Rent the Runway

Tracy Reese

Charmed By You Dress

$40 rental
$350 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Attending a wedding or holiday party? This Tracy Reese shift with bow back detail is a flirty and feminine style to look fab for the gathering. Accessorize with the Oscar de la Renta's Beaded Tassel Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Royal blue metallic jacquard (52% polyester, 41% cotton and 4% metal fiber.). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Straight skirt. Invisible side zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

215 reviews

Fit
Small 45
True to Size 136
Large 27
Photos 134
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Mar 27, 2013

Gorgeous fabric!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I did not end up wearing this dress... It was an amazing fabric but I am pear shaped, so it was snug on the bottom and too large on the top. Very pretty though!
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 27, 2013

Gorgeous!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for a fundraiser I recently attended for Newtown, CT. The colors were beautiful in person, and I got compliments all night! A few notes about the fit: you will need to wear a strapless bra (straps will show with a regular one). Also, the chest area fit me a little funny. I wasn't really able to "fill out" the dress with my chest size. Howver, I don't think it was noticeable due to all the colors and pattern on the fabric. This would probably not be a problem for someone with a larger chest :) Overall, it was a great rental and I was sad to see it go back to RTR!
scout
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 27, 2013

I had to send both sizes back. Very ill fitting for my body type.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I own many Tracy Reese dresses and this fit was WAY off. I couldn't even zip the 12 in the bust, yet the waist and hips were big. Very odd fitting. Lovely fabric and great concept, but a total waste of time and money for me to rent. I was going to wear this to an awards ceremony at my company but had to send both back. Strange fitting garment. What a shame.
Amy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 7, 2013

This was my first RTR dress and I was pleasantly surprised.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I usually run between a 4 and 6. I have an athletic build so things usually fit tight around the shoulder/underarm area. The 6 fit perfectly. Also, you can get away with wearing a regular strapless bra. I was worried about the length being a little short, but the model is tall...it ended up being fine. I wouldn't recommend this in warm weather because the material is a little thick. The shoulders are really cool, the shift sits off the shoulder a little bit which makes for a cool look.
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 10, 2013

Beautiful fit!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was very disappointed that I was unable to wear this dress because it arrived too late. However, RTR's customer service was great and refunded my money with no issues. I did try on the dress though, so that I'd know what size to rent for future events. The size 6 fit like a glove. I didn't want to take it off! I can't wait for my next event to rent it.
JD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 15, 2013

The colors are gorgeous!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress is beautiful! It fit like a glove with the exception of the chest. It was too tight to zip with a strapless bra so I had to wear a Nu Bra. Loved this dress!
Trieste
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Apr 22, 2013

Beautiful dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The details on the dress are so much more beautiful in person. It fit well in the bust however it was tight in my hips as I am more pear shaped. Because of this however, the dress would ride up easily throughout the day. Unfortunately I also found the fabric to be scratchy/itchy on my arms and decided against wearing it to the reception after the ceremony. It was beautiful and would have been better suited for a dinner rather than a wedding where I didn't want to have to worry about fixing my dress or it getting itchy while dancing.
Diana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 26, 2013

AMAZING dress...and even better customer service

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I am OBSESSED with this dress. I rented it for a dinner cruise and it fit me like a glove. The material is not only a beautiful pattern but it is also very thick and you can tell that it is an expensive dress. Unfortunately, my cruise was postponed but I cannot wait to rent it for the next wedding or semi-formal event in my future. Also, the RTR customer service was probably the best customer service I have received in a long time. I informed them that the cruise was cancelled and they immediately gave me a credit for 100% of the $ I spent. Overall a fantastic experience and I can't wait to rent again.
molly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 27, 2013

This dress looks lovely, but it did not fit me, so I did not get a chance to wear it.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered an 8 and a 10, but neither of them fit me, so I wore my LBD to the wedding.
HS
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 17, 2013

Very, very pretty material and cut

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wish I could have gotten this in a size 3 - the 4 was just a bit too big and the 2 was just a bit too small (I'm 5'4", b/t 120-125 lbs). I ended up going with the 4 because I wanted to be able to eat, but it was definitely big up top. Despite this, I ended up wearing the dress without a bra because the dress material was thick enough to do so. The top part folded a bit funny from my POV looking down, but it looked fine straight on. Also, because of the way the sleeves are supposed to sit off the shoulder, it was a big constrictive. However, these are fairly minor complaints - the dress was still fun to wear!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
May 18, 2013

So sad, too small in the bust. Not suitable for "full bust"

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was super cute. Unfortunately, it did not fit my bust. I usually wear a size 10 and ordered the 12 based on prior reviews but neither would zip over my bust. The fabric does not have any give to it at all. I wish it would have fit!
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 23, 2013

this is totally a " hair up" dress to appreciate the back

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
top was loose, as were straps. rest fit great
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 3, 2013

great for something different

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
i'm 5'2 about 130 lbs. the dress fit great around my butt and thighs but the chest was way to big. I couldn't wear the dress because of that. I wear around a large C/small D cup size and I was not filling out at all.
marybeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 10, 2013

Loved the metalic elements and the bow in the back!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I LOVED this dress. I wore it to a wedding rehersal dinner and got lots of compliments. The bow in the back is cute and unexpected.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 28, 2013

Wish I could keep it!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a show stopper. The fabric is a lot thicker than it looks. Very structured. The back detail makes it! I got endless compliments and gave me a great hourglass shape!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 2, 2013

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit a little funny around the arms, i had some trouble hiding my bra but other than it was PERFECT! So pretty in person! I got compliments all night!
NYCgirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 8, 2013

Print is beautiful!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is tight around the rib cage and the back and then there was extra material around the bust. The cut and the bow did not flatter me at all. I could not wear this dress.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 4, 2013

Showstopper!!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! The size 2 was too small, went with the size 4 despite it being a bit tight up top. Wore with a strapless bra. Got TONS of compliments, highly recommend!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 19, 2013

Elegant dress for any occasion

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress; the details on the bodice are shimmery (not glittery) and interesting. Runs a little large in the chest/shoulders.
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Aug 21, 2013

This was my backup

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I tried this dress on and reviews said you could wear a normal bra. Not exactly. It fit my Plus size chest just fine, little snug but breathing was fine. The bottom was too large on me. I went with my first pick but this dress is beautiful!
Lacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 22, 2013

Loved the Print!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Sadly I didn't get to wear this one, it was WAY to tight and wouldn't zip up. I really wanted to be able to wear this one tho because it was so beautiful!
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Sep 11, 2013

Amazing Bow Back Detail!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The overall fit of this dress was perfect; the only change I needed to make was to pin the straps slightly so that my bra didn't show since I'm shorter. The colors, especially the pattern is brighter than in the picture, but in a good way. I received endless comments all night, the bow back was such a fun detail and I could not have been more pleased!!
Cristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Sep 18, 2013

Great colors on this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The 6 fit well but it's def a slim fit. The cut of the dress hits close to the body so curvy girls should size up.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Oct 1, 2013

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The pattern and color of this dress is incredible and the unexpected bow at the back was a real hit at the wedding. This dress was a bit snug and a bit hard to dance in, but it was definitely worth the inconvenience. I would definitely recommend this dress.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 7, 2013

Meh

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this but ended up wearing my back up dress. The sparkle in the fabrics was VERY sparkly. Would be much better for a holiday party than a fall wedding which is what I had rented it for.
C
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 8, 2013

the back is amazing!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
the zipper catches and is super weak
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 13, 2013

Gorgeous dress but too small!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the size 10, but the size 12 was unavailable. I was pretty bummed because the dress is totally gorgeous is person and probably would have worked in the next size up. I'll probably rent it again in the future in the right size!
Melissa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 14, 2013

Loved this dress! I wore it to an Indian wedding, and the colors and design were perfect.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the fit of this dress, and the material was very high quality and luxurious. The fit of this dress is perfect for someone petite!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 16, 2013

Terrrrrrrrible fit, gorgeous dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I so wanted this dress to fit, as it was gorgeous. I am usually a 2 or 4, so I rented both-----the 2 was too tight through the ribcage and the 4 was way too big in the ribcage. Super awkward fitting dress.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Oct 21, 2013

Pretty, Well Made

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't actually wear this dress. It was rented for a wedding. I chose a size 2 with a size 0 as my back up. Since the size 0 turned out to be unavailable, I was sent a different dress as my back up and chose to wear that one instead. This dress is very beautiful and well made, but the size 2 was a little too big and I may have worn it if I had gotten the size 0. I think this dress might look best on someone with a fuller bust and/or broader shoulder. The back is very unique and the colors are great.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113 lbs
Nov 1, 2013

Pretty!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Pretty dress!! Size definitely runs large - the top is large! I usually wear a 0-2 size dress. They didn't have a size 0 so I didn't have a back up, and the 0 probably would have fit better. I wound up wearing the 2 anyway, but it was just a little roomy. The sides are cut deep, so be sure to wear fashion tape, as well as a strapless bra!
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 11, 2013

Great dress for a fall wedding. I received compliments all night.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the fabric; the colors and sheen are really pretty. The bottom of the dress fit a little tight on me (which happens sometimes as I have larger, muscular legs) so I sized up. Overall, beautiful dress.
Patti
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Nov 13, 2013

Beautiful dress, but not a good fit

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding but unfortunately wasn't able to wear it. I rented my usual size and a size up as suggested in the the fit notes. I tried on the larger size first when I received the dresses, and was so disappointed by the fit. Being a pear shape, the dress was loose on the top, but barely fit around my hips. The fabric had no give. I couldn't sit down comfortably and couldn't think about wearing it to the wedding. I don't think a larger size would have worked either since the top was already loose. The dress itself was absolutely gorgeous and in excellent condition. Worth the rental, but if you're a pear shape, definitely size up a bit more than you think you may need to.
J Mo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 13, 2013

Feeling elegant

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was pretty desperate to wear this dress for a recent fall wedding. Unfortunately, they did not have my current size at all so I inadvisably sized down with no 2nd size...this is very true to size, I would say. I only managed to get it zipped with the help of my boyfriend. I am pretty busty (34D), so sizing down made it extremely tight in the chest - it felt a little tight but not too restrictive everywhere else. The dress was even prettier in person than it is online - the colors are vibrant and the thread is metallic/glittery. I felt very sophisticated in it, but it was short enough that it was a little fun, too.
Kiela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132 lbs
Nov 20, 2013

Much prettier in person!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wasn't able to wear this (much too big - my fault for ordering the wrong size) but it was beautiful! There's a lot more green in it than the pictures suggest and the background color is more blue than purple. I was bummed that I wasn't able to wear it.
Debra
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Nov 28, 2013

Rented it for my college aged daughter - she looked FABULOUS.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
the picture makes the dress look blue and silver - it is really blue and metallic green - and to die for beautiful. This was our first experience with rtr and it was just what was advertised - timely, easy and perfect. So good that I am now renting for a party we are hosting this winter. Too bad my rental can't also be a size 0!
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Dec 6, 2013

Beautiful dress that adds a bit of color - but still keeps it classy.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous dress! I'm pretty small, and this dress fits well. It was a big loose in the shoulder area, but given the cut of the dress, it wasn't a problem at all. Receieved so many compliments.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 3, 2014

The back of this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The bow was an adorable touch. The dress fit well and was comfortable for a winter wedding! The colors are even more vivid in person.
Alexandria
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 7, 2014

Sad. The dress arrived to me a day late right before my event so I had to wear an old dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was great. It hugged me snuggly, but didn't make me feel like I was going to spend all night covering my tummy area. Would definitely recommend.
Marta Perez
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Jan 13, 2014

Winter wedding dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great for a Winter wedding in Florida. The bow in the back is adorable and the detailing of the sparkly thread makes the look more formal. Something I wasn't expecting is that the sleeves go far over on the shoulder for the boat neck look. It makes it hard to raise your arms up, when you do the front bunches up and gapes and then you have to readjust, so not my favorite for dancing. The length was perfect on me though (I'm a little short) and the fit was very pretty! I have a small bust so although I wouldn't have needed a bra, I wore a adhesive bra to fill out the top a little bit more.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×