Rent the Runway

Tracy Reese

Mind Maze Shift

$35 rental
$248 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

A-MAZE. This printed shift by Tracy Reese is a fab dinner party or date night style! Pair with bright accessories like Lulu Frost’s Althea Green Earring for a look that will demand his attention.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - better for larger bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - better for larger bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Geometric jacquard (78% cotton, 22% polyester). Short sleeves. Boat neck with deep v back. Shift body. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 31” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

80 reviews

Fit
Small 33
True to Size 33
Large 12
Photos 38
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 9, 2013

should have listened to RTR fit guide, not reviews!!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This is a beautiful dress, well made, lovely fabric and nice cut. However, it runs quite small up top. It fit me everywhere else,but the snugness in the chest and front of arms was uncomfortable, Add to that it was very short and I am 5'3"!! The back is quite low, so if you need to wear a bra it will have to be a low back adaptable one. I will keep this in mind for another event - I had rented it to wear to my son's graduation ceremony. Only this time I'll get a size 8. ps-more of lime green than yellow
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 15, 2013

Great, fit, very comfortable, love the v in the back!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
love, love, love this dress! I rented it for a bachelorette party and it was perfect! I received tons of compliments and it was extremely flattering and comfortable. Definitely reccommend.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117 lbs
Jun 1, 2013

Dress was not worn. Heavy, worn looking fabric, did not fit. Ran big.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I did not end up wearing the dress because it ran huge! The top part was stretched out and worn. Not even belting it helped. Heavy fabric made this colorful summer wedding guest option a no-go, despite the bright colors. I am extremely disappointed I paid to rent a dress that I could not wear.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 10, 2013

So many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was such a surprise, from the quality (very high, for such a low price point) to the pattern of the fabric. I was skeptical about the color and the pattern, but figured I'd take a risk. I'm glad a did! The chartreuse color would ordinarily have scared me, but offset by the dark nude it read as almost a neutral pattern. The quality of the fabric itself felt great and was much heavier than anticipated. This is a great option for shoulder season--spring or fall--when you want something with substance but don't want to wear wool or knit. Based on all the reviews, I ordered a 4 and a 6, and expected to have to size up into the 6. However, I found that the dress ran very true to size, and went with the 4. The arms were the snuggest part, but I even felt like I would have liked to try a 2; the top of the dress felt a little bigger than necessary. All told, I was very happy with this dress and received so many compliments on it throughout the night!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 11, 2013

Really cute

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is super cute but if you are chesty definitely size up!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 25, 2013

not such a great fit /material was a bit stiffer than I expected and a bit tighter across the tummy

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
did not wear the dress
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 28, 2013

I can't believe I didn't get a single photo when I got so many compliments on the dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Based on user reviews, I ordered the size I normally wear for my lower half and a size up, but my husband commented immediately that the dress looked too big. I wish I had ordered a size down to compare. If I owned it (which I now wish I did) I could bring it in to enhance the hourglass shape. I wore a padded bra which helped with the top being a little loose as well. I did have to readjust the dress a few times throughout the wear. The colors and pattern are fun and worked well on me being pale and the length was great. I wore it for drinks to celebrate my 30th birthday, and it was a great choice.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 22, 2013

Pretty, but not comfortable.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I think it's a very great dress...fit through the waist perfectly, and the back is amazing. However, the arms were cut to be quite restricting, so it wasn't the most comfortable experience.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 23, 2013

Fun print, great colors, cute overall!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was on the shorter side for me, probably would have been more comfortable in an 8. The fabric was thick, which I liked and made the dress feel more comfortable.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 12, 2013

Cute and classy - perf for summer beach dinner / event

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
I didn't LOVE the fit of this - wore it to dinner and drinks but changed before going out because it was so hard to move in the arms. I am pretty narrow but have a large chest -- fit fine in the chest area due to the lower back (didnt wear a bra), but it was just impossible to dance etc. Also the busy pattern wasn't totally slimming, but maybe it was just one of those days for me... it's very classy and cute though - nice for a conservative look when you know you wont want to hit the dance floor too hard...
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 17, 2013

Going on a date with my hubby and hadn't lost my baby weight yet. This was perfect.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Looked at all the reviews and recommendations and the fit was perfect.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 1, 2013

Unfortunately, I couldn't use this dress.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I got this dress in two sizes and neither of them fit me well. Unfortunately, the dress was too long for me (I am 5'1) and the fabric was thick and looked as though it has been used many times. Thankfully I sent them right back and got my RTR credit, looking forward to trying another look.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 20, 2013

I'm half and half on this one. It's cute, but has it's flaws.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The shoulders were too baggy and shifted a lot. it was not very fitting in the bust either. I'm a 32B and it was a bit baggy on me on top. I'm glad I didn't have to wear it long. It was cute, but just baggy and uncomfortable to sit down in.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Dec 4, 2013

So many compliments, this was a great dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
True to size, looks even better in person.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Jan 7, 2014

October wedding, the yellow is more vibrant in person (almost neon, but not obnoxious) LOVED it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
For an October wedding, I wanted to sleeves & this dress was perfect. The back is open and low; wear a backless bra is possible. The color is more vibrant in person, it seemed to me to be more of yellow/green (close to neon yellow), but it was subtly against the tan/neutral. I wore it with a nude heel & a chunky turquoise necklace.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Jan 13, 2014

PERFECT party dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely loved this dress. Got so many compliments on it: the print, the fit, the details - everything. My only issue was that it doesn't stretch at ALL -- so don't expect to do any crazy dancing! Otherwise, I would have given it 5 stars, for sure.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 13, 2014

Fun colors but way too big.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this as a part of RTR's Summer Style Pass. While the colors are quite unique and poppy (in a good way), the fit is gigantic. It was so huge in the shoulders and sleeves that I opted not to wear it. Oh well.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 28, 2014

Great colors!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore the dress to an August wedding. It was pretty comfortable, but a little stiff and hot. I loved the colors and the unique frame of the dress and received lots of compliments.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 13, 2014

Very thick material, fun colors.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Overall the fit was great but the material is very thick. I wore this to a rehearsal dinner in VA and it was a little too thick for the humid weather.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 18, 2014

Knowing I looked great :)

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress is really nice. However, the fabric is heavier than it appears in photos. If you have Alittle hips and backside, I suggest ordering a size up, otherwise you may feel constricted. I received tons of compliments. It can be worn with heels or bejeweled sandals.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 27, 2014

Fantastic Dress - loved it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to our annual Junior League fashion show/meeting at Neiman Marcus. I got sooooo many compliments - both from our Junior League members as well as Neiman's employees. The colors are striking - looked good with my dark brown hair and olive complexion. It definitely ran small in my opinion - especially in the bust. I typically wear 2/4 but wore the size 4 I reserved and felt it was a tiny bit tighter than I would have liked. It was also a little on the short side - so rather than wear with my nude platform pumps that I was planning, I wore with a shorter pair of gold heels. I paired this dress with the Kenneth Jay Lane - "Mod Squared Necklace". Loved! Will definitely rent again!
RTR Customer
Mar 28, 2014

Ordered the wrong size and they overnighted another size no extra cost.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Dress has amazing fun colors but has absolutely no room for stretching. Even with the one size up I still couldn't wear:(
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 19, 2014

The colors and pattern made it fun.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Dress felt a bit structured and a bit heavy (thick material) for a the wedding I wore it to. It ran small and very little give based on the material used. Really liked the dress but felt it was not great for dancing!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
May 13, 2014

So disappointed!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
One word to sum up this dress...awkward. I ordered a 10 and a 12, the 10 (which I normally wear) was SUPER tight and the fabric had zero stretch, and the 12 was so big. I guess I needed a size in between, but the fabric wasn't my favorite either. The fabric is really thick and not what I was expecting. Overall, just not good for me or my body type.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 18, 2014

Runs small, size up

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was sent as a backup when one of my RTR didn't get delivered. Would be great for a daytime event. It was slightly more casual for the event I had. The material was very thick but it was too snug in the chest . Definitely size up if you are larger in the chest.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
May 28, 2014

Ran big

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
After reading through the reviews, I decided to get my usual size (4) and a size larger (6). After trying on the dress the day before my event, the size 4 was big unlike what everyone else said. It was not tight on my arm or tight on my hips but just loose all over. I believe a size 2 would have fit or even a size smaller than that. Unfortunately I couldn't get the correct size in time for the event. I did love the color and the material. Next time I will order in a smaller size.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Jun 12, 2014

Beautiful fit and a unique dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress. I received compliments all day long. I can't believe I don't have a picture of this dress at all!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

Didn't work out as planned

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my boyfriend's birthday. I got the size 2 and the 4. The 4 was too large, and the 2 fit very snugly. My complaint is that due to the color of the dress, it showed obvious signs of wear and even though I know it had been dry cleaned prior to arrival, it was just too worn to look good for the event. RTR is wonderful, but I just did not love this dress.
RTR Customer
Age: 32
Jun 20, 2014

That a dress I didn't try on fit!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The dress runs small through the bust so a size bigger is needed for the bust. If you are on the shorter side with a big bust it runs a little long.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 26, 2014

Tons of compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
A but right across the shoulders/chest so I sized up. Great length and print. Loved it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 28, 2014

There were delivery issues and the dress never came. Really wish I had gotten to wear it.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Never got to wear it because it never came, but RTR offered me nice promo code to make up for the mishap.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

Was unable to wear the dress due to sizing.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Didn't end up wearing the dress. The 6 was too baggy and the size 4 was too tight across my chest and I was unable to move my arms up. At at wedding, you need to be able to do that. Dress was pretty though, just not right for me :/
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 2, 2014

Perfect dress for fun, casual wedding

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I generally wear sizes 4-6 in dresses. The 4 was more snug but was perfect for the fun wedding I attended. The color was vibrant and the length was just right for this 5'4'' gal in heels.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

Bright & Classy!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Your mood is instantly lifted by this little number! It's bright (think tennis ball), cheery and classy. The fabric is thicker than I thought it would be, but not too hot or heavy (even in the South in July). The size 0 was too small for my hips, but the 2 fit nicely without being too large up top.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 1, 2014

Heavy dress, fun pattern

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Fun dress. Heavy material with no stretch. Size up if you have a larger bust.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Aug 24, 2014

Family dinner

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I liked the color of this dress, but agree with the other reviews that it was difficult to move around in. Great for a dinner, but I wouldn't recommend if you plan to do any dancing.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Oct 5, 2014

The shoulders were way too big.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The color of the dress was really neat, but even in the size zero the shoulders were huge. It was odd because the shoulders were too big, but also movement was restricted. I didn't end up wearing this dress b/c my husband thought it just looked weird. He was right!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs

Runs large on size 0

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Everyday
I am petite and usually have luck with size 0 or 00, but this dress was like a shapeless bag on me. Unfortunately I had to return but the process was smooth.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 164 lbs

perfect for work charity gala

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a charity gala for work. It was perfect! I am about 8 months postpartum and wanted something that would be flattering on my new figure. this was IT. Love the color and pattern. The material is think enough to hide anything I needed it to hide. The length and fit were great. The only thing I noticed was that the top was just the slightest bit loose, but I could have just pinned my bra under the shoulders and would've been fine. that's the other great thing about this dress: you can wear a regular bra, Overall, I love this dress and wish I could've kept it. it did have a slight odor to it when i received it, but i aired it out for an hour while I was getting ready and it seemed to be fine.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs

Great dress! Short but fun pattern

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
This dress was tons of fun. It runs a little short. If you're broad in the shoulders like I am, it can be a little tight there, but so much fun. Great color for brunettes!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×