Candy Apple Jacquard Dress

$55 to buy
$365 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Going on that romantic date night out? Be swept off your feet by wearing this red hot Tracy Reese strapless cocktail dress. Step out in your best black pumps and you'll remember the night forever!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust with padding so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - very fitted at hips so curvier women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust with padding so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - very fitted at hips so curvier women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red jacquard( 68% polyester; 32% polymide). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Draped body. Inner boning. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Measures 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
162 reviews
Fit
Large5
True to Size86
Small65
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
July 10, 2014
I looked elegant and one-of-a-kind.
The dress ran true to size. The bodice was a little tight and kind of hard to sit down and stand up in but I had so much fun in it! I loved this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 7, 2014
Really beautiful dress!
It definitely ran small, so order a size up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114lbs
June 29, 2014
I rented this dress for a red-carpet gala for work, where I had to look nice but also run around!
The cut of the dress is SUPER flattering, and the pleats make it low maintenance (read: no ironing required). It runs a tad small, so size up for your back-up size (particularly if you have a bust). The color and texture are fabulous, and I got TONS of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 27, 2014
runs small in rear
did not wear this was something i had shipped overnight because my other choices did not fit. this was very tight in thigh and back side. this was a 12 and my ususal size is a 10.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 10, 2014
Best Dress Ever
I felt like a sexy pin-up when I wore this dress. It fit like it was made for me, and I'm a true 4. Could not have been happier with this dress, only wish I could find a way to purchase it because I would wear it again and again. Fabric is a nice thick weight brocade, but the down side is that there is little stretch in it. Hugs you nicely and sucks you in at the right places. Red is a true scarlet.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
June 1, 2014
I ordered this but didn't wear it. It was too small very from fitting
Would not recommend for athletic built girls. It was very right and uncomfortable
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 26, 2014
Gorgeous dress
The dress definitely ran small and the zipper got stuck a lot, I fit into my back up size but just barely!! Also the detail in the front of the dress pooches out a lot, so it makes you look like you have a belly when you don't! But definitely a gorgeous and sexy dress and I got lots of compliments on the color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
May 23, 2014
Fun little red dress...
I rented this dress as a backup, but ended up wearing if because my husband loved it :) What the other reviewers said is true, the hips/butt are very tight. I don't even have hips (have a very boyish/athletic body) and this was a workout to get on. Once it was on, everything was good...but going to the potty was a bit of a challenge, ha. The chest area in this dress is not the most flattering and I had to wear a strapless bra to get a good shape up top. I think part of what was due to the fact that the boning in the dress is clearly worn out from so many wears...but the fabric and look of the dress were still topnotch. If you have any sort of hip/booty, I would order a size up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
May 23, 2014
Would be great for women with curves up top AND below
I loved this dress. I'm normally a 4 but I have wide hips and a booty so I rented the 6 also because I read that it runs small in the hips. The 4 wouldn't zip over my hips, but the 6 did. It made the lower half of my body look amazing, however, I'm lacking in the chest region and the top of the 6 was way too baggy and falling. If someone has hips and breasts, this dress is perfect for you!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 21, 2014
Absolutely beautiful dress!
Fits well and has nice "straps" inside to help the dress stay up so you aren't constantly pull it up all night. Drapping across the front is very flattering and not obviously done to hide problem areas.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 12, 2014
The colour is stunning! Jessica Rabbit look!
I usually wear a size 4 and this fit like a glove at first on me however because I am a 34B i had to buy a push up to achieve the look I was going for. My only problem is that I lost a couple of lbs not intentionally before the event so I was a bit smaller than a size 4 and had to keep pulling my dress up. The colour is amazing! Definitely turns heads!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 11, 2014
Would make a great holiday party dress
This dress was sent to me as a backup when my original became unavailable at the last second so I didn't end up wearing it. It's very tiny and I couldn't even get the size 2 on. The color is a darker red than appears in the pictures and a very thick material- I wouldn't wear in the summer. Perfect for a holiday party though
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 30, 2014
Runs small
I usually wear a size 6 and I saw from reviews that this dress can run small so I ordered a size up. That still didn't fit. I didn't care for the fabric at first but after trying it on I think it has the potential to be super pretty. Just order a few sizes up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 139lbs
April 29, 2014
This dress was phenomenal! It did run small so I am glad I read the reviews. Rent this and feel hot!
The fit run small thru the middle, but upsizing affected the bust fit. The top slid down several times, so have fashion tape on hand.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 27, 2014
Great Color
I rented this as a back up dress for a Christmas party. The color was wonderful, and the weight of the fabric is perfect for a winter party. Unfortunately, it runs a bit small and I wasn't able to comfortably squeeze into it.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 1, 2014
Dress fits well and looks so pretty in real life and pictures
Runs just a smidge small but otherwise is true to size. Wore to a black tie dinner and this was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 31, 2014
Beautiful color, great fit!
Great dress for a wedding! Got lots of compliments on the color. Fits true to size and was easy to dance in, comfortable, and classy. Not too short. Would rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 30, 2014
Got lots of compliments on the dress
I'm a modest person so double stick tape was my friend so my cleavage wasn't too deep. It was a beautiful comfortable dress!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
March 22, 2014
I felt like a million bucks in this flattering little red dress!
I absolutely loved this dress, and I was so pleased with my first experience with RTR! The dress is very comfortable and easy to wear, and isn't an awkward length for super short ladies like me. The only downside for me was that I found myself to be a little between sizes. This dress will work best for a woman who has a pretty balanced hourglass figure- I'm small on top and have a bit of a booty, and I found the 0 to be a little too "sexy tight" on bottom, and the 2 a little too loose at the top. I ended up using silicone inserts in my strapless bra and wearing the 2, which was just fine, but the fit is definitely not perfect for pear-shaped ladies.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 17, 2014
I received so many compliments in this dress, and felt like a curvy vixen for sure!
I'm usually an 8 but sized up based on reviews, I ordered a 10 and a 12 just in case. The 10 looked great but felt soooo tight at my hips, the 12 was way too big on top and didn't really flatter my curves. I opted to go with the 10 and throughout the night the dress started to stretch little by little so I wasn't worried that I'd bust out of it. An 8 would've prob fit me better up top w/o a bra so I had to wear one with the 10 for support. Had to readjust the top a lot during the night but it was fine. The dress made me feel beautiful and confident and was perfect for the wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 17, 2014
I didn't wear it
I didn't wear this dress. The material had leaves on it that did not look very Spring. It looked more like a holiday or fall dress. It was also very tight
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
March 9, 2014
pretty color but REALLY tight
I read the other reviews on this dress but decided to still give it a try for my rehearsal dinner. If you have ANY curves in your waist, hips or butt, I would order a size up. But in doing that the bust allowance of the dress goes up a considerable amount. So I ended up having to wear spanx and a crazy padded bra just to make the dress work. Also, the back of the dress wouldn't stay up for me. It kept rolling down. Which was really annoying. Would not recommend unless you have a stick straight figure with a large bust.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 18, 2014
Lady in red.
Like most of the reviews said this dress runs small and so I ordered my size which is a 4 and one size up which is a 6. Now this dress has absolutely NO STRETCH so I felt like a mummy in the 4. The 6 was still snug but a whole lot more comfortable. I got a lot of compliments and a lot of "likes" on FB. This is my first time renting and the entire rental process was quite pleasant and easy and seeing that I hardly ever wear a dress twice renting makes shopping a whole lot more economical. I will definitely do this again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Body type: Full Bust
February 14, 2014
.
The fit was great, felt secure in all the right places, without having to worry about pulling it up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
February 3, 2014
Great for a Christmas party!
I love this dress! It was a beautiful color and silhouette! Even though it fit perfectly the zipper was EXTREMELY difficult to get over the seam that I needed my fiance help to get it up. Once I did, it was beautiful. It fabric was heavier so it was perfect for a winter night
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
January 18, 2014
Beautiful, fun dress - received a ton of compliments!
