Tracy Reese

Neatly Polished Dress

$42 to buy
$398 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Wear this simple and elegant floral dress by Tracy Reese for family event, party with the girls, or any wedding event.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - smaller
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout - fabric conceals midsection - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH:

UNDERGARMENTS:
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Product Details

Silver metallic floral brocade. Sweetheart neckline. Boning at bust. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 29'' from top of bodice to hem.

Share
260 reviews
Fit
Large
(14)
True to Size
(143)
Small
(101)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 14, 2012
Beautiful color and fit for the dress and the earrings looked perfect with it!
I wore this outfit for my boyfriend's Christmas formal and it was absolutely perfect! The dress hugged every inch of my figure perfectly and highlighted my hourglass figure. It definitely runs true to size, do not expect it to stretch- the fabric is pretty thick and keeps everything together but definitely will not work if it's too small. The color is gorgeous, and looks just as it does in the picture. I'm very short and the length was perfect, I also have an hourglass figure and definitely recommend it for someone who is also that shape. The look is sophisticated and classic and I would definitely recommend renting this dress. Bonus: the earrings looked perfect with it and completed the look!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
September 17, 2012
something different!
I read all the reviews on this dress and ordered a 6 (my usual size) and an 8, since I saw that it could be small in the chest. I ended up with the 6 and it mostly fit great. My only qualm is that the cups for the chest were not very deep... it ended up kind of squishing my boobs since there was not much space for the girls to go. I got a lot of compliments on it though and would recommend it to others! Oh and I wore burgandy-ish shoes and silver jewelry and felt the look came together nicely :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 19, 2012
Weird bunching at the waist
I LOVED this dress. The fabric is gorgeous, but the fit is really weird. It is VERY fitted through the waist with absolutely no stretch. It fit, but there was very odd bunching at the waist that made me feel like it I was jammed into it. I didn't end up wearing it because of the odd bunching, but wish it had worked on my body!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 19, 2012
Stand out!
I wore this dress for a wedding in September. It was comfortable and very original. It was a little large in the bust area.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
September 20, 2012
The dress fit beautifully and I got a ton of compliments!
This dress is a dream! The silver is just the right amount of shiny and very tasteful. The silhouette hugs curves in the best way possible. I seriously loved this dress and was so sad to have to send it back when my rental was up.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 25, 2012
As usuall amazing !
Loved the dress fit well no stretch, but very comfortable. i would recomand
LauraJanuary 31, 2013
45?!?! No way,I don't believe that for a minute. You look 25!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
October 1, 2012
I loved how convenient this whole process is! I'm in the process of looking for another dress now!
This dress runs very true to size, maybe a bit small. It's a beautiful dress so I was really upset I couldn't wear it! Def. be careful ordering if you have a large bust size because this dress has zero give! I ordered a 2 but sometimes I can also wear a 0 depending on the dress designer so I ordered that as my backup just incase. I just recently became a few sizes larger in the bust if you know what I mean, and I didn't really consider that when I ordered!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144lbs
October 6, 2012
Looked pretty
This was prob my least fav rental. The fit was bizarre for my body-good in the boobs, puffy in the tummy, and the inner lining was tight in the thighs. Then the underwire band around the torso dug into my ribs the whole time. I think it photographed good though, I think =)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 8, 2012
Amazing options and great reviews made selecting my dress a breeze.
The detailing was perfect. I loved it and so did the other guests!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 9, 2012
Gorgeous dress, good for a more formal occasion
I did not end up wearing this dress because 1. It was too small and 2. It was too dressy for the occasion. I was attending a Fall wedding, and this dress would have been better for a cocktail party or New Year's Eve, or a more formal wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 10, 2012
Pretty dress
The fabric is very thick and not stretchy at all, so I had a little bit of a hard time bending and sitting. It was a little bit shinier than I thought it would be, but it was pretty. Got a number of compliments
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
October 11, 2012
Pretty Dress, But Too Small
I got this dress for a December Wedding in the city. I ordered this one in 2 sizes and both were really small especially in the boobs. luckily, I opted for a econd dress which came in two sizes so I wore that one in a six and fit like a glove!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 15, 2012
great dress, not a lot of stretch but got tons of compliments!
not a lot of stretch
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 16, 2012
I felt beautiful!
