The Vote Is In Dress

$65 rental
$398 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this bright and cheerful little number designed by Tracy Reese that has received the First Lady’s stamp of approval! Simply pair with the Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multicolor jacquard (88% Rayon 12% Silk). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Back keyhole with button closure. Full skirt. Hidden lower back zipper. 39” from shoulder to hem. Lined. Imported.

Share
686 reviews
Fit
Large218
True to Size361
Small44
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 15, 2016
Fun Dress
I sized down, as recommended, and it's too small - should have stayed with my own size. Really lovely colors and cut. I'm reordering a larger size because it is so pretty. Substantial material and great cut.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 14, 2016
Everyone stares at me and strangers compliment my dress.
The dress doesn't come in petite, so 0 is a little too big for me especially in the body's width and length. I don't like how it's designed on the top because it's showing too much between my chest and shoulders. However, overall the dress is beautiful and elegant.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
January 6, 2016
Great dress!
The fit was true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 4, 2016
Super comfy, super cute!
Loved that this dress has pockets, it was actually my "back up" dress and I ended up wearing it for a dinner party during the holidays. Had to wear a strapless bra with it and the top was a little lose which surprised me as I am fairly busty but it was a wonderful dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 15, 2015
So many compliments. Loved the pockets.
Wore to a bridal breakfast/brunch. It was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34A
Weight: 128lbs
December 12, 2015
Stunning First Lady Style!
I had been waiting years to get my hands on this dress! I ordered a size smaller because the 2 was not available. It was a bit snug in the arms, but there was no was I was sending it back. My daughter wore the same Tracy Reese Dress that Shasha Obama wore and I thought it was so cute that we looked like we belonged in the White House! Thank you Rent the Runway!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
December 11, 2015
Perfect dress not thin not too worn.didnt need to be pressed
Summer wedding dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 60
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 10, 2015
Great dress but somewhat worn!
I am 5'4" and 140 lbs. I usually get a size 8 but it had too much room in the bust area. The size 6 fit better. Overall it was a great fitting dress but it has seen better days. The hem of the dress is to be a slight puff, but areas would not sit well. From afar it was fine. Overall was happy with the dress, but would not rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
December 8, 2015
Great dress for the holiday party
I wore it to a holiday party. The dress fits well. On the picture it looks like the material is thick but it is actually pretty soft. Also it is not as shiny pink as it looks in the picture. The dress has open shoulders so it took me time to find a bra that would work with it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
December 5, 2015
The dress fit perfectly and it was the only one of it's kind at the event.
I loved this dress and felt so comfortable in it. It's great for dancing and can be accessorized in many ways.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Weight: 148lbs
December 1, 2015
It was great. Got lots of compliments.
It fit well. Not too tight.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 41
December 1, 2015
I had a very different dress than most women there so I really stood out.
Make sure the pockets are pressed correctly into the pleats of the dress. Mine were off and so the pleats didn't lie as flat as they should have.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
November 26, 2015
Ugly dress in person. Looks like curtains.
Chest was too stretched out to wear. Fabric was very worn.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
November 25, 2015
Beautiful pattern
The pattern was a little more salmon/orangey than I thought from the picture but it was unique and beautiful. Very soft, comfortable material. The fabric is thick, which makes it forgiving to the figure but also a little heavy. Bra straps will show if you wear a traditional bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
November 22, 2015
I felt like royalty!
I am so glad I read the reviews before ordering my usual size... I usually wear a size 4 and ended up wearing the backup size - 0! I am small busted, so that was mainly why I didn't wear the 2, - the size 2 was loose in the bust area, while the zero looked really good albeit a tiny, tiny bit snug. The fabric and print on this dress was vibrant and truly beautiful with the gold details. I loved wearing this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
November 17, 2015
Didn't end up working out
I had been waiting for an event to rent this dress for a while now, so I was excited to get it as an option for a wedding. Luckily I got another dress, because this dress wasn't flattering. It looks like a fit and flare from the pictures, but I found it tight across the hips, pulling the pockets open. Also the cut of the top is much narrower than I expected, making my shoulders look very broad. I didn't get another size, so perhaps a size up would have helped.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
November 16, 2015
Super comfortable & I got a lot of compliments!
does run large I am normally a 2/4 and I wore a 0
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
November 13, 2015
This dress is unique, and absolutely stunning. Overall i had multiple compliments all night.
This event was extremely important to me, this dress gave me the extra confidence to go up and talk in front of a huge crowd. It gave my body a beautiful figure and enhanced my skin pigmentation in pictures. Wearing a bra wasn't necessary, rose petals will do and it isn't even noticeable. What was best about this dress is that the event was during the day and i wore it until night, yet it fit the occasion. I know that i will always look back on the pictures and still live this dress, it's absolutely breathtaking.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
November 9, 2015
Unique colors, great cut- pockets could have been pressed better.
I loved the fabric, soft and feminine with bold touches- the gold and blue accents. I liked the toule at the bottom of the dress to give it the slight flair out. The pockets were handy but they could have been pressed better. They did not lay flat as I expected and wanted. However for a formal wedding it fit the bill and was fun to dance the night away in!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 8, 2015
Dress looks fantastic in pictures!
Dress runs small and the fabric is more casual that I assumed it would be. Very comfortable though!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
November 6, 2015
This was my first time renting a dress and I would absolutely recommend.
I ordered a 12 and an 8 as a backup (there wasn't a 10 available) and the 8 fit like a glove. I have a larger chest but there was still enough room for me to wear a strapless bra. The color was amazing and definitely stood out, I got a ton of compliments throughout the whole evening. And the pockets made me fall in love with the dress even more. I didn't want to send it back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 4, 2015
Love rent the run way! Easy fast and affordable
This dress fit great. I was s little nervous about how the top was cut, that it would look weird for I have broad shoulders but it looked nice. The dress was super comfortable and perfect for a September wedding. I loved it. The length was also great. I don't like things to be super tight and short and this dress allowed for just the right about of snug to make it flirty and fun.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 56
Body type: Athletic
November 3, 2015
This is an AMAZING dress! Wish I could have kept it!
Fit perfectly!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 57
November 2, 2015
Great for a bridal shower!
I originally ordered this for a pre-wedding party, but didn't go with it. I think this is perfect for a bridal shower. I also found this to be a bit long. Overall, it's cute, but not super dressy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 1, 2015
Loved this dress
This dress was perfect. Well made, comfortable, and I'm pretty sure there were pockets. (I'm writing this review months later...oops!) The material was pretty thick, but not in a bad way and I liked the length. Seriously, I had two guys come up to me at the wedding asking me about the dress. Not in a sketchy way, more like a "where can my wife/girlfriend get that dress?" Quite the unique experience, yet I thought it was worth mentioning since it was all because of the dress! I wish I had RTR referral cards with me or something. Beautiful dress for a July wedding in upstate New York. I would rent again for sure.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 26, 2015
Fun dress :)
Fit perfect, loved the pockets! Wore to an pushed wedding and it was colder than expected so I paired it with a jean jacket and boots and it was a perfect look for the wedding I was at.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
October 22, 2015
Beautiful Fabric, colors and pattern! compliments for days! Perfect weight for late supper, LOVED IT
Couldn't wear the 4, lining was ripped and started to rip more when I zipped up. Size at/below your normal size. Runs slightly big in the chest, and the armpit cut is low. I usually wear a four, and the four fit great bra-less but I have a wide ribcage/broad shoulders. Had to watch the side/armpit in the six to make sure I didn't show a little too much! You will NEED a strapless or comf. bra-less in a size down. Gorgeous everything. WILL wear it again! paired great with suggested blue/teal earrings and no other jewelry. Dress speaks for itself!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 18, 2015
Sheen to the fabric, surprisingly soft material, comfy and beautiful
Floral and feminine, great for brunch, springtime, maybe even a workday. Soft and surprisingly flowy fabric; I really ended up loving this dress more than I expected. More of a sheen to the fabric than I thought, so this dress is slightly more on the formal than everyday side of things. Beautiful!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 15, 2015
Great Dress
The colors/pattern of the dress is so gorgeous and turned out great in the pictures. I wore the smaller size as the dress ran large on me. The length was a bit matronly and I was a tad self-conscious of the top because the cut showed a little "armpit fat" haha.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 11, 2015
Easy to wear
As other reviews said, this is a generous fit in the chest and the weighty fabric and flare skirt hide a world of imperfections or full coverage underwear! I'm fairly tall and thin, but a 0 still fit. Very short and small girls could feel swallowed by the fit and fuller skirt, but otherwise I think this dress could work for a variety of body types and events. I wore it with gold scrappy sandals and drop earrings for a rehearsal dinner, but it could be dressed down for easter or a more formal shower. I did need to steam it on arrival because of the new softer hanging bags RTR is shipping in, but the wrinkled skirt fell out pretty well with a quick steam.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
October 9, 2015
It was a great fit and very different from what everyone else was wearing!
The dress fit perfect! I had no issues with it. I thought it would have been a little brighter in color. Overall I loved the dress and would recommend it to anyone!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 7, 2015
very comfortable. Pockets are always a plus
The fit was perfect for my body type. It was also incredibly comfortable. I got a lot of compliments on the dress the whole night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 5, 2015
Rented for a wine auction, outdoors in CA in October. Beautiful fabric and rich colors.
Love the fit of this dress, it is very flattering and also has pockets that were very helpful. There is an underslip to make the dress more full and that is perfect for the whole look.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
October 5, 2015
Not too dressy, but a nice dress. Wore this to the Miss America Pageant held at Atlantic City.
There was only the 10 available and it did fit nicely. However, it bunched up in the back towards the bottom of the zipper.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 3, 2015
This dress is gorgeous, incredibly comfortable, eye-catching and photographs wonderfully!
In photos, it looks like it has a metallic sheen, but it's really just the base color coming through - the fabric is matte. That said, it photographs exactly the way it does on the RTR model - really pops! I wore this to a blazing-hot outdoor wedding at an herb farm and was so happy it was soft, comfortable, and moved easily. Wish I could keep this one!
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 54
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 3, 2015
Great reviews.
A little longer than I usually wear but that is because I am so petite. My first RTR and loved it. I wore this to an Indian wedding. Lots of compliments. Pockets were great and liked the tulle underneath.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
September 30, 2015
Pockets.
Dress was gorgeous! Material and color are beautiful in person. Was a little longer than I expected but overall it was a nice dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
September 28, 2015
Super comfortable and unique dress!
I loved how this dress was a little different! I normally go with dark and solid colors so I was a little nervous but ended up loving it! I normally wear a 4 or 6 but ordered a 2 and 4 based on the reviews stating the dress runs a little big. I wore the 2 and it was actually still a little big. I'm small up top and wider through the hips and since this dress isn't fitted through the hips, make sure to order a size based on your waist/bust. Loved how comfortable this was for a night of dancing! (Needs a strapless bra)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
September 28, 2015
Loved it! Would rent/wear it again! Tons of compliments from everyone, and loved the pockets!
I ended up wearing the 8 because the 6 was slightly too tight in the bust (I'm a 34DD). Very comfortable, and the color is even better in person. Love it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 27, 2015
I just loved the colors and it's brighter in person, not as metallic looking
I wanted to wear this dress to the second wedding I had to attend this year but my friends voted for a different one. I keep coming back to this dress so I finally just rented it. It's so comfortable. I loved the pockets although i didn't really use it. I also enjoyed wearing any kind of underwear because I didn't have to worry about panty lines. I noted how other girls who wore it made remarks about the bra so I wore my victoria secret add 2 cup size strapless and it was perfect. I liked how the bottom had a lining that made it fluff out. It was such a comfortable dress and a great transition from summer to fall. I changed into nude flat sandals to dance but I wore peep toe nude pumps to complete the look.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 18

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×