Tracy Reese

Bardot Bow Dress

$40 to buy
$448 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Look red carpet ready by wearing this breath taking Tracy Reese over sized bow shoulder dress. Go with accessories like the House of Harlow 1960's Gold Textured Cuff and Kate Spade's Flicker Gold Monette Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust; fuller busted women should consider sizing up for backup
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips; curvier women should consider sizing up for backup
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black silk taffeta(70% polyester, 30% cotton). One shoulder sweetheart neckline with over sized bow detail. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
331 reviews
Fit
Large
(47)
True to Size
(239)
Small
(38)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
June 24, 2015
Wore for a derby party-- dress held its own against my hat without competing.

More rouching than I expected. I bit big, but was comfortable to move and dance in.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Body type: Pear
January 13, 2014
Rented two dresses for a work event and ended up choosing to wear the other one because of the fit.

Although the dress was beautiful the 8, which I normally wear, felt too large. I did get a size 6 as well but that was a bit snug for my taste. However the biggest deciding factor was I felt that I was going to have a wardrobe malfunction on the side of the dress without the bow - it was cut pretty low and wasn't fitted as the rest of the dress. Since this was for a work event that just wasn't an option.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 12, 2012
I loved this dress! It's unique, and everyone was complimenting it!

When I ordered this dress, I ordered an 8 and a 10 because I usually wear an 8. I tried it on, and the 8 was a little big! I would suggest ordering the size you usually wear, and then a size smaller.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
November 15, 2012
LOVE IT, and will rent again! I got so many compliments on this dress a felt so glam!

Fit like a glove. Was very comfortable and forgiving. It didn't ride up so was perfect for dancing! I was worried that the bow would flap around but it stayed put.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
March 16, 2014
Great dress and great form

Wore to a friends 007 themed party. It's was an amazing dress. Runs a little big, I typically wear a 6 and I wore a 4. However, be aware there is no stretch in this dress. None at all. So the 4 was a little hard to sit in, but the 6 shoulder strap was too big and too big in the waist region. I have an hourglass figure so it is hard to find dresses that fit my hips and waist

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
July 27, 2012
runs big

I thought this dress was just OK. I ended up not wearing it because there was extra material in the mid-section and didn't think it was flattering. I was expecting more...

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 10, 2012
Super Flattering

Mine came without the bow, but Rent The Runway was so helpful. They refunded my purchase, let me wear it anyway and gave me a discount on my next rental. It's even cute without the bow (although the bow is the reason I rented it). But it proved to me that Rent the Runway's customer service is just as awesome as being able to rent amazing dresses I could never afford.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
August 23, 2012
Cute LBD

Very cute dress - the strapless side was cut a little low for me given my (lack of) height and so I was conscious about pulling that side of the dress up a few times that night. Otherwise, it ran slightly large all throughout but was very flattering with the ruching. I got lots of complements.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
August 24, 2012
LBD

This dress has the potential of chic elegance. Please keep in mind the dress does run a bit large & plan ahead with steaming before donning this frock. I unfortunately did not wear this dress but it was quite adorable on the hanger. Shame.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
November 26, 2012
Great service from RTR. Loved the whole experience.

The dress arrived on time and in great condition apart from a small section at the top of the clevage area. This was unnoticable to anyone but myself...but I spent all day playing with it. I oreder the 2 and the 4 and ended up wearing the 2. Definitely order down a size and if you have a small waist then maybe even 2 sizes down.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
December 7, 2012
Runs large

Although I never actually made it to the party, the dress was cute but baggy in the mid area.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 136lbs
August 4, 2013
rented based on my normal size and had a backup bigger size. neither fit.

if you are a comfortable size 4 you should choose that size and a size lower. I could not wear this dress because the bust did not properly fit and i felt as though i needed the dress taken in on the sides. Everyone is different so i don't blame the over reviews. i just wish it had fit. luckily I had another dress i was able to wear because this was for a wedding. i had really wanted to wear black which is why i ordered this dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97lbs
September 3, 2013
Nice dress, runs large.

The dress ran large for me across the waist - I would have liked if it fit a little more snug. However, the ruching kind of hid that. The material was more like a taffeta and not a stretch, which I liked but some girls may not.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
November 25, 2013
Cute!

Dress was cute, but the style did not flatter my shape.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 21, 2014
Nice Valentine's dress. Nice details to make this better than a plain LBD.