Like other comments, this fabric has no give. Especially for women with hips and a butt, this dress can get a little tight. I ordered a size 2 and 4, but had to wear the 2 because the four was huge. I was practically swimming in it. The dress is more of a dark silver color, rather than the blue that appears on the model. Overall I loved it and thought it was a great purchase for my first rental! I felt beautiful and sexy in this dress!
AlyOctober 18, 2012
You look beautiful! I love your necklace.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 24, 2012
SHOWSTOPPER
This dress was absolutely amazing. The waist is cinched, creating an hourglass shape, and the top comes with a strap in the back to hold you in and push you up. If you are large chested, I'd recommend going a size up (I sized up from a 4) to make sure your bosoms aren't being suffocated. The fabric was beautiful, and the Badgley Mischka necklace I paired it with made for a clean, elegant look. This is my second time using RTR, and I'm just looking for an excuse to come back for the third time!!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
October 28, 2012
Ladylike and Lovely!
I'm usually a 0 in everything but the size 0 in this dress ran small in the bust (and I am a small B cup). I cannot tell you how pretty I felt in this dress - just beautiful! The heart neckline is perfectly shaped and the length was classy but still sexy. Would rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 16, 2012
Felt like a million bucks!
Absolutely loved this dress. I wore it to a black tie optional wedding. It was a perfect fit and really comfortable. I'm normally a size 4 and this dress fit like a glove and was probably the most comfortable strapless dress I've ever worn (no strapless bra needed). The silver adds a nice formal touch to the dress. Silver or diamond earrings would complement it really well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
November 18, 2012
Beautiful. A bit large in the bust.
Looked great with a blazer. Dress up dress down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
November 21, 2012
Loved it
I got so many compliments on this dress! fit really well, pretty color
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 28, 2012
Favorite Dress I rented so far!!!
This dress ran a little small in the bust area, have a small bust and I still had to size up. I have curvy hips and this dress complimented them rather than accentuating them which is very unusual as I have a hard time wearing fitted dresses for that reason. I wore this to my bridal shower and I received an amazing number of compliments and requests of where I got the dress. I paired it with a white leather jacket and sparkly dark gray heels. Perfect for a chilly November day. HIGHLY recommend this dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
December 3, 2012
I felt like the Belle of the Ball! This dress is truly a show stopper, and I am a new RTR fan!!!
OK, so I knew that a size 12 would be a gamble for me, being that I am 5' 7", 170 lbs., with 36DDs. It took a team of three (my husband, girlfriend, and stylist) to get me zipped up! I definitely needed spanx for my hips, but made it work without a bra. I did have to continually pull the girls up throughout the night, but that was a better alternative than spilling out of the top due to wearing a bra. Since this was my company's Christmas party, I knew this dress would be sexy, but classy. Other than the fact that I could barely sit in the dress, I was able to walk and dance fairly easily in it. I'm just so happy that I was able to pull it off. Believe me when I say that I had doubts when I tried to put it on after it arrived in the mail. I am usually a size 10 or 12, but after reading the reviews, I almost wish there were a size 14 that I could have ordered. But it was worth the risk, and I am thoroughly satisfied with the RTR service and product. I will never go back to buying dresses for special occasions again!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
December 4, 2012
Fit great and loved the color. Had hints of silver and gold; perfect for a winter affair.
Dress has hints of silver AND gold (couldn't tell the gold from the photo). Fit perfect, a little big in the chest area, but I tend to have the problem in any dress (32A).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 10, 2012
Beautiful Dress...although SADLY I was unable to wear it.
The process, the delivery, everything was good. When I got the dress and tried it on..the 8 fit my bottom half perfect but would not zip up further. I decided to try on the size 10. It zipped up, but it pressed into my chest and this made my back look wide...unfastened the hidden elastic band..that helped a little. The dress did not fit me properly and I was unable to wear it. I had to send it back in the morning. =( I will say that this dress is made for a lady that doesn't have a lot on top. I feel that I am average and It smashed me. Also, the reviews said to go up 1 size, to pull this off you may want to start off by one size and then go up another.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
December 11, 2012
Absolutely STUNNING classic dress
This is probably one of my favorite dresses I've ever worn. I rented this for a wedding at a California vineyard. The material has NO stretch, so it hugs your body. It almost has a "corset" type of fit because the material is very thick and durable. It feels expensive and looks elegant in person. I received endless compliments. You can wear a cropped cardigan or blazer if you need warmth. I wore with nude pumps and nude pantyhose. Top it off with pearls and simple hair/makeup.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 108lbs
December 17, 2012
Elegant with just the right amount of sparkle!
