You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Snow Leopard Dress
Rental $50 Retail $420
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Bring out your inner animal and wear this amazing Tibi sheath dress. Works great for a day to night event or work party.
Chat with a Stylist
Black and white animal print. Crew neckline. Cap sleeves. Leather inserts at waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size- fitted at bust so size up for fuller bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos16

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Oct 7, 2013
This dress was very unusual and different than anything I would ever wear - I loved it!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I found that this dress ran true to size - it fits a little more snug in the shoulder area (because of the cap sleeves) and around the waist. The length was not too short or too long. The pattern is amazing - it's hard to tell from photos but there are leather details around the bodice that looked great. The fabric is thick and would work well for fall/winter events.
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 24, 2013
Awesome dress, wore it for a dinner party.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress runs true to size- just has very little to no stretch! Bending over is not really a possibility, you have to kneel down to the ground. Other than that- its beautiful and very slimming. I loved it and would recommend to anyone!
Lis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6432
Oct 1, 2012
The dress was so flattering; I felt so beautiful.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I love, love, loved this dress!! I am contemplating purchasing it, but if I don't, I will absolutely rent again. The dress ran true to size, however it was a little big in the shoulders because I am a pear shape and always have more room in the top if something fits in the hips. It wasn't so big that I couldn't wear it however. The leather triangles on the sides at the waist was super flattering, and the pattern really hid my little belly well. All in all a fantastic dress in my opinion.
kaleigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Feb 11, 2013
Perfect winter wedding outfit!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a February wedding in Canada. It has a thicker material and pleather accents at the waist and sleeve that make it fantastic for a colder day. The cut is very modern and the sleeves give it a bit of a futuristic look. It definitely stood out against that other standard cocktail dresses. I paired it with a fake fur cowl, which worked out super well and kept me warm. It is fairly tight and very short, but if you are wearing darker tights you will be fine.
lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jan 24, 2013
beautiful dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this LAST MINUTE for NYE and RTR got it to me even sooner than I expected! They even included cute nye party headbands and a tote bag. The dress itself is BEAUTIFUL. High quality, detailed, and sexy without being revealing. The dress is also very versatile. As noted, I wore it for NYE, and it was definitely fancy enough. However, it can be toned down and worn to something more casual. The leather side details add a unique twist to the dress and make it stand out. Because I ordered last minute for a holiday, I was only able to rent one size and unfortunately it happened to be what would have been my backup size. The dress still looked great, but I think my true size would have been a little more flattering. I belted the dress at the waist to cinch it a little and it wasn't a big deal. Side note: If you're a fan of "The City" or Olivia Palermo's style, she has worn this dress before!
Rosanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4531
Dec 10, 2012
A perfect fit
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a black tie holiday party. It was unique, slimming and it fit me perfectly from top to bottom. The thicker material allowed me to wear spanx underneath without showing any lines and mask some of my baby weight blubber around my belly. I loved the dress.
Jamie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5532
Oct 23, 2012
Unique dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress ran a bit small. I wish I had sized up, but I really loved the unique print. Looked great in the photos.
Allie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4342
Oct 22, 2012
The perfect dress for working TeenVogue's Fashion University event. Even Nicole Richie loved it!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I paired this shift dress with sheer black tights, a blazer, and booties. Being 5'9, the size 2 dress was a little short for a work occasion so I had to wear the size 4, but I could barely tell the difference fit wise between the two. Not an easy dress to wear if you are planning bending down and lifting your arms above your head but regardless I loved the fabric and the cut. A perfect work dress!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Oct 14, 2012
classic style with a twist
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Worn for a graduation. Good fit, material is wonderful, with slight stretch.
Jesse
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4442
Sep 21, 2011
Got tons of compliments on this striking dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress if fantastic! The fit of this dress was so flattering to my "straight and narrow" body type, giving me much needed curves where I have none. I love the dark waist cinching detail and the cap sleeves. I wore this dress to a wedding after reading other reviews that it wasn't as short as the picture. This is true. When standing the dress is much longer, when sitting, be prepared for the dress to be as short as you see on the model. This dress was also amazingly comfortable as there were no details that dig into you (re: some one shouldered dresses I've rented in the past) nor was the inside liner of this dress tight or uncomfortable in any way. You may think this is "just" a black and white dress, but I assure you, the way it looks on is showstopping. I absolutely loved this dress and would rent it again in a heartbeat.
Tess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Jan 28, 2012
The mystery jewelry selection was amazing
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this for a wine tasting event. I just kept getting compliments.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Mar 25, 2011
Olivia Palermo shot ads for Tibi and when I saw her in this dress I knew I had to rent it. It did not let me down! So classy and fun at the same time. Great print.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I LOVED this! Tibi fits great & this dress was so flattering. I usually wear a 0/2 in Tibi & the 2 fit perfect. Sophisticated but so fun/sexy!!
Elina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4522
Mar 30, 2014
Great dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Unfortunately, the zipper kept getting stuck, and I could not zip all the way up, had to return and get a different dress. The process of getting a new dress was stress free, and the customer service was excellent!
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Jan 21, 2014
Felt like a walked off the Enterprise!!!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Did not like the style of this dress at all. The picture looks a lot nicer then the dress I received. The dress was a bit dingy and the cut was rather boxy.....I would not recommend this dress.
Camille
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 23, 2013
Unique dress & flattering fit!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really enjoyed this dress! I work for a very young fashion company & wore it to the work Christmas party, which has more of a "club" feel to it than holiday party. (think big event space, multiple DJs & an up & coming band). I wore a size 6 & it fit perfect in the hips, but was a little big on the top. Overall, just a great dress. Would definitely rent it again.
Cory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Nov 29, 2013
Fun dress for the holidays!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Was a bit lose throughout the body, and was a bit long on me, but overall the dress fit fine throughout the bust.
Anonymous
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7523
Nov 23, 2013
Loved it
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I did not get a good pic of the dress, but I loved it. The material felt and looked great. It fit true to size. The shoulders felt a little big, but It was doable. The dress looks very short on the model. I am 5'2" and the dress fell just a couple inches above my knee. The length was perfect. I wore it with a pair of tall of black heels. The entire RTR experience was wonderful. The dress arrived promptly, with a very easy and free return system.
S
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 29, 2013
Love this dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Unfortunately UPS arrived after I had left for my dinner party with friends, so I never had the chance to wear this dress out. However, I loved it. I have been searching high and low to buy it and cannot find it anywhere! Will definitely rent again so I can show it off. It was my backup dress so I only ordered 1 size (4), I would have liked to try on the 2 as well to see if it hugged by curves a little better though. The 4 seemed a little loose, but would still work.
LC456
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Sep 12, 2013
great dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
rented this dress for a vegas trip - extremely comfortable and flattering.
Mrs. Sandler
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Sep 1, 2013
Cute and unique
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my sister-in-law's rehearsal dinner and it was really cute! It ran a little small so I would have liked to try on the 8, but the 6 worked out just fine with a bustier underneath to smooth things out.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jul 30, 2013
Very easy wear.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a friend's winter wedding with black tights and pumps. Overall I was happy with the dress, but not enough to say I would run out and buy it. Pros - very easy wear. The material is thick enough that you don't have to worry about sucking it in all night! It was comfortable and in good condition. Cons - the material is more of a silk. I felt like this made it a little more formal than I liked.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jul 17, 2013
Great dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I got a 6 and an 8 and the 8 was a little big. A bit boxy around the neckline but overall nice structure and great for my dinner party. Got a lot of compliments on the print :)
Monique
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jun 24, 2013
It was my birthday dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress was a little big. I am usually a 1 or a 2, but was a 0 in this. There was enough room for my hips, but it did ride up when I was dancing. Overall it was an easy sheath dress to throw on for a night out.
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jun 7, 2013
Not my favorite.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Not impressed. The shoulders were to boxy. I felt like a linebacker so ended up needing to wear a cardigan.
Concetta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
May 7, 2013
Loved the dress! It was even better than I had expected.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It is short so be prepared!
Karen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3623
Mar 4, 2013
Cute dress but didn't fit well.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I have a larger chest and suspected I'd need to size up with this dress. Unfortunately the backup size (4) wasn't available. After reading some reviews I thought I might be fine with the size 2 since others said it runs a little large. I was able to get the dress on and it looked fine, but was a little tight in the chest area which made the shoulders fit funny. I was not comfortable in this dress but think the size 4 probably would have worked. This was not a good rental for me and I don't think I'll rent again unless my backup size is available.
Celia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Jan 31, 2013
m
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
Ended up being a little too loose on me so I had to send it back and go with a back up
Kath
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 55
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3623
Dec 27, 2012
Service was great, I just don't know if it is for me, I think I need to try things on!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was my first choice and I got it in size 2 and 4. I own quite a few Tibi dresses in both sizes, but neither size worked for me. The 2 was too tight in the waist, and the 4 was too big in the bodice and the shoulders The sleeves are very stiff and stick out and just emphasized that the fit was off.. It is a great dress, not a lot of give in the fabric.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
Oct 19, 2012
Work event in Las Vegas.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I want to buy this dress! It is so cute. The leather panels are flattering and edgy. It fit perfect!
Mia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Sep 26, 2012
Beautiful, but too big.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I had originally ordred the size 0 a few weeks ahead, but they emailed me and said that they didn't have a size 0 for the date that i had ordered it for, but they were going to send the size 2. It was a beautiful dress, well constructed but massively large on me. I had hoped that it would only be slightly bigger than normal, but it wasn't even wearable. I'm guessing the 0 would have been too big on me too.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Sep 17, 2012
Perfect dress for late summer/early fall and it did NOT wrinkle!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
After a four hour drive to a wedding in NY, I took this dress out of the bag, put it on, quick makeup and was out the door within 10 minutes since we were running late. The dress had no wrinkles, fit perfectly, and required no special undergarments. What more could one ask? The fabric is not stretchy at all however, so be very careful about size. It is not forgiving. To offset that, it hangs beautifully and looked fresh and crisp at the end of the evening. I ordered a 4 and 6 and wore the 6. The broad shoulders combined with waist detail are very flattering. High praise!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5233
Sep 10, 2012
Great fit. Unique look
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved the dress, it just wasn't right for the event I was going to compared to the other dress I ordered. You might need a backless bra
felqatt
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Aug 31, 2012
Great Dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress! Wore it to a wedding rehersal. I wore a size 0 for this dress- usually wear size 2. The dress looks better upclose than in the pictures.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5433
Aug 30, 2012
So easy to wear!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was so cute and so easy to wear! It has a "v" in the back, but not so low that you can't wear a normal bra. The material is thick enough that you can wear normal underwear. I am slightly hippy and it was more fitted at the bottom (not too much though, just hugged my curves), but if I had gone up a size the top would have been too big. It is not as short as the picture on the model, but does get short when you sit down. The leather accents just give it a little something different. My boyfriend loved it too!
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Aug 25, 2012
Fun and easy!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was super fun - I stood out at a crowded wedding - and really easy. The fabric is somewhat thick so you don't need shapewear, and can really enjoy yourself all night. I loved it!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Aug 20, 2012
Bachelorette sexiness!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I love Tibi and had wanted to rent this dress for a while. I loved that it was white for my bachelorette party, but had an edge with the leather trim and sniw leopard print. I own a lot of Tibi (and have rented a lot) and I usually wear a size 2. The 2 barely fit (thankfully it did!) but was a little tight around my back. I got tons of compliments on it and it looked great!
lalala
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jun 21, 2012
too long
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Thie dress would have been perfect if it were shorter, I let a friend borrow it who is taller than me and it looked great on her. really flattering
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5334
Feb 6, 2012
edgy but not too much!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! I wore it for a holiday debutante ball. It was fun to do something different and daring without being tacky and over the top. Leather details dress it up. I would rent a size down to keep it sexy since it is conservative in the front. I am a thin girl that is well endowed and a 4 was great! Definitely recommend.
EER
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Jan 8, 2012
Love This Dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely loved wearing this dress - it fit perfectly and the fabric plus the leather gave it just the right amount of spice. I will say the shoulders are much more pronounced than they seem in the photo, but I do have narrow shoulders so that could be why. The fabric is quite nice and thick which made it hold its shape well all night. Would definitely rent again!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jan 4, 2012
Trendy Sophisticate
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This trendy pattern matched with a sophisticated style made me love this dress. The material is pretty thick, allowing it to keep its' structured form. I wore it to the wedding ceremony and felt appropriately dressed. It was pretty loose all around on me, but I didn't mind so much because it was comfortable, and held its' form, so no one could tell it was loose. I wish RTR had more 00.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress