Bardot Bow Dress

$40 to buy
$448 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look red carpet ready by wearing this breath taking Tracy Reese over sized bow shoulder dress. Go with accessories like the House of Harlow 1960's Gold Textured Cuff and Kate Spade's Flicker Gold Monette Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust; fuller busted women should consider sizing up for backup
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips; curvier women should consider sizing up for backup
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust; fuller busted women should consider sizing up for backup
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips; curvier women should consider sizing up for backup
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black silk taffeta(70% polyester, 30% cotton). One shoulder sweetheart neckline with over sized bow detail. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
330 reviews
Fit
Large47
True to Size237
Small38
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
September 17, 2014
I got so many compliments!
I loved this dress! I rented it for a formal wedding and wanted something fun to wear. I typically like a classic style but wanted something with a little sass for this wedding. This was the perfect dress. I ordered both a two and a four and didn't even take the 4 out of the bag. The two felt great in the top and had some space in the hips and tummy. Overall, I think this dress is super flattering. I would love to have in hanging in my closet.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
September 8, 2014
Great dress, comfortable, wow factor, interesting fabric
Like other reviews the fabric is interesting, like a rain coat type fabric. I wore this with a belt but could have worn without. It is a great dress, my bofriend loved it too! For being a short cocktail dress it was very comfortable and no Spanx required. That being said the dress is a bit poofy.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
September 2, 2014
Got compliments all night !
This was a great dress for an artsy wedding. I generally have trouble fitting my bust (I wear a 36DD) but had no problem with this one. There is very little give to the fabric but it was still comfortable and great to dance in. Highly recommend it, especially with bright red lipstick!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
August 23, 2014
The dress for great! Loved everything about it! Will rent again!
The top is a little big but if you wear the right size it won't fall down. It did ride up a bit but overall great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 19, 2014
Super sassy
Overall, really fun and glamorous! A little bunchy in the rear and it felt a little short waisted. Got tons of compliments so it was fun to wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 17, 2014
Very nice and elegant
It has a lot of material so I think it makes you look a little heavier but the dress is beautiful and very comfortable
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
August 14, 2014
Pretty take on an LBD. Fits kind of funny.
Went to a wedding with this. While I liked it, I expected it to pop more. I thought the waist bunching made me look a little wider than I am. Wore the 10 because the 8 was too right around my hips and made it too short.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 12, 2014
Great for our black tie optional event
I'm short so the dress hit me just above the knee. Didn't wear a bra but the dress kept me in and I liked the bow. The only kind of con was that the zipper was a bit sticky but my friends helped me in. Great dress over all.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
August 3, 2014
Little short but beautiful anyway
I'm 6ft, so finding dresses that are long enough are always a chore but this one wasn't terrible. I wore shorts underneath just in case. The feel of the dress is a bit odd, it honestly feels like a windbreaker from the 90s. But it was do comfortable. I also made a belt from jewels and a piece of ribbon from Michael's. It's just what the dress needed and felt incomplete without it. I felt like a million bucks....
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
July 28, 2014
Dress was fantastic fit perfect
It had a tendency to hike up a bit during movement but was a great fit especially in the bust area
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 25, 2014
AMAZING! Got tons of compliments :)
I had ordered size 2 & 4 and ended up wearing the size 4 but I feel like something in-between those two sizes would have been just perfect. With the 2, I could barely sit so it was not convenient but the size 4 felt a little bit too large in the bust, but was still fitting better than the size 2. The bow on the shoulder is AMAZING and really makes the dress look special. The fabric is also super nice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 18, 2014
I got a lot of compliments on this dress.
The fit wasn't as form-fitting at the waist as I would have liked, but it was still a great dress that earned compliments in person and online! The one-shoulder/bow was super fun!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
July 16, 2014
Didn't fit
I read a lot of reviews that said it ran big so I ordered a size down and they were out of my regular size so i couldn't wear. The fabric felt really thick and of good quality, just didn't work for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
July 15, 2014
Loved this dress.
I actually did not end up wearing this dress because it fit a bit snug in the leg area. I felt like it might be hard to dance. But, it was a fantastic dress. The top was a great fit and really fattering on the neckline/shoulder area. The big bow was actually a nice detail and did not seem overwhelming. I might rent this again for another formal occasion (one with less dancing!).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 13, 2014
Beautiful dress. Perfect for formal event.
