Tracy Reese

Neatly Polished Dress

$42 to buy
$398 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Wear this simple and elegant floral dress by Tracy Reese for family event, party with the girls, or any wedding event.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - smaller
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout - fabric conceals midsection - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH:

UNDERGARMENTS:
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Product Details

Silver metallic floral brocade. Sweetheart neckline. Boning at bust. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 29'' from top of bodice to hem.

Share
260 reviews
Fit
Large
(14)
True to Size
(143)
Small
(101)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158lbs
February 8, 2015
Very Elegant Dress
Unfortunately I was unable to wear this dress to a company party. I ordered my normal size 8 and a 10 (which I occasionally have to size up to in this style dress). Although I could zip this up in the 10 and absolutely loved the way it looked I couldn't even sit down. On the upside, RTR came to the rescue and was able to overnight me another style I loved at the last minute. I was very grateful. If you are an 8/10 and curvy I would highly recommend getting a size 12 if it's available. This dress is stunning.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 24, 2015
bride picked a color that was off season. RTR saved me bc they had the dress in the exact color.
Fit is amazing! It does run small
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
March 4, 2012
Too big
While it was a nice dress, it was way too big on me and it kept sliding off the whole night
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 21, 2012
Wanted to love it...but didn't
This dress was so pretty! The fabric was elegent and really pretty. But on me, the fit was all wrong. The dress material was thin and had zero stretch. It was big all over, but especialll in the waist where it just kind of bunched on me. Too bad it didn't work!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107lbs
September 9, 2012
elegant, but not quite perfect
This dress was just too large. The elastic band on the inside helped hold it up a little, but there was still too much fabric. The dress has a fairly stiff silhouette already, and since it didn't exactly lie flat on my body because it was too large, it just made me look larger. Some strategically placed safety pins (I was careful with the dress, I promise!) helped bring it closer to my body. Once it was tweaked though, it looked stunning--I never thought a dress could be so elegant and so sexy at the same time! The color looked a bit more gray in real life, but it somehow brought out my blue eyes. Definitely wish I could have kept it forever and simply gotten it altered.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
November 18, 2012
Beautiful. A bit large in the bust.
Looked great with a blazer. Dress up dress down.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
January 12, 2013
This dress is absolutely stunning.
Unfortunately, it was a bit too worn on the edges. For a woman with a tiny bust, it was too large all around for me to wear to my event :(
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 15, 2013
Gorgeous for a social butterfly
I loved this dress. It fit well and very forgiving in front of the stomach. I loved that it had a corset structure and stayed up because of my bust size - it gets tiring to constantly pull up the dress. However, once I sat down it was just hard - uncomfortable to get comfortable. I had to sit upright and fidgeted a lot. I'm not much of a social butterfly so it was a bit of a hassle. Highly recommended if you're going to be on your feet and look fabulous. Not so much if you're sitting down and trying to be comfortable.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
June 4, 2013
item did not come on time. had to have a friend pick it up from the Fed Ex office to rush it to me.
fit was big in the hips
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 96lbs
March 17, 2014
Didnt get to wear this dress, but RTR shipped me my second choice overnight, thanks RTR!
This dress was my first choice, unfortunately, it was too big and so I ended up returning it the next day (I typically wear 00 or 0 or XS, XXS). The dress is lovely, just too big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 16, 2014
somewhat long for a petite figure
fabric is beautiful!!! if you're not chesty, this sort of flattens things out more than they already are- it also runs a bit long for us petite ladies. ended up finding something a little more flattering but would have been a great choice for a special event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
November 9, 2012
Def. Top notch, classy dress!
I wore the dress for my bachelorette party. I received so many compliments. The top fits perfectly, but the bottom was a little loose. Im a tiny 5"1 asian girl, so the dress did run a bit wide around the hip for me. I had to temporary stitch it in so it fits better. I love the dress and it was stunning!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
July 14, 2014
Beautiful dress, shows up wonderfully in photos, slightly bigger than a true size 0
The size was a bit bigger, in the hip and the chest area, so I found myself tugging at the dress quite a bit over the course of the evening. Overall a beautiful dress though!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126lbs
September 27, 2012
Chic dress
Very pretty dress.. I have a large bust (34D-34DD) and it fit in the bust without the help of a strapless bra. However, the hips were quite roomy. I probably would have been able to fit in a size 4 instead of a 6. I received several compliments on how pretty of a dress it was!! :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 1, 2014
cute but sizes received were too big.
I received this and one other dress, this one was cute but both sizes I received were too big, so I went with the other dress which was perfect anyway.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 95lbs
August 22, 2014
Too big to wear!
The dress is absolutely gorgeous and elegant. Unfortunately, the 0 was so big overall that I just couldn't make it work without looking silly! A 00 would have been perfect!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 16, 2011
I normally wear a 6 in Tracy Reese dresses, so I ordered a 6 and a backup 8 in this dress. I couldn't zip the 6 and could barely sit in the 8. I was glad that I had ordered a second dress for $25, because this definitely did not work. If I had been able to sit and breathe, it would have worked fine for the wedding I was attending (so long as I was braless -- I couldn't get it to zip with a strapless bra on, but I don't think a bra would've been needed anyway since the corset top is supportive.) I felt that the sizing is significantly smaller than most other dresses I own or have rented/tried on. I usually wear a 6, sometimes an 8 in designer dresses and I would have needed a 10. This is a really cute dress, I was sad I didn't get to wear it.
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
October 20, 2011
Runs a little small, as I am typically between a 8 and 10, and couldn't get into the 10 all the way. The bust seams are small as well. I am a C to D cup and the seams in the 10 were much to small to look right, they cut across the middle of my cup. The dress is very pretty though and I would have loved it, had it fit correctly.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 6, 2011
I wore this to a summer wedding and was thrilled with the dress. I usually wear a 6 to an 8, and the 8 was a much better fit. I would definitely recommend for an elegant occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
November 28, 2011
"You look comfortable and great!"...and I was!
Loved this dress for the fall wedding I recently attended. The fabric is heavier so it's, thus, a bit warmer. The built in bra-like addition was very helpful and held me up all night. I wore a fabulous blue scarf with this and got compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 2, 2011
I attended my cousin's beautiful wedding in a beautiful dress :)
I was very happy with the dress and received many compliments on it. I paired it with nude heels and RTR's RJ Graziano Pirate Treasure Necklace. The only cons were that the dress was a bit difficult to dance in, considering it is made of a stiffer material, and that it does run small (I usually wear a 4 and ended up opting for the 6). But other than that, it's a beautiful dress and I was extremely impressed with my first RTR experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 11, 2011
Having both my options exceed my expectations! Both dresses were so gorgeous and fit so well.
This was my first option for a Christmas party. I didn't end up wearing it and went with my 2nd option. Honestly, I wished I could have worn both. I seriously considered pulling a costume change during the night just to wear it! I do feel that it is very, very tight in the rib area and I have a large ribcage so the size 8 was very snug. I could have really used a size 6 for my hips and chest. Again, I'm thankful for all the helpful reviews on here.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
December 14, 2011
winter wedding chic
When I received this dress, I went back to the reviews and read further back, until I found one where it warned me about wearing this dress if you have a butt. I usually wear a size 0 or 2, but ordered a 4 to be safe, and had to stick with the 2 and have it really tight on bottom (I was drowning in the 4). Also, beware, the waist is cinched/clipped on the model. I'm shaped like that, but the dress sure isn't. Overall, the dress looked great, I was just a little self-conscious and worried that it looked too sexy for a wedding. In any case, despite the tightness (or maybe because of) I got 5 million of compliments on the dress, and was happy with it overall.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 22, 2011
Loved this dress!
I absolutely loved this dress! I got so many compliments all night. It does run a little small in the bust line. I'm a 32 C and the 2 was a little tight around the chest, but it still fit beautifully. The dress is more of a grey, not a light blue. And the metallic accents can either look light silver, or light gold depending on the way they are hit by the light. Gorgeous dress, would definitely recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
July 25, 2012
Lovely and simple but unique
I loved it for a for a summer wedding, but the brocade fabric would work in all four seasons. The color goes easily with nearly any shoe and bag. Fits tightly through the abdomen--order up a size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
August 17, 2012
I want to rent a dress again. It was a great and easy experience.
It has a built in bra and is great for straight body types because it accentuates your curves.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
August 20, 2012
Very fitted and sexy
I typically wear a size 10, but have a large bust (36DD), so had to wear the 12. That said, it fit snug and perfect. The "print" is subtle, it mostly looks shiny silver in pictures. It looks great with gold, silver, or pearl jewelry. Wore it to a black tie wedding in New Orleans and got tons of compliments. A standout at a black tie, even though its short. Would rent again if there weren't so many beautiful choices!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
August 20, 2012
Not for the busty.
Absolutely beautiful dress, but I found that I didn't fit completely into the top portion of the dress. I'm a 36 D. Again, beautiful dress--but if you're fuller on top, consider strong tape to make this work.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
August 28, 2012
So many compliments and people wanting to know where I got it.
I wore this dress for a wedding and it was a big hit. However, as someone with a full bust it was very small up top, so it might a good idea to order a size larger just in case.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
