Tracy Reese

Picture Perfect Little Blue Dress

$50 rental
$295 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This little blue dress from Tracy Reese is sexy and sophisticated. Pair with silver accessories and a pair of platform pumps for the perfect night on the town look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size- fitted at bust so size up for fuller bust
WAIST: Very fitted - most narrow at natural waist with very little give in fabric
HIPS: Very fitted - runs slightly narrow throughout hips- size up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra and can be worn with SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Blueberry 64% polyester 32% rayon 4% spandex stretch jersey. All-over pintucking detail. Exposed back zip. Lined. 36" from top of shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
110 reviews
Fit
Large
(0)
True to Size
(90)
Small
(19)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 12, 2016
So flattering!
This was a such a great dress! Comfortable and very flattering on my post baby bump!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
August 23, 2012
Perfect little blue dress
Loved this dress. I ordered a 2 and a 4 and wound up wearing the 4 because this dress really hugs every curve. It is a little short, but not inappropriate. The color really pops and it is an incredibly flattering dress which can be worn with a standard bra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
August 29, 2012
Just Okay
The fit of the dress is flattering, but it was very tight on my chest to the point of having difficulty breathing at times, so it would probably work better on someone with a smaller chest. Also, I thought that the fabric of the dress looked a little worn, which is probably because it has been available for rental for over a year. I'm a little picky about that kind of thing though so it might not be as noticeable to others.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
September 5, 2012
Great dress
This dress runs a little small, but that worked to my advantage! It was a little worn down, but overall it was beautiful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 19, 2012
Way better than in the photo!
This was my backup dress for an event, and I ended up wearing this dress instead of the blue Herve Leger dress I also rented. Incredibly flattering cut and draping -- the dress was on the tight-side in the waist, but because of that it gave my waist a corset-like effect and looked fantastic. Because I''m tall, it was a little short when sitting or doing a lot of dancing, but not a problem overall!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
October 21, 2012
beautiful but get a bigger size than you think- the zipper is very tricky
in the end it turned out well
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
December 7, 2012
I wore it to a friend's wedding in Las Vegas.
It runs a tad small, but I was still able to fit into my usual size (I just felt a bit constricted). Beautiful color, and flattering draping!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
February 28, 2013
Everyone loved the dress!
I wear a 0 - 2 so ordered this in both sizes and I wore the 2 but if I had gotten the 2 & 4 I probably could have gone with the 4 - the 2 was definitely fitted!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 50
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
April 8, 2013
This dress was too small - both sizes. I normally wear an 8.
Has such a flattering silhouette. The 8 Fit the hips and halfway up the stomach but couldn't be zipped. I believe the 10 would fit perfectfully and look fabulous.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 20, 2013
Too faded. Did not wear.
Needed a sharp dress for the red carpet, but nothing too formal. The dress fit very well. I normally wear a 4 and this was a 6, so I would say size up. The problem I had was that the dress I received was quite faded. Definitely used a lot. I couldn't wear it to the event which bummed me out...until I tried on my backup BluMarine Optimistic dress. Problem solved. That dress was amazing. Also, the zipper in the back dangles down and is visible from the front (between your legs) which looks weird from the front.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
October 28, 2013
This dress was incredible! Fits nicely and shows off your curves!
I was skeptical about this dress at first because I usually wear a 2, but they only had a 4 available. The 4 was perfect, though. The collar was slightly loose, but it wasn't saggy. It was snug and showed off all my curves without being too skimpy. Nice and classy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
December 9, 2013
Pretty but not right for my event
I rented this dress for a work event. While it was beautiful and very nicely made, it was a bit too snug for me. For a night out, i would have worn it but the fit wasn't appropriate for a work event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 11, 2013
super flattering!
very flattering and form fitting, you do not need to wear spanx, this dress holds everything in!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
July 2, 2014
Would have been a beautiful dress, but I could not get it zipped.
Could have been my fault, but I ordered what I thought was my normal size and could not get it zipped up. It has been a while, but if I recall correctly, I did not get a backup size so there wasn't anything to compare it to. If in doubt, I would recommend ordering a size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 30, 2014
Pretty blue color
This dress is pretty tight with no give. It's beautiful and fun, but be warned to go a size or two up. That being said the ruching is great, the color is great, and the full length zipper is really cute. I wore a blazer over it the entire time because it was a wedding and the dress was almost too tight to remain respectful (by my personal taste), but I still got noticed (in a positive way) by the other attendees. Overall, it is a beautiful dress and great for hourglasses just size up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 14, 2011
The fact that no one will ever wear the same dress as me again at the same event! :)
I enjoyed wearing this dress for our rehearsal dinner. It was beautiful and flattering. The only reason I gave it four stars was because the material is snug and does not have much give so you have to be careful while sitting down because it tends to ride up. Otherwise the dress was a great choice.
View photos (3)
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
January 3, 2011
I rented this dress for a New Years Eve in Las Vegas, and, man, I was the hottest woman around! Everyone was staring at me, and I recieved so many compliments that night, even though I was walking around with my husband! The dress fit perfectly! The material is thick and heavy. When the dress is on the hanger it does not look glamourous; however once you put it on, it shapes a body with a nice perfect lines. I wear size S or XS. Both of the sizes were good on me, so I went with tighter S size. I would highly recconmd this dress because it is elegant and could be worn for different occasions.
KaylaFebruary 17, 2012
did it hit you above the knees?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
April 5, 2011
Didn't work in the chest area
I'm a full-busted gal, and as great as this dress was, it just didn't work for me. I ordered the size 12 and though I could get it on, it was absolutely crushing my chest. Looked beautiful and hit in all the right places, but I felt breathing was a priority and decided against wearing it. It would've been great otherwise! Wish it had fit!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
April 25, 2011
This dress is not actually the color blue shown. It's very drabby and dark. The shoulders are also very big and looked like a grandma's Easter dress. Definitely too long, went right above my knee caps. Over all I was disappointed.
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
September 27, 2011
I was a tad bit disappointed when I received this dress. I read the other reviews but liked the pics of the dress so much I ordered it anyways. When it arrived, I agreed with some other reviewers in that it looked like it had been drycleaned too much. The material does not hold the color well and you can tell it is worn. With that being said, I still wore it because I paid for it and did think it was pretty. I normally wear a size 6 (I have a full bust but small waist) and it was a little tight, but the 8 would have been too large. I think the dresses should have a shelf-life and this one should be retired.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
August 16, 2010
5'7" ordered the size 0 and it fit perfectly over my curves. I got so many compliments. Perfectly sexy and sophisticated.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 16, 2010
Very polished & chic
I wore this to a charity shopping event at Versace and everyone was in love with the color. I love how the detail accentuated what few contours I have: http://picasaweb.google.com/lh/photo/uGjiAul7PNqrQqs7Odi9zQ?feat=directlink
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
August 28, 2010
I loved this dress! The rich color and heavy weight of the fabric really makes it feel like a luxury dress. I wore it for a speaking engagement in Chicago and received many compliments!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
September 8, 2010
Awesome dress - very flattering and trendy. The color is a little more royal blue in person than pictured -- which I liked.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
September 14, 2010
Beautiful dress, could be tighter in a few places to give it more shape and curves. I actually didn't end up wearing it for the night I intended because it ended up being too bland for my liking.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 4, 2010
PERFECT! Fit like a glove. Got tons of compliments.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
December 13, 2010
I loved wearing this dress! I'm quite petite, and the 0 fit like a glove. There was a tiny bit of sagging at the top of the zipper at the back of my neck, but it was hardly noticeable, and the rest of the dress looked great. I wore it to a family event and it was just the thing: flattering without being overly sexy, and very elegant. I dressed it up with silver jewelry and heels, but it would even work well at the office. Highly recommended!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 61
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
September 30, 2010
I love it-a little short-(everything is short on me) but I love it.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
February 24, 2011
This dress is super cute. If you're on the shorter side like me, it will hit right above the knee but the fit is great.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
March 9, 2011
The color is gorgeous and the dress is a showstopper! it made me look more curvy than I am, which I consider a plus. Got lots of compliments all night long. I was at a party where there was lots of mingling going on and the back was just as fun as the front because of the exposed zipper that allows you to be as daring as you wish! It was perfectly snug, but I think that's what you are looking for when you pick out this dress. it wouldn't look right any other way. Great choice for many occasions.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Full Bust
March 14, 2011
Fantastic fit and very slimming. In person, the dress looks more blue/green vs. bright blue, but it's absolutely perfect for day or night. Would definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 28, 2011
Perfect dress. Inexpensive rental but looks simply fabulous. Fits like a glove and the color is so bright and beautiful.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
April 7, 2011
I loved this dress. Wore it to a rehearsal dinner and it was stunning. The only thing was that the zipper was ripped a bit, so it was extremely difficult to zip and unzip. But still loved it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
April 17, 2011
I received so many compliments on this dress. It fit me really well and hugged my petite curves. It falls just right above my knee. It's perfect for casual or afternoon occasions. The color is also beautiful.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
May 9, 2011
Absolutely spectacular dress. Really comfortable, incredibly slimming, and just a fantastic dress all around. I'd rent it again (or perhaps purchase it) in a heartbeat. Perfect for an hourglass figure and a large bust, and the color is stunning. There really aren't enough good things I could say about it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 20, 2011
I am rating this dress a bit lower because I think it might be time to retire the dresses I received. They simply looked too worn. In other words - it looked like the dresses had been dry cleaned 100 times, which I am sure they have. It pains me to write this because I LOVE renting from RTR and I have had other great experiences. But this dress looked drab and old. And the color is not as pretty as it looks in the photo. The dress is much darker. I ended up in a major pinch for a wedding that I had two days after I recieved it and I had to wear something I already own.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
July 5, 2011
Absolutely love the dress! Fits really well in the waist and hips! The color was gorgeous for a nice summer night out. The piece is very flattering. Just put on a nice pair of heels and you're good to go!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 1, 2011
I rented this dress but chose not to wear it. I felt it was not as dressy in person as it appeared on the website. The material is rather bland. The cut of the dress was fairly though. It hugged your curves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 20, 2011
Gorgeous dress with sexy zipper
This dress is amazing. I got so many compliments at the beach wedding I wore it to. It is darker than the picture - more a cornflower than a columbia blue. The fabric is fairly thick and hugs you well. However, as another reviewer noted, the size I got (0) was sort of worn looking up close. Might be time to retire that particular dress. However, this dress was fantastic and so flattering. I'd buy it if I could.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
October 1, 2011
I rented the size 0 and size 2 and both looked like they had been dry-cleaned 200+ times. Neither looked remotely new and the color on the website portrays the dress as very bright, but in person the color is pretty dull and not all how it looks online. I was disappointed with how dull the color was and how worn out the dresses were.
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×