You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Bardot Bow Dress
Rental $35 Retail $448
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Look red carpet ready by wearing this breath taking Tracy Reese over sized bow shoulder dress. Go with accessories like the House of Harlow 1960's Gold Textured Cuff and Kate Spade's Flicker Gold Monette Clutch.
Chat with a Stylist
Black silk taffeta(70% polyester, 30% cotton). One shoulder sweetheart neckline with over sized bow detail. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust; fuller busted women should consider sizing up for backup
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips; curvier women should consider sizing up for backup
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos121

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Jennifer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5431
Nov 1, 2012
Loved the detail on this dress! Very comfortable and flattering.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The only downfall was the plastic piping that lined the bust area. A little uncomfortable until I bent it in a way I couldn't feel it anymore- it stayed in place all night.
Melissa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Apr 15, 2014
Gorgeous, fun, and comfortable!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a work charity event and received many, many compliments! The price is right and the dress is gorgeous. I loved my experience once again and will definitely be using RTR for more events to come.
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Apr 14, 2014
Loved, loved, loved this dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was amazing. I loved the fabric and texture. I chose it over the other dress I rented bc I didn't need to wear spans or a bra! I fit the 4 but chose to wear the 6 to be more comfortable.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6424
Apr 13, 2014
I felt glamorous and pretty in this dress for my law school formal.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It runs true to size. It has a lot of fabric so it felt a bit bulky around my hips but I don't think it looked unflattering. The one shoulder made it comfortable all night. I'm only 5' and it was the perfect length on me.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Apr 9, 2014
Elegantly understated with a classic bow to tie it all together!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved the fit of this dress. I have a really slender frame, and was afraid that even the 0 might not fit because the dress had been reviewed as running a little big, but it fit like a glove. Also, was able to wear it without a bra which was nice just because there is less to worry about. The shape of the dress and the fabric are very forgiving- Easy to dance the night away in without constantly adjusting. I got so many compliments and would definitely recommend this dress!
Arika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7334
Apr 7, 2014
Made me feel like a million bucks!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
There was a huge size difference between the 10 & 12. Glad I got a size up from what I normally get (which is an 8). I ended up wearing the 12 because it wasn't as tight. Overall I LOVED IT! I got so many compliments.
Natasha
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8534
Mar 31, 2014
Beautiful wedding and I felt like a beautiful accessory in this Tracey Reese dress
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I think the most difficult event to dress for is a wedding. If I'm not in it, I have no idea what to wear. I have always had this thing against wearing black to a wedding. When I think wedding I think romantic and flowy... not BLACK. However, with only 2 days to find a dress and hearing it's more "cocktail" attire after purchasing a beautiful floor length gown. I had to go to Plan B. Thank God for RTR! The first dress I was heart set on was not available until mid April! LOL... so when I saw this dress and how flattering it was on EVERYONE (I'm no size 0) I decided it would be the right pick for me. I loved the ladies pics that paired it with a gold belt. It really made a world of difference. So I took the plunge and rented it. I am between a 10-12 so those were the sizes I picked. I was pretty sure that it would be the 12 that I would wear, but the 12 turned out to be a bit on the big side, while the 10 (although it was SNUG - and tough to sit in) was more flattering. Most importantly I felt beautiful!! My husband loved me in the dress and I received so many compliments! The dress (even though black) was 100% appropriate for the event. You really can't go wrong with this pick!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5434
Mar 30, 2014
Great black dress with a twist!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was wonderful - very comfortable and easy to move in. The bow on the shoulder makes what would otherwise be a basic black dress special and festive. The fabric was somewhat different than I was expecting and was heavy with lots of ruching. I agree with some of the other reviewers who said this can make you look bigger in the midsection. Overall though it was a fun dress and the whole process was easy as always!
Kelly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Mar 25, 2014
Beautiful dress for a great price !
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Everything was great! I received so many compliments and the fit was perfect. The dress was very comfortable and the now on the sleeve adds the perfect amount of flair. I highly recommend this dress if you want cute and comfortable :)
Stephanie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Mar 22, 2014
Fit like a dream, perfect for a magical evening.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 4 and 6, the 4 fit perfectly. The dress was super comfortable and easy to wear. Would absolutely rent this dress again.
Michelle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Mar 17, 2014
This was a beautiful dress! I received so many compliments all night!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit like a glove! Perfect!!
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Mar 4, 2014
I wore this to a Gatsby themed awards dinner. Felt so classy!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear an 8 and although the 8 fit I ended up wearing the 10 because I couldn't sit down in the 8. The dress really doesn't stretch. Felt very glam and classy in the dress. Would definately rent Tracy Reese again.
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Feb 15, 2014
All night and even the next day I got compliments on this dress from guys and gals.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit on this dress is great. I ordered a 4 and a 6 and while I could fit in both, the 6 was definitely the right choice. The fabric doesn't really stretch so you want to make sure it's fitted while still being able to comfortably move. I wore it with a one-strapped bra and everything stayed where it should all night long. I chose to pair it with a skinny belt, which I suggest, as it really accents the waist. I do not think this dress would have gotten as many compliments had I not worn the belt. I definitely suggest this dress for cocktail parties where you want your LBD to be one step above the rest!
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Mar 2, 2014
This dress fit amazing!! So fun and flirty!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a trip to Vegas and Wore it out to dinner. The dress was very comfortable, but tended to ride up when seated... Overall it was a fabulous rent!
D
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 1, 2014
Nice dress for a dinner date with my fiancee
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This was a nice dress for a date -- leaving enough skin open, yet not exposing too much. A bow was a nice accent. The dress fit me well, although 4 was a little big for me (could be that I lost some weight recently). Heels are required to make your legs stand out! One downside to the rental was that the fabric looked a little worn.
Lindsay
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Feb 28, 2014
It was adorable and very flattering.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The bow like everyone else said is a little floppy, but definitely adds a unique touch to the LBD!!
Laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4243
Feb 26, 2014
Very flattering fit!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented a size 4 & 6 for a high school formal. Dress runs a little more narrow in the hips, so I wore the 6. Loved it so much and received compliments all night. Would definitely rent again!
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Feb 20, 2014
Beautiful dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I generally wear a 4 and sized down to a 2 for this dress based on other comments and was glad I did.
Payton
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6231
Feb 19, 2014
Loved it
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Great experience - very professional company !
Jenna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5421
Jan 28, 2014
Will definitely RTR again soon!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress! I'm usually a 6 and while the 6 did fit, I found the 8 to be better for a night of sitting, dancing and walking. Dress was in impeccable shape for being a rental and looked brand new. Whole experience was wonderful.
Caroline
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2343
Jan 27, 2014
I loved it!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress! It was so easy to dance and sit in! It ran a little large and the shoulder bow was a tad more out-there than it looks in the pictures, but overall the fabric is so neat and I got compliments all night!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6531
Jan 13, 2014
Rented two dresses for a work event and ended up choosing to wear the other one because of the fit.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Although the dress was beautiful the 8, which I normally wear, felt too large. I did get a size 6 as well but that was a bit snug for my taste. However the biggest deciding factor was I felt that I was going to have a wardrobe malfunction on the side of the dress without the bow - it was cut pretty low and wasn't fitted as the rest of the dress. Since this was for a work event that just wasn't an option.
shelby
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jan 8, 2014
Great LBD
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a black tie optional NYE party at the new york athletic club. I was going to order sizes 2 & 4 (I'm 5'4" and 122lbs.. typically i wear a 2/4) but thankfully I ordered a 0 and 2… the dress runs a little big, i ended up wearing the 0, the 2 was just a little too big. the material is thick and dress isn't too short! I think its the perfect dress for a cocktail party or wedding!
Anna
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Jan 1, 2014
This dress is great for a fun, fancy night out!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I originally rented this dress for a NYE party but plans changed so I wore it out for a fancy dinner on the town with some friends. It was perfect! The material is a bit different than what I expected but I got a lot of compliments from everyone about how it looked. I'm obsessed with the way the neckline looks in photos; it's so different. Definitely a fun dress to have rented!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Dec 30, 2013
One of my top three rentals ever
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
This dress definitely goes in my top three rentals. I will certainly rent it again, loved loved this dress. The 0 fit like a dream even though I'm normally a 2, who doesn't love that? I have a small ribcage, so I'd bet that this dress will fit most girls true-to-size. Also the bottom half is roomy enough to accommodate a modest sized rear. It had a great weight and was so well constructed. I did steam the bow a little when it arrived to get it looking it's best.
