Tibi

Strapless Flower Burst Dress

$63 to buy
$420 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This strapless print Tibi is figure flattering and oh-so-pretty. Perfect for date night or any soiree.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted in the bust however no need to size up for fuller bust
WAIST: Not fitted - Loose fit throughout
HIPS: Not fitted - loose fit though curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in wiring for structure
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted in the bust however no need to size up for fuller bust
WAIST: Not fitted - Loose fit throughout
HIPS: Not fitted - loose fit though curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in wiring for structure
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Nude silk satin with floral print. Sweetheart neckline with pleating detail. Faux wrap body. Hidden side zip. 26" from top of bodice to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

128 reviews

Fit
Small 8
True to Size 82
Large 38
Photos 37
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 30, 2011

This dress was so fun and really stood out from the crowd. Comfortable and flattering!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Rented this dress on a whim for a summer weekend and loved it. The colors were fun and the fabric was breezy and light, perfect for a hot night. You can't tell from the picture, but the front is wrapped around and not connected at the bottom on the left side (there is a tan fabric that it covers, so its not a problem...hope that description makes sense). The top fits really tight, but a I'm a little smaller than a 34B, so it was just right. Also, it looked extremely short when it arrived in the bag, but ended up not being too short - mid thigh on me. Overall, really fun to wear out, and I would definitely rent again!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Jul 17, 2012

i'm usually pretty simple and wear solids. i had never worn anything like this and felt really pretty and feminine with the beautiful florals.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
i brought this dress to charleston for vacation. it was about 100 degrees and this flowy number held up perfectly. i loved that it was loose and not clingy - especially in that humidity. The bust was a little big - had to pull it up every so often, but if you use double sided fashion tape it should fix the problem.
Beth
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 17, 2012

I love RTR. I will be ordering from you again soon!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
After reading the other reviews I was concerned about the top fitting tight. I'm a size 32A-B chest and it fit perfect. It was snug enough that it didn't fall down either. The length of the dress was also perfect, but if you're average to tall in height you may find it to be too short. This dress was made with a petite woman in mind which is why I probably liked it so much! The color and silkiness of the dress was beautiful and unique. Loved it!!!
Sabrina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123 lbs
Jul 23, 2012

Unique!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was comfortable! I liked that it wasn’t tight fitted since I attended a wedding and I wanted to enjoy the food and drinks. So it hid the little belly that I had. I liked that it had a bra with the dress. I did have two cons… 1) the colors are a bit darker than in the picture above… 2) I had a hard time debating on accessories since there were so many different colors. Otherwise it looked great!
Jessica
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

Caught the bouquet at my friend's wedding! I got compliments on the dress all night, even though it was too big.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This is a beautiful, flowy dress. It was about half a size too big, but I made it work with a million safety pins. I got compliments on it all night, but I was constantly adjusting myself to make sure it stayed up. It was a decent rental, but I would definitely recommend sizing down. Also, the base color is more of a blushy-copper color than it looks!
Sara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 8, 2012

I got so many compliments on this dress!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first rental from RTR and I LOVED this dress. I read some earlier reviews which eased my fears of this running too short. I'm 5'6" and have a larger bum so I was nervous that when I sat down it would hike up and not cover enough to sit comfortably (especially in a church...) but it was totally fine. It also was very secure with the corset like bra support around the chest so it didn't go anywhere when I was dancing. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Sep 19, 2012

I wore this dress to the Kentucky Oaks in 2011, and got so many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Ran large, but great dress for an event when you'll be moving around and want to be comfortable. Super comfortable and cool. All of the colors allow for you to match it with a variety of accessories. I loved this dress so much that I went out and bought it.
Amanda
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Sep 23, 2012

Loved this dress. Perfect for an outside summer wedding. Got tons of compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect fit!
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 28, 2012

It was the most unique dress at the wedding! Compliments all night and the fiance loved it.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The sweetheart neckline was really pretty. It's a very comfy dress, plenty of wiggle room to eat and drink and dance, but it still shows off the legs, the upper body, the girls, everything! It did wrinkle easily, but hey, that's the fabric - it was also really pretty and soft, so it's a toss-up. The colors were perfect for a fall wedding, and it looked really cute and semi-casual with a light jean jacket and nude pumps. Not too short, totally grandma-friendly, and the color made me even look a little tan, which I am not at all! Thanks RTR!
Jerri
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Oct 4, 2012

The dress was adorable and super comfortable

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was a little shorter than I anticipated but nothing too drastic, and the champagne color on the side/back of the dress is a little more rosy than golden.
Amanda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 8, 2012

Had a great night at my boyfriends formal with him and all his friends!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The material is very nice and the print is great. Only concern is that the dress is a bit boxy so with my bigger boobs it made me look larger than I am. I ended up belting it later in the night and that made it perfect!!!!
Kerry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 19, 2012

So comfortable and flattering. I received a ton of compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit snug in the chest and flowed from there. The day was really hot and this dress didn't cling and was breezy! Also you could enjoy your dinner since it didn't stick to your stomach.
Dana
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Jan 10, 2013

Having 2 sizes show up for one cost is so helpful.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
True to size. Wouldn't work on a big bust.
maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 20, 2013

One of my favorite rented dresses ever! Felt FABULOUS all night long!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
LOVE LOVE LOVED this dress! I wore the 6 because the length was better, but I ended up tugging it up all night while dancing, so I should have gone with the 4. Can't recommend this dress enough! Very flattering and slightly unusual (in a good way!), and easy to pair fun accessories with it because of all of its vibrant colors. RENT THIS DRESS!
D
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Mar 2, 2013

Amazing dress. I received so many compliments!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is LOVELY!! The fabric was lightweight--perfect for the destination wedding I attended on a warm afternoon. The top has boning/almost a bit of a built in bra panel. I did not need to wear a separate bra. I occasionally had to pull up the top of the dress, but the fit was great overall. The loose fit of the bottom 2/3 of the dress was extremely comfortable. I'm 5'9" and I was concerned that it might be too short; the length was perfect once I was wearing it. I received a ton of compliments throughout the night. As other people have mentioned, the color of the dress is a bit darker/more of a copper than it appears in the RTR site photo. Also, once I sat down for more than a minute, the interior layer did wrinkle slightly, but the printed layer did not. I didn't think this was a huge issue. This is a great dress and I would definitely rent it again!
Jessica
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 31, 2013

The material and flower design is what made it perfect for a summer wedding. Very classy.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress runs a little big but overall great dress. Very comfortable and flowy. The color on the side/back is more of a rosy color than a light tan color. I matched this dress with my nude/rosy pumps and looked great. I received a lot of compliments throughout the night. I would rent this dress again!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 17, 2013

Wear this to feel amazing :)

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress, it was actually my backup choice for one of my best girlfriend's weddings but when it arrived, I loved the colors, the material, and the way my husband's face lit up when he saw me in it. Definitely a great choice for a summer wedding. One con was that the top was a slightly big around the chest - and I am a size D so not sure how smaller women would fare because I had to keep hiking it up on the dance floor during every fast song. I could have gone with the 0 and probably been fine but just a consideration for anyone going to a wedding. The fit and the length otherwise were perfect, it seems like it would be baggy but it's the perfect combo of flowy and sexy :)
Lilian
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 23, 2013

Perfect for a San Diego wedding!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress does run slightly large.. I'm typically a size 2 and even the size 0 was loose on me. I guess the person who had rented the dress before me had the same issue because there was a safety pin perfectly cinching the top by about half an inch already. Still, the top did fall down a bit throughout the night. Fashion tape is your friend, ladies. Other than that, the dress is beautiful! Yes, it's open on one side and attached to the bottom rose gold/tan layer on the other. It's light, it's different, and you will receive compliments all day/night! As for the length.. I have a longer torso so I was really worried it would be too short, especially for a wedding, but it ended up being just right. Short enough to be "young" and flirty, but not inappropriately so. And I definitely was not in fear of it riding up or anything. Since the dress itself is so colorful and busy, I paired it with a very simple gold bar necklace and nude pumps. Definitely recommend!
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124 lbs
Oct 28, 2013

Comfortable and surprisingly sexy

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I added a little belt for some definition but this dress was perfect for the August wedding -- flawy, comfortable and surprisingly sexy. I would love to own it!
Kelly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 27, 2013

Gorgeous dress! EVERYONE complemented me on this dress.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Was a little short for me, I'm 5'8". Wore the size 2 dress.
Whit
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 18, 2013

Sweet pattern, very feminine

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a sweet little dress, that is different than any other at the event. It gets a lot of compliments, with the unique print and pinky tan color. Any shorter and I probably couldn't have worn it (5'9). Note that it doesn't have much shape to it. The size 2 dress smelled very bad and I couldn't wear it. The earrings are very pretty and blingy. They go well with the dress for an upscale event.
uvasuel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 22, 2014

Love this dress!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 11 weeks pregnant with my 3rd child and I am already beginning to show. This dress did a great job at concealing my bump while making me feel fabulous! My husband absolutely LOVED it too! I wish I owned it!
Alexis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 96 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

Absolute perfection for a night out in Miami!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
In search for the perfect Spring Break vacation dress, I fell in love with this dress the minute I saw it! The colors, fabric, drape and print were just perrrrrfect. The length was just right for my petite frame. My only complaint, it was a little too loose on the chest, but hey nothing double-sided tape couldn't fix! It was super comfy and the beautiful colors complimented my tan nicely :) Returning this one was difficult... I would rent again in a heartbeat.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 11, 2014

Fun dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many compliments! It was a little tight on too but overall fit perfectly.
Allie
Age: 23
May 22, 2014

Dancing all night in New Orleans

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit fantastically ! I can see this dress being flattering on all forms and figures!
danielle
Top Contributor
Age: 33
Jun 8, 2014

Unique, sexy and fun dress. Runs big in the chest and is showing wear and tear but still a good one.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding and it was a fun choice. It runs really big in the chest and especially during the reception (dancing). I had to pull not up a lot. I read that as a theme from other comments so ordered the 0 instead of what i planned to which was a 2. I would recommend that if you wear this to a very religious ceremony to wear a scarf around your arms as the dress is low cut and short at the thighs. It's showing a lot of wear and tear on the top at the sides which I believe is from other gals having to pull it ip a lot like me. I had fun in this dress though despite the logistical issues.
Joelle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

really loved the dress, but it was very big up top... I had to pin it back. But overall loved it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
large up top
Brie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Loved it!!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
So comfortable & many compliments! Very short so be careful. Also if traveling with the dress, plan to steam or iron! Overall win!
Christina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 25, 2014

This dress was so comfortable, easy to wear and pretty! I would rent it again!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
There were not any cons to this dress at all. I loved everything about it. The color in the dress is so pretty!
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 164 lbs
Jul 2, 2014

This dress was WHOA!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely loved this dress. LOVED. It's perfect for a girl with a little bit of tummy (like I do) they may like to cover up, but it's not so baggy that theres no shape. The colors are phenomenal - the under layer is kinda perfect champagne/rose gold colored, and the others seemed very true to the picture. It was a little warm sitting outside in the Delaware humidity, but was thin and loose enough not to be too terrible. The ONLY downside would be that the boning inside the bust was sticking out in a couple places and bugged super super bad, I had to adjust all night long to kinda tuck the boning into the crease of my bra so it wouldn't make me bleed! (it was a tad big in the bust, which means I had to adjust that too, but in the long run I think it helped keep me a little cooler) But the number of compliments and the way I felt in it were worth it all! I wore coral heels and rose gold earrings and they matched wonderfully. Amazing dress, can't wait for an excuse to rent again!
Sophia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 8, 2014

I love this dress. It was perfect for my sorority date party. The floral pattern is so cute.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I liked the way the dress fit. However, I noticed in some pictures that my bra was showing because the dress had fallen down a little. I would suggest the smaller size. My roommates thought it looked really cute.
P
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 8, 2014

Not great for someone with a big chest

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Although I liked the dress, the fit was all wrong for me. There is a clasping bra-like top that I was hoping would be a good substitute for a bra but unfortunately was not right for someone with 34DDs. When I tried wearing a bra beneath that, it made my chest look like I was wearing an extreme push up bra which was not the look I was going for at a formal wedding. Other than that the colors were just ok. I didn't end up wearing it and would definitely not recommend it for someone with a large chest.
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 19, 2014

Such a fun dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was nervous that only size 2 was available since I'm between sizes and it fit perfectly. The courset like top was a bit surprising and was pulling my strapless bra down a bit but other than that the dress was great!
Brittany
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 25, 2014

Awesome dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! It is definitely a bit short. I am 5'2'' and it hit mid thigh. It was perfect for a hot summer night. And it stays up better than any strapless dress I have ever worn!
Katp
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129 lbs
Sep 3, 2014

I want to keep this dress!!! luv luv luv

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is perfect for post baby bods (like mine), but generally I think it would look great on all body types. If your well endowed you won't require a bra and for ladies, like myself, a lightly padded bra will help adjust and fill the space up top. Pros: easy to accessorize, comfortable, easy to move in, and very forgiving. Cons: Wrinkles easily but it's silk so I expected this much. But not a problem at all as the vibrant colors camouflage the wrinkles nicely. The dress does ride up when you sit. Overall: I didn't want to return this dress. I received SO many compliments throughout the day. It made me feel glamorous and beautiful. Can't wait to rent again.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 114 lbs
Sep 9, 2014

LOVED this dress. So flattering and comfortable

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I'm glad I ordered a size down and that it had an inner corset on the breast area. The silk would make it slide down otherwise. Could be a little short on someone tall. I got a ton of compliments and it was great to dance in.
Joyce
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 9, 2014

Too baggy

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was very cute and the print was great. I would rent it again for a daytime, or tropical type event. I had ordered it for a bachelorette party and wanted something that would show off my baby bump (a little), but this was just too baggy! The size 2 fit my bust perfectly (I was about 5mo pregnant at the time).
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 12, 2014

Fun beach dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Dress was super fun. Perfect a beach dinner date. My boyfriend loved it.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 14, 2014

Loved the dress! Super comfy and easy to dress up or down.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
My husband and I flew to Mexico with a few big-wigs in his company, so I needed a dress for the first night's banquet dinner. I'm 18 weeks pregnant, so I knew I needed a dress with a little give around the stomach....this dress was perfect! Very flattering, hid my baby bump, accentuated all the good stuff, and was easily dressed up or down. I'm usually a size 4 or 6, so I would say this dress ran a bit big since I fit perfectly in the 2. Based on fit, bust size is most important when choosing a size in this dress.
J
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123 lbs
Dec 19, 2014

cruise

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Im a 32A 123lbs and did not have to wear a bra. it's a nice dress, reminiscent of putting a very nice towel around your body when getting out of the shower. Perfect for Vacay
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×