Rent the Runway

Tibi

Rocco Mini Shift Dress

$48 to buy
$319 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have a bridal shower to attend? Or going on that first date? Rent this flirty Tibi printed shift. Go with earrings like the Anton Heunis' Entrapping Emerald Stone Drop Earrings to complete your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - bust area is very fitted so size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - women with fuller hips should consider sizing up for fit and length
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or a racer back bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - bust area is very fitted so size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - women with fuller hips should consider sizing up for fit and length
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or a racer back bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black printed silk(100% silk; lining: 100% acetate). Crew neckline. Racerback. A-line body. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

128 reviews

Fit
Small 12
True to Size 103
Large 12
Photos 49
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 26, 2011

I loved being able to wear a fabulous dress for such a great price.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
LOVED this dress. I wore it to a fall wedding with black sheer hose and black shoes. I generally like very traditional styles and this fit the bill! Also, I got many compliments.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
May 27, 2013

LOVE.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this as a back-up dress for a wedding. I liked the other one, so wore that... but ended up wearing this one the next day. Super cute. I'll be renting this again! Order up a size.... it's a little tight around the hips, so it bunches up/
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jun 4, 2013

I was just too pale...

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't love it, but that's mostly because it didn't work with my complexion. If I hadn't been so embarrassingly pale it wold have been much better. Also, I don't have much of a chest so it was a little big. It would look great on a blonde with a tan.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 5, 2013

Beautiful pattern

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented two dresses for my birthday & ended up wearing the other one. This one was a little tight across the chest.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 6, 2013

Comfy, sophisticated and fun!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I wore on vacation in Aruba and there is nothing I didn't like about this dress! I have actually been trying to find it to buy I loved it so much! Its perfect for any occasion! I unfortunately don't have any full length pics but I would totally recommend!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 129 lbs
Jun 18, 2013

Excotic, yet classy outfit for a perfect evening!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I've always admired Tibi's shift dresses and this one was definitely a perfect choice for my cousin's wedding! I loved the look on the model so much, that I used a beautiful, red lip color and rented the Anton Heunis-Emerald Stone Drop earrings as well... the pop of green and red really brought the outfit together. Thanks RTW, can't wait for my next purchase.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 18, 2013

Loved this dress. It was perfect for a nice summer dinner

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Although I loved the dress, I will warn that it fits snug across the chest. I would have preferred to have had a size larger but I made do with it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 30, 2013

Too tight in the hips

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I actually didn't get to wear this dress because the 6 was a little too snug in the hips which made it ride up awkwardly. After I tried it on I paniked and called RTR. They were so helpful and sent another dress right away. I loved this one and was so sad I couldn't wear it! Will definitely be renting it another time in the 8.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 12, 2013

Loved this dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to my sister's rehearsal dinner in Los Angeles. It was perfect. Lighweight, cute, loved the cut of this dress. The only reason I gave it 4 stars was because of the smell. Both dresses I ordered smelled like moth balls when I received them. A bit of airing out was all it needed, but still - yuck!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
Jul 28, 2013

Unique classic look

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It's a little bit small on the chest, but everything else it's true size. Lovely, comfortable, classy and original.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 7, 2013

Classy and simple

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great rehearsal dinner dress. A little simple -- I didn't get bowled over with compliments -- but it was easy and elegant and I felt great wearing it. I was expecting a thicker fabric and this was silkier and lighter weight than I thought, which was nice for a hot day, but made it a little shapeless. It's also more of a navy and cream color than it looks in the photo (I expected black and white), but I liked it anyway.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 129 lbs
Aug 21, 2013

Love RTR - Awesome as always

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was beautiful and exactly as pictured. There is gray and blue in the details of the dress, and the white potions are ivory. The fit was perfect and I received tons of compliments. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars was because the dresses had a very faint chemical scent to them... Possibly something to do with the dry cleaning process? I have rented multiple dresses from RTR and have had nothing but wonderful experiences - My only recommendation would be to RTR, to go back to whatever dry cleaning process you used to do! Again, this was a very faint scent, and was easily covered up by putting on a little perfume.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 1, 2013

not for pear-shaped girls

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
very unflattering on pear-shaped figure. loved the back though.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 7, 2013

on time, delivered as promised

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my second choice dress, I didn't end up wearing the dress. The patterned portion of the dress was not as white as I expected from the pictures (more beige in real life) and I thought it washed me out a little bit. But I LOVED the cut and fit of the dress, was very comfortable and wished I got a chance to wear it as well.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 9, 2013

Felt beautiful in it and my date couldn't take his eyes off me!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous dress, it was my first rent the runway and will keep me coming back!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 4, 2013

So cute and simple

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress and the print! Perfect for petite boyish body types.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 4, 2013

I didn't look too closely at the print on the dress...

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
...so I didn't really notice the blue. Not a deal breaker, but it wasn't my favorite pattern seeing it in-person. The fit is very shift-ish, no big surprises, but I agree with some of the other reviewers that the arm hole cut was a little odd. Nice length and very comfortable for running a wedding shower the day after the bachelorette party where we were slightly overserved!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 6, 2013

Loved this dress.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'6'' so it was little short, but in the end I wore it anways, tights helped! I love the cut of the arm holes. The dress is navy and some beautiful purples and silvers in the details that you cant see in the picture. I got so compliments, I wish I owned this dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 20, 2013

very slim cut! Could not wear

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
For my event, I rented a 2 and a 6 (I am usually a 4 but they didn't have in stock). The 2 was beyond tight even though it was supposed to be a shift dress, and the 6 was tight too but now the midsection was all baggy. If you have curves - AVOID! Very pretty but cut for very slender hips and small bust.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Body type: Athletic
Dec 7, 2013

Wore it last year for Homecoming and received a ton of compliments! Good thing baroque was in!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
pros- gorgeous dress with beautiful detail cons- was a bit long for me, but otherwise fit perfectly
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Dec 10, 2013

Wonderful dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a perfect fit and VERY comfortable! It wasn't too long or short and the sides didn't gape open at all. I felt confident in the dress all evening.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 3, 2014

perfect for a more conservative events

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was great for a company holiday party, comfortable and conservative with a fun and flattering design. I have broader shoulders so went with the larger size since the cut is more narrow where the arms meet the top of the dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Jan 10, 2014

great pattern, but weird neckline

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
material wrinkles too much when you are seated. cut of the neckline would be best if you don't need to wear a bra, otherwise while you can wear strapless it folds over funny at the top
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 13, 2014

I LOVED this dress and received so many compliments. I'm definitely hoping to buy it!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was true to size. Loved the color and detailed pattern.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 4, 2014

Cute

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
a little stiff but cute. the fabric is really pretty. it was just ok for me.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 6, 2014

Everything!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress is even prettier in person and it fit beautifully, It's very comfortable and the fit is flattering.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 15, 2014

Beautiful dress. Perfect for beach wedding

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit well- very flattering!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Mar 1, 2014

Beautiful colors and print, perfect for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The shape of the dress was great!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 6, 2014

I wish I owned this one!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I loved this dress, the cut on the top was very flattering on my shoulders and arms and I thought the length was perfect. I'm 5'10" and very leggy and while it was very short, no one was going to get a "show" or anything. I rented this dress on a whim and I absolutely loved it. I wish I owned it, since renting it I have wished it was in my closet several times. The pattern is also very flattering for a shift dress, it really gives you a nice figure, I highly suggest renting this dress if you are considering it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 10, 2014

Comfortable

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a brunch after the day of my wedding. Let me just say after being constricted in my wedding dress for the entire day before, wearing this dress the day after was simply a relief. Not only was it a beautiful, but it was amazingly comfortable, the fit and material. I only wore it for a couple of hours, but I plan to rent again for another occasion.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 16, 2014

Super fun dress for a festive evening!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress for a Mardi Gras-themed fundraising auction. It was totally different than anything else that anyone wore, and I received a ton of compliments on it. Overall, the dress fit well, but I had to size up, as the chest area was way too tight on me. Due to the shape and fit of the dress, there wasn't a significant difference in how the different sizes fit, other than the bigger size game me some more breathing room.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 26, 2014

Loved the pattern on this dress, but it fit oddly so I didn't wear it.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The pattern on this dress is awesome. The fit, however, was a bit off. Not too big, not too small, just off.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Apr 16, 2014

Cute dress for Christmas but ran big.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I'd say go a size down.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 15, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit well. Good quality.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 8, 2014

Didn't end up wearing

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
This dress was not a great fit on my body type. Thankfully I had a backup that I wore instead. Not for those with wide hips.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 3, 2014

Great print, bit awkward in the proportions.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Since I am shorter, I had a problem with the t back gaping, because my torso was not as long as the fit models. Other than that (which wasn't visible since I wore a coat) it was a great dress. Wore it to an engagement party in the fall.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 10, 2014

Arm holes are way too big - BEWARE!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress for my housewarming party and was completely disappointed. I should've listened to the other reviewers. The 10 fit ok for the most part and the cut and print of the dress were really nice. Unfortunately, the arm holes are way too big and as a result you can see your bra (and you have to wear a strapless with this, so there's no way around it). Additionally, there was some sort of odd bunching at the front and back of the dress. In the end it worked out for me because I was originally supposed to have a size 8 with the 10 as a backup and apparently the 8 was damaged, so RTR let me rent a new dress for free in the size 8. Thank god that happened because I ended up wearing the other dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Aug 17, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress was perfect for a birthday dinner with friends in August. If you're short, the dress hits a lot longer than it looks on the model. It hit me just above the knees, whereas it looked a whole lot shorter on the model. Overall, great experience!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 10, 2014

Perfect for a late summer/early fall wedding!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first time with RTR, and I was worried because the two dresses I liked both only had one size (no backup size). This was the dress the RTR stylist sent when my original dress didn't fit, based on the shoes I had already bought and planned to wear and the necklace I rented. I went with a larger size than my normal 8/10 because I have a big chest and figured with a shift dress it would be better to be too large than too small. The fit was a tab big in the hips, but it worked with the style of the dress. I got so many compliments on it! I think a 10 would have been tight across my chest (36 DD). The color and design were great, length was perfect and it looked great with the strappy black sandals I had bought. The stylist was able to talk me through a couple options on the phone and overnight this one to me with plenty of time to spare!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 146 lbs
Oct 9, 2014

Chose not to wear this dress.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit too tight in the chest and so I would opt for a bigger size next time. So if you're a c or bigger definitely size up for this reason. Other than that, it's a beautiful shift dress. If you're smaller than 5'2 I would advise against this dress because it might be too long. Being 5'2 it hit right above the knee ( just a touch longer than I would of liked but still wearable ). Material is silky but not clingy or too shear. I would rent again in a bigger size.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×