Mind Maze Shift

$53 to buy
$248 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

A-MAZE. This printed shift by Tracy Reese is a fab dinner party or date night style! Pair with bright accessories like Lulu Frost’s Althea Green Earring for a look that will demand his attention.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - better for larger bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - better for larger bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Geometric jacquard (78% cotton, 22% polyester). Short sleeves. Boat neck with deep v back. Shift body. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 31” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
85 reviews
Fit
Large12
True to Size35
Small33
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
May 27, 2014
Not my favorite
I really wanted to love this dress, but I didn't. I have broad shoulders, and I found it to be too large in that area. I felt like it was falling off which made me feel uncomfortable in the dress, although it didn't look like the shoulders were sagging when I wore it. I think if I had worn the size smaller, it would have fit better up top, but the smaller size was too tight and wouldn't zip past my bottom half. The colors were great and people loved it, I just didn't feel great wearing it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
May 27, 2014
Small dress, fabric is not very forgiving
This dress fits much smaller than I expected. The fabric is rich and thick, but has ZERO stretch. I have worn a size 0 in all of my RTR rentals, however, the size 2 in this dress was way too tight over my chest and butt. I would suggest you order 1-2 sizes up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
May 21, 2014
Perfect dress for an evening party
Fits small but still very cute!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 20, 2014
Fun print, great dress!
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner for a wedding in May. I got tons of compliments in the dress and felt great wearing it! I absolutely loved the back of the dress. The print was brighter than I expected (it truly is a tennis ball color), but not too overwhelming for a Mexican fiesta themed evening. The material was thick and the dress was a little short, making it slightly uncomfortable to sit for hours. The dress also ran small so make sure you order up for your extra size. Overall, I really liked the dress and would definitely recommend!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 18, 2014
Runs small, size up
This was sent as a backup when one of my RTR didn't get delivered. Would be great for a daytime event. It was slightly more casual for the event I had. The material was very thick but it was too snug in the chest . Definitely size up if you are larger in the chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
May 13, 2014
So disappointed!
One word to sum up this dress...awkward. I ordered a 10 and a 12, the 10 (which I normally wear) was SUPER tight and the fabric had zero stretch, and the 12 was so big. I guess I needed a size in between, but the fabric wasn't my favorite either. The fabric is really thick and not what I was expecting. Overall, just not good for me or my body type.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 5, 2014
This dress will get you tons of compliments!!!
I rented this dress for a wedding. I ordered both the size 0 and 2. The 0 fit me fine but it was a little tight in the chest area so I wasn't able to move my arms as freely. I opted to wear the size 2 which i felt so much more comfortable in and was able to move my arms around for dancing. I received a ton of compliments at the wedding and also on facebook and instagram when I posted pics online. I love the pattern on the dress and the fabric was a little bit on the thicker side which was perfect for a spring wedding. If you rent this dress, there are hooks on the inside of the shoulders where you can attached your bra strap to so the straps won't be seen. Unfortunately, I did not notice this until after i took the dress off at the end of the night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 5, 2014
Cute dress but a little hard to move and sit in
I wore this dress to a Derby party in a size 4 but unfortunately did not get a good pic of me in the dress. Since I also ordered it in a size 2 my sister ended up wearing that the next day to a family party. We both received tons of compliments and overall it was a very flattering dress but it was very uncomfortable to sit in and hard to dance/move your arms. Fortunately neither one of us were sitting much so it wasn't a big problem. Both the events were pretty casual so we dressed it down with wedges.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 19, 2014
The colors and pattern made it fun.
Dress felt a bit structured and a bit heavy (thick material) for a the wedding I wore it to. It ran small and very little give based on the material used. Really liked the dress but felt it was not great for dancing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
April 13, 2014
Colorful and classy!
Compliments kept coming ALL NIGHT! Loved the dress, but it did run a tad bit small. Especially in the chest. I would not recommend for someone who is large busted! Vibrant colors and fitted in all the right places!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
March 28, 2014
Ordered the wrong size and they overnighted another size no extra cost.
Dress has amazing fun colors but has absolutely no room for stretching. Even with the one size up I still couldn't wear:(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 27, 2014
Fantastic Dress - loved it!
I wore this dress to our annual Junior League fashion show/meeting at Neiman Marcus. I got sooooo many compliments - both from our Junior League members as well as Neiman's employees. The colors are striking - looked good with my dark brown hair and olive complexion. It definitely ran small in my opinion - especially in the bust. I typically wear 2/4 but wore the size 4 I reserved and felt it was a tiny bit tighter than I would have liked. It was also a little on the short side - so rather than wear with my nude platform pumps that I was planning, I wore with a shorter pair of gold heels. I paired this dress with the Kenneth Jay Lane - "Mod Squared Necklace". Loved! Will definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
March 18, 2014
Knowing I looked great :)
This dress is really nice. However, the fabric is heavier than it appears in photos. If you have Alittle hips and backside, I suggest ordering a size up, otherwise you may feel constricted. I received tons of compliments. It can be worn with heels or bejeweled sandals.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
March 13, 2014
Very thick material, fun colors.
Overall the fit was great but the material is very thick. I wore this to a rehearsal dinner in VA and it was a little too thick for the humid weather.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 28, 2014
Great colors!
I wore the dress to an August wedding. It was pretty comfortable, but a little stiff and hot. I loved the colors and the unique frame of the dress and received lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 13, 2014
Fun colors but way too big.
I rented this as a part of RTR's Summer Style Pass. While the colors are quite unique and poppy (in a good way), the fit is gigantic. It was so huge in the shoulders and sleeves that I opted not to wear it. Oh well.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
January 13, 2014
PERFECT party dress!
I absolutely loved this dress. Got so many compliments on it: the print, the fit, the details - everything. My only issue was that it doesn't stretch at ALL -- so don't expect to do any crazy dancing! Otherwise, I would have given it 5 stars, for sure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
January 7, 2014
October wedding, the yellow is more vibrant in person (almost neon, but not obnoxious) LOVED it!
For an October wedding, I wanted to sleeves & this dress was perfect. The back is open and low; wear a backless bra is possible. The color is more vibrant in person, it seemed to me to be more of yellow/green (close to neon yellow), but it was subtly against the tan/neutral. I wore it with a nude heel & a chunky turquoise necklace.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
December 4, 2013
So many compliments, this was a great dress.
True to size, looks even better in person.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 20, 2013
I'm half and half on this one. It's cute, but has it's flaws.
The shoulders were too baggy and shifted a lot. it was not very fitting in the bust either. I'm a 32B and it was a bit baggy on me on top. I'm glad I didn't have to wear it long. It was cute, but just baggy and uncomfortable to sit down in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
October 21, 2013
wore this dress for my sister's engagement party. pretty comfortable and a great color.
tight on my chest (i am VERY full busted), wished I had spanx for a more slimming look but it was fine. great for a beach party. wore with black heels and a black Kendra Scott necklace and it was kind of unexpectedly perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
October 8, 2013
MORE FUN than a day at the amusement park.
I wore this dress for a rehearsal dinner party. It certainly isn't overly tight, or short for that matter, but it was shocking to see how many of my guy friends LOVED the dress. Maybe it's because of the eye-catching pattern and neon color. The fabric was nice and thick too. For the price, this is a MUST-RENT! Wish I had more pictures to show you guys!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Body type: Pear
October 7, 2013
My RTR moment was made unforgettable because it was my first rental & I was doing a photo shoot.
This was a beautiful dress, but I feel that it ran a bit small, there was certainly no stretch with the material. The shoulder/arm area fit really snug and made me feel uncomfortable while other parts of the dress hugged me just right.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
October 1, 2013
Dress looked great! Got a lot of compliments for my birthday :)
Pros: sexy, fun, great color. Cons: you can't lift your arms up! Learned this from other reviews but it was pretty bad. Saw most people style it for day time on RTR, but I thought the thickness of the material made it pretty awesome for a night out. Paired it with the AV Max necklace which added an extra edge.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
October 1, 2013
Unfortunately, I couldn't use this dress.
I got this dress in two sizes and neither of them fit me well. Unfortunately, the dress was too long for me (I am 5'1) and the fabric was thick and looked as though it has been used many times. Thankfully I sent them right back and got my RTR credit, looking forward to trying another look.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157lbs
September 30, 2013
Stand out in a sea of LBD!! I wore this for an awards ceremony work event.
I thought it was a little snug, honestly. I received both the 8 and the 10 and could have worn the eight, but not been able to move. The back hit right where my bra buckles, but i had somebody pin my bra to the dress and didn't have any trouble. The accompanying double sided tape would have worked too. :) i absolutely adored this dress, if it comes available to buy I will be first in line.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 17, 2013
Going on a date with my hubby and hadn't lost my baby weight yet. This was perfect.
Looked at all the reviews and recommendations and the fit was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
August 12, 2013
Cute and classy - perf for summer beach dinner / event
I didn't LOVE the fit of this - wore it to dinner and drinks but changed before going out because it was so hard to move in the arms. I am pretty narrow but have a large chest -- fit fine in the chest area due to the lower back (didnt wear a bra), but it was just impossible to dance etc. Also the busy pattern wasn't totally slimming, but maybe it was just one of those days for me... it's very classy and cute though - nice for a conservative look when you know you wont want to hit the dance floor too hard...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
July 23, 2013
Fun print, great colors, cute overall!
This dress was on the shorter side for me, probably would have been more comfortable in an 8. The fabric was thick, which I liked and made the dress feel more comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
July 22, 2013
Pretty, but not comfortable.
I think it's a very great dress...fit through the waist perfectly, and the back is amazing. However, the arms were cut to be quite restricting, so it wasn't the most comfortable experience.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 7, 2013
Great dress for wedding, unique, lots of compliments!
Everyone loved this dress! I wore it to a daytime wedding ceremony. I switched into another dress for the reception because the sleeves on this do not allow much movement with your arms (aka makes it difficult to dance!). The material is also textured and thicker than I expected. The color is brighter as well, which you can see in my picture. The length was perfect! My only issues were the bust area...I am busty and this squished and flattened my chest...not very flattering! Also the V in the back gaped open a bit if I wasn't standing/sitting completely straight up. I think this is because I have a smaller frame and my shoulders weren't wide enough to fill it out. If you are busty I would size up. I normally wear an 8, and it was perfect everywhere but the bust. However, the 10 came as my backup size and was too loose in the waist so it didn't look right. Overall, though, I thought it was a good choice for the daytime wedding and I did receive quite a few compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 28, 2013
I can't believe I didn't get a single photo when I got so many compliments on the dress!
Based on user reviews, I ordered the size I normally wear for my lower half and a size up, but my husband commented immediately that the dress looked too big. I wish I had ordered a size down to compare. If I owned it (which I now wish I did) I could bring it in to enhance the hourglass shape. I wore a padded bra which helped with the top being a little loose as well. I did have to readjust the dress a few times throughout the wear. The colors and pattern are fun and worked well on me being pale and the length was great. I wore it for drinks to celebrate my 30th birthday, and it was a great choice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
June 25, 2013
not such a great fit /material was a bit stiffer than I expected and a bit tighter across the tummy
did not wear the dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
June 11, 2013
Really cute
This dress is super cute but if you are chesty definitely size up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
June 10, 2013
So many compliments!
This dress was such a surprise, from the quality (very high, for such a low price point) to the pattern of the fabric. I was skeptical about the color and the pattern, but figured I'd take a risk. I'm glad a did! The chartreuse color would ordinarily have scared me, but offset by the dark nude it read as almost a neutral pattern. The quality of the fabric itself felt great and was much heavier than anticipated. This is a great option for shoulder season--spring or fall--when you want something with substance but don't want to wear wool or knit. Based on all the reviews, I ordered a 4 and a 6, and expected to have to size up into the 6. However, I found that the dress ran very true to size, and went with the 4. The arms were the snuggest part, but I even felt like I would have liked to try a 2; the top of the dress felt a little bigger than necessary. All told, I was very happy with this dress and received so many compliments on it throughout the night!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
June 1, 2013
Dress was not worn. Heavy, worn looking fabric, did not fit. Ran big.
I did not end up wearing the dress because it ran huge! The top part was stretched out and worn. Not even belting it helped. Heavy fabric made this colorful summer wedding guest option a no-go, despite the bright colors. I am extremely disappointed I paid to rent a dress that I could not wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
May 22, 2013
Perfect and Perky
When the dress first arrived, I was worried that the thicker fabric would make the dress appear bulky, but it fit perfectly and was extremely flattering. The bright bold pattern made it a standout at the wedding I attended and I received so many compliments that I'm highly considering purchasing one for my personal closet! The dress was a great length and the low-cut back gave it a subtly sexy feel that I wasn't expecting -- an absolute must-rent!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 20, 2013
This dress was definitely a conversational piece. Great Pattern, Bright colors!
I always take advantage of the 'second size for free' option with RTR. However with this one, it came dangerously close to not working out. I didn't see anyone say that this dress ran shockingly small - but IT DOES. Easily could've sized up 2 sizes to be more comfortable. The 8 fit - but the fabric is very thick causing it to feel tighter in the mid section than other places. Sitting through the graduation was difficult - but the dress was too gorgeous on to pass up for photo opp's. Beautiful Dress - but SIZE UP!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 19, 2013
Shoulders were big, but I got many compliments in the dress!
I rented this dress for my vacation in Las Vegas and intended to wear it out dancing. Unfortunately I got sick that night, and the morning I had to return it, my husband dressed up with me and we did a photo shoot in the casino :) I thought the dress fit well everywhere except the shoulders. It didn't lay flat, and kept riding up as a walked. Plus the low "v" back wasn't laying flat and kept popping up. A few pieces of double stick body tape would have done the trick. The length for me (being petite) would have been better as is for a wedding, but if I really was going to wear it out in Vegas to a club I would have used hem tape to shorten it. Fun dress though! I recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 15, 2013
Great, fit, very comfortable, love the v in the back!
love, love, love this dress! I rented it for a bachelorette party and it was perfect! I received tons of compliments and it was extremely flattering and comfortable. Definitely reccommend.
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×