Rocco Mini Shift Dress

$48 to buy
$319 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have a bridal shower to attend? Or going on that first date? Rent this flirty Tibi printed shift. Go with earrings like the Anton Heunis' Entrapping Emerald Stone Drop Earrings to complete your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - bust area is very fitted so size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - women with fuller hips should consider sizing up for fit and length
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or a racer back bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - bust area is very fitted so size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - women with fuller hips should consider sizing up for fit and length
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or a racer back bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black printed silk(100% silk; lining: 100% acetate). Crew neckline. Racerback. A-line body. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
128 reviews
Fit
Large
(12)
True to Size
(103)
Small
(12)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
January 9, 2012
Very cute, longer than expecte
I loved this dress! The fit was just what I wanted, the only thing is that the dress is much longer than depicted in the photo. I would say it hits closer to the knee on me. I'm 5'4'' so I always expect things to be a little longer on me but this was a huge difference.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
January 8, 2012
Christmas Eve Dress
This dress is cool and different. For a shift dress, I was pleased to find it had a little bit of shape to it as well. I thought it photographed very,very well. I wore it with a navy cardigan and navy stockings for my family Christmas celebration. It was definately a comfortable dress to wear all day long. The design is a little bit less contemporary in person than I had in mind (my fiance mumbled something about grandmother-ish)- but I still liked it.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 5, 2012
The NYE Tiara they sent with my dress was such a special surprise! All night I was able take compliments on both my dress and my tiara and attribute them back to Rent the Runway!
This was my first rental with Rent the Runway. I rented this dress for a NYE party that I hosted and was beyond pleased with the experience. The dress shipped with a great garment bag (yours to keep....you can never have too many), fashion tape (ditto), and an adorable NYE tiara! So cute. I wore the dress, received many complements, and returned it a couple of days later! Piece of cake! The Chat with Stylist feature is also very helpful so if you have a question about sizing, ask! I highly recommend this website and will be ordering my next rental after I finish this review!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
November 3, 2011
This dress fit very well and has a really cute back. Be aware, the colors are a little tricky in it. The top of the dress is black and then the bottom fades into navy with light blue tones around the white. Makes it a little tricky to figure out which color shoe to wear. But, a really cute dress.
GabFebruary 2, 2012
what size did you wear?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 31, 2011
A fun dress for any occasion!!
I rented this dress for a Fall wedding rehearsal dinner. It arrived with a huge crease in it and a small stain at the top. But I was able to steam the crease out and the stain wasn't too noticeable. It's not as short as it looks in the picture. The arm holes cut in and are a little larger than they look in this picture too. I did received a ton of compliments though. It was comfortable & easy to dance in. I felt pretty & classy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 26, 2011
I loved being able to wear a fabulous dress for such a great price.
LOVED this dress. I wore it to a fall wedding with black sheer hose and black shoes. I generally like very traditional styles and this fit the bill! Also, I got many compliments.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
October 19, 2011
Great dress! I'm usually between a 2 and a 4 in Tibi, depending on how tight it is in the bust, so i got both sizes and the 2 worked perfectly! gorgeous dress, comfortable and easy to wear.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
October 19, 2011
This dress was super comfortable to wear to a wedding in Charleston, SC. I loved the cutaways at the top (it makes your shoulder blades look great!), and it is great for a smaller bust. (A large bust may not work with the A-line shape of the dress.) It wasn't too short, but still felt flirty. It doesn't hug around the middle, and it was easy to dance in. I didn't notice the blue around the flowers toward the bottom, but it's a nice accent. I wore the dress with nude shoes, which worked well (black didn't for me).
See more reviews:
4 / 4
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×