Rent the Runway

Tracy Reese

Lace Slide Dress

$105 rental
$349 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Oh my! This sexy sheath by Tracy Reese is perfect for your next date night. Sure to give you confidence all night!

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black Neoprene (Neoprene: 95% Polyamide, 5% Elastane. Lace: 89% Polyamide, 8% Elastane, 3% Viscose). Lace Long sleeves with Lace side panels. Boat neck. Pencil skirt. Exposed back zipper with hook and eye closure. Lined. Back Slit. 37” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

150 reviews

Fit
Small 25
True to Size 111
Large 5
Photos 81
Linds
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 25, 2014

Cute

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this to my husbands work party. The sleeves are tight but didn't bother me much. Very comfortable.
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 26, 2014

Curves in a good way!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I wish I owned this dress! It is absolutely gorgeous on and hugs any curves in a good way! As many other reviewers mentioned, the sleeves are extremely tight. I actually ended up wearing the 6 because my arms wouldn't fit in the 4! The rest of the dress was a little big, but not overly so that it looked ridiculous. This dress is a must rent. I said many times that night that I wish I owned it!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 27, 2014

Lacy and sexy, but still classy LBD

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is beautifully made...the fabric is fitted, but thick enough that it still looks classy. The lace on the sleeves and sides of the dress is a nice detail, and makes it more interesting than a plain LBD. It was a little short on me, but still worked as the high neck and long sleeves balanced it out. Would definitely rent again.
Rui
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
Feb 27, 2014

Wonderful, wonderful dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was surprised that this dress looked so good on me because I usually do not wear long-sleeves. I ended up getting a lot of compliment because of it. Wish I could keep it. And the best thing is, it's very stretchy so one will be easy to move in it and hit the dance floor fabulously.
Larissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

Wanted to wear it to sleep!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Gorgeous dress. I love lace so the arms being all lace, I loved it. The reviews are correct, arms are right and over fitted. I'm a 34DD but this was gorgeously snug. I would rent again!
laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 4, 2014

loved it! not as short as i thought it would be. very stretchy so fit nicely

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
wear spanx!
Shelley
Top Contributor
Age: 32
Mar 9, 2014

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was absolutely gorgeous and so comfortable! Absolutely beautiful and fits true to size.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 13, 2014

Great dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I enjoyed the thickest if the fabric as it was a cold day. I wouldn't recommend if you are going somewhere warm/hot. The sleeves were a bit snug, it was fitted and it does move up a lot. Had to do a lot of pulling it down as the beige slip kept showing. It may have been fine if I went one more size up but I'll never know. Not one for black dresses but this event required one and it was flattering on me.
Kati
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147 lbs
Mar 19, 2014

I wore this dress to a company Christmas party.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for my company's Christmas party. It fit well and ran true to size. It was very flattering as I received many compliments throughout the night. This was my first RTR rental, and I was more than pleased with the service. At first they were worried my dress would not come in time, so I was allowed to choose two additional options free of charge. However, the dress and correct size were available and arrived just in time. Everything worked out. I am still astounded by their customer service. I am extremely thankful and have recommended RTR to all of my friends.
Amy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 19, 2014

Comfortable and Flattering

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this dress for a semi-formal work event. I also rented the necklace shown on the model - which was a perfect match to the dress. Received compliments all night long. I did not have a problem with the sleeves being too tight as some reviewers noted. The only issue I had was the nude color lining of the dress kept peeping out from the bottom of the dress. Because I noticed this after I arrived at the event, my only choice was to fold the lining up under the dress, but thankfully it remained concealed for most of the night.
Bizzle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 152 lbs
Mar 23, 2014

Very pretty

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
So so flattering, hides body imperfections so well. I was comfortable all night and would rent again.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139 lbs
Apr 22, 2014

Perfectly conservative

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this for my National Sales Meeting and it was a great choice. I felt sexy yet appropriate. It does run a little large and I wish I had the 6, but I wore the 8 and it was fine.
Jacqueline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 24, 2014

sexy but classy date dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Wore this out for a birthday dinner. Felt like a sexy little black dress, but very classy and not too revealing. Only complaint is the fabric is a little thick and can bunch up. Overall, I was sad to send it back!
danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 25, 2014

Never Received :(

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I was very excited to receive this dress but then got the dreaded call that it wasn't available because someone didn't send it back in time.
Mandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

Perfect understated but fun party dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a bachelorette party and got tons of compliments. It's very flattering!
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 11, 2014

Perfect for a winter rehearsal dinner!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit like a glove. I didn't want to return it!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
May 12, 2014

Gorgeous!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress... I wore it for a country club's anniversary party and it was perfect. Country club conservative at dinner yet fun on the dance floor later that night. Perfect size and length. I would definitely rent this again!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
May 20, 2014

I wore this for a Christmas work party and everyone loved it!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wearing a colorful necklace will look very stylish.
Melissa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

Overall an amazingly beautiful dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The sleeves stretch but still really tight. I normally wear a size 4 in dresses but the 2 fit just right since it also stretches out a bit! I wouldn't recommend renting this if you have a large bust just because it can feel a little restraining. So overall, this is a dress worn comfortably on girls with smaller busts and small arms.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Subtle, elegant and sexy

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was very pretty on. It was fitted throughout and had pretty lace detail on the arms and down the sides. The material was thicker which would help mask any imperfections and it was relatively warm (thank goodness!). The high neckline and long sleeves gave a classy appearance but the hemline kept it fun and perfect for a night out!
Kitsy Verona
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Great dress but runs small.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a great dress but it runs just a little small.
Mel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Flattering dress, but those sleeves...

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I actually tried this on at the Henri Bendel and although I usually go with a smaller size, i couldn't get my arms and hands through the sleeves in the 2. The 4 that i tried in the store didn't look terribly huge so I went ahead and ordered it. The one I received was just a tad stretched out and didn't fit as snugly. However, the cut of the dress is very nice and it still looked flattering. Another complaint is that the lining kept showing at the bottom, so i had to keep pulling down the top layer of the dress. it wasn't my most comfortable rental, but oh well.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 1, 2014

feminine

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
beautiful silhouette and elegant lace everywhere. the bottom was slightly looser than expected but still great dress
Whitney
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 4, 2014

Conservative yet sexy

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to my brothers wedding and it worked well for a winter wedding. Overall length and sleeve length worked well for my tall frame. Lace was getting slightly worn, but not bad! Got tons of compliments:)
Erin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 29, 2014

Loved it! I got so many complements.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was great. As others said, it was a bit tight on the arms but looked great!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 9, 2014

Form fitting and sexy

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received an email saying that my original RTR dress was damaged beyond repair and that I could choose any dress to fill with no extra cost for me. In came this gorgeous Tracy Reese dress. It is form fitting and makes your curves look amazing. The sleeves are a little tight but get looser with the amount of time you wear the dress. I'd pair it with a small necklace if any and black pumps. Perfect dress for a fancy wedding.
Maria
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 12, 2014

Feeling fabulous in this dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a Khaki Ball (not formal despite the name) and it was perfect for the occasion. Not too formal or casual. I love the length(came to just above knee) and had no problem with the nude slip peeking out. I probably could have gone with a smaller size because it was slightly loose. I did wear a spanx full slip with it. The zipper does lump up, but not a big deal. I had no problem with the sleeves and I have pretty big upper arms. My forearms and wrists are small so maybe that's why I had no trouble pulling them up, but definitely put them on like stockings, as another reviewer said. Overall, a very sexy and comfy dress. I received a lot of compliments. The samples that came in the goodie bag included were a bonus!!It was a top night indeed!
Krizia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Oct 16, 2014

Great but tight sleeves

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
As described by most people, the sleeves are very tight unless you have thin hands and arms. Once fully on, it fits very nicely. Thick material that shapes to body but hides bulges nicely. The lace on the sides and arms is very pretty too. I was only able to try it on since it arrived too late to wear to the event but I assume it might get a little hot with the tightness and thick material but I can't say.
KB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Oct 21, 2014

LOVE. LOVE. LOVE.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is AWESOME! It's so flattering. You can easily wear undergartments without anything showing. There were a ton of lacy-type dresses at the wedding I was at but this was stunning. I also felt like the sleeves concealed my arms (which are my least favorite part of my body). Get it girls---it's worth it!l
L
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Oct 27, 2014

Very comfortable and elegant!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Order a size up for a slightly more conservative look.
Keirstin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

My arms would have suffocated

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received this as a back up when one of the sizes of my original dress was damaged. The dress was beautiful, but the lace on the arms does not stretch at all. I felt like I would have suffocated had I actually needed to wear the dress. I don't have large arms. I think it was just the nature of the material.
Helen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

Great dress for a chilly fall wedding

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many compliments on this dress. The fabric was very forgiving while also form fitting and super flattering. Like the other reviews, I did think the sleeves were small, but I still was able to get it on. I would totally rent this again!
Lisa
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Oct 28, 2014

Awesome dress and received many compliments.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was true to size- I'm usually a 10/12 and ended up wearing the 10. Dress was super comfy. The nude underlay did show at the bottom, so I would have to pull the dress down but that was a minor complaint. The sleeves do feel tight in the wrist area as others mentioned but after a few minutes it doesn't bother you at all. I was very happy with the service, the dress and had a great night!
LSheaJ
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 29, 2014

This dress was beyond adorable and perfect for an urban wedding in late fall!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I read the reviews on this dress prior to renting, and they were spot on! The dress fit me true to my usual size, but the sleeves were certainly tight because there was little give in the lace. I was careful sliding the dress over my hands, but once it was one, it fit like a glove. It was comfortable enough to dance in all night long. I would definitely recommend!
C
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 7, 2014

It really accented my rear, and made me appear slim

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
LOVED the dress! The sleeves were a little tight- i did not mind but they are not stretchy material like it appears in picture.
Bridget
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Nov 8, 2014

Fit like a glove!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the thick material for such a form fitting dress. Felt sexy, but conservative with the long sleeves. Wore this to a holiday party last year.
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 12, 2014

Love. Love. Love.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress is sexy, chic and fabulous. Perfect for a date night. The lace sleeves and side detailing are gorgeous.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 15, 2014

Perfect & flattering LBD with some stretch

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was extremely comfortable and flattering, I would buy it if I could. I went with the size 4 for comfort, paired it with gold heels, red lipstick and didn't need to do anything else! I loved the lace detail on the side. Great dress.
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 23, 2014

This dress is perfection. Figure-flattering, hugs curves, and gives you a great shape.

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Party
This dress is fantastic. You'll get compliments all night long. The dress is figure-flattering and hugs your curves. The fabric is great - not flimsy. The sleeves fit fine, definitely not too tight. This dress is a knockout!
Gina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 24, 2014

Perfect for a cold-weather formal affair since it has long sleeves

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Form fitting material. The sides have lace that make the overall look less block-ish. Would definitely be interested in renting again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×