Lace Slide Dress

$88 to buy
$349 retail
Stylist Notes

Oh my! This sexy sheath by Tracy Reese is perfect for your next date night. Sure to give you confidence all night!

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black Neoprene (Neoprene: 95% Polyamide, 5% Elastane. Lace: 89% Polyamide, 8% Elastane, 3% Viscose). Lace Long sleeves with Lace side panels. Boat neck. Pencil skirt. Exposed back zipper with hook and eye closure. Lined. Back Slit. 37” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
169 reviews
Fit
Large
(5)
True to Size
(119)
Small
(28)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
February 23, 2014
I loved this dress!
I rented an 8 and a 10 and ended up wearing the 10. I would have worn the 8 if it wasn't for the sleeves! They were SO tight. The 10 fit great, it was a bit longer than what I would have liked but I received a ton of compliments on it. Overall it was a great choice. Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 23, 2014
Loved it!
I wore this to my friends engagement party, the dress fit perfectly and was very comfortable. The only part I didn't like so much was the fit of the sleeves, they are very tight but once you get into it and start moving around it loosens a little. Might possibly rent again, if an occasion calls for it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
February 23, 2014
Perfect conservative yet sexy dress!
I loved everything about the dress. The reviews I read were right. The arms are tight, but they loosened up a bit over the course of the night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 140lbs
February 25, 2014
Cute
Wore this to my husbands work party. The sleeves are tight but didn't bother me much. Very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 26, 2014
Curves in a good way!
I wish I owned this dress! It is absolutely gorgeous on and hugs any curves in a good way! As many other reviewers mentioned, the sleeves are extremely tight. I actually ended up wearing the 6 because my arms wouldn't fit in the 4! The rest of the dress was a little big, but not overly so that it looked ridiculous. This dress is a must rent. I said many times that night that I wish I owned it!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
March 2, 2014
Beautiful and Classy Dress!
This dress is classy yet sexy at the same time, it was perfect for the charity event I attended. It was my first RTR rental and I was pleased with the dress. However, the 12 fit too large in the top and I had to keep pulling the dress down. As others have mentioned, the lining did show at the bottom of the dress throughout the night as well. Didn't have a problem with the sleeves being tight at all. I was not able to wear the size 10, my backup size which would have been a better fit, because the one I received was not in good condition (mainly a large tear in the front of the dress where the lace had separated from the black material). I was very disappointed in the condition of that dress, as I could not wear it with the tear. I immediately sent a message to RTR upon opening the package yet haven't received a response. Still gave the dress 4 stars though because it really is nice overall with minor complaints.
BaileyMarch 31, 2014
Update: Several days after this post RTR did contact me apologizing for the condition of the dress and offered a refund. Great customer service and will be using RTR again in the future!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
March 3, 2014
Wanted to wear it to sleep!
Gorgeous dress. I love lace so the arms being all lace, I loved it. The reviews are correct, arms are right and over fitted. I'm a 34DD but this was gorgeously snug. I would rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 13, 2014
Great dress
I enjoyed the thickest if the fabric as it was a cold day. I wouldn't recommend if you are going somewhere warm/hot. The sleeves were a bit snug, it was fitted and it does move up a lot. Had to do a lot of pulling it down as the beige slip kept showing. It may have been fine if I went one more size up but I'll never know. Not one for black dresses but this event required one and it was flattering on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
March 16, 2014
I received many, many compliments on this dress and on the necklace
The fit was exactly as described by others. The sleeves were snug to get over your wrist and it is not a dancing in type of dress but it was a beautifully made and well fit dress. Loved it and the necklace really set off the whole look elegantly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 19, 2014
Comfortable and Flattering
Wore this dress for a semi-formal work event. I also rented the necklace shown on the model - which was a perfect match to the dress. Received compliments all night long. I did not have a problem with the sleeves being too tight as some reviewers noted. The only issue I had was the nude color lining of the dress kept peeping out from the bottom of the dress. Because I noticed this after I arrived at the event, my only choice was to fold the lining up under the dress, but thankfully it remained concealed for most of the night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 158lbs
March 23, 2014
Very pretty
So so flattering, hides body imperfections so well. I was comfortable all night and would rent again.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 24, 2014
Loved it!
