Charmed By You Dress

$40 rental
$350 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Attending a wedding or holiday party? This Tracy Reese shift with bow back detail is a flirty and feminine style to look fab for the gathering. Accessorize with the Oscar de la Renta's Beaded Tassel Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Royal blue metallic jacquard (52% polyester, 41% cotton and 4% metal fiber.). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Straight skirt. Invisible side zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
239 reviews
Fit
Large28
True to Size144
Small49
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
October 1, 2013
Beautiful dress!
The pattern and color of this dress is incredible and the unexpected bow at the back was a real hit at the wedding. This dress was a bit snug and a bit hard to dance in, but it was definitely worth the inconvenience. I would definitely recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
October 1, 2013
This dress is unique and beautiful. I got so many compliments on it!
This dress is perfect for so many occasions. The brocade gives it a classic feel, while the green shimmer threading adds a touch of fun. At first I though the shimmer was going to be too much for an outdoor wedding but I ended up wearing it anyway and was really happy with my decision. The length was perfect on me and the bow in the back completes the dress with a feminine touch.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
September 22, 2013
Gorgeous dress perfect for my daughters birthday party at the morrocan restaurant
fits small at the bust line but fits snugly in all other areas. I just barely fit the 4 because I have a bigger chest. If so you may want to go one size up. The length was perfect for my short stature it was about 2 inches above my knees. The details on the dress were stunning and it photographed nicely. The back was also an added bonus, very unique! Love it. Rental was easy and came right on time.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
September 18, 2013
Great colors on this dress!
The 6 fit well but it's def a slim fit. The cut of the dress hits close to the body so curvy girls should size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 16, 2013
Gorgeous back on an otherwise conservative-sophisticated dress
The dress got a lot of compliments and I'd definitely wear it again, but it was a bit winter-y for the occasion (early September wedding.) The colors are very beautiful (more turquoise/green in the metallic thread of the fabric) and pair well with silver. The brocade fabric is a little warm but held up well to travel and had good structure (didn't wrinkle or stretch out over the course of the night.) The back is very beautiful and is a nice balance to the classic cut of the front. Lots of compliments on the back bow.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
September 16, 2013
Beautiful color but I didn't love the fit.
I rented this dress for an early September wedding. The colors are beautiful - much more vibrant in person. I also really liked the thickness of the material for this dress. I rented the size 2 and 4. The size 2 was way too snug around my chest. The size 4 was better around my chest but also much looser throughout the entire dress. The dress was particularly large in the shoulder and hip area. I went with the size 4 but wished there would have been an in between size.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
September 11, 2013
Amazing Bow Back Detail!
The overall fit of this dress was perfect; the only change I needed to make was to pin the straps slightly so that my bra didn't show since I'm shorter. The colors, especially the pattern is brighter than in the picture, but in a good way. I received endless comments all night, the bow back was such a fun detail and I could not have been more pleased!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
August 26, 2013
This dress is beautiful and very flattering!
The back is gorgeous and a real show stopper. I think this is a great choice for any petite woman that wants a dress that will fall above the knee and show just a bit of leg. You must wear a strapless bra, but it's a supportive shape that will hold you up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
August 22, 2013
Loved the Print!
Sadly I didn't get to wear this one, it was WAY to tight and wouldn't zip up. I really wanted to be able to wear this one tho because it was so beautiful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
August 21, 2013
This was my backup
I tried this dress on and reviews said you could wear a normal bra. Not exactly. It fit my Plus size chest just fine, little snug but breathing was fine. The bottom was too large on me. I went with my first pick but this dress is beautiful!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 107lbs
August 21, 2013
The color is AMAZING!
Overall, the dress fit perfect. Was not too form fitting but was not too loose either. The color is gorgeous. I love everything about the dress! The big bow on the back adds a sweet touch to this dress. Will definitely rent again.
LizApril 17, 2014
Hi J - I'm thinking of renting this dress. I've struck out with the last two dresses I rented because the hip area was too big - it kind of poofed out at the sides. I think proportionally we might be similar. I'm 100 lbs and 5'1". What do your hips measure? By the way - you look darling in that dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 19, 2013
This dress is really gorgeous, the color is even better in person!
I got so many compliments on this dress all night, it really is stunning. I normally wear a size 3/4 and the 4 fit me perfectly. I'm kind of short and the hemline hit right above the knee, so it was sexy but still modest. The fabric is pretty thick kind of brocade so it was a little warm for a July wedding! But still really gorgeous. Also I chose to just go sans bra since I'm pretty small chested and the back of the dress makes it hard to hide a bra. The thickness of the fabric and the fit of the dress kept everything in place. Another perfect dress from RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 19, 2013
Elegant dress for any occasion
Beautiful dress; the details on the bodice are shimmery (not glittery) and interesting. Runs a little large in the chest/shoulders.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 13, 2013
Flirty & fun, classy & elegant!
A great dress for an evening out! I wore this to a friend's summer wedding and it was perfect for the occasion! The fabric is sturdy but beautiful and the colors are stunning! I love a dress with interesting back details and this one fit the bill! The dress must be worn with a strapless bra, though, as the details of the back don't entirely hide your straps. Overall it was a great dress for a great event and once again, using RTR was another success. In fact, there was another girl at the wedding who rented from RTR as well (different dress, thankfully!)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 8, 2013
Unique and classy dress!
I LOVED everything about this dress! It was so flattering and comfortable to wear on the dance floor. I wore a regular strapless bra and black shoes (there is some black in the design of the dress). I go between a 6 and an 8 usually and I wore the 8 because the 6 was a bit tight in the bust area. I have never recieved so many compliments. The back of the dress was my favorite part. The upper straps going into the large bow in the back was so unique. It had just the right amount of sparkle without being TOO flashy. I would recommend this dress to anyone!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 4, 2013
Showstopper!!!
Loved this dress! The size 2 was too small, went with the size 4 despite it being a bit tight up top. Wore with a strapless bra. Got TONS of compliments, highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 28, 2013
Gorgeous colors and back!
This dress is so fun. You can't see the back but it has a flirty and fun bow in the back but the colors make the dress. Absolutely stunning blue with shiny green. It does fit snug on the rib cage if you are larger on that section, but i would still say it is true to size. Get a size up for a back up though. Very comfortable and danced the night away.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
July 26, 2013
This is a vibrant and beautiful dress!
This dress was very comfortable and flattering. It's vibrant and made of a beautiful thick brocade. Very fun - everyone loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
July 22, 2013
Fabulous dress!
I was really impressed by the colors on the dress and I loved the bow detail on the back. The shape was very vintage inspired. The overall fit of the dress was pretty good, although the bust and shoulders were pretty loose on me. Otherwise, no complaints!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
July 19, 2013
Just enough sparkle :)
Absolutely LOVED this dress! Very cool material and with just the right amount of sparkle :) It fit my pear shaped body well--small enough in the waist, but large enough in the hips. Does not really have much stretch, but loved it anyways--I even wore it twice that weekend I loved it so much! Just one small thing--the fit in the shoulders was a bit odd (they kept sliding around) but was overall still a great fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
July 8, 2013
Perfect wedding dress!
I typically wear a size 8 so I ordered a size 8 and 10. I ended up wearing the size 8 and I was comfortable all night and received many compliments. My only complaint is the hem was falling apart in the back, but luckily I received double sided tape as a free gift so I used the double sided tape to fix the hem. Overall, I was very satisfied with this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 8, 2013
Print is beautiful!
This dress is tight around the rib cage and the back and then there was extra material around the bust. The cut and the bow did not flatter me at all. I could not wear this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
July 2, 2013
Loved this dress!
It fit a little funny around the arms, i had some trouble hiding my bra but other than it was PERFECT! So pretty in person! I got compliments all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 28, 2013
Wish I could keep it!
This dress was a show stopper. The fabric is a lot thicker than it looks. Very structured. The back detail makes it! I got endless compliments and gave me a great hourglass shape!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
June 24, 2013
Love the print!
This dress is GORGEOUS. The print looks even better in person. It's a little on the short side, but overall it fit really well. One of my favorite RTR rentals!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 15, 2013
This dress's beautiful sparkle design made my night shine in pictures and in person!
The tulip back on this dress that leads up to the huge bow makes this dress very easy to dance in! The scoop neck really shows off the collar bone. I will say that this dress was a tad long so I used the hem tape I bought to raise the hem up a bit. The fabric was pretty thick so it was perfect for my Fall Formal! Overall, it was a fantastic dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
June 10, 2013
Loved the metalic elements and the bow in the back!
