Tracy Reese

Lace Slide Dress

$105 rental
$349 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Oh my! This sexy sheath by Tracy Reese is perfect for your next date night. Sure to give you confidence all night! Simply pair with Lee Angel’s Entwined Pearl and Chain Necklace

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black Neoprene (Neoprene: 95% Polyamide, 5% Elastane. Lace: 89% Polyamide, 8% Elastane, 3% Viscose). Lace Long sleeves with Lace side panels. Boat neck. Pencil skirt. Exposed back zipper with hook and eye closure. Lined. Back Slit. 37” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

145 reviews

Fit
Small 24
True to Size 108
Large 5
Photos 79
Yvonne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 151 lbs
Feb 13, 2014

Sexy, fun, and versatile

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit great. It loved my curves which made me feel sexy yet covered all the right areas.
Sarahbeth
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116 lbs
Feb 21, 2014

Comfy and flirty dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! Wore it in my cousins wedding, in November. The fit is great, for the conservative-ness of the dress... It's tight and sexy, but not too revealing. The sleeves were definitely tight and I ended up in the size 2 because of that. I usually range between a 0 and 2, and I ordered both sizes for back-up. The 0 didn't fit over my arms, but the 2 was perfect. I loved how comfortable I was all night, but still felt flirty and sexy, not matronly. It was a great winter dress, and I received tons of compliments. Definitely recommend it!
Renee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 23, 2014

I loved this dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented an 8 and a 10 and ended up wearing the 10. I would have worn the 8 if it wasn't for the sleeves! They were SO tight. The 10 fit great, it was a bit longer than what I would have liked but I received a ton of compliments on it. Overall it was a great choice. Thanks RTR!
Jessica
Age: 23
Feb 23, 2014

Loved it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my friends engagement party, the dress fit perfectly and was very comfortable. The only part I didn't like so much was the fit of the sleeves, they are very tight but once you get into it and start moving around it loosens a little. Might possibly rent again, if an occasion calls for it.
Bailey
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 2, 2014

Beautiful and Classy Dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is classy yet sexy at the same time, it was perfect for the charity event I attended. It was my first RTR rental and I was pleased with the dress. However, the 12 fit too large in the top and I had to keep pulling the dress down. As others have mentioned, the lining did show at the bottom of the dress throughout the night as well. Didn't have a problem with the sleeves being tight at all. I was not able to wear the size 10, my backup size which would have been a better fit, because the one I received was not in good condition (mainly a large tear in the front of the dress where the lace had separated from the black material). I was very disappointed in the condition of that dress, as I could not wear it with the tear. I immediately sent a message to RTR upon opening the package yet haven't received a response. Still gave the dress 4 stars though because it really is nice overall with minor complaints.
Marianne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 10, 2014

Great LBD

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my friends bachelorette party and it was a smash! It was so comfortable to wear and it fit true to size. I was a little concerned about the fit of the arm from the other reviews but I did not have a problem with them. The quality of the dress was great and I didn't want to take it off! I paired it with nude patent leather pumps (that aren't pictured) but It would've looked good with black pumps as well! Love this dress. Wish I owned it!
kiki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Mar 16, 2014

I received many, many compliments on this dress and on the necklace

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was exactly as described by others. The sleeves were snug to get over your wrist and it is not a dancing in type of dress but it was a beautifully made and well fit dress. Loved it and the necklace really set off the whole look elegantly.
stefanie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

Loved it!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress--- read a bunch of reviews and was real worried about the sleeves fitting. Had no problem getting them on at all, but were just a little tight in the armpit. It either loosened up, or I had enough drinks to not notice it anymore! The slip does pop out at the bottom sometimes. Dress fit great, felt great, looked great. I rented the size up as my back up, but think maybe I should have rented an 8 instead and may have fit a little bit better than the 10...but still the 10 fit great! First timer on this site and I found it very nerve racking but now that its done I loved it and will definitely be ordering again!
Nichole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

Comfortable and forgiving material. Perfect for after baby!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very stretchy and forgiving material. Kind of on the thick side, almost a wet suit feel.
Gaby
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 3, 2014

Unbelievable dress.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The embroidery on the sleeves make it unbelievable and worth while. I was even thinking about renting this dress again for a formal event. The dress tightens you up so there's no need to wear spanx under it.
Lissette
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 19, 2014

Loved it! First nice outing since I had our baby, and this dress made me feel beautiful.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Nice form fitting, great fabric with a stretch
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Birthday dress...loved it and got lots of compliments on it.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was perfect. I'm curvy and the dress has a lot of stretch. The material is thicker so def not a warmer temp dress. My only small complaint is you have to keep an eye on the nude slip. There were a few times I caught it peeking out but overall loved this dress and would definitely recommend.
Angelina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 124 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

I wore it for a pinning ceremony and I got lots of compliments.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Con It has a tight fit in the arms. Pro everywhere else fits perfect and very comfy.
Brigitta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

Great NYE dress that was comfortable AND sexy!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is not something I would normally wear because I'm a little self conscious of my hips, but I felt really sexy and comfortable in this dress. I even tried it on without a bra, and it held me up pretty good! (Although I wouldn't recommend that for really busty girls.) It was just the right amount of coverage when we went out after the ball dropped in freezing upstate NY. The sleeves were a little tight, but you get used to them after a while. Highly recommend this dress!
C
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

Perfect dress for a fancy event. I wore it to a wedding.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress runs true to size, but not the arms. Like other reviewers stated, the sleeves are very tight, but once they are on all the way, it does look great. The dress was very nice and had a great slimming effect on my body. The dress has the right amount of sophisticated sexiness - I would definitely wear this dress again!
Debbie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Jun 18, 2014

Pretty dress but man it's hot!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ended up wearing the smaller size as it just seemed to fit me better. The lining doesn't lay flat, so it did look like I had a wrinkle running across my stomach. It's also SUPER hot because the material is a thick cotton. I wouldn't recommend this for a summer event. I also think i have pretty big arms, but didn't find the fit to be as tight as other people said.
Lara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

Loved this dress, stretchy enough to be super comfortable, but polished!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a black tie fundraiser, it was sophisticated enough to look polished and appropriate, but had just enough stretch to have the right fit to be just a little sexy! ; )
Ronda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 7, 2014

Beautiful, Sexy Dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
A great choice for my girlfriends birthday party. This dress was snug but hugged my curves very well. The arms were tight with no give in the lace. I did find myself pulling it down to cover the lining that poked out a little but was still worth all the compliments that I received. Would definitely rent this one again.
lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 29, 2014

Amazing dress! received a lot of compliments. Perfect dress for a fall/winter affair.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
True to size
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 3, 2014

Neoprene fabric worked great over my 5-months pregnant belly.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Length worked well (I am 5'10") and the neoprene body was easy to sit in for the fashion week events I wore the dress to. The sleeves are lace and do not have much give in the fabric, so may be tight depending on how buff your arms are. I chose to wear the Size 4 to give my belly more room to breathe.
Krysten
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 143 lbs
Oct 7, 2014

Dress was true to size, beautiful dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly, absolutely loved this dress!
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Oct 12, 2014

LBD never fails

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wonderful dress! Wish I could have kept it. The sleeves were as tight as the previous reviews stated, but I was still able to be comfortable in a 2. The event I went to was very formal, but I felt beautiful and comfortable in this dress. I would definitely rent this dress again! I paired it with nude pumps.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Oct 13, 2014

Sexy, classy dress perfect for a fall wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress because the dress I initially ordered was ruined by a previous wearer. I couldn't have been happy with the dress. It kept me warm for an outdoor fall wedding, but was still super sassy. I thought the arms were a tiny bit tight, but not too constricting. I was sad to return it this morning!
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 153 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

Perfect dress for my engagement photo shoot!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was amazing. It did fit to size however I could have fit in the 8 but the sleeves are a little tight. Everyone loved the dress and it was really romantic. I cannot wait to get my photos back from my photographer. I would recommend this dress for any event.
RTR Customer
Oct 27, 2014

All the compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
As most reviews claimed the arms are tight, however not unbareable... I got a 4 & 6 and the 6 was a little big in the boob area and kept sliding up. I worn the 4 and I was able to dance and have a blast. The length was just above my knees and I got a TON of compliments. The body material is stretchy and the arms are a lace that's not, but it fit well all over!
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 28, 2014

Beautiful Dress!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this to the Magic Castle in LA. The sleeves run very small on this dress. I definitely had the lace etched into my skin after taking it off at the end of the night but all the compliments made it so worth it. The dress runs small in general so I would definitely go up a size. I would also recommend shapewear underneath the dress as it does tend to ride up and it has no room to conceal anything. I wore a full slip with bra by Spanx that created a great figure and made the dress slip right on.
Birch
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 6, 2014

Fit like a glove.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Usually I'm a size 8 or 10 but the 12 fit better in the hips in this particular dress. Very comfortable dress to wear to a fall/winter wedding!
Sarah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 14, 2014

