You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Pharaoh Sheath
Rental $40 Retail $328
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Look hot in this strong, yet sexy sheath by Tracy Reese all summer long! With its classic shape and bold, bright hue, this dress is perfect for day or night. Now, all you need to pair it is a glossy nude lip and your new golden bronzed tan!
Chat with a Stylist
Tomato stretch crepe (67% polyester, 29% viscose, 4% elastane). Faux gold leather inserts. Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Straight skirt. V-back. Lined. Hidden back zipper. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt is fitted throughout the hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos33

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Elizabeth
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Apr 25, 2013
Great for dancing, got a ton of compliments
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was comfortable, different and the compliments kept coming all night. A very fun dress, great with just earrings and a great pair of heels.
MegCnyc
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Apr 13, 2013
very unique, lots of compliments
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fits true to size
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Apr 3, 2013
pretty dress. unique. got lots of compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
runs large. i wore the smaller of the two sizes i ordered but wished i would have had a 2.
maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4421
Mar 25, 2013
great service
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
the dress looks better in the photograph, when it arrived it wasnt as nice. Plus since im so short it was really long on me, i would recommend for somebody with a long torso, but for petite girls, stay away
TRA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Feb 25, 2013
The men loved this dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I chose this dress for it's color specifically. It worked perfectly though a bit more orange than I had in mind (I was picturing a blood red). Consistent with other reviews, the banding has a gold sheen to it mixed with what appears solid black. As a side note, I received endless compliments from random men at my event throughout the night. It shocked me since the dress is rather conservative but they may be a testament to it's fit.
Teresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2342
Feb 24, 2013
Felt like a model.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The fit was a little large, so I suggest going down a size for the alternate. I loved the dress! Fantastic look and quality, and very functional.
mykat385
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7444
Feb 19, 2013
My head was spinning from all the compliments!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was my back-up dress for Valentine's Day, and since my rentals came in a day early (and my first choice worked), I ended up wearing it on a nice day in the city. I went totally casual with a pair of flats and my hair pulled back to meet friends for drinks/dinner and a show, and everyone LOVED this dress - even complete strangers on the street gave me their good opinion. The V in the back is a bit low, and will show a bra strap, and the arm holes are also cut a bit low, so the edge of your bra will show there as well. Like other reviewers said, ribbons are a black/gold. This is a perfect dress for a picnic or outdoor event!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Feb 13, 2013
Cute but gapped in the armholes
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress is very cute -- modest but fashionable. However, I couldn't wear it because you could see my bra from the arm holes. A cardigan could have solved that problem, but the dress seemed too cute to cover up.
Alexandra
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6541
Jan 5, 2013
I rocked two different dates and a work event in this dress and it was flawless.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Strange that it is highlighted as something to wear with a tan as the dress is a thicker fabric more suitable for fall / winter, but it fit like a glove. With a big statement ring and tights, I looked and felt like a million.
Brynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Dec 12, 2012
Very nice dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very classy dress perfect for a cocktail party. I wore it to a Christmas Party with tights and black pumps and it was great. Would definitely recommend.
AJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Dec 11, 2012
Beautiful color! Very photogenic dress! I should have sized down.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Should have sized down on this one, dress was a little baggy on me in the stomach and hips. Length was fine. I was worried if I sized down, the dress would be too short. Loved the color. Zipper was a little difficult to work with.
Kayjo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7623
Dec 6, 2012
Not for all body types
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I thought this dress would work for a cocktail party, but it was not as dressy as I had imagined. The material is very thick and has a nubby texture with some stretch. I sort of had a retro "70's look to it. Also, it was very tight and showed every bulge, and even with spanx, showed panty lines. It was only available in a 10, so I don't know if a back-up size would have worked, but it just didn't work for my body-type.
Kerri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Nov 19, 2012
The color of this dress is so bold that it really made me stand out in a sea of black!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I hate that I don't have a picture of me in the dress because this one was really a hit. The fit was PERFECT - it really fit true to size for me (small waist, wider hips). That being said, I do have a larger bust, so I could imagine it may be slightly to big on top for those with an A or B cup. As other reviewers have noted, the color of the stripes is more bronze than gold, but I loved them anyway because they are such a unique detail. Loved this one and will definitely rent again!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 15, 2012
Great dress!! Wore it for a friend's rehersal dinner! TONS of complements!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fits perfect! Great material and super flattering... The cross detail is very slimming!
Morian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5634
Nov 5, 2012
The color was different than expected.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
It was just okay for me at best.
deborah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2624
Oct 28, 2012
Amber Hot Dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a friend's 50th birthday party among a sophisticated crowd. Everyone loved the color which is beyond description and the banding which is a bronze leather like material. I was very happy with my outfit and felt very uptown.
madelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7421
Oct 26, 2012
PERFECT DRESS for the Rehearsal Dinner at the ranch!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The color was amazing. A very vibrant orange. The gold does have alot of black in it, more so than the picture shows but I loved it.
KMS
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6534
Oct 4, 2012
This dress was great!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I originally ordered an 8 and a 10 in the dress. The 8 arrived and was snug in the hips. RTR immediately sent me a replacement dress (the 10 was unavailable). The replacement dress arrived, I wasn't thrilled with it. Because I was traveling and had ordered the dress two days in advance, they were able to send me the 10 to my destination. It arrived on time and was a great fit! Keep in mind, the dress is short and the back V is low-- my husband was on bra watch all night.
CS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5333
Oct 3, 2012
Love the color pop!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love this dress! Although it was slightly different from what I expected. The fabric was pretty thick, and the striped detailing is more of black with gold flecks, rather than gold, as it appears in the photo. It was very flattering, and fit true to size, but you could definitely size down in the back up, as the fabric has some stretch. Loved it!
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 30, 2012
A new hit color of fall!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a casual rehearsal dinner. This dress was a lovely tomato red color but the "faux leather gold" stripes were actually black with flecks of gold on them. It was not what I was expecting according to the picture. Also, the dress ran large in the bust and was a very short 36".
Caroline
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Sep 28, 2012
The dress is too big.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The size zero was too big in the bust for me. It fit nicely in the hips and waist, but the bust was too big to even wear it. The gold stripes are not bright gold like they appear in the picture, but more of a burnished gold. The fabric also reminds me more of a work dress than a formal dress.
Gwen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Sep 21, 2012
I usually wear a 4 but in this I wore a 2
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
nice conservative dress
Jane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Sep 20, 2012
Nice but the gold detail is more of a pewter color.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Runs a little small recommend you go a size up for your back up.
kph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Sep 19, 2012
great date night dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was my backup dress for a wedding. My first choice wound up working out and i though that this was too casual for a wedding. So i wore it on a double date with my boyfriend the night before and it was a great dress. it came brand new with tags on it! the material is comfortable and good quality. i wore flat gold sandals with it and they matched the pattern on the dress perfectly. would definitely recommend for a party or special date night!
Bethany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Sep 19, 2012
Not for me
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I had both sizes shipped to me, but wasn't happy with the translation of the colors in the picture to the actual dress. It was more red than orange, and the gold appeared brown to me. Fit was great, but was looking for a bolder statement for the event and decided to pass on the dress.
Sara
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8434
Sep 18, 2012
LALALALOVED IT!!!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress for my girl's birthday bash, it was a hit! I felt sexy, yet classy. I'm very curvy (big butt and thighs), it fit snug around my bottom area but definitely not uncomfortable. I matched it with a statement cuff and black pumps and danced the night away! :)
Kelly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5531
Sep 12, 2012
Loved this dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Got LOTS of compliments. Fit great - easy to wear. Substantial weight to the material - high quality feel. One note: Gold trim is not faux leather - it's a gold/black fabric.
akdcat81
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Sep 9, 2012
Great dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
great dress, tons of compliments, but just a few minor issues keeping it from being perfect. The top part and arm holes seemed to bunch out a little too much, but with a little fashion tape it worked out ok. Had to go one size down because there was so much gaping in the arm holes on size i usually wear. Would order one size down as a backup. Also, dress was a tad short for my liking. The gold stripes are actually a blackish cloth with gold sparkles, not a gold leather that it seems in the pic. But overall really great dress that would work for a variety of events.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress