Bardot Bow Dress

$40 to buy
$448 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look red carpet ready by wearing this breath taking Tracy Reese over sized bow shoulder dress. Go with accessories like the House of Harlow 1960's Gold Textured Cuff and Kate Spade's Flicker Gold Monette Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust; fuller busted women should consider sizing up for backup
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips; curvier women should consider sizing up for backup
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust; fuller busted women should consider sizing up for backup
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips; curvier women should consider sizing up for backup
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black silk taffeta(70% polyester, 30% cotton). One shoulder sweetheart neckline with over sized bow detail. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
331 reviews
Fit
Large47
True to Size238
Small38
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
February 22, 2016
perfect dress I added a gold belt and it really finished this dress off!
great dress added a belt for a little something extra
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
October 27, 2015
5'7 120 / athletic build - fit perfectly!
Wore to a winter wedding, received a ton of compliments!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
October 18, 2015
It was perfectly formal yet fun!
It is very comfortable, very forgiving.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 1, 2015
Loved it
I wore this to a wedding in New Orleans and it was perfect. The pictures don't really capture the look of the dress, which has a bit more detail in the draping than is evident online. The only negative was that it was a bit difficult to dance in. I wasn't able to really let loose, for fear that it was hike up or fall down.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
August 18, 2015
This dress was perfect for the occasion, New Years Eve!
I fell in love with this dress online and honestly I was disappointed when it came in. I am a pretty small girl and this dress made me look three times my size. If you're a pear shape like me, opt for a size down as the top half is large. This did mean that the bottom half was a bit snug. I added a belt for some extra glitz. I would recommend this dress for a semi-formal or a wedding for sure.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
June 24, 2015
Wore for a derby party-- dress held its own against my hat without competing.
More rouching than I expected. I bit big, but was comfortable to move and dance in.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 24, 2015
Even after months of owning this dress, I am still IN LOVE!
The bow accent makes this LBD unique, while the sweet heart neckline and general silhouette are super flattering. I purchased this dress for a charity fundraiser, and am looking forward to wearing it to a black tie wedding later this year as well!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 6, 2015
Perfect little black dress.
Received many compliments - ended up purchasing it after renting. Runs tight across the bust.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
March 2, 2015
Lovely dress, I didn't end up wearing
I ordered this dress as a back up, and while it was gorgeous, I ended up wearing my original choice. It was very sexy, a little too sexy for the wedding I was attending. But I would definitely rent this one for a night one or less conservative party. It was form fitting, but the rouching was very forgiving. Would have been wonderful for dancing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
February 22, 2015
Little black dress with an extra little something!
The bow on this dress takes it to the next level! The material is a bit heavy but the crisscross in the way the material lies is extremely flattering. I did use double sided tape to keep the bow from moving, the strap was a little large on me. Loved it, and loved how I felt in it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
January 15, 2015
Perfect dress for a perfect wedding!
I really loved the way this dress showed off my figure. It was the perfect dress for the wedding I was attending.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
January 5, 2015
NYE
The zero fit perfectly, body conscious but not skintight, the ruching is very forgiving, the non-bow strapless side gives a nice lift to the breast, it floofs it up rather than flattens it like most other strapless dresses. It was very comfortable, and I felt classic and sexy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 4, 2015
Might be in between sizes
I am sometimes a 4, sometimes a 6 in dresses, and in this one I would've taken a 5 if it existed. The 4 was a little too tight around the rib cage, although it zipped up, so I wore the 6. However, the 6 was a little big in the top. I ended up using fashion tape to make sure the strapless side didn't droop down and show the top of my bra. If you're bustier than me, def go for the dress. If you're not, just be aware you might need some tape. Fabric was a little bit shiny and didn't feel very expensive, but the style looked great. I don't think I'll rent this dress again, but it was a nice formal dress. Def looks better without tights, but it was so cold here in Chicago for NYE!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
December 31, 2014
The dress fit true to size. It fit fantastic. The details made the dress!
The dress is so much more detail oriented in person. I received so many compliments on it. It was a little large in the top area (which was surprising) that they strings to hang them up continued to fall out. The experience of rent the runway was also fantastic.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
December 23, 2014
Very pretty.
I loved it. The cut and the fabric is very flattering! It was beautiful. The strap was a little large and I pinned it to be more fitted. Reviews said the fabric was like a 'wind-breaker' and they are right… it kind of feels like a parachute. Has little give and the rushing is not as soft as pictured.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108lbs
December 22, 2014
I loved this dress!
The dress was comfortable and true to fit. I got lots of compliments on it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
December 21, 2014
Great night celebrating the holidays with friends!
Great dress! Fit well! I would recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 20, 2014
Loved this dress! It was comfortable and great at hiding the mid section.
no spanx required. I got a ton of compliments!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
December 15, 2014
Loved this dress!
This dress fit well and got a lot of compliments. Flattering overall.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
December 12, 2014
It is a stunning dress without going overboard!
Perfect dress for a cocktail party! Definitely runs big so get a size smaller than you think! Also would have looked better with a larger bust :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 12, 2014
Comfy and cute!
I rented this for a friend's bachelorette party,and it was a hit! I paired it with a simple collar necklace. Although both the 0sizes fit well, the smaller size was more flattering because of less fabric. Although this dress isn't in the top of my favorite rentals, it is comfy and cute!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
December 10, 2014
Bow detail is the best part.
I liked this dress and the bow detail is phenomenal. The material was not at all what I expected, though. It was much thicker material than I expected (I likened it to a comforter I once had - I know that's a weird comparison, but it's very accurate). Overall a great dress and great fit; not sure I loved the material.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 8, 2014
Loved the one shoulder look!
Wore to a charity event and loved the black one shoulder look! Received tons of compliments and was very flattering! Hard to get the now to lay right but looked great on. A little more fitted in the hips which made it difficult to dance. Overall loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 8, 2014
I got so many compliments on this dress.
I got a 4, which I usually fit pretty true to, and it was way too tight. Thankfully, my second size was a 6 and it fit perfectly. I almost wish I actually owned this dress just to have for future events, I loved it so much.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 7, 2014
A lot of fun to wear, very comfortable!
It was a comfortable dress and I had no issues with it. It was a little on the poofy side, more than I expected, but it fit very nice and I had a wonderful night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
December 6, 2014
I got so many compliments on this dress!
I am curvier on the bottom, so there was some room left on top, but nothing a strapless bra couldn't fix. I agree with some of the previous reviews that the shoulder slides of, but not a con for me and did not ruin my night. Beautiful fabric - did not look worn or cheap. I would totally rent this again!!!
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
December 5, 2014
So fun and cute! Great fit!
Loved the boning that really showed off my waist. The bow was so cute! Perfect for cocktail party and dinner.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
November 30, 2014
The return was seamless and I'm looking forward to using my credit
Did not end up wearing this. The gathering in the material made me look several sizes bigger. Not flattering at all for me.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 20, 2014
Perfect LBD for a date night or formal event
I wore this dress for a Valentine's date. I ordered a size 6 & 8. The six fit like a glove. The 8 was a little bit more roomy but the bow was too long for my shoulder height and slid off the shoulder. Overall, my date was impressed with my outfit it was fun dressing up for our date.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
November 2, 2014
This dress was beautiful. I received so many compliments all night.
It hugged my body but was forgiving in the right places! Super comfortable to wear all night.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 28, 2014
Very forgiving, very comfortable.
I am small on top and the strap with the bow slipped a bit
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 27, 2014
Too Big. Couldn't wear for the event.
Unfortunately, this dress did not work out for the formal wedding I planned to wear it to. It was just too large all around for someone of my size. The waist and hips were too large and did not flatter a petite structure. I could have overlooked the less than perfect fit around the waist and hips but the top didn't work at all. The strap was too long and although I could have pinned this for the night, the cups not sitting right killed the dress. Sadly, I was forced to wear a dress I already owned. Huge bummer!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
October 24, 2014
Gorgeous dress!
One of the most comfortable dresses I've ever worn. The 2 fit perfectly and I received a lot of compliments on the dress. Would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
October 7, 2014
Did not wear
This dress is more of a windbreaker material and bunches up around the waist. It was not as cute as it looks in the picture but I did really like the overall idea.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 2, 2014
The perfect LBD
I wore the zero, which was a perfect fit- the 2 would have been too big. I wore it with a belt from Express so I could make my waist a little smaller since the dress material is pretty thick. I loved this dress and didn't want to send it back!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 28, 2014
Perfect dress for a wedding!
Quality fabric, flattering fit, and stylish look.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
September 22, 2014
The perfect combination of drama and elegance.
Overall I was very happy with the dress, but as several reviewers had mentioned, the material is thick, unforgiving and tends to ride up. I found myself tugging and pulling all night. The bottom half of the dress rid up and the top half of the dress slid down. There is nothing worse than a woman fidgeting in her dress. I wouldn't rent this again, but think it wouldn't be a problem a non-curvy, very think women. Unfortunately, that's not me:)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
September 19, 2014
Great dress!
I ordered this dress for a wedding and loved it! Both the 4 and 6 fit, but I ended up wearing the 6 so I could dance easily. I got lots of compliments and the whole process was great. Will definitely be renting again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 18, 2014
Classic style dress-perfect for a formal wedding
The fit was true to size- more fitted in the bust, but the cut of the dress was flattering. The only con would be the material- I read one of the other reviews that said it was like a "wind-breaker", and they were right...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
September 18, 2014
This dress is basically crushed taffeta w/ some TLC I ended up loving it! The bow makes the dress
This dress is basically crushed taffeta but after having the pleats pressed back into place it laid flat and looked great. I got so many great compliment and the dress photographs beautifully! For flat chested ladies like me, it does help to add some extra umph in the bust area. I would definitely rent again for a cocktail evening. I ordered the 8 & 10 and the 8 fit but for a wedding I needed to be able to move and dance so the 10 was the smarter way to go.
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
1 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×