Lace Slide Dress

$88 to buy
$349 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Oh my! This sexy sheath by Tracy Reese is perfect for your next date night. Sure to give you confidence all night!

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black Neoprene (Neoprene: 95% Polyamide, 5% Elastane. Lace: 89% Polyamide, 8% Elastane, 3% Viscose). Lace Long sleeves with Lace side panels. Boat neck. Pencil skirt. Exposed back zipper with hook and eye closure. Lined. Back Slit. 37” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
168 reviews
Fit
Large
(5)
True to Size
(118)
Small
(28)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
December 7, 2014
Beautiful lace with a little sexiness and class
The material is great for a holiday party. It's thick enough but still form fitting and flattering. The lace is beautiful - sexy but still elegant and classy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 5, 2014
Classy and sexy. Loved it!!!
I wore this dress to my work holiday party. Just LOVED the dress. Other reviewers mentioned the arms were tight and I agree. It was snug getting my arms in the dress but once it was on it was actually very comfortable. There is a slip lining that pokes out at the bottom sometimes, but it's hard to notice. The dress is very warm so it was perfect for the cold weather. You know, minus exposed legs. I felt fantastic in the dress, sexy but very classy. I wore it with red pumps since it was a holiday party. Would definitely consider getting this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
November 29, 2014
I would rent this again and again!
I loved the "scuba"like material everyone was talking about. It held everything in without the spanx underneath. I didn't feel the arms were tight or itchy. Perfect fit.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 25, 2014
Did not end up wearing the dress. :(
I didn't end up wearing this and returned it for credit. It fit really snug around the hips/thighs and very loose at the waste. I felt like it was a little boxy. It was also really hot to wear because the material was so thick. When I lifted my arms up it made the whole dress move with it. Not comfortable material.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
November 24, 2014
Perfect for a cold-weather formal affair since it has long sleeves
Form fitting material. The sides have lace that make the overall look less block-ish. Would definitely be interested in renting again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
November 23, 2014
This dress is perfection. Figure-flattering, hugs curves, and gives you a great shape.
This dress is fantastic. You'll get compliments all night long. The dress is figure-flattering and hugs your curves. The fabric is great - not flimsy. The sleeves fit fine, definitely not too tight. This dress is a knockout!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 15, 2014
Perfect & flattering LBD with some stretch
This was extremely comfortable and flattering, I would buy it if I could. I went with the size 4 for comfort, paired it with gold heels, red lipstick and didn't need to do anything else! I loved the lace detail on the side. Great dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
November 14, 2014
Absolutely LOVED this dress! A great dress for a fall/winter event!
I am 6ft tall and was worried about length of dress and sleeves. Both were perfect! Sleeves had plenty of length and dress hit at the right height for a semi-formal wedding. The slip under does tend to poke out if the dress rides up but it wasn't a huge deal. I love the way it made me look and feel all night! Will definitely rent again and really would love to purchase as a staple LBD!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
November 12, 2014
Love. Love. Love.
This dress is sexy, chic and fabulous. Perfect for a date night. The lace sleeves and side detailing are gorgeous.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
November 8, 2014
Fit like a glove!
Loved the thick material for such a form fitting dress. Felt sexy, but conservative with the long sleeves. Wore this to a holiday party last year.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
November 7, 2014
It really accented my rear, and made me appear slim
LOVED the dress! The sleeves were a little tight- i did not mind but they are not stretchy material like it appears in picture.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 6, 2014
Fit like a glove.
Usually I'm a size 8 or 10 but the 12 fit better in the hips in this particular dress. Very comfortable dress to wear to a fall/winter wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 29, 2014
This dress was beyond adorable and perfect for an urban wedding in late fall!
I read the reviews on this dress prior to renting, and they were spot on! The dress fit me true to my usual size, but the sleeves were certainly tight because there was little give in the lace. I was careful sliding the dress over my hands, but once it was one, it fit like a glove. It was comfortable enough to dance in all night long. I would definitely recommend!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
October 28, 2014
Awesome dress and received many compliments.
