Tracy Reese

Charmed By You Dress

$40 rental
$350 retail
Stylist Notes

Attending a wedding or holiday party? This Tracy Reese shift with bow back detail is a flirty and feminine style to look fab for the gathering. Accessorize with the Oscar de la Renta's Beaded Tassel Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Royal blue metallic jacquard (52% polyester, 41% cotton and 4% metal fiber.). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Straight skirt. Invisible side zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
252 reviews
Fit
Large
(29)
True to Size
(149)
Small
(51)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
January 28, 2014
Beautiful statement dress to be the center of attention.
I wore this to my wedding rehearsal dinner - I got so many compliments on it. It was a little short, so I work the 6. You could tell it was a little big in the arm holes but that was definitely only noticeable to me. The color was fantastic and it hides all your little bumps!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 5, 2014
Didn't get the dress in time but good experience otherwise
Although the dress didn't make it in time due to the weather, rent the runway was very apologetic and completely made it up to me. Rachel was an amazing customer service rep and I will definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 16, 2014
Perfect dress for this redhead!
This was my first RTR dress and I am so pleased with the experience. The pictures don't do this dress justice. It's this beautiful rich fabric and the metallic threading just gives it that extra pop. This dress fit great in the hips, but I felt it was snugger in the chest area. I wasn't able to wear a bra ...thank goodness for duct tape.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
February 22, 2014
Had to return the dress
Very pretty but fabric was thick and looked bulky and did not fit well on my frame
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
February 23, 2014
Renting this dress made me feel positively spoiled!
This dress was so beautiful! The colors of the fabric were rich and gorgeous. It was the perfect balance of having a "wow effect" without being over-the-top. I got so many compliments throughout the night and for weeks after on Facebook. This dress fit a little snug in the thighs and butt (areas I'm admittedly a little bigger). I normally wear a size 10, but I wore the size 12 to give myself some extra dancing room! This was my first RTR experience and it was amazing! I felt spoiled from the moment I received the package in the mail! I wish I never had to send this beautiful dress back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 3, 2014
So many compliments for this dress. Classy and trendy. Total hit! Bow on back perfect detail!
Slightly tight over thighs and butt but still fit well. Had to adjust the straps a few times after they road up but overall loved the dress. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 18, 2014
Dress is so pretty! The blue really pops!
I rented this dress for a friends wedding and will definitely rent it again. It ran true to size with the exception that it is a bit small in the chest. Also the straps are meant to be wide on your shoulders and mine kept falling which created a kind of bunching in the bust. The problem could be easily fixed with some double sides tape. Will definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 18, 2014
Tons of compliments on this dress. High-quality fabric and doesn't wrinkle. Great for any occasion!
The back of this dress is what really makes it stand out! The fit was also great, and I appreciated that the length wasn't so short that I had to pull it down. Comfortable for dancing while still being different and fun.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
March 26, 2014
Perfect dress for a wedding!
This dress is beautiful, slightly shimmery deep blues and purples. Only downside is that shoulders sit low and it's tricky to dance with your arms up. Since I did anyway, I got irritated skin on the shoulder.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 15, 2014
Loved this dress!
I loved the pattern and glitz on this dress, would love to rent again. I was glad I got the extra size as it fit very snug in certain areas, but was a little loose in the chest area once I put on the size 8. Can easily wear a strapless with this dress.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 22, 2014
I wore it to a dinner party and it was perfect!
The dress wasn't too tight, despite the way it looks. It actually stretches pretty well if you're one to worry about size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 7, 2014
The colors on this dress are beautiful!
I wore this dress to a Gala and it was perfect! The fabric doesn't give much but I managed to pull off a size 6 instead of my usual size 8 that was just a little too bit in the shoulders. I had to adjust the shoulders a little bit but nothing of significance. This was a great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
May 12, 2014
Very pretty and colorful
This dress was shinier than I expected, which just added to it. It is very pretty and flattering. It was a little tight in the rib cage, but overall fit well. The cut on the top was a little strange, I had to adjust it frequently, because the straps were supposed to be more toward the outside of the shoulders and they kept migrating inward. Overall, though, many compliments and a great dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
May 20, 2014
Perfect Wedding Guest Dress!
This dress is a show stopper. I wore it to my sister-in-law's wedding and received tons of compliments. It runs true to size, so I ended up wearing my normal dress size 2. Paired it with the Alexis Bittar talon drop earrings and nude heels. I was also able to wear a normal strapless bra with it which was a bonus. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
June 2, 2014
the way it looked on me!
the dress is beautiful! the fabric is so pretty and it fits great. The only thing is, you need to have a heavy upper body or just a really good push up bra to fill the top part.I would highly recommend the dress!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 3, 2014
I loved this dress!
