Charmed By You Dress

$40 rental
$350 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Attending a wedding or holiday party? This Tracy Reese shift with bow back detail is a flirty and feminine style to look fab for the gathering. Accessorize with the Oscar de la Renta's Beaded Tassel Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Royal blue metallic jacquard (52% polyester, 41% cotton and 4% metal fiber.). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Straight skirt. Invisible side zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
236 reviews
Fit
Large28
True to Size143
Small49
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 15, 2014
cute and festive
I wore this to our Christmas party and got lots of compliments. I love the Bow on teh back, I forgot to take a pic. It was very comfortable to hear. Wish it was mine to keep :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
December 12, 2014
So many compliments!
This dress was amazing!! Everyone loved it on me. It is a little more sparkly than the picture shows but it looks good. This dress doesn't have any stretch so be sure of your size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
December 4, 2014
Not good for petite girls
Swallowed me whole
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 25, 2014
Too roomy in neck area
This dress is not very petite friendly. The material and style are very nice, but the shoulder straps were too long and there was a lot of puffiness around the neck area. The waist and the length were fine though so it may work better on someone with a longer torso/bigger bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97lbs
November 24, 2014
I would wear this dress all day, every day if I could!
This dress is simply amazing, from the style to the shimmery fabric; pictures do no do it justice! In person the colors are much more vibrant and jewel-toned, with beautiful yet subtle shimmer. The fabric is slightly thicker, which was great for a November wedding. I'm extremely petite, so this dress did run a little large on me, but it was nothing a bit of pinning along a seam couldn't take care of! The length however was great, it came a few inches above my knees. I got compliments all night and would love to own this dress one day! I definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
November 19, 2014
Compliments! Oh so many
I felt that this dress was pretty however the chest area was limiting and was why I had to go up a size. The neck line allows the straps to sit on the outer part of the shoulders which limits your arm movement. I don't think I would rent this again because I didn't feel my 100% best but I did receive many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 3, 2014
Sadly it didn't work out - the bust area is way too big.
I was so excited to get this dress for a work cocktail party but so sad when I tried it on. The dress fit everywhere - the waist, hips, butt were fitted nicely and even the length was perfect for my 5'2 frame. However, I could barely fill the bust. My chest is very proportionate to the rest of me but I would have to be 2 times my cup size in order to fill this dress. Maybe the dress had been stretched out? I was so disappointed! I had to send it back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 28, 2014
Pretty dress for a Fall wedding
beautiful fabric and love the shimmer with the deep jewel tones for Fall. Unfortunately there wasn't a 4 available so I had to wear the 2 (I normally go between the two sizes) and the 2 was a bit snug. Really tight in the ribcage and a little snug in the hips as well. Other than that its a really pretty dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 26, 2014
Love this dress!
I received so many compliments. And the bow on the back is a nice touch! The fabric does not give and can be a little tight, especially in the bust area. I tried on a size larger and the mid-section looked a little poofy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 15, 2014
Good with an asterisk
I really love the pattern and the vibe of the dress. The bow in the back was a huge hit at the wedding and was a nice thickness of fabric for a more brisk event (our temp was 60 degrees ). Tricky parts of the dress are the straps and the hips. He strapless look so nice when they hit where they do in the picture but moving around rides them up and you lose a little bit of the sophistication of the dress. I have larger hips and butt so the six was a little snug in that area but when I went up to the eight I lost the definition of my waist so I opted for the snug butt and toned down the dancing. Definitely a good dress for a more chill event
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 13, 2014
Size up for dancing...
This dress was gorgeous, just not the most comfortable thing in the world. I ended up wearing by back up size which was a size bigger than usual. The dress is tight with no real room to move around in once you are in it. Sitting in it because of this wasn't the most comfortable either, just heads up. Once I got through the sitting portion of the night, I hardly noticed it. Not to mentioned, it photographs beautifully!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
October 13, 2014
Perfect for a formal wedding.
Love this dress. Rated it as runs small, but truth be told it might just be me gaining a few fall lbs. Mostly it was just tight in the backside, but I didn't have trouble getting it zipped or anything. But if you have an ample backside might want to size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 10, 2014
I must have been dreaming...
Not sure why I thought my pregnant body could fit into this dress. However, after seeing the color and style of he dress, I vowed I would wear it post-pregnancy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
October 8, 2014
This dress was perfect! It was comfortable and beautiful. I received complements all night!
