Rent the Runway

Tracy Reese

Bardot Bow Dress

$40 rental
$448 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look red carpet ready by wearing this breath taking Tracy Reese over sized bow shoulder dress. Go with accessories like the House of Harlow 1960's Gold Textured Cuff and Kate Spade's Flicker Gold Monette Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust; fuller busted women should consider sizing up for backup
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips; curvier women should consider sizing up for backup
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust; fuller busted women should consider sizing up for backup
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips; curvier women should consider sizing up for backup
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black silk taffeta(70% polyester, 30% cotton). One shoulder sweetheart neckline with over sized bow detail. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

323 reviews

Fit
Small 37
True to Size 232
Large 46
Photos 168
Hayley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 137 lbs
Apr 12, 2012

It was soo easy, I even rented jewelry which really completed the look!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I normal wear a size 6, so I wanted to rent a 6 & 8. But the 8 was unavailable, so I order a 6 & 4 since I still wanted to take advantage of the extra size offer. And thank goodness I did, because although the 6 fit, the 4 fit even better! I still think the dress fits true to size, i just underestimated my dress size. It was very comfortable to wear and dance in! The texture was so great because I didn't even need to steam it or even worry about wrinkles!
Lacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 24, 2012

dress fit perfectly, I now have a new designer that I am obsessed with!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I originally ordered the Halston Heritage Sunny Days Dress for my event. The zipper broke and after live chatting with a stylist, Jocelyn saved the day. Because we were having to overnight something I did not have a lot of options beause a lot of the dresses I wanted were unavailable for such short notice. I ended up with this dress and WOW, I got so many compliments all night. It fit great and felt great. I would highly recommend it to anyone needing an LBD for an event. And thank you again to Jocelyn, your customer service was amazing!
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
May 2, 2012

Felt feminine and fun all night long.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress. It was so much fun to wear and fit perfectly. I ordered a 6 and an 8 and wore the 6. Im usually a 6 but sometimes my bust bumps me up a size but this dress fit perfectly everywhere. I have told everyone about RTR. I even rented the jewelry and purse!
erica`
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
May 16, 2012

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was the first dress that I rented and I am so glad I did! This dress was amazing. It fit perfectly and I received so many compliments on it. It was extremely comforable and forgiving after some cocktails.This dress was perfect for an elegant wedding. I also received a surprise accessory from RTR and im so glad I paid extra for them. The earrings were the best accessory to accompany my dress. Another friend of mine wore a Kate Spade dress from RTR and I think we convinced people to try it out because we both had such success.
HH
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129 lbs
Jun 19, 2012

Perfect dress to celebrate my last night out as a single woman!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this fantastic dress to my bachelorette party this past weekend. I ordered the 6 as my backup as I was worried it would run a little tight. The 4 fit perfectly. It is defintely the perfect combination of sexy and classy. I wore with black heels and the Badgley Mischka Dramatic Drop Earrings and received compliments all night. Highly recommend.
Kendra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Jun 22, 2012

What made this unforgettable was that RTR made the process very easy to buy the dress, wear the dress and simply send the dress back with no hassle, wherever I was. Thank you for this site!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a dress was simply lovely, I rented to wear at a friend's wedding because I didn't have the time nor energy to look for another. This dress was comfortable and I felt very sexy and exquisite all night. I ordered a size 6 and an 8 and was able to fit the 6 with no problems, the top of the dress was a little big for me as my top is small than my bottom, but thanks to RTR for sending double tape and that's all I needed! Thank you! Will be renting more for my upcoming wedding!
Spenser
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Jun 26, 2012

All the compliments I recieved!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely LOVED this dress!! It ran true to size and was very flattering! I received so many compliments while I was there and even after! The PERFECT little black dress!!
Caitlyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 7, 2012

I love the classic LBD and the bow gave it that little bit of extra specialness to make it an unforgettable dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a charity dinner and got a ton of compliments all night! The bow isn't quite as big as it appears on the model and it took some fluffing after being squished during shipping. This dress is not altogether comfortable and it may have been because I was in between sizes (the 2 was a wee bit snug and the 4 was too big) but it really does photograph well. It's a classic and special take on the LBD.
Kimmy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Jul 19, 2012

I loved this dress! I wore it to an Art Gallery in Aspen. Received a lot of compliments about how unique the dress was. I would highly recommend this outfit to any girl looking for a sexy, feminine yet unique dress.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I usually wear a size 2 but I would have liked it one size smaller. The material is a pleated rouche so if you're a thin girl I would suggest going one size smaller or it may make you look bigger.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

Another great experience with RtR!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a Charity Dinner and loved it! Usually I am not one to wear bows or frills but I really enjoyed the subtle black dress with the extra kick that the bow provided. I have a shorter torso with longer legs so the inseam of this dress was also very flattering in adding a good curve.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

Me in Tracy Reese

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a friend's evening wedding at a country club. I liked the dress overall, but it was not a perfect fit like some of my other RTR rentals. Particularly, I didn't like how the top part fit me (it was very low and was not tight enough). It would have flattered someone with more bust :)
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 17, 2012

The dress was so comfortable and easy to wear - I didn't have to worry about it being in place and was able to dance the night away!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was GORGeous. The ruching on the dress is extremely flattering and adds a fun element to the LBD. The bow on the shoulder is perfect - it wasn't too big and puffy and fell nicely on the shoulder. I would wear this dress again and again!
whitneyf
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 17, 2012

It made my night when my close friend, who knew I had rented my dress, told me I should pay whatever it cost to keep that dress - it would be well worth the dent to my bank account!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was so excited to finally put this dress on when it arrived. I ordered a 4 and a 6, but the 4 hugged everything so perfectly! I was worried as I was pulling it on because it seemed snug, but once it was zipped - it fit like a glove!!! I felt sexy and sophisticated all night from the many compliments I received. I didn't want to take it off at the end of the night!
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

so many compliments...

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to the Denver Polor 20/30 Black tie fundraiser event. I'm only 5 foot and the dress was a great length and fit. I received so many compliments and it wasn't your typical little black dress...I would rent it again!
sabrina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Aug 22, 2012

Being able to keep the garment bag, as well as the emergency kit and bumble and bumble samples were an unexpected plus!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress runs true to size. Arrived clean and pressed in perfect condition. The post marked envelope made it incredibly easy to return. It was a perfect dress for my black tie wedding. It fit perfectly, and stayed in place the entire night.
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 27, 2012

I felt like a model!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got a million compliments and felt like a model. Wish it was mine to keep!
JANESSA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 31, 2012

Compliments galore! This dress is FABULOUS!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It is hard not to feel amazing in this dress. The construction is fabulous. I am 135lbs 5'6" with a 36D bust. I generally wear size 6 (sometimes a size 4) in street sizes but in dresses like this one I have to bump up to an 8 to fit my bust. The 8 fit perfectly and looked amazing! I got so many compliments and felt like a million bucks!
Liz
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 6, 2012

Everything was so easy and simple!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a friend's wedding... I fell in love with this dress and just had to have it, even though I was definitely overdressed! I would have given the dress 5 stars, but I found the fit to be slightly off. I have an hourglass shaped body and I usually worry more about dresses fitting my large breasts (32E) and this was actually a little too big in the chest and waist and slightly snug in the hips (which rarely happens on me). Overall, it was an amazing dress and really comfortable! I also rented the Finley earrings from Dannijo and they were amazing!
lgrome
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Amazing Dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Really comfortable, loved the fit! The bow wouldn't cooperate - but I got over it by the end of the night!
EMILY
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 23, 2012

Beautiful formal dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a black tie wedding and it was perfect! Very comfortable and flattering, I got many compliments. I was in this for 8 hours and didn't want to take it off! I would suggest using the double sided tape on your left chest so that you won't be adjusting. Would definitely recommend!
Hilary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

Looked and felt absolutely stunning.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit perfectly and flattered my body very nicely.
Becca
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 8, 2012

I felt so sophisticated and classy in this dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a rehersal dinner. The size 0 fit perfectly throughout my body, but was a little tight across my chest. I ordered a size 2 as well, but that was too big around my waist area and made me look wide and took away from my figure. I recommend ordering a side down from what you normally wear because if it is too big, will look unflattering, as did the size 2 on myself. The only downside to this dress was that it didn't have any stretch so sitting and getting in and out of the car was a little challenging. However, the dress was great quality and truly stunning! I received many compliments throughout the evening and would love to wear this again!
Barry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 12, 2012

I loved this dress! It's unique, and everyone was complimenting it!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
When I ordered this dress, I ordered an 8 and a 10 because I usually wear an 8. I tried it on, and the 8 was a little big! I would suggest ordering the size you usually wear, and then a size smaller.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 152 lbs
Oct 23, 2012

I've never felt more beautiful! :)

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Being so tall, it's always hard to find cocktail/short dresses that don't look too scandalous... Pros: I wore black tights, and always hate how I have to hike them up to my boobs, just so I don't have some sort of "muffin" top over the elastic, so the ruching/gathering in the dress hid this very well. Very slimming, despite having to go with the 10 vs. 8. When you slip on this dress... confidence, sexiness, sophistication all comes with it! Wearing the dress, I felt like all eyes were on me... maybe because I was 6'3" with heels on [ha ha], but nevertheless, I felt gorgeous and amazing in this dress! Cons: The boning was poking out on the left side of the dress, and kept sticking into my side. The 8 wasn't available to rent when I placed the order, so I went with the size 10. Can't complain, because I'm so HAPPY I was able to wear this dress to the wedding. IF the 8 was available, that would have been my 1st choice. Overall: Where was RTR when I was in high school and college? You all are amazing! Received my order on time, felt like a celebrity with the way you made me feel special [garment bag, hang tag directions, sticky straps/tape included], and especially loved the reminders of when to have the dress returned by. I can't wait to use RTR again!!:)
Toniann
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 26, 2012

Got so many compliments

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little long on me I am short but it still looked great excellent fit for a busty girl
hmac
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113 lbs
Oct 24, 2014

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
One of the most comfortable dresses I've ever worn. The 2 fit perfectly and I received a lot of compliments on the dress. Would definitely rent again!
Hilary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

Too Big. Couldn't wear for the event.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Unfortunately, this dress did not work out for the formal wedding I planned to wear it to. It was just too large all around for someone of my size. The waist and hips were too large and did not flatter a petite structure. I could have overlooked the less than perfect fit around the waist and hips but the top didn't work at all. The strap was too long and although I could have pinned this for the night, the cups not sitting right killed the dress. Sadly, I was forced to wear a dress I already owned. Huge bummer!
Dana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 28, 2014

Very forgiving, very comfortable.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am small on top and the strap with the bow slipped a bit
Christine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Nov 2, 2014

This dress was beautiful. I received so many compliments all night.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It hugged my body but was forgiving in the right places! Super comfortable to wear all night.
Fani
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 20, 2014

Perfect LBD for a date night or formal event

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress for a Valentine's date. I ordered a size 6 & 8. The six fit like a glove. The 8 was a little bit more roomy but the bow was too long for my shoulder height and slid off the shoulder. Overall, my date was impressed with my outfit it was fun dressing up for our date.
lmeehan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 30, 2014

The return was seamless and I'm looking forward to using my credit

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Formal Affair
Did not end up wearing this. The gathering in the material made me look several sizes bigger. Not flattering at all for me.
GA
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Dec 6, 2014

I got so many compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am curvier on the bottom, so there was some room left on top, but nothing a strapless bra couldn't fix. I agree with some of the previous reviews that the shoulder slides of, but not a con for me and did not ruin my night. Beautiful fabric - did not look worn or cheap. I would totally rent this again!!!
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

I got so many compliments on this dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got a 4, which I usually fit pretty true to, and it was way too tight. Thankfully, my second size was a 6 and it fit perfectly. I almost wish I actually owned this dress just to have for future events, I loved it so much.
S
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 12, 2014

Comfy and cute!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for a friend's bachelorette party,and it was a hit! I paired it with a simple collar necklace. Although both the 0sizes fit well, the smaller size was more flattering because of less fabric. Although this dress isn't in the top of my favorite rentals, it is comfy and cute!
Lauren
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 15, 2014

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit well and got a lot of compliments. Flattering overall.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 20, 2014

Loved this dress! It was comfortable and great at hiding the mid section.

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Formal Affair
no spanx required. I got a ton of compliments!
Maureen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 31, 2014

The dress fit true to size. It fit fantastic. The details made the dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is so much more detail oriented in person. I received so many compliments on it. It was a little large in the top area (which was surprising) that they strings to hang them up continued to fall out. The experience of rent the runway was also fantastic.
Gabrielle
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

NYE

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The zero fit perfectly, body conscious but not skintight, the ruching is very forgiving, the non-bow strapless side gives a nice lift to the breast, it floofs it up rather than flattens it like most other strapless dresses. It was very comfortable, and I felt classic and sexy.
Abigail
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Jan 15, 2015

Perfect dress for a perfect wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really loved the way this dress showed off my figure. It was the perfect dress for the wedding I was attending.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 2, 2015

Lovely dress, I didn't end up wearing

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress as a back up, and while it was gorgeous, I ended up wearing my original choice. It was very sexy, a little too sexy for the wedding I was attending. But I would definitely rent this one for a night one or less conservative party. It was form fitting, but the rouching was very forgiving. Would have been wonderful for dancing!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×