Reality Versus Dream Dress

$194 to buy
$485 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This baroque- inspired dress by Tibi is print perfect! A conversation-starter cocktail choice! Pair with kate spade new york accessories’ Grey Swirl Triple Row Necklace for a bold finishing touch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'8" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'8" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blue and Black Abstract print Silk Twill (100% Silk) Sleeveless. Crew neck. Full pleated skirt with pockets. Hidden back zipper with hook and eye closure. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
125 reviews
Fit
Large
(3)
True to Size
(109)
Small
(10)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132lbs
July 7, 2014
I had so many compliments on this dress throughout the night!
Loved the fit, very flattering! Not too short, just the right length for a summer wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 2, 2014
Great fit, really stood out
I wore this to a family 50th anniversary party. It looked so amazing. The word "retro" was used a few times. I had a charity fundraiser the night before with a different group, so I got to wear it twice! It has a nice full skirt for dancing, but it didn't spin up too high. I thought the length worked well for this style. I posted a 2nd picture to show the length on me. I wore a strapless bra that had convertible straps, and I had them criss-cross in the back, otherwise they would have shown. One complaint: The size that I wore fit perfectly, but it had obviously been worn more than the backup size, and had been repaired at some point, so the hem didn't lay exactly straight, and the pleats weren't laying right either. The backup size still looked really nice, just way too big.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 1, 2014
Great dress!
Really great dress. I wore this to a bridal shower. Loved the fit and fabric and I received a ton of compliments on the dress. I think I ended up wearing the 4 but could have also worn the 2. I remember them both as having fit.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 30, 2014
Unique
I felt incredible in this. It was completely unique and I really stood out from the crowd in this bold print. The color ranges from a purple blue like on the model to a deep blue in some of my photos. Overall the fit was great and I loved wearing a bold print
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
June 26, 2014
pretty dress just didn't love it on me
Great Dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
June 24, 2014
I felt AMAZING!
I loved this dress. The top was snug, hit right at the waist, and then flared out; perfectly cut for me. The front pleat is a little weird in how it folds, but it looked great on and I forgot about it as soon as I left my house. The "white" parts are not white if you look close up (I think just because of the vigorous dry cleaning), but I can't complain at all about anything because if felt absolutely fabulous in this dress and will definitely rent it again! Definitely a showstopper and I received a ton of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 23, 2014
So many compliments!
Perfect length for a wedding, even for a tall girl! I got a lot of compliments on the dress, and it was also quite comfortable. Was overall very happy with this choice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
June 23, 2014
Beautiful & a Perfect fit!
Besides the fact that I had to drive down to the UPS facility to pick up my dress to assure I'll have it in time for my 4-hour drive to the wedding destination for the weekend, this dress was fabulous. The blue was so vibrant and the dress fit so so perfectly. It looks better on than on the hanger, that's for sure. It was super comfortable and I didn't feel uncomfortable after eating a full belly reception meal. Paired it with a bright contrasting colored necklace, which totally completed the outfit...along with my ankle strap heels. I wish I can purchased this dress (but I can't because it's too expensive for me).
StashaAugust 7, 2014
Great choice with the yellow necklace!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
June 19, 2014
amazing fit. great length!
a little wrinkled in the back from shipping. dress has subtle pleats and they needed to be ironed out.
CarlyeAugust 15, 2014
this wasn't too long on you? i'm 5'3'' and trying to decide if it would be a good fit.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 18, 2014
Celebrating my beautiful cousin and her new husband!
Perfect Dress! I received so many compliments--I went out and bought the dress after the event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 16, 2014
So much dancing!
I really liked the cut of the dress and that it was comfortable. It hid my unflattering flaws really well! The only thing I would have done different was wear a racerback bra instead of a regular one.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107lbs
June 14, 2014
Never felt prettier!
This dress is amazing. The zero fit like a dream so I didn't even try on the 2. It hit me a little above the knees and accented my waist perfectly. The dress itself is made out of really nice fabric and the fabric feels heavy but isn't making me feel too hot it in. Best dress I've rented so far!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
June 11, 2014
Such a great dress!
Great dress to rent since it stands out so much. I loved the fit, the print, and the length. I usually wear a 4, but sometimes wear a 2 and got both those sizes. I was very glad I had the 4 to wear because the waist of the 2 was really tight around my ribs, so something to consider if you have a bigger rib cage like I do. Great dress that I got tons of compliments on. I was sad to send it back!
View photos (0)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
June 11, 2014
Totally comfortable for dinner and dancing at the outdoor wedding I attended
Great length, it was a little tight on my bust and I am a 36C. Great look!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
June 10, 2014
Loved this dress! Didn't want to return it.
The dress fit incredibly well and felt amazing. True to size. Got so many compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
June 9, 2014
The dress!
I LOVED this dress! It was so flattering and fit perfectly! I got so many compliments on it and will absolutely rent it again! The only issue I had was that wearing a normal bra, my straps showed a bit in the back. It was nothing a paper clip and a handy friend could fix! For a girl that typically wears all black, I didn't feel this was too flashy. I wore the zipper down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 7, 2014
Cute, not too formfitting, good for a wedding-related brunch
This dress was exactly what I was expecting: not too formal; A-line, flouncy skirt; interesting and complementary patterns; slightly above the knee but full enough not to be too short. I also was anticipating that the cut of the armholes might be a little prone to showing bra strap and/or armpit fat, as I am far from having stick-skinny arms, and I was right about that too--it's certainly not the worst offender of armpit-fat-emphasizing, and there was plenty of room for D-cup breasts in the top, but if you don't want to smush your boobs away from the armholes every now and then, maybe not for the well endowed of upper arm. I didn't notice this in the pictures, but there's a zipper at the front chest area of the dress too--fun!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 7, 2014
Fabulous Dress! Awesome first time RTR experience!
This dress is so unique. Love the fit and flare. The blue on top is vibrant and really stands out. The fit was good; could have sized down but they didn't have my backup size in stock. I highly recommend this dress for any party or semi formal event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
June 5, 2014
Had many compliments. Color came out great in photos and was easy to dance in. A must for weddings.
Incredible fit. Fitted up top and flares out at waist. Goes great with black or grey heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
June 4, 2014
Modern, flattering, beautiful!
Loved this dress!!!! So pretty! I wore it for a day time event. It's very contemporary and the fit is perfect! Got so many compliments and this dress looked amazing in photos. Highly recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 3, 2014
Super nice dress, exactly as pictured! Nice fabric too.
The zipper was hard to get in the back without a second person, I don't know if it was the dress itself or because it was worn before. There is no give to the fabric like the other reviews said. If I was a size 4 with C boobs I don't think it would have fit.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
June 3, 2014
I wore this dress for my Commencement ceremony from graduate school.
It was amazing! Fun & flirty and fit my personality perfectly. The silhouette was formal enough to be appropriate for the occasion, while the print made it unique enough to celebrate my special day. The fit was great and the fabric made it comfortable for a long day. LOVED IT!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 3, 2014
Perfect for a fun summer wedding!
I loved the fit and how it felt fancy without looking over the top. Fun to dance in with the pleated bottom and super comfortable all night long - even though we were outside in 80+ degree weather!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 30, 2014
Rented for a bridal shower & it was perfect!
Runs true to size I'm between a 4 & 6. The 4 was the perfect fit.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 42
May 28, 2014
Dress arrived in time for my special dinner abs ended up arriving for my surprise party!
Great dress. No need for accessories. So many compliments!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
May 28, 2014
LOVE TIBI
Perfect dress for a summer wedding, loved the colors and the shape! Fits very true to size, I was worried I might need the 6 but the 4 fit perfectly
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
May 24, 2014
Adorable, slimming dress
I loved the dress, was nicely tailored for a slimming fit, yet was brightly patterned so still fun. I got tons of complements throughout the evening, and felt comfortable the whole time. Great dress, I'd highly recommend
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
May 20, 2014
Fun and flirty
Right on top but dress has good structure that you didn't need a bra Perfect dress for spring wedding - can definitely dress it up or down!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 20, 2014
Super Flattering Dress!
The dress looks amazing. It comes in at the waist then flairs out from there. It is just super flattering to one's figure. The 4 fit me perfectly! Wouldn't change anything about this dress. I paired with silver accessories and black shoes and clutch. Received many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 19, 2014
I loved this dress, it fit perfectly.
The fit was great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 19, 2014
Never made it to my house
Unfortunately due to weather this shipment never came, but RTR was quick to refund me and I used the credit for another rental.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 17, 2014
Great dress, just wasn't summery enough
I ordered this for a graduation ceremony and ended up wearing my backup dress. This dress fit great, I was worried the 2 would be too big but it fit quite well. It was a 100 degree day and this dress is pretty thick/heavy and the color/pattern is not very summery so I didn't wear it but the dress overall is great. As others have said, the blue is much darker/richer in person than in the model's photo.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
May 15, 2014
Perfect dress for a spring wedding!
I loved this fun dress! It got a ton of compliments and was very flattering! I wish I could've kept it forever!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
May 13, 2014
The colors and designs were even better in person than online!
I rented this for my bridal shower and loooooved it! It was actually my backup dress and I ended up liking it much better than the dress I had thought I would go with! The colors and designs were beautiful and the fit was absolutely perfect and the cut was very flattering - I didn't have to skimp on that extra piece of cake bc I was afraid my stomach would stick out haha.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
May 12, 2014
Unique
This was a beautiful dress. I rented it for my sister's rehearsal dinner and it looked amazing in the photos because of the bright blue. I'd say it runs a little on the smaller side. It's certainly unique.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 11, 2014
Great dress!
Gorgeous dress, great fit. Super comfy and very flattering. Loved it - another good RTR experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 11, 2014
Wonderful and comfortable dress! I got so many compliments!
The blue on the top of the dress is quite a bit darker than shown in the photo, but it still looked great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
May 9, 2014
So much fun :)
This dress was so much fun. The print is so lively ... nobody at your event will have anything close to it! It was a little tight on the top, and I'm only a 36C, so for larger chested ladies this may be a tough one. I paired it with the Ultimate Bling Bangle Stack and loved the two together. The bold print & the major sparkle worked well together. Wore a pair of LAMB heels with it for extra edge. Highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 4, 2014
A picture doesn't do this dress justice...have to see in person.
This dress is absolutely beautiful and very comfortable (once you unzip the neckline). I ordered a size 6 and 8 but the day prior I was informed the size 6 was damages by the previous renter. Rent The Runway was great they sent me the size 8 and three additional dresses (no charge) . This dress was so beautiful I had to make the size 8 work. The armpits were a little low and showed my bra, so I wore a cami under and had no problems. I do wish the dress had pockets but by no means lets that deter you from renting.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 30, 2014
Lots of compliments!
Fit nicely, had zipper at bust which was nice.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×