Tracy Reese

Charmed By You Dress

$40 – $55 rental
$350 retail
Stylist Notes

Attending a wedding or holiday party? This Tracy Reese shift with bow back detail is a flirty and feminine style to look fab for the gathering. Accessorize with the Oscar de la Renta's Beaded Tassel Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Royal blue metallic jacquard (52% polyester, 41% cotton and 4% metal fiber.). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Straight skirt. Invisible side zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
254 reviews
Fit
Large
(29)
True to Size
(149)
Small
(52)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 12, 2013
Gorgeous but does not stretch!

I loved this dress. Like other reviewers have said, it does not have very much stretch and you probably will only wear a strapless bra or sticky bra (I wore neither) but it fit perfectly and was very flattering!

Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 22, 2013
Just didn't fit in all the right places

If you have curves "hips" don't rent it. This dress is not for curvy gals. I am so sad because its a beautiful dress and the fabric is very pretty. I tried everything: spanx, stockings and the fit was not right. It was tight in the legs, and too big in the waist and chest. Love RTR and will rent again.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 26, 2013
He fell in love with me again

I was my boyfriends date for a wedding where I knew no one. By the end of the night, I knew practically everyone. I felt like a celebrity in the dress. I got so many compliments, especially on the back of the dress. it fit pretty snug in the breast area and I had to have my boyfriend help wedge me in. When sitting or wearing a coat, the top bunches and looks a little funny- overall, I loved it.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 7, 2013
This was my first RTR dress and I was pleasantly surprised.

I usually run between a 4 and 6. I have an athletic build so things usually fit tight around the shoulder/underarm area. The 6 fit perfectly. Also, you can get away with wearing a regular strapless bra. I was worried about the length being a little short, but the model is tall...it ended up being fine. I wouldn't recommend this in warm weather because the material is a little thick. The shoulders are really cool, the shift sits off the shoulder a little bit which makes for a cool look.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 10, 2013
Beautiful fit!

I was very disappointed that I was unable to wear this dress because it arrived too late. However, RTR's customer service was great and refunded my money with no issues. I did try on the dress though, so that I'd know what size to rent for future events. The size 6 fit like a glove. I didn't want to take it off! I can't wait for my next event to rent it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 20, 2013
The dress was a show stopper! Everyone loved it.

I ordered this dress as a back-up, but ended up wearing it because it is just so beautiful! The colors are so rich and it has just the right amount of sparkle :) The hip area was comfortable which made it easier to dance in, but the bust was pretty tight. And since the arm holes were big and the back is open, I just decided to wear petals instead of a bra. The length of the dress was great; short but appropriately so. I was so sad to send this beauty back!!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
April 22, 2013
Beautiful dress

The details on the dress are so much more beautiful in person. It fit well in the bust however it was tight in my hips as I am more pear shaped. Because of this however, the dress would ride up easily throughout the day. Unfortunately I also found the fabric to be scratchy/itchy on my arms and decided against wearing it to the reception after the ceremony. It was beautiful and would have been better suited for a dinner rather than a wedding where I didn't want to have to worry about fixing my dress or it getting itchy while dancing.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
April 22, 2013
Best dress I've ever worn and couldn't have been more perfect for the occasion!!!

I rented this AMAZING dress for an all-day-long wedding extravaganza that went from brunch to a formal Christian ceremony to an authentic Indian ceremony to the reception, and it was absolutely perfect for each of those events. The shape of the dress is fairly demure, but the pattern/colors and the bow on the back spiced it up too! It was comfortable to wear for all 14 hours (!) and was great to dance in as well (although my strapless bra tended to show some on the sides, but that could have easily been fixed with fashion tape). I rented both the 0 and the 2, and though I am usually a 0 I felt that the 2 gave me a little more wiggle room, especially given how long I was going to be wearing it. The colors and metallic thread of this dress are to die for. I have never gotten so many compliments. I am officially obsessed with this dress and have been searching madly to buy it for myself!!!!!!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 125lbs
April 26, 2013
AMAZING dress...and even better customer service

