Rent the Runway

Tracy Reese

Mind Maze Shift

$35 rental
$248 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

A-MAZE. This printed shift by Tracy Reese is a fab dinner party or date night style! Pair with bright accessories like Lulu Frost’s Althea Green Earring for a look that will demand his attention.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - better for larger bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - better for larger bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Geometric jacquard (78% cotton, 22% polyester). Short sleeves. Boat neck with deep v back. Shift body. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 31” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

82 reviews

Fit
Small 33
True to Size 33
Large 12
Photos 39
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 3, 2013

Adorable party dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is so fun! Great colors in a fun print. It was an easy fit, maybe a little snug in the hips so pears should maybe think about sizing up for backup. You could really wear this dress anywhere, which is the best part - date, party, brunch - it's no too short so it would work for all of them!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Apr 16, 2013

Perfect for a spring bridal shower and a night out!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I received a ton of compliments on this dress. It definitely ran large, especially in the back. If you are normally a size zero, and you don't have a full bust, you might not be completely satisfied. I am not used to my dresses having bigger shoulders, but other than that, it was great!
Ainsley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 25, 2013

Having someone say 'You look AMAZING' as soon as I walked in.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was great- I didn't realize from the pictures that there's a slight split on the side, but that was mostly a nice detail. It fit true to size. It felt kind of short but the high neckline kept it classy, while the v-necked back was enough sexy added back in. I was afraid that the bright yellow (it's even brighter in person than the picture!) would be too bold or loud at this spring garden wedding, but everyone said I nailed it. It felt great!
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 26, 2013

It fit like a dream and I received too many compliments to count. Loved it so much I bought it.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits beautifully. A truly flattering dress that you can feel beautiful and comfortable in.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 19, 2013

Shoulders were big, but I got many compliments in the dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this dress for my vacation in Las Vegas and intended to wear it out dancing. Unfortunately I got sick that night, and the morning I had to return it, my husband dressed up with me and we did a photo shoot in the casino :) I thought the dress fit well everywhere except the shoulders. It didn't lay flat, and kept riding up as a walked. Plus the low "v" back wasn't laying flat and kept popping up. A few pieces of double stick body tape would have done the trick. The length for me (being petite) would have been better as is for a wedding, but if I really was going to wear it out in Vegas to a club I would have used hem tape to shorten it. Fun dress though! I recommend it!
Mel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
May 20, 2013

This dress was definitely a conversational piece. Great Pattern, Bright colors!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I always take advantage of the 'second size for free' option with RTR. However with this one, it came dangerously close to not working out. I didn't see anyone say that this dress ran shockingly small - but IT DOES. Easily could've sized up 2 sizes to be more comfortable. The 8 fit - but the fabric is very thick causing it to feel tighter in the mid section than other places. Sitting through the graduation was difficult - but the dress was too gorgeous on to pass up for photo opp's. Beautiful Dress - but SIZE UP!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 22, 2013

Perfect and Perky

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
When the dress first arrived, I was worried that the thicker fabric would make the dress appear bulky, but it fit perfectly and was extremely flattering. The bright bold pattern made it a standout at the wedding I attended and I received so many compliments that I'm highly considering purchasing one for my personal closet! The dress was a great length and the low-cut back gave it a subtly sexy feel that I wasn't expecting -- an absolute must-rent!
Clare
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 7, 2013

Great dress for wedding, unique, lots of compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Everyone loved this dress! I wore it to a daytime wedding ceremony. I switched into another dress for the reception because the sleeves on this do not allow much movement with your arms (aka makes it difficult to dance!). The material is also textured and thicker than I expected. The color is brighter as well, which you can see in my picture. The length was perfect! My only issues were the bust area...I am busty and this squished and flattened my chest...not very flattering! Also the V in the back gaped open a bit if I wasn't standing/sitting completely straight up. I think this is because I have a smaller frame and my shoulders weren't wide enough to fill it out. If you are busty I would size up. I normally wear an 8, and it was perfect everywhere but the bust. However, the 10 came as my backup size and was too loose in the waist so it didn't look right. Overall, though, I thought it was a good choice for the daytime wedding and I did receive quite a few compliments.
Sarah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157 lbs
Sep 30, 2013

Stand out in a sea of LBD!! I wore this for an awards ceremony work event.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I thought it was a little snug, honestly. I received both the 8 and the 10 and could have worn the eight, but not been able to move. The back hit right where my bra buckles, but i had somebody pin my bra to the dress and didn't have any trouble. The accompanying double sided tape would have worked too. :) i absolutely adored this dress, if it comes available to buy I will be first in line.
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Oct 1, 2013

Dress looked great! Got a lot of compliments for my birthday :)

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Pros: sexy, fun, great color. Cons: you can't lift your arms up! Learned this from other reviews but it was pretty bad. Saw most people style it for day time on RTR, but I thought the thickness of the material made it pretty awesome for a night out. Paired it with the AV Max necklace which added an extra edge.
Tanaysha
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Body type: Pear
Oct 7, 2013

My RTR moment was made unforgettable because it was my first rental & I was doing a photo shoot.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This was a beautiful dress, but I feel that it ran a bit small, there was certainly no stretch with the material. The shoulder/arm area fit really snug and made me feel uncomfortable while other parts of the dress hugged me just right.
Trang
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 8, 2013

MORE FUN than a day at the amusement park.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for a rehearsal dinner party. It certainly isn't overly tight, or short for that matter, but it was shocking to see how many of my guy friends LOVED the dress. Maybe it's because of the eye-catching pattern and neon color. The fabric was nice and thick too. For the price, this is a MUST-RENT! Wish I had more pictures to show you guys!
Lucia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 21, 2013

wore this dress for my sister's engagement party. pretty comfortable and a great color.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
tight on my chest (i am VERY full busted), wished I had spanx for a more slimming look but it was fine. great for a beach party. wore with black heels and a black Kendra Scott necklace and it was kind of unexpectedly perfect.
Mallory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

Colorful and classy!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Compliments kept coming ALL NIGHT! Loved the dress, but it did run a tad bit small. Especially in the chest. I would not recommend for someone who is large busted! Vibrant colors and fitted in all the right places!
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 5, 2014

Cute dress but a little hard to move and sit in

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a Derby party in a size 4 but unfortunately did not get a good pic of me in the dress. Since I also ordered it in a size 2 my sister ended up wearing that the next day to a family party. We both received tons of compliments and overall it was a very flattering dress but it was very uncomfortable to sit in and hard to dance/move your arms. Fortunately neither one of us were sitting much so it wasn't a big problem. Both the events were pretty casual so we dressed it down with wedges.
Kathy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 5, 2014

This dress will get you tons of compliments!!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding. I ordered both the size 0 and 2. The 0 fit me fine but it was a little tight in the chest area so I wasn't able to move my arms as freely. I opted to wear the size 2 which i felt so much more comfortable in and was able to move my arms around for dancing. I received a ton of compliments at the wedding and also on facebook and instagram when I posted pics online. I love the pattern on the dress and the fabric was a little bit on the thicker side which was perfect for a spring wedding. If you rent this dress, there are hooks on the inside of the shoulders where you can attached your bra strap to so the straps won't be seen. Unfortunately, I did not notice this until after i took the dress off at the end of the night!
Samantha
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
May 20, 2014

Fun print, great dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner for a wedding in May. I got tons of compliments in the dress and felt great wearing it! I absolutely loved the back of the dress. The print was brighter than I expected (it truly is a tennis ball color), but not too overwhelming for a Mexican fiesta themed evening. The material was thick and the dress was a little short, making it slightly uncomfortable to sit for hours. The dress also ran small so make sure you order up for your extra size. Overall, I really liked the dress and would definitely recommend!
LeAnne
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180 lbs
May 21, 2014

Perfect dress for an evening party

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Fits small but still very cute!
Camilla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
May 27, 2014

Small dress, fabric is not very forgiving

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fits much smaller than I expected. The fabric is rich and thick, but has ZERO stretch. I have worn a size 0 in all of my RTR rentals, however, the size 2 in this dress was way too tight over my chest and butt. I would suggest you order 1-2 sizes up.
Sabine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
May 27, 2014

Not my favorite

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I really wanted to love this dress, but I didn't. I have broad shoulders, and I found it to be too large in that area. I felt like it was falling off which made me feel uncomfortable in the dress, although it didn't look like the shoulders were sagging when I wore it. I think if I had worn the size smaller, it would have fit better up top, but the smaller size was too tight and wouldn't zip past my bottom half. The colors were great and people loved it, I just didn't feel great wearing it.
Cheri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

The color was very different than expected - more of a neon green than yellow.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The shoulders were a little loose but it was a good length. Fabric was more worn than I would have liked but still got some compliments.
Krystle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Perfect for a day luncheon!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for our dean's luncheon of our masters program. It was also cinco de mayo and was perfect extended celebration! The sleeves didn't have much give to them so it may not be a dress to wear if you are dancing.
Kaitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

Great statement dress; would only wear once

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It's dresses like this that make me love RTR. I really loved the pattern and colors of this dress but would never BUY this particular dress because it's one of those statement patterns that you would really only want to wear once. I wore this to a friend's outdoor engagement party. The thick fabric was a little hot for the summer weather. The sleeves are definitely restricting. I even had a little trouble toasting my champagne glass above my shoulder. So definitely wouldn't recommend this dress if you plan on dancing. I should have ordered a 10 or starved myself for a couple of days to fit better into the dress. It was too tight for me, but I wore it anyway (with a corset bra underneath to tuck me in). Regardless of being small on me, I still received lots of compliments!
brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 4, 2014

