Tracy Reese

Charmed By You Dress

$40 – $90 rental
$350 retail
Stylist Notes

Attending a wedding or holiday party? This Tracy Reese shift with bow back detail is a flirty and feminine style to look fab for the gathering. Accessorize with the Oscar de la Renta's Beaded Tassel Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Royal blue metallic jacquard (52% polyester, 41% cotton and 4% metal fiber.). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Straight skirt. Invisible side zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
252 reviews
Fit
Large
(29)
True to Size
(149)
Small
(51)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
April 14, 2014
I wore it as the wedding singer at a spring wedding
First time using RTR. I usually wear a size 8...so I ordered a size 8 and 10 just to be sure. Ordered the dress to arrive the day before the wedding. TOTALLY DIDN'T FIT MY BOOBS. That being said, RTR did try to accommodate me..I just need to leave at least two days before the event next time just in case it doesn't fit. Freaked out, called RTR, and was told they didn't have the dress in the next size up...so they sent me a totally different dress around the same rental price in a size 10. Unfortunately the UPS man felt like taking a break that day and didn't deliver it. So I had to be sewn into the dress!!! Without my corset and spanx, there's no way I would've fit into it. For you curvy girls, I don't suggest getting this dress. Although it did look good, and everyone complimented me on it, trust me, it's not a dress for dancing or moving much at all. I had to be careful the whole night. It's not too short...the hem was an inch longer than my finger tips. If you're more slender or straight and narrow, get it. If you have a bust, hips, or curves...get it two sizes up to be sure.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 148lbs
April 11, 2014
This is a very pretty sophisticated dress
I could not wear this dress. The proportions are very weird. The dress is very large up top and tighter in thigh area. And the arm holes are really cut too large.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 112lbs
April 9, 2014
So many compliments!!
Amazing dress! Ran true to size!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 30, 2014
Beautiful dress, on the hanger
This dress was beautiful, until I put it on. I have a pretty average build and this dress just didn't fit right anywhere. The hips were tight and the bust was huge. The straps need to sit pretty far our on your shoulders but don't stay put. I was really disappointed because I had been looking forward to wearing this dress for weeks and ended up having to wear a different dress.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
March 26, 2014
Perfect dress for a wedding!
This dress is beautiful, slightly shimmery deep blues and purples. Only downside is that shoulders sit low and it's tricky to dance with your arms up. Since I did anyway, I got irritated skin on the shoulder.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 18, 2014
Tons of compliments on this dress. High-quality fabric and doesn't wrinkle. Great for any occasion!
The back of this dress is what really makes it stand out! The fit was also great, and I appreciated that the length wasn't so short that I had to pull it down. Comfortable for dancing while still being different and fun.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 18, 2014
Dress is so pretty! The blue really pops!
I rented this dress for a friends wedding and will definitely rent it again. It ran true to size with the exception that it is a bit small in the chest. Also the straps are meant to be wide on your shoulders and mine kept falling which created a kind of bunching in the bust. The problem could be easily fixed with some double sides tape. Will definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 11, 2014
Pretty back details
This dress fits great. It's more of a shift dress, so be prepared for the shoulders to move a bit. I was able to dance in it all night, but I sure had some issues with the shoulders shifting and bunching in a weird way. The dress was a great length, and looked really classy for an evening wedding. My favorite part is the bow in the back! Subtle and gorgeous!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
March 9, 2014
I got countless compliments! :)
This dress was amazing. I wore it to a wedding and everyone loved it. I am 5'1 and it wasn't too long which is always a concern. I was very pleased with my experience.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 9, 2014
Back-up Dress
I rented this dress as a back-up dress along with another one. I did not end up wearing it, however, I tried it on and it is beautiful. This dress shines and would definitely stand out in a crowd! I would recommend this to smaller busted women however, because the top would not zipper all the way up (I am 34C), but the rest of the dress fit perfectly in my usual size (4). The next size up would have probably zippered, but then the rest would have been way too big.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
March 3, 2014
I loved the back of this dress.
I wasn't sure about my dress size since my weight has been fluctuating after having my son. I was a 2 before pregnancy and thought I might be a 4. I read the reviews and it said the dress ran big so I decided to get a 2 and everything fit perfectly except for the chest area. It was loose but not too noticeable. Overall it was a great first rental.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 3, 2014
So many compliments for this dress. Classy and trendy. Total hit! Bow on back perfect detail!
Slightly tight over thighs and butt but still fit well. Had to adjust the straps a few times after they road up but overall loved the dress. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
February 23, 2014
Renting this dress made me feel positively spoiled!
This dress was so beautiful! The colors of the fabric were rich and gorgeous. It was the perfect balance of having a "wow effect" without being over-the-top. I got so many compliments throughout the night and for weeks after on Facebook. This dress fit a little snug in the thighs and butt (areas I'm admittedly a little bigger). I normally wear a size 10, but I wore the size 12 to give myself some extra dancing room! This was my first RTR experience and it was amazing! I felt spoiled from the moment I received the package in the mail! I wish I never had to send this beautiful dress back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
February 22, 2014
Had to return the dress
Very pretty but fabric was thick and looked bulky and did not fit well on my frame
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 21, 2014
Did not wear the dress.