I am OBSESSED with this dress. I rented it for a dinner cruise and it fit me like a glove. The material is not only a beautiful pattern but it is also very thick and you can tell that it is an expensive dress. Unfortunately, my cruise was postponed but I cannot wait to rent it for the next wedding or semi-formal event in my future. Also, the RTR customer service was probably the best customer service I have received in a long time. I informed them that the cruise was cancelled and they immediately gave me a credit for 100% of the $ I spent. Overall a fantastic experience and I can't wait to rent again.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 1, 2013
Best dress I've ever rented!

This dress fit perfect and I received SO many compliments! It was super comfortable, not too short and so pretty on!! I would bu this dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 3, 2013
Beautiful dress for a wedding!

The colors on this dress were beautiful! I wore the size 6 for more room in the hips but the top seemed big. I'd recommend some fashion tape because its cut low on the side of the bust. Other then that it was a great dress and comfortable to dance in.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
May 15, 2013
Loved the color!

Got compliments all night. My favorite part was the back bow.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 17, 2013
Very, very pretty material and cut

I wish I could have gotten this in a size 3 - the 4 was just a bit too big and the 2 was just a bit too small (I'm 5'4", b/t 120-125 lbs). I ended up going with the 4 because I wanted to be able to eat, but it was definitely big up top. Despite this, I ended up wearing the dress without a bra because the dress material was thick enough to do so. The top part folded a bit funny from my POV looking down, but it looked fine straight on. Also, because of the way the sleeves are supposed to sit off the shoulder, it was a big constrictive. However, these are fairly minor complaints - the dress was still fun to wear!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 23, 2013
this is totally a " hair up" dress to appreciate the back

top was loose, as were straps. rest fit great

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 15, 2013
This dress's beautiful sparkle design made my night shine in pictures and in person!

The tulip back on this dress that leads up to the huge bow makes this dress very easy to dance in! The scoop neck really shows off the collar bone. I will say that this dress was a tad long so I used the hem tape I bought to raise the hem up a bit. The fabric was pretty thick so it was perfect for my Fall Formal! Overall, it was a fantastic dress!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
June 24, 2013
Love the print!

This dress is GORGEOUS. The print looks even better in person. It's a little on the short side, but overall it fit really well. One of my favorite RTR rentals!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
July 2, 2013
Loved this dress!

It fit a little funny around the arms, i had some trouble hiding my bra but other than it was PERFECT! So pretty in person! I got compliments all night!

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
July 19, 2013
Just enough sparkle :)

Absolutely LOVED this dress! Very cool material and with just the right amount of sparkle :) It fit my pear shaped body well--small enough in the waist, but large enough in the hips. Does not really have much stretch, but loved it anyways--I even wore it twice that weekend I loved it so much! Just one small thing--the fit in the shoulders was a bit odd (they kept sliding around) but was overall still a great fit.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 26, 2013
This is a vibrant and beautiful dress!

This dress was very comfortable and flattering. It's vibrant and made of a beautiful thick brocade. Very fun - everyone loved it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 28, 2013
Gorgeous colors and back!

This dress is so fun. You can't see the back but it has a flirty and fun bow in the back but the colors make the dress. Absolutely stunning blue with shiny green. It does fit snug on the rib cage if you are larger on that section, but i would still say it is true to size. Get a size up for a back up though. Very comfortable and danced the night away.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 8, 2013
Unique and classy dress!

I LOVED everything about this dress! It was so flattering and comfortable to wear on the dance floor. I wore a regular strapless bra and black shoes (there is some black in the design of the dress). I go between a 6 and an 8 usually and I wore the 8 because the 6 was a bit tight in the bust area. I have never recieved so many compliments. The back of the dress was my favorite part. The upper straps going into the large bow in the back was so unique. It had just the right amount of sparkle without being TOO flashy. I would recommend this dress to anyone!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 13, 2013
Flirty & fun, classy & elegant!

A great dress for an evening out! I wore this to a friend's summer wedding and it was perfect for the occasion! The fabric is sturdy but beautiful and the colors are stunning! I love a dress with interesting back details and this one fit the bill! The dress must be worn with a strapless bra, though, as the details of the back don't entirely hide your straps. Overall it was a great dress for a great event and once again, using RTR was another success. In fact, there was another girl at the wedding who rented from RTR as well (different dress, thankfully!)

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 19, 2013
This dress is really gorgeous, the color is even better in person!

I got so many compliments on this dress all night, it really is stunning. I normally wear a size 3/4 and the 4 fit me perfectly. I'm kind of short and the hemline hit right above the knee, so it was sexy but still modest. The fabric is pretty thick kind of brocade so it was a little warm for a July wedding! But still really gorgeous. Also I chose to just go sans bra since I'm pretty small chested and the back of the dress makes it hard to hide a bra. The thickness of the fabric and the fit of the dress kept everything in place. Another perfect dress from RTR!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 107lbs
August 21, 2013
The color is AMAZING!

Overall, the dress fit perfect. Was not too form fitting but was not too loose either. The color is gorgeous. I love everything about the dress! The big bow on the back adds a sweet touch to this dress. Will definitely rent again.

LizAugust 21, 2013
Hi J - I'm thinking of renting this dress. I've struck out with the last two dresses I rented because the hip area was too big - it kind of poofed out at the sides. I think proportionally we might be similar. I'm 100 lbs and 5'1". What do your hips measure? By the way - you look darling in that dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 16, 2013
Gorgeous back on an otherwise conservative-sophisticated dress

The dress got a lot of compliments and I'd definitely wear it again, but it was a bit winter-y for the occasion (early September wedding.) The colors are very beautiful (more turquoise/green in the metallic thread of the fabric) and pair well with silver. The brocade fabric is a little warm but held up well to travel and had good structure (didn't wrinkle or stretch out over the course of the night.) The back is very beautiful and is a nice balance to the classic cut of the front. Lots of compliments on the back bow.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
October 1, 2013
Beautiful dress!

The pattern and color of this dress is incredible and the unexpected bow at the back was a real hit at the wedding. This dress was a bit snug and a bit hard to dance in, but it was definitely worth the inconvenience. I would definitely recommend this dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 7, 2013
Meh

I rented this but ended up wearing my back up dress. The sparkle in the fabrics was VERY sparkly. Would be much better for a holiday party than a fall wedding which is what I had rented it for.

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
October 9, 2013
The bride even loved my dress!

I wore this to a wedding in October. It was a hit! My boyfriend and I were definitely the best dressed couple. Beautiful details in the fabric. It was 70 degrees out though, oddly enough, which made the dress a little too warm for me. I'd recommend wearing this dress in the fall and winter for sure in like 50 degree weather. The only con was that the top was a little big on me (I'm a 34B). Bustier women would fill it out very nicely. Overall though, loved my first RTR experience!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 9, 2013
This dress was great and I got tons of compliments all night!

It was a little snug in the hip area, but other than that it was true to size. The colors are nice and they look pretty similar to what is shown on the model. I guess I didn't look at the photos to closely, because one thing to note is there's a giant bow in the back and flap that runs the length of the dress. The flap isn't pinned down or anything, so it does make the back a little bulkier than I would have liked.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 14, 2013
Loved this dress! I wore it to an Indian wedding, and the colors and design were perfect.

I loved the fit of this dress, and the material was very high quality and luxurious. The fit of this dress is perfect for someone petite!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 21, 2013
Pretty, Well Made

I didn't actually wear this dress. It was rented for a wedding. I chose a size 2 with a size 0 as my back up. Since the size 0 turned out to be unavailable, I was sent a different dress as my back up and chose to wear that one instead. This dress is very beautiful and well made, but the size 2 was a little too big and I may have worn it if I had gotten the size 0. I think this dress might look best on someone with a fuller bust and/or broader shoulder. The back is very unique and the colors are great.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
November 17, 2013
One of my favorite dresses!

I ordered a 6 and an 8 for backup, but the 6 became unavailable a couple of days before due to damage. I rented other dresses, but really wanted to wear this one so I made the 8 work. It was very large in the chest, so I wore a bombshell bra and safety pinned the straps to the dress so they wouldn't show. It was also big in the stomach, which I expected because I have a really small waist. The length was great! A 6 would have been the perfect fit, but the 8 worked and I received compliments all night long. I wore it to a November wedding, and the material was perfect (although my arms did get a little chilly).

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
November 18, 2013
Classy with a twist, perfect for fall/winter wedding

This dress was beautiful. I loved the thick, luxurious fabric. The blue-green metallics really popped and the fabric design was interesting and flattering. I LOVED the bow in the back. The shoulder straps do sit fairly wide on the shoulders and on me moved around a bit as I raised my arms. But the wide straps were really flattering, so I didn't mind. It was shorter than I normally wear but since the rest was pretty conservative, it worked. The dress fit true to a size six. I was worried about it being snug in the hips, but it fit wonderfully. I wore it to a fall, mountain wedding, so I paired it with sheer black hose and black pumps. I also wore the Alexis Bittar Pyrite Crystal Cave earrings. It was a real winner and I got many compliments as usual with RTR dresses!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
November 20, 2013
Much prettier in person!

I wasn't able to wear this (much too big - my fault for ordering the wrong size) but it was beautiful! There's a lot more green in it than the pictures suggest and the background color is more blue than purple. I was bummed that I wasn't able to wear it.

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
November 30, 2013
I loved this dress! The thick fabric was perfect for a November wedding on the East Coast.

The dress ran true to size. I loved the details in the dress - from the bow in the back to the metallic threading, the dress was beautiful. My only complaint was that the dress was on the shorter side. I'm 5'10" and fortunately I had a shawl to help cover my legs when I sat down at the church and reception. Overall, I was very happy with my rental and have already ordered another!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 2, 2013
A great dress to show off something new and unique!

I wore this dress to the Thanksgiving dinner at my Aunt's house and everyone noted how grown up I looked in this unique dress. It fit true to size with the exception of the shoulders. The shoulder straps were awkwardly cut but I wore a black sweater that put the whole outfit together. No one in my family had seen anything like it. My aunt even said, "If you ever can't find that dress, just know that it's probably hiding in my closet!" Overall, I loved wearing this designer dress and would rent something like it again any day!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 116lbs
December 3, 2013
Great dress for a wedding!

I got tons of compliments and kept extolling RTRs praises throughout the weekend. The fabric is beautiful The fit up top was a little off (very wide neckline and a little more room in the bust than I needed) and I had to readjust a couple times, but overall it worked very well and I would recommend it. I found that even a strapless bra peeked out at the underarms, but it has thick fabric and a fitted underbust, so I had no problem skipping the bra. A note for anyone renting a dress for an event in Vegas: UPS locations on the strip charge a handling fee ($8 in this case), even though the shipping is prepaid by RTR.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 6, 2013
Beautiful dress that adds a bit of color - but still keeps it classy.

Gorgeous dress! I'm pretty small, and this dress fits well. It was a big loose in the shoulder area, but given the cut of the dress, it wasn't a problem at all. Receieved so many compliments.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 112lbs
April 9, 2014
So many compliments!!

Amazing dress! Ran true to size!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 3, 2014
The back of this dress!

The bow was an adorable touch. The dress fit well and was comfortable for a winter wedding! The colors are even more vivid in person.

See more reviews:
4 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×