Great Color and Pattern Awkward fit

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The pattern and the color of this dress were fabulous. It is definitely more like the picture: a deeper tennis ball/neon yellow rather than light yellow. The major con of this dress is the limited mobility. The fabric has no stretch and you really can't lift your arms a ton. I wore for a work event and a weekend party so it worked for my needs but wouldn't work for dancing most likely.
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 17, 2014

Really cute!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was really tight on my arms, but I have pretty broad shoulders. It is nice and thick so you don't need to wear a bra. Super cute! Lots of compliments. I rented this for a rehearsal dinner.
Amanda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 17, 2014

Fun Pattern!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress but the fit and cut were a bit awkward. The dress overall runs small and I needed to wear one size larger than I usually wear. The shoulders were a little big and would slip and show your bra if you weren't careful but the sleeves were tight and made it hard to lift your arms (my husband got some good laughs when "Shout" came on while we were dancing). I loved the look of this dress and it was perfect for the more casual wedding we attended. I got a lot of compliments that night!
Nicole
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

I got so many compliments all night long!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress ran to true to size and was perfect for a friend's rehearsal dinner. It's not one to rent for a night of dancing though, the arms are pretty constricting.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Nov 16, 2014

Too large. Could not wear.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wish this dress could have worked out because I liked the print/colors. However, the material makes it much too heavy and structured and the size runs way too large. The shoulders puff out too much. I tried to make it work with a belt, but there was no saving it!
Andrea
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Dec 2, 2014

Great dress! I loved the colors!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress was well fitted.
Carolyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 24, 2014

Cute, bright print.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit mostly true to size, felt a little big on top since the back is open, but a little snugger in the hips.
Roz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 17, 2015

ran large

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
the 6 was too large for me, a 4 wouldve been much better, but otherwise a rather unique dress.
Desiree
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 22, 2015

Amazing!!!!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Other
One of my favorite rentals!!! Gorgeous color, cool print! Fabric is a little heavy but overall amazing! Fell in love with this one! It was hard to let go! A little too short for my taste but a great dress!
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 9, 2015

Ethnic color palette

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
It was ok in my opinion. Fabric may have been corduroy. Colors were muted against my skin color felt a little drab.
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 19, 2015

I got compliments on the dress all night!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit true to size, but like other reviewers said, the fabric doesn't have much give so the arms were a little restricting. The size 6 that I was sent was missing the clasp above the zipper, but it stayed in place all night. I was really happy with the length and the dip detail in the back.
Tiffany
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 103 lbs
Apr 22, 2015

The color is fantastic!!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wow! Loved this dress and got tons of compliments! The fabric was thick and sturdy which helped the dress hug your body for a nice fit. But it was the color that made the dress! Perfect combination of tennis ball yellow and nude. The only thing to keep in mind is the fit in the shoulder will make it difficult to lift arms over your head so it would inhibit dancing for events such as weddings but was perfect for parties or holidays which I rented this for!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 24, 2015

just wasn't cute on me:(

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented the 10 and 12. i lift a lot of weights so the 10 i couldn't even get the sleeves up on. but i'm not saying it runs small because i think on a normal person it would have fit just fine. The 12 fit but it looked a bit boxy on me. It also was doing the pooch thing in the hips which is odd because i don't really have hips but whatever. it wasn't even tight just didn't fit right. But a SUPER cute dress!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124 lbs
Apr 27, 2015

Fun, bright pattern!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Wore this to an art gallery crawl and it looked better then I felt. The 6 was too tight on my butt, and the 8 was way too loose up top, so I went with the 8 and was fidgeting with it all night. The fabric is very thick and not stretchy. This is something I would try on in store and contemplate buying, but then end up putting it back. You live and learn!
Melody
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 14, 2015

Flourescent- almost neon

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Everyday
The fabric used in the dress was amazing, it is great quality and ply and is very comfortable. However, the color of this dress is far too flourescent than what I was expecting.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
May 30, 2015

Great fit and structured...

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Other
This dress was structured so I didn't need to wear spanx, and overall fit really nicely. The little cap sleeves are sewn to the dress in such a way that you can't really lift your arms though, so be warned. And unfortunately the extra size I got smelled like it hadn't been cleaned after the last rental :-( very disappointed in that.
mary rose
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158 lbs
Jun 1, 2015

Super cute but runs small in the chest

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Everyday
I should have followed the advice of the other reviewers and gotten a larger size. I'm usually a 10 dress (size 8-10 pant). It fit fine in the waist but was way too small in the chest area, I couldn't even zipper it. If you are large chested, order a size up! The material was interesting-- kind of like corduroy. It gives a nice shape (well I'm guessing it would) and has a nice color and pattern. Its nice, I'd definitely recommend but I would not that it is not very formal looking so if you are renting for a daytime event or a low-key evening event, it would be perfect.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×