The Vote Is In Dress

$40 rental
$398 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this bright and cheerful little number designed by Tracy Reese that has received the First Lady’s stamp of approval! Simply pair with the Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multicolor jacquard (88% Rayon 12% Silk). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Back keyhole with button closure. Full skirt. Hidden lower back zipper. 39” from shoulder to hem. Lined. Imported.

Share
706 reviews
Fit
Large
(221)
True to Size
(367)
Small
(44)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 17, 2016
Ordered this last minute & RTR had it to me on time. Thanks RTR!
True to size. Be careful if you have a large chest. Dress top cuts in so you need a strapless bra. Not very dressy, made of some sort of fabric. Had to dress it up with accessories & shoes. Very comfortable and length was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
April 12, 2016
I love this dress!! Strangers were coming up and complimenting me on it.
I wanted a dress that I wouldn't feel uncomfortable in throughout the night and this dress did the trick. The material is much different then what I thought from the picture but that didn't matter to me. It definitely runs big. I'm glad I got a size smaller then what I thought.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
April 9, 2016
This dress is amazing & comfy! I got so many compliments on the color in a sea of black dresses!
I loved everything about this dress! I usually wear a 4 or 6 in dresses and ended up ordering a size 2 after reading the reviews about the ample bust. I'm small chested, so the 2 was perfect. I love the cut of the shoulders, and the slightly open back, they both added a little flair. I would buy this dress in a heartbeat!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
April 9, 2016
the colors!
no cons - fit was awesome length was great.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 29, 2016
I loved the dress! It was elegant yet fun. The details and color were amazing . Lots of compliments!
I loved it! I wish I owned it! It wasn't form fitted at all and since I have no belly fat and a narrow fat,it made me appear boxy. Lovely otherwise! The 4 fit well except in the stomach but the 6 was way too big. I loved them though! The colors and the intricate details were to die for! Would rent again! I rented it for Easter and I recieved lots of compliments. Gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
March 24, 2016
Beautiful dress!
Loved this dress for an outdoor, morning wedding in Phoenix. It was colorful and bright and had a full lining, tulle skirt to add some volume, and then the main fabric overlay. The 0 fit perfectly and I didn't try on the 2. The shoulders do cut in some (not straight up) and there's a slit above the zipper in the back, so I ended up wearing a strapless bra (razorback didn't work with the slit). Overall very happy with this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 24, 2016
I received so many compliments on this dress. I wore it for my wedding rehearsal.
Great fit, comfortable fabric, good length. I would absolutely rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
March 19, 2016
Wedding
Nice dress! BUT tight across bust, but not the designer fault--maybe not right choice for me......thanks!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 16, 2016
This dress makes your outfit a one-stop shop!
I would describe the fit as "comfortable" rather than "running large". The material is also VERY soft. The gorgeous feminine pattern is intricate and elegant, and does not need to be "dressed up" with tons of accessories, although the varied palette could take added bling in almost any direction. I wore mine with nude/sparkly gold accessories. Neckline allows for versatility in hair styles, too. Would recommend 100%.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 16, 2016
Something different for an evening garden wedding.
Beware if you have a large bust! I could have gotten away with the 6 in the waist, but the 8 barely worked for my 34DD chest. I ended up going bra-less because it dug into me so badly under the arms with a bra on. Luckily no one could tell and it was much more comfortable that way.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 13, 2016
Did not wear
Loved this dress from the time I saw Michelle Obama wear it. Found a reason to rent it and it is a great dress… unless you are short. The dress is cut for a long waisted girl…of which I am not…so alas I did not wear for which I am sad.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 8, 2016
Gorgeous dress!
This dress is a beautiful as the picture. I didn't wear it as I'm normally an 8, and the 6 was a bit small for me. The fabric is less shiny, satiny than in the picture, but still gorgeous. I will rent this again, but in a larger size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
March 5, 2016
This is a stunning dress and so figure flattering
You will love this dress! It fits well, is very comfortable and I received zillions of compliments!!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 4, 2016
Received numerous compliments on this dress. I love the color, the fit, the style.
My boobs needed a bit more lift since a regular bra/straps won't work with this. .....so I good strapless for bigger chested gals would be good. I'm a 34D and have had a couple babies so there's that. Otherwise, loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 2, 2016
This dress is seriously the perfect wedding dress: comfortable, flattering, and POCKETS!
If you have even a slight hourglass shape, this will look amazing on you. I've lost some of mine over the years for sure, but it definitely didn't show. And, frankly, I hate carrying purses, so the pockets really sold me on it. This was for a summer wedding that was pretty hot and while the fabric is thick itself, it still felt cool.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 2, 2016
the print was beautiful
the chest was very tight, whereas the arms and waist fit well. I was unable to wear a bra (i'm a 34C or 32D) and the dress sort of smushed me down.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 17, 2016
I ordered this for the rehearsal dinner. I loved it!! It had a nice weight to it so if feel perfect
Perfect!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
February 1, 2016
It was beautiful but a tad worn in
ran a tad big
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 18, 2016
Summer wedding on the water
Ordered 2 sizes because of other reviews. It was a bit large on top and I wore a size 2 ( normally I'm a 4 ). The colors were a bit more faded then I expected but overall I nice dress for the event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 16, 2016
Wore this at the rehearsal dinner for my sister's wedding.
Loved this dress! such a great fit and wonderful colors
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 15, 2016
Fun Dress
I sized down, as recommended, and it's too small - should have stayed with my own size. Really lovely colors and cut. I'm reordering a larger size because it is so pretty. Substantial material and great cut.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 14, 2016
Everyone stares at me and strangers compliment my dress.
The dress doesn't come in petite, so 0 is a little too big for me especially in the body's width and length. I don't like how it's designed on the top because it's showing too much between my chest and shoulders. However, overall the dress is beautiful and elegant.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
January 6, 2016
Great dress!
The fit was true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 4, 2016
Super comfy, super cute!
Loved that this dress has pockets, it was actually my "back up" dress and I ended up wearing it for a dinner party during the holidays. Had to wear a strapless bra with it and the top was a little lose which surprised me as I am fairly busty but it was a wonderful dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 15, 2015
So many compliments. Loved the pockets.
Wore to a bridal breakfast/brunch. It was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34A
Weight: 128lbs
December 12, 2015
Stunning First Lady Style!
I had been waiting years to get my hands on this dress! I ordered a size smaller because the 2 was not available. It was a bit snug in the arms, but there was no was I was sending it back. My daughter wore the same Tracy Reese Dress that Shasha Obama wore and I thought it was so cute that we looked like we belonged in the White House! Thank you Rent the Runway!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
December 11, 2015
Perfect dress not thin not too worn.didnt need to be pressed
Summer wedding dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 61
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 10, 2015
Great dress but somewhat worn!
I am 5'4" and 140 lbs. I usually get a size 8 but it had too much room in the bust area. The size 6 fit better. Overall it was a great fitting dress but it has seen better days. The hem of the dress is to be a slight puff, but areas would not sit well. From afar it was fine. Overall was happy with the dress, but would not rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
December 8, 2015
Great dress for the holiday party
I wore it to a holiday party. The dress fits well. On the picture it looks like the material is thick but it is actually pretty soft. Also it is not as shiny pink as it looks in the picture. The dress has open shoulders so it took me time to find a bra that would work with it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
December 5, 2015
The dress fit perfectly and it was the only one of it's kind at the event.
I loved this dress and felt so comfortable in it. It's great for dancing and can be accessorized in many ways.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Weight: 148lbs
December 1, 2015
It was great. Got lots of compliments.
It fit well. Not too tight.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 42
December 1, 2015
I had a very different dress than most women there so I really stood out.
Make sure the pockets are pressed correctly into the pleats of the dress. Mine were off and so the pleats didn't lie as flat as they should have.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
November 26, 2015
Ugly dress in person. Looks like curtains.
Chest was too stretched out to wear. Fabric was very worn.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
November 25, 2015
Beautiful pattern
The pattern was a little more salmon/orangey than I thought from the picture but it was unique and beautiful. Very soft, comfortable material. The fabric is thick, which makes it forgiving to the figure but also a little heavy. Bra straps will show if you wear a traditional bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
November 22, 2015
I felt like royalty!
I am so glad I read the reviews before ordering my usual size... I usually wear a size 4 and ended up wearing the backup size - 0! I am small busted, so that was mainly why I didn't wear the 2, - the size 2 was loose in the bust area, while the zero looked really good albeit a tiny, tiny bit snug. The fabric and print on this dress was vibrant and truly beautiful with the gold details. I loved wearing this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
November 17, 2015
Didn't end up working out
I had been waiting for an event to rent this dress for a while now, so I was excited to get it as an option for a wedding. Luckily I got another dress, because this dress wasn't flattering. It looks like a fit and flare from the pictures, but I found it tight across the hips, pulling the pockets open. Also the cut of the top is much narrower than I expected, making my shoulders look very broad. I didn't get another size, so perhaps a size up would have helped.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
November 16, 2015
Super comfortable & I got a lot of compliments!
does run large I am normally a 2/4 and I wore a 0
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
November 13, 2015
This dress is unique, and absolutely stunning. Overall i had multiple compliments all night.
This event was extremely important to me, this dress gave me the extra confidence to go up and talk in front of a huge crowd. It gave my body a beautiful figure and enhanced my skin pigmentation in pictures. Wearing a bra wasn't necessary, rose petals will do and it isn't even noticeable. What was best about this dress is that the event was during the day and i wore it until night, yet it fit the occasion. I know that i will always look back on the pictures and still live this dress, it's absolutely breathtaking.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
November 9, 2015
Unique colors, great cut- pockets could have been pressed better.
I loved the fabric, soft and feminine with bold touches- the gold and blue accents. I liked the toule at the bottom of the dress to give it the slight flair out. The pockets were handy but they could have been pressed better. They did not lay flat as I expected and wanted. However for a formal wedding it fit the bill and was fun to dance the night away in!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 8, 2015
Dress looks fantastic in pictures!
Dress runs small and the fabric is more casual that I assumed it would be. Very comfortable though!
See more reviews:
2 / 18
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×