Tibi

Red Rococo Print Dress

$75 rental
$572 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Have a bridal shower to attend? Or have a romantic date night planned? Rent this adorable Tibi full skirt print dress. A fun and flirty style that you must have! Go with monochromatic earrings by renting the fab Kenneth Jay Lane's Ruby Red Drops and finish it off with Kenneth Jay Lane's Sculpted Branch Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - bust area is very fitted so size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or a racer back bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Printed cream silk wool(87% silk; 13% wool with 100% polyester;lining:100% acetate). Crew neckline. Full skirt with inverted pleat. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
90 reviews
Fit
Large
(4)
True to Size
(78)
Small
(8)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
June 21, 2012
I had this shipped right to the hotel and then sent it back from there too so packing and traveling was extra easy!
Everything about this dress was fabulous, I got so many compliments that my brothers even told me they wished they had been wearing nicer suits! Considering I was at the breakers annual christian dinner in Palm Beach, that is a pretty tough crowd to impress. I highly recommend this for any night that you find to feel a little extra special.
CamilleNovember 17, 2012
This looks SO good on you! And can I please add... you are not apple shaped, you're so thin!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 28, 2012
Amazing dress!
I absolutely loved this dress, I got it in a 4 and 6 and the 6 was a little bit big but fit better because I am a 34C and the top is tight. I wore it to a black tie graduation party and got so many compliments on it I didn't want to send it back!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 7, 2012
Gorgeous but a little too long
I rented this dress for a derby party. Even though I really REALLY wanted this dress to work (it's beautiful!) -- it's a little bit long. I'm fairly tall (5'8'') and if the dress had been even just an inch shorter, it would have been perfect. With the length being a little (for lack of a better word) matronly, I opted to wear my backup. If it had been my dress, I would have altered it and been so excited to wear it.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
July 8, 2012
Phantom of the Opera dress!!
I rented this dress to wear it to the las Vegas production of the phantom of the opera in the Venetian. The dress went perfectly with the event. I love it! I ordered a size 2 and the size 0 was my back up size because I have never ordered from RTR and I was unsure of what size I would be. I'm glad I did because the size 2 was a little big from the chest area whee as the size 0 fit amazingly. Thank you RTR
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
July 16, 2012
Gorgeous, a little roomy
The dress has a lovely sheen which you can't see well in the photos. It runs a little large overall, so I'd order a size down. It is a respectable length if you're not as tall as the model! I love the way the skirt is tucked at the bottom- there is a light crinoline to give it shape. Easily styled to look a little edgier than how it is presented here.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
July 27, 2012
Perfection
I ordered this dress after something else I was going to wear did not get delivered (from another site). I am so happy this happened! This was such a hit and I felt great in it! I will for sure rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 9, 2012
Beautiful but poorly packaged
I love this dress! The cute is beautiful and the fabric is high quality. My only complaint is that the size 4 dress I wore had a small stain on it and had to be pressed and pinned before I could wear it. I think this is because the skirt was crushed and misshaped during packaging and mailing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 13, 2012
When the dress was on the way, I showed a picture of it to my seamstress friend who squeeed with delight. :)
My fashion-forward sister picked this one out per my request to help me find "something bold and eye catching, unlike anyone else at the party." I wasn't sure about the fit, so I rented a different dress, and then got this one as my rent-one-get-the-next-for-$25. (If you do that, remember you only get one size. No free backup) How excited was I when this one fit so well? Exceedingly! Although truthfully I would recommend for A and B cups. My C cup runneth over just a little bit. Love the way the skirt poofs out.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
August 13, 2012
This was my reception dress for my red, white & black wedding. The skirt had plenty of room to boogie in!
This was my reception dress for my red, white & black wedding. It was a little snug in the bust, perfect in the waist (though I have a small waist), and the skirt had plenty of room to boogie in! It was delivered slightly wrinkled but a little steam smoothed it all out.
RachelApril 29, 2013
Great picture! Where did the dress come to on you? I am also 6'0", and I'm wondering how short it would be on me.
MEKMay 3, 2013
@Rachel, it came to about mid- thigh. It was enough booty coverage that I wasn't worried about flashing my guests when I was dancing! Haha! An it shows off the legs great!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
August 14, 2012
Having RTR sponsor our fashion show, recruit on campus, becoming a part of the on-campus team all came together on the night of Eleganza 2012! I received so many compliments on my dress and a job well done on the show!
I rented this dress for the Eleganza Fashion Show at Harvard and couldn't have felt more comfortable on stage in front of thousands of people! I had no time to put on makeup, but this Tibi dress still left me feeling confident, professional and fashion-forward. The flared skirt really accentuated my waist and hourglass shape and the length was perfect.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 15, 2012
Comfortable and Fun!
This was the perfect dress for my rehearsal dinner. It was snug at the smallest part of my waist and the flare was so fun and flattering. I got many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
August 16, 2012
So Flattering
This was a great dress! Wore it to a rehearsal dinner and got a million compliments. Very flirty and fun!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
August 21, 2012
Beautiful dress!
This was a beautiful dress and so much fun to wear. The loose bottom lets you forgo Spanx and was perfect for my pear shape. Unfortunately the dress that fit me had a few small stains; reported it to RTR and they've rectified the problem (I wore it anyway because the party I was attending was dimly lit). The top is very fitted so I think it only works on a small bust. My only complaint is that being short-waisted, the bodice did not line up right which is often the case when dresses aren't available in petites. I had ordered a smaller backup size based on the reviews, when in fact I would have benefited from a larger backup size to solve the waist issue.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
August 22, 2012
A little too poofy, but cute
The top is super cute. The skirt is too poofy. I guess I should have known from the photo... Also the fabric was such that it was hard to get the few wrinkles out of it (from where it was folded) It did look cute with patent pumps.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
September 11, 2012
Great Dress
I wore this dress for early September wedding at the country club setting. The dress is fabulous. The fabric is a little bit off white and has sheen to it. I accompanied this dress with the gold jewelry. I wore raceback bra and tied straps in the front just a little bit to accommodate the cut of the dress at the top. Got lots of compliments in the sea of small black dresses. But big busted ladies beware: this dress is tight at the top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
September 11, 2012
Perfect for a wedding!
The dress was conservative without being boring. The fabric was nice looking and the dress was easy to dance in!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
March 21, 2013
Rococo Valentine's Soiree
Valentine's Day is a day when everyone wants to look flawless. I rented this dress for a date with my fiance and felt gorgeous. I rented it size 2 and was very comfortable in it; I like how the skirt flares from the waist. One thing i noticed, the top part of the dress seems to flatten the chest area. Anyhow, I wore it at work the next day and it was a hit as it is very fashionable. Love it!!
AshleyJune 27, 2013
this is adorable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
March 26, 2013
LOVED IT!!
I received so many compliments on this dress!! It was absolutely perfect!! I would rent it again, but I was in too many photos so it would be too obvious :-)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
April 21, 2013
.
It was a little tight in the bust area but otherwise, a very flattering dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
April 22, 2013
Perfect for a post wedding brunch at The Ritz.
This does run a little small through the bust, but overall a great dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
April 30, 2013
It fit like a glove!
I felt so comfortable in this dress, it fit my bust perfectly and I could move and dance in it throughout the night. The picture shows it to be pretty white but in reality it came out as an off-white pearl color. It was still beautiful but unexpected so I had to change the shoes I was planning to wear. Otherwise it was great and I loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 1, 2013
This is not the best dress for rent the runway, it wouldn't look good on most people.
Luckily I ordered two different dresses for my event, because neither of the sizes I ordered for this dress worked out. It was very stiff, and the part near the shoulder/chest area was very tight. If you have any boobs at all this dress won't be very flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
May 30, 2013
I received MANY compliments on this dress! Really stood out at the Derby this year.
The cut off sleeves come in on the front a little farther than an normal sleeveless dress, made it tricky to wear a bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
August 6, 2013
Looks WAY more expensive than it is!
Great fit for a smaller bust. Very flattering! I wore it on a date in Beverly Hills and I felt like a million bucks.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 7, 2013
I went to the Opening Day Horse Races in San Diego and my dress was the talk of our group.
The dress fit wonderfully though some of the tulle underneath was a little itchy. I barely noticed it though. The length was great, not too long or too short (though I thought it would be shorter). I had to wear my strapless bra a little lower so it didn't show in the armholes.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 11, 2013
I loved it!
Beautiful detail! The dress is more off-white than it appears in photos. There are also small animals in the print, which can make for a fun game. The fabric came to me wrinkled, and I had to steam it. I would recommend ordering to fit your shirt size, since the bottom is loose and forgiving for larger hips.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
August 22, 2013
An outfit worthy of a Tony
The dress fit like a glove. Very true to size. I wore it to a broadway show and it was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 27, 2013
Absolutely loved this dress. Fit perfectly and received endless compliments (which is always nice:))
Runs just a touch large, the 2 was a bit roomy on me but very comfortable. The neckline is high, the cut down from the neckline over the bust and to the waist is a touch "slim" i would say, so it probably works best on smaller busts. The hem was a couple inches above my knee. Great length.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Body type: Hourglass
September 12, 2013
The dress is definitely classy.
This dress is beautiful; however if you are busty and/or hippy, either try the next size up or choose a different dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 7, 2013
Sophisticated and classy! Loved this dress for a wedding in Rhode Island.
Great fit and flare to show off the shoulders! Smaller through bust.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 27, 2012
Felt amazing!!!
I had room to eat a ton at this food and wine charity event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
June 25, 2013
Fun and flirty and unique
Great fit... a little tight in the bust area
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 20, 2014
The print was so beautiful and a great fit!
No cons great material! Love
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 28, 2014
N/A!
I ordered this dress for a concert, but by the time the date rolled around, something happened and it never arrived back at the company headquarters. I was a bit bummed out because I'd been looking forward to wearing it, but the RTR team sent me two amazing replacement dresses, in both my normal and back-up sizes. One was the same shade of red (Red Snapper by Zac Zac Posen) and the other had the same flared a-line cut (Spin The Record by Versace Collection) as this one. I was not charged extra and the whole experience went far smoother than I thought it would. While I can't review the dress itself, I can say thank you to RTR customer service!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
November 28, 2011
Engagement Party!
I wore this dress for my Engagement Party. I can't tell you how many compliments I got on it. I normally wear a size 4, but wore the size 6. I would recommend going up a size if you have a larger bust. I am a 36 C, and the 6 fit perfectly. I loved this dress, HUGE success!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 27, 2012
Great party dress that feels flirty and girly!
The skirt is very structured with a band in the hem that keeps it full and sticking out. The waist is a bit higher than a natural waist and the skirt pleats and goes full from there. The fabric has as bit of a sheen so it can work at formal events. I wore it to a Rehearsal dinner and loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 2, 2012
LOVED this dress! Did not love that the original size I ordered was not available!
This dress is gorgeous. However I was very disappointed that the size 4 I ordered was not available and I did not find this out until the day before I was flying to Montana for a wedding. I wore the back-up size 6 which was too big. Also, more than half the hem was down so I had to sew it before I could wear it. If not for these issues I would give it a much higher rating. The bust is small by the way so if you are a D or higher order up but know that the waist will then be roomy and not fitted.
CarolineNovember 26, 2012
You look absolutely stunning!
MichelleDecember 11, 2012
Thanks Caroline--I would LOVE to own this dress...
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
October 15, 2012
I had a great time at my homecoming dance and got so many compliments!!
The neckline is very flattering and the length was perfect for my height. One problem i had was the hemline was very stiff and didn't lay right after being in the box. I ordered the suggested red earings and wore black shoes. It was a great outfit! Before I ordered I talked to a couple stylists about the fit, this helped me make a descision.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 12, 2012
Fun and different!
I rented this dress for a dress rehearsal. I usually go back and forth between a size 4 and 6. I ended up renting the 6 and having some extra room in it, since I didn't get to order the 2nd size. Definitely a great dress for an hourglass figure! I could see myself wearing this dress to a variety of different events. This is a dress that I normally wouldn't have chosen at the store but ended up really liking!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
December 3, 2012
gorgeous selection for my engagement photos! It fit beautifully- ordered the 0 and 2, went with 0.
The armholes were slightly smaller, but the waist fit perfectly. A woman with a larger bust size may want to order a size up, as the bust was very fitted.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×