Tracy Reese

Girls Will Be Girls Dress

$40 rental
$445 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Go feminine, chic wearing this Tracy Reese blue lace peplum dress. A waist cinching style that is great for all body types! Shown here with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Sculpted Branch Cuff and Rebecca Minkoff Handbags Step and Repeat Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust area runs slightly large
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust area runs slightly large
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Cornflower lace (100% cotton). Cap sleeve. Scoop neckline. Straight skirt with peplum. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

70 reviews

Fit
Small 15
True to Size 45
Large 9
Photos 54
Hope
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

People on the street were turning their heads to get a better look!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was a great dress. I have an apple shape and a very full bust (34G) on a small frame. I ordered a 4 and a 6 and could have worn either, but the 4 definitely fit better. The lace is heavy and thick and the lining is a dark taupe, almost gray. The neckline is quite low - so much that I was bordering on inappropriate for the fundraising dinner I attended in it. I had a lot of exposed cleavage and had to use double stick tape to keep my bra from peeking out. A demi bra is probably the best bet. The structure of the dress is really good and you can probably get away with no bra at all if you have an average or small bust. This dress is a great mix of classy and demure but sexy. My husband loved it on me. I wore it with tomato red pumps just for fun and that worked great. I recommend not wearing any bracelets as the lace catches on everything. I will definitely rent this dress again. I may even buy it because it looked so good.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Dec 7, 2012

Prettier than the picture even!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
So, I received this dress when the alternate size for my original order was not available. I didn't love the dress in the picture, but in real life thought it was so lovely. The underlying color is more of a gray color, and the lace is gorgeous! It was a little tight on me, and my original dress pic fit well, so I went that way. But, wanted to share how pretty I thought this dress was on closer inspection! Also - to give a little credit to RTR for their great second option. Thanks, guys! :)
Daisy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Dec 18, 2012

Loved this dress, it fit great and I felt very sexy in it.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I was glad to receive two sizes as it runs a bit large.
Shannon
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 25, 2012

How easy it was to rent and return

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was great!! I wore it for a corp Christmas party. I got SOO many complements! So easy to rent and return.
Precious
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 180 lbs
Dec 28, 2012

Loved the look and feel of the dress. Couldn't wait to put it on.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Disappointed. The zipper broke. Didn't get to wear. Had a backup though. All was well.
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 3, 2013

Bottom half of dress is tiny

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a wedding, but couldn't wear it. I typically wear a 4 and I am 5'2". I could barely get the size 6 over my butt. It was larger in the top and tiny below the peplum... Oh and really short. Not at all flattering, but the blue lace is really pretty in the fabric.
Alana
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 9, 2013

Beautiful dress, way too small on my bum!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for my office holiday party. I was sad to find out that RTR has changed their policy on only allowing one back up dress per order, as I ordered a second dress but it was for a different event. This dress fit on top but was extremely small around the bottom and thigh area. I could not wear it to my office party so I had to wear the other dress I ordered and had to find another one for my other event.
MC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 30, 2013

It was a beautiful dress and exactly as described.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Unfortunately, the zipper was damaged and the 6 was a little too small. I tried to get the 8 but they didn’t have it for the weekend i needed it. They refunded me the money less shipping and I am excited to try and find a new dress for the next event! Overall, I had a great experience with rent the runway.
Dill
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 19, 2013

they suckered me in with that "rent a second dress for $25" and I didn't end up needing it.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got this as a backup dress and didn't end up needing it. I was hoping one of my friends might want to wear it, but no such luck. It was really cute! I'm usually between a 4 and a 6 and the 4 fit snugly, so I'd say its pretty true to size. Not very much stretch, which is good for shaping but would have made it difficult to walk long distances or do crazy dance moves in.
d
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 6, 2013

terrible!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
not flattering whatsoever! thank god, i ordered a second choice. it was instantly a hit. i received compliments the entire evening
jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 22, 2013

It definitely became a conversation starter, from compliments.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit well, compliments an hour glass figure, and is a secure fabric.
arthi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 3, 2013

The dress was definitely a winner and I would rent it again for a wedding!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress definitely gave me an elegant look for my birthday. The skirt fit like a glove, I do however have a rather curvacious behind. The shoulders were the one aspect of the dress that ran large. I had to safety pin some material in the back so that it laid flat.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 9, 2013

Great dress! So unique, got tons of compliments!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The size's are not exactly proportional. I tried on the 2 which was huge in the shoulders. The 0 fit perfect in the shoulders and chest but was very tight through the hips and butt. I opted to wear the 0 and to just be careful moving my legs because it looked beter.
Cathy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
May 1, 2013

didn't actually wear it got it as a second option was too tight.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
was too tight
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
May 8, 2013

Loved it

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit very well all over and was the perfect length. It was also very comfy. I loved the detail. I got tons of compliments on the uniqueness of the dress.
LovedItNYC!
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
May 29, 2013

Very flattering on my post-prego figure.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Renting dresses for my post-prego figure is so great since I'm still working on losing weight. I wore a size 8. The 6 fit as well but was a little too fitted on the bust. Current weight 138lbs, 5ft 5in tall, 32D bra size. Very comfortable. Received many compliments! Would rent again!
Misha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
May 29, 2013

This dress was classy and beautiful. Fit great!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Feels like a sexy dress even though it's modest.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 27, 2013

Eh

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wanted to love this dress, but it just wasn't flattering for my body. The fabric is very thick and tapestry-feeling. The peplum isn't prominent (it sags).
R
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 19, 2013

Would rent again. First time experience and it was wonderful!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit great... A little snug on the thighs but overall it fit great. I received many compliments. I paired it with nude pumps and pearl earrings & necklace. If dress ever goes up for sale .., I think I'd like to purchase it.
Crissy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 10, 2013

So cute!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am typically a 4, so thank goodness I also had the 6. It was a little lose fitting on the top (perhaps it got a little stretched out) and tighter on the bottom. The detail of the dress is beautiful, but it was not the easiest dress to wear as it was tight on the bottom and took effort to get up and down to use the loo. I do have a butt, so probably not as problematic on everyone. Great dress, I would rent again and recommend to most as it is a flattering dress. The whole process was also easy, I only wish I had thought of this amazing concept.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 136 lbs
Oct 16, 2013

great dress to if you want some coverage in the stomach area!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
this dress works well if you want to hide your stomach but accentuate your butt/hips/legs! dress was true to size. the lace overlay did catch easily on things which was a little annoying. i wore the dress to a wedding in FL. it didn't really have a wow factor, but it did the trick and i did get compliments on it.
Lauren
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 29, 2013

This is an AMAZING dress. i wore it as a bridesmaid dress and got compliments all night!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A little tighter in the hips but it wasn't affecting any dance moves :)
Courtney
Top Contributor
Age: 33
Apr 15, 2014

The products came fast !

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Big at top and fit perfect at the bottom . Love the dress!!
Jen
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 25, 2014

Not a winner

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't care for this dress. It was very heavy and the neckline was a bit low, especially if you have larger breasts. I felt like I was constantly on display. The rest of the dress fit well, but I wouldn't rent this again.
Monica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 1, 2014

Love the easy return and the free second size!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The dress runs large, I ended up using a belt to cinch the dress at my waist. Will definitely be renting other dresses from RTR!
devyn
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158 lbs
Aug 21, 2014

Unique dress and thick material

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The scoop next made my chest look HUGE and was kinda baggy.
Meredith
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

Loved the tight fitting, hugged my curves and left room to breathe!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't love the zipper in the back, but I didn't see it ;)
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 15, 2014

So flattering!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to one day of a muti day conference. It was professional flattering and unique. I am a 36dd+ and it had plenty of room. I wish I had a pic:(
Jen
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Dec 20, 2014

Too Short for Tall Ladies

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I was looking for something different + loved the texture of this dress. Sadly it was WAY too short, tight and big at the top to wear for my husband's holiday party. Wore my back up dress.
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

Rented twice in a row

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
Great last minute backup, first rental and I loved wearing it so much I rented twice in a row. Wore it for a holiday party and than again for a romantic dinner. Low cut but a push up bra made it look amazing. The butt looks great too. I wasn't daring enough to dance without a coat cover but ran into an ex and felt bad for the guy wasn't my intention to show off so much. But this was a very sexy dress couldn't help it.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×