Great dress--- read a bunch of reviews and was real worried about the sleeves fitting. Had no problem getting them on at all, but were just a little tight in the armpit. It either loosened up, or I had enough drinks to not notice it anymore! The slip does pop out at the bottom sometimes. Dress fit great, felt great, looked great. I rented the size up as my back up, but think maybe I should have rented an 8 instead and may have fit a little bit better than the 10...but still the 10 fit great! First timer on this site and I found it very nerve racking but now that its done I loved it and will definitely be ordering again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 30, 2014
Comfortable and forgiving material. Perfect for after baby!
Very stretchy and forgiving material. Kind of on the thick side, almost a wet suit feel.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
April 22, 2014
Perfectly conservative
I rented this for my National Sales Meeting and it was a great choice. I felt sexy yet appropriate. It does run a little large and I wish I had the 6, but I wore the 8 and it was fine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 24, 2014
sexy but classy date dress
Wore this out for a birthday dinner. Felt like a sexy little black dress, but very classy and not too revealing. Only complaint is the fabric is a little thick and can bunch up. Overall, I was sad to send it back!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
April 25, 2014
Never Received :(
I was very excited to receive this dress but then got the dreaded call that it wasn't available because someone didn't send it back in time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
April 28, 2014
Birthday dress...loved it and got lots of compliments on it.
The fit was perfect. I'm curvy and the dress has a lot of stretch. The material is thicker so def not a warmer temp dress. My only small complaint is you have to keep an eye on the nude slip. There were a few times I caught it peeking out but overall loved this dress and would definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 11, 2014
Perfect for a winter rehearsal dinner!
Fit like a glove. I didn't want to return it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 12, 2014
Gorgeous!
Loved this dress... I wore it for a country club's anniversary party and it was perfect. Country club conservative at dinner yet fun on the dance floor later that night. Perfect size and length. I would definitely rent this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
May 20, 2014
I wore this for a Christmas work party and everyone loved it!
Wearing a colorful necklace will look very stylish.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
June 2, 2014
Overall an amazingly beautiful dress!
The sleeves stretch but still really tight. I normally wear a size 4 in dresses but the 2 fit just right since it also stretches out a bit! I wouldn't recommend renting this if you have a large bust just because it can feel a little restraining. So overall, this is a dress worn comfortably on girls with smaller busts and small arms.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 124lbs
June 8, 2014
I wore it for a pinning ceremony and I got lots of compliments.
Con It has a tight fit in the arms. Pro everywhere else fits perfect and very comfy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 9, 2014
Subtle, elegant and sexy
This dress was very pretty on. It was fitted throughout and had pretty lace detail on the arms and down the sides. The material was thicker which would help mask any imperfections and it was relatively warm (thank goodness!). The high neckline and long sleeves gave a classy appearance but the hemline kept it fun and perfect for a night out!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 10, 2014
Great NYE dress that was comfortable AND sexy!
This dress is not something I would normally wear because I'm a little self conscious of my hips, but I felt really sexy and comfortable in this dress. I even tried it on without a bra, and it held me up pretty good! (Although I wouldn't recommend that for really busty girls.) It was just the right amount of coverage when we went out after the ball dropped in freezing upstate NY. The sleeves were a little tight, but you get used to them after a while. Highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 23, 2014
Flattering dress, but those sleeves...
I actually tried this on at the Henri Bendel and although I usually go with a smaller size, i couldn't get my arms and hands through the sleeves in the 2. The 4 that i tried in the store didn't look terribly huge so I went ahead and ordered it. The one I received was just a tad stretched out and didn't fit as snugly. However, the cut of the dress is very nice and it still looked flattering. Another complaint is that the lining kept showing at the bottom, so i had to keep pulling down the top layer of the dress. it wasn't my most comfortable rental, but oh well.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 4, 2014
Conservative yet sexy
I wore this to my brothers wedding and it worked well for a winter wedding. Overall length and sleeve length worked well for my tall frame. Lace was getting slightly worn, but not bad! Got tons of compliments:)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
April 19, 2014
Loved it! First nice outing since I had our baby, and this dress made me feel beautiful.
Nice form fitting, great fabric with a stretch
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 215lbs
February 20, 2014
H
B
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 18, 2013
Not for this event
Pretty dress but too conservative for a friends wedding instead I went with a v-neck dress. I have larger hands and found it difficult pulling the dress over my hands which seems silly but it was true. Make sure you turn your rings around or take them off because it is easy to snag the lace!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 29, 2014
Amazing dress! received a lot of compliments. Perfect dress for a fall/winter affair.
True to size
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
October 3, 2014
Neoprene fabric worked great over my 5-months pregnant belly.
Length worked well (I am 5'10") and the neoprene body was easy to sit in for the fashion week events I wore the dress to. The sleeves are lace and do not have much give in the fabric, so may be tight depending on how buff your arms are. I chose to wear the Size 4 to give my belly more room to breathe.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 143lbs
October 7, 2014
Dress was true to size, beautiful dress!
Fit perfectly, absolutely loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
October 9, 2014
Form fitting and sexy
I received an email saying that my original RTR dress was damaged beyond repair and that I could choose any dress to fill with no extra cost for me. In came this gorgeous Tracy Reese dress. It is form fitting and makes your curves look amazing. The sleeves are a little tight but get looser with the amount of time you wear the dress. I'd pair it with a small necklace if any and black pumps. Perfect dress for a fancy wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
October 12, 2014
LBD never fails
Wonderful dress! Wish I could have kept it. The sleeves were as tight as the previous reviews stated, but I was still able to be comfortable in a 2. The event I went to was very formal, but I felt beautiful and comfortable in this dress. I would definitely rent this dress again! I paired it with nude pumps.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
October 12, 2014
Feeling fabulous in this dress
I wore this dress to a Khaki Ball (not formal despite the name) and it was perfect for the occasion. Not too formal or casual. I love the length(came to just above knee) and had no problem with the nude slip peeking out. I probably could have gone with a smaller size because it was slightly loose. I did wear a spanx full slip with it. The zipper does lump up, but not a big deal. I had no problem with the sleeves and I have pretty big upper arms. My forearms and wrists are small so maybe that's why I had no trouble pulling them up, but definitely put them on like stockings, as another reviewer said. Overall, a very sexy and comfy dress. I received a lot of compliments. The samples that came in the goodie bag included were a bonus!!It was a top night indeed!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 21, 2014
Perfect dress for my engagement photo shoot!
The dress was amazing. It did fit to size however I could have fit in the 8 but the sleeves are a little tight. Everyone loved the dress and it was really romantic. I cannot wait to get my photos back from my photographer. I would recommend this dress for any event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
October 27, 2014
Very comfortable and elegant!
Order a size up for a slightly more conservative look.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 27, 2014
My arms would have suffocated
I received this as a back up when one of the sizes of my original dress was damaged. The dress was beautiful, but the lace on the arms does not stretch at all. I felt like I would have suffocated had I actually needed to wear the dress. I don't have large arms. I think it was just the nature of the material.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 27, 2014
Great dress for a chilly fall wedding
I got so many compliments on this dress. The fabric was very forgiving while also form fitting and super flattering. Like the other reviews, I did think the sleeves were small, but I still was able to get it on. I would totally rent this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 28, 2014
Beautiful Dress!!
I wore this to the Magic Castle in LA. The sleeves run very small on this dress. I definitely had the lace etched into my skin after taking it off at the end of the night but all the compliments made it so worth it. The dress runs small in general so I would definitely go up a size. I would also recommend shapewear underneath the dress as it does tend to ride up and it has no room to conceal anything. I wore a full slip with bra by Spanx that created a great figure and made the dress slip right on.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×