Did not wear the dress. The 4 was too tight, but the 6 was huge on the top. Very dissappointed :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 16, 2014
Perfect dress for this redhead!
This was my first RTR dress and I am so pleased with the experience. The pictures don't do this dress justice. It's this beautiful rich fabric and the metallic threading just gives it that extra pop. This dress fit great in the hips, but I felt it was snugger in the chest area. I wasn't able to wear a bra ...thank goodness for duct tape.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 110lbs
February 15, 2014
Dress goes great for any occasion.
The dress was absolutely beautiful. However, it ran a little big. I ordered a size two and had to use safety pins to tighten at the waist. Maybe I just have small hips. But the flap in the back help covering up the safety pins and you couldn't even tell. Overall everyone said it looked beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 12, 2014
Beautiful dress
Got lots of compliments. However, the arm wholes did seem a little on the big side.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 5, 2014
Didn't get the dress in time but good experience otherwise
Although the dress didn't make it in time due to the weather, rent the runway was very apologetic and completely made it up to me. Rachel was an amazing customer service rep and I will definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
January 28, 2014
Beautiful statement dress to be the center of attention.
I wore this to my wedding rehearsal dinner - I got so many compliments on it. It was a little short, so I work the 6. You could tell it was a little big in the arm holes but that was definitely only noticeable to me. The color was fantastic and it hides all your little bumps!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 25, 2014
Beautiful dress but runs small
I really wanted to be able to wear this dress. The fabric was so lovely and the colors are even nicer than online. The problem was the shoulders were too narrow even in a size up (I have a swimmers body with big shoulders and broad back), so unfortunately had to go with the other dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 15, 2014
Great wedding dress!
Dress was definitely a hit! i got compliments on it all night. It was definitely structured without a lot of give, but i not hard to dance in. I would just recommend getting the back up size a little bigger just in case. I usually go between a 6 and an 8 and had to wear the 8.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 14, 2014
Just the right amount of sparkle!
After reading other reviews and knowing that I can be in-between sizes I opted for a size 2 with a size 0 back-up. The bust on the size 2 was really big on me and the size of the armholes made a strapless bra show. The fabric is beautiful and thick, but where it was too big it hung really weird. Luckily, the size 0 fit me great! The colors are gorgeous and vibrant, and the little bits of sparkle were perfect! The back of the dress is beautiful and a little different, but the straps kept falling off my shoulders as others also have pointed out, so there was a bit of fidgeting throughout the night. Overall, I loved how this fit and looked when I sized down and would definitely recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
January 13, 2014
Winter wedding dress
This dress was great for a Winter wedding in Florida. The bow in the back is adorable and the detailing of the sparkly thread makes the look more formal. Something I wasn't expecting is that the sleeves go far over on the shoulder for the boat neck look. It makes it hard to raise your arms up, when you do the front bunches up and gapes and then you have to readjust, so not my favorite for dancing. The length was perfect on me though (I'm a little short) and the fit was very pretty! I have a small bust so although I wouldn't have needed a bra, I wore a adhesive bra to fill out the top a little bit more.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
January 8, 2014
Loved the look of this dress!
I ordered this dress for NYE, but unfortunately UPS LOST the package!! I had to make a last minute run to the mall to find a new dress for the party, so I would recommend that everyone select a delivery date 2 days before your event (that way RTR has time to overnight you a new one). I was very devastated I didn't get to even see this dress, but then a week after New Year's the package was found and delivered. I tried the dress on before I put them in the return packaging just to see what I had missed out on. I ordered the 4 and the 6. The 4 was too snug through the chest/boobs, but the 6 fit like a glove. It was a flattering fit. I'm on the taller side with long legs and it did not seem short at all. It hit me about 4 to 5 inches above my knee. I can't wait to try RTR again. Luckily I have 8 weddings (too many!) to attend this year that I can try it out on. Their service was great. They spoke with UPS to search for the lost package, and they issued me a full refund as soon as the dress was returned.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 7, 2014
Sad. The dress arrived to me a day late right before my event so I had to wear an old dress.
The fit was great. It hugged me snuggly, but didn't make me feel like I was going to spend all night covering my tummy area. Would definitely recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 3, 2014
The back of this dress!
The bow was an adorable touch. The dress fit well and was comfortable for a winter wedding! The colors are even more vivid in person.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 136lbs
January 2, 2014
fun & beautiful
I received many compliments on this dress including from the bride. I ordered a size 4 with a backup size 2 (based on measurement chart) I ended up wearing the 2 but could have worn a 0. As many other reviews stated, the chest area had extra room. Overall it was beautiful and I had a great night in the dress! It is a nice thick material which is a plus for when I rented it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 6, 2013
Beautiful dress that adds a bit of color - but still keeps it classy.
Gorgeous dress! I'm pretty small, and this dress fits well. It was a big loose in the shoulder area, but given the cut of the dress, it wasn't a problem at all. Receieved so many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124lbs
December 3, 2013
Great dress for a wedding!
I got tons of compliments and kept extolling RTRs praises throughout the weekend. The fabric is beautiful The fit up top was a little off (very wide neckline and a little more room in the bust than I needed) and I had to readjust a couple times, but overall it worked very well and I would recommend it. I found that even a strapless bra peeked out at the underarms, but it has thick fabric and a fitted underbust, so I had no problem skipping the bra. A note for anyone renting a dress for an event in Vegas: UPS locations on the strip charge a handling fee ($8 in this case), even though the shipping is prepaid by RTR.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 2, 2013
A great dress to show off something new and unique!
I wore this dress to the Thanksgiving dinner at my Aunt's house and everyone noted how grown up I looked in this unique dress. It fit true to size with the exception of the shoulders. The shoulder straps were awkwardly cut but I wore a black sweater that put the whole outfit together. No one in my family had seen anything like it. My aunt even said, "If you ever can't find that dress, just know that it's probably hiding in my closet!" Overall, I loved wearing this designer dress and would rent something like it again any day!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 2, 2013
I loved the sparkle of this dress and how everybody truly can't see this dress without a double take
I loved the sparkle of this dress and how everybody truly can't see this dress without taking a second look. I enjoyed the fit I would the fabric to have a little more give but I got through my homecoming with no problem. I also enjoyed the convenient length of this dress considering I'm tall.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
November 30, 2013
I loved this dress! The thick fabric was perfect for a November wedding on the East Coast.
The dress ran true to size. I loved the details in the dress - from the bow in the back to the metallic threading, the dress was beautiful. My only complaint was that the dress was on the shorter side. I'm 5'10" and fortunately I had a shawl to help cover my legs when I sat down at the church and reception. Overall, I was very happy with my rental and have already ordered another!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 60
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
November 28, 2013
Rented it for my college aged daughter - she looked FABULOUS.
the picture makes the dress look blue and silver - it is really blue and metallic green - and to die for beautiful. This was our first experience with rtr and it was just what was advertised - timely, easy and perfect. So good that I am now renting for a party we are hosting this winter. Too bad my rental can't also be a size 0!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 21, 2013
Everyone said...."I'm obsessed with your dress"
At first when I tried on this dress it was too small. I'm a little busty in the chest but felt the dress and fashion tape worked fine without a bra. The dress ran a little small but only in the chest area. The shoulder and too area ran too big. Overall I'm glad I got the dress because of the color and the excellent detail but the fit was disappointing. Everyone loved it so much they signed up for RTR!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
November 20, 2013
Much prettier in person!
I wasn't able to wear this (much too big - my fault for ordering the wrong size) but it was beautiful! There's a lot more green in it than the pictures suggest and the background color is more blue than purple. I was bummed that I wasn't able to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
November 18, 2013
Classy with a twist, perfect for fall/winter wedding
This dress was beautiful. I loved the thick, luxurious fabric. The blue-green metallics really popped and the fabric design was interesting and flattering. I LOVED the bow in the back. The shoulder straps do sit fairly wide on the shoulders and on me moved around a bit as I raised my arms. But the wide straps were really flattering, so I didn't mind. It was shorter than I normally wear but since the rest was pretty conservative, it worked. The dress fit true to a size six. I was worried about it being snug in the hips, but it fit wonderfully. I wore it to a fall, mountain wedding, so I paired it with sheer black hose and black pumps. I also wore the Alexis Bittar Pyrite Crystal Cave earrings. It was a real winner and I got many compliments as usual with RTR dresses!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
November 17, 2013
One of my favorite dresses!
I ordered a 6 and an 8 for backup, but the 6 became unavailable a couple of days before due to damage. I rented other dresses, but really wanted to wear this one so I made the 8 work. It was very large in the chest, so I wore a bombshell bra and safety pinned the straps to the dress so they wouldn't show. It was also big in the stomach, which I expected because I have a really small waist. The length was great! A 6 would have been the perfect fit, but the 8 worked and I received compliments all night long. I wore it to a November wedding, and the material was perfect (although my arms did get a little chilly).
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 17, 2013
Fashion tape required!
I should have read the other reviews more closely. This is a really pretty dress but I almost didn't wear this dress at all because the armholes are so big and it's really roomy in the chest. As a few others noted, the smaller size fit much better in the chest but was too tight around my waist so was not an option. I ended up buying some fashion tape and securing it to my shoulder and around my bra line. It worked out okay, but probably wouldn't have been my first choice if I'd tried it on sooner.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Apple
Weight: 128lbs
November 13, 2013
Feeling elegant
I was pretty desperate to wear this dress for a recent fall wedding. Unfortunately, they did not have my current size at all so I inadvisably sized down with no 2nd size...this is very true to size, I would say. I only managed to get it zipped with the help of my boyfriend. I am pretty busty (34D), so sizing down made it extremely tight in the chest - it felt a little tight but not too restrictive everywhere else. The dress was even prettier in person than it is online - the colors are vibrant and the thread is metallic/glittery. I felt very sophisticated in it, but it was short enough that it was a little fun, too.
See more reviews:
4 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×