Teal Applique Bloussant Dress

$54 to buy
$440 retail
Stylist Notes

The ultimate date night dress! Rent this teal applique dress by Tibi for a fun and flirty night ahead of you. Pair with a lady like bracelet like the Miriam Haskell's Secret Garden Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so consider sizing up for full bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - slip underneath is fitted throughout - most fitted at natural waist - skirt overlay conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow so consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra and should be worn with seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so consider sizing up for full bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - slip underneath is fitted throughout - most fitted at natural waist - skirt overlay conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow so consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra and should be worn with seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Teal crepe de chine(100% silk). Crew neckline with applique. Bloussant waist. 33'' from shoulder to hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip.

Share
58 reviews
Fit
Large
(15)
True to Size
(39)
Small
(4)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 10, 2014
This was a dress for a weekend beach getaway - just perfect to put on sandals and sunglasses.
Not tight at all
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 9, 2012
Very comfortable, classy dress!
The dress was perfect for the rehearsal dinner I attended. It was extremely comfortable and I felt great wearing it. The detail is very intricate and the keyhole back is a sexy detail. I would definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
August 29, 2011
Very nice dress! Rented for a bachelorette and received a lot of compliments. If in between sizes go a size down. I usually wear a 4 to 6 and the 4 fit perfect and not too tight at all. Was very happy with my purchase!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 20, 2011
I rented this dress because my body-type is pretty similar to the models (non-curvy and thin). It is a little bit body conscious because the skirt sits high on the hips, but the double layer of fabric provides some extra room. I went a size down and the dress fit wonderfully, although, I probably could have worn the larger size and been perfectly happy. The color is beautiful as is the fabric. Got lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 5, 2011
This dress is beautiful and easy to wear. I wore it for an engagement party. The color is pretty for fall. I normally wear a 0 but this dress in a 0 was like a mini-skirt...definitely not wearable. The 2, thankfully was a little longer and less revealing. One other tip: you may want a bra that fits low across your back. If you wear an everyday bra you'll see the strap.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 13, 2011
This dress was super cute! I wore it to a rehearsal dinner and got many compliments. I am about 110 lbs and the size 0 fit perfectly. It's pretty short so if you're going to a very conservative event, it probably wouldn't work. I think it was about the same length on me as it is in the photo. I wore a nude bra with regular straps and it looked fine.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
October 21, 2011
Loved this dress!! Wore it to an engagement party and it was perfect. I'm very short and this came about mid-thigh. Great for short girls looking for a short dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
January 5, 2012
Great fit, get a smaller size
It fit great...I have a shorter torso, so I imagine it could get short on some people. Definitely ran bigger than expected as most of the reviews say...I normally wear a larger size in this brand and the smaller fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
April 5, 2012
Conservative dress
This ran large on me. I had to add a skinny black belt to help it along. The hem had fallen in the first dress I received so RTR sent me a second. I wore it to a professional networking event. Since it's pretty conservative on top that balanced the shorter length of the skirt. It's a simple dress that really didn't do much for my straight and narrow figure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 3, 2012
Wore the backup dress too!
I got this dress in size 0 and 2 as a backup to Tibi Calla Lily for my bridal shower. The Tibi was exquisite, this dress could never have competed, but I did end up wearing the Size 0 to church the next day. It was probably a bit short for church, but I couldn't resist. The material falls beautifully and the color is stunning - very complementary to pale skin and red hair. The Size 2 was actually a bit big at the waist, so it probably runs a bit large. Highly recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 22, 2012
Classic, well-fitted dress
This dress fit me very well, it was a little tight around the hips but I think it is meant to be this way as it gives your figure a great shape. This dress could be perfect for a casual wedding or summer event, or dressed up with hair/accessories for a more formal affair.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 22, 2012
Elegant & Fun
Wore to a birthday celebration. Thought this dress was a good fit, formal but not over the top. Would be great for a formal dinner or wedding. Would def rent again! Dress was true to size, really enjoyed the back of dress..
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117lbs
May 8, 2013
Great dress, good fit.
I wore this dress out to dinner on vacation. It fit really well: I am busty with narrow hips and the 4 fit me perfectly. It was very cute and appropriate. Good for dinner, a rehearsal dinner, or a daytime/professional event.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120lbs
May 20, 2013
Great Dress!
This dress is incredibly flattering and one of a kind with features such as the detailing on the front and the unique back - which I received compliments on all night! Although the dress is true to size, I'd suggest sizing down your alternative.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 9, 2013
Too small and short
This ran really small and short and I was smaller than my current measurements show when I rented this.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
January 6, 2014
Got lots of compliments on this!
Dress was definitely pretty sexy and classy, perfect for a wedding. Bottom fits snug while top is loose. Color is pretty in person but darker. Just didn't wow me over all, but I got a lot of compliments on the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
January 22, 2014
Pretty with a tiny bit of sexy.
I wore this dress to a winter rehearsal dinner with brown suede peep toe wedges and felt great! The color of this dress was very flattering and the back opening was my favorite part. The dress was a little bit snug in the hips (which for me is my larger part) but I loved that the details above the bust balanced out my smaller chest. Overall, wish I could have purchased the dress to wear again and again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
November 19, 2014
Great Dress - Just didn't get to wear it!
I really loved this dress! Unfortunately the package just wasn't delivered on time for my event! (Not Rent the Runway's fault!) i thought the color was really beautiful and would have been perfect for the fall shower i was attending. It was a little bit on the shorter side, (which was why I wouldn't give it 5 stars), but still a really beautiful dress. (You will really love the back of this dress too!!)
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×