Lace Slide Dress

$105 rental
$349 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Oh my! This sexy sheath by Tracy Reese is perfect for your next date night. Sure to give you confidence all night!

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black Neoprene (Neoprene: 95% Polyamide, 5% Elastane. Lace: 89% Polyamide, 8% Elastane, 3% Viscose). Lace Long sleeves with Lace side panels. Boat neck. Pencil skirt. Exposed back zipper with hook and eye closure. Lined. Back Slit. 37” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
168 reviews
Fit
Large5
True to Size118
Small28
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 124lbs
June 8, 2014
I wore it for a pinning ceremony and I got lots of compliments.
Con It has a tight fit in the arms. Pro everywhere else fits perfect and very comfy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
June 2, 2014
Overall an amazingly beautiful dress!
The sleeves stretch but still really tight. I normally wear a size 4 in dresses but the 2 fit just right since it also stretches out a bit! I wouldn't recommend renting this if you have a large bust just because it can feel a little restraining. So overall, this is a dress worn comfortably on girls with smaller busts and small arms.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
May 20, 2014
I wore this for a Christmas work party and everyone loved it!
Wearing a colorful necklace will look very stylish.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 12, 2014
Gorgeous!
Loved this dress... I wore it for a country club's anniversary party and it was perfect. Country club conservative at dinner yet fun on the dance floor later that night. Perfect size and length. I would definitely rent this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 11, 2014
Perfect for a winter rehearsal dinner!
Fit like a glove. I didn't want to return it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 29, 2014
Perfect understated but fun party dress!
I wore this dress to a bachelorette party and got tons of compliments. It's very flattering!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
April 28, 2014
Birthday dress...loved it and got lots of compliments on it.
The fit was perfect. I'm curvy and the dress has a lot of stretch. The material is thicker so def not a warmer temp dress. My only small complaint is you have to keep an eye on the nude slip. There were a few times I caught it peeking out but overall loved this dress and would definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
April 25, 2014
Never Received :(
I was very excited to receive this dress but then got the dreaded call that it wasn't available because someone didn't send it back in time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 24, 2014
sexy but classy date dress
Wore this out for a birthday dinner. Felt like a sexy little black dress, but very classy and not too revealing. Only complaint is the fabric is a little thick and can bunch up. Overall, I was sad to send it back!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
April 22, 2014
Perfectly conservative
I rented this for my National Sales Meeting and it was a great choice. I felt sexy yet appropriate. It does run a little large and I wish I had the 6, but I wore the 8 and it was fine.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
April 19, 2014
Loved it! First nice outing since I had our baby, and this dress made me feel beautiful.
Nice form fitting, great fabric with a stretch
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 3, 2014
Unbelievable dress.
The embroidery on the sleeves make it unbelievable and worth while. I was even thinking about renting this dress again for a formal event. The dress tightens you up so there's no need to wear spanx under it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 30, 2014
Comfortable and forgiving material. Perfect for after baby!
Very stretchy and forgiving material. Kind of on the thick side, almost a wet suit feel.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 24, 2014
Loved it!
Great dress--- read a bunch of reviews and was real worried about the sleeves fitting. Had no problem getting them on at all, but were just a little tight in the armpit. It either loosened up, or I had enough drinks to not notice it anymore! The slip does pop out at the bottom sometimes. Dress fit great, felt great, looked great. I rented the size up as my back up, but think maybe I should have rented an 8 instead and may have fit a little bit better than the 10...but still the 10 fit great! First timer on this site and I found it very nerve racking but now that its done I loved it and will definitely be ordering again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 152lbs
March 23, 2014
Very pretty
So so flattering, hides body imperfections so well. I was comfortable all night and would rent again.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 19, 2014
Comfortable and Flattering
Wore this dress for a semi-formal work event. I also rented the necklace shown on the model - which was a perfect match to the dress. Received compliments all night long. I did not have a problem with the sleeves being too tight as some reviewers noted. The only issue I had was the nude color lining of the dress kept peeping out from the bottom of the dress. Because I noticed this after I arrived at the event, my only choice was to fold the lining up under the dress, but thankfully it remained concealed for most of the night.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156lbs
March 19, 2014
I wore this dress to a company Christmas party.
This dress was perfect for my company's Christmas party. It fit well and ran true to size. It was very flattering as I received many compliments throughout the night. This was my first RTR rental, and I was more than pleased with the service. At first they were worried my dress would not come in time, so I was allowed to choose two additional options free of charge. However, the dress and correct size were available and arrived just in time. Everything worked out. I am still astounded by their customer service. I am extremely thankful and have recommended RTR to all of my friends.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
March 16, 2014
I received many, many compliments on this dress and on the necklace
The fit was exactly as described by others. The sleeves were snug to get over your wrist and it is not a dancing in type of dress but it was a beautifully made and well fit dress. Loved it and the necklace really set off the whole look elegantly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 13, 2014
Great dress
I enjoyed the thickest if the fabric as it was a cold day. I wouldn't recommend if you are going somewhere warm/hot. The sleeves were a bit snug, it was fitted and it does move up a lot. Had to do a lot of pulling it down as the beige slip kept showing. It may have been fine if I went one more size up but I'll never know. Not one for black dresses but this event required one and it was flattering on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 10, 2014
Great LBD
I rented this dress for my friends bachelorette party and it was a smash! It was so comfortable to wear and it fit true to size. I was a little concerned about the fit of the arm from the other reviews but I did not have a problem with them. The quality of the dress was great and I didn't want to take it off! I paired it with nude patent leather pumps (that aren't pictured) but It would've looked good with black pumps as well! Love this dress. Wish I owned it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
March 9, 2014
Loved this dress!
This dress was absolutely gorgeous and so comfortable! Absolutely beautiful and fits true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
March 4, 2014
loved it! not as short as i thought it would be. very stretchy so fit nicely
wear spanx!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
March 3, 2014
Wanted to wear it to sleep!
Gorgeous dress. I love lace so the arms being all lace, I loved it. The reviews are correct, arms are right and over fitted. I'm a 34DD but this was gorgeously snug. I would rent again!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
March 2, 2014
Beautiful and Classy Dress!
This dress is classy yet sexy at the same time, it was perfect for the charity event I attended. It was my first RTR rental and I was pleased with the dress. However, the 12 fit too large in the top and I had to keep pulling the dress down. As others have mentioned, the lining did show at the bottom of the dress throughout the night as well. Didn't have a problem with the sleeves being tight at all. I was not able to wear the size 10, my backup size which would have been a better fit, because the one I received was not in good condition (mainly a large tear in the front of the dress where the lace had separated from the black material). I was very disappointed in the condition of that dress, as I could not wear it with the tear. I immediately sent a message to RTR upon opening the package yet haven't received a response. Still gave the dress 4 stars though because it really is nice overall with minor complaints.
BaileyMarch 31, 2014
Update: Several days after this post RTR did contact me apologizing for the condition of the dress and offered a refund. Great customer service and will be using RTR again in the future!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
February 27, 2014
Wonderful, wonderful dress
I was surprised that this dress looked so good on me because I usually do not wear long-sleeves. I ended up getting a lot of compliment because of it. Wish I could keep it. And the best thing is, it's very stretchy so one will be easy to move in it and hit the dance floor fabulously.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
February 27, 2014
Lacy and sexy, but still classy LBD
This dress is beautifully made...the fabric is fitted, but thick enough that it still looks classy. The lace on the sleeves and sides of the dress is a nice detail, and makes it more interesting than a plain LBD. It was a little short on me, but still worked as the high neck and long sleeves balanced it out. Would definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 26, 2014
Curves in a good way!
I wish I owned this dress! It is absolutely gorgeous on and hugs any curves in a good way! As many other reviewers mentioned, the sleeves are extremely tight. I actually ended up wearing the 6 because my arms wouldn't fit in the 4! The rest of the dress was a little big, but not overly so that it looked ridiculous. This dress is a must rent. I said many times that night that I wish I owned it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 140lbs
February 25, 2014
Cute
Wore this to my husbands work party. The sleeves are tight but didn't bother me much. Very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
February 23, 2014
Perfect conservative yet sexy dress!
I loved everything about the dress. The reviews I read were right. The arms are tight, but they loosened up a bit over the course of the night.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 24
February 23, 2014
Loved it!
I wore this to my friends engagement party, the dress fit perfectly and was very comfortable. The only part I didn't like so much was the fit of the sleeves, they are very tight but once you get into it and start moving around it loosens a little. Might possibly rent again, if an occasion calls for it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
February 23, 2014
I loved this dress!
I rented an 8 and a 10 and ended up wearing the 10. I would have worn the 8 if it wasn't for the sleeves! They were SO tight. The 10 fit great, it was a bit longer than what I would have liked but I received a ton of compliments on it. Overall it was a great choice. Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
February 21, 2014
This dress made for a perfect girls night out, and I got so many compliments!
I thought the dress fit well, but I would agree with previous reviews that the sleeves were a bit tight. Overall, it was a beautiful dress!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116lbs
February 21, 2014
Comfy and flirty dress!
I loved this dress! Wore it in my cousins wedding, in November. The fit is great, for the conservative-ness of the dress... It's tight and sexy, but not too revealing. The sleeves were definitely tight and I ended up in the size 2 because of that. I usually range between a 0 and 2, and I ordered both sizes for back-up. The 0 didn't fit over my arms, but the 2 was perfect. I loved how comfortable I was all night, but still felt flirty and sexy, not matronly. It was a great winter dress, and I received tons of compliments. Definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 215lbs
February 20, 2014
H
B
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
February 16, 2014
No one else had a dress like this, and I loved it
This dress fits perfectly, except the sleeves! The sleeves are SO tight, & it's incredibly hard to fit your arms through the sleeves. Other than that, the dress is super cute, but it is a little long
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 151lbs
February 13, 2014
Sexy, fun, and versatile
This dress fit great. It loved my curves which made me feel sexy yet covered all the right areas.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 12, 2014
This dress runs SO SMALL could not wear a 6.
This dress runs SO SMALL could not wear a 6.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 11, 2014
When my boyfriend saw me he said, "Ouooooga!"
A beautiful and class dress that got many a compliment, but do be prepared to phone a friend to help you into those sleeves...they are seriously tight!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 182lbs
February 10, 2014
When a certain handsome male celeb said, "I like that lace" and proceeded to fondle said lace lol!
Comfortable and form fitting; kind of an oxymoron, right? No! This dress had an excellent amount of give while bringing in my less flattering areas. This worked perfectly since I was wearing it for a red carpet correspondence gig. Also, I noticed a celeb wearing the same dress in red just last weekend at Tracy Reese's NYFW show.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
February 6, 2014
Simple LBD for a night out!
Loved this dress but the arms are itty-bitty fitting. I had to wear one size up to get my arms through the sleeves (very gently), so the mid-section was slightly oversized but not noticeable enough not to wear the dress. Would highly recommend sizing up for the extra dress just to be safe. The lining underneath the dress was comfortable and fitted.
See more reviews:
3 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×