Tibi

Rocco Mini Shift Dress

$48 to buy
$319 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Have a bridal shower to attend? Or going on that first date? Rent this flirty Tibi printed shift. Go with earrings like the Anton Heunis' Entrapping Emerald Stone Drop Earrings to complete your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - bust area is very fitted so size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - women with fuller hips should consider sizing up for fit and length
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or a racer back bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black printed silk(100% silk; lining: 100% acetate). Crew neckline. Racerback. A-line body. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
128 reviews
Fit
Large
(12)
True to Size
(103)
Small
(13)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
September 10, 2012
Great if you're a stick figure
I loved the look of this dress on the model, who of course is a skinny, tall girl. I should have known better! While I still wore this dress, because it was still wearable, it wasn't as great as I thought it would be. It has no stretch, so it pulled across my chest and was hard to sit/walk up steps in. However, the pattern is beautiful! It wrinkles very easily. From sitting in it, I had wrinkle lines all across my rear. I love this dress, but only recommend it for stick-thin girls. Wearing your hair up is a must, too, so you can show off the great back detail.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 17, 2012
photographs amazingly and right on trend!
this dress is not form fitting. has an aline shape and is very comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2012
Wore this dress to my company Christmas Party and it was a hit!
A little tight in the top portion, and a bit short - but still a fabulous dress!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 24, 2012
I'm sure if I wore the dress I would have received lots of compliments, it's that pretty.
The dress itself is beautiful but it didn't work for me :( I usually wear a size 6 or 8 in dresses so I ordered both sizes and the 8 was still a little tight around my hips yet too big on top. I don't believe it's made for a curvy body type like mine. Wished it fit though because it's a beautiful dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 25, 2012
Fun and COMFORTABLE dress for vacation
I felt fantastic in this dress! I thought it might be too short for me (I'm 5'10") but it wasn't even with heels. It was super comfortable and easy just to throw on. The color made it super versatile too-I wore it with black wedges, but it has navy and white in it too so you can match it with anything. Another great RTR experience!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 26, 2012
Received many compliments on the dress and the rental process was so easy!
I loved this dress it was perfect for a fall wedding. As for the fit I ordered both the 4 and the 6 and ended up wearing the 4. It hit right above my knee and was super comfortable to wear for a night of dancing. The only tricky thing is the cut of the top of the dress, I would definitely recommend a criss-cross bra or cutlets. The fashion tape included in the package was also super helpful in keeping everything in place. All in all a beautiful dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 8, 2012
Rented for a fall wedding and wore with black tights- Loved it! (So did my mom, clearly)
Wore the size 2 (usually I am a 2 or 4)- the 2 fit fine just a little tight across my chest. I highly recommend if you are looking for a classy dress that you can also get your groove on in!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 8, 2012
Beautiful dress - not great for curves
Had ordered this dress as back-up for a wedding I was attending, and while it was beautiful and unique, it isn't great for those with curves. I'm typically a 4 and the 4 fit well, but would have wanted to wear with Spanx since it fit a little more tightly over the hips. Ended up wearing the other dress, but do think it's a great option for those looking for a bold print and a way to highlight great shoulders!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
October 8, 2012
Great dress!
I rented this for a fall wedding and absolutely loved it! The fit is very comfortable, I had plenty of room in my regular size (2). I was worried about it being short but it wasn't at all. It could definitely be worn with flats or heels. A great variation of the typical LBD... I'd definitely rent this one again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 16, 2012
Comfortable & Cute! Great rental!
This is a simple dress, but so fun and easy to wear. I wore it to a mid-September wedding with nude heels, simple crystal drop earrings and a gold watch. The pattern makes the dress, and the racerback keeps it from feeling too formal (wear a strapless bra). It felt great to wear - flattering for the shoulders and arms and not too tight around the waist. For the taller ladies, watch the length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 20, 2012
Fun and functional!
Love this dress - it's a really easy and flattering fit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 22, 2012
the after party
tight in the chest
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 23, 2012
Funky dress for Museum event
It was a wee bit short but was conservative on top so I i think it was fine. The arms did feel a bit tight/narrow for my arms but overall had no complaints. It was a fun night and the dressed rocked. I am a TIBI fan so I could'nt go wrong with this one.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
October 29, 2012
Elegant
I loved loved loved this dress when it arrived, i wore it to homecoming, and it was great, a couple downfalls though, the neckline is awesome but if you have a chest, i mean, a 36c, chest, then the top is too small. Im a pear shape, and usually wear an 8-10, but because of the style of the dress i sized up, knowing that i wanted the dress to fit like it was designed to, loose around the hips. good thing i did, i would have worn the ten, it fit perfectly, except for on top! Overall though it was an awesome dress, extremely comfortable, silky soft material, and overall really unique! I wore it with sparkly blue heels and it looked awesome. just an extra bit of advice :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 9, 2012
Beautiful dress.Comfortable and doesn't ride up! Great for a wedding/family event.
The only con with this dress is that it arrived stained. RTR suggested I take the dress to the dry cleaner and they would reimburse me. However, the dress was delivered on a Friday evening after the close of business hours and my event was a Saturday afternoon wedding. I had to clean the dress myself. Very discouraging.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 5, 2012
Felt comfortable all night AND felt gorgeous!
It was a great fit - slightly tight on the chest (go up a size if you're larger in the chest), but great party dress. The neckline cuts in slightly so I wouldn't recommend it for girls with broader shoulders. The details on the back and the way it cuts in showed off my shoulders nicely. It was the perfect dress to host an engagement party - the silk was beautiful and the pattern was perfect for an early December party (I paired it with black opaque tights and cutout booties) but would've been great for a Spring/Summer occasion too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 16, 2012
beautiful print and cut
a little shorter than expectd but perfect for a warm summer event
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
December 29, 2012
Loved this dress! Fits great and runs true to size.
Runs true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 3, 2013
Classy & comfortable!
I wore this dress for a wedding in Miami, I received many compliments on the dress. Size 6 kinda smushed my bust so I went with my second size, the size 8. I could def wear this dress again and again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 21, 2013
Sexy but Modest
Great print, very soft, durable fabric, easy to dance in. Got lots of compliments. There was some unexpected blue in the design, but inspired me to wear electric blue heals with this outfit
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 26, 2013
Perfect dress for a spring baby shower.
Super comfortable and flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 6, 2013
So many compliments! Made me feel great!
I am an hourglass shape and the top was a tad looser than the bottom but still looked amazing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 13, 2013
loved this dress!
i wore this dress to a baby shower. this dress was so cool! the pattern was so different and abstract and the silk its screened on to is very fine and light. there is a pretty blue in the bottom of the print i didn't realize from the picture it stands out very well in person. overall i felt the dress fit me very well, a little tight in the chest but i would not have sized up it would have been too big in other areas
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 13, 2013
This dress was really easy to wear and I got a ton of compliments
I wore this dress for my bridal shower. I ordered a 2 and a 4 but ended up wearing the 2. The dress has a beautiful pattern and needs little jewelry to look good. It can be dressed up or down. I wore it to my bridal shower with a big necklace and wedges, everyone loved it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 18, 2013
Great Dress!! Wish I owned it!
The fabric is light and looks much nicer in person than I think it does in the photos. Super flattering and the perfect length on me. I'm 5'4 so if you're taller, it may ere on the short side. The worst part about this dress was having to send it back! Wish I could have kept it to wear time and time again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 21, 2013
Very cute, tribal print mini. Work to a gala
Can be worn with black tights for colder months, but also appropriate for warmer months with the tribal pattern. The pattern is more of a gray with blue (I was expecting white). As previous reviewers said it was a bit tight in the bust but I am smaller in that area so it was not an issue for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
April 15, 2013
Comfortable Dress for a Dinner Party
I rented this dress for a dinner party. It was very comfortable and fit very well. Although it was a shift, it wasn't too baggy. The dress came to an inch above my knee. Would definitely recommend.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
April 22, 2013
It was fun and easy!
Loved the cut at the top and was very flattering. If you have a bigger butt, then it's a little tight in that area but overall was great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 25, 2013
I loved the TIBI Roco Mini Shift dress!
I rented this dress to wear to my sister's rehearsal dinner and could not have been happier! My sisters and I (all in Rent the Runway dresses- pictured above) felt so glamorous and received so many compliments all night on our dresses!! The TIBI dress fits true to size and maybe even runs a little on the large side. It's incredibly comfortable and easy to move around in. I love that it has pockets as well! The print iand cut of the dress are very flattering. It was a little tight in the chest area (I wear a 32C) but other than that, no complaints! It was perfect for an October evening in the warm Tennessee weather. Thanks RTR!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 1, 2013
I got so many compliments, great dress!
It fit perfectly, and very true to size. It was a tad tight around the arm holes, but it was perfect for my event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 4, 2013
feeling so put together after a long trip!
My friend and I both rented dresses from RTR for the wedding weekend of a dear friend of ours. After flight delays and countless problems, getting to the party the night before the wedding and being able to slip on this amazing dress made all of it seem worth it! Loved the look of the dress, the cut, and the length- I didn't want to take it off! It was very true to size and was modern but tasteful. Wish I could own it, and will very likely rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 16, 2013
Great & fun dress
Cuter than i thought- great fit. Fun but graceful looking-
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 20, 2013
Light and comfortable!
The neckline and back of this dress are super understated but gorgeous. The dress fits light and flowy but not like a bag, which I was worried about. The design stood out, and I loved wearing it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 21, 2013
It was great, not out of the ball park great. But, for $50, I was happy.
The length was great, the fit was perfect, the style was cute.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 5, 2013
Beautiful pattern
I rented two dresses for my birthday & ended up wearing the other one. This one was a little tight across the chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 6, 2013
Comfy, sophisticated and fun!!
I wore on vacation in Aruba and there is nothing I didn't like about this dress! I have actually been trying to find it to buy I loved it so much! Its perfect for any occasion! I unfortunately don't have any full length pics but I would totally recommend!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 129lbs
June 18, 2013
Excotic, yet classy outfit for a perfect evening!
I've always admired Tibi's shift dresses and this one was definitely a perfect choice for my cousin's wedding! I loved the look on the model so much, that I used a beautiful, red lip color and rented the Anton Heunis-Emerald Stone Drop earrings as well... the pop of green and red really brought the outfit together. Thanks RTW, can't wait for my next purchase.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
July 6, 2013
Great to dress up or down!
This dress fit very well, which I was worried about since I'm a little wide through the hips. I got lots of compliments! Great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 107lbs
July 12, 2013
Loved this dress
I wore this to my sister's rehearsal dinner in Los Angeles. It was perfect. Lighweight, cute, loved the cut of this dress. The only reason I gave it 4 stars was because of the smell. Both dresses I ordered smelled like moth balls when I received them. A bit of airing out was all it needed, but still - yuck!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
July 28, 2013
Unique classic look
It's a little bit small on the chest, but everything else it's true size. Lovely, comfortable, classy and original.
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×