Tibi

Tribal Tank Dress

$74 to buy
$420 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This bright tribal Tibi printed tank dress looks flawless paired with AV Max's Gold Dome Bangle and a bit of a tan. It's great for any summer evening or for tropical getaway.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - not fitted throughout
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - not fitted throughout
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multicolor abstract printed crepe de chine. Scoop neckline with tribal beading detail. Yellow button detail on back. A line body. Asymmetric hem. About 33" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

63 reviews

Fit
Small 12
True to Size 27
Large 24
Photos 19
Mary Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 15, 2012

Beautiful and Comfortable!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit of this dress was awesome and the bright colors were perfect for a summer wedding!!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

Great for a Tropical Vaca!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
Great dress for a beach vacation! It ran a little bigger than I was expecting but I just cinched it up with a belt.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 8, 2012

Runs big

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Rented just for a fun weekend, not very flattering on shorter girls and it comes down much lower than the picture. I should add that an alternate size wasn't available when I rented it, so maybe a 2 would have solved that issue.
Betsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 12, 2012

i loved it, it was great for a night out on the lake!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
the only issue was that it was a little snug around the hip area, but it was manageable, and didnt bother me.
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 25, 2012

great color! just too short

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This was very pretty, great colors. I rented for a June reheardal dinner but unfortuantley had to return. The length was not appropriate, very short on me and I am only 5'6. I am gifted in the rear..so if you have some shape I would advise against. I think it would look good on someome like the model, ya know, tall slender without much butt or chest...
Gabriela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

I really loved this dress but ended up returning it, it just wasn't flattering on me.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Ran fairly true to size, a little loose fitting but I think that is the way it is meant to be. It was comfortable and the colors are bright and fun, I only ended up returning it because our plans changed and sadly I no longer needed it!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 23, 2012

Fun and Versatile Dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I really liked this dress! I wore it out one night for a girls night dinner and drinks and got SO many compliments on it. I would recommend it to others in a heartbeat. The only complaint on the sizing was that it was a little large and I probably should have ordered a size 2!
cc
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 123 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Awkard Fit but Pretty Print

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is very pretty and the colors are very vibrant. Perfect length too (I am 5'5). The fit was a bit awkward. The top fit perfectly, however, it was tight in the hips. If I went up a size, I would imagine the top would be too big. Disappointed and had to return.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

TIBI dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Like others have mentioned, the dress runs a bit large. I have long legs for a short girl, so I always order a size up to compensate - in this case though, the dress is definitely a little on the bigger side. It has a loose fit through the waist, but that's the cut and I got tons of compliments (even from strangers) throughout the night. I opted to add a belt, but works either way. Colors are true to the picture and made for a really cute outfit!
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 10, 2012

Cute dress but didn't fit well

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I had to send it back. The bottom part was tighter, but it also didn't fit my body well in general. I ordered both the 4 and 6, I believe, and I am generally those sizes.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 29, 2012

Awkward fit

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'10'', 130 lbs and a size 4. I read the reviews thoroughly before purchasing the dress but went ahead and ordered it because Tibi dresses are so beautiful. I wore this to a Napa rehearsal dinner. The dress was preeeetty short (as I expected--but be aware!) and oddly enough, tight in the hips/rear. I have no hips so I was surprised to find that it would be tight on me, since I'd think my body type would work for this dress. The dress is designed to be tight in the thighs/hips but loose in the top. It's a bit of an awkward fit, made better with a belt. Still, if you have small/regular sized breasts (I'm a 34B) you will have much more room in the top, especially in the armpit area (which was not flattering). The print is beautiful, but I wouldn't let a hypothetical BFF rent this dress, so I'll advise that the fit is too unusual to be worth betting on with an RTR order. I purchased this as a $20 backup dress through an RTR deal so it was worth the gamble for me. Not quite worth it--but close.
Melissa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Apr 17, 2012

Great dress, love the colors!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
True to size, maybe a little big because it is a tank dress, very comfortable
Mary
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Nov 4, 2011

Overall fit: Large
Wore for a vacation in the Florida Keys. Wore the size 4 and am typically between a 4/6. I usually struggle with fit because I have a larger bust, but there was plenty of room in this dress. Fits a little tight through the hips. Fun dress!
Steph
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jul 27, 2011

Overall fit: Small
this dress is absolutely gorgeous and it is incredibly comfortable. the pattern is beautiful and the beading is perfect- unfortunately the dress is just an inch or two too short! i wore this dress to my college graduation ceremony and even with flats felt like i was showing too much skin.
Colleen
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Apple
Jul 21, 2011

Overall fit: Small
This dress fit my body type very awkwardly. Normally a size 2 in dresses I was suprised this one was too big in the top (I'm a 34C) and it was too tight in the hips (my normal size is a 27). I was not able to wear it out.
Emily212
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 29, 2011

Overall fit: Large
I am tall, thin and normally wear a size 4. I was literally swimming in the size 4 and would have needed to go down at least TWO sizes to get a proper fit. Not a great style for women with small busts or small hips. Also, there is a very visible middle seam down the front of the dress which you can't tell from the picture. Gorgeous print, unfortunately the fit just wasn't quite right!
emilybellwatson
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 29, 2011

Overall fit: Large
I'm normally around a size 4-6 but I could have gone down in size with this dress. Got lots and lots of compliments...will rent again...and soon.
delta19
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 17, 2011

Overall fit: Large
Great colors but terrible awkward fit. Loose on top tight on bottom with no form. To much detail to even such with a belt to attempt shape. Not for short girls at all .
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
Apr 19, 2011

Overall fit: Large
DO NOT get this dress if you have a pear shape..this fit was terrible it was way to large in the top and way too tight in the legs.
mandymump
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 20, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress! It is so bright and fun! i wore it to a shower with flat sandals and loved it! i was a little large on me though.
Amy
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
Nov 17, 2010

Overall fit: Large
Color is great but WAY too big --- I think you need to be tall to carry it off!
KC
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 2, 2010

Overall fit: Large
This dress looks great in person, but unfortunately it is made really awkwardly. The cut is really off and was loose in all the wrong places.
Hailey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 26, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was great! I ended up wearing the size 2 and I'm 5'6 and weigh 120 pounds. The dress was also a great length and I loved the pattern and sequin details. All-in-all a great rental process!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×