Tibi

Rocco Mini Shift Dress

$48 rental
$319 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have a bridal shower to attend? Or going on that first date? Rent this flirty Tibi printed shift. Go with earrings like the Anton Heunis' Entrapping Emerald Stone Drop Earrings to complete your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - bust area is very fitted so size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - women with fuller hips should consider sizing up for fit and length
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or a racer back bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - bust area is very fitted so size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - women with fuller hips should consider sizing up for fit and length
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or a racer back bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black printed silk(100% silk; lining: 100% acetate). Crew neckline. Racerback. A-line body. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

128 reviews

Fit
Small 12
True to Size 103
Large 12
Photos 49
Em
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 31, 2011

A fun dress for any occasion!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a Fall wedding rehearsal dinner. It arrived with a huge crease in it and a small stain at the top. But I was able to steam the crease out and the stain wasn't too noticeable. It's not as short as it looks in the picture. The arm holes cut in and are a little larger than they look in this picture too. I did received a ton of compliments though. It was comfortable & easy to dance in. I felt pretty & classy.
Sam
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 5, 2012

The NYE Tiara they sent with my dress was such a special surprise! All night I was able take compliments on both my dress and my tiara and attribute them back to Rent the Runway!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This was my first rental with Rent the Runway. I rented this dress for a NYE party that I hosted and was beyond pleased with the experience. The dress shipped with a great garment bag (yours to keep....you can never have too many), fashion tape (ditto), and an adorable NYE tiara! So cute. I wore the dress, received many complements, and returned it a couple of days later! Piece of cake! The Chat with Stylist feature is also very helpful so if you have a question about sizing, ask! I highly recommend this website and will be ordering my next rental after I finish this review!
Dapperette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 108 lbs
May 18, 2012

My outfit was chosen by Washingtonian magazine as one of the best looks of Gold Cup.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a horse race and accessorized it with a Kate Spade bauble necklace and a fascinator. The rorschach print was unique and stood out from the other floral print dresses worn that day. This dress is better for girls who are taller. Whoever wore it before used hem tape to shorten the dress but the actual length was suitable for my 5' 7" stature.
Jessica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 5, 2012

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! Got a lot of compliments on it. I'm 5'4" and 120 lbs and the size 2 fit great!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 13, 2012

Great

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore to my schools homecoming, I felt great in it
Jody
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 26, 2012

This was my first RTR experience and it was such a breeze. I will definitely be back for more!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I fell in love with this dress the moment I saw it and was even more in love when it arrived. The fabric is beautiful and the style is perfect for dancing the night away. My favorite detail is the cut on the back. So so cute!!!
Haley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 30, 2012

LOVED this fun pattern! XOXO

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this FABULOUS dress for my Homecoming dance. Not only was it comfortable, but it stood out amongst the rest! This dress was great for dancing, plus it was the perfect length on me (it wasn't too short to look trashy, but it was enough to show legs!) THANKS RTR:) XOXO
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 16, 2012

beautiful print and cut

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
a little shorter than expectd but perfect for a warm summer event
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 25, 2012

Fun and COMFORTABLE dress for vacation

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I felt fantastic in this dress! I thought it might be too short for me (I'm 5'10") but it wasn't even with heels. It was super comfortable and easy just to throw on. The color made it super versatile too-I wore it with black wedges, but it has navy and white in it too so you can match it with anything. Another great RTR experience!
Candice
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Sep 26, 2012

I wore this dress to a wedding in the Hamptons and absolutely loved it!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was perfect for the occasion! I had to go up to the size 12 because of my bust size (36D), and the racer back ended up being just a bit too big because of that. Had a fabulous time in such a comfortable dress!
R
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Sep 27, 2012

It was perfect for a modern day black tie! Simple, unique - perfect tibi. Thank you!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit is great for petite 5' 3" girl like me. Its a shift with a great classic cut. Perfect for dancing at wedding because its not restricting at all. LOVED it.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 8, 2012

Rented for a fall wedding and wore with black tights- Loved it! (So did my mom, clearly)

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore the size 2 (usually I am a 2 or 4)- the 2 fit fine just a little tight across my chest. I highly recommend if you are looking for a classy dress that you can also get your groove on in!
AJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 20, 2012

Fun and functional!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love this dress - it's a really easy and flattering fit!
olivia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

the after party

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
tight in the chest
madison
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 29, 2012

Elegant

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved loved loved this dress when it arrived, i wore it to homecoming, and it was great, a couple downfalls though, the neckline is awesome but if you have a chest, i mean, a 36c, chest, then the top is too small. Im a pear shape, and usually wear an 8-10, but because of the style of the dress i sized up, knowing that i wanted the dress to fit like it was designed to, loose around the hips. good thing i did, i would have worn the ten, it fit perfectly, except for on top! Overall though it was an awesome dress, extremely comfortable, silky soft material, and overall really unique! I wore it with sparkly blue heels and it looked awesome. just an extra bit of advice :)
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 8, 2012

Sleek and Classic

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for an evening engagement party. Loved the fit, opted for the smaller size since i thought it made me look smaller from the side. Very comfortable and flattering on shorter girls. I would be a little cautious if you have a bigger bust, as it is a little restrictive in that area.
Teresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 3, 2013

Classy & comfortable!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a wedding in Miami, I received many compliments on the dress. Size 6 kinda smushed my bust so I went with my second size, the size 8. I could def wear this dress again and again.
Rhian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 21, 2013

Sexy but Modest

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great print, very soft, durable fabric, easy to dance in. Got lots of compliments. There was some unexpected blue in the design, but inspired me to wear electric blue heals with this outfit
michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 25, 2013

I loved the TIBI Roco Mini Shift dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress to wear to my sister's rehearsal dinner and could not have been happier! My sisters and I (all in Rent the Runway dresses- pictured above) felt so glamorous and received so many compliments all night on our dresses!! The TIBI dress fits true to size and maybe even runs a little on the large side. It's incredibly comfortable and easy to move around in. I love that it has pockets as well! The print iand cut of the dress are very flattering. It was a little tight in the chest area (I wear a 32C) but other than that, no complaints! It was perfect for an October evening in the warm Tennessee weather. Thanks RTR!!
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 1, 2013

I got so many compliments, great dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit perfectly, and very true to size. It was a tad tight around the arm holes, but it was perfect for my event.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 4, 2013

feeling so put together after a long trip!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My friend and I both rented dresses from RTR for the wedding weekend of a dear friend of ours. After flight delays and countless problems, getting to the party the night before the wedding and being able to slip on this amazing dress made all of it seem worth it! Loved the look of the dress, the cut, and the length- I didn't want to take it off! It was very true to size and was modern but tasteful. Wish I could own it, and will very likely rent it again.
Eleanor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 23, 2013

fun, flattering dress for a wedding

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
i was pleased with this dress - if you are in between 2 sizes you can probably go down. (unless you are busty, maybe). it's not fitted so there is some give if you have an extra beer or two!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jul 1, 2013

Stands out!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress! I love the print and details, which definitely stood out. I have a narrow frame but ordered a larger size for length, and it was not as form fitting as I had hoped, but that probably could have been fixed by getting a smaller size. Overall, I loved my experience with RTR and can't wait to use it for more events!
Bree
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 6, 2013

Great to dress up or down!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit very well, which I was worried about since I'm a little wide through the hips. I got lots of compliments! Great dress!
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 22, 2013

Love this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is WAY cuter in person! I'm 5"8 and the length was perfect for showing off my long legs while not being too short. I typically wear a size 4 but could have easily worn a 2 in this dress.
Katherine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 8, 2013

Perfect Dress for a Wedding

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit, sometimes I size up to a 4, but the 2 fit perfectly in this style. I loved the print and the neckline - a fun twist on what sometimes seems like monotonous wedding attire. Only downside was that it wrinkled easily which was evident after sitting for a long wedding ceremony. But overall, great pick.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Aug 23, 2013

Classy, elegant, and gorgeous!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a summer wedding. It wasn't tight at all - very loose and drapey, and ended up around knee length on me (longer than it looks on the model). I wore it with black strappy heels and got so many compliments. The back is really nice (requires strapless bra), so try to wear your hair up if you can! The fabric is really silky and expensive feeling
Marissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 26, 2014

Classy and Modern

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this for a Bridal Shower. I wore it with black tights and black pumps because of the cold 30 degree weather. This dress was comfortable and classy. Great dress to pick when uncertain to dress up or down! Would totally rent again! Perfect dress for an athletic body.
Andrea
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 10, 2014

College Reunion Formal!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Overall the fit was great! There was a little extra space under my arms, but I took care of that with some double-sided fabric tape. A fun dress for a fun occasion!!
Linda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 28, 2014

Loved it!! Didn't wanna return it!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit true to size. Received many compliments, wore it to a country club! It made me feel beautiful and unique! :-) Great experience..it was my first RTR dress too! I'm a shopper for life!
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 19, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Favorite part is the neckline, fit a little tight in the chest. Perfect dress for a formal event!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142 lbs
Apr 20, 2014

Great pattern

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit well. You'll need a strapless bra or the perfect racer back one for this. Super cute. Wish I got a better picture. I paired it with a chambray shirt to make it a bit more casual. I would rent again.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

The perfect fitting dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am usually a size 4 but only the 6 was available, so the fit was a little on the baggy side but that is the general idea with this dress. The design looks a little overwhelming online and I wasn't sure I would like it based on how it looks on the model but I LOVED it once I had it on. I wore this for a wedding and was super comfortable to be in all day and night. Highly recommended!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 12, 2014

Cool & Comfortable

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The 8 fit better, but I'm a giant and needed to size up for length. The dress has a striking pattern and super-flattering cut. My only complaint is that it wrinkled quickly. Wish I could keep it!
elif
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110 lbs
May 17, 2014

Spring wedding fun

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great for a casual warmer weather wedding. Short enough to feel sexy, but so short that people are talking. Material held up for sitting during the ceremony and dinner without turning into a wrinkly mess. All around fun and flirty!
Stevie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 4, 2014

Loved the dress but small around chest

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
This dress is perfect for date night. But it is pretty tight in the chest; so it's not ideal for busty girls.
Brynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 22, 2014

Love this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a beach wedding but I chose to wear a colorful maxi that I rented instead because of the event. I will definitely rent this again for another occasion. I love the cut on the top of the dress.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

Great dress for summer cocktail wedding!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the look and feel of this dress, the silk fabric was really lovely. It did wrinkle a bit throughout the night, but that can be expected of any dress really. The color was rich and the pattern really fun but formal enough for a wedding. I typically wear a size 8 but I went with the 10 because I have more of a curvy/athletic build and the 8 was bunching up weird. Lots of compliments on this one, and I was happy that it wasn't too short. I'd definitely recommend this dress!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 7, 2014

It looked incredible against the aquarium wedding backdrop!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits true to size. Would definitely rent again. Fit like a glove and looked amazing.
Allie G.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 30, 2014

Looks black but is actually dark blue. Got lots of compliments ! Great for a winter wedding.

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
It was tight in the chest, but overall a great fit.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×