Tracy Reese

Lace Slide Dress

$105 rental
$349 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Oh my! This sexy sheath by Tracy Reese is perfect for your next date night. Sure to give you confidence all night!

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black Neoprene (Neoprene: 95% Polyamide, 5% Elastane. Lace: 89% Polyamide, 8% Elastane, 3% Viscose). Lace Long sleeves with Lace side panels. Boat neck. Pencil skirt. Exposed back zipper with hook and eye closure. Lined. Back Slit. 37” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

150 reviews

Fit
Small 25
True to Size 111
Large 5
Photos 81
Sarahbeth
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116 lbs
Feb 21, 2014

Comfy and flirty dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! Wore it in my cousins wedding, in November. The fit is great, for the conservative-ness of the dress... It's tight and sexy, but not too revealing. The sleeves were definitely tight and I ended up in the size 2 because of that. I usually range between a 0 and 2, and I ordered both sizes for back-up. The 0 didn't fit over my arms, but the 2 was perfect. I loved how comfortable I was all night, but still felt flirty and sexy, not matronly. It was a great winter dress, and I received tons of compliments. Definitely recommend it!
Yvonne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 151 lbs
Feb 13, 2014

Sexy, fun, and versatile

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit great. It loved my curves which made me feel sexy yet covered all the right areas.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 11, 2014

When my boyfriend saw me he said, "Ouooooga!"

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A beautiful and class dress that got many a compliment, but do be prepared to phone a friend to help you into those sleeves...they are seriously tight!
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 183 lbs
Feb 10, 2014

When a certain handsome male celeb said, "I like that lace" and proceeded to fondle said lace lol!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Comfortable and form fitting; kind of an oxymoron, right? No! This dress had an excellent amount of give while bringing in my less flattering areas. This worked perfectly since I was wearing it for a red carpet correspondence gig. Also, I noticed a celeb wearing the same dress in red just last weekend at Tracy Reese's NYFW show.
Addie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 22, 2014

So sassy, yet classy! LOVE!!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was a bit nervous about the fit in the arms because of the reviews I had read. Turns out they were just fine for me. Overall fit was perfect too. I felt like this dress was just made for me. Lil' tip for puttin' on the dress: **I did this because of the reviews for arms** I put the sleeves on as if I were puttin' on pantyhose. I rolled the sleeve all the way down at my wrist and worked it on up my arm. :) Worked out great for me! Only con: The nude lining would peek out every now and then from the bottom if the dress. It wasn't enough to even notice, but if I moved a certain way, it popped out. That's it though ;) I can't say enough how I loved this dress. Thanks RTR
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 15, 2014

After having a baby in September, this dress made me feel amazing!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was so flattering! Stretchy material that hugs you in all the right places (and NOT in a bad way). I just had my daughter in September, and was feeling really self-conscious about my body. WHen I slipped this dress on, I felt back to normal again! The lace is gorgeous and the length was just right (showed some leg, but not too much). Modest neckline but so classy. I also danced for hours in this dress and it was super comfortable! Will definitely rent this one again!
Kesia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 8, 2014

Wish I owned this classic dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! It is absolutely beautiful and classy. I agree with others who have rented it, the sleeves are definitely tight. I usually wear a size 2 dress, I did end up wearing the 4 in this dress. The 2 was a bit too tight, and short. Also the lace on the sleeves are not shear, so the dress might as well be long sleeved. I was warm toward the end of the night. But overall I would highly recommend it!
Alice
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 2, 2014

LOVED IT!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit like a glove! The sleves were a litle hard to get on but otherwise the dress was a perfect-true-to-size dress. I wore it with a nude shoe and gold chunky necklace. (Excuse the selfie) I have an hourglass figure and often dresses have extra room in the middle area, but this dress didn't.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 1, 2014

Fun and comfortable dress for NYE!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Sleeves are snug and the dress is form-fitting. The fabric is very stretchy, so it's quite comfortable.
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Dec 28, 2013

The dress came in time, it was easy to ship back, and sending 2 dresses just in case was a lifesaver

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is a little longer than I thought and the lace on the side are little flowers, but it is not see through (but wear nude undergarments anyway). The dress was beautiful and fit exactly like I thought it would. LOVED it!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 18, 2013

Fitted, sexy dress - tight sleeves

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very sexy, at least felt that way on me. It is tight through the torso but the fabric has give so the 2 fit perfectly. Be warned it is tight across the tummy so it may show off less than flattering parts. I tried to take angled pics to avoid this! That being said the sleeves are also very tight, not uncomfortable once you get it on but getting in and out of the sleeves took some effort. Great for dancing since the fabric is somewhat stretchy and short enough to party in without showing off too much. Overall I give it 4 out of 5 stars because the sleeves were just a little too tight IMHO.
Kathi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Dec 16, 2013

Perfect fit!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Overall I loved this dress, it was perfect for a winter holiday party. I wore red heels, red and gold necklace and a gold purse. The material had a little thickness to it which is great since it kept a smooth and form fitting look. The only con would be the sleeves. Normally I would wear a 4 but the sleeves were so tight, i could hardly get my hands through the 4. The 6 ended up fitting really well though so really it wasnt a problem. I recommend this dress for cocktail parties or a night out and would definitiely wear it again.
Kim
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 15, 2013

LOVE this dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was the perfect fit. I wore it to a work Christmas party, and got lots of compliments. It was very comfortable and very flattering.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 13, 2013

I'll never buy another dress!!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is so comfortable while being sexy without being vulgar. I'm in the military and wore this as one of two dresses during my Christmas Party (I was a Co Host of the event) I wanted to look gorgeous but not feel like I was putting my goods out there for everyone from my Commander down to look at! This dress fits exactly perfect, without real need for shapewear. I'm 5'4" and weigh almost 150 (and not in the best toned shape of my life) and the 8 was not too tight and not too big. The jewelry and shoe options are endless!
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 11, 2013

50th Anniversary Gala

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a work 50th anniversary gala and it was perfect! It was tight but the material made everything look smooth and sexy. Very sexy and classy but not skanky or too revealing. The only thing I will mention is that the bottom layer of material (nude) was coming out of the bottom but it kind of looked like it was meant to be that way.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 9, 2013

Sexy, in-style, yet classic - all in one!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Pros: Thickness. It helps hide any imperfections your bum and or tummy may have, which is great because it's tight. Sexy without being revealing - I loved how this dress was short, but not uncomfortably so. Since the dress is tight, it's very sexy, but you are covered and actually warm. Cons: Like others have mentioned, the arms are a bit tight -- especially in the wrist. I have muscular arms and fit in just fine, but the wrist was a bit small. Also, if you have wider shoulders, it may be difficult to lift your arms in this dress.
kati
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Dec 9, 2013

LOVE the dress. Great Customer Service!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had this dress over nighted to me after my original order didn't fit. The customer service was fantastic and quick. I got the dress in time and I loved it! The material is very thick so it doesn't feel like it is super tight and hides any imperfections. It was a great length. I wore it to my boyfriends company Christmas party and thought it was the perfect balance of classy and sexy. It doesn't ride up when you walk like a lot of sheath dresses do so that is a major plus. Had a great time in this dress!
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Dec 7, 2013

The Perfect Dress!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was awesome!! It was super comfortable and fit perfectly! It is hard to sometimes find dresses that fit well due to my petite size, but this one worked! I received compliments all night and it was perfect for my Christmas party. Others who have worn this dress commented on how the sleeves were tight. I did not find this to be an issue. I would have not wanted them any looser. I HIGHLY recommend this dress! It was flattering and fun to wear! RTR never lets me down!
Lisa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 6, 2013

Many compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress, the fit was great except for the arms. They were uncomfortably tight, and I do not have big arms. Bending my arms was uncomfortable. Besides that, the dress was classy and fit like a glove.
Tracy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 30, 2013

Sexy dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered the 6 and 8. Ended up wearing the 6. The arms were a bit snug at first, but they loosened up a little. The material is a great, thick neoprene like material so it doesnt show bra lines. Overall, great, sexy dress!
Jade
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Nov 29, 2013

Classy and flattering!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for the occasion. It was very fitted in the sleeves, which was a little uncomfortable but not awful. It hugged my body in a flattering way. Sexy, but classy!
Coleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 22, 2013

Absolutely loved the dress, didn't want to send it back!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Was a little nervous to rent this dress, I don't normally wear tight dress, but it was absolutely perfect. The fabric was thicker which helped to cover up any imperfections, the sleeves were plenty long enough. The lace side detail was very flattering. I went with the smaller size (yippy!) because the fabric was thicker the larger size was a bit loose and gappy (not as smooth looking). The only issue I had was getting my hands through the sleeves because the wrist seam was not stretchy but once it was on it was perfect!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 19, 2013

Classy but sexy. Watch those sleeves!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for a formal family rehearsal dinner, and it was perfect. Classic look in black with the intriguing lace siding. I wore a size zero; it was fitting but not strangling. I had plenty of room to move, dance, sit down without worry. The only slight issue I had putting on the dress was the tight fit of the sleeves. Put on with care. Ease on, don't be in a rush or you'll rip it. Struggled getting it over my hands. Just beware. Once on, it was to die for.
Heather
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 19, 2013

LOVE this dress....wore for TV interview.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
True to size, very flattering, classy, wish I owned it.
Summer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 19, 2013

LOVE IT!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Ordered this as a back up dress but fell in love with it. Got compliments all night long and felt totally comfortable in it. Very flattering. Will definitely be ordering again.
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 11, 2013

Best Dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I originally ordered another dress for an anniversary date however it did not fit and I was overnighted this dress. Although I go between a 4 and 6 in dress sizes this dress fit perfectly and looked great! The sleeves are a little tight and the dress was a tad longer than I would normally wear, but for a nice dinner date and night out it was the perfect dress! It is extremely comfortable and a big plus is that you can wear a regular bra so you're sure to be comfortable all night! I would highly recommend this dress to anyone, the best one I've rented so far!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 5, 2013

Sexy, chic, classy

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is awesome! Sexy but classy. I rented it to wear out to a fancy dinner to celebrate my first wedding anniversary with my husband. I am normally a size 4 and the size 4 fit well but just a note that the arms were pretty snug. It was even a little difficult to pull the dress initially over my wrists and up my arms. The size 6 arms fit better but the dress was too big. I am athletic and work out and lift weights routinely but I do not have bulky or super muscular arms by any means. Also, the nude slip underneath at points peaked out the bottom since the dress rode up a little bit.
adonna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 5, 2013

The dress fit very well- it was shorter than I expected but perfect for an all black party!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Buy one size up because it does run small with very little stretch
Sandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 27, 2015

Cute, Nothing special though

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was a substitute dress chosen by the stylist, def size up for second size. It was just OK I wore it out of desperation. It fit OK and looked ok, on the plainer side, needs good jewelry. Had to keep pulling it down and the lining tended to peek out a lot. Overall, a nice dress but nothing special.
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 15, 2015

Gorgeous dress! I would absolutely rent again!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Like others had mentioned, the sleeve are extremely tight while putting it on. I didn't think it was going to fit at first, but I'm so glad I didn't give up! Once it was on it was extremely comfortable and easy to wear.
Kellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 2, 2015

Beautifully simple!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wish I could keep this one! This dress was perfect for a winter wedding. The fit was wonderful.
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 13, 2015

This was a backup dress and I didn't wear it

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Wedding
Material was very thick and a little suffocating
Meaghan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 2, 2015

LOVED!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Great quality, fits a little small and the sleeves are tight.
Taryn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 12, 2015

Perfect dress for my friend's 30th birthday party

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Super cute dress. Lots of compliments. Very tight on the arms and kind of difficult to get on/off but once on very cute.
Elisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 11, 2015

The dress is very flattering and sexy, yet still elegant.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Runs slightly big and the material can be a bit heavy, causing it to be a little hot. Overall still a great dress.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Jan 29, 2015

Great Fit

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Nothing Special about this dress.. but defiantly great fit.
Jenna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Dec 23, 2014

The PERFECT winter wedding dress. Fit like a glove. Classy. Got many compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I normally wear a size 2 and wore size 2 in this dress. I also ordered a size 4, but I think the dress looks better when it is a little on the tighter side! The arms were very slim and initially a little difficult to put on, but I didn't even notice it later on. I wore this with a big chunky gold/rhinestone necklace which looked awesome. LOVE IT. Thinking I might rent it again :)
elaine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

Beautiful lace with a little sexiness and class

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Other
The material is great for a holiday party. It's thick enough but still form fitting and flattering. The lace is beautiful - sexy but still elegant and classy.
Beckie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Nov 29, 2014

I would rent this again and again!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the "scuba"like material everyone was talking about. It held everything in without the spanx underneath. I didn't feel the arms were tight or itchy. Perfect fit.
Kelly
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Nov 25, 2014

Did not end up wearing the dress. :(

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I didn't end up wearing this and returned it for credit. It fit really snug around the hips/thighs and very loose at the waste. I felt like it was a little boxy. It was also really hot to wear because the material was so thick. When I lifted my arms up it made the whole dress move with it. Not comfortable material.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×