Tracy Reese

Mind Maze Shift

$53 to buy
$248 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

A-MAZE. This printed shift by Tracy Reese is a fab dinner party or date night style! Pair with bright accessories like Lulu Frost’s Althea Green Earring for a look that will demand his attention.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - better for larger bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Geometric jacquard (78% cotton, 22% polyester). Short sleeves. Boat neck with deep v back. Shift body. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 31” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
85 reviews
Fit
Large
(12)
True to Size
(35)
Small
(33)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122lbs
June 30, 2014
Was unable to wear the dress due to sizing.
Didn't end up wearing the dress. The 6 was too baggy and the size 4 was too tight across my chest and I was unable to move my arms up. At at wedding, you need to be able to do that. Dress was pretty though, just not right for me :/
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 2, 2014
Perfect dress for fun, casual wedding
I generally wear sizes 4-6 in dresses. The 4 was more snug but was perfect for the fun wedding I attended. The color was vibrant and the length was just right for this 5'4'' gal in heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 21, 2014
Great statement dress; would only wear once
It's dresses like this that make me love RTR. I really loved the pattern and colors of this dress but would never BUY this particular dress because it's one of those statement patterns that you would really only want to wear once. I wore this to a friend's outdoor engagement party. The thick fabric was a little hot for the summer weather. The sleeves are definitely restricting. I even had a little trouble toasting my champagne glass above my shoulder. So definitely wouldn't recommend this dress if you plan on dancing. I should have ordered a 10 or starved myself for a couple of days to fit better into the dress. It was too tight for me, but I wore it anyway (with a corset bra underneath to tuck me in). Regardless of being small on me, I still received lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 1, 2014
Heavy dress, fun pattern
Fun dress. Heavy material with no stretch. Size up if you have a larger bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 4, 2014
Great Color and Pattern Awkward fit
The pattern and the color of this dress were fabulous. It is definitely more like the picture: a deeper tennis ball/neon yellow rather than light yellow. The major con of this dress is the limited mobility. The fabric has no stretch and you really can't lift your arms a ton. I wore for a work event and a weekend party so it worked for my needs but wouldn't work for dancing most likely.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
September 17, 2014
Really cute!
This was really tight on my arms, but I have pretty broad shoulders. It is nice and thick so you don't need to wear a bra. Super cute! Lots of compliments. I rented this for a rehearsal dinner.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 17, 2014
Fun Pattern!
I loved this dress but the fit and cut were a bit awkward. The dress overall runs small and I needed to wear one size larger than I usually wear. The shoulders were a little big and would slip and show your bra if you weren't careful but the sleeves were tight and made it hard to lift your arms (my husband got some good laughs when "Shout" came on while we were dancing). I loved the look of this dress and it was perfect for the more casual wedding we attended. I got a lot of compliments that night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
September 22, 2014
I got so many compliments all night long!
The dress ran to true to size and was perfect for a friend's rehearsal dinner. It's not one to rent for a night of dancing though, the arms are pretty constricting.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
October 5, 2014
The shoulders were way too big.
The color of the dress was really neat, but even in the size zero the shoulders were huge. It was odd because the shoulders were too big, but also movement was restricted. I didn't end up wearing this dress b/c my husband thought it just looked weird. He was right!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
November 16, 2014
Too large. Could not wear.
I wish this dress could have worked out because I liked the print/colors. However, the material makes it much too heavy and structured and the size runs way too large. The shoulders puff out too much. I tried to make it work with a belt, but there was no saving it!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 2, 2014
Great dress! I loved the colors!
Dress was well fitted.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
March 17, 2015
ran large
the 6 was too large for me, a 4 wouldve been much better, but otherwise a rather unique dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 9, 2015
Ethnic color palette
It was ok in my opinion. Fabric may have been corduroy. Colors were muted against my skin color felt a little drab.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 19, 2015
I got compliments on the dress all night!
The dress fit true to size, but like other reviewers said, the fabric doesn't have much give so the arms were a little restricting. The size 6 that I was sent was missing the clasp above the zipper, but it stayed in place all night. I was really happy with the length and the dip detail in the back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 103lbs
April 22, 2015
The color is fantastic!!!
Wow! Loved this dress and got tons of compliments! The fabric was thick and sturdy which helped the dress hug your body for a nice fit. But it was the color that made the dress! Perfect combination of tennis ball yellow and nude. The only thing to keep in mind is the fit in the shoulder will make it difficult to lift arms over your head so it would inhibit dancing for events such as weddings but was perfect for parties or holidays which I rented this for!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
April 27, 2015
Fun, bright pattern!
Wore this to an art gallery crawl and it looked better then I felt. The 6 was too tight on my butt, and the 8 was way too loose up top, so I went with the 8 and was fidgeting with it all night. The fabric is very thick and not stretchy. This is something I would try on in store and contemplate buying, but then end up putting it back. You live and learn!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 22, 2015
Loved it!!!
The colors and material were awesome. I love this dress. Will rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 14, 2015
Flourescent- almost neon
The fabric used in the dress was amazing, it is great quality and ply and is very comfortable. However, the color of this dress is far too flourescent than what I was expecting.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34H
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
June 1, 2015
Super cute but runs small in the chest
I should have followed the advice of the other reviewers and gotten a larger size. I'm usually a 10 dress (size 8-10 pant). It fit fine in the waist but was way too small in the chest area, I couldn't even zipper it. If you are large chested, order a size up! The material was interesting-- kind of like corduroy. It gives a nice shape (well I'm guessing it would) and has a nice color and pattern. Its nice, I'd definitely recommend but I would not that it is not very formal looking so if you are renting for a daytime event or a low-key evening event, it would be perfect.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 164lbs
June 25, 2015
perfect for work charity gala
I rented this for a charity gala for work. It was perfect! I am about 8 months postpartum and wanted something that would be flattering on my new figure. this was IT. Love the color and pattern. The material is think enough to hide anything I needed it to hide. The length and fit were great. The only thing I noticed was that the top was just the slightest bit loose, but I could have just pinned my bra under the shoulders and would've been fine. that's the other great thing about this dress: you can wear a regular bra, Overall, I love this dress and wish I could've kept it. it did have a slight odor to it when i received it, but i aired it out for an hour while I was getting ready and it seemed to be fine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
July 2, 2015
Great dress! Short but fun pattern
This dress was tons of fun. It runs a little short. If you're broad in the shoulders like I am, it can be a little tight there, but so much fun. Great color for brunettes!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
July 17, 2015
Summery & Fun
I'm 5'5 and this dress was a little short (for me), but I think I'm more modest than most girls. This dress is great for any summer event. The color looks bright online, but it is really cute in person (not electric or anything). Girls with long legs would easily be able to rock this!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Age: 31
November 11, 2015
Nice fit!
Perfect for bridal shower. Appropriate length and easy to move in. Would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 25, 2013
Having someone say 'You look AMAZING' as soon as I walked in.
The fit was great- I didn't realize from the pictures that there's a slight split on the side, but that was mostly a nice detail. It fit true to size. It felt kind of short but the high neckline kept it classy, while the v-necked back was enough sexy added back in. I was afraid that the bright yellow (it's even brighter in person than the picture!) would be too bold or loud at this spring garden wedding, but everyone said I nailed it. It felt great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157lbs
September 30, 2013
Stand out in a sea of LBD!! I wore this for an awards ceremony work event.
I thought it was a little snug, honestly. I received both the 8 and the 10 and could have worn the eight, but not been able to move. The back hit right where my bra buckles, but i had somebody pin my bra to the dress and didn't have any trouble. The accompanying double sided tape would have worked too. :) i absolutely adored this dress, if it comes available to buy I will be first in line.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
October 1, 2013
Dress looked great! Got a lot of compliments for my birthday :)
Pros: sexy, fun, great color. Cons: you can't lift your arms up! Learned this from other reviews but it was pretty bad. Saw most people style it for day time on RTR, but I thought the thickness of the material made it pretty awesome for a night out. Paired it with the AV Max necklace which added an extra edge.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Body type: Pear
October 7, 2013
My RTR moment was made unforgettable because it was my first rental & I was doing a photo shoot.
This was a beautiful dress, but I feel that it ran a bit small, there was certainly no stretch with the material. The shoulder/arm area fit really snug and made me feel uncomfortable while other parts of the dress hugged me just right.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
October 8, 2013
MORE FUN than a day at the amusement park.
I wore this dress for a rehearsal dinner party. It certainly isn't overly tight, or short for that matter, but it was shocking to see how many of my guy friends LOVED the dress. Maybe it's because of the eye-catching pattern and neon color. The fabric was nice and thick too. For the price, this is a MUST-RENT! Wish I had more pictures to show you guys!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 144lbs
March 22, 2015
Amazing!!!!
One of my favorite rentals!!! Gorgeous color, cool print! Fabric is a little heavy but overall amazing! Fell in love with this one! It was hard to let go! A little too short for my taste but a great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
May 30, 2015
Great fit and structured...
This dress was structured so I didn't need to wear spanx, and overall fit really nicely. The little cap sleeves are sewn to the dress in such a way that you can't really lift your arms though, so be warned. And unfortunately the extra size I got smelled like it hadn't been cleaned after the last rental :-( very disappointed in that.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 6, 2015
Such a fun print! Tons of compliments.
Rented this for a summer party. Got tons of compliments on the print and colors. I usually wear a size 4, but chose to wear the size 6 for a little extra length. Thicker material so didn't need to wear a bra. Loved the V cut back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
August 12, 2015
The colors are vibrant. The fabric is thick.
The fit is correct. It hugs your body but does not stretch so a slimming under garment is a plus. The arms are a little stiff so I felt a little restrained dancing but it did not stop the fun!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
June 25, 2013
not such a great fit /material was a bit stiffer than I expected and a bit tighter across the tummy
did not wear the dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
December 4, 2013
So many compliments, this was a great dress.
True to size, looks even better in person.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 28, 2014
Great colors!
I wore the dress to an August wedding. It was pretty comfortable, but a little stiff and hot. I loved the colors and the unique frame of the dress and received lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
March 13, 2014
Very thick material, fun colors.
Overall the fit was great but the material is very thick. I wore this to a rehearsal dinner in VA and it was a little too thick for the humid weather.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
March 28, 2014
Ordered the wrong size and they overnighted another size no extra cost.
Dress has amazing fun colors but has absolutely no room for stretching. Even with the one size up I still couldn't wear:(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 19, 2014
The colors and pattern made it fun.
Dress felt a bit structured and a bit heavy (thick material) for a the wedding I wore it to. It ran small and very little give based on the material used. Really liked the dress but felt it was not great for dancing!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
May 28, 2014
Ran big
After reading through the reviews, I decided to get my usual size (4) and a size larger (6). After trying on the dress the day before my event, the size 4 was big unlike what everyone else said. It was not tight on my arm or tight on my hips but just loose all over. I believe a size 2 would have fit or even a size smaller than that. Unfortunately I couldn't get the correct size in time for the event. I did love the color and the material. Next time I will order in a smaller size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 28, 2014
There were delivery issues and the dress never came. Really wish I had gotten to wear it.
Never got to wear it because it never came, but RTR offered me nice promo code to make up for the mishap.
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×