Rent the Runway

Tibi

Red Rococo Print Dress

$75 rental
$572 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have a bridal shower to attend? Or have a romantic date night planned? Rent this adorable Tibi full skirt print dress. A fun and flirty style that you must have! Go with monochromatic earrings by renting the fab Kenneth Jay Lane's Ruby Red Drops and finish it off with Kenneth Jay Lane's Sculpted Branch Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - bust area is very fitted so size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or a racer back bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - bust area is very fitted so size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or a racer back bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed cream silk wool(87% silk; 13% wool with 100% polyester;lining:100% acetate). Crew neckline. Full skirt with inverted pleat. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

90 reviews

Fit
Small 8
True to Size 78
Large 4
Photos 53
missmimichi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 13, 2011

I was able to eat in this dress (thanks to the forgiving cut!) and still receive compliments! double-whammy.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very forgiving but I think it would fit a person with a smaller bust size (A-B/C). I rented both 0 and 2 but went for the 2 because it gave me more room in the tummy (for food!). This dress is true to size and I imagine would work well with pear shaped bodies. (I wear between a 0-4 usually)
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 28, 2011

Engagement Party!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my Engagement Party. I can't tell you how many compliments I got on it. I normally wear a size 4, but wore the size 6. I would recommend going up a size if you have a larger bust. I am a 36 C, and the 6 fit perfectly. I loved this dress, HUGE success!
Katy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 19, 2011

I usually wear something low key and boring, and would of never bought a dress like this for the attention it would get. I loved the compliments all night and being able to step out of the box.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this for my fiance's Company Christmas Party. It was perfect for the occasion and I received numerous compliments. I ordered the size 4, and size 6 as my backup. The size 4 fit perfect and I loved how it showed off my petite upper body, but I had to wear the size 6. The Size 4 pleat in the front of the dress was either steamed or dry cleaned incorrectly and the dress stuck straight out in the middle of the pleat. I could not get it to lay down correctly. So I had to wear 2 bras to fill out the size 6 and I covered up with a shrug all night long. I took the shrug off to take a picture, but unfortunately I had to keep it on the rest of the evening because you could see my bra's. All and all it was the best idea. Just wished I could of worn the 4.
Muffy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Dec 23, 2011

My gorgeous dress, a french bistro, the SF city lights, best friends and lots of wine!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is adorable. My birthday is December 20th and since I was a kid went out of my way to both embrace the near christmas date, yet still have a special day. This year I chose to go to a french dinner at my favorite local bistro (I'm an SF dweller) with my best girlfriends and requested they all wear black as I would wear red. This dress was perfect for the occasion and I got a million complements!
Rosanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 16, 2012

Super classy dress plus pretty Village bar. Perfect birthday.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this to wear to my birthday party in NYC. The red was vibrant and beautiful, perfect for a cold January birthday. I got so many compliments, and my dress even matched the all-red decor of the bar! The only problem I had was as one reviewer mentioned, the pleats on the front of the size 4 were not ironed correctly and one side of the dress was sticking out, I ended up having to pin it. The 6 didn't have the same problem, but it was way too big. Overall, great experience with RTR, all of my friends are now dying to rent.
JENNIFER
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114 lbs
Jan 26, 2012

Arrived on time, even the bride complimented me :)

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the dress, it fit very well, and I got so many compliments! Runs true to size.
Bails
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 30, 2012

So many compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really liked this dress and think it could be perfect for SO many occasions. The fabric is dressy but the style is cute & casual enough to wear during the day. Skirt has built in wired fabric around bottom so that skirt keeps its shape. My only complaint is the armholes are cut a little low and show more skin than I'd prefer. I felt it made my underarms / upper chest look a little pudgy, so I wore a cardigan around my shoulders.
emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Feb 17, 2012

Felt like a million dollars all night.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress for valentine's day and received so many compliments. Before ordering I was worried about the fit (because I'm 5'1 with a small chest (34A)) but the zero fit perfect. Wish it were mine to wear again.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 6, 2012

Everyone loved the dress and I felt really great in it. Lots of compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress. It is really pretty and it will definitely make you stand out. The only problem is that it cannot be worn with a bra that has any kind of straps. The top is just too narrow in the front.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
May 30, 2012

Had a blast at a rehearsal dinner and felt retro glamorous all night!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
So this dress is really cute, but as many reviewers have mentioned, the size 4 has a really messed up hem. I tried to fix it with safety pins (the fabric tape from my fit kit did NOT work, as the material is too heavy) and was not too successful. That being said, it was fun to wear and I got lots of compliments. The 4 fit perfectly. I accessorized with a red belt to give more shape :-)
Anjali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 21, 2012

I had this shipped right to the hotel and then sent it back from there too so packing and traveling was extra easy!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Everything about this dress was fabulous, I got so many compliments that my brothers even told me they wished they had been wearing nicer suits! Considering I was at the breakers annual christian dinner in Palm Beach, that is a pretty tough crowd to impress. I highly recommend this for any night that you find to feel a little extra special.
Sherrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

When the dress was on the way, I showed a picture of it to my seamstress friend who squeeed with delight. :)

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
My fashion-forward sister picked this one out per my request to help me find "something bold and eye catching, unlike anyone else at the party." I wasn't sure about the fit, so I rented a different dress, and then got this one as my rent-one-get-the-next-for-$25. (If you do that, remember you only get one size. No free backup) How excited was I when this one fit so well? Exceedingly! Although truthfully I would recommend for A and B cups. My C cup runneth over just a little bit. Love the way the skirt poofs out.
MEK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

This was my reception dress for my red, white & black wedding. The skirt had plenty of room to boogie in!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my reception dress for my red, white & black wedding. It was a little snug in the bust, perfect in the waist (though I have a small waist), and the skirt had plenty of room to boogie in! It was delivered slightly wrinkled but a little steam smoothed it all out.
Schuyler
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 14, 2012

Having RTR sponsor our fashion show, recruit on campus, becoming a part of the on-campus team all came together on the night of Eleganza 2012! I received so many compliments on my dress and a job well done on the show!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for the Eleganza Fashion Show at Harvard and couldn't have felt more comfortable on stage in front of thousands of people! I had no time to put on makeup, but this Tibi dress still left me feeling confident, professional and fashion-forward. The flared skirt really accentuated my waist and hourglass shape and the length was perfect.
Amalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Aug 16, 2012

So Flattering

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a great dress! Wore it to a rehearsal dinner and got a million compliments. Very flirty and fun!
ali
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Sep 16, 2012

Wore to the 2012 Oaks at Churchill Downs.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is fitting on top, but definitely needed to use fashion tape around the bust area because of the low cut/fit. The bottom is full & falls nicely.
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122 lbs
Sep 22, 2012

AMAZING!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is absolutely beautiful. The fabric is rich and beautifully detailed. The underlay material really helps the dress to keep its shape. I originally requested a 4 and a 6, but the 4 was damaged and not sent; I wore the 6 and while it fit, there was a little extra room in the chest and waist. I also thought that the exaggerated cut out for the armpits created a unique neckoline. Perfect for a wedding (needed to look more conservative, as I was a reader) or holiday party. Definitely worth renting! Hope the four gets fixed, so that I can rent again!
Whitney
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 27, 2012

Great party dress that feels flirty and girly!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The skirt is very structured with a band in the hem that keeps it full and sticking out. The waist is a bit higher than a natural waist and the skirt pleats and goes full from there. The fabric has as bit of a sheen so it can work at formal events. I wore it to a Rehearsal dinner and loved it!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 2, 2012

LOVED this dress! Did not love that the original size I ordered was not available!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is gorgeous. However I was very disappointed that the size 4 I ordered was not available and I did not find this out until the day before I was flying to Montana for a wedding. I wore the back-up size 6 which was too big. Also, more than half the hem was down so I had to sew it before I could wear it. If not for these issues I would give it a much higher rating. The bust is small by the way so if you are a D or higher order up but know that the waist will then be roomy and not fitted.
Jordyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 3, 2012

Beautiful Dress! Received many compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits true to size. Arrived very wrinkled, had to have it pressed. The skirt flares out at the base more than it appears in the stock photo. Overall great dress though!
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132 lbs
Oct 15, 2012

I had a great time at my homecoming dance and got so many compliments!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The neckline is very flattering and the length was perfect for my height. One problem i had was the hemline was very stiff and didn't lay right after being in the box. I ordered the suggested red earings and wore black shoes. It was a great outfit! Before I ordered I talked to a couple stylists about the fit, this helped me make a descision.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

A magical dress, full of whimsy and detail.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is elegant and unique, but what makes it extra special is it's bit of whimsy. A little hidden forest is buried within the print of this dress. If you look closely at the front print, you can see the face of a wolf. There is a little owl hidden near the hem. My favorite part is on the back, which is...a cow. It's not super noticeable, but makes the dress super fun. I loved it.
Alexandra
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 25, 2012

So many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved it! Great fit, flattering cut!
AW123
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 12, 2012

Fun and different!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a dress rehearsal. I usually go back and forth between a size 4 and 6. I ended up renting the 6 and having some extra room in it, since I didn't get to order the 2nd size. Definitely a great dress for an hourglass figure! I could see myself wearing this dress to a variety of different events. This is a dress that I normally wouldn't have chosen at the store but ended up really liking!
Isabel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Dec 3, 2012

gorgeous selection for my engagement photos! It fit beautifully- ordered the 0 and 2, went with 0.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The armholes were slightly smaller, but the waist fit perfectly. A woman with a larger bust size may want to order a size up, as the bust was very fitted.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Jan 6, 2013

Such a unique dress!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Gorgeous fabric and gorgeous colors - perfect for a holiday party! I thought I might have issues with the top but it fit perfectly and I used a belt so that there wasn't too much volume in the bottom - otherwise it can look like you're bigger than you really are. Beautiful!!
Brandee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 9, 2013

A total stand-out!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a friend's wedding rehearsal dinner. Couldn't wear a bra but the size 2 was tight enough to hold me up! Love the print on this dress and felt glamorous with the ruby earrings!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 11, 2013

Amazing dress, great cut and style!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my engagement party, and it was an absolute hit! I received tons of compliments all night long, and everyone thought the dress was simply dynamite. I wore the suggested red earrings from RTR, and wore red patent Cole Haan pumps, which really made the red in the dress pop. I absolutely loved the style, and my only complaint would be that the chest area flattened me a bit more than necessary.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 19, 2013

Being able to have a ball in a flirty but classy dress. A treat to wear!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My only concern with the 2 was the chest area (I ordered a 4 too, to be on the safe side), but there was enough "give" in the material to where it wasn't an issue.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 24, 2013

This is my absolute favorite dress of all time- it so comfy and gorgeous on!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Runs a little big though- I wish I had ordered the smaller size. It also looks like a thick cotton on the website, but it's actually silk/satin-y so I would not recommend for hot weather! But this dress is GORGEOUS
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Mar 8, 2013

Girls Just Wanna Have Fun

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
no special occasion, just a special gallery opening i wanted/needed to attend for my line of work and had one of those days of a closet filled with clothes and nothing to wear... soooo instead of dishing out the dough to buy something spontaneous & new but would probably get sick of soon, i resorted to rent the runway for outfit ideas. once again, so happy i did cause girls just wanna have fun (and if i had the funds, i would buy this retail to own. i had so much fun wearing this dress and it showed because i paired it up with my bright red glasses and my red suede louboutins (whole outfit photographed, last photo out of 3). i was literally stopped and complimented on the entire night from people that knew me (saying it was one of their fave outfits on me), and strangers (said i was distracting the artwork of the gallery opening with such a vibrant and ravishing dress). wore the 4 which was slightly loose also due to the fabric (its not stretchy, and the raw silk tends to loosen up after a few hours) BUT i chose to go with a 4 rather than a 2 because i absolutely wanted to be comfortable all night long without seeking a maxi dress kinda thing. BINGO, it worked. so petite girls that feel frumpy some days and rather not suck in all night or constantly checking if any wobbly bits are falling out when they're not supposed to... go with your gut and get a 4 (literally, your gut will thank you for that extra air ;)
PinkLady
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 21, 2013

Rococo Valentine's Soiree

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Valentine's Day is a day when everyone wants to look flawless. I rented this dress for a date with my fiance and felt gorgeous. I rented it size 2 and was very comfortable in it; I like how the skirt flares from the waist. One thing i noticed, the top part of the dress seems to flatten the chest area. Anyhow, I wore it at work the next day and it was a hit as it is very fashionable. Love it!!
Shanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 22, 2013

Perfect for a post wedding brunch at The Ritz.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This does run a little small through the bust, but overall a great dress.
Annabelle
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 30, 2013

It fit like a glove!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I felt so comfortable in this dress, it fit my bust perfectly and I could move and dance in it throughout the night. The picture shows it to be pretty white but in reality it came out as an off-white pearl color. It was still beautiful but unexpected so I had to change the shoes I was planning to wear. Otherwise it was great and I loved it!
Christy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
May 30, 2013

I received MANY compliments on this dress! Really stood out at the Derby this year.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The cut off sleeves come in on the front a little farther than an normal sleeveless dress, made it tricky to wear a bra.
Antoinette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 7, 2013

I went to the Opening Day Horse Races in San Diego and my dress was the talk of our group.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit wonderfully though some of the tulle underneath was a little itchy. I barely noticed it though. The length was great, not too long or too short (though I thought it would be shorter). I had to wear my strapless bra a little lower so it didn't show in the armholes.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 9, 2013

I took home first place for BEST dressed!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered the 4 and 2... The 4 fit like a glove, I couldn't zip the 2. I am very small in the bust area but I have a large rib cage and wide shoulders.. I couldn't wear a bra with this dress. I would not recommend it for anyone with a large bust line. I love how it showed off my shoulders! I wore this dress to a company Christmas party that was themed "Mad Men". I paired the dress with cat eye glasses, elbow length gloves, an antique hat box purse and a faux fur short jacket. I took home the first place winnings for best dressed! Thank you RTR!
Rachel
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 11, 2013

I loved it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Beautiful detail! The dress is more off-white than it appears in photos. There are also small animals in the print, which can make for a fun game. The fabric came to me wrinkled, and I had to steam it. I would recommend ordering to fit your shirt size, since the bottom is loose and forgiving for larger hips.
Ktina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 22, 2013

An outfit worthy of a Tony

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress fit like a glove. Very true to size. I wore it to a broadway show and it was perfect.
Sid
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 3, 2015

Great color, great fit, quality fabric - appropriate and perfect for any event!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is form-fitting enough to be flattering, yet structured enough to be simultaneously elegant. I was extremely please with this selection for my company Christmas party!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×