Strapless Flower Burst Dress

$63 to buy
$420 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This strapless print Tibi is figure flattering and oh-so-pretty. Perfect for date night or any soiree.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted in the bust however no need to size up for fuller bust
WAIST: Not fitted - Loose fit throughout
HIPS: Not fitted - loose fit though curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in wiring for structure
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted in the bust however no need to size up for fuller bust
WAIST: Not fitted - Loose fit throughout
HIPS: Not fitted - loose fit though curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in wiring for structure
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Nude silk satin with floral print. Sweetheart neckline with pleating detail. Faux wrap body. Hidden side zip. 26" from top of bodice to hem.

Share
131 reviews
Fit
Large39
True to Size83
Small8
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 23, 2013
Perfect for a San Diego wedding!
The dress does run slightly large.. I'm typically a size 2 and even the size 0 was loose on me. I guess the person who had rented the dress before me had the same issue because there was a safety pin perfectly cinching the top by about half an inch already. Still, the top did fall down a bit throughout the night. Fashion tape is your friend, ladies. Other than that, the dress is beautiful! Yes, it's open on one side and attached to the bottom rose gold/tan layer on the other. It's light, it's different, and you will receive compliments all day/night! As for the length.. I have a longer torso so I was really worried it would be too short, especially for a wedding, but it ended up being just right. Short enough to be "young" and flirty, but not inappropriately so. And I definitely was not in fear of it riding up or anything. Since the dress itself is so colorful and busy, I paired it with a very simple gold bar necklace and nude pumps. Definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
September 17, 2013
Wear this to feel amazing :)
Loved this dress, it was actually my backup choice for one of my best girlfriend's weddings but when it arrived, I loved the colors, the material, and the way my husband's face lit up when he saw me in it. Definitely a great choice for a summer wedding. One con was that the top was a slightly big around the chest - and I am a size D so not sure how smaller women would fare because I had to keep hiking it up on the dance floor during every fast song. I could have gone with the 0 and probably been fine but just a consideration for anyone going to a wedding. The fit and the length otherwise were perfect, it seems like it would be baggy but it's the perfect combo of flowy and sexy :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
August 28, 2013
This was perfect for a night out on the town!
It fit PERFECTLY. I have a larger bust size and am always concerned when I order dresses before trying them on. This one had plenty of support and room in the bust without losing the shape in the rest of the body.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
August 26, 2013
Way too small
I didn't end up wearing the dress. It was too small and much shorter than I thought.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 21, 2013
Perfect with a navy blazer for work!
I intern for a fashion company in NYC and wore this to work one day with a navy blazer and some chunky gold jewelry and got so many compliments! It was a little short, but super cute and and fun!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 13, 2013
Beautiful Dress, Tons of Compliments!
The colors are fantastic! The dress was fitted on my bum, but it gave some shape to other wise a shift style dress. I enjoyed that it wasn't tight on my stomach so I could eat and drink as I please. I have a small chest so it worked for me, I could see this not working for a larger bust. Overall tons of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
August 5, 2013
This dress was very fun! I loved it but unfortunately I didn't wear it because it was too big.
Loved this dress and would definitely rent it again because I never did get to wear it. I rented this dress shortly after having a baby so I wasn't sure what size to order and I order a size too big and I was too pressed for time to send back for another size! What a beautiful pattern too! I love RTR!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
July 31, 2013
The material and flower design is what made it perfect for a summer wedding. Very classy.
The dress runs a little big but overall great dress. Very comfortable and flowy. The color on the side/back is more of a rosy color than a light tan color. I matched this dress with my nude/rosy pumps and looked great. I received a lot of compliments throughout the night. I would rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 21, 2013
Too short and wide. Belting made the dress shorter- way too scandalous.
Dress was too short and wide. Loved the pattern, but couldn't wear the dress due to the length. I'm 5'4
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
June 20, 2013
Love this dress - would rent again!
I wore it to a bridal shower. The look is fresh and cheery. The fit is loose, so will fit best on girls with arms and legs that they want to showcase.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 6, 2013
Love this dress!
This is SUCH a great dress!!! Nice change from the LBD! I rented the 4 and 6 and while the 4 fit well, it was considerably shorter than the 6 so I went with the 6. But overall, great fit!! Love this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 31, 2013
Wasn't flattering on me
I got this dress as a backup for a wedding I traveled to in Napa. Had the dresses delivered to the hotel. Thankfully the other dress worked great, as this one (although the size I chose fit - I'm a 4 in regular clothes and I ordered the 2 in this dress based on other reviews) was not at all flattering on me. I could tell I wasn't imagining things when I saw my boyfriend's reaction. It looked almost like one of those terrycloth wraps you put on after a shower. Granted, the material is soft and beautiful, and the colors are great. But it in no way flattered my body. So glad I had the choice of the other dress for this occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
April 25, 2013
Great dress, love the colors, but difficult to keep up
love the dress...definitely a fun burst of color for spring/summer affairs. the only complaint i would have is that it is difficult to keep it up...i was tugging at the top a lot
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 21
Body type: Petite
April 21, 2013
wore it for Homecoming!
it was really cute !!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 6, 2013
Gorgeous colors, fun dress
Perfect dress for my rehearsal dinner!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
April 3, 2013
I would suggest renting this dress, especially for any Hawaiian themed party.
It runs large so was big but the colors were really pretty
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
March 10, 2013
The dresses colors were popping
Comfortable and free.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
March 2, 2013
Amazing dress. I received so many compliments!!
This dress is LOVELY!! The fabric was lightweight--perfect for the destination wedding I attended on a warm afternoon. The top has boning/almost a bit of a built in bra panel. I did not need to wear a separate bra. I occasionally had to pull up the top of the dress, but the fit was great overall. The loose fit of the bottom 2/3 of the dress was extremely comfortable. I'm 5'9" and I was concerned that it might be too short; the length was perfect once I was wearing it. I received a ton of compliments throughout the night. As other people have mentioned, the color of the dress is a bit darker/more of a copper than it appears in the RTR site photo. Also, once I sat down for more than a minute, the interior layer did wrinkle slightly, but the printed layer did not. I didn't think this was a huge issue. This is a great dress and I would definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 17, 2013
Great dress for a summer wedding!
The fit was very true to size. The material was really light and easy for dancing. Perfect dress for a summer wedding.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 25, 2013
A really wonderful dress that received many compliments.
A very beautiful dress, but it was a little too loose in the chest, so I had to tape it up. Other than that it was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 20, 2013
One of my favorite rented dresses ever! Felt FABULOUS all night long!
LOVE LOVE LOVED this dress! I wore the 6 because the length was better, but I ended up tugging it up all night while dancing, so I should have gone with the 4. Can't recommend this dress enough! Very flattering and slightly unusual (in a good way!), and easy to pair fun accessories with it because of all of its vibrant colors. RENT THIS DRESS!
View photos (0)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
January 10, 2013
Having 2 sizes show up for one cost is so helpful.
True to size. Wouldn't work on a big bust.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 6, 2013
just as cute as the picture
i loved wearing the dress, but it kept falling down because they run big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 19, 2012
So comfortable and flattering. I received a ton of compliments!
Fit snug in the chest and flowed from there. The day was really hot and this dress didn't cling and was breezy! Also you could enjoy your dinner since it didn't stick to your stomach.
aneeshaJune 6, 2013
What color shoes did you wear? You look great by the way!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
November 16, 2012
Beautiful dress, awkward fit
This dress was pretty, but the fabric was much denser than I'd expected. It was really hard to get on and was pretty heavy. I got it for a summer wedding, but ended up wearing my back up because it jus felt so tight and heavy. It also wrinkled really easily, so I just felt kind of sloppy in it. I'd be tempted to try it again, just because it's so cute... maybe for something in the spring when it's not so hot.... I'd suggest getting a size up for your back up, especially if you have a larger chest.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
October 21, 2012
This dress was an amazing summer wedding piece!
It fit really well, the part around the upper chest was a little tight, but I have a weird rib cage so that's probably why. The dress is a perfect length hitting just above mid thigh, so it's not too exposing when you bend down. The neutral is a little more tan in real life but all the colors blend perfectly. I would definitely recommend this dress.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
October 11, 2012
Extremely flattering dress, and VERY Comfortable
Wore to a wedding dress rehersal
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
October 8, 2012
Had a great night at my boyfriends formal with him and all his friends!
The material is very nice and the print is great. Only concern is that the dress is a bit boxy so with my bigger boobs it made me look larger than I am. I ended up belting it later in the night and that made it perfect!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 7, 2012
This dress is beautiful! Prefect for times when you want to dress up but not over do it! Great Pick!
I wore a size 6 (wear size 8 in jeans) and the top half was a little big for me. It comes with a built in bra, but since it was loose on the top I still had to wear a strapless with it. The length was just right, hit right at the mid thigh area.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
October 4, 2012
The dress was adorable and super comfortable
It was a little shorter than I anticipated but nothing too drastic, and the champagne color on the side/back of the dress is a little more rosy than golden.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 30, 2012
It didn't enhance my body type
Runs too large and it looked like I had a bag over me. Beautiful print though. Too bad it didn't work out
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 28, 2012
It was the most unique dress at the wedding! Compliments all night and the fiance loved it.
The sweetheart neckline was really pretty. It's a very comfy dress, plenty of wiggle room to eat and drink and dance, but it still shows off the legs, the upper body, the girls, everything! It did wrinkle easily, but hey, that's the fabric - it was also really pretty and soft, so it's a toss-up. The colors were perfect for a fall wedding, and it looked really cute and semi-casual with a light jean jacket and nude pumps. Not too short, totally grandma-friendly, and the color made me even look a little tan, which I am not at all! Thanks RTR!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 26, 2012
Day wedding
This dress was adorable and perfect for an August day wedding
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
September 24, 2012
Super easy and love that you can order selected jewelry!
Fit was great-I was planning on wearing this to a grad party but it was a little too dressy-so went out to a nice dinner the next night. Would be great for a outdoor cocktail party/wedding.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
September 23, 2012
Loved this dress. Perfect for an outside summer wedding. Got tons of compliments!
Perfect fit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 19, 2012
I wore this dress to a beach wedding. It's nice and flowy and was perfect for the occasion.
A little tight in the chest area, but it does have built in support, so I was able to go without a bra.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
September 19, 2012
I wore this dress to the Kentucky Oaks in 2011, and got so many compliments!
Ran large, but great dress for an event when you'll be moving around and want to be comfortable. Super comfortable and cool. All of the colors allow for you to match it with a variety of accessories. I loved this dress so much that I went out and bought it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
September 12, 2012
Beautiful fabric, totally unflattering shape
I am sure that the blousy shape of this dress would work on taller girls, but it was very sack-like and blah on me. I've learned my lesson with this shape - I actually wore a back up dress instead of this one to a Bachelorette Party in Nashville, Tennessee.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 12, 2012
Comfortable and amazing!!
Wore this dress for a wedding and can't even count how many compliments I got! very comfortable. Love the way it hangs, so it doesn't show trouble spots. No bra needed (which I can never pull off with a large chest) because the built in bra is strong enough. colors are amazing!!!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Body type: Petite
September 10, 2012
Loved it!
There isn't much shape to it, but I absolutely loved it. I wore it for my high school formal and it was perfect.
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×