Tracy Reese

Bardot Bow Dress

$40 to buy
$448 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look red carpet ready by wearing this breath taking Tracy Reese over sized bow shoulder dress. Go with accessories like the House of Harlow 1960's Gold Textured Cuff and Kate Spade's Flicker Gold Monette Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust; fuller busted women should consider sizing up for backup
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips; curvier women should consider sizing up for backup
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust; fuller busted women should consider sizing up for backup
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips; curvier women should consider sizing up for backup
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black silk taffeta(70% polyester, 30% cotton). One shoulder sweetheart neckline with over sized bow detail. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

325 reviews

Fit
Small 37
True to Size 233
Large 47
Photos 169
Jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 27, 2013

This dress fit like a glove - almost too much like a glove!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was one of two dresses I ordered and I ended up going with the other for a NYE wedding. This dress definitely fits true to size, but if you have bigger thighs, I wouldn't recommend it, simply because I have skinny little chicken legs and this dress was VERY tight around that area, making walking in heels very difficult. Additionally, I felt like the material (which is that swishy type of material) puckered around the belly, making me look pregnant. Not a good look, considering I'm not pregnant!
DressObsessed
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 16, 2013

Simple but unexpected details. The fabric/shape is flattering.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for a black tie wedding, and the 2 fit perfectly. (5' 3", 120 lbs) It was very comfortable and the ruched fabric was flattering. I could eat, move, dance, and still felt fancy.
Amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 13, 2013

LOVED this dress. So many compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was curious about the structure of the bow because it looks so different in the photos submitted by other renters. Its difficult to explain - it's a soft bow but the material has a bit of structure and it can be puffed up but it does fall flat after a little bit. I did not want to return this dress.. it was so fun and very flattering. I have large chest, so the 6 fit me well but if I had more of an average sized chest I could have gone with a 4. Get a smaller size for your backup!
-
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 6, 2013

Too much dress.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress as a backup but did love it. The bow seems a bit floppy and overall there is just a lot of fabric because of the ruching. There was just too much dress for me here :)
Dara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 25, 2013

Cute!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Dress was cute, but the style did not flatter my shape.
Kat
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 18, 2013

This dress was amazing, comfortable, easy to dance in and I got so many compliments in it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was amazing because it was slim-fitted and extremely flattering - not too tight. I don't usually wear fitted dresses so I was a little hesitant about this one but the second I put it on I was so happy I ordered it! It was classic enough to wear to a nice wedding yet still a little sassy!
J
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 11, 2013

sleek, the ruching definitely hides any unwanted curves!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress, wore this as a bridesmaid dress (bride just wanted short black dresses). Received several compliments and it hugged your body all in the right places!
J
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 5, 2013

Comfortable and chic

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
great fit, good for large bust, didnt need to wear a bra. good length for formal event, very flattering and comfortable. big bow adds a really fun and dramatic feel.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 25, 2013

Great dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was actually a dress that was sent at the last minute because the back-up size of the original one I ordered was damaged. The dress is great - fits great in all of the right places, comfortable, and in great condition.
Annie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 14, 2013

Gorgeous dress in pictures!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
In real life, the texture looks strange. If the room is dark, you can get away with it but it was a day time wedding we attended so I opted out.
Grace
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 8, 2013

Gorgeous, but short

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm usually between a 6 and an 8. I loved this dress but it was very short and overall a little small on me; I wish I had gotten it in an 8 instead of a 6.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 6, 2013

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had so many compliments! The dress was super flattering, and fit perfectly. I have larger hips and booty so needed something that fit everywhere. The top was a bit loose, but my padded strapless bra fixed that. There was enough fabric to go without a bra if it fit properly. The bow was fun and flirty, but did need some fluffing. I would recommend this dress!
grace
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 3, 2013

perfect dress for wedding

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
great fit very flattering, love this dress!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 9, 2013

Great, high-end LBD!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress definitely says classy cocktail hour. I loved the fit and the detail of the ruffled up fabric is very flattering and will certainly perfect your figure. The bow is a unique touch that allows you to stand out in a crowd.
Jodi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 9, 2013

Very fun and classy

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am not a very busty person but if you are you will want to size up as the top is with limited give and does cut pretty low.
Lacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Sep 6, 2013

Cute dress just didn't fit me!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I couldn't wear this dress. I ordered the 4 and 6. The 4 fit in the bottom but the top was too large and gaped open on the non-bow side(revealing way to much). The dress could be pretty on someone who could fill out the top. Good length for a petite person.
Crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Sep 3, 2013

I did not end up wearing this dress.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I am right at 5'0 and this dress was a little long on me. The top bow was also a little heavy and kept falling down. I rented a 4.
Jacqueline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97 lbs
Sep 3, 2013

Nice dress, runs large.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress ran large for me across the waist - I would have liked if it fit a little more snug. However, the ruching kind of hid that. The material was more like a taffeta and not a stretch, which I liked but some girls may not.
betta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 21, 2013

Don't even attempt this if you have breasts or a caboose. In short, if you are a woman....

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This may be my harshest review, but keep in mind- we all like different styles. I felt like a CUPCAKE in this. The cut of the dress combined with the bow and the fabric looked terrible on me. My boyfriend said it actually made me look like I was carrying an extra 10 pounds. Also, this is the LAST time I will attempt to wear something with a shoulder bow. It was like a Southern-belle gone wrong look. Sorry ladies- but for me individually this dress was awful.
mizzadie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 12, 2013

fantastic dress for evening wedding : )

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
wore the 12 which was a bit too big / but the 10 was a bit fitted for a wedding ( a bit too short in the 10)... luvvvved the dress !!!!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Aug 4, 2013

rented based on my normal size and had a backup bigger size. neither fit.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
if you are a comfortable size 4 you should choose that size and a size lower. I could not wear this dress because the bust did not properly fit and i felt as though i needed the dress taken in on the sides. Everyone is different so i don't blame the over reviews. i just wish it had fit. luckily I had another dress i was able to wear because this was for a wedding. i had really wanted to wear black which is why i ordered this dress.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Jul 16, 2013

WARNING: Runs extremely large

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I am a size 0 and somehow RTR also included a size 2 to my order. Size 0 was HUGE. I was swimming in the dress. It did not look flattering at all. I could have gotten away with wearing a belt however, I did not have one that looked right. Returned right away!
Merechap
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 8, 2013

Great for Bachellorette Party

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the look and feel of this dress. The fabric is a little on the thick side but it is short and flirty perfect for a night out!
CR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
May 31, 2013

A Fun LBD

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding and loved it--especially the shoulder. While both sizes fit and I typically wear a 4, I ended up using the 2 because it was a bit more fitted in the waist. The material was a little strange (it sort of felt like windbreaker fabric), but you could barely tell--and it was probably necessary to keep the shoulder bow looking full.
Rachel
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 20, 2013

Perfect bachelorette dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the fun style for my bachelorette. It fit well in most places. I didn't really love the material like others have pointed out, but it photographed well. I'm glad I rented!
Hayley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 19, 2013

LOVED IT! So many compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It literally fit perfect. I am a size 2 and it was very true to the size!
Bubbles
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127 lbs
May 18, 2013

Perfect fit!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Comfortable and forgiving dress! Loved it and was able to dance in it too!!!
Elle
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
May 15, 2013

Meant for pear-shaped girls

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress and didn't even wear it. It's definitely meant for curvier girls, as the bottom part is much wider. This model picture definitely doesn't accurately depict it. It's a very pretty dress and definitely good for formal occasions, but I don't have hips so I didn't fill this out, and it just looked bunchy on me.
JACQUELINE
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
May 5, 2013

Extra material in the waist

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I guess I'm a bit thinner than I thought. I ordered the 2 and the 4 and should have gotten a 0. I could've worn the 2, but it looked big, and kinda pooched out in the mid section like i was pregnant. It's a fine dress, I just got the wrong size :(
Jane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 30, 2013

Wore it to my best friends' wedding, it was perfect!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Got the 0 and the 2 to be sure, but the 0 fit true to size
Alishia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 29, 2013

Couldn't wear the dress too big

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I couldn't wear the dress it runs so big I'm normally a six and the four was too big
KB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 18, 2013

Loved it! Got so many compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It's very flattering, but the sleeve can slip a bit. Have fashion tape handy!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 15, 2013

true to size in the hips, large in the bust

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am typically a 4/6, I ended up wearing the 4, but the top was a little larger than I wanted. It was fine for the rehearsal dinner though.
BlondeLaw
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 19, 2013

Fabulous

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't end up wearing this one, but my friend did. It looked awesome on her. The material was nice and the bow laid perfectly.
Viola
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 13, 2013

Felt great in this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very flattering fit. So comfortable! I would definitely recommend this dress.
TA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 3, 2013

Not my favorite RTR dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress just wasn't ... great. While the style was good for the "black tie optional" wedding, it was a bit on the short side (and I"m not a tall girl!) and rode up a bit when I walked. It fit, but I didn't feel amazing in it and was self conscious all night. The perfect RTR dress I had initially ordered came back to the warehouse in bad condition, so I didn't have the luxury of being too choosy, but I appreciate the stylist helping me to find a back up.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 59
Bust size: 38AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 26, 2013

Could not wear either one :(

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Looked adorable, but the 10 was too small - I had rented a Carmen Marc Valvo (10) the weekend before, and it was a tiny bit big, so I thought I'd be safe, but even the 10 was too small..
Mas
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 20, 2013

So comfortable and looks amazing!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm def not a skinny girl, I have curves and this dress flaunted my curves and tucked in all the "imperfections". I felt so confident and sexy. I rented both 8 and 10, both fit very close to each other but the 10 was a little baggy on my waist, so the 8 was a better fit, but very close in sizes. Not a dramatic difference between the 2.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Feb 19, 2013

Great dress for the winter - lots of fabric

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a gala in December and it was the PERFECT dress for the event. That being said, it was kind of a lot of fabric, but does fit well. I wouldn't recommend wearing this for an event out of season. I recommend wearing a NuBra with this dress.
Willy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 15, 2013

Too much fabric

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Maybe it's because I'm short, but this dress looked like a black potato sack on me. I was very excited to try it, but I think because it was so big the fabric did not look elegant on me. I would definitely recommend sizing down.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×