Tibi

Rocco Mini Shift Dress

$48 to buy
$319 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Have a bridal shower to attend? Or going on that first date? Rent this flirty Tibi printed shift. Go with earrings like the Anton Heunis' Entrapping Emerald Stone Drop Earrings to complete your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - bust area is very fitted so size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - women with fuller hips should consider sizing up for fit and length
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or a racer back bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black printed silk(100% silk; lining: 100% acetate). Crew neckline. Racerback. A-line body. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
128 reviews
Fit
Large
(12)
True to Size
(103)
Small
(12)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 6, 2014
I wish I owned this one!
I loved this dress, the cut on the top was very flattering on my shoulders and arms and I thought the length was perfect. I'm 5'10" and very leggy and while it was very short, no one was going to get a "show" or anything. I rented this dress on a whim and I absolutely loved it. I wish I owned it, since renting it I have wished it was in my closet several times. The pattern is also very flattering for a shift dress, it really gives you a nice figure, I highly suggest renting this dress if you are considering it.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 16, 2014
Super fun dress for a festive evening!
Wore this dress for a Mardi Gras-themed fundraising auction. It was totally different than anything else that anyone wore, and I received a ton of compliments on it. Overall, the dress fit well, but I had to size up, as the chest area was way too tight on me. Due to the shape and fit of the dress, there wasn't a significant difference in how the different sizes fit, other than the bigger size game me some more breathing room.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 19, 2014
Great dress!
Favorite part is the neckline, fit a little tight in the chest. Perfect dress for a formal event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
March 26, 2014
Loved the pattern on this dress, but it fit oddly so I didn't wear it.
The pattern on this dress is awesome. The fit, however, was a bit off. Not too big, not too small, just off.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 146lbs
April 20, 2014
Great pattern
Fit well. You'll need a strapless bra or the perfect racer back one for this. Super cute. Wish I got a better picture. I paired it with a chambray shirt to make it a bit more casual. I would rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 29, 2014
The perfect fitting dress
I am usually a size 4 but only the 6 was available, so the fit was a little on the baggy side but that is the general idea with this dress. The design looks a little overwhelming online and I wasn't sure I would like it based on how it looks on the model but I LOVED it once I had it on. I wore this for a wedding and was super comfortable to be in all day and night. Highly recommended!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 12, 2014
Cool & Comfortable
The 8 fit better, but I'm a giant and needed to size up for length. The dress has a striking pattern and super-flattering cut. My only complaint is that it wrinkled quickly. Wish I could keep it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
May 17, 2014
Spring wedding fun
Great for a casual warmer weather wedding. Short enough to feel sexy, but so short that people are talking. Material held up for sitting during the ceremony and dinner without turning into a wrinkly mess. All around fun and flirty!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
June 22, 2014
Love this dress!
I rented this dress for a beach wedding but I chose to wear a colorful maxi that I rented instead because of the event. I will definitely rent this again for another occasion. I love the cut on the top of the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 8, 2014
Didn't end up wearing
This dress was not a great fit on my body type. Thankfully I had a backup that I wore instead. Not for those with wide hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 14, 2014
Great dress for summer cocktail wedding!
Loved the look and feel of this dress, the silk fabric was really lovely. It did wrinkle a bit throughout the night, but that can be expected of any dress really. The color was rich and the pattern really fun but formal enough for a wedding. I typically wear a size 8 but I went with the 10 because I have more of a curvy/athletic build and the 8 was bunching up weird. Lots of compliments on this one, and I was happy that it wasn't too short. I'd definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 3, 2014
Great print, bit awkward in the proportions.
Since I am shorter, I had a problem with the t back gaping, because my torso was not as long as the fit models. Other than that (which wasn't visible since I wore a coat) it was a great dress. Wore it to an engagement party in the fall.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
August 17, 2014
Great dress!
The dress was perfect for a birthday dinner with friends in August. If you're short, the dress hits a lot longer than it looks on the model. It hit me just above the knees, whereas it looked a whole lot shorter on the model. Overall, great experience!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 10, 2014
Perfect for a late summer/early fall wedding!
This was my first time with RTR, and I was worried because the two dresses I liked both only had one size (no backup size). This was the dress the RTR stylist sent when my original dress didn't fit, based on the shoes I had already bought and planned to wear and the necklace I rented. I went with a larger size than my normal 8/10 because I have a big chest and figured with a shift dress it would be better to be too large than too small. The fit was a tab big in the hips, but it worked with the style of the dress. I got so many compliments on it! I think a 10 would have been tight across my chest (36 DD). The color and design were great, length was perfect and it looked great with the strappy black sandals I had bought. The stylist was able to talk me through a couple options on the phone and overnight this one to me with plenty of time to spare!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
June 15, 2014
Great dress!
Fit well. Good quality.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
November 7, 2014
It looked incredible against the aquarium wedding backdrop!
Fits true to size. Would definitely rent again. Fit like a glove and looked amazing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 30, 2014
Looks black but is actually dark blue. Got lots of compliments ! Great for a winter wedding.
It was tight in the chest, but overall a great fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 108lbs
May 18, 2012
My outfit was chosen by Washingtonian magazine as one of the best looks of Gold Cup.
I wore this dress to a horse race and accessorized it with a Kate Spade bauble necklace and a fascinator. The rorschach print was unique and stood out from the other floral print dresses worn that day. This dress is better for girls who are taller. Whoever wore it before used hem tape to shorten the dress but the actual length was suitable for my 5' 7" stature.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 5, 2012
Loved this dress! Got a lot of compliments on it. I'm 5'4" and 120 lbs and the size 2 fit great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 30, 2012
LOVED this fun pattern! XOXO
I wore this FABULOUS dress for my Homecoming dance. Not only was it comfortable, but it stood out amongst the rest! This dress was great for dancing, plus it was the perfect length on me (it wasn't too short to look trashy, but it was enough to show legs!) THANKS RTR:) XOXO
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
September 27, 2012
It was perfect for a modern day black tie! Simple, unique - perfect tibi. Thank you!!
Fit is great for petite 5' 3" girl like me. Its a shift with a great classic cut. Perfect for dancing at wedding because its not restricting at all. LOVED it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 8, 2012
Sleek and Classic
Wore this for an evening engagement party. Loved the fit, opted for the smaller size since i thought it made me look smaller from the side. Very comfortable and flattering on shorter girls. I would be a little cautious if you have a bigger bust, as it is a little restrictive in that area.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
July 1, 2013
Stands out!
Great dress! I love the print and details, which definitely stood out. I have a narrow frame but ordered a larger size for length, and it was not as form fitting as I had hoped, but that probably could have been fixed by getting a smaller size. Overall, I loved my experience with RTR and can't wait to use it for more events!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 8, 2013
Perfect Dress for a Wedding
Great fit, sometimes I size up to a 4, but the 2 fit perfectly in this style. I loved the print and the neckline - a fun twist on what sometimes seems like monotonous wedding attire. Only downside was that it wrinkled easily which was evident after sitting for a long wedding ceremony. But overall, great pick.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 23, 2013
Classy, elegant, and gorgeous!
This dress was perfect for a summer wedding. It wasn't tight at all - very loose and drapey, and ended up around knee length on me (longer than it looks on the model). I wore it with black strappy heels and got so many compliments. The back is really nice (requires strapless bra), so try to wear your hair up if you can! The fabric is really silky and expensive feeling
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
June 4, 2014
Loved the dress but small around chest
This dress is perfect for date night. But it is pretty tight in the chest; so it's not ideal for busty girls.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
January 9, 2012
Very cute, longer than expecte
I loved this dress! The fit was just what I wanted, the only thing is that the dress is much longer than depicted in the photo. I would say it hits closer to the knee on me. I'm 5'4'' so I always expect things to be a little longer on me but this was a huge difference.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
March 29, 2012
flirty Tibi printed shift
Loved the style of this dress, the back detail is fun and flirty. I wore this to a friend's rehearsal party and got lots of complements. The print is bold, but not too loud. I would totally rent this again.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 2, 2012
Great dress!
The fabric quality and detailed pattern of the dress are even better in person. I was concerned that it would be small in the bust area, but it was comfortable enough to move around in. Overall, it's a classy and fun dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 10, 2012
LOVE!
If I could buy one dress this would be it! I have issues with shift style dresses, but the way it is cut at the top and in the back makes it look more form fitting then boxy. I'm not a big pattern person as well but I loved this. I wore it for my birthday dinner in NYC with black heels and a leather jacket.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
August 20, 2012
Great Dress
I loved this dress. I wore it for New Years last year. It was so comfortable and everyone loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 19, 2012
Backup dress but ended up wearing it for the rehearsal dinner!
Comfortable, Fitted even though it isn't tailored.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 29, 2012
Great dress. Dress it up or dress it down, looks great either way!
I enjoyed wearing this dress. Rented it for a casual wedding and it worked perfectly for the occasion. It was easy to accessorize and could definitely be dressed up more if needed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
November 22, 2012
Pretty and elegant.
I wore the 2 because the zero was tight in the bust and very short. The 0 fit better in the waist but i was worried it looked too skimpy. You definitely need a racer back bra.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
December 27, 2012
Cute dress, not right fit for me
Rented it for the rehearsal dinner for my brothers wedding. I have wide hips and had a pooch at the time and it just wasnt as flattering as other dresses I had. I have lost weight since then and will probably rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 5, 2013
Great dress
I liked this dress, but could have worn a size (or two!) smaller. I erred on it being too big than too small, and I don't think it did anything for my shape because of this.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
May 27, 2013
LOVE.
I ordered this as a back-up dress for a wedding. I liked the other one, so wore that... but ended up wearing this one the next day. Super cute. I'll be renting this again! Order up a size.... it's a little tight around the hips, so it bunches up/
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 18, 2013
Loved this dress. It was perfect for a nice summer dinner
Although I loved the dress, I will warn that it fits snug across the chest. I would have preferred to have had a size larger but I made do with it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
August 7, 2013
Classy and simple
Great rehearsal dinner dress. A little simple -- I didn't get bowled over with compliments -- but it was easy and elegant and I felt great wearing it. I was expecting a thicker fabric and this was silkier and lighter weight than I thought, which was nice for a hot day, but made it a little shapeless. It's also more of a navy and cream color than it looks in the photo (I expected black and white), but I liked it anyway.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 1, 2013
not for pear-shaped girls
very unflattering on pear-shaped figure. loved the back though.
See more reviews:
3 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×