Tibi

Reality Versus Dream Dress

$60 rental
$485 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This baroque- inspired dress by Tibi is print perfect! A conversation-starter cocktail choice! Pair with kate spade new york accessories’ Grey Swirl Triple Row Necklace for a bold finishing touch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'8" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'8" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blue and Black Abstract print Silk Twill (100% Silk) Sleeveless. Crew neck. Full pleated skirt with pockets. Hidden back zipper with hook and eye closure. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

120 reviews

Fit
Small 10
True to Size 105
Large 3
Photos 77
Casey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 31, 2013

Fun and Fancy!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress! It was perfect for the wedding I went to, and could be worn to a fancy wedding or a more casual event depending on how you accessorize. If anything I thought it ran a little bigger than most dresses, but it was so comfortable and fun to wear! I would definitely recommend it and would wear it again.
Kate
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Nov 11, 2013

I wore this to two fundraisers in one weekend, and have never received so many compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I felt like I was wearing a piece of art! The dress is flattering, and fit very true to size.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 12, 2013

Danced all night in this dress! So comfortable and flattering!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The top of the dress was very fitted which I loved because the bottom had pleats and lots of fabric. Great contrast. There is a zipper on the front which you can wear up or down (I wore it down).
Morgan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 17
Body type: Pear
Nov 24, 2013

A very original showstopper

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit is pretty true to size. I would recommend going down a size for those who are thinner in the top because it's loose on the bottom. The shape is great and very flattering. Overall great fit, comfortable, and nice material and coloring.
Jasmine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 25, 2013

This dress is absolutely stunning! It was so flattering and everyone loved it.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I felt like I should have size down instead of up. The 4 fit fine but I'm sure a 2 would have worked as well, the 6 was WAY to large, and I have worn other 6's before. The dress is more of a royal blue then this picture portrays in the top part of the dress which made it not as "summery" as I thought it would be. Other then those two things it is a wonderful dress!
jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 27, 2013

Fun, bright color

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this dress for a birthday dinner out in Miami - the blue is more of a royal than the lighter shade it looks like in the model picture. The material also has a little sheen. The dress was comfortable and a lot of fun to wear - length was perfect.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 23, 2013

Perfect dress, perfect night

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress is very true to size and I had absolutely no issues with it. Wanted a dress with my law school colors - blue and white - and thought this was a decent choice. Apparently everyone thought it was amazing! I got so many compliments I wasn't even expecting! I think the classy pattern really makes the dress...
Sarah P.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 21, 2014

Loved the zip-front detail

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my SIL's baby shower and got tons of compliments. Great quality material and fabulous, vibrant colors. My fave feature was the half-zipper on the front that made it easy to be conservative or a little more sassy with the neckline. I would also call it generally true-to-size –– I normally wear a 4, but ended up having to do the 6 because I'm 10 weeks pregnant and the 4 was a tinnnyyy bit tight in the belly :) Highly recommended dress!
Molly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 23, 2014

Unique Dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a winter wedding and got two compliments! The fit was true to size but a tad bit long for a short girl, like myself. I loved the zipper on the front.
Becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jan 30, 2014

This Tibi dress fit great and it was the perfect dress for my husband's work party.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is amazing. The fabric and print are absolutely gorgeous. The bust was a little snug (I wear a 34 C)- might not work if you are larger than a C. The length is perfect and the blue is brighter than it looks in photos. I am typically a 4 or 6- the 4 fit great! Can't go wrong with this one.
V
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Feb 17, 2014

So many compliments!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a cocktail party and received many compliments and inquiries as to where I'd found it! It is seriously a unique dress. The photo above doesn't do the color justice– it is a rich royal blue. I was apprehensive because my backup size was unavailable, but the 10 turned out to be perfect. It isn't a very stretchy material, so definitely choose your backup carefully. My only complaint is that the clasp of my bra caused a visible bulge in the back of the dress, but that can't be helped. (Also I never found the pockets? Might be a lapse of attention on my part.) The front-zip neckline is very flattering and definitely one of my favorite details.
Lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Feb 24, 2014

Beautiful print and color!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my wedding shower and got so many compliments. It was very comfortable but there is not much give to the bodice. Like the other reviewers mentioned, the blue is more of a royal blue. There is also a slight sheen to the fabric. I ended up wearing a silk shirt underneath and it still fit perfectly. There is also a zipper at the neckline which I chose to unzip. This is an absolutely beautiful dress.
courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Mar 1, 2014

This dress was a classic made fun with a crazy print! Very comfortable and so pretty on

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore with black patent leather louboutins and leather tassel earrings!
Jordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 5, 2014

Engagement Party

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my engagement party and it fit perfectly. I usually wear a size 4, and I wore the size 4 in this dress. It fit like a glove, the colors are very bright, and I received so many compliments. It is just the right length and is very comfortable. I would definitely recommend renting this; it has been my favorite dress that I have rented so far!
Kristine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 10, 2014

Amazingly different!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is the perfect alternative to an LBD. It's got some funk, but not so much that you couldn't wear it to a formal affair. I loved the fit! It was incredibly comfortable! I went with the size 2 for a more fitted look up top, since I have a smaller cup size.
Katerina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134 lbs
Mar 13, 2014

Fun dress, flattering fit and many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner. It was appropriate for the church part of the night when worn with a black blazer over it. The dress is darker blue on top as others have mentioned, which I was happy about. The pattern is fun and the fit is true to size and comfortable. Got many compliments on how fun of a dress it was!
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Mar 16, 2014

Beautiful party dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a March wedding in Texas, and it was perfect! The material is thicker than expected and has no give, so if you are bustier I suggest going up one size as your back up size. It's very fitted at the waist, but roomy and comfortable in the skirt as it flares out with subtle pleats. I enjoyed having such a fun and different dress, and definitely plan on renting it again!
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 25, 2014

Perfect Party Dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding and absolutely loved the fit! It's hard to tell from the model's picture but it also has a cute zipper detail on the neckline. The 2 was a little too roomy so I opted for the 0, which was a little snug in the breast area but overall fit like a glove. I received tons of compliments and could not have been happier with this dress!
Kristine
Age: 31
Mar 29, 2014

amazing. organized. quality.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
when I got the dress the print felt really busy, I didnt notice the print was on the whole skirt even in the back. The skirt was also too long for a shorter frame. So glad for the extra dress size because I ended up going with the smaller size. The fit at the top was amazing! This was my first rental and the process was SO organized and the dress came in a nice box, neatly and cleanly placed! Impeccable service.
KK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

Comfortable and Classy

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for an early spring wedding. I always wish dresses were a bit shorter on me, but at 5'2", it's not the dress's fault. :) Tibi dresses always fit like a glove and are comfortable, stylish, and unique enough to stand out without being too outlandish. Their prints are to die for, and I love that I have access to so many Tibi dresses on RTR. I had recently rented a floor-length Nicole Miller for a charity fundraiser gala, and my boyfriend liked this dress much better because he thought it looked more comfortable and "better for dancing." He also thought it was "the best dress [you've] ever worn" and liked it so much he wanted to buy it for me. Definitely recommend!
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 30, 2014

My Favorite Dress to Date!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was absolutely PERFECT! It contoured to my body flawlessly, and was totally comfortable! I could sit and stand in it without any problems at all! I unzipped the front to make a v-neck because I didn't have a necklace, which I loved because it added a different dimension without adding a different detail. I seriously LOVE this dress!
Lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Apr 4, 2014

Received lots of compliments throughout the entire evening! Comfortable and easy to wear.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a little snugger than I had hoped on the body/bust area but not so much to where I was uncomfortable. The material is a little on the thicker/stiffer side which is probably why it was a little snug - not a lot of give or flexibility but I was still able to move on the dance floor!
lmarks617
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 15, 2014

I wore this to a rehearsal dinner at a Yacht Club in Florida- perfect!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was much more fun in person! It flared out which made it very flattering. The blues in it are really vibrant. I loved it! Originally I thought the little zipper in the front might look tacky but it didn't at all and actually looked good a few inches unzipped.
cally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Apr 16, 2014

Hosted a baby shower for my sister. This dress was perfect and blue for a boy.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
True to size. Perfect length.
Melissa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 138 lbs
Apr 22, 2014

Loved this dress! Lot of compliments

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is gorgeous! The color is rich and the A-line cut is very flattering and slimming. As others have mentioned, I loved the front zip that allowed for some flexibility in styling the dress. The arm holes are slightly cut in so I had to wear a strapless bra, but a racerback probably would have worked too. I mostly looked at the first photo and thought that the darker color might be navy, but it was black (as was the back part of the torso...now I can see that is pretty clear in the model photos), so plan to wear black heels.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 30, 2014

LOVED IT! Beautiful bold color and unique print!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit absolutely perfectly. The color is beautiful and much more rich than the model picture. I wore this to a wedding and I got lots of compliments about the dress. Since it was a spring wedding I added coral accessories and heels to lighten up the look of the dress. I have a smaller bust and it fit me perfectly but it might be tighter on larger busted women. I had absolutely no complaints and LOVED the dress and the ease of the whole rental process!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 30, 2014

Lots of compliments!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit nicely, had zipper at bust which was nice.
Mindy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
May 11, 2014

Wonderful and comfortable dress! I got so many compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The blue on the top of the dress is quite a bit darker than shown in the photo, but it still looked great!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 11, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous dress, great fit. Super comfy and very flattering. Loved it - another good RTR experience!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
May 12, 2014

Unique

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a beautiful dress. I rented it for my sister's rehearsal dinner and it looked amazing in the photos because of the bright blue. I'd say it runs a little on the smaller side. It's certainly unique.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 15, 2014

Perfect dress for a spring wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this fun dress! It got a ton of compliments and was very flattering! I wish I could've kept it forever!
Adrianne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 9, 2014

Pretty in photos, but did not work for me.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this in a size 12 so I knew it may not fit (they did not have a 10 for the dates I needed). Color/Print: The print was more checker-board than I was expecting. I loved the blue in the bodice, but did not like the side panels which are checkered. Fit/Size: It was a bit too large, which I expected when I sized up. I think if they had a 10 it would have fit, but I don't think I would have worn it even if it had. The fit had more flare to the skirt than it looks like in the photo, which may have just been my proportions. I am very short waisted and long legged, and it just hit me in all the wrong places. The RTR Stylist was wonderful and was able to ship me another dress that would match the shoes I had bought, and it worked out perfectly.
Marissa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

So many compliments - awesome, super fun dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I'm typically a 8, I wore the 10 and I'm a pear shape with a smaller bust and this was super flattering. I thought maybe it would be too poofy at the hips, but it wasn't!
Tracey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 14, 2014

Beautiful pattern

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really liked the pattern of the dress. I wore it with simple black pumps and understated jewelry to dress it down a bit. Regarding the sizing, I was 5'4" ~118 lbs when I wore this. I ordered the 2 and the 4, but the 2 was damaged by the prior renter. I ended up wearing the 4, which fit but just a bit loose, but given the pattern it looked fine.
Erica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 23, 2014

Beautiful, comfortable and versatile!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm the kind of girl who likes to get dressed up, then not worry about my outfit for the rest of the night. This dress was perfect! It conformed to all the right areas, yet still had plenty of room for pigging out at the buffet ;) The front zipper was one fun feature that I overlooked when I rented... You can zip it down for a lots of cleavage, or up for none at all! (I left mine half-zipped.) One caution: I did get about an inch of side-boob peeking out on each side, but my black bra blended in just fine. FIVE STARS for my first rental! Wish I didn't have to return it!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 1, 2014

LOVED this dress. The colors were so vibrant and beautiful!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was too big, but the size down wasn't available. I was still comfortable, but I think the 10 would have been better. The fabric is heavier than you'd think, which was nice. I would definitely rent this one again!
Samantha
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Nov 24, 2014

Everyone loved the colors and the fabric is GORGEOUS.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit is smaller in the bust for someone with a chest my size, but the waist was a perfect fit! Also, It was knee length on me and I am 5'5. I would have liked it to have been a bit shorter. Overall, a great rent!
BB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 25, 2015

Great evening and a beautiful dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! It was really different and I got so many compliments on the dress! Very comfortable also,
Alexandra
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 31, 2015

Tons of compliments, fit great! Looks good with or without a statement necklace.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This A-line dress works great on someone with some hips and narrow waist. Definitely a winner!
Allie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 4, 2015

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful on and very flattering! I loved the colors and got many compliments throughout the night!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×