Sidnye
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4332
Nov 10, 2013
The minute I put on this Tracy Reese dress, I knew it was perfect! Fit like a GLOVE. Also, SO comfy!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I work at Sony Music Nashville and it was CMA week. Many formal events, including out huge (600+) Sony party with many artists. A great dress is a MUST! I got the dress in the mail right on time (2 days before the party). I typically wear between a 2-6, depending on the brand, so for this dress I ordered it in a 4 and 6 to be on the safe side. I tried the 4 first, fit like a glove, and never even put on the 6. Because I'm 5'4", the shoulder strap with the bow was a little loose, so I had a friend lightly pin it so it was snug. It stayed all night and the bow hid the pin. All in all, this dress fit great. I would say it runs a bit large compared to most dresses I've worn or purchased before. The dress was comfortable all night long. I only wore a strapless bra with it (no Spanx, etc. needed). Such a great experience. Will rent again!
Shea
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7333
Nov 9, 2013
So many compliments
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Really comfortable and easy to dance in!
Liz
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3443
Nov 9, 2013
Fun, sophisticated dress at a great price
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR experience. I rented this dress for a black tie optional wedding in Florida. The dresses arrived in like-new condition - I had been worried since so many others had rented this dress before, but you would never have known!! I got the 0 and the 2. I probably could have squeezed into the 0 but the 2 fit well and I felt like I could actually eat dinner and not be uncomfortable in the dress. Pros: the dress was comfortable, didn't ride up, and didn't move around too much while I was dancing. The bow shoulder is a unique detail and makes the dress eye-catching. Only con: the fabric is pretty thick so it does add some bulk, especially to the hips and thighs region. It definitely looked more flattering in person than in photos. (oh well!) Otherwise I would have given it 5 stars. But overall I would recommend this dress!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Oct 18, 2013
Gorgeous dress hugs all the right places
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress, formfitting throughout hips and butt, only downside would be I felt like I had to keep pulling it up all night because the one shouldered side had a lot of material and my torso must be on the shorter side. Definitely size up if you tend to be hippy, I usually wear a 6, but opted for the 8 because it was more comfortable throughout the hips. Overall a beautiful dress
Allison
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Oct 18, 2013
The dress was unique!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress ran a bit small- I'm usually a 4, but I wore a 2. People commented on my dress a lot, and I liked the bow on the shoulder. It didn't move around during the night. It was very comfortable (no need to wear spanx!), I'll probably rent it again in the future.
Courtney
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6434
Oct 9, 2013
Beautiful Dress, perfect for this occasion!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was absolutely perfect. I received so many compliments on the dress throughout the night and it was perfect for the Black-Tie wedding that I was in. My Sister-In-Law was thrilled with the dress that I picked out. I loved the material and the dress is so flattering. This was my first time with RTR and I will definitely be using this service again!
Erin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Oct 4, 2013
Great dress! Perfect true to size fit with very little 'stretch'. Excellent black tie / gala pick!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5 foot 3. Loved having a short dress so that I did not have to worry about hem length. The dresses length on the model was also the length on me. I am most comfortably wearing a size 6 due to my current waist size, and the size 6 dress was a perfect fit. Not too baggy in the top, and very complimentary around my hips and legs. Also, a great dress to pair with or without a necklace. I also never leave home without Spanx, although this dress is completely wearable if you avoid having to wear them.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 30, 2013
Classy, sexy and comfortable!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have nothing but good things to say about this dress. I ordered a 0 and a 2; the 0 fit like a glove! I didn't even try on the 2. FYI- I didn't wear a bra because it was snug on top (in a good way) but my bra size is 34B for reference. Also, the top had the rubber lining so it stayed in place and didn't fall and the fabric was structured enough that it didn't move at all. It's a TAD short, I would warn. I am 5' 7" and it hit about 2-3 inches above my knee. But it didn't look inappropriate, just wanted to mention it if you are paranoid about length. The fabric is incredibly flattering and covers any mid-section imperfections you might have. I would definitely recommend this dress for a more formal wedding. It was beautiful and so comfortable. The 0 looked a little more worn out than the 2 but nothing anyone else noticed; I just noticed when I looked at them side-by-side. The dress was a hit with my husband and with all the women at the wedding, too. 5 stars all around! And as always, a flawless experience with Rent the Runway. Love!!!
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Sep 7, 2013
Classic glamour!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was everything I hoped and dreamed! It was comfortable with an excellent fit. I didn't have to wear a bra & there's even a sticky line around the top so everything stayed in place. Very true to size. I got a ton of compliments and want to rent it again!
Lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Sep 4, 2013
Flattering, fun dress for a semi-formal wedding
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I originally ordered the Watermelon Seed dress and the Lace Ceclie dress 2 months in advance for a wedding with my future in-laws. Unfortunately the day before the dresses were to arrive, the watermelon seed dress had been damaged by another renter. I was really bummed, but they let me pick out another dress of any rental cost. The first two I wanted were unavailable and I ended up with my third choice. I let them know i needed the dresses by 6:30 pm because I had to catch a flight, but the dresses didn't arrive in time because of labor day traffic so I was again allowed to pick 2 new sets of dresses for the weekend. I had to do it all over the phone and the stylist helped me pick a yellow sheath dress and the Bardot Bow dress and even threw in one more just in case the others didn't work, and had them overnighted to the hotel we were staying at in Virginia. I was happy with the dresses, but I still just wasn't as excited as I had been about the original ones.This dress was my favorite of the weekend though. It was flattering, and the bow makes it look a little couture and it definitely will make you stand out. I got a lot of compliments and it was fairly comfortable. I had the size 6 and size 8, and I opted for the 8 since the 6 felt a little snug in the hips. I will give RTR credit for the incredible customer service, the situations were out of their control about the damaged dress and delayed deliveries, but they did everything they could to remedy, but I just really had my heart set on the original two dresses as they were more my style and I spent a lot of time picking them out and looking forward to wearing them. I will still rent from them again, maybe I just wont get my heart set on one specific dress.
Kelly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4441
Aug 11, 2013
I loved wearing this dress! I rented it for a black tie optional wedding.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit true to size. As recommended, I sized down for my backup dress, but the 4 fit perfectly. I am tall, so the dress came to about mid thigh on me. The bow really made the dress, but it needs to be fluffed up. The dress is definitely fitted, but it was comfortable to wear. This was a great first experience with Rent the Runway, and I'm sure I'll rent again in the future.
Jasmine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3531
Aug 9, 2013
I was a bride's maid for my sister's wedding!! She absolutely loved my dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit me perfectly! It was true to size. I'm usually a size 2. I ordered a size 2 and 4. I was really nervous about the fit because the dress was going to arrive a couple days before the wedding. I had nothing to worry about because my first choice in size fit perfect. It was a little shorter than I wanted but my husband loved it!! Overall, it was a beautiful dress. You will not regret renting it!
Meesh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6524
Jul 20, 2013
Classy with a little bit of sexy
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is perfect for hiding small figure flaws. Very comfortable to wear but was a little snug in the chest area. Would definitely rent again and recommend this dress.
Keeks
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7424
Jul 10, 2013
Perfect for the wedding! So happy for with the service and sizes!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I usually am between a 10 and 12 because of my bust. I could fit into the 10 but it was too tight around the bust so I went with the 12. I am only 5'2" and the length was fine even though I usually wear a petite. I wore this to a black tie optional wedding and it was perfect. I can not say enough about how easy the process was. I will be sure to rent again.
Melissa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4522
Jun 16, 2013
I loved the way I looked in this very flattering Tracey Reese dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first time renting from Rent the Runway. I was very pleased with my rental. This Tracy Reese dress was perfect. I received many compliments. I am someone that buys a new dress every time I have a wedding or a party. I decided I was tired of spending hundreds of dollars on a new dress when I was only going to wear it once. Rent the Runway is perfect because the rental fees are affordable and I was able to wear a designer dress. I have another wedding in July and I will be getting another Rent The Runway dress!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress