Rocco Mini Shift Dress

$48 to buy
$319 retail
Stylist Notes

Have a bridal shower to attend? Or going on that first date? Rent this flirty Tibi printed shift. Go with earrings like the Anton Heunis' Entrapping Emerald Stone Drop Earrings to complete your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - bust area is very fitted so size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - women with fuller hips should consider sizing up for fit and length
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or a racer back bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - bust area is very fitted so size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - women with fuller hips should consider sizing up for fit and length
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or a racer back bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black printed silk(100% silk; lining: 100% acetate). Crew neckline. Racerback. A-line body. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
128 reviews
Fit
Large
(12)
True to Size
(103)
Small
(12)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 8, 2014
Didn't end up wearing
This dress was not a great fit on my body type. Thankfully I had a backup that I wore instead. Not for those with wide hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 14, 2014
Great dress for summer cocktail wedding!
Loved the look and feel of this dress, the silk fabric was really lovely. It did wrinkle a bit throughout the night, but that can be expected of any dress really. The color was rich and the pattern really fun but formal enough for a wedding. I typically wear a size 8 but I went with the 10 because I have more of a curvy/athletic build and the 8 was bunching up weird. Lots of compliments on this one, and I was happy that it wasn't too short. I'd definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 3, 2014
Great print, bit awkward in the proportions.
Since I am shorter, I had a problem with the t back gaping, because my torso was not as long as the fit models. Other than that (which wasn't visible since I wore a coat) it was a great dress. Wore it to an engagement party in the fall.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
August 17, 2014
Great dress!
The dress was perfect for a birthday dinner with friends in August. If you're short, the dress hits a lot longer than it looks on the model. It hit me just above the knees, whereas it looked a whole lot shorter on the model. Overall, great experience!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 10, 2014
Perfect for a late summer/early fall wedding!
This was my first time with RTR, and I was worried because the two dresses I liked both only had one size (no backup size). This was the dress the RTR stylist sent when my original dress didn't fit, based on the shoes I had already bought and planned to wear and the necklace I rented. I went with a larger size than my normal 8/10 because I have a big chest and figured with a shift dress it would be better to be too large than too small. The fit was a tab big in the hips, but it worked with the style of the dress. I got so many compliments on it! I think a 10 would have been tight across my chest (36 DD). The color and design were great, length was perfect and it looked great with the strappy black sandals I had bought. The stylist was able to talk me through a couple options on the phone and overnight this one to me with plenty of time to spare!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
June 15, 2014
Great dress!
Fit well. Good quality.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
November 7, 2014
It looked incredible against the aquarium wedding backdrop!
Fits true to size. Would definitely rent again. Fit like a glove and looked amazing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 30, 2014
Looks black but is actually dark blue. Got lots of compliments ! Great for a winter wedding.
It was tight in the chest, but overall a great fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
October 19, 2011
This dress was super comfortable to wear to a wedding in Charleston, SC. I loved the cutaways at the top (it makes your shoulder blades look great!), and it is great for a smaller bust. (A large bust may not work with the A-line shape of the dress.) It wasn't too short, but still felt flirty. It doesn't hug around the middle, and it was easy to dance in. I didn't notice the blue around the flowers toward the bottom, but it's a nice accent. I wore the dress with nude shoes, which worked well (black didn't for me).
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
October 19, 2011
Great dress! I'm usually between a 2 and a 4 in Tibi, depending on how tight it is in the bust, so i got both sizes and the 2 worked perfectly! gorgeous dress, comfortable and easy to wear.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 26, 2011
I loved being able to wear a fabulous dress for such a great price.
LOVED this dress. I wore it to a fall wedding with black sheer hose and black shoes. I generally like very traditional styles and this fit the bill! Also, I got many compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
November 3, 2011
This dress fit very well and has a really cute back. Be aware, the colors are a little tricky in it. The top of the dress is black and then the bottom fades into navy with light blue tones around the white. Makes it a little tricky to figure out which color shoe to wear. But, a really cute dress.
GabFebruary 2, 2012
what size did you wear?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 31, 2011
A fun dress for any occasion!!
I rented this dress for a Fall wedding rehearsal dinner. It arrived with a huge crease in it and a small stain at the top. But I was able to steam the crease out and the stain wasn't too noticeable. It's not as short as it looks in the picture. The arm holes cut in and are a little larger than they look in this picture too. I did received a ton of compliments though. It was comfortable & easy to dance in. I felt pretty & classy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 5, 2012
The NYE Tiara they sent with my dress was such a special surprise! All night I was able take compliments on both my dress and my tiara and attribute them back to Rent the Runway!
This was my first rental with Rent the Runway. I rented this dress for a NYE party that I hosted and was beyond pleased with the experience. The dress shipped with a great garment bag (yours to keep....you can never have too many), fashion tape (ditto), and an adorable NYE tiara! So cute. I wore the dress, received many complements, and returned it a couple of days later! Piece of cake! The Chat with Stylist feature is also very helpful so if you have a question about sizing, ask! I highly recommend this website and will be ordering my next rental after I finish this review!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
January 8, 2012
Christmas Eve Dress
This dress is cool and different. For a shift dress, I was pleased to find it had a little bit of shape to it as well. I thought it photographed very,very well. I wore it with a navy cardigan and navy stockings for my family Christmas celebration. It was definately a comfortable dress to wear all day long. The design is a little bit less contemporary in person than I had in mind (my fiance mumbled something about grandmother-ish)- but I still liked it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 23, 2012
Bad for curves!
I rented this in hopes of wearing it for my birthday dinner. Unfortunately it looked awful on me. It was fitted at the bottom but way too roomy at my waist, causing the fabric to bunch in my midsection. Stay away if you have big hips and a small waist!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
April 30, 2012
Runs Large
I ordered a 4 and a 6 (I generally wear a size 4), but they were both too large and just weren't flattering, so unfortunately I didn't wear either. I think the size 2 would have been perfect. Overall, the dress itself is very cute and the back is interesting. I was told that RTR would credit me for the price of the dress since I wasn't able to wear it, which is great. However, I haven't recieved a credit yet...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 16, 2012
Bridal Shower Showstopper!
I rented this dress for my bridal shower and it was a stunning hit! The fit and fabric are amazing and just what I was looking for! Received so many compliments it was hard to send this winner back!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
July 19, 2012
Perfect for Bachelorette Party
I rented this for a bachelorette party, and I was really surprised that it fit so well. I'm tall (6'0") so it's usually hard to me to find fun dresses that aren't too short. This was perfect (a little on the short side, but not too bad) and it fit well all over. It didn't wrinkle, and was comfortable all night! Thanks RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
July 22, 2012
bit more casual than expected
This dress has a great fit -- I love a short shift -- but the fabric and print looked a little cheaper/more casual than I expected. I wouldn't wear it to a super dressy occasion, unless you had the accessories to make it happen.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 12, 2012
a new spin on the mini
adored this mini; beware if you have large boobs, however, as the chest area is tight. great for a dinner, party, or anywhere you want to be noticed! loved loved loved.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
August 13, 2012
Great
Wore to my schools homecoming, I felt great in it
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
August 14, 2012
tight across chest
I am a 34A chest size with a 27 inch wait and the top was pulling a little bit on my upper body in the size 2…the hips fit well but i ended up wearing the 4 because it fit better on top.. i would recommend getting a size up. It is a beautiful dress overall and i wore it to dinner in the city. it looked really nice with black wedges.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 137lbs
August 24, 2012
Pretty and Strong
I usually wear a 4 but I ended up wearing my back-up size 2. Other than that, I loved it. Super comfortable and the racerback was really flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 24, 2012
Fantastic dress
Rented this one for a black tie wedding in NYC and it was perfect. The print is interesting enough to make it seem fancier but the simple shift shape is so comfortable to wear all night. I usually wear a 2 or xs in clothing, and the 2 fit perfectly.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 26, 2012
This was my first RTR experience and it was such a breeze. I will definitely be back for more!
