You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Teal Applique Bloussant Dress
Rental $30 Retail $440
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
The ultimate date night dress! Rent this teal applique dress by Tibi for a fun and flirty night ahead of you. Pair with a lady like bracelet like the Miriam Haskell's Secret Garden Cuff.
Chat with a Stylist
Teal crepe de chine(100% silk). Crew neckline with applique. Bloussant waist. 33'' from shoulder to hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so consider sizing up for full bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - slip underneath is fitted throughout - most fitted at natural waist - skirt overlay conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow so consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra and should be worn with seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos11

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 14, 2011
Runs large
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Very cute but didn't get to wear it becuase it was too big
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 14, 2011
Runs large
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Very cute but didn't get to wear it becuase it was too big
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4332
Oct 24, 2011
Overall fit: Large
The color of this dress is gorgeous! Unfortunately, it ran so large that I was unable to wear either of the sizes I rented. I am usually a size 4 to 6, but in this dress I would have needed a size 2 or maybe even a size 0. The top was very large, although I do have a small chest.
Elise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3423
Oct 21, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Loved this dress!! Wore it to an engagement party and it was perfect. I'm very short and this came about mid-thigh. Great for short girls looking for a short dress!
Lindsey
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 1431
Oct 20, 2011
Overall fit: Large
I usually wear a 4 in dresses and sometimes a 2 when they run large, so I ordered the 2 and 4 in this dress. I was surprised to find that the 2 was still a bit loose on me. It still looked cute, but I think a 0 would have fit better. My suggestion is to order a size down. Otherwise this is a very cute and flattering dress!
Mimi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Oct 18, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Beautiful dress. I rented this for a night out in Chicago and it was perfect!! I got a ton of compliments. It fits very nice but may run a little big so I suggest getting your size and one size smaller just in case.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1534
Oct 13, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was super cute! I wore it to a rehearsal dinner and got many compliments. I am about 110 lbs and the size 0 fit perfectly. It's pretty short so if you're going to a very conservative event, it probably wouldn't work. I think it was about the same length on me as it is in the photo. I wore a nude bra with regular straps and it looked fine.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 2443
Oct 5, 2011
Overall fit: Small
This dress is beautiful and easy to wear. I wore it for an engagement party. The color is pretty for fall. I normally wear a 0 but this dress in a 0 was like a mini-skirt...definitely not wearable. The 2, thankfully was a little longer and less revealing. One other tip: you may want a bra that fits low across your back. If you wear an everyday bra you'll see the strap.
Anni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4233
Oct 4, 2011
Adorable, Runs a Bit Large
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I recieved this dress right on time. I had ordered a 4 and a 2 for my backup, and been slightly worried because I had wanted 6 for a backup, but the 2 ended up fitting (slightly large) and I could have probably fit into a 0. Definitely order your backup a size down. Also, the dress was beautiful - the high waist and nude pumps I wore with it (to homecoming!!) made my short legs go on forever. I highly reccommend this!
Katie F
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 5442
Oct 3, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I rented this dress as my second style and wore it to a rehearsal dinner at a trendy restaurant. The dress is super cute in person and very flattering. I ordered both a 6 and 8. While both sizes fit, I opted for the 8 to have a little more length.
Emily
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1531
Sep 28, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is beautiful and the color is amazing. It was a little on the short side but the fit is TTS.
chikchikaboom
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3441
Sep 20, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I rented this dress because my body-type is pretty similar to the models (non-curvy and thin). It is a little bit body conscious because the skirt sits high on the hips, but the double layer of fabric provides some extra room. I went a size down and the dress fit wonderfully, although, I probably could have worn the larger size and been perfectly happy. The color is beautiful as is the fabric. Got lots of compliments.
veronicalinh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 4, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Loved this dress. Wore it to a summer warm-weather wedding and it was perfect. Fits TTS - I am typically a size 4 and that fit like a glove. Great length, runs on the shorter side. The back is awesome.
Crissy
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1531
Aug 29, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Very nice dress! Rented for a bachelorette and received a lot of compliments. If in between sizes go a size down. I usually wear a 4 to 6 and the 4 fit perfect and not too tight at all. Was very happy with my purchase!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress