Reality Versus Dream Dress

$194 to buy
$485 retail
Stylist Notes

This baroque- inspired dress by Tibi is print perfect! A conversation-starter cocktail choice! Pair with kate spade new york accessories’ Grey Swirl Triple Row Necklace for a bold finishing touch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'8" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'8" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blue and Black Abstract print Silk Twill (100% Silk) Sleeveless. Crew neck. Full pleated skirt with pockets. Hidden back zipper with hook and eye closure. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
126 reviews
Fit
Large
(3)
True to Size
(109)
Small
(10)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 20, 2014
Super Flattering Dress!
The dress looks amazing. It comes in at the waist then flairs out from there. It is just super flattering to one's figure. The 4 fit me perfectly! Wouldn't change anything about this dress. I paired with silver accessories and black shoes and clutch. Received many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
May 20, 2014
Fun and flirty
Right on top but dress has good structure that you didn't need a bra Perfect dress for spring wedding - can definitely dress it up or down!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
May 24, 2014
Adorable, slimming dress
I loved the dress, was nicely tailored for a slimming fit, yet was brightly patterned so still fun. I got tons of complements throughout the evening, and felt comfortable the whole time. Great dress, I'd highly recommend
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
May 28, 2014
LOVE TIBI
Perfect dress for a summer wedding, loved the colors and the shape! Fits very true to size, I was worried I might need the 6 but the 4 fit perfectly
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 43
May 28, 2014
Dress arrived in time for my special dinner abs ended up arriving for my surprise party!
Great dress. No need for accessories. So many compliments!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 30, 2014
Rented for a bridal shower & it was perfect!
Runs true to size I'm between a 4 & 6. The 4 was the perfect fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 3, 2014
Perfect for a fun summer wedding!
I loved the fit and how it felt fancy without looking over the top. Fun to dance in with the pleated bottom and super comfortable all night long - even though we were outside in 80+ degree weather!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
June 3, 2014
I wore this dress for my Commencement ceremony from graduate school.
It was amazing! Fun & flirty and fit my personality perfectly. The silhouette was formal enough to be appropriate for the occasion, while the print made it unique enough to celebrate my special day. The fit was great and the fabric made it comfortable for a long day. LOVED IT!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
June 4, 2014
Modern, flattering, beautiful!
Loved this dress!!!! So pretty! I wore it for a day time event. It's very contemporary and the fit is perfect! Got so many compliments and this dress looked amazing in photos. Highly recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 7, 2014
Cute, not too formfitting, good for a wedding-related brunch
This dress was exactly what I was expecting: not too formal; A-line, flouncy skirt; interesting and complementary patterns; slightly above the knee but full enough not to be too short. I also was anticipating that the cut of the armholes might be a little prone to showing bra strap and/or armpit fat, as I am far from having stick-skinny arms, and I was right about that too--it's certainly not the worst offender of armpit-fat-emphasizing, and there was plenty of room for D-cup breasts in the top, but if you don't want to smush your boobs away from the armholes every now and then, maybe not for the well endowed of upper arm. I didn't notice this in the pictures, but there's a zipper at the front chest area of the dress too--fun!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
June 9, 2014
The dress!
I LOVED this dress! It was so flattering and fit perfectly! I got so many compliments on it and will absolutely rent it again! The only issue I had was that wearing a normal bra, my straps showed a bit in the back. It was nothing a paper clip and a handy friend could fix! For a girl that typically wears all black, I didn't feel this was too flashy. I wore the zipper down.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
June 11, 2014
Totally comfortable for dinner and dancing at the outdoor wedding I attended
Great length, it was a little tight on my bust and I am a 36C. Great look!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
June 11, 2014
Such a great dress!
Great dress to rent since it stands out so much. I loved the fit, the print, and the length. I usually wear a 4, but sometimes wear a 2 and got both those sizes. I was very glad I had the 4 to wear because the waist of the 2 was really tight around my ribs, so something to consider if you have a bigger rib cage like I do. Great dress that I got tons of compliments on. I was sad to send it back!
View photos (0)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107lbs
June 14, 2014
Never felt prettier!
This dress is amazing. The zero fit like a dream so I didn't even try on the 2. It hit me a little above the knees and accented my waist perfectly. The dress itself is made out of really nice fabric and the fabric feels heavy but isn't making me feel too hot it in. Best dress I've rented so far!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 18, 2014
Celebrating my beautiful cousin and her new husband!
Perfect Dress! I received so many compliments--I went out and bought the dress after the event!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
June 19, 2014
amazing fit. great length!
a little wrinkled in the back from shipping. dress has subtle pleats and they needed to be ironed out.
CarlyeAugust 15, 2014
this wasn't too long on you? i'm 5'3'' and trying to decide if it would be a good fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
June 23, 2014
Beautiful & a Perfect fit!
Besides the fact that I had to drive down to the UPS facility to pick up my dress to assure I'll have it in time for my 4-hour drive to the wedding destination for the weekend, this dress was fabulous. The blue was so vibrant and the dress fit so so perfectly. It looks better on than on the hanger, that's for sure. It was super comfortable and I didn't feel uncomfortable after eating a full belly reception meal. Paired it with a bright contrasting colored necklace, which totally completed the outfit...along with my ankle strap heels. I wish I can purchased this dress (but I can't because it's too expensive for me).
StashaAugust 7, 2014
Great choice with the yellow necklace!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 23, 2014
So many compliments!
Perfect length for a wedding, even for a tall girl! I got a lot of compliments on the dress, and it was also quite comfortable. Was overall very happy with this choice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
June 24, 2014
I felt AMAZING!
I loved this dress. The top was snug, hit right at the waist, and then flared out; perfectly cut for me. The front pleat is a little weird in how it folds, but it looked great on and I forgot about it as soon as I left my house. The "white" parts are not white if you look close up (I think just because of the vigorous dry cleaning), but I can't complain at all about anything because if felt absolutely fabulous in this dress and will definitely rent it again! Definitely a showstopper and I received a ton of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 1, 2014
Great dress!
Really great dress. I wore this to a bridal shower. Loved the fit and fabric and I received a ton of compliments on the dress. I think I ended up wearing the 4 but could have also worn the 2. I remember them both as having fit.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132lbs
July 7, 2014
I had so many compliments on this dress throughout the night!
Loved the fit, very flattering! Not too short, just the right length for a summer wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 23, 2014
Comfortable dress
I received lots of compliments and this dress was perfect for a summer wedding. It for true to size and I was easy to dance in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
July 27, 2014
Great pattern. Unique.
Fit perfectly. Wore to a rehearsal dinner and I felt super comfortable and relaxed in it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
August 20, 2014
Great colors and comfortable fit, made for a great wedding guest dress!
I really liked this dress, the color, the little flair, the style, all added up to a look I really liked. I wore the 2 but probably could've worn the 4 for a little more room up top. The 2 was a little snug up top, but it helped keep me together and the 4 was a little too loose, so I opted for the better fit. It was a great length and a perfect style for an outdoor wedding. It was easy to pair with a great pair of black peep-toe heels too, so it was very versatile! Thanks for yet another awesome rental! Can't wait for my next one!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
August 22, 2014
Fun pattern!
Love the dress, love the pattern. Fit ran a bit small in the midsection, however this is my first Tibi rental, so that may be how they fit. Loved that the neckline could be worn zipped up or zipped down!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
August 28, 2014
Gorgeous print and comfy fit!
I usually wear a size 6, but since I had 10 pounds or so left of my post baby weight, I rented an 8 and it fit great. I would say this fits true to size given my situation. The 6 fit as well, it was just not as comfortable. My only complaint would be the arm pits were a bit low and you could see my bra straps through the sides.... I ended up tying them together in the back and it worked out fine. The color is beautiful and the pattern is unique. Received lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
August 30, 2014
Perfect dress for a date night
This dress is so cute! The print is really flattering and I received many compliments. The fit was structured and it was very comfortable. Another RTR success!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
September 8, 2014
Pretty Dress - Nice Fit
This is a super cute dress; I didn't end up wearing it in favor of another dress, but I really liked it. My husband said I looked like I was wearing a chess board - probably why I chose the other dress. It's still really cute and stylish and fit's very flattering. Perfect for hourglass shape girls who don't like hip hugging dresses. Dress ran true to size. Very nice material!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 9, 2014
Pretty in photos, but did not work for me.