The sparkling fabric and interesting design of the dress were even more beautiful in person than in pictures. The size 2 fit tightly around the under-bust but wasn't overly snug around my hips and stomach, making it easy to move around during the wedding. The fabric is relatively stiff so the larger size looked noticeably loose while a smaller size, most likely, would have been too tight.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
June 7, 2014
I got so many comments on my dress! Everyone loved it as much as I did! Can't wait for the next one!
The fit was perfect! It was snug to my body so there was no adjusting throughout the night. The colors were bright and just the way they looked online! Looking forward to renting my next dress from RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 10, 2014
This dress made me feel glamorous and confident!
I loved wearing this dress for an outdoor wedding in June. The fabric is on the heavier side but since my arms were exposed the thicker material did not bother me. I have a very straight figure and think that this dress did an excellent job hugging me in just the right places to give me shape. In addition, I had a great time dancing in this dress! I was even able to raise my arms up successfully. Two thumbs up!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
June 15, 2014
Loved this dress, it was beautiful and classy without being boring.
I was planning on wearing the 8 but when I got the dresses I ended up switching to the 10. I am rather curvy but skinny in the waist so although the top of the 8 fit perfectly i couldn't even get the bottom of the dress over my hips. The ten worked very well though, I had to adjust the top a bit but no major problems. The fabric does not stretch which can be good and bad. Overall loved the dress. I wish I had gotten more/better pictures of it.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 23, 2014
I loved the pattern and color of the dress. The fit was very flattering.
The dress had a bit more sparkle in person. I loved the color and pattern because it was unusual, but still classic. The fit was great. I have a muscular back, butt, and thighs, but a small waist. The 6 fit really well. I would absolutely suggest this dress or rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
June 23, 2014
I felt beautiful to celebrate my birthday!
This dress would be great for a variety of occasions, the fit was perfect I was able to wear normal strapless bra with no problem. I'm obsessed with the back detailing and got many compliments throughout the night! This is one I'd like to purchase
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
July 2, 2014
Sparkling beautiful bow dress
I choose the 4 because it gave a tiny bit more length to the dress. A strapless bra is a must - the straps of the dress come more off to the sides of the shoulders. Overall super comfortable, no issues with my strapless bra falling down. Lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 5, 2014
My entire RTR experience is always wonderful!
Like other reviews have said, this dress has thick fabric. I wore it for a July 5th wedding in Maryland, and it was 80 degrees outside. It was definitely warm! But, once I was able to get into some shade, I was comfortable. It is very sparkly, and the blues in the dress are beautiful. I wish I would've worn nude or teal heels; felt the black ones I chose weren't quite right. The fabric does not stretch at all, so be sure to order the correct size. I am 5'9", and it came just below my fingertips on my thigh. I wore a strapless bra; a regular bra would not work due to the large underarm cut outs.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
July 5, 2014
It was a classy, formal dress great for a formal wedding.
It fit true to size, was an appropriate length (though it rode up a little when I sat down), and was flattering. The sleeves rose up a little bit, but overall it was comfortable. It was a feminine, unique dress; I would definitely recommend it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
July 15, 2014
Dress was beautiful and I love wearing it!
I wore this for a wedding in July. It was a rainy day so the heavier material was just fine. I had to drive an hour to the wedding and my biggest issue was with the bow on the back...it was not comfortable to sit in because the bow digs into your back if you sit against a chair. I enjoyed wearing the dress and thought it was beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 22, 2014
Flirty yet classy
I needed a dress for a friend's wedding and wanted to dress a bit modest without feeling frumpy -- this dress was perfect. I loved the blue color, metallic details, and cute bow in the back to make it a little more flirty. I am usually between a size 2 & 4 but the 4 fit wonderfully (the 2 would have worked in a pinch). Some of the metallic threading was a bit loose and you could tell it was worn, but no one noticed unless they were looking carefully. Would rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 23, 2014
The color is great! I got a lot of compliments.
The rib cage was tight, so I had to size up to a 4 from a 2. The fit was great otherwise.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 21, 2014
Did not wear the dress.
Did not wear the dress. The 4 was too tight, but the 6 was huge on the top. Very dissappointed :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
July 23, 2014
The zipper was broken.
The dress for beautifully, it was not tight or snug but very well tailored for my form. I leaned over and the zipper split! I rezipped it and it didn't happen again for a few squats and movements then it split. Really annoying and I ended up wearing another dress I had laying around. Unusual for RTR to have an issue like this.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 29, 2014
Perfect balance of classy & flashy!
