Candy Apple Jacquard Dress

$55 to buy
$365 retail
Stylist Notes

Going on that romantic date night out? Be swept off your feet by wearing this red hot Tracy Reese strapless cocktail dress. Step out in your best black pumps and you'll remember the night forever!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust with padding so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - very fitted at hips so curvier women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust with padding so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - very fitted at hips so curvier women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red jacquard( 68% polyester; 32% polymide). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Draped body. Inner boning. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Measures 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
163 reviews
Fit
Large
(5)
True to Size
(87)
Small
(65)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 16, 2012
The dress arrived a day early, giving me extra time to ensure it fit and find an alternative if it didn't!
I wore this to a wedding and it was a hit! Appropriate length for a conservative wedding (it hit just above my knees), and the fabric is so unique and fun. It was perhaps a bit loose around the bust, so for that reason I probably could have gone down a size. If you have a small bust, consider sizing down for your 2nd size.
KiengApril 20, 2012
I'm about the same height as you. How far from your knees did the dress fall? Thanks!
RTRMay 2, 2012
Hi Kieng, this dress measures 38'' from shoulder to hem and should fall above your knee!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
June 21, 2012
I got to wear such an amazing dress on a special night!
I am not usually a girl to wear red but decided to spice things up for my valentines day dinner with my fiancee. I am so glad I did. The dress was gorgeous! You cant tell from the picture but the detailed lace on the dress is amazing. I felt so good in this dress and it gives the illusion of a flat tummy so I ate and drank without worrying about feeling or looking bloated.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 155lbs
August 9, 2012
Beautiful Dress!!
My original dress didn't fit me and I had one week to find a new dress for my junior prom. So I was so excited to find this dress at such a good price. I have a larger stomach and the gathering around the waist helped camouflage it which made me very happy. All around beautiful dress. Would rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 10, 2012
Did not wear
I read the reviews on this dress and thought it would work out well, but I am not a fan of dresses that fit like a second skin, so I did not wear it. I felt like it made my bust look smaller than usual and hips look larger.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 10, 2012
Nice but bottom tight
This was my second backup dress. Although the dress was beautiful, I ended up choosing my other option. I think this dress is best for a different body type. It was a little loose in the chest area (although not noticeable) and tight in the hip/butt area. Overall still a beautiful dress, appropriate for many formal occasions and the red color of the dress is very sexy!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
August 16, 2012
the compliments I received
Loved, loved, loved this dress!!! My goal was to knock my boyfriend on the floor with it, and it definitely did that. He couldn't take his hands off me. It was comfortable, and I felt like a million bucks.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
August 18, 2012
nice dress, slightly worn
I loved this dress, it was a gorgeous choice for a wedding - esp. a black tie one where the red dress really stood out. My only problem was that the back of the dress kept turning down and showing the tag. I felt like I spent a decent part of the night checking the back of my dress! Aside from that though, the fit was great and it was really comfortable. I'd definitely recommend the dress to a friend and/or rent it again for myself!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158lbs
August 20, 2012
Wedding Night
This dress ran a little small and I almost didn't feel comfortable enough in it to wear it. I wished I'd had the size 12 but it wasn't available after I recieved the 8 and 10 two days before the event. If you have a butt of any substance, definitely size up once size. Otherwise the top portion fits great and I wasn't busy pulling it up all night. I danced for hours in this, but was pulling it down a lot because it was so tight on my butt. Beautiful dress in the end and was a stand out choice for the wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 20, 2012
Hides the midsection
I wore this to my cousin wedding and I just had a baby three months ago, so I'm still losing the baby weight. I was a little nervous that it wouldn't fit my hips to well but it did and the draping in the front covers the tummy pouch nicely. I did go buy a strapless wonder bra becauses a lot of the reviews said that they need a bigger cup size on top to fill it out. The bra added about two cups so I hade a nice hourglass figure. My husband loved it on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
August 21, 2012
Perfect for Holiday
Wore this for a holiday party and it was great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
August 22, 2012
daring wedding red
i was glad i got a size bigger then i thought i would need. the ten fit tight on me. there was also a pattern and texture on the dress i did not notice before. i was hoping the top would fit more snug then it did. overall the dress was a big hit at the wedding. i had a lot of compliments on it and was comfortable to wear. i would advise this dress to others.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 27, 2013
I loved the way this dress was both sweet and sexy.
I thought that this dress made my butt look amazing. It was a little bit tight on the bottom as compared to the top.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 7, 2013
Fit perfectly!
Looked amazing for my boyfriend's company's holiday party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 3, 2013
Feminine and sexy
The sweetheart neckline, fabric, and draping made this dress extremely flattering. I received so many compliments and I was very happy to get this on time! I also got the size 2... and I was slightly in between the 2 and the 4. Would've gone for the 2 for date night or going out, but the 4 was better for a wedding.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
March 15, 2013
The bright red color really stood out!
It's definitely tight on the bottom, and slightly roomier in the bust but it's true to size! Normally when I wear 0s, they feel more like 2s but this is a true 0. If you're in between sizes I would go up. Other than that, it fit really well!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
March 24, 2013
This dress made me feel fabulous! The detail is amazing, and the shade of red pops in a crowd!
I would recommend ordering a size or two up if you have any curves in the legs! I usually wear a 4 or 6, but had to get an 8 in this dress because it is so form fitting. It is very flattering for all body types and was perfect for my sorority semi-formal! The jacquard detailing made it so unique.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 3, 2013
Loved this, wore it for Christmas dinner. The waist was defining but the front panels were forgiving
Very flattering and no roll-down for me on the strapless part.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 24, 2013
Tight around the midsection but still fits so you don't have to suck it in!
I'm usually a sz1 but I fit the sz0 in this one, could be because I worked my ass off - which is why I labeled it "true to size". The banding around the waist was tight enough to hug the midsection and create curves I don't have without being too constricting. It also helped because I'm fairly flat chested so I didn't spend all my time pulling my dress up. Great dress, bold color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
May 1, 2013
Super cute!
This dress was made of very nice fabric. Had a beautiful pattern that I hadn't noticed online. Very classy and perfect for a work party! I will say if you have a full bust it did show more than I thought it would. But it was still classy at the same time.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 1, 2013
Great dress and overall great first experience with RTR! I'll be renting frequently!!
I rented 2 dresses for the affair, the other was Nicole Miller "Make him regret it" in size 4 which fit true to size. I read the reviews for this dress thankfully & rented a 4 and 6 to be sure. The 4 was too tight in the hips through thigh area for my shape & would have been uncomfortable dancing and moving around. The bust I thought was quite large (made ideally for a size C) I have a small chest so I'm use to this in fitted dresses with no elastic or give in them. I wore a strapless bra to compensate, which worked nicely. Thank you RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
May 9, 2013
Didn't end up wearing it
Just wanted to review so that curvier ladies (especially up top) would know that it's pretty fitted throughout and actually turned out way too short on me.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
May 31, 2013
Simply loved it!
The size does run a bit small, as others have mentioned, especially in the bust area, and the zipper was a little hard to manage at two points. All in all, I enjoyed the dress very much and got a lot of complements.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 19, 2013
Another great dress from RTR!
I ordered the 4 and 6 based on other reviews saying the dress was super tight. I found the 4 to fit me perfectly! Tight through the legs and butt and the draping on the front of the dress was very flattering. You could tell the fabric was a little worn. Since I didn't end up wearing the 6 it wasn't a big deal, but the size 6 dress had a tear in the side of the dress near the seam.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 21, 2013
dress is small
bust is super small. rest of dress is tight; I normally am a tight 6, true fit 8 and tried the 10 but the bust is tight. I'm a 34DD and it wouldn't close up top. bummer because the dress is really cute.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
July 16, 2013
PERFECT DRESS FOR A FORMAL WEDDING. FELT SO CLASSY!
This was my first rental from RTR, and I am so happy with my experience. I ordered a 10 and a 12 after reading the reviews, and just as the others said, it was a little tight in the hips, and having a large bust I went with the 12 - a perfect fit. I felt classy and beautiful but still had room to dance and eat lots of yummy food. Can't say enough about it--it's a gorgeous dress and I would love to wear it again.
RTR CustomerAugust 7, 2013
You ate yummy food and still looked this amazing?!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
July 24, 2013
Perfect for a date, but a little too much for a wedding
This dress has a great leaf embroidery print to it, which you really can't see in the photos. I was worried the front part of the dress that has bunching to it would lay funny on my stomach, but it fit perfectly and gave the illusion of hips (which I have none of!). I would of worn this dress to the wedding I was attending, but being a little bit on the bustier size for my frame, the dress just looked a little too racy for the conservative wedding we were attending. I think this would be a great dress for a night out on the town with your man though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
August 4, 2013
Not another black dress at fundraiser
I normally wear a size 6, but got the 8 based on prior reviews. It was a bit big in the bust but still tighter around the hips than I would have liked. Overall, it still looked good.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
September 5, 2013
Great dress, awkward fit.
This dress is a really great shade of red and I love the jaquard fabric. However, being a pear shaped woman, the dress (as often happens) was too big on top for it to fit on bottom. I could easily solve the problem with a padded push-up. The only reason I gave this 4 stars instead of 5 is because the skirt is rather narrow. It looks great, very flattering, but it would be hard to move in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 5, 2013
Did not wear this dress
Didn't wear-it is not a true red as in the photograph, but more of a darker red. The color did not flatter my medium-olive skin tone and black hair. The dress gave my skin a greyish cast. The dress is also not so supportive on top for a D cup sized bust. Otherwise, a lovely, simple dress, but just not a fit for my features.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
October 24, 2013
Definitely size up!
Pretty dress, but this dress was much tighter than anticipated. I ordered this dress in a 4 as my first choice but I ended up wearing my back-up dress, another Tracy Reese dress in a size 4, because this one was too tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 13, 2013
This dress worked great for a black tie event!
I rented my size and the size up for this dress as recommended as it does run small in the hips/legs. I ended up wearing the size up to be comfortable. The bust was a bit large on me but it still worked well. Being a little taller, the length worked great as well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
November 14, 2013
The dress was so pretty! I'm sad I couldn't wear it
This definitely runs small! I couldn't even get into the 4, which was so sad because the texture of the dress and the color red were so pretty. Maybe I'll rent another another time in a 6...
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
December 25, 2013
Great dress!!
This dress was beautiful and fit great!! Everyone complimented me all night long! I'm bustier and I was nervous about it being too much but it was perfect! I would rent this dress again!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 27, 2013
This shade of red is a knockout!
I gained a few pounds and therefore didn't choose my dress sizes wisely. This was my back up dress so I didn't end up wearing it. But it's stunning. So classic. Makes your waist look extra small, if you can zip it up! I would say it runs a tad small to true to size. Hard to say since I'm no longer a 0 and tough to navigate. The dress is a stunner. Feels very Pretty Woman!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
December 27, 2013
Perfect color for the Red Carnation Ball
The dress ran really small and I barely fit into the 2. This dress was not the most comfortable because of the fit, but I loved the color and the print. I wish I had gotten a 4 too. Overall, this dress was okay, but definitely get your size and a size up if you want to rent this.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
January 2, 2014
I didn't end up wearing this dress because it was too small.
The larger size wasn't available so I couldn't end up wearing this dress, so definitely size up as the reviewers have noted! It's a pretty red and the pattern adds some texture, but it's definitely very snug and the material has little give.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 13, 2014
Show-Stopper!
This dress fit like a glove and the rich, red color was gorgeous. Easy to wear with a strapless bra without any issue. It is form-fitting but the draping makes sure it doesn't look tight or unflattering- it runs a little small so going a size up will make sure it doesn't look small. The sweetheart neckline is really sexy. Lots of fun in this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 16, 2014
It was a bit small and not the most comfortable dress.
It was nice in a sea of black and neutrals but it was a bit small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
February 3, 2014
Great for a Christmas party!
I love this dress! It was a beautiful color and silhouette! Even though it fit perfectly the zipper was EXTREMELY difficult to get over the seam that I needed my fiance help to get it up. Once I did, it was beautiful. It fabric was heavier so it was perfect for a winter night
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 18, 2014
Lady in red.
Like most of the reviews said this dress runs small and so I ordered my size which is a 4 and one size up which is a 6. Now this dress has absolutely NO STRETCH so I felt like a mummy in the 4. The 6 was still snug but a whole lot more comfortable. I got a lot of compliments and a lot of "likes" on FB. This is my first time renting and the entire rental process was quite pleasant and easy and seeing that I hardly ever wear a dress twice renting makes shopping a whole lot more economical. I will definitely do this again.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×