I rented this in a size 12 so I knew it may not fit (they did not have a 10 for the dates I needed). Color/Print: The print was more checker-board than I was expecting. I loved the blue in the bodice, but did not like the side panels which are checkered. Fit/Size: It was a bit too large, which I expected when I sized up. I think if they had a 10 it would have fit, but I don't think I would have worn it even if it had. The fit had more flare to the skirt than it looks like in the photo, which may have just been my proportions. I am very short waisted and long legged, and it just hit me in all the wrong places. The RTR Stylist was wonderful and was able to ship me another dress that would match the shoes I had bought, and it worked out perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 176lbs
September 9, 2014
Gorgeous. Comfortable. Compliments!
Gorgeous design. Zipper in front let you make it as conservative or sexy as you want. So comfortable. True to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 13, 2014
Fun party dress
Eye-catching pattern and high quality fabric. I was able to wear "normal" underwear with this dress because the fabric is thick enough that lumps and lines don't show. Hard to tell in the pictures, but the skirt is very full and fun to dance in. I had to go up to size 6 (normally I wear a 4) because the waist has zero stretch, and I'm thicker around the middle than most women who are my size. Even the 6 was a little tight around the midsection when sitting down, but not too bad. This dress is hard to zip up by yourself.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
September 21, 2014
Tons of compliments all night!
I rented this dress for a wedding and got tons of compliments! The cut is very modest and classy, but the print kept it fun. Comfortable to dance in and definitely felt special. Four stars just because I wasn't a huge fan of how far the armholes came in -- felt like I was battling armpit bulge all night! Still a great dress though.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 30, 2014
Lots of compliments!
Fit nicely, had zipper at bust which was nice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 11, 2014
Great dress!
Gorgeous dress, great fit. Super comfy and very flattering. Loved it - another good RTR experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
September 22, 2014
So many compliments - awesome, super fun dress!
I'm typically a 8, I wore the 10 and I'm a pear shape with a smaller bust and this was super flattering. I thought maybe it would be too poofy at the hips, but it wasn't!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
October 3, 2014
Unique, comfortable, perfect wedding dress!
I rented this for a very special wedding that my husband was standing up in. The 10 fit perfectly! The style of the dress would be flattering on anyone and it is extremely comfortable. I was able to dance and drink all night, even went to the bars afterwards to continue dancing! I received so many compliments and the bride kept telling me how much she loved the dress. You will NOT be disappointed. Good for summer or fall, just the perfect little cocktail dress, one of my favorite rentals.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 7, 2014
Fabulous Dress! Awesome first time RTR experience!
This dress is so unique. Love the fit and flare. The blue on top is vibrant and really stands out. The fit was good; could have sized down but they didn't have my backup size in stock. I highly recommend this dress for any party or semi formal event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 22, 2014
The goodie bag the dress came with and the service!
Fit perfect not too tight and wasn't too short which was great because I'm so tall
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 23, 2014
Beautiful, comfortable and versatile!
I'm the kind of girl who likes to get dressed up, then not worry about my outfit for the rest of the night. This dress was perfect! It conformed to all the right areas, yet still had plenty of room for pigging out at the buffet ;) The front zipper was one fun feature that I overlooked when I rented... You can zip it down for a lots of cleavage, or up for none at all! (I left mine half-zipped.) One caution: I did get about an inch of side-boob peeking out on each side, but my black bra blended in just fine. FIVE STARS for my first rental! Wish I didn't have to return it!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
October 27, 2014
Definitely a show stopper! Really highlights light complexions!
I ordered this dress as a back-up style for an upcoming wedding after my safety size was booked up. I run between a size 8 and 10 (depending on the fit), and since my original style was an 8, I ordered the 10 just to be safe. The dress arrived and the pattern was gorgeous, although it was a little big. I could of sized down to the 8 for more tailored fit. I ended up wearing this dress to the rehearsal dinner and received tons of compliments! I ended up pairing it with a black belt to keep it fitted around the waist. I was able to wear a normal bra with it (but just barely); I imagine that issue would be fixed if I'd ordered the smaller size, as the arm holes were just too large. I absolutely loved the dress though and I would definitely consider renting the style again in a smaller size. Definitely a show stopper!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×