) The dress itself is a beauty and I received many compliments on it. Fit was good as well. You can't go wrong with it :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
May 8, 2013
I honestly can't believe how many compliments I got! I looked and felt great in this dress.
I was surprised that I fit into the 2! I haven't worn a 2 in ages. I ordered the 4 and the 2 just in case because it seemed like other women were saying it ran a bit large and I tried on the 4 and it fit great. However, like others have said, the dress is pretty long and I'm really short, so I decided to try on the 2 in the hopes that it might be a bit shorter. The 4 hit me below the knee and low and behold, the 2 fit as well and hit me just at the knee. The two was definitely tighter in the waist, but not too tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
May 15, 2013
Easy Wear
Beautiful fabric and cut of dress. Elegant, sexy and easy to wear. Came on time and easy returns as usual. Ran a bit large in the upper half around arms and chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 69
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
May 20, 2013
Stunning fabric with a lovely sheen.
Lovely dress for my late afternoon party. Felt very comfortable in it and received many compliments. Nice flow and swish to skirt with netting underneath. Great style for tall, thin people.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 23, 2013
Gorgeous dress, received so many compliments!
I rented this for my Physician Assistant white coat ceremony and it might be the prettiest dress I've ever worn! The fit is a bit large - I normally wear a size 2, but luckily I sized down for my back-up because the 2 was way too big and the 0 fit absolutely perfectly. I loved the full skirt, and the fabric is even more beautiful in person. The hem on the dress I wore was coming undone, but I had some iron-on hemming tape handy so it wasn't an issue. The dress did come really wrinkled, but all the wrinkles came out easily after ironing. I wasn't sure what color shoes to go with, but ended up wearing some pewter wedge heels, and the metallic was a great compliment. I definitely loved wearing this dress and didn't want to take it off at the end of the night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 26, 2013
Expect lots of compliments!
I wore this dress for my graduation festivities and received many compliments. Be sure to size down--I can usually wear a size 0 or 2 depending on the brand, but even the size 0 was a little big at the waist on me. On the plus side, this dress will work if you are busty. Another major feature--the pockets! They're roomy enough to fit a small wallet and phone if, like me, you don't want to carry around a handbag during your event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 27, 2013
This is such a beautiful, elegant dress!
The reviews were accurate about this dress running big. I ordered a size 6 instead of my usual 8 and it fit perfect. It was a little tight in the bust, but it wasn't uncomfortable. I was afraid that it would be too long on me, but it hit right at my knee, and with my nude platform heels, it looked great! It was perfect for the afternoon outdoor wedding I attended, but it would work for a more formal event too. I received so many compliments on this dress, and am sad I have to return it! I will definitely be renting from RTR in the future, and I will probably even rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
May 29, 2013
tons of compliments.
Incredibly comfortable and flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
June 2, 2013
Pretty print.
It runs VERY large! I usually wear a size 6 so I ordered a size 4 thinking that it should fit right because I saw reviews from others saying that it runs large. It was still too big! I should've ordered a size 2. Also, it was a bit longer than I would have liked-hit right below the knee. Probably it would be perfect for someone who is taller than I am.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 10, 2013
CT WEDDING APPROPRIATE DRESS
I followed everyone else's tip by sizing down. I was skeptical so I got my normal size as a back-up. I wore the smaller size. The dress had a soft cotton hand feel which I wasn't expecting. It still looked very dressy but was a bit heavy... I wouldn't recommend for a hot day. Overall the dress was very comfortable and appropriate for a Connecticut wedding.
RTR CustomerDecember 25, 2013
Love the necklace with it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 11, 2013
Very cool dress
Runs large so I ended up wearing the size 0. Not as flattering as I hoped. The a line shape skirt was not flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 11, 2013
Wonderful dress, I wish I could have kept it!