I wore this to a grad school formal event. The color was perfect and I loved the textured fabric. The fit was good too - I never had any problems with it falling down even though I was doing a lot of dancing. The only reason I took a star off is that the size 4 dress they shipped me had a tear in the back which essentially extended the slit up to a point wear the dress was no longer wearable. Thankfully I ended up wearing the larger size, so it didn't matter. Also, the fabric was slightly worn looking, but you really couldn't tell unless you were up close, and I guess that's what you get for wearing a used dress. Overall, great first experience with RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 16, 2014
It was a bit small and not the most comfortable dress.
It was nice in a sea of black and neutrals but it was a bit small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 13, 2014
Show-Stopper!
This dress fit like a glove and the rich, red color was gorgeous. Easy to wear with a strapless bra without any issue. It is form-fitting but the draping makes sure it doesn't look tight or unflattering- it runs a little small so going a size up will make sure it doesn't look small. The sweetheart neckline is really sexy. Lots of fun in this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
January 2, 2014
I didn't end up wearing this dress because it was too small.
The larger size wasn't available so I couldn't end up wearing this dress, so definitely size up as the reviewers have noted! It's a pretty red and the pattern adds some texture, but it's definitely very snug and the material has little give.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
December 27, 2013
Perfect color for the Red Carnation Ball
The dress ran really small and I barely fit into the 2. This dress was not the most comfortable because of the fit, but I loved the color and the print. I wish I had gotten a 4 too. Overall, this dress was okay, but definitely get your size and a size up if you want to rent this.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 27, 2013
This shade of red is a knockout!
I gained a few pounds and therefore didn't choose my dress sizes wisely. This was my back up dress so I didn't end up wearing it. But it's stunning. So classic. Makes your waist look extra small, if you can zip it up! I would say it runs a tad small to true to size. Hard to say since I'm no longer a 0 and tough to navigate. The dress is a stunner. Feels very Pretty Woman!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
December 25, 2013
Great dress!!
This dress was beautiful and fit great!! Everyone complimented me all night long! I'm bustier and I was nervous about it being too much but it was perfect! I would rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
November 14, 2013
The dress was so pretty! I'm sad I couldn't wear it
This definitely runs small! I couldn't even get into the 4, which was so sad because the texture of the dress and the color red were so pretty. Maybe I'll rent another another time in a 6...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 13, 2013
This dress worked great for a black tie event!
I rented my size and the size up for this dress as recommended as it does run small in the hips/legs. I ended up wearing the size up to be comfortable. The bust was a bit large on me but it still worked well. Being a little taller, the length worked great as well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
November 11, 2013
Got so many complements! Perfect dress for a wedding.
According to reviews I thought I would fit a 2 or 4 but had to get a 6. It's restricting but I was still able to dance the night away. I loved this dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
October 24, 2013
Definitely size up!
Pretty dress, but this dress was much tighter than anticipated. I ordered this dress in a 4 as my first choice but I ended up wearing my back-up dress, another Tracy Reese dress in a size 4, because this one was too tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 5, 2013
Did not wear this dress
Didn't wear-it is not a true red as in the photograph, but more of a darker red. The color did not flatter my medium-olive skin tone and black hair. The dress gave my skin a greyish cast. The dress is also not so supportive on top for a D cup sized bust. Otherwise, a lovely, simple dress, but just not a fit for my features.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
September 5, 2013
Great dress, awkward fit.
This dress is a really great shade of red and I love the jaquard fabric. However, being a pear shaped woman, the dress (as often happens) was too big on top for it to fit on bottom. I could easily solve the problem with a padded push-up. The only reason I gave this 4 stars instead of 5 is because the skirt is rather narrow. It looks great, very flattering, but it would be hard to move in it.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
August 12, 2013
Gorgeous!
I got so many compliments on this dress! Beautiful fit. The fabric is a bit thick, so it's not ideal for hot days.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
August 4, 2013
Not another black dress at fundraiser
I normally wear a size 6, but got the 8 based on prior reviews. It was a bit big in the bust but still tighter around the hips than I would have liked. Overall, it still looked good.
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×