Rocco Mini Shift Dress

$48 to buy
$319 retail
Stylist Notes

Have a bridal shower to attend? Or going on that first date? Rent this flirty Tibi printed shift. Go with earrings like the Anton Heunis' Entrapping Emerald Stone Drop Earrings to complete your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - bust area is very fitted so size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - women with fuller hips should consider sizing up for fit and length
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or a racer back bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - bust area is very fitted so size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - women with fuller hips should consider sizing up for fit and length
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or a racer back bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black printed silk(100% silk; lining: 100% acetate). Crew neckline. Racerback. A-line body. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
128 reviews
Fit
Large
(12)
True to Size
(103)
Small
(12)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 4, 2013
So cute and simple
Loved this dress and the print! Perfect for petite boyish body types.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
December 7, 2013
Wore it last year for Homecoming and received a ton of compliments! Good thing baroque was in!
pros- gorgeous dress with beautiful detail cons- was a bit long for me, but otherwise fit perfectly
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 15, 2014
Beautiful dress. Perfect for beach wedding
Dress fit well- very flattering!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
March 1, 2014
Beautiful colors and print, perfect for a summer wedding!
The shape of the dress was great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 10, 2014
Comfortable
I wore this dress to a brunch after the day of my wedding. Let me just say after being constricted in my wedding dress for the entire day before, wearing this dress the day after was simply a relief. Not only was it a beautiful, but it was amazingly comfortable, the fit and material. I only wore it for a couple of hours, but I plan to rent again for another occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
April 16, 2014
Cute dress for Christmas but ran big.
I'd say go a size down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
August 10, 2014
Arm holes are way too big - BEWARE!
I ordered this dress for my housewarming party and was completely disappointed. I should've listened to the other reviewers. The 10 fit ok for the most part and the cut and print of the dress were really nice. Unfortunately, the arm holes are way too big and as a result you can see your bra (and you have to wear a strapless with this, so there's no way around it). Additionally, there was some sort of odd bunching at the front and back of the dress. In the end it worked out for me because I was originally supposed to have a size 8 with the 10 as a backup and apparently the 8 was damaged, so RTR let me rent a new dress for free in the size 8. Thank god that happened because I ended up wearing the other dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 146lbs
October 9, 2014
Chose not to wear this dress.
This dress fit too tight in the chest and so I would opt for a bigger size next time. So if you're a c or bigger definitely size up for this reason. Other than that, it's a beautiful shift dress. If you're smaller than 5'2 I would advise against this dress because it might be too long. Being 5'2 it hit right above the knee ( just a touch longer than I would of liked but still wearable ). Material is silky but not clingy or too shear. I would rent again in a bigger size.
See more reviews:
4 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×