Rent the Runway

Tracy Reese

Charmed By You Dress

$40 rental
$350 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Attending a wedding or holiday party? This Tracy Reese shift with bow back detail is a flirty and feminine style to look fab for the gathering. Accessorize with the Oscar de la Renta's Beaded Tassel Earrings, Rebecca Minkoff Handbags' Not So Demure Clutch and Oscar de la Renta's Pave Bouquet Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Royal blue metallic jacquard (52% polyester, 41% cotton and 4% metal fiber.). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Straight skirt. Invisible side zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

211 reviews

Fit
Small 45
True to Size 133
Large 27
Photos 133
Marta Perez
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Jan 13, 2014

Winter wedding dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great for a Winter wedding in Florida. The bow in the back is adorable and the detailing of the sparkly thread makes the look more formal. Something I wasn't expecting is that the sleeves go far over on the shoulder for the boat neck look. It makes it hard to raise your arms up, when you do the front bunches up and gapes and then you have to readjust, so not my favorite for dancing. The length was perfect on me though (I'm a little short) and the fit was very pretty! I have a small bust so although I wouldn't have needed a bra, I wore a adhesive bra to fill out the top a little bit more.
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Jan 14, 2014

Just the right amount of sparkle!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
After reading other reviews and knowing that I can be in-between sizes I opted for a size 2 with a size 0 back-up. The bust on the size 2 was really big on me and the size of the armholes made a strapless bra show. The fabric is beautiful and thick, but where it was too big it hung really weird. Luckily, the size 0 fit me great! The colors are gorgeous and vibrant, and the little bits of sparkle were perfect! The back of the dress is beautiful and a little different, but the straps kept falling off my shoulders as others also have pointed out, so there was a bit of fidgeting throughout the night. Overall, I loved how this fit and looked when I sized down and would definitely recommend it!
Carly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 15, 2014

Great wedding dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was definitely a hit! i got compliments on it all night. It was definitely structured without a lot of give, but i not hard to dance in. I would just recommend getting the back up size a little bigger just in case. I usually go between a 6 and an 8 and had to wear the 8.
mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 25, 2014

Beautiful dress but runs small

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I really wanted to be able to wear this dress. The fabric was so lovely and the colors are even nicer than online. The problem was the shoulders were too narrow even in a size up (I have a swimmers body with big shoulders and broad back), so unfortunately had to go with the other dress.
a
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Feb 5, 2014

Didn't get the dress in time but good experience otherwise

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Although the dress didn't make it in time due to the weather, rent the runway was very apologetic and completely made it up to me. Rachel was an amazing customer service rep and I will definitely rent again.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 12, 2014

Beautiful dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Got lots of compliments. However, the arm wholes did seem a little on the big side.
Edili
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 15, 2014

Dress goes great for any occasion.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
The dress was absolutely beautiful. However, it ran a little big. I ordered a size two and had to use safety pins to tighten at the waist. Maybe I just have small hips. But the flap in the back help covering up the safety pins and you couldn't even tell. Overall everyone said it looked beautiful.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 21, 2014

Did not wear the dress.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Did not wear the dress. The 4 was too tight, but the 6 was huge on the top. Very dissappointed :(
RTR Customer
Feb 22, 2014

Had to return the dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very pretty but fabric was thick and looked bulky and did not fit well on my frame
Kay
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

I loved the back of this dress.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wasn't sure about my dress size since my weight has been fluctuating after having my son. I was a 2 before pregnancy and thought I might be a 4. I read the reviews and it said the dress ran big so I decided to get a 2 and everything fit perfectly except for the chest area. It was loose but not too noticeable. Overall it was a great first rental.
MissKelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 9, 2014

Back-up Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress as a back-up dress along with another one. I did not end up wearing it, however, I tried it on and it is beautiful. This dress shines and would definitely stand out in a crowd! I would recommend this to smaller busted women however, because the top would not zipper all the way up (I am 34C), but the rest of the dress fit perfectly in my usual size (4). The next size up would have probably zippered, but then the rest would have been way too big.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 11, 2014