Even in a size 0, the dress was slightly too big overall (especially the hips) but thanks to the one shoulder strap and a strapless bra, I was able to hold it up and make it work. The fabric is definitely not stretchy, i wouldn't expect much give if it's too tight! It was comfortable to wear though and looked elegant enough for a fancy dinner but still fun.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 7, 2012
I love the classic LBD and the bow gave it that little bit of extra specialness to make it an unforgettable dress!

I rented this for a charity dinner and got a ton of compliments all night! The bow isn't quite as big as it appears on the model and it took some fluffing after being squished during shipping. This dress is not altogether comfortable and it may have been because I was in between sizes (the 2 was a wee bit snug and the 4 was too big) but it really does photograph well. It's a classic and special take on the LBD.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 17, 2012
The dress was so comfortable and easy to wear - I didn't have to worry about it being in place and was able to dance the night away!

This dress was GORGeous. The ruching on the dress is extremely flattering and adds a fun element to the LBD. The bow on the shoulder is perfect - it wasn't too big and puffy and fell nicely on the shoulder. I would wear this dress again and again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144lbs
August 22, 2012
Too small

Loved the dress but couldn't zip up, my hips were way too big...

Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
September 6, 2012
Everything was so easy and simple!

I rented this for a friend's wedding... I fell in love with this dress and just had to have it, even though I was definitely overdressed! I would have given the dress 5 stars, but I found the fit to be slightly off. I have an hourglass shaped body and I usually worry more about dresses fitting my large breasts (32E) and this was actually a little too big in the chest and waist and slightly snug in the hips (which rarely happens on me). Overall, it was an amazing dress and really comfortable! I also rented the Finley earrings from Dannijo and they were amazing!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
September 25, 2012
Super flattering, fun dress!

This is a fun cocktail dress, however I didn't end up wearing it, as it was my backup. The hips run pretty narrow. If you are a curvy girl I would size up!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
October 12, 2012
Always love RTR's customer service

I didn't end up wearing this dress. I have a pear-shaped body and I thought the ruching made me look wide.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 139lbs
November 9, 2012
sexy, confident and flattering

I wore this dress to a black tie wedding. I rocked it with silver dangle earrings, a pony tail and black tights and pumps i looked great! it was a flattering dress for the gal with the big butt. I would say go a size up though, i normally rock a 6 but it was a little more snug than usual. Order true size and get the next size up just incase!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
December 5, 2012
Unflattering dress

There was so much fabric that it overwhelmed my frame and made me look larger than I was. Thank god, i rented a back-up dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 30, 2013
Fabulous!!

The dress is absolutely gorgeous on, but I never wore it because I already had an option that worked better. I definitely plan on renting it again cause its sassy and fun but super classy! Its been a while but I'm pretty sure I went up a size and it fit great... it runs a tiny bit small.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 62
Bust size: 38AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 26, 2013
Could not wear either one :(

Looked adorable, but the 10 was too small - I had rented a Carmen Marc Valvo (10) the weekend before, and it was a tiny bit big, so I thought I'd be safe, but even the 10 was too small..

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 4, 2013
Flattering, fun dress for a semi-formal wedding

I originally ordered the Watermelon Seed dress and the Lace Ceclie dress 2 months in advance for a wedding with my future in-laws. Unfortunately the day before the dresses were to arrive, the watermelon seed dress had been damaged by another renter. I was really bummed, but they let me pick out another dress of any rental cost. The first two I wanted were unavailable and I ended up with my third choice. I let them know i needed the dresses by 6:30 pm because I had to catch a flight, but the dresses didn't arrive in time because of labor day traffic so I was again allowed to pick 2 new sets of dresses for the weekend. I had to do it all over the phone and the stylist helped me pick a yellow sheath dress and the Bardot Bow dress and even threw in one more just in case the others didn't work, and had them overnighted to the hotel we were staying at in Virginia. I was happy with the dresses, but I still just wasn't as excited as I had been about the original ones.This dress was my favorite of the weekend though. It was flattering, and the bow makes it look a little couture and it definitely will make you stand out. I got a lot of compliments and it was fairly comfortable. I had the size 6 and size 8, and I opted for the 8 since the 6 felt a little snug in the hips. I will give RTR credit for the incredible customer service, the situations were out of their control about the damaged dress and delayed deliveries, but they did everything they could to remedy, but I just really had my heart set on the original two dresses as they were more my style and I spent a lot of time picking them out and looking forward to wearing them. I will still rent from them again, maybe I just wont get my heart set on one specific dress.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 14, 2013
Gorgeous dress in pictures!

In real life, the texture looks strange. If the room is dark, you can get away with it but it was a day time wedding we attended so I opted out.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
October 18, 2013
The dress was unique!

This dress ran a bit small- I'm usually a 4, but I wore a 2. People commented on my dress a lot, and I liked the bow on the shoulder. It didn't move around during the night. It was very comfortable (no need to wear spanx!), I'll probably rent it again in the future.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 4, 2014
I wore this to a Gatsby themed awards dinner. Felt so classy!

I usually wear an 8 and although the 8 fit I ended up wearing the 10 because I couldn't sit down in the 8. The dress really doesn't stretch. Felt very glam and classy in the dress. Would definately rent Tracy Reese again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 7, 2014
Made me feel like a million bucks!

There was a huge size difference between the 10 & 12. Glad I got a size up from what I normally get (which is an 8). I ended up wearing the 12 because it wasn't as tight. Overall I LOVED IT! I got so many compliments.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
April 15, 2014
not for pears!

Others have said it, but I clearly didnt listen. This dress is not made for girls with bigger hips and thighs. There is no room to breathe in this dress. I would have sized up but the top in the 6 was already a little roomy so the 8 was simply too large. Also the fabric was not my favorite.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
April 17, 2014
Didn't quite fit the bill! And I'm sad about it.

Hi Ladies, So I thought I was going to cover my tracks and order two sizes, a 10 and 12. Although the dress fit the bottom half, my top half didn't want to fit into the dress! I am a 38DD and this dress in those sizes aren't ready for my twins! If my event wasn't the next day, I'd try another size but I ran out of time. Overall it is an adorable dress and I will consider renting it again in a larger size.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 5, 2014
Perfect dress to party hop from a wedding to an Engagement party all in one night!

Loved the way the dress accentuated my larger bust without looking inappropriate. The dress runs small through the hips and doesn't provide a ton of stretch so at times sitting down was a challenge- I didn't care though, I received compliments all night! I would suggest sizing up for ladies who have a bit of "junk in the trunk". I would definitely recommend this dress for anyone looking for a sleek and sophisticated LBD! P.S. The fabric is interesting. It's very shiny and picks up any little thing (especially lotion marks) so be aware when moving around throughout the night :-)

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 5, 2014
Formal LBD!

I liked this dress but it definitely wasn't perfect. Many other reviews said the dress is really comfortable, which I did not find true as taffeta does not have any stretch and the dress is pretty fitted and thick. I wore the 8 even though it was a bit tight through the hips which made sitting at the formal dinner I attended uncomfortable. Standing was not a problem and the thick taffeta is forgiving. I didn't need to wear a bra although if I went up a size for more room in the hips then I probably would have needed to fill out the bust more by wearing a bra. I loved the bow and don't normally like taffeta but loved this style!

View photos (0)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
May 9, 2014
Did not end up wearing

I didn't end up wearing this dress as it was way to small. It sort of looked like I was going to a high school dance too. The material is also "swishy" and makes a great deal of noise when you move. It looked pretty on the model but definitely not on me!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
May 27, 2014
I felt fun and fashionable!

The dress is very forgiving with all the ruching, but the fabric is a sort of shiny fabric...not necessarily my favorite, but it worked in black. The bow was puffy enough just by fluffing it a bit before heading out. Finally, it even fit well over my larger breasts, which is always appreciated! :)

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
June 17, 2014
Could not wear it

It ran really small on my bust it didn't zip up all the way

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
July 15, 2014
Loved this dress.

I actually did not end up wearing this dress because it fit a bit snug in the leg area. I felt like it might be hard to dance. But, it was a fantastic dress. The top was a great fit and really fattering on the neckline/shoulder area. The big bow was actually a nice detail and did not seem overwhelming. I might rent this again for another formal occasion (one with less dancing!).

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
August 14, 2014
Pretty take on an LBD. Fits kind of funny.

Went to a wedding with this. While I liked it, I expected it to pop more. I thought the waist bunching made me look a little wider than I am. Wore the 10 because the 8 was too right around my hips and made it too short.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
September 8, 2014
Great dress, comfortable, wow factor, interesting fabric

Like other reviews the fabric is interesting, like a rain coat type fabric. I wore this with a belt but could have worn without. It is a great dress, my bofriend loved it too! For being a short cocktail dress it was very comfortable and no Spanx required. That being said the dress is a bit poofy.

See more reviews:
2 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×