Rent the Runway

Tibi

Red Rococo Print Dress

$75 rental
$572 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have a bridal shower to attend? Or have a romantic date night planned? Rent this adorable Tibi full skirt print dress. A fun and flirty style that you must have! Go with monochromatic earrings by renting the fab Kenneth Jay Lane's Ruby Red Drops and finish it off with Kenneth Jay Lane's Sculpted Branch Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - bust area is very fitted so size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or a racer back bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - bust area is very fitted so size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or a racer back bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed cream silk wool(87% silk; 13% wool with 100% polyester;lining:100% acetate). Crew neckline. Full skirt with inverted pleat. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

90 reviews

Fit
Small 8
True to Size 78
Large 4
Photos 53
Abby
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 8, 2012

Phantom of the Opera dress!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress to wear it to the las Vegas production of the phantom of the opera in the Venetian. The dress went perfectly with the event. I love it! I ordered a size 2 and the size 0 was my back up size because I have never ordered from RTR and I was unsure of what size I would be. I'm glad I did because the size 2 was a little big from the chest area whee as the size 0 fit amazingly. Thank you RTR
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 13, 2012

Cute and Comfy

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented both the 4 and 6. I could've definitely worn either dress but chose the 4 because it simply fit better. The bottom hem has a very stiff edge that makes it poof out, but that can be made a bit less uncontrolled by proper ironing. I wore a skinny black patent leather belt over the seam under the bust which made the dress. I also wore the Crystal Vine Earrings by Alexis Bittar. Compliments definitely flowed freely, from both friends and strangers alike.
uptown-downtown
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Jul 16, 2012

Gorgeous, a little roomy

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress has a lovely sheen which you can't see well in the photos. It runs a little large overall, so I'd order a size down. It is a respectable length if you're not as tall as the model! I love the way the skirt is tucked at the bottom- there is a light crinoline to give it shape. Easily styled to look a little edgier than how it is presented here.
allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 27, 2012

Perfection

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress after something else I was going to wear did not get delivered (from another site). I am so happy this happened! This was such a hit and I felt great in it! I will for sure rent again.
Cary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 9, 2012

Beautiful but poorly packaged

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love this dress! The cute is beautiful and the fabric is high quality. My only complaint is that the size 4 dress I wore had a small stain on it and had to be pressed and pinned before I could wear it. I think this is because the skirt was crushed and misshaped during packaging and mailing.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Aug 12, 2012

Gorgeous

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
LOVED this dress! The fabric is satin which made it a bit more fancy for the event I was attending then I had anticipated and ended up not wearing it {I was going to a yacht party and it had been raining - not a good mix for the rough waters}. But I would recommend for a wedding or holiday event!
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 15, 2012

Comfortable and Fun!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was the perfect dress for my rehearsal dinner. It was snug at the smallest part of my waist and the flare was so fun and flattering. I got many compliments!
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 21, 2012

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was a beautiful dress and so much fun to wear. The loose bottom lets you forgo Spanx and was perfect for my pear shape. Unfortunately the dress that fit me had a few small stains; reported it to RTR and they've rectified the problem (I wore it anyway because the party I was attending was dimly lit). The top is very fitted so I think it only works on a small bust. My only complaint is that being short-waisted, the bodice did not line up right which is often the case when dresses aren't available in petites. I had ordered a smaller backup size based on the reviews, when in fact I would have benefited from a larger backup size to solve the waist issue.
Maya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 22, 2012

A little too poofy, but cute

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The top is super cute. The skirt is too poofy. I guess I should have known from the photo... Also the fabric was such that it was hard to get the few wrinkles out of it (from where it was folded) It did look cute with patent pumps.
irina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113 lbs
Sep 11, 2012

Great Dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for early September wedding at the country club setting. The dress is fabulous. The fabric is a little bit off white and has sheen to it. I accompanied this dress with the gold jewelry. I wore raceback bra and tied straps in the front just a little bit to accommodate the cut of the dress at the top. Got lots of compliments in the sea of small black dresses. But big busted ladies beware: this dress is tight at the top.
Alice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
Sep 11, 2012

Perfect for a wedding!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was conservative without being boring. The fabric was nice looking and the dress was easy to dance in!
Sandra H.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Beautiful but... Not good for small chests

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous, but too big at the top. Also, the waist sits rather high, like half way between the waistline and the boobs. May work better on fuller chested women that can fill the top. Did not wear it.
Cara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 19, 2012

Amazing

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a holiday party and it was fabulous!! If rtr had the option to buy this dress at the time I would have def done it. I couldn't get into the zero b/c it was a little tight around the chest. Also for anyone that is self conscious about that area by the underarm that can sometimes stick out - i'm sure there is an exact word for whatever that is - i would not recommend this dress based on how it is cut.
sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Body type: Pear
Sep 26, 2012

I received so many compliments on this dress! I truly stood out.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very comfortable fit. Breathing room allows you to eat dinner!
Happy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Sep 27, 2012

I absolutely Love it

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
this dress is my favorite, i wish i could keep it. the colors are beautiful and it fit perfectly.
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Pear
Sep 28, 2012

I loved this dress, fit perfectly & was a bit hit at the wedding! Everyone loved it

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit really well and was true to size
Chelsea
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 6, 2012

So excited to wear this dress for an office cocktail party!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It has a strange cut around the bust, which for those of us who are, ahem, more endowed, makes you look like you have some serious underarm cleavage. Cute dress, though - would recommend for the smaller-busted!
Lorelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Oct 29, 2012

The red was a show stopper.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Although it was a beautiful dress, whenever I sat down because of the high neck it choked a bit. Just something to keep in mind for future rentals.
coola
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Nov 30, 2012

Love it! It's conservative but fun. The skirt esp adds flare but not too much.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fits great. I got two sizes, and the 2 was just a bit too big. It's great the RTR offers both. Pros: beautiful color and fit. love the flared skirt. Cons: note that the size 2 was in better condition than the 0.
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 17, 2012

too tight in the top

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Cute dress, looks great in person, but if you have a broad back, this is NOT the dress for you. Probably better on the less busty -- even partially zipped up my bust was really flattened by the dress.
maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jan 4, 2013

Sassy and lady like

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wish I could have worn this one. I'm usually a 2 in Tibi dresses but this one was a little snug in the chest. I zipped it and everything but it flattened out my chest--which didn't look right. I think the 4 would have been perfect though. The color and pattern are striking. I'd definitely order again but would size up.
Erica
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jan 28, 2013

Perfect

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress arrived exactly on time (I put in special request as I was flying out to attend a wedding out of state) and I could not have been happier with the process. I had tried this dress on at a department store in the past - which made it even easier since I already knew my size. This dress is a true head turner, the type of dress that attracts compliments from other women. It's festive yet elegant, and classy enough for more former events. My only issue with the dress was the fact that it's hard to wear a bra with it. Most bras are too high-cut for this neckline and will show if worn under.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 17, 2013

This was all-time favorite rental! Perfect fit and party dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this Tibi dress to a red carpet event and felt like a princess. All in all, my favorite rental to date.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 17, 2013

Beautiful Dress, a future summer choice...

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress because I had been coveting it forever, and it had a great set of ratings. Although this was my first choice, the weather caused me to go with the Black Halo Jackie O Red Dress because it was longer and had more coverage. Had the temperature been a bit higher, I would have gone with this dress because the details were beautiful. The red print was amazing, with a great full skirt. It's definitely a bit shorter, which you can see in the photo, and since I didn't want to wear tights, I went with a different dress. Never the less, this is going to be a future rent when the weather gets better.
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 11, 2013

Disappointed.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wanted to wear this dress to a sweet 16 party that my daughter's friend was having. I reserved the dress in a size 4 and size 6 a few days in advance of the party. A day or two before it was scheduled to arrive, I received a call and email from RTR saying that size 6 was unavailable, but they were kind enough to offer me any other dress in two sizes at no extra charge. They still sent the size 4 red dress as well. The size 4 didn't fit, so I wound up wearing my second choice that was sent for free. However, the red dress I received was wrinkled, and not bright white as pictured. It was an ivory color that may be a result of multiple rentals. The top was a bit snug, so a size 6 would've been perfect for me. Overall, the dress fits well and is very pretty, but if you plan on renting, be sure to order a day or two in advance of your event just to be sure that you're getting a "white" dress, not ivory/beige/red like I did. Special thank you to RTR for excellent customer service and making sure that I had a second choice at no extra cost.
Bella
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Mar 26, 2013

LOVED IT!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received so many compliments on this dress!! It was absolutely perfect!! I would rent it again, but I was in too many photos so it would be too obvious :-)
Sophia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 9, 2013

Beautiful dress, very lady like!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a beautiful dress and a great fit! Very lady like. It was a little longer on me than it shows on the model, but still pretty. Also really comfy!
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 21, 2013

.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a little tight in the bust area but otherwise, a very flattering dress.
Cate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 22, 2013

got lots of compliments

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I'm a bit short-waisted and the waist on this dress was too long/hit me at the wrong spot; really awkward cut-in at the shoulder; looked like it had been washed too many times because the "white" of the dress was actually pink.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 1, 2013

This is not the best dress for rent the runway, it wouldn't look good on most people.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Luckily I ordered two different dresses for my event, because neither of the sizes I ordered for this dress worked out. It was very stiff, and the part near the shoulder/chest area was very tight. If you have any boobs at all this dress won't be very flattering.
katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jun 13, 2013

I wasn't able to wear this because my chest was too large (I'm only a 32 C)

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Pretty dress, get a size larger if you have any curves
Aisha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 25, 2013

Fun and flirty and unique

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Great fit... a little tight in the bust area
Dorna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 6, 2013

Looks WAY more expensive than it is!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Great fit for a smaller bust. Very flattering! I wore it on a date in Beverly Hills and I felt like a million bucks.
Diane
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 27, 2013

Absolutely loved this dress. Fit perfectly and received endless compliments (which is always nice:))

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Runs just a touch large, the 2 was a bit roomy on me but very comfortable. The neckline is high, the cut down from the neckline over the bust and to the waist is a touch "slim" i would say, so it probably works best on smaller busts. The hem was a couple inches above my knee. Great length.
Natasha
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 12, 2013

The dress is definitely classy.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is beautiful; however if you are busty and/or hippy, either try the next size up or choose a different dress.
Veronica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 7, 2013

Sophisticated and classy! Loved this dress for a wedding in Rhode Island.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit and flare to show off the shoulders! Smaller through bust.
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 17, 2014

I wore this dress to a 4th of July Family Reunion and got TONS of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love the fit, feel and feminine flow of this dress. Very stylish and versatile look. I wish I could keep it!!
Mira
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

N/A!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress for a concert, but by the time the date rolled around, something happened and it never arrived back at the company headquarters. I was a bit bummed out because I'd been looking forward to wearing it, but the RTR team sent me two amazing replacement dresses, in both my normal and back-up sizes. One was the same shade of red (Red Snapper by Zac Zac Posen) and the other had the same flared a-line cut (Spin The Record by Versace Collection) as this one. I was not charged extra and the whole experience went far smoother than I thought it would. While I can't review the dress itself, I can say thank you to RTR customer service!
Stylist
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 20, 2014

The print was so beautiful and a great fit!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
No cons great material! Love
Emily
Age: 30
Aug 1, 2014

Great dress for wedding

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit, material was beautiful.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×