Rent the Runway

Tracy Reese

The Vote Is In Dress

$65 rental
$398 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this bright and cheerful little number designed by Tracy Reese that has received the First Lady’s stamp of approval! Simply pair with the Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multicolor jacquard (88% rayon 12% silk). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Back keyhole with button closure. Full skirt. Hidden lower back zipper. 39” from shoulder to hem. Lined. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

564 reviews

Fit
Small 39
True to Size 302
Large 195
Photos 333
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Mar 17, 2015

I loved this dress. Every person at the wedding rehearsal commented on it.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit almost perfectly. The only thing that bugged me a bit was under my arms you could see my bra a little no matter which bra I put on. I wear a 32F and I couldn't wear a skimpier bra. Besides that...I LOVED this dress.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 195 lbs
Mar 24, 2015

beautiful colors! i got so many compliments. felt like our lovely FLOTUS Michelle Obama!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fits true to size. not much stretch or give in the fabric. but it has a delightful tulle layer under the skirt to help it flare out.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 31, 2015

The color in this dress is stunning in person, I received so many compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a rehearsal dinner. As previous reviewers have mentioned, the dress does seem to run a bit large. The fabric is fairly substantial, so I didn't need to wear a slip. There is also a small bit of tulle, which gave the skirt a bit of fullness and bounce. You will need a strapless bra since the shoulders cut in. I paired the dress with the Nicole Miller Star Light Star Bright necklace and bracelet and they fit perfectly with just enough sparkle. I wore a pair of nude pumps. I absolutely loved this dress and my entire first experience with RTR!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 9, 2015

Comfortable and Modest

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress! I picked it out to wear on Easter knowing that my girls were wearing their "flower girl" dresses leftover from a wedding. The color was just as shown but not at all shiny which helped make the dress not too formal looking. I wore a strapless bra but was totally covered up which was nice in church! The length was also nice, right at my knees, I'm 5'3". The size 2 was very comfortable, not at all tight anywhere. If I had a 0, it might of fit too??? Definitely size down at least 1, maybe even 2 sizes! I received many compliments and would rent this dress again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 10, 2015

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a daytime wedding and received many compliments. My husband said it was his favorite dress I've worn. The pockets were very handy and I was able to wear a strapless bra. The model pic doesn't do it justice.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 12, 2015

Beautiful and comfortable. Great dress!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my niece's Bat Mitzvah. It fit great and looked very pretty. The necklace and purse are also from RTR They were great too. Very flattering dress.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 12, 2015

This dress was perfect for a spring wedding. Cool, comfortable and ready for the dance floor!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was true to size, maybe a little bit big. The fabric is much lighter than I expected, which was a big plus in the Texas humidity. The dress hit right about at knee length (I'm 5'5") and was perfect for dancing at an outdoor wedding reception. I loved how unique it was, and got lots of compliments. This dress is perfect for curvy ladies who are smaller at the waist and bigger at the bust and hips! Loved wearing it and would rent again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 151 lbs
Apr 16, 2015

Great with cowboy boots!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was great for a western art show my husband had a piece in. I wore my jacket all night though because it is halter cut and my bra showed. Wit ha strapless you wouldn't have to!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Apr 19, 2015

I felt beautiful in this dress!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Wedding
First off, I was initially heartbroken because I got an email from RTR saying they didn't have the size 12 available because someone returned it late and damaged (shame on you!). Because of how late they found out, there wasn't time for me to select a replacement dress so RTR sent a different style in the size 12. Well, I'm so happy that the size 10 fit! There was a little bunching in the back, but not noticeable. The dress was slimming and moved like a dream while I was dancing! It reminded me of when I was little and would twirl so my dress would spin. I was worried the cut of the top would give that weird armpit fat thing, but the fabric was very forgiving and overall, I felt the look was incredibly flattering. I'm seriously contemplating renting this same dress again! Loved it!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Apr 20, 2015

My husband and I chaperone the prom where I work every year. That is why I rented this dress.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I fell in love with the dress the minute I slipped it on! The fabric was soft and comfortable. The pattern and colors were vibrant and beautiful. It was fitted just right. It made my waist look small and hid the belly I never could get rid of after having two kids. I had fun with the flair of the bottom when I twirled in the dress. I really did expect to have to wear the size 10 since I've put on a little weight, but was pleasantly delighted to fit perfectly in the 8. If you are going to get two sizes, get the one you think you are and one size down. The two greatest aspects included the fact I was able to put it on and off by myself (My husband did not have to fight with the zipper. Ha ha ha.) AND it has pockets! I did not have to keep up with a clutch or strap a handbag around such a beautiful dress. If I had the money available, I would just purchase the dress right now. I didn't want to take it off at the end of the night.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Apr 22, 2015

Beautiful dress! I can't wait to wear it to my friend's wedding!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
I rented a size down upon reading the other reviews! A bit tight in the bust, but I love it overall!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Apr 24, 2015

I got numerous compliments on the dress!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was not a perfect fit and I went down a size than what I normally wear. It was still a tad to large in some areas but it worked. There a pockets to the dress, which I always love, but they are positioned more in the front of the dress. I did get compliments before, during and after the wedding.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 26, 2015

Stunning color and so Comfy!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely loved this dress. Wore it to a wedding and had tons of complements. Lovely paired with the Kate Spade earrings and the sparkle necklace. I got complements all evening. The pictures on line don't do it justice. The colors are very bright and it is very comfy. One problem for me was the cut at the top. Wish it hadn't been cut in so severely at the arms. I wore a strapless bra and that wasn't the problem. However, I felt it looked a bit better paired with a little shrug to cover the little "bulge" at the sides of my bra. I loved the pockets and the swing in the skirt. It's a great one for a garden wedding! Would rent it again!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 27, 2015

The style is flattering and the fit is true.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had it shipped directly to my hotel, which was convenient. The style of the dress is flattering- not too tight but not too big. I felt very polished for the fancy wedding I attended. The dress has pockets, which is always great! Returning the dress was so easy and convenient--I just dropped it in a UPS dropbox on my way out of town.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 29, 2015

Classy, comfortable and captivating

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Other
I wore this for a high level work event. Because it was a professional environment, I paired the dress with a lightweight shrug, in a taupe color with details that blended with the dress. I wore a cuff bracelet and small dangle earrings. I used to wear a 2 but have recently put on some weight. I ordered the 0 and the 2 because my extra weight is in my hips which wouldn't be a problem in this dress. I could get the 0 on but it was tight through the rib cage. The 2 was perfect. As the person organizing the event, I had to be "on" from 6am until after 10 pm. This dress was comfortable from start to finish! It was a blessing to have pockets so I could have my cell with me all day. I got lots of compliments on the dress and would definitely rent it again!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 49
Apr 30, 2015

Great dress, got lots of compliments. Wore to wedding , pockets were a bonus, I

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 6 - wanted the 8 but was unavailable. 6 was perfect. This was my first RTR dress. Will use them again.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
May 4, 2015

Hello! POCKETS!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I normally wear a 12-14, and would have much preferred this dress in a 12, but it was unavailable. I managed to pull off the 10, but it was tight in the chest. Despite that tiny zipping up hurdle, it was incredibly comfortable, so cute, I could store my lipstick, phone, bobby pins in the pockets, and received tons of compliments. Such a fun dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
May 6, 2015

Gorgeous colors

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I couldn't get over how beautiful the colors are in this dress. I wore it for Easter brunch with my family and everyone loved it. I added a small belt to accentuate my waist. The dress runs big so if you are questioning sizes, go with the smaller one. I am tall and this dress was a very appropriate length.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
May 6, 2015

The dress is great - and I loved the pockets!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit is good. I am busty with a small waist, so had to go up a size to make sure everything was where it should be :) I got lots of compliments and had fun dancing the night away in this dress!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 6, 2015

I wore this dress to my niece's wedding.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
After reading the other reviews about the dress running large I ordered a size 4 instead of my normal size 6. I felt the dress was too tight across my chest but fit perfectly everywhere else. I called RTR hoping to get a size six but there were none available. The representative offered to check other styles but I loved this dress and my husband assured me I looked great. I kept the 4 but wish I had a little more "breathing room" I would recommend ordering a size down and then your regular size as a back up. The dress is gorgeous, the material is richly textured and I loved the pockets.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
May 6, 2015

The dress photographed beautifully. I received many compliments.

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for an outdoor wedding, it was a great choice. I wanted something bright and celebratory for a late Spring/early Summer event. The dress ran true to size for me. I lost track of the many compliments I received on the beautiful dress.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
May 10, 2015

I felt presidential :-)

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is a very comfortable dress. I normally wear a size 6/8, so pick your lower size if you are in between sizes. I highly recommend it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
May 12, 2015

True to size - bust was a bit snug. Love, love the dress and necklace and received many compliments!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Other
Loved! Lots of compliments and perfect for my awards dinner!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 12, 2015

great dress for a fun night!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
soft, comfortable, and loved the pockets! fun color for a spring wedding
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
May 13, 2015

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner before the wedding and got so many compliments. I loved that there was a little bit of tulle lining underneath so it poofs out a bit. It fit perfectly, and I didn't want to return it.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 14, 2015

Fit perfectly and was comfortable!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented this dress for a charity gala. To accommodate my bust I wore the 4 instead of the 2. It fit perfectly and I didn't have to wear a bra. It was comfortable to wear all night whether sitting or standing or walking around. I received lots of compliments for wearing something bright colored but still gala appropriate. It photographed well and the colors are beautiful in person. Definitely recommend a big statement necklace or a belt though, to break up the longer torso. Felt beautiful and loved it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 15, 2015

I absolutely loved this dress!!! I wore it for my bridal shower! I had so many compliments!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I usually wear a size 2 but the 0 fit me perfect! I will continue to rent dresses from here! I love it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
May 16, 2015

Dress material is soft & very comfortable. Wish it came in 12p a bit shorter. Fun, great color!

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Formal Affair
He dress fit well all but the top back crunched in the back. Beautiful material and color. Was a great color and great dress for this cocktail event
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
May 24, 2015

LOVELY.........

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I usually wear a size 2-4, I decided to call the girls at RTR, always works....I was advise to order a 0-2, the 0 fit perfect. I wore it with nude 4" peep toes heels. I wore it for my birthday and felt so special, and received many complements. I was more excited because this dress was worn by the first lady, (M.O.) The dress was girly and elegant. However, I did not give it a 5 stars because, the material inside, (lining) was not aligning with the outside fabric and the dress looked as if there was static on the lower skirt section of the dress, you may be able to see it on the picture. Also, there was several spots of crazy glue on the chest area on the inside of the dress, not visible. Besides the negative, I wore the dress but a little concern about the lower section. I was not going to let that ruin my B-day. this is the 4th time I've rented from RTR, and always have concerns about how many times the dress was worn, but their customer service always do their best to help you and 99.9 % of the time they come through. :0)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 25, 2015

I received many compliments of this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely love this dress! It was softer than I imagined.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 29, 2015

I got SO many compliments from strangers at the wedding I wore this too! It was a hit!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I actually didn't love the fabric - in the photos, the gold looked like it would be shiny (or maybe I just imagined it would be), but it wasn't. The length is great, and the colors are beautiful.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 4, 2015

Funky colors and generally looked different which I liked.

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the colors, length, and was very flattering but the armpit area felt big because of the unique neckline. Was good for a wedding.
RTR Customer
Age: 28
Jun 9, 2015

Stunning! Lots of compliments!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! Fit very well in the bust and hips and liked the bit of tool underneath. The colors were beautiful and complimented well by any hints of blue/green. True to size and very comfortable. Would definitely rent this dress again!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Jun 16, 2015

I loved this dress - it fit well, was totally comfortable, and I got lots of compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
As others had discussed, the fit was pretty true to size, if anything a little big, especially longer in the neck making it low cut on the sides. I wish I had ordered one size smaller as well, but really it was fine. I did need a low cut strapless bra. Also, the material, while it is beautiful in person, is a little heavier than I thought it would be from the pictures, and I wouldn't recommend the dress for a hot summer day.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Jun 16, 2015

Beautiful dress! Another one I wish I could buy! Beautiful fit and color.

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Work
If you are thinking of renting this dress, but you are not sure, don't hesitate! Rent it, you won't be disappointed! Runs a little big, so if you are able to get the second size, go smaller. Perfect for day or everything events.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 18, 2015

Beautiful dress, and it had pockets!!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
Overall a great dress. Fabric is heavier than it seems in the picture but was perfect for the occasion. Was rather difficult to get it so bra straps weren't showing (thank goodness for a convertible bra and a sewing kit!) but mainly because I didn't want to wear a strapless. Box was pretty mangled when it was delivered so I needed to iron it out before wearing but j was in good condition overall. I can't say how many people (strangers included) stopped to compliment me on the dress. Paired it with nude heels for a classy but fun look. Length of the 4 was great and while fitted, was still comfortable in the chest (34 D). Longer in the torso than I was expecting based on the pictures but fit was amazing
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 21, 2015

Textiled Standout

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
LOVED this dress! I'm usually between a 4 and 6 and the 4 fit perfectly and fell right at the knee. Need a strapless bra, the neckline definitely accentuates shoulders, which I liked. The textile is so soft and in addition to lining there's another layer that poofs the skirt out just a little. I wore it to a wedding but this is one of those awesome multipurpose dresses that could definitely be appropriate for a date or work event.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 21, 2015

Great dress - super light fabric which made it perfect for a summer wedding in Florida.

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was comfortable, easy to wear with no need for special underwear. A bit of tulle in the skirt helped give the dress some shape throughout the night.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 21, 2015

Elegant fabric, color, and design!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for the Indian wedding I attended. The pink, gold, and light blue colors and designs were beautiful and allowed me to blend in more among the other colorful clothing. The fit was right too, though I had to resort to a strapless bra because the dress cuts in a little too far in the front area by the shoulders. In all, it was a wonderful dress and I would rent it again.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 22, 2015

Dress was perfect!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
Dress we super comfy and the fit was great. Looks good with heels, a little long on me otherwise. Needs to be worn with a strapless bra. This dress was super flattering, really great colors and perfect for the occasion. Also it has fun pockets in the front!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×