Rocco Mini Shift Dress

$48 to buy
$319 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have a bridal shower to attend? Or going on that first date? Rent this flirty Tibi printed shift. Go with earrings like the Anton Heunis' Entrapping Emerald Stone Drop Earrings to complete your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - bust area is very fitted so size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - women with fuller hips should consider sizing up for fit and length
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or a racer back bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - bust area is very fitted so size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - women with fuller hips should consider sizing up for fit and length
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or a racer back bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black printed silk(100% silk; lining: 100% acetate). Crew neckline. Racerback. A-line body. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
128 reviews
Fit
Large12
True to Size103
Small12
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 9, 2012
Beautiful dress.Comfortable and doesn't ride up! Great for a wedding/family event.
The only con with this dress is that it arrived stained. RTR suggested I take the dress to the dry cleaner and they would reimburse me. However, the dress was delivered on a Friday evening after the close of business hours and my event was a Saturday afternoon wedding. I had to clean the dress myself. Very discouraging.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 8, 2012
Sleek and Classic
Wore this for an evening engagement party. Loved the fit, opted for the smaller size since i thought it made me look smaller from the side. Very comfortable and flattering on shorter girls. I would be a little cautious if you have a bigger bust, as it is a little restrictive in that area.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
October 29, 2012
Elegant
I loved loved loved this dress when it arrived, i wore it to homecoming, and it was great, a couple downfalls though, the neckline is awesome but if you have a chest, i mean, a 36c, chest, then the top is too small. Im a pear shape, and usually wear an 8-10, but because of the style of the dress i sized up, knowing that i wanted the dress to fit like it was designed to, loose around the hips. good thing i did, i would have worn the ten, it fit perfectly, except for on top! Overall though it was an awesome dress, extremely comfortable, silky soft material, and overall really unique! I wore it with sparkly blue heels and it looked awesome. just an extra bit of advice :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 29, 2012
Great dress. Dress it up or dress it down, looks great either way!
I enjoyed wearing this dress. Rented it for a casual wedding and it worked perfectly for the occasion. It was easy to accessorize and could definitely be dressed up more if needed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 23, 2012
Funky dress for Museum event
It was a wee bit short but was conservative on top so I i think it was fine. The arms did feel a bit tight/narrow for my arms but overall had no complaints. It was a fun night and the dressed rocked. I am a TIBI fan so I could'nt go wrong with this one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 22, 2012
the after party
tight in the chest
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 20, 2012
Fun and functional!
Love this dress - it's a really easy and flattering fit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 16, 2012
Comfortable & Cute! Great rental!
This is a simple dress, but so fun and easy to wear. I wore it to a mid-September wedding with nude heels, simple crystal drop earrings and a gold watch. The pattern makes the dress, and the racerback keeps it from feeling too formal (wear a strapless bra). It felt great to wear - flattering for the shoulders and arms and not too tight around the waist. For the taller ladies, watch the length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
October 8, 2012
Great dress!
I rented this for a fall wedding and absolutely loved it! The fit is very comfortable, I had plenty of room in my regular size (2). I was worried about it being short but it wasn't at all. It could definitely be worn with flats or heels. A great variation of the typical LBD... I'd definitely rent this one again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 8, 2012
Beautiful dress - not great for curves
Had ordered this dress as back-up for a wedding I was attending, and while it was beautiful and unique, it isn't great for those with curves. I'm typically a 4 and the 4 fit well, but would have wanted to wear with Spanx since it fit a little more tightly over the hips. Ended up wearing the other dress, but do think it's a great option for those looking for a bold print and a way to highlight great shoulders!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 8, 2012
Rented for a fall wedding and wore with black tights- Loved it! (So did my mom, clearly)
Wore the size 2 (usually I am a 2 or 4)- the 2 fit fine just a little tight across my chest. I highly recommend if you are looking for a classy dress that you can also get your groove on in!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 27, 2012
It was perfect for a modern day black tie! Simple, unique - perfect tibi. Thank you!!
Fit is great for petite 5' 3" girl like me. Its a shift with a great classic cut. Perfect for dancing at wedding because its not restricting at all. LOVED it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 26, 2012
Received many compliments on the dress and the rental process was so easy!
I loved this dress it was perfect for a fall wedding. As for the fit I ordered both the 4 and the 6 and ended up wearing the 4. It hit right above my knee and was super comfortable to wear for a night of dancing. The only tricky thing is the cut of the top of the dress, I would definitely recommend a criss-cross bra or cutlets. The fashion tape included in the package was also super helpful in keeping everything in place. All in all a beautiful dress!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
September 26, 2012
I wore this dress to a wedding in the Hamptons and absolutely loved it!
The dress was perfect for the occasion! I had to go up to the size 12 because of my bust size (36D), and the racer back ended up being just a bit too big because of that. Had a fabulous time in such a comfortable dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 25, 2012
Fun and COMFORTABLE dress for vacation
I felt fantastic in this dress! I thought it might be too short for me (I'm 5'10") but it wasn't even with heels. It was super comfortable and easy just to throw on. The color made it super versatile too-I wore it with black wedges, but it has navy and white in it too so you can match it with anything. Another great RTR experience!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 24, 2012
I'm sure if I wore the dress I would have received lots of compliments, it's that pretty.
The dress itself is beautiful but it didn't work for me :( I usually wear a size 6 or 8 in dresses so I ordered both sizes and the 8 was still a little tight around my hips yet too big on top. I don't believe it's made for a curvy body type like mine. Wished it fit though because it's a beautiful dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
September 19, 2012
Wore this dress to my company Christmas Party and it was a hit!
A little tight in the top portion, and a bit short - but still a fabulous dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 19, 2012
Backup dress but ended up wearing it for the rehearsal dinner!
Comfortable, Fitted even though it isn't tailored.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 17, 2012
photographs amazingly and right on trend!
this dress is not form fitting. has an aline shape and is very comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 16, 2012
beautiful print and cut
a little shorter than expectd but perfect for a warm summer event
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
September 10, 2012
Great if you're a stick figure
I loved the look of this dress on the model, who of course is a skinny, tall girl. I should have known better! While I still wore this dress, because it was still wearable, it wasn't as great as I thought it would be. It has no stretch, so it pulled across my chest and was hard to sit/walk up steps in. However, the pattern is beautiful! It wrinkles very easily. From sitting in it, I had wrinkle lines all across my rear. I love this dress, but only recommend it for stick-thin girls. Wearing your hair up is a must, too, so you can show off the great back detail.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
September 4, 2012
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 30, 2012
LOVED this fun pattern! XOXO
I wore this FABULOUS dress for my Homecoming dance. Not only was it comfortable, but it stood out amongst the rest! This dress was great for dancing, plus it was the perfect length on me (it wasn't too short to look trashy, but it was enough to show legs!) THANKS RTR:) XOXO
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 26, 2012
This was my first RTR experience and it was such a breeze. I will definitely be back for more!
I fell in love with this dress the moment I saw it and was even more in love when it arrived. The fabric is beautiful and the style is perfect for dancing the night away. My favorite detail is the cut on the back. So so cute!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 24, 2012
Fantastic dress
Rented this one for a black tie wedding in NYC and it was perfect. The print is interesting enough to make it seem fancier but the simple shift shape is so comfortable to wear all night. I usually wear a 2 or xs in clothing, and the 2 fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 137lbs
August 24, 2012
Pretty and Strong
I usually wear a 4 but I ended up wearing my back-up size 2. Other than that, I loved it. Super comfortable and the racerback was really flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
August 20, 2012
Great Dress
I loved this dress. I wore it for New Years last year. It was so comfortable and everyone loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
August 14, 2012
tight across chest
I am a 34A chest size with a 27 inch wait and the top was pulling a little bit on my upper body in the size 2…the hips fit well but i ended up wearing the 4 because it fit better on top.. i would recommend getting a size up. It is a beautiful dress overall and i wore it to dinner in the city. it looked really nice with black wedges.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Full Bust
August 13, 2012
Great
Wore to my schools homecoming, I felt great in it
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 12, 2012
a new spin on the mini
adored this mini; beware if you have large boobs, however, as the chest area is tight. great for a dinner, party, or anywhere you want to be noticed! loved loved loved.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 10, 2012
LOVE!
If I could buy one dress this would be it! I have issues with shift style dresses, but the way it is cut at the top and in the back makes it look more form fitting then boxy. I'm not a big pattern person as well but I loved this. I wore it for my birthday dinner in NYC with black heels and a leather jacket.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 5, 2012
Loved this dress! Got a lot of compliments on it. I'm 5'4" and 120 lbs and the size 2 fit great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
July 22, 2012
bit more casual than expected
This dress has a great fit -- I love a short shift -- but the fabric and print looked a little cheaper/more casual than I expected. I wouldn't wear it to a super dressy occasion, unless you had the accessories to make it happen.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
July 19, 2012
Perfect for Bachelorette Party
I rented this for a bachelorette party, and I was really surprised that it fit so well. I'm tall (6'0") so it's usually hard to me to find fun dresses that aren't too short. This was perfect (a little on the short side, but not too bad) and it fit well all over. It didn't wrinkle, and was comfortable all night! Thanks RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 16, 2012
Bridal Shower Showstopper!
I rented this dress for my bridal shower and it was a stunning hit! The fit and fabric are amazing and just what I was looking for! Received so many compliments it was hard to send this winner back!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 108lbs
May 18, 2012
My outfit was chosen by Washingtonian magazine as one of the best looks of Gold Cup.
I wore this dress to a horse race and accessorized it with a Kate Spade bauble necklace and a fascinator. The rorschach print was unique and stood out from the other floral print dresses worn that day. This dress is better for girls who are taller. Whoever wore it before used hem tape to shorten the dress but the actual length was suitable for my 5' 7" stature.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
April 30, 2012
Runs Large
I ordered a 4 and a 6 (I generally wear a size 4), but they were both too large and just weren't flattering, so unfortunately I didn't wear either. I think the size 2 would have been perfect. Overall, the dress itself is very cute and the back is interesting. I was told that RTR would credit me for the price of the dress since I wasn't able to wear it, which is great. However, I haven't recieved a credit yet...
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 2, 2012
Great dress!
The fabric quality and detailed pattern of the dress are even better in person. I was concerned that it would be small in the bust area, but it was comfortable enough to move around in. Overall, it's a classy and fun dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
March 29, 2012
flirty Tibi printed shift
Loved the style of this dress, the back detail is fun and flirty. I wore this to a friend's rehearsal party and got lots of complements. The print is bold, but not too loud. I would totally rent this again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 23, 2012
Bad for curves!
I rented this in hopes of wearing it for my birthday dinner. Unfortunately it looked awful on me. It was fitted at the bottom but way too roomy at my waist, causing the fabric to bunch in my midsection. Stay away if you have big hips and a small waist!
See more reviews:
3 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×