Fit was true to size- I'm usually a 10/12 and ended up wearing the 10. Dress was super comfy. The nude underlay did show at the bottom, so I would have to pull the dress down but that was a minor complaint. The sleeves do feel tight in the wrist area as others mentioned but after a few minutes it doesn't bother you at all. I was very happy with the service, the dress and had a great night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 28, 2014
Beautiful Dress!!
I wore this to the Magic Castle in LA. The sleeves run very small on this dress. I definitely had the lace etched into my skin after taking it off at the end of the night but all the compliments made it so worth it. The dress runs small in general so I would definitely go up a size. I would also recommend shapewear underneath the dress as it does tend to ride up and it has no room to conceal anything. I wore a full slip with bra by Spanx that created a great figure and made the dress slip right on.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 27, 2014
All the compliments!
As most reviews claimed the arms are tight, however not unbareable... I got a 4 & 6 and the 6 was a little big in the boob area and kept sliding up. I worn the 4 and I was able to dance and have a blast. The length was just above my knees and I got a TON of compliments. The body material is stretchy and the arms are a lace that's not, but it fit well all over!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 27, 2014
Great dress for a chilly fall wedding
I got so many compliments on this dress. The fabric was very forgiving while also form fitting and super flattering. Like the other reviews, I did think the sleeves were small, but I still was able to get it on. I would totally rent this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 27, 2014
My arms would have suffocated
I received this as a back up when one of the sizes of my original dress was damaged. The dress was beautiful, but the lace on the arms does not stretch at all. I felt like I would have suffocated had I actually needed to wear the dress. I don't have large arms. I think it was just the nature of the material.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
October 27, 2014
Very comfortable and elegant!
Order a size up for a slightly more conservative look.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 21, 2014
Perfect dress for my engagement photo shoot!
The dress was amazing. It did fit to size however I could have fit in the 8 but the sleeves are a little tight. Everyone loved the dress and it was really romantic. I cannot wait to get my photos back from my photographer. I would recommend this dress for any event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
October 21, 2014
LOVE. LOVE. LOVE.
This dress is AWESOME! It's so flattering. You can easily wear undergartments without anything showing. There were a ton of lacy-type dresses at the wedding I was at but this was stunning. I also felt like the sleeves concealed my arms (which are my least favorite part of my body). Get it girls---it's worth it!l
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
October 16, 2014
Great but tight sleeves
As described by most people, the sleeves are very tight unless you have thin hands and arms. Once fully on, it fits very nicely. Thick material that shapes to body but hides bulges nicely. The lace on the sides and arms is very pretty too. I was only able to try it on since it arrived too late to wear to the event but I assume it might get a little hot with the tightness and thick material but I can't say.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
October 13, 2014
Sexy, classy dress perfect for a fall wedding!
I wore this dress because the dress I initially ordered was ruined by a previous wearer. I couldn't have been happy with the dress. It kept me warm for an outdoor fall wedding, but was still super sassy. I thought the arms were a tiny bit tight, but not too constricting. I was sad to return it this morning!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
October 12, 2014
Feeling fabulous in this dress
I wore this dress to a Khaki Ball (not formal despite the name) and it was perfect for the occasion. Not too formal or casual. I love the length(came to just above knee) and had no problem with the nude slip peeking out. I probably could have gone with a smaller size because it was slightly loose. I did wear a spanx full slip with it. The zipper does lump up, but not a big deal. I had no problem with the sleeves and I have pretty big upper arms. My forearms and wrists are small so maybe that's why I had no trouble pulling them up, but definitely put them on like stockings, as another reviewer said. Overall, a very sexy and comfy dress. I received a lot of compliments. The samples that came in the goodie bag included were a bonus!!It was a top night indeed!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
October 12, 2014
LBD never fails
Wonderful dress! Wish I could have kept it. The sleeves were as tight as the previous reviews stated, but I was still able to be comfortable in a 2. The event I went to was very formal, but I felt beautiful and comfortable in this dress. I would definitely rent this dress again! I paired it with nude pumps.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
October 9, 2014
Form fitting and sexy
I received an email saying that my original RTR dress was damaged beyond repair and that I could choose any dress to fill with no extra cost for me. In came this gorgeous Tracy Reese dress. It is form fitting and makes your curves look amazing. The sleeves are a little tight but get looser with the amount of time you wear the dress. I'd pair it with a small necklace if any and black pumps. Perfect dress for a fancy wedding.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 143lbs
October 7, 2014
Dress was true to size, beautiful dress!
Fit perfectly, absolutely loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
October 3, 2014
Neoprene fabric worked great over my 5-months pregnant belly.
Length worked well (I am 5'10") and the neoprene body was easy to sit in for the fashion week events I wore the dress to. The sleeves are lace and do not have much give in the fabric, so may be tight depending on how buff your arms are. I chose to wear the Size 4 to give my belly more room to breathe.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 29, 2014
Amazing dress! received a lot of compliments. Perfect dress for a fall/winter affair.
True to size
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 29, 2014
Loved it! I got so many complements.
Fit was great. As others said, it was a bit tight on the arms but looked great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 7, 2014
Beautiful, Sexy Dress
A great choice for my girlfriends birthday party. This dress was snug but hugged my curves very well. The arms were tight with no give in the lace. I did find myself pulling it down to cover the lining that poked out a little but was still worth all the compliments that I received. Would definitely rent this one again.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 4, 2014
Conservative yet sexy
I wore this to my brothers wedding and it worked well for a winter wedding. Overall length and sleeve length worked well for my tall frame. Lace was getting slightly worn, but not bad! Got tons of compliments:)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 1, 2014
feminine
beautiful silhouette and elegant lace everywhere. the bottom was slightly looser than expected but still great dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
June 24, 2014
Loved this dress, stretchy enough to be super comfortable, but polished!
I wore this to a black tie fundraiser, it was sophisticated enough to look polished and appropriate, but had just enough stretch to have the right fit to be just a little sexy! ; )
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 23, 2014
Flattering dress, but those sleeves...
I actually tried this on at the Henri Bendel and although I usually go with a smaller size, i couldn't get my arms and hands through the sleeves in the 2. The 4 that i tried in the store didn't look terribly huge so I went ahead and ordered it. The one I received was just a tad stretched out and didn't fit as snugly. However, the cut of the dress is very nice and it still looked flattering. Another complaint is that the lining kept showing at the bottom, so i had to keep pulling down the top layer of the dress. it wasn't my most comfortable rental, but oh well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
June 18, 2014
Pretty dress but man it's hot!
I ended up wearing the smaller size as it just seemed to fit me better. The lining doesn't lay flat, so it did look like I had a wrinkle running across my stomach. It's also SUPER hot because the material is a thick cotton. I wouldn't recommend this for a summer event. I also think i have pretty big arms, but didn't find the fit to be as tight as other people said.
KatlynNovember 12, 2014
Where did you get the shoes?? Love them!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
June 16, 2014
Perfect dress for a fancy event. I wore it to a wedding.
The dress runs true to size, but not the arms. Like other reviewers stated, the sleeves are very tight, but once they are on all the way, it does look great. The dress was very nice and had a great slimming effect on my body. The dress has the right amount of sophisticated sexiness - I would definitely wear this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 10, 2014
Great NYE dress that was comfortable AND sexy!
This dress is not something I would normally wear because I'm a little self conscious of my hips, but I felt really sexy and comfortable in this dress. I even tried it on without a bra, and it held me up pretty good! (Although I wouldn't recommend that for really busty girls.) It was just the right amount of coverage when we went out after the ball dropped in freezing upstate NY. The sleeves were a little tight, but you get used to them after a while. Highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
June 9, 2014
Great dress but runs small.
This is a great dress but it runs just a little small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 9, 2014
Subtle, elegant and sexy
This dress was very pretty on. It was fitted throughout and had pretty lace detail on the arms and down the sides. The material was thicker which would help mask any imperfections and it was relatively warm (thank goodness!). The high neckline and long sleeves gave a classy appearance but the hemline kept it fun and perfect for a night out!
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×