Tibi

Rocco Mini Shift Dress

$48 rental
$319 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have a bridal shower to attend? Or going on that first date? Rent this flirty Tibi printed shift. Go with earrings like the Anton Heunis' Entrapping Emerald Stone Drop Earrings to complete your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - bust area is very fitted so size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - women with fuller hips should consider sizing up for fit and length
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or a racer back bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - bust area is very fitted so size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - women with fuller hips should consider sizing up for fit and length
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or a racer back bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black printed silk(100% silk; lining: 100% acetate). Crew neckline. Racerback. A-line body. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

128 reviews

Fit
Small 12
True to Size 103
Large 12
Photos 49
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 30, 2012

Runs Large

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered a 4 and a 6 (I generally wear a size 4), but they were both too large and just weren't flattering, so unfortunately I didn't wear either. I think the size 2 would have been perfect. Overall, the dress itself is very cute and the back is interesting. I was told that RTR would credit me for the price of the dress since I wasn't able to wear it, which is great. However, I haven't recieved a credit yet...
leslieb
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 16, 2012

Bridal Shower Showstopper!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my bridal shower and it was a stunning hit! The fit and fabric are amazing and just what I was looking for! Received so many compliments it was hard to send this winner back!
kdub15
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jul 19, 2012

Perfect for Bachelorette Party

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a bachelorette party, and I was really surprised that it fit so well. I'm tall (6'0") so it's usually hard to me to find fun dresses that aren't too short. This was perfect (a little on the short side, but not too bad) and it fit well all over. It didn't wrinkle, and was comfortable all night! Thanks RTR!
diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Jul 22, 2012

bit more casual than expected

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress has a great fit -- I love a short shift -- but the fabric and print looked a little cheaper/more casual than I expected. I wouldn't wear it to a super dressy occasion, unless you had the accessories to make it happen.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 10, 2012

LOVE!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
If I could buy one dress this would be it! I have issues with shift style dresses, but the way it is cut at the top and in the back makes it look more form fitting then boxy. I'm not a big pattern person as well but I loved this. I wore it for my birthday dinner in NYC with black heels and a leather jacket.
Emilee
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 12, 2012

a new spin on the mini

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
adored this mini; beware if you have large boobs, however, as the chest area is tight. great for a dinner, party, or anywhere you want to be noticed! loved loved loved.
Krista
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124 lbs
Aug 14, 2012

tight across chest

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I am a 34A chest size with a 27 inch wait and the top was pulling a little bit on my upper body in the size 2…the hips fit well but i ended up wearing the 4 because it fit better on top.. i would recommend getting a size up. It is a beautiful dress overall and i wore it to dinner in the city. it looked really nice with black wedges.
MCJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 20, 2012

Great Dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress. I wore it for New Years last year. It was so comfortable and everyone loved it!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 24, 2012

Pretty and Strong

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I usually wear a 4 but I ended up wearing my back-up size 2. Other than that, I loved it. Super comfortable and the racerback was really flattering.
e k
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 24, 2012

Fantastic dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented this one for a black tie wedding in NYC and it was perfect. The print is interesting enough to make it seem fancier but the simple shift shape is so comfortable to wear all night. I usually wear a 2 or xs in clothing, and the 2 fit perfectly.
Melissa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Sep 4, 2012

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Colleen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

Great if you're a stick figure

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved the look of this dress on the model, who of course is a skinny, tall girl. I should have known better! While I still wore this dress, because it was still wearable, it wasn't as great as I thought it would be. It has no stretch, so it pulled across my chest and was hard to sit/walk up steps in. However, the pattern is beautiful! It wrinkles very easily. From sitting in it, I had wrinkle lines all across my rear. I love this dress, but only recommend it for stick-thin girls. Wearing your hair up is a must, too, so you can show off the great back detail.
AS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

photographs amazingly and right on trend!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
this dress is not form fitting. has an aline shape and is very comfortable!
Rhea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Backup dress but ended up wearing it for the rehearsal dinner!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Comfortable, Fitted even though it isn't tailored.
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Sep 19, 2012

Wore this dress to my company Christmas Party and it was a hit!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A little tight in the top portion, and a bit short - but still a fabulous dress!
Gina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 24, 2012

I'm sure if I wore the dress I would have received lots of compliments, it's that pretty.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress itself is beautiful but it didn't work for me :( I usually wear a size 6 or 8 in dresses so I ordered both sizes and the 8 was still a little tight around my hips yet too big on top. I don't believe it's made for a curvy body type like mine. Wished it fit though because it's a beautiful dress!
Ali
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 26, 2012

Received many compliments on the dress and the rental process was so easy!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress it was perfect for a fall wedding. As for the fit I ordered both the 4 and the 6 and ended up wearing the 4. It hit right above my knee and was super comfortable to wear for a night of dancing. The only tricky thing is the cut of the top of the dress, I would definitely recommend a criss-cross bra or cutlets. The fashion tape included in the package was also super helpful in keeping everything in place. All in all a beautiful dress!
Corrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 8, 2012

Beautiful dress - not great for curves

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Had ordered this dress as back-up for a wedding I was attending, and while it was beautiful and unique, it isn't great for those with curves. I'm typically a 4 and the 4 fit well, but would have wanted to wear with Spanx since it fit a little more tightly over the hips. Ended up wearing the other dress, but do think it's a great option for those looking for a bold print and a way to highlight great shoulders!
Lucy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Oct 8, 2012

Great dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a fall wedding and absolutely loved it! The fit is very comfortable, I had plenty of room in my regular size (2). I was worried about it being short but it wasn't at all. It could definitely be worn with flats or heels. A great variation of the typical LBD... I'd definitely rent this one again.
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 16, 2012

Comfortable & Cute! Great rental!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a simple dress, but so fun and easy to wear. I wore it to a mid-September wedding with nude heels, simple crystal drop earrings and a gold watch. The pattern makes the dress, and the racerback keeps it from feeling too formal (wear a strapless bra). It felt great to wear - flattering for the shoulders and arms and not too tight around the waist. For the taller ladies, watch the length.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 23, 2012

Funky dress for Museum event

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was a wee bit short but was conservative on top so I i think it was fine. The arms did feel a bit tight/narrow for my arms but overall had no complaints. It was a fun night and the dressed rocked. I am a TIBI fan so I could'nt go wrong with this one.
Brianna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 29, 2012

Great dress. Dress it up or dress it down, looks great either way!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I enjoyed wearing this dress. Rented it for a casual wedding and it worked perfectly for the occasion. It was easy to accessorize and could definitely be dressed up more if needed.
Kerianne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 9, 2012

Beautiful dress.Comfortable and doesn't ride up! Great for a wedding/family event.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The only con with this dress is that it arrived stained. RTR suggested I take the dress to the dry cleaner and they would reimburse me. However, the dress was delivered on a Friday evening after the close of business hours and my event was a Saturday afternoon wedding. I had to clean the dress myself. Very discouraging.
Cee
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 22, 2012

Pretty and elegant.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore the 2 because the zero was tight in the bust and very short. The 0 fit better in the waist but i was worried it looked too skimpy. You definitely need a racer back bra.
Kate
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 5, 2012

Felt comfortable all night AND felt gorgeous!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a great fit - slightly tight on the chest (go up a size if you're larger in the chest), but great party dress. The neckline cuts in slightly so I wouldn't recommend it for girls with broader shoulders. The details on the back and the way it cuts in showed off my shoulders nicely. It was the perfect dress to host an engagement party - the silk was beautiful and the pattern was perfect for an early December party (I paired it with black opaque tights and cutout booties) but would've been great for a Spring/Summer occasion too.
Jenna
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158 lbs
Dec 27, 2012

Cute dress, not right fit for me

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented it for the rehearsal dinner for my brothers wedding. I have wide hips and had a pooch at the time and it just wasnt as flattering as other dresses I had. I have lost weight since then and will probably rent again.
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Dec 29, 2012

Loved this dress! Fits great and runs true to size.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Runs true to size.
Ade
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Jan 26, 2013

Perfect dress for a spring baby shower.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Super comfortable and flattering.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 6, 2013

So many compliments! Made me feel great!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am an hourglass shape and the top was a tad looser than the bottom but still looked amazing!
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 13, 2013

loved this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
i wore this dress to a baby shower. this dress was so cool! the pattern was so different and abstract and the silk its screened on to is very fine and light. there is a pretty blue in the bottom of the print i didn't realize from the picture it stands out very well in person. overall i felt the dress fit me very well, a little tight in the chest but i would not have sized up it would have been too big in other areas
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 5, 2013

Great dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I liked this dress, but could have worn a size (or two!) smaller. I erred on it being too big than too small, and I don't think it did anything for my shape because of this.
an27
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Mar 13, 2013

This dress was really easy to wear and I got a ton of compliments

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my bridal shower. I ordered a 2 and a 4 but ended up wearing the 2. The dress has a beautiful pattern and needs little jewelry to look good. It can be dressed up or down. I wore it to my bridal shower with a big necklace and wedges, everyone loved it
Crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 18, 2013

Great Dress!! Wish I owned it!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fabric is light and looks much nicer in person than I think it does in the photos. Super flattering and the perfect length on me. I'm 5'4 so if you're taller, it may ere on the short side. The worst part about this dress was having to send it back! Wish I could have kept it to wear time and time again.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Mar 21, 2013

Very cute, tribal print mini. Work to a gala

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Can be worn with black tights for colder months, but also appropriate for warmer months with the tribal pattern. The pattern is more of a gray with blue (I was expecting white). As previous reviewers said it was a bit tight in the bust but I am smaller in that area so it was not an issue for me.
LA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Apr 15, 2013

Comfortable Dress for a Dinner Party

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a dinner party. It was very comfortable and fit very well. Although it was a shift, it wasn't too baggy. The dress came to an inch above my knee. Would definitely recommend.
Aly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 22, 2013

It was fun and easy!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the cut at the top and was very flattering. If you have a bigger butt, then it's a little tight in that area but overall was great!
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
May 1, 2013

Cute but too tight

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit everywhere but in my hips. Both sizes. Even had it not been suctioned to my hips, I wouldn't have been able to wear it because it was so short.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 16, 2013

Great & fun dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Cuter than i thought- great fit. Fun but graceful looking-
lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 20, 2013

Light and comfortable!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The neckline and back of this dress are super understated but gorgeous. The dress fits light and flowy but not like a bag, which I was worried about. The design stood out, and I loved wearing it!
Carey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 21, 2013

It was great, not out of the ball park great. But, for $50, I was happy.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The length was great, the fit was perfect, the style was cute.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×