You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Charmed By You Dress
Rental $30 Retail $350
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Attending a wedding or holiday party? This Tracy Reese shift with bow back detail is a flirty and feminine style to look fab for the gathering. Accessorize with the Oscar de la Renta's Beaded Tassel Earrings, Rebecca Minkoff Handbags' Not So Demure Clutch and Oscar de la Renta's Pave Bouquet Ring.
Chat with a Stylist
Royal blue metallic jacquard (52% polyester, 41% cotton and 4% metal fiber.). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Straight skirt. Invisible side zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos88

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7523
Mar 27, 2013
Gorgeous fabric!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I did not end up wearing this dress... It was an amazing fabric but I am pear shaped, so it was snug on the bottom and too large on the top. Very pretty though!
CB
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6534
Mar 22, 2013
Just didn't fit in all the right places
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
If you have curves "hips" don't rent it. This dress is not for curvy gals. I am so sad because its a beautiful dress and the fabric is very pretty. I tried everything: spanx, stockings and the fit was not right. It was tight in the legs, and too big in the waist and chest. Love RTR and will rent again.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Mar 12, 2013
Gorgeous but does not stretch!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. Like other reviewers have said, it does not have very much stretch and you probably will only wear a strapless bra or sticky bra (I wore neither) but it fit perfectly and was very flattering!
Sharon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7633
Mar 11, 2013
Pretty Dress--a little short for my taste
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a business attire/cocktail attire party. The dress is beautiful--nice brocade fabric is heavy and forgiving. It actually helps cinch you in. The back is very beautiful (the reason I selected this dress) and as others have pointed out, is held in place so that there is no gaping. I did find the should straps a bit too long, even worn slightly off the shoulders and overall the fit was just a bit too snug for my taste and it was a bit shorter than I prefer (am in my 40's and this was a business function). I had the size 10 and 8, but the 10 was just a little bit snug. I think the 12 would have been too large, especially on the top (I am definitely pear-shaped). I ended up wearing my own LBD, which was ultimately more flattering. I returned all my dresses (first choice and back-up choice) and the staff at Rent the Runway were fantastic about the returns. I will definitely try again for another occaision.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6323
Feb 23, 2013
Weird fit, gorgeous fabric
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
First of all the fabric was amazing, navy blue background but the design had plenty of shiny teal thread to bring life, color and interest to the dress. Unfortunately it had the weirdest fit. The chest was HUGE, while the bottom squished my hips to the point I was afraid to sit because I might tear it. If you have a larger chest with smaller hips then I think it would fit you well, but not someone with practically no chest. The straps were floating about my shoulders when I tried the dress on because it rode up. The back was pretty, I wasn't sure but when I saw it I thought it was gorgeous. The back where it looks like a wrap around is actually sewn so there isn't a worry about flashing anyone, which is always good!
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Feb 13, 2013
classy and stylish with a hint of shimmer and sparkle!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
this dress was perfect. i wore it for a family event over the holidays and all of my cousins were complimenting me all night. i thought the dress was a little roomy overall i could have wore the 2 (i like my dresses tighter) and i felt because of the pattern and fabric it wasn't as slimming as i would like. i would still recommend esp for an event where you want to look stylish and glam but still conservative.
Missy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Feb 11, 2013
I loved the way this dress looked but just did not flatter my figure.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was pretty on the hanger but just did not look right on my figure. I think for my shape i need something more fitted or a-line and this had more of the fit of a shift. Pretty dress but wasnt crazy about it on me so i actually didnt end up wearing out. It was my back up anyway since I was able to add a second dress for $25.
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Jan 28, 2013
Absolutely gorgeous detail and color!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a formal industry event. The color and style were so beautiful in person. I was a bit apprehensive about the back (with the bow) but ended up loving it--its not toob ig in the back. I got a ton of compliments. I would say that I got a 6 and an 8--I wore the 6 but once I got to the event I wish I would have worn the 8. The fabric doesn't have much give so I would consider sizing up. I loved the dress!
Nina
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8534
Jan 28, 2013
Really pretty dress!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Fit too snug for me to actually wear. The Flap in the back didn't lay flat since it was tight on me.
Teresa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jan 11, 2013
This dress is beautiful! I love the beautiful teal metallic jacquard print. It just didn't fit me.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I love the low back and bow detail. The metallic jacquard of blue and teal is beautiful. However, I put on the size 0, and it was too loose at the bust and shoulders. I am a 32B and usually wear a size 0, but I couldn't fill the top. I am so bummed as I was supposed to wear this tomorrow night for my birthday dinner.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Nov 29, 2012
Beautiful material & style!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I've worn Tracy Reese before and was comfortable choosing a size 10. Unfortunately it was all wrong. The bottom was too tight and the top was too big (it bunched). It's too bad too because the dress is beautiful. The detail shimmers and the bow accent on the back is fantastic.
Ashley
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6443
Nov 14, 2012
Ended up wearing backup.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is better looking online. It still looks nice in person, but the material gives it somewhat of the curtain look. Still nice colors and quality though. I bought it hoping to wear it for a wedding, but it didn't fit. In its defense though I typically wear a 8 or 10 depending on the style and they didn't have any size available larger than the 8. The 8 wouldn't fit over my hips. They style and fit is not great for anyone with wider hips or a pear shape. It will be too big in the top and not enough room in the hips.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Oct 30, 2012
I didn't end up wearing this--it was my backup.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was really cool, but just not for me. The fit was very specific--I couldn't fill out the bust and the straps sit off the shoulders. The back, while super pretty in the picture, did nothing for my figure because the wrap part in the back just hung there and completely flattened out my shape. The silvery stitching in the picture is actually more of a green-blue and the pattern is really intricate and pretty.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress