Tracy Reese

Charmed By You Dress

$40 rental
$350 retail
Stylist Notes

Attending a wedding or holiday party? This Tracy Reese shift with bow back detail is a flirty and feminine style to look fab for the gathering. Accessorize with the Oscar de la Renta's Beaded Tassel Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Royal blue metallic jacquard (52% polyester, 41% cotton and 4% metal fiber.). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Straight skirt. Invisible side zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
250 reviews
Fit
Large
(29)
True to Size
(149)
Small
(51)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 7, 2015
Loved it!
Got tons of compliments on this dress! The size ran a little small (I wore an 8 and am usually a 6) but I loved the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 10, 2015
I wore this dress for my dads wedding in May. I got so many complements throughout the evening!
Dress was tighter through the hips than the top but I would say it ran true to size. The overall cut of the dress was body hugging but the fabric does not give. I would recommend this dress! Got so many complements all night long!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 12, 2015
The material to this dress was sooo fun and pretty!
The fit was absolutely perfect, to the T. The material is heavy and made me feel very fancy. The green is brighter than in the picture and sort of shiny as well, really makes the dress stand out. And of course the bow in the back is super cute.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 168lbs
June 2, 2015
High quality made for a thicker fabric but it was perfectly fun (neon) and classy (brocade)!
As someone 5' 9" with a booty, it was a little short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 7, 2015
I was a little overdressed for this wedding but loved this dress so much I didn't care.
I loved this dress fit well and the back was the best part very interesting detail. I got tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 13, 2015
First time renting a dress and it turned out great! Would love to wear the dress again
Loved the dress it was true to size and comfortable
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 22
July 31, 2015
Beautiful Colors and Awesome Back
I am so happy that I did order the next size up because this dress has no give. It is a beautiful dress, but if you have hips and a smaller bust it is hard to find the correct size. The colors are beautiful. I wore this to a summer wedding and received so many compliments. Great dress, just wish it fit me better!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
August 2, 2015
Wedding attire
The dress was beautiful! The fit and length was awesome. More shimmery than expected, so it is geared for a formal event. There is a weird flap of fabric on the back which I didn't care for. But all in all, a very beautiful dress!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
August 6, 2015
Wearing a dress that felt more upscale.
The fit was great other than the lining on the inside. The lining was too tight and felt like it was going to rip. Other than that I was comfortable in it all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
August 17, 2015
This dress is so beautiful!
This dress is beautiful. The colors are even better and brighter in person. The dress fits well although the chest area is a little tight and it has a side zipper which makes it a little challenging to zip up. I chose to wear it to the rehearsal dinner rather than the wedding because it was tight and the fabric is a little rough and I thought it might not be comfortable for dancing, but I would still highly recommend this dress. The bow in the back is a cute addition.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
August 23, 2015
Sassy, classy and fun. This dress looked great, made beautifully and fit my style.
Fabric was luxurious and yet wasn't stuffy; the open back with the fabric bow was a surprise, but demure. worked great for a smaller frame.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 15, 2015
I never know what to say here.
I ordered this dress as my back up and I didn't end up wearing it. I LOVED the front of it, amazing cut, quality and it's very sparkly. I wasn't a huge fan of the wrapped bow back. If this dress had a different back I would have worn it over my first choice dress. Also, I'm normally a size 2 and it fit well everywhere except the bottom was a bit tight.
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
October 17, 2015
.
Had to wear an extremely padded bra and pin the straps to the shoulders - it does run larger on top. Once I'd done that it worked well and although I think it bunched a little under the chest no one else seemed to notice. Got lots of compliments and would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
November 10, 2015
Unique dress and so comfortable
Wore this to a May wedding. I received so many compliments on it. So comfortable to wear; was dancing all night! Runs a little small, I wore the backup size four. Absolutely loved it
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
November 19, 2015
Beautiful, fun dress but runs small
So cute! Not my usual style and I have never worn Tracy Reese but seeing all the RTR reviews made me choose this for a not-too-serious fall wedding in San Francisco. After reading the reviews, I ordered a size up for back up but even that (size 8) didn't zip all the way!! I will say that I have a large rib cage, so anyone out there with the same, consider 2 sizes up. Beautiful dress in person though, and I might try renting again as a holiday dress.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
January 13, 2016
I liked the dress, a little tight in the shoulders as mine are a little broad.
A little tight in the arms/shoulders. My shoulders are a little broader/stronger than most women (at least I like to tell myself that :)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
January 14, 2016
Company (after) holiday party!
LOVED this dress! The material was even more glittery in person, which was perfect for a holiday party. Usually am a solid size 4 in a dress, but after reading reviews went with the 6 and it was perfect. Still a little tight around hips and a little shorter than I hoped. The top still fit like a 4 to me. Had to wear a strapless bra, but it worked out because I didn't have to worry about the sleeves falling down off my shoulders a bit. Oh and the back bow was super cute. Would definitely rent again, I fell in love with this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
January 25, 2016
front is unique. sloppy in back
looks great in front (very shiny/glittery), but the bow in back is not form fitting and looks a little sloppy. Maybe should have gone down one size...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
February 15, 2016
Size up, Big Time!
The dress I ordered from RTR wasn't available so this was the comparable style that was shipped to me. Unfortunately, I could barely get the dress over my hips and could not zip it at all. It's a gorgeous fabric but I would say that the 10 fit more like a 6 on me. I have wider hips and a larger chest with broad shoulders but an overall athletic build so I usually rent a 10 to be safe but unfortunately, this dress was a total wash which was unfortunate because the fabric was so lovely!
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
March 2, 2016
The whole process is amazing! So easy to use!
This dress is a show stopper in person!!! Wore w nude heels! 4 fit perfect, is fitted around the bust and a bit bigger on bottom. So comfortable and received compliments the entire night long!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 8, 2016
Didn't find the fit flattering
I thought the fit was a little strange around the arms, and it wasn't incredibly comfortable. The fabric is very stiff. I wore it, but I didn't feel gorgeous in it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
November 6, 2013
Great dress for a formal occasion!!
This dress is so beautiful - I love the bow in the back and everyone thought I looked great!! I wore this dress for my husbands birthday dinner and we wanted to dress up a bit. The material is a lot shinier than I expected and just as everyone says there's no give in the fabric. My only problem with the dress was that it's definitely made for a bustier woman. I typically wear a 32C size bra (don't let the C fool you, I'm pretty flat), so I had to wear a padded bra to fill up the dress. I didn't realize until later throughout the dinner, that maybe I should've opted for a strapless bra or something, but either way, with my bust size, I wouldn't have been able to get away with it. If you're only the flatter side like me, I don't necessarily recommend this dress. But it's absolutely gorgeous, I think it also definitely works for more formal and dressier occasions.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 21, 2016
Love it.
I loved wearing this dress. It is really structured due to the material and cut of the dress. At first I was nervous that it would be to much like a sheath on me but it really fit my body perfectly. The cap sleeve and back are really great touches and I wish I had more pictures of the back of my dress. The colors and metallic flashes in the dress are great but not overwhelming. I wouldn't recommend it for hot weather, the material is quite thick. I would buy this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
February 6, 2013
Beautiful fabric!
I loved the fabric of this dress; it was a thick beautiful brocade, very elegant for a winter evening. I wore it to dinner & a show in Vegas. My only complaint is the size 2 fit snugly around the ribcage, but was a little large in the bust and created a bit of a gap. I didn't try the 0 on because I didn't think I'd be able to zip it up the side. Overall a beautiful dress; works with either gold or silver accessories.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 11, 2013
Beautiful dress with tons of class! I got so many compliments :)
I loved this dress! The back and fabric are incredibly unique... I totally stood out at the event! Note that the shiny areas of the print really are more of sea-greenish even though it looks silver in photos, it still does pair well with silver accessories though. I wore it with a blue/green chunky necklace, silver clutch and navy pumps of my own. The 6 was too tight, the 8 fit perfectly but I opted to wear Spanx so I could wear a regular bra and safety pin the back of my bra to my spanx. The back is a little low, so if you don't go that route wear a low-back bra. Fabulous rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
February 25, 2013
Fun and formal dress, perfect for a winter wedding
I wore this to a friend's wedding in February. I got compliments on it all night. The brocade pattern is beautiful and the bow in the back makes the dress super fun. The dress is definitely brighter than it appears in the picture, but it's a really nice color combo of navy, black, cobalt, turquoise and just a tiny bit of tan/gold. I thought the dress ran TTS. The top was a little big on me, but overall, it fit well and was comfortable. I would definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 4, 2013
This dress was definitely the only one like it at the wedding. Colorful, classy, sexy sophisticated!
I wore my standard 6, but it wasn't quite as forgiving due to the stiff material. It fit snugly, but well, in all areas except for the chest. I had to get help with the final few inches of the zipper, but once I was "strapped in" it was all good. The chest was more comfortable in the 8, but it was way too large everywhere else... If you have a C cup or larger, I would suggest sizing up for your backup size, foregoing the bra, and avoiding sodium : ) All in all, I was still 99% happy, received plenty of compliments and felt gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132lbs
March 7, 2013
Fabulous, flattering and fun dress!
I do not think I have ever got as many compliments for a dress as I did with this one! First, the colors are much more virbant in person than they are in the pictures. The dress has a really pretty shimmer to it that made it perfect for the engagement party I was attending. Second, the cut was much more flattering than I thought it was going to be - a lot of the reviews said the dress was boxy but I did not find that to be the case. I am pretty curvy so boxy is not a good look on me, but the dresses ended up looking great! Slightly snug in the bust - but overall true to size! I'm short, so a lot of times dresses are just a little too long on me - but this was a great legnth!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
April 28, 2013
Beautiful dress--highly recommend!
I wore this for a birthday celebration and have no regrets! This is a gorgeous dress and the colors really pop under bright lights or flash photography. It fits slightly large in the bust, but otherwise true to size. The dress has a great back, but did require use of a strapless, backless bra. I received many compliments throughout the night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
July 8, 2013
Perfect wedding dress!
I typically wear a size 8 so I ordered a size 8 and 10. I ended up wearing the size 8 and I was comfortable all night and received many compliments. My only complaint is the hem was falling apart in the back, but luckily I received double sided tape as a free gift so I used the double sided tape to fix the hem. Overall, I was very satisfied with this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
July 22, 2013
Fabulous dress!
I was really impressed by the colors on the dress and I loved the bow detail on the back. The shape was very vintage inspired. The overall fit of the dress was pretty good, although the bust and shoulders were pretty loose on me. Otherwise, no complaints!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
September 22, 2013
Gorgeous dress perfect for my daughters birthday party at the morrocan restaurant
fits small at the bust line but fits snugly in all other areas. I just barely fit the 4 because I have a bigger chest. If so you may want to go one size up. The length was perfect for my short stature it was about 2 inches above my knees. The details on the dress were stunning and it photographed nicely. The back was also an added bonus, very unique! Love it. Rental was easy and came right on time.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
October 1, 2013
This dress is unique and beautiful. I got so many compliments on it!
This dress is perfect for so many occasions. The brocade gives it a classic feel, while the green shimmer threading adds a touch of fun. At first I though the shimmer was going to be too much for an outdoor wedding but I ended up wearing it anyway and was really happy with my decision. The length was perfect on me and the bow in the back completes the dress with a feminine touch.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 17, 2013
Fashion tape required!
I should have read the other reviews more closely. This is a really pretty dress but I almost didn't wear this dress at all because the armholes are so big and it's really roomy in the chest. As a few others noted, the smaller size fit much better in the chest but was too tight around my waist so was not an option. I ended up buying some fashion tape and securing it to my shoulder and around my bra line. It worked out okay, but probably wouldn't have been my first choice if I'd tried it on sooner.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 21, 2013
Everyone said...."I'm obsessed with your dress"
At first when I tried on this dress it was too small. I'm a little busty in the chest but felt the dress and fashion tape worked fine without a bra. The dress ran a little small but only in the chest area. The shoulder and too area ran too big. Overall I'm glad I got the dress because of the color and the excellent detail but the fit was disappointing. Everyone loved it so much they signed up for RTR!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 2, 2013
I loved the sparkle of this dress and how everybody truly can't see this dress without a double take
I loved the sparkle of this dress and how everybody truly can't see this dress without taking a second look. I enjoyed the fit I would the fabric to have a little more give but I got through my homecoming with no problem. I also enjoyed the convenient length of this dress considering I'm tall.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
March 9, 2014
I got countless compliments! :)
This dress was amazing. I wore it to a wedding and everyone loved it. I am 5'1 and it wasn't too long which is always a concern. I was very pleased with my experience.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 8, 2014
Unique dress formal a dressy event
This dress was unique and the material was very luxurious. The back has a little cape like effect under the bow, and it's not the most flattering (since it kind of just lays flat across your backside) and not great if you're looking for a sexier look in the back. The front fit nicely, but I would definitely put this dress in the classy (rather than sexy) category. Very good choice for a day to evening wedding (appropriate for the church to the after party).
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 21, 2014
Perfect dress for formal event
Beautiful dress, photographed well, only cons were it was large in the bust for me, and the shoulders of the dress move around a bit. Not the most comfortable, but was very happy with the photos and compliments. The back detail was a huge hit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 27, 2014
I received compliments the whole night, this dress is beautiful!
This dress fits perfect to size. I recommend wearing a strapless bra since it sits off the shoulders. I wish i didn't have to return it!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
5 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×