Tracy Reese

Bardot Bow Dress

$40 to buy
$448 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look red carpet ready by wearing this breath taking Tracy Reese over sized bow shoulder dress. Go with accessories like the House of Harlow 1960's Gold Textured Cuff and Kate Spade's Flicker Gold Monette Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust; fuller busted women should consider sizing up for backup
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips; curvier women should consider sizing up for backup
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust; fuller busted women should consider sizing up for backup
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips; curvier women should consider sizing up for backup
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black silk taffeta(70% polyester, 30% cotton). One shoulder sweetheart neckline with over sized bow detail. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

321 reviews

Fit
Small 37
True to Size 231
Large 46
Photos 167
Melissa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126 lbs
Jun 16, 2013

I loved the way I looked in this very flattering Tracey Reese dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first time renting from Rent the Runway. I was very pleased with my rental. This Tracy Reese dress was perfect. I received many compliments. I am someone that buys a new dress every time I have a wedding or a party. I decided I was tired of spending hundreds of dollars on a new dress when I was only going to wear it once. Rent the Runway is perfect because the rental fees are affordable and I was able to wear a designer dress. I have another wedding in July and I will be getting another Rent The Runway dress!
Keeks
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 10, 2013

Perfect for the wedding! So happy for with the service and sizes!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I usually am between a 10 and 12 because of my bust. I could fit into the 10 but it was too tight around the bust so I went with the 12. I am only 5'2" and the length was fine even though I usually wear a petite. I wore this to a black tie optional wedding and it was perfect. I can not say enough about how easy the process was. I will be sure to rent again.
Meesh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 20, 2013

Classy with a little bit of sexy

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is perfect for hiding small figure flaws. Very comfortable to wear but was a little snug in the chest area. Would definitely rent again and recommend this dress.
Jasmine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Aug 9, 2013

I was a bride's maid for my sister's wedding!! She absolutely loved my dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit me perfectly! It was true to size. I'm usually a size 2. I ordered a size 2 and 4. I was really nervous about the fit because the dress was going to arrive a couple days before the wedding. I had nothing to worry about because my first choice in size fit perfect. It was a little shorter than I wanted but my husband loved it!! Overall, it was a beautiful dress. You will not regret renting it!
Kelly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 11, 2013

I loved wearing this dress! I rented it for a black tie optional wedding.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit true to size. As recommended, I sized down for my backup dress, but the 4 fit perfectly. I am tall, so the dress came to about mid thigh on me. The bow really made the dress, but it needs to be fluffed up. The dress is definitely fitted, but it was comfortable to wear. This was a great first experience with Rent the Runway, and I'm sure I'll rent again in the future.
Lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 4, 2013

Flattering, fun dress for a semi-formal wedding

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I originally ordered the Watermelon Seed dress and the Lace Ceclie dress 2 months in advance for a wedding with my future in-laws. Unfortunately the day before the dresses were to arrive, the watermelon seed dress had been damaged by another renter. I was really bummed, but they let me pick out another dress of any rental cost. The first two I wanted were unavailable and I ended up with my third choice. I let them know i needed the dresses by 6:30 pm because I had to catch a flight, but the dresses didn't arrive in time because of labor day traffic so I was again allowed to pick 2 new sets of dresses for the weekend. I had to do it all over the phone and the stylist helped me pick a yellow sheath dress and the Bardot Bow dress and even threw in one more just in case the others didn't work, and had them overnighted to the hotel we were staying at in Virginia. I was happy with the dresses, but I still just wasn't as excited as I had been about the original ones.This dress was my favorite of the weekend though. It was flattering, and the bow makes it look a little couture and it definitely will make you stand out. I got a lot of compliments and it was fairly comfortable. I had the size 6 and size 8, and I opted for the 8 since the 6 felt a little snug in the hips. I will give RTR credit for the incredible customer service, the situations were out of their control about the damaged dress and delayed deliveries, but they did everything they could to remedy, but I just really had my heart set on the original two dresses as they were more my style and I spent a lot of time picking them out and looking forward to wearing them. I will still rent from them again, maybe I just wont get my heart set on one specific dress.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 7, 2013

Classic glamour!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was everything I hoped and dreamed! It was comfortable with an excellent fit. I didn't have to wear a bra & there's even a sticky line around the top so everything stayed in place. Very true to size. I got a ton of compliments and want to rent it again!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 30, 2013

Classy, sexy and comfortable!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have nothing but good things to say about this dress. I ordered a 0 and a 2; the 0 fit like a glove! I didn't even try on the 2. FYI- I didn't wear a bra because it was snug on top (in a good way) but my bra size is 34B for reference. Also, the top had the rubber lining so it stayed in place and didn't fall and the fabric was structured enough that it didn't move at all. It's a TAD short, I would warn. I am 5' 7" and it hit about 2-3 inches above my knee. But it didn't look inappropriate, just wanted to mention it if you are paranoid about length. The fabric is incredibly flattering and covers any mid-section imperfections you might have. I would definitely recommend this dress for a more formal wedding. It was beautiful and so comfortable. The 0 looked a little more worn out than the 2 but nothing anyone else noticed; I just noticed when I looked at them side-by-side. The dress was a hit with my husband and with all the women at the wedding, too. 5 stars all around! And as always, a flawless experience with Rent the Runway. Love!!!
Erin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 4, 2013

Great dress! Perfect true to size fit with very little 'stretch'. Excellent black tie / gala pick!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5 foot 3. Loved having a short dress so that I did not have to worry about hem length. The dresses length on the model was also the length on me. I am most comfortably wearing a size 6 due to my current waist size, and the size 6 dress was a perfect fit. Not too baggy in the top, and very complimentary around my hips and legs. Also, a great dress to pair with or without a necklace. I also never leave home without Spanx, although this dress is completely wearable if you avoid having to wear them.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 9, 2013

Beautiful Dress, perfect for this occasion!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was absolutely perfect. I received so many compliments on the dress throughout the night and it was perfect for the Black-Tie wedding that I was in. My Sister-In-Law was thrilled with the dress that I picked out. I loved the material and the dress is so flattering. This was my first time with RTR and I will definitely be using this service again!
Allison
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Oct 18, 2013

The dress was unique!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress ran a bit small- I'm usually a 4, but I wore a 2. People commented on my dress a lot, and I liked the bow on the shoulder. It didn't move around during the night. It was very comfortable (no need to wear spanx!), I'll probably rent it again in the future.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 18, 2013

Gorgeous dress hugs all the right places

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress, formfitting throughout hips and butt, only downside would be I felt like I had to keep pulling it up all night because the one shouldered side had a lot of material and my torso must be on the shorter side. Definitely size up if you tend to be hippy, I usually wear a 6, but opted for the 8 because it was more comfortable throughout the hips. Overall a beautiful dress
Liz
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 9, 2013

Fun, sophisticated dress at a great price

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR experience. I rented this dress for a black tie optional wedding in Florida. The dresses arrived in like-new condition - I had been worried since so many others had rented this dress before, but you would never have known!! I got the 0 and the 2. I probably could have squeezed into the 0 but the 2 fit well and I felt like I could actually eat dinner and not be uncomfortable in the dress. Pros: the dress was comfortable, didn't ride up, and didn't move around too much while I was dancing. The bow shoulder is a unique detail and makes the dress eye-catching. Only con: the fabric is pretty thick so it does add some bulk, especially to the hips and thighs region. It definitely looked more flattering in person than in photos. (oh well!) Otherwise I would have given it 5 stars. But overall I would recommend this dress!
Shea
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 9, 2013

So many compliments

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Really comfortable and easy to dance in!
Sidnye
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Nov 10, 2013

The minute I put on this Tracy Reese dress, I knew it was perfect! Fit like a GLOVE. Also, SO comfy!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I work at Sony Music Nashville and it was CMA week. Many formal events, including out huge (600+) Sony party with many artists. A great dress is a MUST! I got the dress in the mail right on time (2 days before the party). I typically wear between a 2-6, depending on the brand, so for this dress I ordered it in a 4 and 6 to be on the safe side. I tried the 4 first, fit like a glove, and never even put on the 6. Because I'm 5'4", the shoulder strap with the bow was a little loose, so I had a friend lightly pin it so it was snug. It stayed all night and the bow hid the pin. All in all, this dress fit great. I would say it runs a bit large compared to most dresses I've worn or purchased before. The dress was comfortable all night long. I only wore a strapless bra with it (no Spanx, etc. needed). Such a great experience. Will rent again!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 30, 2013

One of my top three rentals ever

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
This dress definitely goes in my top three rentals. I will certainly rent it again, loved loved this dress. The 0 fit like a dream even though I'm normally a 2, who doesn't love that? I have a small ribcage, so I'd bet that this dress will fit most girls true-to-size. Also the bottom half is roomy enough to accommodate a modest sized rear. It had a great weight and was so well constructed. I did steam the bow a little when it arrived to get it looking it's best.
Anna
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 1, 2014

This dress is great for a fun, fancy night out!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I originally rented this dress for a NYE party but plans changed so I wore it out for a fancy dinner on the town with some friends. It was perfect! The material is a bit different than what I expected but I got a lot of compliments from everyone about how it looked. I'm obsessed with the way the neckline looks in photos; it's so different. Definitely a fun dress to have rented!
shelby
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Jan 8, 2014

Great LBD

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a black tie optional NYE party at the new york athletic club. I was going to order sizes 2 & 4 (I'm 5'4" and 122lbs.. typically i wear a 2/4) but thankfully I ordered a 0 and 2… the dress runs a little big, i ended up wearing the 0, the 2 was just a little too big. the material is thick and dress isn't too short! I think its the perfect dress for a cocktail party or wedding!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Jan 13, 2014

Rented two dresses for a work event and ended up choosing to wear the other one because of the fit.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Although the dress was beautiful the 8, which I normally wear, felt too large. I did get a size 6 as well but that was a bit snug for my taste. However the biggest deciding factor was I felt that I was going to have a wardrobe malfunction on the side of the dress without the bow - it was cut pretty low and wasn't fitted as the rest of the dress. Since this was for a work event that just wasn't an option.
Caroline
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 27, 2014

I loved it!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress! It was so easy to dance and sit in! It ran a little large and the shoulder bow was a tad more out-there than it looks in the pictures, but overall the fabric is so neat and I got compliments all night!
Jenna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 28, 2014

Will definitely RTR again soon!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress! I'm usually a 6 and while the 6 did fit, I found the 8 to be better for a night of sitting, dancing and walking. Dress was in impeccable shape for being a rental and looked brand new. Whole experience was wonderful.
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 15, 2014

All night and even the next day I got compliments on this dress from guys and gals.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit on this dress is great. I ordered a 4 and a 6 and while I could fit in both, the 6 was definitely the right choice. The fabric doesn't really stretch so you want to make sure it's fitted while still being able to comfortably move. I wore it with a one-strapped bra and everything stayed where it should all night long. I chose to pair it with a skinny belt, which I suggest, as it really accents the waist. I do not think this dress would have gotten as many compliments had I not worn the belt. I definitely suggest this dress for cocktail parties where you want your LBD to be one step above the rest!
Payton
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Body type: Athletic
Feb 19, 2014

Loved it

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Great experience - very professional company !
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Feb 20, 2014

Beautiful dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I generally wear a 4 and sized down to a 2 for this dress based on other comments and was glad I did.
Laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Feb 26, 2014

Very flattering fit!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented a size 4 & 6 for a high school formal. Dress runs a little more narrow in the hips, so I wore the 6. Loved it so much and received compliments all night. Would definitely rent again!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 28, 2014

It was adorable and very flattering.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The bow like everyone else said is a little floppy, but definitely adds a unique touch to the LBD!!
D
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Mar 1, 2014

Nice dress for a dinner date with my fiancee

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This was a nice dress for a date -- leaving enough skin open, yet not exposing too much. A bow was a nice accent. The dress fit me well, although 4 was a little big for me (could be that I lost some weight recently). Heels are required to make your legs stand out! One downside to the rental was that the fabric looked a little worn.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Mar 2, 2014

This dress fit amazing!! So fun and flirty!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a trip to Vegas and Wore it out to dinner. The dress was very comfortable, but tended to ride up when seated... Overall it was a fabulous rent!
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 4, 2014

I wore this to a Gatsby themed awards dinner. Felt so classy!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear an 8 and although the 8 fit I ended up wearing the 10 because I couldn't sit down in the 8. The dress really doesn't stretch. Felt very glam and classy in the dress. Would definately rent Tracy Reese again.
Jessica
Age: 29
Mar 16, 2014

Great dress and great form

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Wore to a friends 007 themed party. It's was an amazing dress. Runs a little big, I typically wear a 6 and I wore a 4. However, be aware there is no stretch in this dress. None at all. So the 4 was a little hard to sit in, but the 6 shoulder strap was too big and too big in the waist region. I have an hourglass figure so it is hard to find dresses that fit my hips and waist
Michelle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Mar 17, 2014

This was a beautiful dress! I received so many compliments all night!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit like a glove! Perfect!!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 22, 2014

Fit like a dream, perfect for a magical evening.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 4 and 6, the 4 fit perfectly. The dress was super comfortable and easy to wear. Would absolutely rent this dress again.
Kelly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 25, 2014

Beautiful dress for a great price !

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Everything was great! I received so many compliments and the fit was perfect. The dress was very comfortable and the now on the sleeve adds the perfect amount of flair. I highly recommend this dress if you want cute and comfortable :)
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 30, 2014

Great black dress with a twist!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was wonderful - very comfortable and easy to move in. The bow on the shoulder makes what would otherwise be a basic black dress special and festive. The fabric was somewhat different than I was expecting and was heavy with lots of ruching. I agree with some of the other reviewers who said this can make you look bigger in the midsection. Overall though it was a fun dress and the whole process was easy as always!
Natasha
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

Beautiful wedding and I felt like a beautiful accessory in this Tracey Reese dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I think the most difficult event to dress for is a wedding. If I'm not in it, I have no idea what to wear. I have always had this thing against wearing black to a wedding. When I think wedding I think romantic and flowy... not BLACK. However, with only 2 days to find a dress and hearing it's more "cocktail" attire after purchasing a beautiful floor length gown. I had to go to Plan B. Thank God for RTR! The first dress I was heart set on was not available until mid April! LOL... so when I saw this dress and how flattering it was on EVERYONE (I'm no size 0) I decided it would be the right pick for me. I loved the ladies pics that paired it with a gold belt. It really made a world of difference. So I took the plunge and rented it. I am between a 10-12 so those were the sizes I picked. I was pretty sure that it would be the 12 that I would wear, but the 12 turned out to be a bit on the big side, while the 10 (although it was SNUG - and tough to sit in) was more flattering. Most importantly I felt beautiful!! My husband loved me in the dress and I received so many compliments! The dress (even though black) was 100% appropriate for the event. You really can't go wrong with this pick!
Arika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 7, 2014

Made me feel like a million bucks!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
There was a huge size difference between the 10 & 12. Glad I got a size up from what I normally get (which is an 8). I ended up wearing the 12 because it wasn't as tight. Overall I LOVED IT! I got so many compliments.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

Elegantly understated with a classic bow to tie it all together!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved the fit of this dress. I have a really slender frame, and was afraid that even the 0 might not fit because the dress had been reviewed as running a little big, but it fit like a glove. Also, was able to wear it without a bra which was nice just because there is less to worry about. The shape of the dress and the fabric are very forgiving- Easy to dance the night away in without constantly adjusting. I got so many compliments and would definitely recommend this dress!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

I felt glamorous and pretty in this dress for my law school formal.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It runs true to size. It has a lot of fabric so it felt a bit bulky around my hips but I don't think it looked unflattering. The one shoulder made it comfortable all night. I'm only 5' and it was the perfect length on me.
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

Loved, loved, loved this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was amazing. I loved the fabric and texture. I chose it over the other dress I rented bc I didn't need to wear spans or a bra! I fit the 4 but chose to wear the 6 to be more comfortable.
Melissa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 15, 2014

Gorgeous, fun, and comfortable!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a work charity event and received many, many compliments! The price is right and the dress is gorgeous. I loved my experience once again and will definitely be using RTR for more events to come.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×