I wore this dress for my husband's formal office Christmas party. The overall silhouette was very elegant, and the silver and gold metallic thread really added an extra bit of sparkle. It is extremely snug through the hips, so I needed to size up. Rather than negatively accentuating my hips, it was very flattering. The only negative was that due to the upsize, the dress was a little loose in the bust. Overall it was a hit!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 20, 2012
Absolutely stunning!
I wore this dress for my sorority formal. It was my first time using RTR and I was a little scared about how the dress would fit. However, once I received it and tried it on for the first time, I immediately fell in love. It was classy because of the length and print but the sweetheart neckline gives it the perfect sexy touch. I also rented the Lee Angel necklace to go with it. The combination kept the compliments coming all night!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
December 21, 2011
This was a perfect prom dress!
The fabric is great quality, and the metallic sheen is subtle. Although the bust fit me fine, it was a bit tight through the ribcage, so I would recommend ordering a size up as a backup.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
January 2, 2013
Great Dress - Will Rent Again
I rented this as a backup for a wedding. I couldn't decide which dress to wear!!! This dress is so pretty and perfect for a winter wedding. I wound up going with the other dress but I will be renting this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 2, 2013
Gorgeous but wrong for my body
This dress was lovely. The material was beautiful, the length was tasteful, but unfortunately if you have a larger chest, i'd say any bigger than a B or a small C, the dress may be awkwardly revealing. I wasn't comfortable at all and ended up changing. So i'd say that the top of the dress runs small but the bodice and length of the dress would be considered true to size.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
January 8, 2013
I wore this at my high school graduation and got so many compliments.
It fit me really well. It is very figure hugging, but with that being said runs true to size. If you're between two sizes I'd most likely go with the larger one.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
January 9, 2013
Perfect for a NYE wedding!!
I loved the fabric and pattern in the dress. The fit was a little off. The body was not as figure flattering as I woul have hoped, a little bagging in the waist. However, the chest was too tight to wear a strapless bra. I ended up wearing the stick on cups which filled it out well. If you are larger chested you may want to size up.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
January 12, 2013
This dress is absolutely stunning.
Unfortunately, it was a bit too worn on the edges. For a woman with a tiny bust, it was too large all around for me to wear to my event :(
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 15, 2013
Gorgeous for a social butterfly
I loved this dress. It fit well and very forgiving in front of the stomach. I loved that it had a corset structure and stayed up because of my bust size - it gets tiring to constantly pull up the dress. However, once I sat down it was just hard - uncomfortable to get comfortable. I had to sit upright and fidgeted a lot. I'm not much of a social butterfly so it was a bit of a hassle. Highly recommended if you're going to be on your feet and look fabulous. Not so much if you're sitting down and trying to be comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
February 15, 2013
Pretty Fabric
These dress was very lovely, unfortunately I did not get to wear it because it didn't fit. I took others advice and got a 2 and 4, but the 4 was too big all over and the 2 was tight in the hips and large on top. I think this dress is better for a bustier girl.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 102lbs
February 15, 2013
Perfect combination of classy and sexy
I loved this dress! I felt great in it and got so many compliments. The fabric was beautiful and had a great shine to it. The fit of the size 0 was perfect. The light boning and thickness of the fabric gave the dress great structure so it stayed right where it was supposed to. Great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
March 4, 2013
Someone told me I look sexy!
This dress fit perfectly! I used some fashion tape around the top of the dress just in case things came loose while I was dancing, but everything was fine. I would definitely rent this again!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134lbs
February 5, 2011
Gorgeous!!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
April 11, 2011
Amazing dress!!! Got so many compliments from friends and strangers alike! A very comfy dress despite looking so prim and proper. Amazing detail, the pictures don't do it justice. The dress hit me at my knees and was a little tight at the rib area but it was perfect. Enough leg room to walk in although it is a bit difficult to get into a car with, so slide in! Didn't have to worry about it sliding down despite having a small bust. Overall felt amazing in this dress! Definitely recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
April 14, 2011
beautiful dress!
A very classy dress. Hits right about the knees and fits wonderfully. Many compliments, definitely reccomended
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
April 17, 2011
this dress is beautiful. the metallic floral print is perfect, and the length worked with my height (right above my knees). i had a little trouble keeping it up over my chest though, and the color is darker in person. the material is thick, the dress is forgiving in the waist area! i love love loved it. i won prom queen in this dress :)
See more reviews:
1 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×