I fell in love with this dress the moment I saw it and was even more in love when it arrived. The fabric is beautiful and the style is perfect for dancing the night away. My favorite detail is the cut on the back. So so cute!!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
September 4, 2012
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
September 10, 2012
Great if you're a stick figure
I loved the look of this dress on the model, who of course is a skinny, tall girl. I should have known better! While I still wore this dress, because it was still wearable, it wasn't as great as I thought it would be. It has no stretch, so it pulled across my chest and was hard to sit/walk up steps in. However, the pattern is beautiful! It wrinkles very easily. From sitting in it, I had wrinkle lines all across my rear. I love this dress, but only recommend it for stick-thin girls. Wearing your hair up is a must, too, so you can show off the great back detail.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 17, 2012
photographs amazingly and right on trend!
this dress is not form fitting. has an aline shape and is very comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2012
Wore this dress to my company Christmas Party and it was a hit!
A little tight in the top portion, and a bit short - but still a fabulous dress!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 24, 2012
I'm sure if I wore the dress I would have received lots of compliments, it's that pretty.
The dress itself is beautiful but it didn't work for me :( I usually wear a size 6 or 8 in dresses so I ordered both sizes and the 8 was still a little tight around my hips yet too big on top. I don't believe it's made for a curvy body type like mine. Wished it fit though because it's a beautiful dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 25, 2012
Fun and COMFORTABLE dress for vacation
I felt fantastic in this dress! I thought it might be too short for me (I'm 5'10") but it wasn't even with heels. It was super comfortable and easy just to throw on. The color made it super versatile too-I wore it with black wedges, but it has navy and white in it too so you can match it with anything. Another great RTR experience!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
September 26, 2012
I wore this dress to a wedding in the Hamptons and absolutely loved it!
The dress was perfect for the occasion! I had to go up to the size 12 because of my bust size (36D), and the racer back ended up being just a bit too big because of that. Had a fabulous time in such a comfortable dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 26, 2012
Received many compliments on the dress and the rental process was so easy!
I loved this dress it was perfect for a fall wedding. As for the fit I ordered both the 4 and the 6 and ended up wearing the 4. It hit right above my knee and was super comfortable to wear for a night of dancing. The only tricky thing is the cut of the top of the dress, I would definitely recommend a criss-cross bra or cutlets. The fashion tape included in the package was also super helpful in keeping everything in place. All in all a beautiful dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 8, 2012
Rented for a fall wedding and wore with black tights- Loved it! (So did my mom, clearly)
Wore the size 2 (usually I am a 2 or 4)- the 2 fit fine just a little tight across my chest. I highly recommend if you are looking for a classy dress that you can also get your groove on in!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 8, 2012
Beautiful dress - not great for curves
Had ordered this dress as back-up for a wedding I was attending, and while it was beautiful and unique, it isn't great for those with curves. I'm typically a 4 and the 4 fit well, but would have wanted to wear with Spanx since it fit a little more tightly over the hips. Ended up wearing the other dress, but do think it's a great option for those looking for a bold print and a way to highlight great shoulders!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
October 8, 2012
Great dress!
I rented this for a fall wedding and absolutely loved it! The fit is very comfortable, I had plenty of room in my regular size (2). I was worried about it being short but it wasn't at all. It could definitely be worn with flats or heels. A great variation of the typical LBD... I'd definitely rent this one again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 16, 2012
Comfortable & Cute! Great rental!
This is a simple dress, but so fun and easy to wear. I wore it to a mid-September wedding with nude heels, simple crystal drop earrings and a gold watch. The pattern makes the dress, and the racerback keeps it from feeling too formal (wear a strapless bra). It felt great to wear - flattering for the shoulders and arms and not too tight around the waist. For the taller ladies, watch the length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 20, 2012
Fun and functional!
Love this dress - it's a really easy and flattering fit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 22, 2012
the after party
tight in the chest
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×