Tracy Reese

Pharaoh Sheath

$58 to buy
$328 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look hot in this strong, yet sexy sheath by Tracy Reese all summer long! With its classic shape and bold, bright hue, this dress is perfect for day or night. Now, all you need to pair it is a glossy nude lip and your new golden bronzed tan!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt is fitted throughout the hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt is fitted throughout the hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Tomato stretch crepe (67% polyester, 29% viscose, 4% elastane). Faux gold leather inserts. Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Straight skirt. V-back. Lined. Hidden back zipper. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

80 reviews

Fit
Small 4
True to Size 59
Large 16
Photos 36
akdcat81
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 9, 2012

Great dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
great dress, tons of compliments, but just a few minor issues keeping it from being perfect. The top part and arm holes seemed to bunch out a little too much, but with a little fashion tape it worked out ok. Had to go one size down because there was so much gaping in the arm holes on size i usually wear. Would order one size down as a backup. Also, dress was a tad short for my liking. The gold stripes are actually a blackish cloth with gold sparkles, not a gold leather that it seems in the pic. But overall really great dress that would work for a variety of events.
Kelly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 12, 2012

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Got LOTS of compliments. Fit great - easy to wear. Substantial weight to the material - high quality feel. One note: Gold trim is not faux leather - it's a gold/black fabric.
Sara
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Sep 18, 2012

LALALALOVED IT!!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress for my girl's birthday bash, it was a hit! I felt sexy, yet classy. I'm very curvy (big butt and thighs), it fit snug around my bottom area but definitely not uncomfortable. I matched it with a statement cuff and black pumps and danced the night away! :)
Bethany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Not for me

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I had both sizes shipped to me, but wasn't happy with the translation of the colors in the picture to the actual dress. It was more red than orange, and the gold appeared brown to me. Fit was great, but was looking for a bolder statement for the event and decided to pass on the dress.
kph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

great date night dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was my backup dress for a wedding. My first choice wound up working out and i though that this was too casual for a wedding. So i wore it on a double date with my boyfriend the night before and it was a great dress. it came brand new with tags on it! the material is comfortable and good quality. i wore flat gold sandals with it and they matched the pattern on the dress perfectly. would definitely recommend for a party or special date night!
Jane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Sep 20, 2012

Nice but the gold detail is more of a pewter color.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Runs a little small recommend you go a size up for your back up.
Gwen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 129 lbs
Sep 21, 2012

I usually wear a 4 but in this I wore a 2

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
nice conservative dress
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Sep 28, 2012

The dress is too big.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The size zero was too big in the bust for me. It fit nicely in the hips and waist, but the bust was too big to even wear it. The gold stripes are not bright gold like they appear in the picture, but more of a burnished gold. The fabric also reminds me more of a work dress than a formal dress.
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 30, 2012

A new hit color of fall!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a casual rehearsal dinner. This dress was a lovely tomato red color but the "faux leather gold" stripes were actually black with flecks of gold on them. It was not what I was expecting according to the picture. Also, the dress ran large in the bust and was a very short 36".
CS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Oct 3, 2012

Love the color pop!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love this dress! Although it was slightly different from what I expected. The fabric was pretty thick, and the striped detailing is more of black with gold flecks, rather than gold, as it appears in the photo. It was very flattering, and fit true to size, but you could definitely size down in the back up, as the fabric has some stretch. Loved it!
KMS
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 4, 2012

This dress was great!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I originally ordered an 8 and a 10 in the dress. The 8 arrived and was snug in the hips. RTR immediately sent me a replacement dress (the 10 was unavailable). The replacement dress arrived, I wasn't thrilled with it. Because I was traveling and had ordered the dress two days in advance, they were able to send me the 10 to my destination. It arrived on time and was a great fit! Keep in mind, the dress is short and the back V is low-- my husband was on bra watch all night.
madelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 26, 2012

PERFECT DRESS for the Rehearsal Dinner at the ranch!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The color was amazing. A very vibrant orange. The gold does have alot of black in it, more so than the picture shows but I loved it.
deborah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Oct 28, 2012

Amber Hot Dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a friend's 50th birthday party among a sophisticated crowd. Everyone loved the color which is beyond description and the banding which is a bronze leather like material. I was very happy with my outfit and felt very uptown.
Morian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Nov 5, 2012

The color was different than expected.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
It was just okay for me at best.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126 lbs
Nov 15, 2012

Great dress!! Wore it for a friend's rehersal dinner! TONS of complements!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fits perfect! Great material and super flattering... The cross detail is very slimming!
Kerri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

The color of this dress is so bold that it really made me stand out in a sea of black!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I hate that I don't have a picture of me in the dress because this one was really a hit. The fit was PERFECT - it really fit true to size for me (small waist, wider hips). That being said, I do have a larger bust, so I could imagine it may be slightly to big on top for those with an A or B cup. As other reviewers have noted, the color of the stripes is more bronze than gold, but I loved them anyway because they are such a unique detail. Loved this one and will definitely rent again!
Kayjo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 6, 2012

Not for all body types

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I thought this dress would work for a cocktail party, but it was not as dressy as I had imagined. The material is very thick and has a nubby texture with some stretch. I sort of had a retro "70's look to it. Also, it was very tight and showed every bulge, and even with spanx, showed panty lines. It was only available in a 10, so I don't know if a back-up size would have worked, but it just didn't work for my body-type.
AJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Dec 11, 2012

Beautiful color! Very photogenic dress! I should have sized down.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Should have sized down on this one, dress was a little baggy on me in the stomach and hips. Length was fine. I was worried if I sized down, the dress would be too short. Loved the color. Zipper was a little difficult to work with.
Brynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 12, 2012

Very nice dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very classy dress perfect for a cocktail party. I wore it to a Christmas Party with tights and black pumps and it was great. Would definitely recommend.
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 5, 2013

I rocked two different dates and a work event in this dress and it was flawless.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Strange that it is highlighted as something to wear with a tan as the dress is a thicker fabric more suitable for fall / winter, but it fit like a glove. With a big statement ring and tights, I looked and felt like a million.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Feb 13, 2013

Cute but gapped in the armholes

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress is very cute -- modest but fashionable. However, I couldn't wear it because you could see my bra from the arm holes. A cardigan could have solved that problem, but the dress seemed too cute to cover up.
mykat385
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 19, 2013

My head was spinning from all the compliments!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was my back-up dress for Valentine's Day, and since my rentals came in a day early (and my first choice worked), I ended up wearing it on a nice day in the city. I went totally casual with a pair of flats and my hair pulled back to meet friends for drinks/dinner and a show, and everyone LOVED this dress - even complete strangers on the street gave me their good opinion. The V in the back is a bit low, and will show a bra strap, and the arm holes are also cut a bit low, so the edge of your bra will show there as well. Like other reviewers said, ribbons are a black/gold. This is a perfect dress for a picnic or outdoor event!
Teresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 24, 2013

Felt like a model.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The fit was a little large, so I suggest going down a size for the alternate. I loved the dress! Fantastic look and quality, and very functional.
TRA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 25, 2013

The men loved this dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I chose this dress for it's color specifically. It worked perfectly though a bit more orange than I had in mind (I was picturing a blood red). Consistent with other reviews, the banding has a gold sheen to it mixed with what appears solid black. As a side note, I received endless compliments from random men at my event throughout the night. It shocked me since the dress is rather conservative but they may be a testament to it's fit.
maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 25, 2013

great service

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
the dress looks better in the photograph, when it arrived it wasnt as nice. Plus since im so short it was really long on me, i would recommend for somebody with a long torso, but for petite girls, stay away
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 3, 2013

pretty dress. unique. got lots of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
runs large. i wore the smaller of the two sizes i ordered but wished i would have had a 2.
MegCnyc
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 13, 2013

very unique, lots of compliments

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fits true to size
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 25, 2013

Great for dancing, got a ton of compliments

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was comfortable, different and the compliments kept coming all night. A very fun dress, great with just earrings and a great pair of heels.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
May 1, 2013

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was difficult to zip where the material changes but was super cute on. I ordered a 4 & 6 and went with the smaller size.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 17, 2013

Wore this for a RTR Internship Interview! It was perfect!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress really is stunning, unique, and I would definitely rent again. The only issue I had with it was the size I ended up wearing was missing its zipper pull, so it made it a little more difficult to put on. Once I figured it out though, the dress was really perfect - walking to Varick St., I felt like I belonged in NYC. To top it all off, I landed an internship with RTR; practice what you preach, especially if it's Rent The Runway! :)
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 28, 2013

Stunning and Show Stopping

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
So classy and a little retro. I paired it with knee high black books. You can eat and dance and drink it and know you look fabulous the whole time.
S
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 9, 2013

Great dress for work, date or casual wedding but not a WOW dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress as a backup for my brother's wedding. It was definitely an interesting dress due to the tangerine color and black cross stripe *but* too casual for the sister of the groom to wear. The material is pretty thick and would be better used for a date, party or work in the winter paired with black tights and a black blazer. I wanted this backup dress to work so badly as the other dress I ordered was a complete fit fail, but it just wasn't formal wedding appropriate. I ordered a size 4 and ran true to size. It is a shift dress so note that it will not hug you at all (neither in the right places or wrong places, it just sort of hangs on you in a flattering way). Luckily, If none of your rental fits, if you return to RtR fast enough, you get a credit (minus shipping) so at least it wasn't a total loss.
Anjali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 24, 2013

Great dress for a housewarming party!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I hosted a housewarming party and this was the perfect mix of casual and glitz for the event. Nice heavy material with a little bit of give. Definitely recommend!
Dar
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126 lbs
Aug 14, 2013

Fun dress for the right event.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I did not wear this dress because neither of the sizes that I ordered fit.
Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 1, 2013

A bold stand-out!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. It was stretchy enough to be comfortable and the fabric was on the thicker side so it was extremely figure flattering. I even got the "most beautiful woman at this wedding" compliment from a fellow wedding guest (who was not my husband). Like others noticed the striping has a hint of gold in person, which was a fun surprise. I paired it with nude pumps and an awesome pair of gold earrings from RTR. Such a winner!!
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 1, 2013

LOVE!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is a great, thick material which worked for a fall pre-wedding event for me. It's a little shorter than it looks in other people's pics, but I just wore sheer black tights with it and felt comfortable. The color is very vibrant and stands out in a crowd. I got lots of compliments (mostly from guys). Loved wearing it, wish it were mine!!
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 14, 2013

Super cute dress perfect for any event LOVED it

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fits very well and true to size, its comfy easy to move in
Hazelgirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 17, 2013

It was okay, not what I wanted

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I received this dress in place of another dress that was not returned in time. I had my heart set on the other dress for my birthday date and this dress was not what I was looking for. I wanted red but this dress was orange. The fit was fine. I'm top heavy so it worked. The material was thick, a good thick. The arms were a little too big though. I decided not to wear the dress. It was not what I was going for. I just wished RTR would have told me earlier than they did about my other dress.
jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 16, 2014

Love this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Dress was amazing! It fit perfectly! All the other RTR users' reviews were so helpful! It was perfect for a summer date night!
j
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 18, 2014

Great Dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Very nicely cut dress. Heavy fabric kept me warm without looking bulky.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×