You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Vermillion One Shoulder Dress
Rental $60 Retail $395
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Channel your flirty side in this one shoulder Tibi dress. With a cut-out detail on the shoulder, this style bares just the right amount of skin. To give your look a little shine, pair with Ted Rossi's Cleopatra Cuff and Miguel Ases' Hidden Treasure Earrings.
Chat with a Stylist
Vermillion silk. One shoulder neckline with circular cut-out at shoulder. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted above natural waist and looser at lower abdomen; ruching detail covers lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'8'')

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos13

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Aug 9, 2011
hot and humid wedding, good dress for it; despite bad hair
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I am usually a 0 and chose the 2 here bc I couldnt get the 0 zipped up. A super hot day, outdoor wedding. It did stretch a little (the lining and structure is like a cotton blend) and I did have to wear a bra and keep pulling up the shoulder all night (so the 0 would have been better). Short skirt in the back could be an issue for taller girls. Has room if you are bigger busted. Flattering, true to color in picture, super cute. They need a picture of the side arm here because the sleeve is more romantic and has a peep hole at the shoulder that these pictures do not show. Wore it with tan closed toe heels and flip flops, simple earrings, no necklace.
Micah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Apr 15, 2014
Unique color and style. LOVED this!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit very well and I didn't worry about anything hugging too much or looking bizarre. It was a great length and the right size for my chest. It was slightly big in the shoulders, but barely. I really loved it and hated having to send it back! Beautiful!!
Cynthia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
Mar 27, 2013
Everyone loved it!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Felt stiff, feeling like it was going to fall off my shoulders
Joanna B
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Mar 24, 2013
Looked great, but fit was a little awkward
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a Greek wedding and got a TON of compliments as I always do with an RTR rental. The color was awesome and the style very unique. But it didn't feel like it fit right, the dress felt like it was tight through the waist and hips, which was weird because I have a small waist. The fabric doesn't have any stretch. Overall, nice dress and I was sure no one would have anything similar.
Emily
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2333
Feb 22, 2013
The dress was perfect. Everyone loved it!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit great. It's a "thicker" dress, so good for cooler weather. I wore this in November without a jacket.
elizabethp
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 14, 2011
obsessed!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
rented this dress for a outdoor wedding - it's gorgeous! a little darker in person - it appears more like "persimmon." I ordered the 4 and 6 - the 4 fit like a glove - but I would no recommend for women with large chests. I almost didn't wear a bra, but it ended up fitting fine with one. The draping was a little funny on the front - like some of the stitching had come out, but it didn't bother me too much. Looked great on my olive skin & dark hair! LOVE!
Ava
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Sep 26, 2012
PERFECT!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The shape is super flattering and the color is so beautiful!! I would totally buy this dress (if I had the money!) It was perfect for my sorority's formal and my date couldn't stop complimenting me! This was the first dress I ever rented and it was the most perfect experience. Thanks RTR!
emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
Jun 19, 2011
rehearsal dinner shot
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress. I think the color is as shown; there's a snap to keep the arm up that was off in one of my sizes but luckily it wasn't the size I wore. I'm normally a 2-4 and the 2 fit perfectly - I could squeeze into the 0 if I needed. I got a lot of compliments!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Oct 14, 2011
I felt great in this dress, so comfortable and perfect for summer
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
LOVE this dress, I wore it to a summer wedding and got so many compliments. The actual color of the dress is much darker, I was expecting a coral color but it's really almost red. Fits true to size and is super flattering. I absolutely loved it!
Marlena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4341
Nov 7, 2011
People told me I had the best dress there!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is a beautiful color and a stunning shape. When I matched it with gold jewelry and cheetah heels, I received a ton of compliments. I definitely recommend it!
Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Mar 10, 2012
I also rented a pair of Cecile Lena earrings with this dress, and they looked terrific!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a summer wedding, and received so many compliments! The dress was perfect and I loved the color. If you have a bigger bust, I suggest going up a size for additional coverage and and support in the top part of the dress. I would have worn the 6 as my back up size, but it was not available on the day.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Feb 9, 2012
RTR staff is always super helpful.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Got several compliments throughout the day! Great to wear for a hot summer outside event.
Leanne
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2333
Oct 14, 2013
Nice Color
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I decided not to wear this one, as it was a backup option to another. But overall it fit very well and was still beautiful! I just wish I had another event so I could wear this one too.
Allie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7424
Apr 27, 2013
My 22nd Birthday!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This ended up looking like a horribly wrapped bed sheet! The color is the only thing I liked about this dress. I'm thankful I ordered a backup!
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 19, 2012
Meh.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit well and was comfortable but didn't feel like it was as adorable as on the model.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4431
Oct 25, 2012
This dress was comfortable, cute and flirty!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the fact that I could sit comfortably in this dress. I could sweep the sheer overlay over my knees to be conservative when sitting, but get up and dance freely when standing. The skirt is definitely on the shorter side, but so sexy and fun!
Kylie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Oct 22, 2012
So many compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a summer wedding and I absolutely loved it! It was gorgeous and fit perfectly!
Brittany
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Oct 14, 2012
Tons of compliments!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a little darker than the picture suggested, but I loved it. It was a little short when I sat, but other than that it worked well!
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5333
Sep 24, 2012
I have never received as many compliments as I did the night I wore this.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would get my extra dress in a size smaller. I didn't need a bra with it. As the night went on, it got a little loose around the bust area but nothing to worry about. It was a good length from the knee as well.
A
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Sep 24, 2012
I received so many compliments on the color of the dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is true to size. The color is really beautiful in person; it's very bright and the fabric feels great. My only issue was the boning in the bodice part; it got a little too tight after eating, but that's probably my fault more than the dress.
Jackee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7423
Aug 23, 2012
Fun & Flirty
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit differently than the photo but it looked even better on... The bottom was uneven and layered and it gave a soft and flirty look. I loved it and got a ton of complements....
carolyn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Aug 15, 2012
Cute and Fun
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Cute dress I wore to my sister's wedding- love the style and color very fun for a summer event.
mini
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2521
Apr 11, 2012
In horrible condition
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was in awful condition - faded color, fraying in several places, and just looked very old. I had never received this type of product from RTR before and was disappointed with the customer service I received when I notified them as well. Don't rent this one! :(
AAD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Jan 23, 2012
perfect for a wedding
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I got this dress in the 6 and backup size 8. The 8 went on easier, but fit really oddly; the 6 was much harder to zip, especially around the bust, but it definitely looked better. The draping was pretty, but it took me forever to figure out how to get the little armhole cutout to stay in place - apparently there's an extra strap in the dress to button to do that. It looked really nice on and I stood out at the wedding!
sevinc
Age: 37
Canonical User Type: 1511
Nov 11, 2011
make looks waist line bigger
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
dress did not fit around the skirt part i m size 6 , if you have littel bit a belly dossent look right . the dress makes look your waist line bigger than as it is.
kaitm
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4423
Oct 13, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Love, love, loved this dress! Wore it to a summer wedding. Super comfortable. I ordered a 4 and 6. Although I could have fit into the 4, I felt more comfortable with the 6. Fashion tape is definitely a must for the shoulder!
A.M.
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 1531
Sep 12, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was perfect for a summer beach wedding - the length/draping are perfect, and the shoulder detail adds just a little something different. Got a ton of compliments!
Suze
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1431
Sep 7, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
They did not have a 2 in this dress so I ordered up a size based on the previous reviews that it runs a bit small in the bust. The 4 was a little big, but nothing a little fashion tape couldn't fix! Great dress!
NY2SF
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1441
Aug 31, 2011
Overall fit: Large
I enjoyed wearing this dress. I am feeling a bit like I am at a max weight right now, and this dress looked cute, while hiding any curves. It's not the sexiest dress you could pick, but if you're not feeling your thinnest, this will help cover up.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2424
Aug 26, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is very cute though the color is darker than pictured. HOWEVER, when I received it, it was not in great condition. The fabric was pilling a bit, and the one shoulder was fraying (also, the snap to connect it to the lining was gone). I would not order the size 0 unless you have confirmed that they have fixed the dress!
ESabs
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1421
Aug 10, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I LOVED this dress. I rented it for a wedding and got many compliments. The color is a little darker than what the picture makes it out to be (it's more of a burnt orange in person). I am typically a 2 and have a B cup and I found the dress a little big at the top, but nothing a little fashion tape couldn't fix. The material was beautiful and didn't feel cheap. Great dress to rent if you are looking to eat & dance without worrying about anything being too snug!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6533
Jul 20, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is very beautiful in person and a deep orange-y color. It was very flattering and got a lot of compliments. The shoulder is held in place with a snap. My snap was unattached when I got the dress but I added a few stitches and it was back in business. Very pretty very flattering dress and it's fun to twirl in on the dance floor :)
liz
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1631
May 31, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Loved this dress, got many compliments. The only thing is there was a lot of extra fabric on the bust side opposite of the shoulder draping, worked out fine though. definitely recommend it.
Megs4480
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5542
May 31, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is super cute! They did not have my back up size, but the size 4 fit me perfectly (I am normally a size 4-6). It fits snug in the bust, so anyone over an A-B cup would probably need to size up. I wore it to a casual dinner with gold gladiator sandals and a chunky necklace and it was perfect.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6433
May 22, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
love love love!! got tons of compliments wearing this beautiful dress to a wedding rehearsal at the beach! the color is darker than the picture, but looks awesome. got wonderful pictures with the dress! great to pair with gold wedges or heels!!
doreen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Mar 25, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress to my babyshower and i had gotten it in a size 8. the top portion was a little small but I was 8 1/2 months pregnant.If you are top heavy i would recommend getting one size bigger than your normal size. The color is more of a redish orange than red and the material is what i expected. In all it is a lovely dress.
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3444
Mar 22, 2011
Overall fit: Small
Loved this dress! The 4 fit perfectly. I am normally a size 2, but i ordered a size four as a backup!! The shoulder button (snap) was broken, so I needed to use double sided tape to hold up the shoulder piece. Other than that, the dress was a hit!!
car-bear
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Mar 21, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
this dress was perfect! I wore it to a beach wedding in Mexico and loved everything about it. If you are a small framed girl with A/B chest Tibi will fit you like a glove. The keyhole detail on the shoulder was a fabulous detail. I got so many compliments and great pictures out of this rental. Loved it!
chicdress
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 1431
Feb 17, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
The 2 was too small because of my "full bust" (34DD) and the 4 was too big everywhere else. My friend ended up wearing it to the party and not me. It wasn't as red as I thought it would have been, and my boyfriend hated it. I wouldn't rent this dress again. I didn't like it as much as I thought I would have.
Ashley
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1331
Feb 17, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I love everything about this dress. It fit me perfectly.I'd recommend this to people with tanned skin. It's absolutely beautiful!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress