Tibi

Tribal Tank Dress

$74 to buy
$420 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This bright tribal Tibi printed tank dress looks flawless paired with AV Max's Gold Dome Bangle and a bit of a tan. It's great for any summer evening or for tropical getaway.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - not fitted throughout
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Multicolor abstract printed crepe de chine. Scoop neckline with tribal beading detail. Yellow button detail on back. A line body. Asymmetric hem. About 33" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
63 reviews
Fit
Large
(24)
True to Size
(27)
Small
(12)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 21, 2013
Loved the dress, but the fit was way off.
The dress is tight around the bottom even though it is described as being for an hourglass shape. I was not able to wear the dress even after ordering a size up.
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
November 2, 2010
This dress looks great in person, but unfortunately it is made really awkwardly. The cut is really off and was loose in all the wrong places.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
November 17, 2010
Color is great but WAY too big --- I think you need to be tall to carry it off!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
December 20, 2010
I loved this dress! It is so bright and fun! i wore it to a shower with flat sandals and loved it! i was a little large on me though.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 17, 2011
Great colors but terrible awkward fit. Loose on top tight on bottom with no form. To much detail to even such with a belt to attempt shape. Not for short girls at all .
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
June 29, 2011
I'm normally around a size 4-6 but I could have gone down in size with this dress. Got lots and lots of compliments...will rent again...and soon.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 4, 2012
I absolutely loved the the tibi dress I rented for the weekend! I wore it to our first home football game and somewhat dressed it down. I wore it with short frye boots and a Jcrew belt! It was a hit :)
It was made rather big. I ordered a size 0 and it still swallowed me! It is very loose fitted.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
September 19, 2012
Super colorful and summery - perfect for a day out
Such a pretty dress and very easy to wear - the shift shape is pretty forgiving although the bottom is tighter than the top (not that restricting though). Since I was in Charleston and it got pretty hot, there were times that the silkier fabric wasn't the greatest, BUT - all in all, loved it! Can't go wrong with Tibi.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
April 29, 2013
loved the dress loved the fit
I like my dresses to fit loose so for me this dress was perfect! it was a little big in the top but not bad enough to show anything. the length was perfect and I felt great in it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 5, 2014
Beautiful fabric
This dress did not fit well. It is very big up top and in the arm holes. It is very small around the hips and the front comes up. I wore it with a denim vest to the event because you could see my bra through the holes. The fabric was also very wrinkled on arrival and I had to steam it for 10 minutes to get it to fall out
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 26, 2010
This dress was great! I ended up wearing the size 2 and I'm 5'6 and weigh 120 pounds. The dress was also a great length and I loved the pattern and sequin details. All-in-all a great rental process!
tessApril 2, 2012
do you have any pictures? did you need a belt?
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
November 4, 2011
Wore for a vacation in the Florida Keys. Wore the size 4 and am typically between a 4/6. I usually struggle with fit because I have a larger bust, but there was plenty of room in this dress. Fits a little tight through the hips. Fun dress!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
April 17, 2012
Great dress, love the colors!
True to size, maybe a little big because it is a tank dress, very comfortable
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 10, 2012
Cute dress but didn't fit well
I had to send it back. The bottom part was tighter, but it also didn't fit my body well in general. I ordered both the 4 and 6, I believe, and I am generally those sizes.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 23, 2012
Fun and Versatile Dress!
I really liked this dress! I wore it out one night for a girls night dinner and drinks and got SO many compliments on it. I would recommend it to others in a heartbeat. The only complaint on the sizing was that it was a little large and I probably should have ordered a size 2!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 17, 2012
I really loved this dress but ended up returning it, it just wasn't flattering on me.
Ran fairly true to size, a little loose fitting but I think that is the way it is meant to be. It was comfortable and the colors are bright and fun, I only ended up returning it because our plans changed and sadly I no longer needed it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 15, 2012
Beautiful and Comfortable!
The fit of this dress was awesome and the bright colors were perfect for a summer wedding!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 18, 2013
This dress was gorgeous but I couldn't wear it due to the fit
I'm hippy so I think this was a sizing mistake on my part. My sister in law did get to wear it though and it looked adorable one her!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 127lbs
March 2, 2013
Felt like I was wearing a grocery bag
Not the dress for me. Too boxy.. did nothing for my figure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 17, 2013
So easy!!
Color and fabric were beautiful! Was an odd fit. Tight through the hips and baggy up top but I belted it and it was fine
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
July 28, 2013
Pretty colors but not the most flattering!
I loved the beautiful colors but it wasn't very flattering! Roomy and comfortable though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
November 4, 2013
Such a cute birthday dress!
Loved the colors! So bright and perfect for a summer night!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 15, 2014
Brother's Rehearsal Dinner
This dress fits very weird - it is really big on top & and then the bottom is not true to size. I'm not sure what body type it is made for, but definitely not mine.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×