Fit was great. Theres nothing I would change on the dress
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
October 7, 2014
Not a good fit
Have owned dresses by this designer in a size 4 before but could not zip this dress up (side zip). Cute pattern and cut, but disappointed with the fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
October 7, 2014
This dress was fabulous!
I wore this dress to a night time wedding in October and it was perfect for the occasion! I usually wear a size 4, the size fit but I decided to wear the size 6 for extra room for drinking/food. It looks great in pictures and defiantly showed off my curves. The only negative is that you have to wear a strapless bra with the dress. I wore nude pumps and simple diamond stud earrings since the dress made the outfit! Would rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 7, 2014
Fun and pretty dress for a fashion show afterparty.
I'm normally a size 8 and that was the only size available when I rented it. It fit, but was fairly form-fitting, and I might have been more comfortable in a 10. It would come down to personal preference. The neckline does have to be tugged down to the shoulders to sit right, and did have to adjusted from time to time. The length of the dress is accurate to the photo - short but not overly so. I wore the dress with a regular strapless bra and had no problems. The dress was very pretty and well made, and I enjoyed wearing it. I didn't want to give it back at the end!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 6, 2014
Pretty Dress!
The material and print on the dress is absolutely beautiful. In the sunlight the dress really glistens. I loved the bow on the back but it was wrinkled from packing and I had to steam it out to ensure it stayed flat. The dress has no stretch so if your busty or curvy I would go a size up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 30, 2014
Rich Colors and Cute Bow
Both the 2 and 4 fit, but I thought the 2 was more flattering because it hugged my shape better (and was not noticeably shorter). I ended up going with a different dress for the wedding, but this one was equally lovely and one I would definitely consider renting again for a future event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 29, 2014
Wore this dress to an early fall wedding
I found this dress to run pretty small. I'm usually a 2 and I couldn't even zip it up. Thank goodness for backup sizes! I liked this dress a lot - especially the bow detail in the back. Would recommend this dress to anyone.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
September 15, 2014
Obsessed with this bow-tiful classic.
This was the perfect dress for a September wedding. The fabric was luxurious and the colors were even more stunning in person. The bow accent on the back was my favorite part about the dress. I ordered the size 2 and size 4 as a back up; the 2 fit me perfectly, and the size 4 fit me similarly except for the straps which were much too long and the top was a bit loose, as well. I am only 5'1", so I was happy that the dress was the perfect length on me (usually, I need to hem everything). I received compliments all night, which helped me share the magic of RTR!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 4, 2014
Third wedding/rental of the summer....
The dress fit like a glove, but was different than what I expected from the pictures. Really sparkly (kind of too much), style reminded me of a mandarin dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 1, 2014
Fun Little Dress
I wore this dress for date night with my husband to celebrate my belated birthday on a dinner/dance cruise. It was perfect for the hot summer weather and I loved the bow in the back of the dress. My husband also loved it and the dress fit great!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 27, 2014
This dress was stunning in person, and very unique. I received comments all night long!
It fit true to size. My only word of caution would be that while it is the perfect length while standing - when you sit down, it does ride up quite a lot which could be an issue if you are at a more conservative event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 24, 2014
Great colors for a wedding!
If you don't want colors too bright for a wedding but don't want to wear black, this dress is perfect! The dress looked great on and photographed great. The fit was a little big on top for me but I have a small chest. The nubra was a must because the arm holes were so low you'd see my bra. The fabric didn't have any give for dancing but it wasn't too bad. And I was very happy that it wasn't too short on me. I'm tall and it was a little short for sitting but manageable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
August 23, 2014
Too small and can't wear a bra with it
Couldn't even wear. Returned. Too small and shows off your entire back so you can't wear a bra. BUT RTR ROCKS and returned it and sent me a replacement over night!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 22, 2014
Disney Wedding!
I found this dress to be much tighter than expected. I had read the other reviews for busty people, but I could not squeeze mine in with a bra. There was a bit too much side boob once I did get them in, but I did make it work. Overall I felt the dress was tight, which made dancing and sitting a little scary at times at an open bar wedding - but such is life. Cute dress, just maybe get a bigger size than you would expect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 14, 2014
Classic yet Unique
The thick fabric and subtle sheen made this a great choice for the law school winter formal I attended. It definitely was a more tasteful length on me than it appears on the model, so I was thankful for that. Just FYI - the deep armholes make wearing a regular bra with this difficult.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
August 14, 2014
I didn't get to wear this dress but customer service deserves the 5 Stars!
On Friday, the day before my dress was set to arrive, I checked the tracking and it was delayed until Monday. I called RTR at 6:45 pm and by 10 am the next day, they had a replacement dress on my doorstep. The shipping delay was not their fault but they made sure I had a dress for my event. I am a RTR customer for life and this is just 1 reason why!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 29, 2014
Perfect balance of classy & flashy!
Length is great - I'm short (5'3") and always concerned about dresses being too long and frumpy looking. This fell perfectly mid-thigh. Appropriate for the banquet I was attending while still transitioning seamlessly to a night out. Color is beautiful. Looks more navy on the model, but as you can see in my photo it's a deep sea blue, with added greens and golds. So pretty! One review mentioned the top constraining overhead motion and the small sleeves irritating the shoulders. This didn't happen to me. The sleeves sat loosely as cap sleeves on my shoulders and didn't cause any problems.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 28, 2014
Received countless compliments on the dress and felt beautiful!
Fabric is a bit thicker and might not be ideal for an outdoor, summer wedding
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
July 23, 2014
The zipper was broken.
The dress for beautifully, it was not tight or snug but very well tailored for my form. I leaned over and the zipper split! I rezipped it and it didn't happen again for a few squats and movements then it split. Really annoying and I ended up wearing another dress I had laying around. Unusual for RTR to have an issue like this.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 22, 2014
Flirty yet classy
I needed a dress for a friend's wedding and wanted to dress a bit modest without feeling frumpy -- this dress was perfect. I loved the blue color, metallic details, and cute bow in the back to make it a little more flirty. I am usually between a size 2 & 4 but the 4 fit wonderfully (the 2 would have worked in a pinch). Some of the metallic threading was a bit loose and you could tell it was worn, but no one noticed unless they were looking carefully. Would rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
July 16, 2014
So cute!
Love the bow!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
July 15, 2014
Couldn't wear :(
Unfortunately, both sizes I rented were too big. I usually wear a 4, but it was still too loose in the arms and the bust of the dress to even pin back. I ordered a backup size of 6, being as this was my first rental experience and I wasn't sure of fit, and that was just way too big! Luckily, though, RTR customer service was wonderful and they gave me a credit for my account which I used to rent another dress months later and loved!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
July 15, 2014
Dress was beautiful and I love wearing it!
I wore this for a wedding in July. It was a rainy day so the heavier material was just fine. I had to drive an hour to the wedding and my biggest issue was with the bow on the back...it was not comfortable to sit in because the bow digs into your back if you sit against a chair. I enjoyed wearing the dress and thought it was beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 14, 2014
tricky, but beautiful
This dress was brighter than I expected based on the web photos, but it was beautiful and not too shiny for an afternoon outdoor wedding. I loved the style and the colors, but it was tricky to wear. There is absolutely no give in the material (think brocade), and though the size 4 fit, it was not flattering and the back of the dress hung awkwardly. The 6 was a little large on top, but it worked. Even with the 6, though, it was hard to raise my arms high enough to put up my hair or dance. I got lots of compliments, and it definitely stood out from everyone else, but I'm not sure I'd rent it again for a summer event with dancing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
July 5, 2014
It was a classy, formal dress great for a formal wedding.
It fit true to size, was an appropriate length (though it rode up a little when I sat down), and was flattering. The sleeves rose up a little bit, but overall it was comfortable. It was a feminine, unique dress; I would definitely recommend it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
July 5, 2014
My entire RTR experience is always wonderful!
Like other reviews have said, this dress has thick fabric. I wore it for a July 5th wedding in Maryland, and it was 80 degrees outside. It was definitely warm! But, once I was able to get into some shade, I was comfortable. It is very sparkly, and the blues in the dress are beautiful. I wish I would've worn nude or teal heels; felt the black ones I chose weren't quite right. The fabric does not stretch at all, so be sure to order the correct size. I am 5'9", and it came just below my fingertips on my thigh. I wore a strapless bra; a regular bra would not work due to the large underarm cut outs.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 5, 2014
I received complements all night on the dress! Will rent again from RTR! Great experience!
I normally wear a size 4 but there were none available in this dress for my dates so I went with the 6. The fit was off, tight in the bust like many have said. The neck line and back straps have to be adjusted every so often. This dress also has no stretch so it's smart to let it fit a little loose. I would recommend this dress and RTR to anyone looking to save some closet space!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×