Pharaoh Sheath

$58 to buy
$328 retail
Stylist Notes

Look hot in this strong, yet sexy sheath by Tracy Reese all summer long! With its classic shape and bold, bright hue, this dress is perfect for day or night. Now, all you need to pair it is a glossy nude lip and your new golden bronzed tan!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt is fitted throughout the hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt is fitted throughout the hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Tomato stretch crepe (67% polyester, 29% viscose, 4% elastane). Faux gold leather inserts. Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Straight skirt. V-back. Lined. Hidden back zipper. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
80 reviews
Fit
Large
(16)
True to Size
(59)
Small
(4)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
July 24, 2013
Great dress for a housewarming party!
I hosted a housewarming party and this was the perfect mix of casual and glitz for the event. Nice heavy material with a little bit of give. Definitely recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 14, 2013
Fun dress for the right event.
I did not wear this dress because neither of the sizes that I ordered fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 1, 2013
A bold stand-out!
I loved this dress. It was stretchy enough to be comfortable and the fabric was on the thicker side so it was extremely figure flattering. I even got the "most beautiful woman at this wedding" compliment from a fellow wedding guest (who was not my husband). Like others noticed the striping has a hint of gold in person, which was a fun surprise. I paired it with nude pumps and an awesome pair of gold earrings from RTR. Such a winner!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
October 1, 2013
LOVE!
This dress is a great, thick material which worked for a fall pre-wedding event for me. It's a little shorter than it looks in other people's pics, but I just wore sheer black tights with it and felt comfortable. The color is very vibrant and stands out in a crowd. I got lots of compliments (mostly from guys). Loved wearing it, wish it were mine!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
December 3, 2013
Easy and the dress was a success!
Worked for my large bust! Great fit overall. Super comfortable as well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
December 14, 2013
Super cute dress perfect for any event LOVED it
Fits very well and true to size, its comfy easy to move in
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 17, 2013
It was okay, not what I wanted
I received this dress in place of another dress that was not returned in time. I had my heart set on the other dress for my birthday date and this dress was not what I was looking for. I wanted red but this dress was orange. The fit was fine. I'm top heavy so it worked. The material was thick, a good thick. The arms were a little too big though. I decided not to wear the dress. It was not what I was going for. I just wished RTR would have told me earlier than they did about my other dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
February 10, 2014
Great Dress for a Work Event
Wore this dress to a cocktail party I had to work at for Superbowl Weekend. Loved that it had an athletic feel with the cross pattern in front and it wasn't your typical LBD. I rented the zero and two and I really should have worn the two when I look back. I was almost in between the sizes, the 2 looked a little bigger in the chest and the zero was a little tighter in the bottom so in hindsight I should've just worn the 2. I really liked the dress though, it was dressy enough that I didn't feel out of place and I was able to run around, get things done and feel comfortable. Not too short and I liked that the material was thicker since I'm in NY and it's freezing!! Would probably rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
March 16, 2014
Love this dress!
Dress was amazing! It fit perfectly! All the other RTR users' reviews were so helpful! It was perfect for a summer date night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
April 15, 2014
Great Quality
This dress was a great quality, but I didn't love it on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
June 25, 2014
I loved everything about this dress! So classy!
I wore this for a friend's wedding and it was a huge hit! I rented both the 0 and the 2, but the 0 fit wonderfully size- and length-wise. The fabric is super forgiving and comfortable for a long night of dancing and drinks, and the gold-flecked cross pattern is really flattering, too. I didn't have any issues with the bust area and was able to wear a regular bra without the straps falling out. I wore black strappy heels and paired it with the DVF Royal Leopard Clutch - the combo went together perfectly! Thanks for another great experience, RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 12, 2014
So mod
Loved this dress- wore it for my 6th anniversary dinner date with my boyfriend. Worn with black tights I felt like I was in the 1960's. Super comfortable with excellent, quality fabric. Would definitely recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 6, 2014
Birthday Dress
Loved the color and quality of this dress but I found it to be a bit on the small side. I typically take an 8 or 10 but would have been much more comfortable in the 12....it was very form fitting on my hourglass figure. I am a 34DDD and the dress didn't quite cover my bra on each side.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 13, 2014
I wore this dress for my Birthday party and received so many compliments. Beautiful color!
Size 4 fit me perfectly! It's made really well and has a liner, so no need to wear a slip.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
September 7, 2014
This one saved the day!
Got this dress after my original dress I ordered didn't fit/look good. This one was perfect. Super comfortable and fit great! Edit: I rented it for another wedding and still was great, the armholes seemed a little too big this time though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
May 26, 2014
Fabulous!
Although this dress ran a little big (I read the previous reviews and sized down), the size down was absolutely amazing. It was a perfect fit, extremely comfortable dress. I wore it to a 60s themed wedding, but honestly I would have worn it anywhere, and I wished it was mine! I was sad to send it back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 162lbs
November 26, 2014
Too snug to wear but pretty
Unfortunately too tight around my hips but I could see why this dress got lots of great reviews.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 8, 2014
Bright red dress with black and gold lining - beautiful!
I didn't end up wearing this dress, but I really liked it and thought I'd review it. It was a very heavy fabric, but in a good way. It was stretchy and comfortable -- a nice change from a normal fancy dress. You could really dance and move in it without worrying about coming undone or having a wardrobe malfunction. I would have worn this dress had it not been for my girlfriend wearing a similar one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 10, 2012
My boyfriend's favorite dress so far!
Amazing dress. Sometimes I have to size up to a 6 to accommodate my pear shape but the fabric of this dress is thick with some stretch so the 4 was perfect. I was able to wear a regular strapless bra. The gold is darker in person–almost flecked with black–and perfect for fall.
MikkelDecember 26, 2012
You look amazing!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 29, 2012
Brilliant color & perfect for dancing!
True story: I was walking between the wedding and the reception and a table full of girls stopped me and made me 360 the dress. Day. Made. <br> It is the PERFECT 'dance like a maniac dress.' It's stretchy enough for comfortable (aggressive) dancing and thick enough that you probably won't sweat through it! You can wear a regular bra and there is zero possibility of a nip slip as you dance the night away! The dress is a fabulous blood orange color and the gold cross is actually a ribbon sewn onto the dress. The ribbon is black with a lot of gold thread, so don't be afraid to accessorize with black! The material is nice and thick and perfectly stretchy - just enough to help suck you in but not so stretchy that it would reveal unsightly underwear (or spanx) lines. The fabric has a really nice texture (again, great for hiding unsightly undergarment lines) and well placed darts that you couldn't really see in the photos. I'm usually a 2 but I ended up wearing the 0 so I'm glad I sized down. Beautiful dress! Everyone (including Facebook comments) loved it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
January 5, 2013
Orange-Red color stood out in a crowd of LBDs
Wore on NYE with a cream colored fur vest and felt FABULOUS! Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 10, 2013
Classy dress with an interesting pattern
The material on the dress was maleable, so I was able to move around in the mid-weight dress easily all night. The color is beautiful in person and the length is appropriate for a wedding or more formal affair without being too stuffy. The area around the armpit was a bit big, as I am smaller up top, but i used some double-sided tape to help solve any peaking issues. Overall, it was a great rental and I got compliments on it all night!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
January 22, 2013
Perfect Holiday Dress!
This dress was just perfect for my christams party with close friends! the color is a little more orange/red that true red. The stripes in the picture are a little misleading- they actually have gold/metalic flecks that lay on top of the black lines. the cut is vey figure flattering. I went a size down on this dress, but honestly either size would have worked well.
TaylorApril 1, 2013
Hi! Is it more red than orange??
RTR CustomerApril 5, 2013
Hi Taylor Yes, this dress is more red than orange, but it is a bit of a combination of both!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 11, 2013
I rented this dress for a 60s themed party and it was a hit!
I love Tracy Reese dresses. They're beautifully made, true to size, and easy to wear. I'm 5'3" and the length was a few inches above the knee so that was nice... you don't have to be model-tall to pull it off. I saw great outfits all night but I was complemented over and over on my RTR dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
July 15, 2013
Love the color!
This dress was very fun! I loved the shift style! I would say it runs big (which is why i sized down) except it was a little high under the armpits so beware...I happen to have smaller arms than average but it still was high and tight and borderline uncomfortable at the armhole. The fabric is kind of thick and textured so it seemed a little wintery but I wore it to a summer wedding and was fine! I got a ton of compliments and would totally rent it again if I was going somewhere with different people!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 22, 2013
Perfect color for a fall wedding!
The fabric is thick and beautiful and can go all night without wrinkling. However, the dress runs a bit big, especially in the shoulder and arm area for us petite ladies.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 21, 2014
Great, thick fabric!
I've been eyeing this dress for months and finally rented if for a valentines day date... It was very fitted but not uncomfortable and super flattering! Length was perfect on me, which is sometimes an issue since I'm petite. Can't wait to rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 8, 2014
Good structure
Wore this to a work holiday party. Great fit and unique design.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
September 20, 2012
Nice but the gold detail is more of a pewter color.
Runs a little small recommend you go a size up for your back up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
October 26, 2012
PERFECT DRESS for the Rehearsal Dinner at the ranch!
The color was amazing. A very vibrant orange. The gold does have alot of black in it, more so than the picture shows but I loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
October 28, 2012
Amber Hot Dress
I wore this dress to a friend's 50th birthday party among a sophisticated crowd. Everyone loved the color which is beyond description and the banding which is a bronze leather like material. I was very happy with my outfit and felt very uptown.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 3, 2013
pretty dress. unique. got lots of compliments!
runs large. i wore the smaller of the two sizes i ordered but wished i would have had a 2.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 25, 2013
Great for dancing, got a ton of compliments
It was comfortable, different and the compliments kept coming all night. A very fun dress, great with just earrings and a great pair of heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 17, 2013
Wore this for a RTR Internship Interview! It was perfect!
This dress really is stunning, unique, and I would definitely rent again. The only issue I had with it was the size I ended up wearing was missing its zipper pull, so it made it a little more difficult to put on. Once I figured it out though, the dress was really perfect - walking to Varick St., I felt like I belonged in NYC. To top it all off, I landed an internship with RTR; practice what you preach, especially if it's Rent The Runway! :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
June 9, 2013
Great dress for work, date or casual wedding but not a WOW dress
I rented this dress as a backup for my brother's wedding. It was definitely an interesting dress due to the tangerine color and black cross stripe *but* too casual for the sister of the groom to wear. The material is pretty thick and would be better used for a date, party or work in the winter paired with black tights and a black blazer. I wanted this backup dress to work so badly as the other dress I ordered was a complete fit fail, but it just wasn't formal wedding appropriate. I ordered a size 4 and ran true to size. It is a shift dress so note that it will not hug you at all (neither in the right places or wrong places, it just sort of hangs on you in a flattering way). Luckily, If none of your rental fits, if you return to RtR fast enough, you get a credit (minus shipping) so at least it wasn't a total loss.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
March 18, 2014
Great Dress
Very nicely cut dress. Heavy fabric kept me warm without looking bulky.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 30, 2014
Not as tight as I had hoped.
Nice thick, stretchy material. I'd recommend sizing down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 18, 2014
STUNNER!
This dress is, by far, my most favorite so far from Rent the Runway. It fits true to size comfortably. I am 5'8" and the length was perfect; a little lower than on the model (who appears to be 5'10"-ish). The quality of the fabric was great; on the thicker side, but not so much that you couldn't wear this to a summer affair. I received a ton of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
October 7, 2014
My Mod moment !
Perfect red color. We all have that real red lipstick in our arsenal we need a dress to wear with. This it ! The fit is perfect and comfortable. The Mod look was fun to accessorize. I wore it with tall black boots and a leather jacket.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 18, 2015
Beautiful quality and color...just a tad big!
I am a really petite women, I generally wear a 00 Petite. Bought this dress in size 0, its so lovely, just a tad big in the shoulder chest area. I would highly recommend to anyone, very classy and nice dress.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×