Absolutely LOVED this dress! A great dress for a fall/winter event!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 6ft tall and was worried about length of dress and sleeves. Both were perfect! Sleeves had plenty of length and dress hit at the right height for a semi-formal wedding. The slip under does tend to poke out if the dress rides up but it wasn't a huge deal. I love the way it made me look and feel all night! Will definitely rent again and really would love to purchase as a staple LBD!
T
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168 lbs
Dec 5, 2014

Classy and sexy. Loved it!!!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my work holiday party. Just LOVED the dress. Other reviewers mentioned the arms were tight and I agree. It was snug getting my arms in the dress but once it was on it was actually very comfortable. There is a slip lining that pokes out at the bottom sometimes, but it's hard to notice. The dress is very warm so it was perfect for the cold weather. You know, minus exposed legs. I felt fantastic in the dress, sexy but very classy. I wore it with red pumps since it was a holiday party. Would definitely consider getting this dress again!
RTR Customer
Dec 15, 2014

Perfect little black dress

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered both the 4 and 6, I am normally a 4 but since I noticed reviews describing the arms were a bit snug , I decided to order a size up. Just as I anticipated, the arms on the size 4 were a bit too tight. The size 6 was perfect everywhere besides my midsection. The dress was supposed to be form fitting, but it did not look bad with a bit of extra room. The material is thick so it worked perfect for a crisp fall night. I also loved the length... I always have a problem with dresses being too short due to my long torso, but this hit right above the knee which was perfect. Overall it was an amazing dress and I would definitely wear it again!
Kailey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 28, 2014

Classy dress for a banquet

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I felt like all eyes were on me a my engineering graduation banquet! The dress is comfortable and classy. I agree with others that the sleeves are tight, but once I got them on, I had no other problems. I'm tummy-conscious, so I wore some shapewear under this dress to slim down just a tad. I wore purple pumps to add some color. Great experience!
RTR Customer
Jan 2, 2015

First time ordering it was ridiculously easy. Only complaint was the arms were a little tight

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Party
Read summary
Marietta
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 11, 2015

Fitted, warm LBD felt glamorous at a winter wedding!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
Fabric: The arms are tight. Be careful not to rip the lace as you put it on- but as other reviews state, it loosens with time. The main part of the dress is neoprene - very warm (great for a cold night). Size: I rented the 4 and 6. I ended up wearing the 4. It rode up a bit, showing the sewn-in slip once in awhile, but the 6 gaped too much on the shoulders. Fit: It is tight so I wore Spanx and that definitely smoothed everything out. Lots of compliments and I'd rent it again for a winter evening event!
Rachael
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 12, 2015

beautify classy dress for new years party

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
arms are very tight if you have bigger arms
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jan 13, 2015

Great, winter dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner. As others have mentioned the sleeves are quite tight on this dress and don't really stretch. For this reason I sized up and was glad I did. Overall great black dress!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Jan 20, 2015

MLK Ball Dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my 3rd option as the first 2 just were not doing it for me. 3rd time is a charm! First, RTR quickly helped me select another dress and over nighted it to me. It was perfect! This was a different look than I usually wear as it had selves and a high neckline, but it was a hit! Fit like a glove! Wore with tan and black patent signature Jimmy Choo's! Amazing look! Thank you for making the MLK I have a Dream Ball a great event! Will rent again from RTR!
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Jan 31, 2015

I wore it for my Bachelorette Party

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The size 4 was a bit small in the arms, but overall, I LOVED the dress. Definitely would recommend it to anyone.
A.
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 2, 2015

Super stylish and comfy! I could have danced all night!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was great - true to size, comfortable and figure flattering!
virginia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 2, 2015

Sexy yet Classy

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to my husband's annual Awards banquet for work. (Black Tie Optional) I loved how I felt in this dress! I originally had planned to wear a long dress but my dress became unavailable due to either a late return or damage. The employees at RTR were extremely helpful in helping me decide what would work best for me. I was so thrilled with the result! This was my first year wearing a short dress to this annual event and I still felt plenty formal. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 is because, yes as the description even warns, the sleeves are very tight but not impossible to put on. I wore spanx shape wear to help suck in my tummy and I still feel like there was not much forgiveness but that's the nature of the tight dress! It hit at a very comfortable length, maybe 2 inches above the knee. I didn't love how it rode up every time I walked and the lining did have a habit of sticking out the bottom. I'm not sure why they didn't sew the lining to the bottom of the dress. Someone else recommended wearing a slip but I did not so I'm not sure if that would solve those issues. I don't think it needs a necklace. I wore my hair up with statement earrings and it really worked. Thanks for another great experience, RTR!!
Shaniqua
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Mar 8, 2015

Fit my body and curves perfectly

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Party
Pro easy to get on despite the zipper.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×