I love the bow on the shoulder. It's very flattering. My only problem is that it wasn't all that comfortable. While it fit well, I felt like I kept pulling it up and adjusting the top all night. I think it was just because of the cut in the bust area. Overall though it is a beautiful dress at a great rental price.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 9, 2014
The bow was such a hit!
Absolutely loved this dress! The bow was perfect and I received compliments all night long! Suggest ordering a size smaller then your usual size!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 134lbs
July 3, 2014
Wasn't my favorite
This dress looked cheap to me and I didn't end up wearing it. Though the top is cute, the ruching of the skirt just doesn't look like very good quality. Ran true to size, though if you're smaller busted you might need a good padded bra to fill it out.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
June 24, 2014
Feeling ritzy in a fun, yet sophisticated, dress!
I am normally a size 4 due to my 34C bust size, but the 2 fit perfectly with even a little room to spare. The dress was very structured and kept its shape and glam throughout a night of heavy dancing and partying. At the end of the night, I felt just as beautiful as when I first put on the dress. It was the right mix of fun and sophistication -- could be dressed up for a more formal affair or down for something a little less formal. I absolutely loved it, and so did everyone else!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 23, 2014
Flattering. Comfortable. Classic. This is a perfect dress to party the night away!
I am usually a size 4 but can go up or down a size depending on the article of clothing. By the looks of the dress on the model, I would have typically rented a 4 & 6. THANKFULLY, other reviews said this dress runs true to size or a TAD large. The 4 fit well but the 2 fit me PERFECTLY. The fabric & layering is a little thicker than I expected but going down in size made it look very tailored and flattering. This dress is a memorable classic that could be worn year round at a multitude of events. I highly recommend this dress to anyone.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 22, 2014
I got a ton of compliments on my look!
Perfect fit, ran true to size and was a perfect dress to wear to a black tie event!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
June 22, 2014
Perfect dress for an evening wedding!
Bow detail is amazing, and a great update to the LBD.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 18, 2014
Loved this dress!
Great dress - I would go a size up in your back up size if you have fuller hips. I typically wear a size 4 in an A-line dress, but a 6 was definitely called for since this dress was more body conscious. Super flattering material and was pretty comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114lbs
June 17, 2014
Black tie, red carpet gala
I got SO many compliments on this dress! The fit is fantastic, and the details make this little black dress anything but boring.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
June 17, 2014
Could not wear it
It ran really small on my bust it didn't zip up all the way
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
June 13, 2014
I wore this fun dress to a law school formal.
The fit was perfect! It was very flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Age: 38
June 8, 2014
Being told how photogenic I look !!!
The fit is true to size , but the bow did fall off occasionally.. All in all I felt great and felt sexy for my birthday dinner with my husband.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 30, 2014
Did not wear this dress. Was not flattering.
It's a beautiful dress just not flattering on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 29, 2014
This dress stands out among other LBD with unique fabric, flattering ruching and big bow.
I was hesitant about the dress after reading users' reviews regarding the added fabric in the midsection however I was pleasantly surprised when I put it on. I run between a 0-2 and while the 2 fit and was more comfortable, the tightness of the 0 got rid of the extra material that perceptively added bulk. I got a ton of compliments on the dress all night and everyone loved the big bow. It needs some fluffing if you want the added drama of it...but the dress was great. It is a shiny, black, thick, taffeta but the thick material and ruching smooth out lines and allow you to get away bra-free! I definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
May 27, 2014
I felt fun and fashionable!
The dress is very forgiving with all the ruching, but the fabric is a sort of shiny fabric...not necessarily my favorite, but it worked in black. The bow was puffy enough just by fluffing it a bit before heading out. Finally, it even fit well over my larger breasts, which is always appreciated! :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 21, 2014
Did Not wear it
It was way too long (I'm 5 ft tall). The bottom is bubbled and it made me look bigger. It was made kind of narrow, and tight in the bust. It was NOT a fit, so I could not wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 20, 2014
Great dress!
Comfortable little black dress to dance the night away!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
May 18, 2014
Good, not amazing.
I wore this dress to a 1920s-themed formal fundraiser. With the right hair and accessories, it worked perfectly. I really liked this dress, but I'll tell you two things that I didn't like. 1) the sheer amount of ruching adds bulk. If you are looking for a dress to make you look skinny, this isn't it. 2) I'll start by saying that I didn't wear a bra, but I am a 32A, and while everything stayed covered all night, the top of the dress kept twisting and needing to be adjusted. Not the biggest deal, but a nuisance nonetheless. Probably nothing some boob tape wouldn't have fixed, but small-on-tops should have some sort of plan if you're going to rent this dress. I liked the bow, but I couldn't really figure out how it was "supposed to look." I kind of puffed it up a little and made it kind of dramatic. I liked that better than letting it be flat and flaccid. The short but sweet review: good, not amazing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 15, 2014
This dress was so comfortable and flattering!
I loved this dress. Classic but unique. The material is a very flexible fabric that kind of stays where you put it. I was able to tuck in the one shoulder and make it a sweetheart neckline strapless! But I ended up wearing the one shoulder. I went with the 4 rather than the 6. It was form fitting but comfortable, I danced all night no problem! Would rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 106lbs
May 12, 2014
I didn't end up wearing the dress
I didn't end up wearing the dress. The bow tie on the sleeve was somewhat flat and almost looked like an 80's dress gone bad! The rest of the dress fit great, however the bow looked terrible.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 11, 2014
overall it was a fancy but fun outfit and very comfortable to wear.
I totally fit into size 4 but the zipper was a little difficult when it was almost up and my husband didn't want to 'force' it so I wore the 6. It was fine since I was going to a 10 course meal anyway :p so I didn't mind the extra room to expand ;) size 4 would've been snug fit, but not tight, still comfortable. it came to about mid-thigh on me, length wise. might be because of my butt... size 6 still looked good but it was slightly big around the waist. I thought about putting a belt with it but thought otherwise since i'd be eating 10 courses ;) hehehe. but yea that would've worked too. length came to about an inch or so lower than size 4, but didn't look too long. it was hard to match any necklace with the dress since the ribbon works to accessorize you already. i tried to get a full body shot from my husband but it was all blurry. but when I tried to take some in the bathroom, the pleats placement when it catches light to create harsh lines, it kinda make it look like you have a tummy :p fyi.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
May 10, 2014
Beautiful, unique dress
I rented this dress for a formal wedding. It ran somewhat big as I usually wear a 2-4 and chose to wear the 2. The shoulder of the dress was too big in the 4. The 2 was fitted but comfortable. I received a lot of compliments and was happy with the choice. Definitely worth renting considering the price.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
May 9, 2014
Did not end up wearing
I didn't end up wearing this dress as it was way to small. It sort of looked like I was going to a high school dance too. The material is also "swishy" and makes a great deal of noise when you move. It looked pretty on the model but definitely not on me!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 6, 2014
Didn't work
This dress will not work with a short waist. The shoulder piece would not stay up at all and I sadly couldn't wear the dress. Thankful for RTR customer service for sending a quick alternate.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 5, 2014
Formal LBD!
I liked this dress but it definitely wasn't perfect. Many other reviews said the dress is really comfortable, which I did not find true as taffeta does not have any stretch and the dress is pretty fitted and thick. I wore the 8 even though it was a bit tight through the hips which made sitting at the formal dinner I attended uncomfortable. Standing was not a problem and the thick taffeta is forgiving. I didn't need to wear a bra although if I went up a size for more room in the hips then I probably would have needed to fill out the bust more by wearing a bra. I loved the bow and don't normally like taffeta but loved this style!
View photos (0)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 5, 2014
Perfect dress to party hop from a wedding to an Engagement party all in one night!
Loved the way the dress accentuated my larger bust without looking inappropriate. The dress runs small through the hips and doesn't provide a ton of stretch so at times sitting down was a challenge- I didn't care though, I received compliments all night! I would suggest sizing up for ladies who have a bit of "junk in the trunk". I would definitely recommend this dress for anyone looking for a sleek and sophisticated LBD! P.S. The fabric is interesting. It's very shiny and picks up any little thing (especially lotion marks) so be aware when moving around throughout the night :-)
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×