Pretty back details

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fits great. It's more of a shift dress, so be prepared for the shoulders to move a bit. I was able to dance in it all night, but I sure had some issues with the shoulders shifting and bunching in a weird way. The dress was a great length, and looked really classy for an evening wedding. My favorite part is the bow in the back! Subtle and gorgeous!
Madison
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

Beautiful dress, on the hanger

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was beautiful, until I put it on. I have a pretty average build and this dress just didn't fit right anywhere. The hips were tight and the bust was huge. The straps need to sit pretty far our on your shoulders but don't stay put. I was really disappointed because I had been looking forward to wearing this dress for weeks and ended up having to wear a different dress.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 112 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

So many compliments!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Amazing dress! Ran true to size!
Barbara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 148 lbs
Apr 11, 2014

This is a very pretty sophisticated dress

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I could not wear this dress. The proportions are very weird. The dress is very large up top and tighter in thigh area. And the arm holes are really cut too large.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 15, 2014

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the pattern and glitz on this dress, would love to rent again. I was glad I got the extra size as it fit very snug in certain areas, but was a little loose in the chest area once I put on the size 8. Can easily wear a strapless with this dress.
Shelby
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 20, 2014

This dress was so gorgeous in person and the fabric was amazing for a winter wedding!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was very pretty in person but it was pretty tight in the arm area. I wore with black tights to a December wedding and received a ton of compliments! I had two girls say they were going to rent the same one a their next event. The only con: tight on armpits. Pros: unique, gorgeous colors, fit well everywhere else! Thick great quality fabric for winter.
Janne
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 22, 2014

I wore it to a dinner party and it was perfect!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress wasn't too tight, despite the way it looks. It actually stretches pretty well if you're one to worry about size.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 3, 2014

Tons of compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This is a beautiful dress. The colors are vibrant and unforgettable. I got a bunch of compliments all night - mostly about the bow. The dress was too big, though. The straps on the dress were huge and I had to use fashion tape, and a lot of readjusting all night, to make them fit.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
May 7, 2014

The colors on this dress are beautiful!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a Gala and it was perfect! The fabric doesn't give much but I managed to pull off a size 6 instead of my usual size 8 that was just a little too bit in the shoulders. I had to adjust the shoulders a little bit but nothing of significance. This was a great dress!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
May 19, 2014

Runs small but beautiful print

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the actual dress but it was a bit too right/small. I ended up wearing a different dress. Id recommend this dress but you may want to size up on the backup dress.
MINA SUVARI
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

the way it looked on me!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
the dress is beautiful! the fabric is so pretty and it fits great. The only thing is, you need to have a heavy upper body or just a really good push up bra to fill the top part.I would highly recommend the dress!
Theresa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

I loved this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The sparkling fabric and interesting design of the dress were even more beautiful in person than in pictures. The size 2 fit tightly around the under-bust but wasn't overly snug around my hips and stomach, making it easy to move around during the wedding. The fabric is relatively stiff so the larger size looked noticeably loose while a smaller size, most likely, would have been too tight.
MF
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

I loved the pattern and color of the dress. The fit was very flattering.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress had a bit more sparkle in person. I loved the color and pattern because it was unusual, but still classic. The fit was great. I have a muscular back, butt, and thighs, but a small waist. The 6 fit really well. I would absolutely suggest this dress or rent it again.
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Jul 2, 2014

Pretty, if you can fit

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It's a pretty dress, although the fabric was more glittery than I was expecting. However, it was much too large for my frame, and no amount of pinning or taping would have helped. My stats: 4'11", 95 pounds, 30-23-32.
Jessie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 2, 2014

Very striking back

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner, and it was a very pretty dress. The fit is a little tight around the bust and arms, so not good if you want to move around too much / dance. Overall I'd recommend for a sitting occasion, like a formal dinner.
Kate
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

Couldn't wear :(

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Unfortunately, both sizes I rented were too big. I usually wear a 4, but it was still too loose in the arms and the bust of the dress to even pin back. I ordered a backup size of 6, being as this was my first rental experience and I wasn't sure of fit, and that was just way too big! Luckily, though, RTR customer service was wonderful and they gave me a credit for my account which I used to rent another dress months later and loved!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 23, 2014

The zipper was broken.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress for beautifully, it was not tight or snug but very well tailored for my form. I leaned over and the zipper split! I rezipped it and it didn't happen again for a few squats and movements then it split. Really annoying and I ended up wearing another dress I had laying around. Unusual for RTR to have an issue like this.
Jane
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

Received countless compliments on the dress and felt beautiful!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Fabric is a bit thicker and might not be ideal for an outdoor, summer wedding
Sunshine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 14, 2014

I didn't get to wear this dress but customer service deserves the 5 Stars!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
On Friday, the day before my dress was set to arrive, I checked the tracking and it was delayed until Monday. I called RTR at 6:45 pm and by 10 am the next day, they had a replacement dress on my doorstep. The shipping delay was not their fault but they made sure I had a dress for my event. I am a RTR customer for life and this is just 1 reason why!
Kerry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Aug 23, 2014

Too small and can't wear a bra with it

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Couldn't even wear. Returned. Too small and shows off your entire back so you can't wear a bra. BUT RTR ROCKS and returned it and sent me a replacement over night!
Christine
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 27, 2014

This dress was stunning in person, and very unique. I received comments all night long!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit true to size. My only word of caution would be that while it is the perfect length while standing - when you sit down, it does ride up quite a lot which could be an issue if you are at a more conservative event.
Anny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 1, 2014

Fun Little Dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress for date night with my husband to celebrate my belated birthday on a dinner/dance cruise. It was perfect for the hot summer weather and I loved the bow in the back of the dress. My husband also loved it and the dress fit great!
Sandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 29, 2014

Wore this dress to an early fall wedding

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I found this dress to run pretty small. I'm usually a 2 and I couldn't even zip it up. Thank goodness for backup sizes! I liked this dress a lot - especially the bow detail in the back. Would recommend this dress to anyone.
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 7, 2014

Fun and pretty dress for a fashion show afterparty.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I'm normally a size 8 and that was the only size available when I rented it. It fit, but was fairly form-fitting, and I might have been more comfortable in a 10. It would come down to personal preference. The neckline does have to be tugged down to the shoulders to sit right, and did have to adjusted from time to time. The length of the dress is accurate to the photo - short but not overly so. I wore the dress with a regular strapless bra and had no problems. The dress was very pretty and well made, and I enjoyed wearing it. I didn't want to give it back at the end!
Linda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 7, 2014

This dress was fabulous!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a night time wedding in October and it was perfect for the occasion! I usually wear a size 4, the size fit but I decided to wear the size 6 for extra room for drinking/food. It looks great in pictures and defiantly showed off my curves. The only negative is that you have to wear a strapless bra with the dress. I wore nude pumps and simple diamond stud earrings since the dress made the outfit! Would rent this dress again!
Elizabeth
Age: 32
Oct 7, 2014

Not a good fit

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Have owned dresses by this designer in a size 4 before but could not zip this dress up (side zip). Cute pattern and cut, but disappointed with the fit.
meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Oct 8, 2014

This dress was perfect! It was comfortable and beautiful. I received complements all night!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was great. Theres nothing I would change on the dress
Winnie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 10, 2014

I must have been dreaming...

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Not sure why I thought my pregnant body could fit into this dress. However, after seeing the color and style of he dress, I vowed I would wear it post-pregnancy.
Robin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

Perfect for a formal wedding.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Love this dress. Rated it as runs small, but truth be told it might just be me gaining a few fall lbs. Mostly it was just tight in the backside, but I didn't have trouble getting it zipped or anything. But if you have an ample backside might want to size up.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×