You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Rocco Mini Shift Dress
Rental $40 Retail $319
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Have a bridal shower to attend? Or going on that first date? Rent this flirty Tibi printed shift. Go with earrings like the Anton Heunis' Entrapping Emerald Stone Drop Earrings to complete your look.
Chat with a Stylist
Black printed silk(100% silk; lining: 100% acetate). Crew neckline. Racerback. A-line body. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - bust area is very fitted so size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - women with fuller hips should consider sizing up for fit and length
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or a racer back bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos40

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 143 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Apr 20, 2014
Great pattern
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit well. You'll need a strapless bra or the perfect racer back one for this. Super cute. Wish I got a better picture. I paired it with a chambray shirt to make it a bit more casual. I would rent again.
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
Mar 19, 2014
Great dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Favorite part is the neckline, fit a little tight in the chest. Perfect dress for a formal event!
Linda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Feb 28, 2014
Loved it!! Didn't wanna return it!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit true to size. Received many compliments, wore it to a country club! It made me feel beautiful and unique! :-) Great experience..it was my first RTR dress too! I'm a shopper for life!
Andrea
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Feb 10, 2014
College Reunion Formal!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Overall the fit was great! There was a little extra space under my arms, but I took care of that with some double-sided fabric tape. A fun dress for a fun occasion!!
Marissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3233
Jan 26, 2014
Classy and Modern
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this for a Bridal Shower. I wore it with black tights and black pumps because of the cold 30 degree weather. This dress was comfortable and classy. Great dress to pick when uncertain to dress up or down! Would totally rent again! Perfect dress for an athletic body.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Aug 23, 2013
Classy, elegant, and gorgeous!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a summer wedding. It wasn't tight at all - very loose and drapey, and ended up around knee length on me (longer than it looks on the model). I wore it with black strappy heels and got so many compliments. The back is really nice (requires strapless bra), so try to wear your hair up if you can! The fabric is really silky and expensive feeling
Katherine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Aug 8, 2013
Perfect Dress for a Wedding
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit, sometimes I size up to a 4, but the 2 fit perfectly in this style. I loved the print and the neckline - a fun twist on what sometimes seems like monotonous wedding attire. Only downside was that it wrinkled easily which was evident after sitting for a long wedding ceremony. But overall, great pick.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jul 22, 2013
Love this dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is WAY cuter in person! I'm 5"8 and the length was perfect for showing off my long legs while not being too short. I typically wear a size 4 but could have easily worn a 2 in this dress.
Bree
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jul 6, 2013
Great to dress up or down!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit very well, which I was worried about since I'm a little wide through the hips. I got lots of compliments! Great dress!
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 5333
Jul 1, 2013
Stands out!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress! I love the print and details, which definitely stood out. I have a narrow frame but ordered a larger size for length, and it was not as form fitting as I had hoped, but that probably could have been fixed by getting a smaller size. Overall, I loved my experience with RTR and can't wait to use it for more events!
Eleanor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jun 23, 2013
fun, flattering dress for a wedding
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
i was pleased with this dress - if you are in between 2 sizes you can probably go down. (unless you are busty, maybe). it's not fitted so there is some give if you have an extra beer or two!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
May 4, 2013
feeling so put together after a long trip!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My friend and I both rented dresses from RTR for the wedding weekend of a dear friend of ours. After flight delays and countless problems, getting to the party the night before the wedding and being able to slip on this amazing dress made all of it seem worth it! Loved the look of the dress, the cut, and the length- I didn't want to take it off! It was very true to size and was modern but tasteful. Wish I could own it, and will very likely rent it again.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3233
May 1, 2013
I got so many compliments, great dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit perfectly, and very true to size. It was a tad tight around the arm holes, but it was perfect for my event.
michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Apr 25, 2013
I loved the TIBI Roco Mini Shift dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress to wear to my sister's rehearsal dinner and could not have been happier! My sisters and I (all in Rent the Runway dresses- pictured above) felt so glamorous and received so many compliments all night on our dresses!! The TIBI dress fits true to size and maybe even runs a little on the large side. It's incredibly comfortable and easy to move around in. I love that it has pockets as well! The print iand cut of the dress are very flattering. It was a little tight in the chest area (I wear a 32C) but other than that, no complaints! It was perfect for an October evening in the warm Tennessee weather. Thanks RTR!!
Rhian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 21, 2013
Sexy but Modest
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great print, very soft, durable fabric, easy to dance in. Got lots of compliments. There was some unexpected blue in the design, but inspired me to wear electric blue heals with this outfit
Teresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jan 3, 2013
Classy & comfortable!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a wedding in Miami, I received many compliments on the dress. Size 6 kinda smushed my bust so I went with my second size, the size 8. I could def wear this dress again and again.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6331
Aug 13, 2012
Great
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore to my schools homecoming, I felt great in it
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3421
Nov 8, 2012
Sleek and Classic
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for an evening engagement party. Loved the fit, opted for the smaller size since i thought it made me look smaller from the side. Very comfortable and flattering on shorter girls. I would be a little cautious if you have a bigger bust, as it is a little restrictive in that area.
madison
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6233
Oct 29, 2012
Elegant
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved loved loved this dress when it arrived, i wore it to homecoming, and it was great, a couple downfalls though, the neckline is awesome but if you have a chest, i mean, a 36c, chest, then the top is too small. Im a pear shape, and usually wear an 8-10, but because of the style of the dress i sized up, knowing that i wanted the dress to fit like it was designed to, loose around the hips. good thing i did, i would have worn the ten, it fit perfectly, except for on top! Overall though it was an awesome dress, extremely comfortable, silky soft material, and overall really unique! I wore it with sparkly blue heels and it looked awesome. just an extra bit of advice :)
olivia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Oct 22, 2012
the after party
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
tight in the chest
AJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 20, 2012
Fun and functional!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love this dress - it's a really easy and flattering fit!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 8, 2012
Rented for a fall wedding and wore with black tights- Loved it! (So did my mom, clearly)
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore the size 2 (usually I am a 2 or 4)- the 2 fit fine just a little tight across my chest. I highly recommend if you are looking for a classy dress that you can also get your groove on in!
R
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Sep 27, 2012
It was perfect for a modern day black tie! Simple, unique - perfect tibi. Thank you!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit is great for petite 5' 3" girl like me. Its a shift with a great classic cut. Perfect for dancing at wedding because its not restricting at all. LOVED it.
Em
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Oct 31, 2011
A fun dress for any occasion!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a Fall wedding rehearsal dinner. It arrived with a huge crease in it and a small stain at the top. But I was able to steam the crease out and the stain wasn't too noticeable. It's not as short as it looks in the picture. The arm holes cut in and are a little larger than they look in this picture too. I did received a ton of compliments though. It was comfortable & easy to dance in. I felt pretty & classy.
Candice
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 7434
Sep 26, 2012
I wore this dress to a wedding in the Hamptons and absolutely loved it!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was perfect for the occasion! I had to go up to the size 12 because of my bust size (36D), and the racer back ended up being just a bit too big because of that. Had a fabulous time in such a comfortable dress!
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6444
Sep 25, 2012
Fun and COMFORTABLE dress for vacation
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I felt fantastic in this dress! I thought it might be too short for me (I'm 5'10") but it wasn't even with heels. It was super comfortable and easy just to throw on. The color made it super versatile too-I wore it with black wedges, but it has navy and white in it too so you can match it with anything. Another great RTR experience!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 2532
Sep 16, 2012
beautiful print and cut
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
a little shorter than expectd but perfect for a warm summer event
Haley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3233
Aug 30, 2012
LOVED this fun pattern! XOXO
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this FABULOUS dress for my Homecoming dance. Not only was it comfortable, but it stood out amongst the rest! This dress was great for dancing, plus it was the perfect length on me (it wasn't too short to look trashy, but it was enough to show legs!) THANKS RTR:) XOXO
Jody
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Aug 26, 2012
This was my first RTR experience and it was such a breeze. I will definitely be back for more!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I fell in love with this dress the moment I saw it and was even more in love when it arrived. The fabric is beautiful and the style is perfect for dancing the night away. My favorite detail is the cut on the back. So so cute!!!
Jessica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Aug 5, 2012
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! Got a lot of compliments on it. I'm 5'4" and 120 lbs and the size 2 fit great!
Dapperette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
May 18, 2012
My outfit was chosen by Washingtonian magazine as one of the best looks of Gold Cup.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a horse race and accessorized it with a Kate Spade bauble necklace and a fascinator. The rorschach print was unique and stood out from the other floral print dresses worn that day. This dress is better for girls who are taller. Whoever wore it before used hem tape to shorten the dress but the actual length was suitable for my 5' 7" stature.
Sam
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Jan 5, 2012
The NYE Tiara they sent with my dress was such a special surprise! All night I was able take compliments on both my dress and my tiara and attribute them back to Rent the Runway!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This was my first rental with Rent the Runway. I rented this dress for a NYE party that I hosted and was beyond pleased with the experience. The dress shipped with a great garment bag (yours to keep....you can never have too many), fashion tape (ditto), and an adorable NYE tiara! So cute. I wore the dress, received many complements, and returned it a couple of days later! Piece of cake! The Chat with Stylist feature is also very helpful so if you have a question about sizing, ask! I highly recommend this website and will be ordering my next rental after I finish this review!
DND
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3421
Oct 26, 2011
I loved being able to wear a fabulous dress for such a great price.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
LOVED this dress. I wore it to a fall wedding with black sheer hose and black shoes. I generally like very traditional styles and this fit the bill! Also, I got many compliments.
cally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 3443
Apr 16, 2014
Cute dress for Christmas but ran big.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I'd say go a size down.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Mar 26, 2014
Loved the pattern on this dress, but it fit oddly so I didn't wear it.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The pattern on this dress is awesome. The fit, however, was a bit off. Not too big, not too small, just off.
Kylie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5643
Mar 16, 2014
Super fun dress for a festive evening!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress for a Mardi Gras-themed fundraising auction. It was totally different than anything else that anyone wore, and I received a ton of compliments on it. Overall, the dress fit well, but I had to size up, as the chest area was way too tight on me. Due to the shape and fit of the dress, there wasn't a significant difference in how the different sizes fit, other than the bigger size game me some more breathing room.
Hazel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5432
Mar 10, 2014
Comfortable
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a brunch after the day of my wedding. Let me just say after being constricted in my wedding dress for the entire day before, wearing this dress the day after was simply a relief. Not only was it a beautiful, but it was amazingly comfortable, the fit and material. I only wore it for a couple of hours, but I plan to rent again for another occasion.
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Mar 6, 2014
I wish I owned this one!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I loved this dress, the cut on the top was very flattering on my shoulders and arms and I thought the length was perfect. I'm 5'10" and very leggy and while it was very short, no one was going to get a "show" or anything. I rented this dress on a whim and I absolutely loved it. I wish I owned it, since renting it I have wished it was in my closet several times. The pattern is also very flattering for a shift dress, it really gives you a nice figure, I highly suggest renting this dress if you are considering it.
Leann
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4423
Mar 1, 2014
Beautiful colors and print, perfect for a summer wedding!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The shape of the dress was great!
LeeLee
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Feb 15, 2014
Beautiful dress. Perfect for beach wedding
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit well- very flattering!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress