Rocco Mini Shift Dress

$48 to buy
$319 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have a bridal shower to attend? Or going on that first date? Rent this flirty Tibi printed shift. Go with earrings like the Anton Heunis' Entrapping Emerald Stone Drop Earrings to complete your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - bust area is very fitted so size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - women with fuller hips should consider sizing up for fit and length
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or a racer back bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - bust area is very fitted so size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - women with fuller hips should consider sizing up for fit and length
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or a racer back bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black printed silk(100% silk; lining: 100% acetate). Crew neckline. Racerback. A-line body. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
128 reviews
Fit
Large12
True to Size103
Small12
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 1, 2013
not for pear-shaped girls
very unflattering on pear-shaped figure. loved the back though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 23, 2013
Classy, elegant, and gorgeous!
This dress was perfect for a summer wedding. It wasn't tight at all - very loose and drapey, and ended up around knee length on me (longer than it looks on the model). I wore it with black strappy heels and got so many compliments. The back is really nice (requires strapless bra), so try to wear your hair up if you can! The fabric is really silky and expensive feeling
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 129lbs
August 21, 2013
Love RTR - Awesome as always
The dress was beautiful and exactly as pictured. There is gray and blue in the details of the dress, and the white potions are ivory. The fit was perfect and I received tons of compliments. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars was because the dresses had a very faint chemical scent to them... Possibly something to do with the dry cleaning process? I have rented multiple dresses from RTR and have had nothing but wonderful experiences - My only recommendation would be to RTR, to go back to whatever dry cleaning process you used to do! Again, this was a very faint scent, and was easily covered up by putting on a little perfume.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 8, 2013
Perfect Dress for a Wedding
Great fit, sometimes I size up to a 4, but the 2 fit perfectly in this style. I loved the print and the neckline - a fun twist on what sometimes seems like monotonous wedding attire. Only downside was that it wrinkled easily which was evident after sitting for a long wedding ceremony. But overall, great pick.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
August 7, 2013
Classy and simple
Great rehearsal dinner dress. A little simple -- I didn't get bowled over with compliments -- but it was easy and elegant and I felt great wearing it. I was expecting a thicker fabric and this was silkier and lighter weight than I thought, which was nice for a hot day, but made it a little shapeless. It's also more of a navy and cream color than it looks in the photo (I expected black and white), but I liked it anyway.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
July 28, 2013
Unique classic look
It's a little bit small on the chest, but everything else it's true size. Lovely, comfortable, classy and original.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
July 22, 2013
Love this dress!
This dress is WAY cuter in person! I'm 5"8 and the length was perfect for showing off my long legs while not being too short. I typically wear a size 4 but could have easily worn a 2 in this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
July 12, 2013
Loved this dress
I wore this to my sister's rehearsal dinner in Los Angeles. It was perfect. Lighweight, cute, loved the cut of this dress. The only reason I gave it 4 stars was because of the smell. Both dresses I ordered smelled like moth balls when I received them. A bit of airing out was all it needed, but still - yuck!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
July 6, 2013
Great to dress up or down!
This dress fit very well, which I was worried about since I'm a little wide through the hips. I got lots of compliments! Great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
July 1, 2013
Stands out!
Great dress! I love the print and details, which definitely stood out. I have a narrow frame but ordered a larger size for length, and it was not as form fitting as I had hoped, but that probably could have been fixed by getting a smaller size. Overall, I loved my experience with RTR and can't wait to use it for more events!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
June 30, 2013
Too tight in the hips
I actually didn't get to wear this dress because the 6 was a little too snug in the hips which made it ride up awkwardly. After I tried it on I paniked and called RTR. They were so helpful and sent another dress right away. I loved this one and was so sad I couldn't wear it! Will definitely be renting it another time in the 8.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 23, 2013
fun, flattering dress for a wedding
i was pleased with this dress - if you are in between 2 sizes you can probably go down. (unless you are busty, maybe). it's not fitted so there is some give if you have an extra beer or two!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 18, 2013
Loved this dress. It was perfect for a nice summer dinner
Although I loved the dress, I will warn that it fits snug across the chest. I would have preferred to have had a size larger but I made do with it.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 129lbs
June 18, 2013
Excotic, yet classy outfit for a perfect evening!
I've always admired Tibi's shift dresses and this one was definitely a perfect choice for my cousin's wedding! I loved the look on the model so much, that I used a beautiful, red lip color and rented the Anton Heunis-Emerald Stone Drop earrings as well... the pop of green and red really brought the outfit together. Thanks RTW, can't wait for my next purchase.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 6, 2013
Comfy, sophisticated and fun!!
I wore on vacation in Aruba and there is nothing I didn't like about this dress! I have actually been trying to find it to buy I loved it so much! Its perfect for any occasion! I unfortunately don't have any full length pics but I would totally recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 5, 2013
Beautiful pattern
I rented two dresses for my birthday & ended up wearing the other one. This one was a little tight across the chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 4, 2013
I was just too pale...
I didn't love it, but that's mostly because it didn't work with my complexion. If I hadn't been so embarrassingly pale it wold have been much better. Also, I don't have much of a chest so it was a little big. It would look great on a blonde with a tan.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
May 27, 2013
LOVE.
I ordered this as a back-up dress for a wedding. I liked the other one, so wore that... but ended up wearing this one the next day. Super cute. I'll be renting this again! Order up a size.... it's a little tight around the hips, so it bunches up/
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 21, 2013
It was great, not out of the ball park great. But, for $50, I was happy.
The length was great, the fit was perfect, the style was cute.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
May 20, 2013
Light and comfortable!
The neckline and back of this dress are super understated but gorgeous. The dress fits light and flowy but not like a bag, which I was worried about. The design stood out, and I loved wearing it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 16, 2013
Great & fun dress
Cuter than i thought- great fit. Fun but graceful looking-
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 4, 2013
feeling so put together after a long trip!
My friend and I both rented dresses from RTR for the wedding weekend of a dear friend of ours. After flight delays and countless problems, getting to the party the night before the wedding and being able to slip on this amazing dress made all of it seem worth it! Loved the look of the dress, the cut, and the length- I didn't want to take it off! It was very true to size and was modern but tasteful. Wish I could own it, and will very likely rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 1, 2013
I got so many compliments, great dress!
It fit perfectly, and very true to size. It was a tad tight around the arm holes, but it was perfect for my event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
May 1, 2013
Cute but too tight
The dress fit everywhere but in my hips. Both sizes. Even had it not been suctioned to my hips, I wouldn't have been able to wear it because it was so short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 25, 2013
I loved the TIBI Roco Mini Shift dress!
I rented this dress to wear to my sister's rehearsal dinner and could not have been happier! My sisters and I (all in Rent the Runway dresses- pictured above) felt so glamorous and received so many compliments all night on our dresses!! The TIBI dress fits true to size and maybe even runs a little on the large side. It's incredibly comfortable and easy to move around in. I love that it has pockets as well! The print iand cut of the dress are very flattering. It was a little tight in the chest area (I wear a 32C) but other than that, no complaints! It was perfect for an October evening in the warm Tennessee weather. Thanks RTR!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
April 22, 2013
It was fun and easy!
Loved the cut at the top and was very flattering. If you have a bigger butt, then it's a little tight in that area but overall was great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
April 15, 2013
Comfortable Dress for a Dinner Party
I rented this dress for a dinner party. It was very comfortable and fit very well. Although it was a shift, it wasn't too baggy. The dress came to an inch above my knee. Would definitely recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 21, 2013
Very cute, tribal print mini. Work to a gala
Can be worn with black tights for colder months, but also appropriate for warmer months with the tribal pattern. The pattern is more of a gray with blue (I was expecting white). As previous reviewers said it was a bit tight in the bust but I am smaller in that area so it was not an issue for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 18, 2013
Great Dress!! Wish I owned it!
The fabric is light and looks much nicer in person than I think it does in the photos. Super flattering and the perfect length on me. I'm 5'4 so if you're taller, it may ere on the short side. The worst part about this dress was having to send it back! Wish I could have kept it to wear time and time again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 13, 2013
This dress was really easy to wear and I got a ton of compliments
I wore this dress for my bridal shower. I ordered a 2 and a 4 but ended up wearing the 2. The dress has a beautiful pattern and needs little jewelry to look good. It can be dressed up or down. I wore it to my bridal shower with a big necklace and wedges, everyone loved it
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 5, 2013
Great dress
I liked this dress, but could have worn a size (or two!) smaller. I erred on it being too big than too small, and I don't think it did anything for my shape because of this.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 13, 2013
loved this dress!
i wore this dress to a baby shower. this dress was so cool! the pattern was so different and abstract and the silk its screened on to is very fine and light. there is a pretty blue in the bottom of the print i didn't realize from the picture it stands out very well in person. overall i felt the dress fit me very well, a little tight in the chest but i would not have sized up it would have been too big in other areas
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 6, 2013
So many compliments! Made me feel great!
I am an hourglass shape and the top was a tad looser than the bottom but still looked amazing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
January 26, 2013
Perfect dress for a spring baby shower.
Super comfortable and flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 21, 2013
Sexy but Modest
Great print, very soft, durable fabric, easy to dance in. Got lots of compliments. There was some unexpected blue in the design, but inspired me to wear electric blue heals with this outfit
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 135lbs
January 3, 2013
Classy & comfortable!
I wore this dress for a wedding in Miami, I received many compliments on the dress. Size 6 kinda smushed my bust so I went with my second size, the size 8. I could def wear this dress again and again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
December 29, 2012
Loved this dress! Fits great and runs true to size.
Runs true to size.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
December 27, 2012
Cute dress, not right fit for me
Rented it for the rehearsal dinner for my brothers wedding. I have wide hips and had a pooch at the time and it just wasnt as flattering as other dresses I had. I have lost weight since then and will probably rent again.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 5, 2012
Felt comfortable all night AND felt gorgeous!
It was a great fit - slightly tight on the chest (go up a size if you're larger in the chest), but great party dress. The neckline cuts in slightly so I wouldn't recommend it for girls with broader shoulders. The details on the back and the way it cuts in showed off my shoulders nicely. It was the perfect dress to host an engagement party - the silk was beautiful and the pattern was perfect for an early December party (I paired it with black opaque tights and cutout booties) but would've been great for a Spring/Summer occasion too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
November 22, 2012
Pretty and elegant.
I wore the 2 because the zero was tight in the bust and very short. The 0 fit better in the waist but i was worried it looked too skimpy. You definitely need a racer back bra.
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×