Length is great - I'm short (5'3") and always concerned about dresses being too long and frumpy looking. This fell perfectly mid-thigh. Appropriate for the banquet I was attending while still transitioning seamlessly to a night out. Color is beautiful. Looks more navy on the model, but as you can see in my photo it's a deep sea blue, with added greens and golds. So pretty! One review mentioned the top constraining overhead motion and the small sleeves irritating the shoulders. This didn't happen to me. The sleeves sat loosely as cap sleeves on my shoulders and didn't cause any problems.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
August 14, 2014
I didn't get to wear this dress but customer service deserves the 5 Stars!
On Friday, the day before my dress was set to arrive, I checked the tracking and it was delayed until Monday. I called RTR at 6:45 pm and by 10 am the next day, they had a replacement dress on my doorstep. The shipping delay was not their fault but they made sure I had a dress for my event. I am a RTR customer for life and this is just 1 reason why!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 14, 2014
Classic yet Unique
The thick fabric and subtle sheen made this a great choice for the law school winter formal I attended. It definitely was a more tasteful length on me than it appears on the model, so I was thankful for that. Just FYI - the deep armholes make wearing a regular bra with this difficult.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 24, 2014
Great colors for a wedding!
If you don't want colors too bright for a wedding but don't want to wear black, this dress is perfect! The dress looked great on and photographed great. The fit was a little big on top for me but I have a small chest. The nubra was a must because the arm holes were so low you'd see my bra. The fabric didn't have any give for dancing but it wasn't too bad. And I was very happy that it wasn't too short on me. I'm tall and it was a little short for sitting but manageable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 1, 2014
Fun Little Dress
I wore this dress for date night with my husband to celebrate my belated birthday on a dinner/dance cruise. It was perfect for the hot summer weather and I loved the bow in the back of the dress. My husband also loved it and the dress fit great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 15, 2014
Obsessed with this bow-tiful classic.
This was the perfect dress for a September wedding. The fabric was luxurious and the colors were even more stunning in person. The bow accent on the back was my favorite part about the dress. I ordered the size 2 and size 4 as a back up; the 2 fit me perfectly, and the size 4 fit me similarly except for the straps which were much too long and the top was a bit loose, as well. I am only 5'1", so I was happy that the dress was the perfect length on me (usually, I need to hem everything). I received compliments all night, which helped me share the magic of RTR!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Apple
Weight: 128lbs
November 13, 2013
Feeling elegant
I was pretty desperate to wear this dress for a recent fall wedding. Unfortunately, they did not have my current size at all so I inadvisably sized down with no 2nd size...this is very true to size, I would say. I only managed to get it zipped with the help of my boyfriend. I am pretty busty (34D), so sizing down made it extremely tight in the chest - it felt a little tight but not too restrictive everywhere else. The dress was even prettier in person than it is online - the colors are vibrant and the thread is metallic/glittery. I felt very sophisticated in it, but it was short enough that it was a little fun, too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
October 7, 2014
This dress was fabulous!
I wore this dress to a night time wedding in October and it was perfect for the occasion! I usually wear a size 4, the size fit but I decided to wear the size 6 for extra room for drinking/food. It looks great in pictures and defiantly showed off my curves. The only negative is that you have to wear a strapless bra with the dress. I wore nude pumps and simple diamond stud earrings since the dress made the outfit! Would rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
October 8, 2014
This dress was perfect! It was comfortable and beautiful. I received complements all night!
Fit was great. Theres nothing I would change on the dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 15, 2014
Good with an asterisk
I really love the pattern and the vibe of the dress. The bow in the back was a huge hit at the wedding and was a nice thickness of fabric for a more brisk event (our temp was 60 degrees ). Tricky parts of the dress are the straps and the hips. He strapless look so nice when they hit where they do in the picture but moving around rides them up and you lose a little bit of the sophistication of the dress. I have larger hips and butt so the six was a little snug in that area but when I went up to the eight I lost the definition of my waist so I opted for the snug butt and toned down the dancing. Definitely a good dress for a more chill event
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119lbs
January 10, 2015
Had to work with it a little but it's stunning!
Ok. Tricky dress but definitely worth it. It's tight in the rib cage and kinda big everywhere else. The chest area is awkward because the upper part of it is really loose but with some double sided tape it's doable. With that said, I got many many compliments and it's truly a gorgeous and unique dress. It's in good condition, probably one of the best condition dresses I've rented. The back is so pretty and makes the dress worth renting. I regret not taking a picture of it. Anyway, to sum it up...if you're willing to work with it a little it's a great dress to rent. Ps: I love that RTR sends a little packet of goodies with the dress. Always thought that's a nice touch.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
5 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×