I LOVED this dress. I wore it to a wedding rehersal dinner and got lots of compliments. The bow in the back is cute and unexpected.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 3, 2013
great for something different
i'm 5'2 about 130 lbs. the dress fit great around my butt and thighs but the chest was way to big. I couldn't wear the dress because of that. I wear around a large C/small D cup size and I was not filling out at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 23, 2013
this is totally a " hair up" dress to appreciate the back
top was loose, as were straps. rest fit great
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
May 18, 2013
So sad, too small in the bust. Not suitable for "full bust"
This dress was super cute. Unfortunately, it did not fit my bust. I usually wear a size 10 and ordered the 12 based on prior reviews but neither would zip over my bust. The fabric does not have any give to it at all. I wish it would have fit!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 17, 2013
Very, very pretty material and cut
I wish I could have gotten this in a size 3 - the 4 was just a bit too big and the 2 was just a bit too small (I'm 5'4", b/t 120-125 lbs). I ended up going with the 4 because I wanted to be able to eat, but it was definitely big up top. Despite this, I ended up wearing the dress without a bra because the dress material was thick enough to do so. The top part folded a bit funny from my POV looking down, but it looked fine straight on. Also, because of the way the sleeves are supposed to sit off the shoulder, it was a big constrictive. However, these are fairly minor complaints - the dress was still fun to wear!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
May 15, 2013
Loved the color!
Got compliments all night. My favorite part was the back bow.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 7, 2013
Flattering cut and gorgeous material!
This dress is so vibrant with the perfect amount of shimmer. The colors are great for any season, and the back has a really fun bow. I rented it because it is so different from everything in my closet. Typically I am a 4 or 6 in dresses. I wore the 6 which was a little loose on top, but my hips were too big to squeeze into the 4. The dress is very form fitting and gives you a very small waist (and who doesn't want that???) The tightness around the hips was uncomfortable when sitting down, but not noticeable when standing or dancing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 3, 2013
Beautiful dress for a wedding!
The colors on this dress were beautiful! I wore the size 6 for more room in the hips but the top seemed big. I'd recommend some fashion tape because its cut low on the side of the bust. Other then that it was a great dress and comfortable to dance in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 1, 2013
Best dress I've ever rented!
This dress fit perfect and I received SO many compliments! It was super comfortable, not too short and so pretty on!! I would bu this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
April 28, 2013
Beautiful dress--highly recommend!
I wore this for a birthday celebration and have no regrets! This is a gorgeous dress and the colors really pop under bright lights or flash photography. It fits slightly large in the bust, but otherwise true to size. The dress has a great back, but did require use of a strapless, backless bra. I received many compliments throughout the night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
April 27, 2013
This dress looks lovely, but it did not fit me, so I did not get a chance to wear it.
I ordered an 8 and a 10, but neither of them fit me, so I wore my LBD to the wedding.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 125lbs
April 26, 2013
AMAZING dress...and even better customer service
I am OBSESSED with this dress. I rented it for a dinner cruise and it fit me like a glove. The material is not only a beautiful pattern but it is also very thick and you can tell that it is an expensive dress. Unfortunately, my cruise was postponed but I cannot wait to rent it for the next wedding or semi-formal event in my future. Also, the RTR customer service was probably the best customer service I have received in a long time. I informed them that the cruise was cancelled and they immediately gave me a credit for 100% of the $ I spent. Overall a fantastic experience and I can't wait to rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
April 22, 2013
Best dress I've ever worn and couldn't have been more perfect for the occasion!!!
I rented this AMAZING dress for an all-day-long wedding extravaganza that went from brunch to a formal Christian ceremony to an authentic Indian ceremony to the reception, and it was absolutely perfect for each of those events. The shape of the dress is fairly demure, but the pattern/colors and the bow on the back spiced it up too! It was comfortable to wear for all 14 hours (!) and was great to dance in as well (although my strapless bra tended to show some on the sides, but that could have easily been fixed with fashion tape). I rented both the 0 and the 2, and though I am usually a 0 I felt that the 2 gave me a little more wiggle room, especially given how long I was going to be wearing it. The colors and metallic thread of this dress are to die for. I have never gotten so many compliments. I am officially obsessed with this dress and have been searching madly to buy it for myself!!!!!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
April 22, 2013
Beautiful dress
The details on the dress are so much more beautiful in person. It fit well in the bust however it was tight in my hips as I am more pear shaped. Because of this however, the dress would ride up easily throughout the day. Unfortunately I also found the fabric to be scratchy/itchy on my arms and decided against wearing it to the reception after the ceremony. It was beautiful and would have been better suited for a dinner rather than a wedding where I didn't want to have to worry about fixing my dress or it getting itchy while dancing.
See more reviews:
5 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×