Lace Slide Dress

$88 to buy
$349 retail
Stylist Notes

Oh my! This sexy sheath by Tracy Reese is perfect for your next date night. Sure to give you confidence all night!

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black Neoprene (Neoprene: 95% Polyamide, 5% Elastane. Lace: 89% Polyamide, 8% Elastane, 3% Viscose). Lace Long sleeves with Lace side panels. Boat neck. Pencil skirt. Exposed back zipper with hook and eye closure. Lined. Back Slit. 37” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
169 reviews
Fit
Large
(5)
True to Size
(119)
Small
(28)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 29, 2014
This dress was beyond adorable and perfect for an urban wedding in late fall!
I read the reviews on this dress prior to renting, and they were spot on! The dress fit me true to my usual size, but the sleeves were certainly tight because there was little give in the lace. I was careful sliding the dress over my hands, but once it was one, it fit like a glove. It was comfortable enough to dance in all night long. I would definitely recommend!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 6, 2014
Fit like a glove.
Usually I'm a size 8 or 10 but the 12 fit better in the hips in this particular dress. Very comfortable dress to wear to a fall/winter wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
November 8, 2014
Fit like a glove!
Loved the thick material for such a form fitting dress. Felt sexy, but conservative with the long sleeves. Wore this to a holiday party last year.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
December 10, 2013
Loved the dress!
It fit well, the sleeves were a little tight, but nothing crazy. The material was thick enough to not be a total body-con dress where everything shows. The only issue was that the nude slip underneath kept poking out a little.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
November 12, 2014
Love. Love. Love.
This dress is sexy, chic and fabulous. Perfect for a date night. The lace sleeves and side detailing are gorgeous.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
June 18, 2014
Pretty dress but man it's hot!
I ended up wearing the smaller size as it just seemed to fit me better. The lining doesn't lay flat, so it did look like I had a wrinkle running across my stomach. It's also SUPER hot because the material is a thick cotton. I wouldn't recommend this for a summer event. I also think i have pretty big arms, but didn't find the fit to be as tight as other people said.
KatlynNovember 12, 2014
Where did you get the shoes?? Love them!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 15, 2014
Perfect & flattering LBD with some stretch
This was extremely comfortable and flattering, I would buy it if I could. I went with the size 4 for comfort, paired it with gold heels, red lipstick and didn't need to do anything else! I loved the lace detail on the side. Great dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
November 23, 2014
This dress is perfection. Figure-flattering, hugs curves, and gives you a great shape.
This dress is fantastic. You'll get compliments all night long. The dress is figure-flattering and hugs your curves. The fabric is great - not flimsy. The sleeves fit fine, definitely not too tight. This dress is a knockout!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
November 24, 2014
Perfect for a cold-weather formal affair since it has long sleeves
Form fitting material. The sides have lace that make the overall look less block-ish. Would definitely be interested in renting again!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 25, 2014
Did not end up wearing the dress. :(
I didn't end up wearing this and returned it for credit. It fit really snug around the hips/thighs and very loose at the waste. I felt like it was a little boxy. It was also really hot to wear because the material was so thick. When I lifted my arms up it made the whole dress move with it. Not comfortable material.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
November 29, 2014
I would rent this again and again!
I loved the "scuba"like material everyone was talking about. It held everything in without the spanx underneath. I didn't feel the arms were tight or itchy. Perfect fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
February 27, 2014
Lacy and sexy, but still classy LBD
This dress is beautifully made...the fabric is fitted, but thick enough that it still looks classy. The lace on the sleeves and sides of the dress is a nice detail, and makes it more interesting than a plain LBD. It was a little short on me, but still worked as the high neck and long sleeves balanced it out. Would definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
December 7, 2014
Beautiful lace with a little sexiness and class
The material is great for a holiday party. It's thick enough but still form fitting and flattering. The lace is beautiful - sexy but still elegant and classy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 5, 2014
Classy and sexy. Loved it!!!
I wore this dress to my work holiday party. Just LOVED the dress. Other reviewers mentioned the arms were tight and I agree. It was snug getting my arms in the dress but once it was on it was actually very comfortable. There is a slip lining that pokes out at the bottom sometimes, but it's hard to notice. The dress is very warm so it was perfect for the cold weather. You know, minus exposed legs. I felt fantastic in the dress, sexy but very classy. I wore it with red pumps since it was a holiday party. Would definitely consider getting this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 15, 2014
Perfect little black dress
I ordered both the 4 and 6, I am normally a 4 but since I noticed reviews describing the arms were a bit snug , I decided to order a size up. Just as I anticipated, the arms on the size 4 were a bit too tight. The size 6 was perfect everywhere besides my midsection. The dress was supposed to be form fitting, but it did not look bad with a bit of extra room. The material is thick so it worked perfect for a crisp fall night. I also loved the length... I always have a problem with dresses being too short due to my long torso, but this hit right above the knee which was perfect. Overall it was an amazing dress and I would definitely wear it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
December 23, 2014
The PERFECT winter wedding dress. Fit like a glove. Classy. Got many compliments!
I normally wear a size 2 and wore size 2 in this dress. I also ordered a size 4, but I think the dress looks better when it is a little on the tighter side! The arms were very slim and initially a little difficult to put on, but I didn't even notice it later on. I wore this with a big chunky gold/rhinestone necklace which looked awesome. LOVE IT. Thinking I might rent it again :)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
January 2, 2015
First time ordering it was ridiculously easy. Only complaint was the arms were a little tight
Read summary
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
January 11, 2015
Fitted, warm LBD felt glamorous at a winter wedding!
Fabric: The arms are tight. Be careful not to rip the lace as you put it on- but as other reviews state, it loosens with time. The main part of the dress is neoprene - very warm (great for a cold night). Size: I rented the 4 and 6. I ended up wearing the 4. It rode up a bit, showing the sewn-in slip once in awhile, but the 6 gaped too much on the shoulders. Fit: It is tight so I wore Spanx and that definitely smoothed everything out. Lots of compliments and I'd rent it again for a winter evening event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 12, 2015
beautify classy dress for new years party
arms are very tight if you have bigger arms
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 13, 2015
Great, winter dress!
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner. As others have mentioned the sleeves are quite tight on this dress and don't really stretch. For this reason I sized up and was glad I did. Overall great black dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
January 20, 2015
MLK Ball Dress
This was my 3rd option as the first 2 just were not doing it for me. 3rd time is a charm! First, RTR quickly helped me select another dress and over nighted it to me. It was perfect! This was a different look than I usually wear as it had selves and a high neckline, but it was a hit! Fit like a glove! Wore with tan and black patent signature Jimmy Choo's! Amazing look! Thank you for making the MLK I have a Dream Ball a great event! Will rent again from RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
January 29, 2015
Great Fit
Nothing Special about this dress.. but defiantly great fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 11, 2015
The dress is very flattering and sexy, yet still elegant.
Runs slightly big and the material can be a bit heavy, causing it to be a little hot. Overall still a great dress.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 12, 2015
Perfect dress for my friend's 30th birthday party
Super cute dress. Lots of compliments. Very tight on the arms and kind of difficult to get on/off but once on very cute.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 2, 2015
LOVED!
Great quality, fits a little small and the sleeves are tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
March 2, 2015
Sexy yet Classy
I wore this to my husband's annual Awards banquet for work. (Black Tie Optional) I loved how I felt in this dress! I originally had planned to wear a long dress but my dress became unavailable due to either a late return or damage. The employees at RTR were extremely helpful in helping me decide what would work best for me. I was so thrilled with the result! This was my first year wearing a short dress to this annual event and I still felt plenty formal. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 is because, yes as the description even warns, the sleeves are very tight but not impossible to put on. I wore spanx shape wear to help suck in my tummy and I still feel like there was not much forgiveness but that's the nature of the tight dress! It hit at a very comfortable length, maybe 2 inches above the knee. I didn't love how it rode up every time I walked and the lining did have a habit of sticking out the bottom. I'm not sure why they didn't sew the lining to the bottom of the dress. Someone else recommended wearing a slip but I did not so I'm not sure if that would solve those issues. I don't think it needs a necklace. I wore my hair up with statement earrings and it really worked. Thanks for another great experience, RTR!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
March 8, 2015
Fit my body and curves perfectly
Pro easy to get on despite the zipper.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
March 13, 2015
This was a backup dress and I didn't wear it
Material was very thick and a little suffocating
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 2, 2015
Beautifully simple!
I wish I could keep this one! This dress was perfect for a winter wedding. The fit was wonderful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 12, 2014
This dress runs SO SMALL could not wear a 6.
This dress runs SO SMALL could not wear a 6.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
March 4, 2014
loved it! not as short as i thought it would be. very stretchy so fit nicely
wear spanx!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
March 9, 2014
Loved this dress!
This dress was absolutely gorgeous and so comfortable! Absolutely beautiful and fits true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 15, 2015
Beautiful, Classic, SUPER Flattering.
This dress was perfect for my April wedding where you never know what the weather will do. The fitted look combined with the classic lace made for a stunning dress. The sleeves were tight on both dresses I rented but the 4 looked best overall. If you do not want something that is tight, with no stretch in the arms then don't order this dress. For everyone else, I would highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
April 15, 2015
Gorgeous dress! I would absolutely rent again!
Like others had mentioned, the sleeve are extremely tight while putting it on. I didn't think it was going to fit at first, but I'm so glad I didn't give up! Once it was on it was extremely comfortable and easy to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
December 13, 2013
My first RTR fail...I wanted it to work but it just didn't :(
I've rented a lot from RTR and this was the first dress I couldn't wear. I think it runs big, especially since there is a lot of stretch. I normally wear a 2 and I would have gone with the 0, but even that felt big. Unfortunately I could barely get my arms in the sleeves. I am petite and have long, thin arms. The sleeves were so tight that it was painful! The 2 was way too big overall and the arms were way too small. The 0 was almost a perfect fit, but the arms were even worse and I could feel my hands getting cold (circulation being cut off) because of the tight sleeves. I was bummed this didn't work out. There were no reviews up when I rented this dress or I might have gone another way.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 23, 2015
Great dress!
Wore this to a show in Vegas! Loved it! Fit like a glove was comfortable and the casino and theater hall where the show was was cold so the sleeves were perfect! I had a ton of compliments all night!!! Love the dress and will totally rent this again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 27, 2015
Cute, Nothing special though
This was a substitute dress chosen by the stylist, def size up for second size. It was just OK I wore it out of desperation. It fit OK and looked ok, on the plainer side, needs good jewelry. Had to keep pulling it down and the lining tended to peek out a lot. Overall, a nice dress but nothing special.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 32
October 6, 2015
Really Classy!
I had actually ordered a different dress but this one showed up! At first I was upset, because I had ordered the original dress to go to a prestigious horse race in Kentucky that our horse was running in, and this dress new Tracy dress looked super tight and short and more of a club or night out dress than a day time Horseracing on NBC kind of dress. However I decided to try it on and put a really classy black and gold belt with it and it came together really nice. the sleeves are very tight but once you get them on, they are fine. and the length wasn't that short once it was on. In the end I loved it and wished I could have bought it! Bummer they don't have that option. I would have bough in a second! Also this dress looks much better in person than on the computer, I would have never ordered it just by seeing it online.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 39
October 18, 2015
Great dress for a great night.
As others mentioned the sleeves are incredibly tight. I had trouble getting my hands through, and I have tiny hands. Definitely a sexy dress without being too over the top. I could have used a 4, but this was a last minute replacement dress for one that never came, so I had to make it work. Got lots of head-turns.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 13, 2015
Great dress for a fall or winter event!
I wore this to a November wedding and was so comfortable and warm all evening! So comfortable and the lace panels are really flattering! I wish I could have purchased it, I will definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×