This dress is amazing, I've received compliments all night. The material looks very rich and of high quality and the colors are wonderful. It was just the right length for me (I'm 6'0") and I wore a strapless bra underneath. It does run slightly large. The size 4 was too tight in the bust are though, so I went with the size 6 that had a little bit more room around the waist and hips than needed, but fit better in the bust area. Overall very comfortable and elegant. It is warm though - I definitely was a little hot during the ceremony in bright sunshine!
MarthaAugust 21, 2013
i am also 6"0 tall how was the length of the dress?
FrederikeSeptember 6, 2013
Hi Martha, it comes in a little bit over the knees when standing - very comfortable length and definitely not too short at all. Hope this helps.
JulieSeptember 11, 2013
I'm 5'10" and the 6 was above my knee.
RTR CustomerJuly 6, 2014
your earrings worked great with the dress. did you rent them, too?
FrederikeJuly 9, 2014
Yes, I also rented the earrings. They're Alexis Bittar. I ended up buying them at the next RTR sample sale, I loved them so much :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
June 16, 2013
Vivid colors and classy dress!
My daughter wore this for a party. She is usually a size 2 but as other reviewers have noted, this dress runs large and looks a tad loose in the chest area if you are not busty. However the size 0 fit her nearly perfect and wearing a good bra will correct that problem. The dress she received was in new condition (tags still on dress) so no issues there. She received many compliments about this dress. The dress is pretty not not overly formal. The material is not fancy but the style and the design of the dress make this dress stand out. The dress is lined and has another lower layer for a little fullness. You will not need a slip while wearing this dress. My daughter loved the pockets! Thanks RTR.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
June 16, 2013
Great dress and earrings for a luncheon!
The dress was a little big, which is why I belted it. In retrospect, I would have ordered a 0 and 2 instead of 2 and 4. Fits mainly in the bust, so go off of that!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
June 16, 2013
Lovely Dress for a Lovely Evening!
I was a little worried because my actual size wasn't available for the weekend I needed, but I had heard it ran large, so I risked it and ordered a size down. What a great choice! I felt so comfortable and so pretty in this dress. The pockets were a plus as well. I'd definitely recommend it to anyone that wants to look and feel elegant. Sorry, the picture doesn't really do it justice, because I was already a little toasty and it was back at my boyfriend's house.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 17, 2013
Elegant, beautiful and comfortable with pockets, too!
As others have noted, a strapless bra is best because of the racer-back-like arm holes at the shoulders. It is a bit roomy at the chest and waist so I would have preferred to size down, but it accentuates the waist and provides a comfortable A-skirt flare with a fun touch of petticoat lift. I also loved wearing the Kate Spade Moonlit Way Necklace the stylist provided as my Mystery Bling! Lots of compliments on the dress and the necklace both.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 20, 2013
Perfect fit and length for a California graduation!
I got this for my sister for her graduation. This is what she wrote: "When the dress first arrived, I thought that it was not going to fit. I usually wear a 4, but the 2 fit me. I was so happy that I got the lower size. This fit perfectly. The dress was picked for my graduation which ran the entire day. I was grateful that it was sleeveless; but even I did sweat, the cut underneath the arms is too low for anything to catch. The fabric was surprisingly lightweight and comfortable. Since I come from a conservative family, the length was very appropriate."
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 116lbs
June 23, 2013
coquettish
Beautiful color mix
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 24, 2013
Perfect dress for a wedding!
I usually wear a size 4, but all reviews said to downsize. Size 2 was perfect. Who wouldn't like to wear a size smaller? It was so comfortable and the material itself was soft to the touch. I LOVED it! I paired it with a gold Kate Spade clutch, gold heels, Kate Spade turquoise statement earrings, and a large crystal/gold cocktail ring by Kenneth Jay Lane.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
July 3, 2013
Great dress!
I wear a size 10 in pants, and a size 8 in tops (medium to large, depending on the shirt). The 8 in this dress was too big for me under the arms, and the straps of the dress didn't lay on my shoulders - they bunched up and there was extra materials hanging off. The 6 was perfect!
See more reviews:
3 / 19

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×