August 28, 2012
Get ready for the compliments
This dress is snug. Be sure you have some spanks on hand. I really wish I had ordered the 10 but the 8 worked..... It just emphasized my chest more than I would have liked it to.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 19, 2012
Weird bunching at the waist
I LOVED this dress. The fabric is gorgeous, but the fit is really weird. It is VERY fitted through the waist with absolutely no stretch. It fit, but there was very odd bunching at the waist that made me feel like it I was jammed into it. I didn't end up wearing it because of the odd bunching, but wish it had worked on my body!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
October 1, 2012
I loved how convenient this whole process is! I'm in the process of looking for another dress now!
This dress runs very true to size, maybe a bit small. It's a beautiful dress so I was really upset I couldn't wear it! Def. be careful ordering if you have a large bust size because this dress has zero give! I ordered a 2 but sometimes I can also wear a 0 depending on the dress designer so I ordered that as my backup just incase. I just recently became a few sizes larger in the bust if you know what I mean, and I didn't really consider that when I ordered!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 9, 2012
Gorgeous dress, good for a more formal occasion
I did not end up wearing this dress because 1. It was too small and 2. It was too dressy for the occasion. I was attending a Fall wedding, and this dress would have been better for a cocktail party or New Year's Eve, or a more formal wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
October 11, 2012
Pretty Dress, But Too Small
I got this dress for a December Wedding in the city. I ordered this one in 2 sizes and both were really small especially in the boobs. luckily, I opted for a econd dress which came in two sizes so I wore that one in a six and fit like a glove!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 16, 2012
I felt beautiful!
Like other comments, this fabric has no give. Especially for women with hips and a butt, this dress can get a little tight. I ordered a size 2 and 4, but had to wear the 2 because the four was huge. I was practically swimming in it. The dress is more of a dark silver color, rather than the blue that appears on the model. Overall I loved it and thought it was a great purchase for my first rental! I felt beautiful and sexy in this dress!
AlyOctober 18, 2012
You look beautiful! I love your necklace.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
October 28, 2012
Ladylike and Lovely!
I'm usually a 0 in everything but the size 0 in this dress ran small in the bust (and I am a small B cup). I cannot tell you how pretty I felt in this dress - just beautiful! The heart neckline is perfectly shaped and the length was classy but still sexy. Would rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 28, 2012
Favorite Dress I rented so far!!!
This dress ran a little small in the bust area, have a small bust and I still had to size up. I have curvy hips and this dress complimented them rather than accentuating them which is very unusual as I have a hard time wearing fitted dresses for that reason. I wore this to my bridal shower and I received an amazing number of compliments and requests of where I got the dress. I paired it with a white leather jacket and sparkly dark gray heels. Perfect for a chilly November day. HIGHLY recommend this dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
December 3, 2012
I felt like the Belle of the Ball! This dress is truly a show stopper, and I am a new RTR fan!!!
OK, so I knew that a size 12 would be a gamble for me, being that I am 5' 7", 170 lbs., with 36DDs. It took a team of three (my husband, girlfriend, and stylist) to get me zipped up! I definitely needed spanx for my hips, but made it work without a bra. I did have to continually pull the girls up throughout the night, but that was a better alternative than spilling out of the top due to wearing a bra. Since this was my company's Christmas party, I knew this dress would be sexy, but classy. Other than the fact that I could barely sit in the dress, I was able to walk and dance fairly easily in it. I'm just so happy that I was able to pull it off. Believe me when I say that I had doubts when I tried to put it on after it arrived in the mail. I am usually a size 10 or 12, but after reading the reviews, I almost wish there were a size 14 that I could have ordered. But it was worth the risk, and I am thoroughly satisfied with the RTR service and product. I will never go back to buying dresses for special occasions again!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 10, 2012
Beautiful Dress...although SADLY I was unable to wear it.
The process, the delivery, everything was good. When I got the dress and tried it on..the 8 fit my bottom half perfect but would not zip up further. I decided to try on the size 10. It zipped up, but it pressed into my chest and this made my back look wide...unfastened the hidden elastic band..that helped a little. The dress did not fit me properly and I was unable to wear it. I had to send it back in the morning. =( I will say that this dress is made for a lady that doesn't have a lot on top. I feel that I am average and It smashed me. Also, the reviews said to go up 1 size, to pull this off you may want to start off by one size and then go up another.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 108lbs
December 17, 2012
Elegant with just the right amount of sparkle!
I wore this dress for my husband's formal office Christmas party. The overall silhouette was very elegant, and the silver and gold metallic thread really added an extra bit of sparkle. It is extremely snug through the hips, so I needed to size up. Rather than negatively accentuating my hips, it was very flattering. The only negative was that due to the upsize, the dress was a little loose in the bust. Overall it was a hit!
See more reviews:
1 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×