Psychedelic Red Dress

$56 to buy
$375 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Strut your stuff in this red hot Tibi one shoulder cocktail dress. Wear the color of love and look fab for your party. Go with the Erickson Beamon's Gold Digger Cuff to complete your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fuller bust sizes should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in hips and backside
HIPS: Fitted - women with fuller hips should consider sizing up for fit and length
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fuller bust sizes should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in hips and backside
HIPS: Fitted - women with fuller hips should consider sizing up for fit and length
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red silk crepe de chine(100% silk; lining; 100% polyester). One shoulder neckline. Back draping. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
48 reviews
Fit
Large
(10)
True to Size
(37)
Small
(1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
November 1, 2013
Beautiful color
The color was beautiful, shape a little boxy, but still loved it and got compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 14, 2013
Comfortable
I loved this dress. It was a bit on the short side, but it was so comfortable yet not too much fabric. I received so many compliments.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 112lbs
June 4, 2013
Great dress, can dress up or down.
Fit well, very comfortable.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 3, 2013
SIGNIFICANTLY shorter than the photo reveals.
Was not able to wear it without looking completely inappropriate.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 30, 2013
The dress fit great. Was the perfect outfit for a cocktail party!
I wore it with high nude heels and long earrings. It was a simple yet very classy look. The fit of the dress was exactly as expected. Fit loosly and not too clingy, but still very flattering. Great rental.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
May 27, 2013
Very comfortable
Fits well great date dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
May 21, 2013
Nice color
I ordered a 4 and a 6; however, the day they were supposed to ship my order, they called to say the 4 wasn't available :( They sent the 6 and it was too big, the 4 would have fit, but I'm afraid it would have been a little short for my comfort.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
May 7, 2013
Felt great, didn't do a ton for my figure.
The dress was comfortable but a tiny bit bigger then I would of liked. The length was good and I had no issues dancing the night away. Overall I did like it but it wasn't my favorite.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
April 8, 2013
great red dress
I ordered a 6 and it was a bit large. Since it's not fitted and I'm not large busted, it didn't fit well in the chest and would have required tape, cutlets, and constant adjustment. The dress is more of a blush rose than it appears in the picture. It's very pretty and had it fit a bit better would have been excellent for the evening.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
April 1, 2013
Many compliments!
Very true to size, I was nervous it was going to be too short but it wasn't
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 18, 2013
Good party dress
This was a nice party dress. It was a little plain, but definately would hide if you had a belly that made you uncomfortable. I received compliments on the dress and would suggest it to a friend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
March 15, 2013
Simple but snazzy
This was a simple, wear & roll out dress that I jazzed up with big gold jewelry and nude heels. I received a lot of compliments and it was easy to dance in. Only minus was difficulty in my strapless bra NOT showing on the sides...so I went for the band aids look. Yes, that happened.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
January 25, 2013
Beautiful, comfortable to boot!
Sheer soft fabric, excellent condition and fit perfectly with a little give.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 27, 2012
The dress showed up on time, it fit perfectly and returning was a breeze. I will do this again!
I thought there would be more to the dress, but it was simple and very elegant. It hung nicely on my body. I didn't wear a bra. I loved it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 24, 2012
I loved the way it arrived, so exciting in the box with the little goodies!
Fantastic dress, I wore it with flat stripy sandals but it would also look great with heels. The color is beautiful and it's sexy without being fitted.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 17, 2012
Perfect Holiday Red Dress!
Flattering, comfortable, and gorgeous-eveything you'd want in a little holiday dress. Runs a little big- I wore the 4, I'm usually a 4-6 and think I could have worn the 2.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
November 10, 2012
I wore this for new year's and it was very comfortable and stood out.
I would say this dress would probably fit best for women without a lot of curves. It was flattering but with how the fit is, would've looked better just hanging instead of getting a bit snug on my bust and hips. I even rented a size 12 just in case and it just looked too big so I would suggest it for girls who are tall and skinny. It is a beautiful dress, very simple yet stands out in a crowd. It wasn't my absolute favorite but if you're a small girl I would definitely say rent this, the fabric is beautiful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
October 26, 2012
super cute!
little loose around the waist but I tightened it up with a belt to show off my figure still. love it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
October 11, 2012
Loved this dress!
Simple and flattering. Ran a litlle large, usually wear an 8, but wore a size 6 in this dress.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
October 8, 2012
Seeing my friend get married!
This dress is not red, it is more of a raspberry/rose color. I was disappointed with the color, but the dress was comfortable and fun.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 1, 2012
Fun flirty dress! Very comfortable
Went with smaller size due to loose fit
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 29, 2012
Ended up not wearing the dress out of the house
The neckline was a lot higher than I expected which caused it to be a little uncomfortable around the neck and shoulders. Also, the fabric showed everything!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 26, 2012
Love rtr
I did not wear this dress bc I got another dress from RTR however this dress is more magenta. Def was not red. I just did not love the way it fit me, If I did not have another option I would have worn it, I was not crazy for the color though. It did run true to size though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
September 23, 2012
Received a bunch of compliments on the color and fit
I definitely felt comfort and sexy in this dress. Everyone loved the color and told me I looked great--I wore it to my sister's wedding at the beach. It is short (or shorter than I normally wear) but not inappropriately so...just need to keep in mind not to bend over throughout the night. I wore it with a one strap bra, since my strapless bra did not work very well and it worked out great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 6, 2012
Charleston Affair Dress
This was perfect for my college graduation/alumni gala. It fit just right and is subtly sexy! It looks great with turquoise jewelery
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
September 1, 2012
Happily surprised
i love this dress! i had to rent a dress last minute, and everything i liked was unavailable, so i got this and was kind of bummed that it was so plain. But then i tried it on and it looked amazing! my friends all told me i looked like a goddess and i had legs for days in it!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
August 22, 2012
Worry-free
I absolutely love Tibi, and wear it often! I really liked the ease of this dress and the color. Looked great with gold accessories and gold strappy heels. The dress is a bit longer than I would have liked, and it isn't a straight across hem... it's sort of a two-ply design, so I couldn't even use fashion tape to create a shorter hemline. Overall, though, it didn't take away from the dress. Nice item.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
August 18, 2012
A great dress for my college senior formal :)
I liked this dress a lot. The color was rich and the style was very fun and easy to accessorize. However, I am tall and have a fuller butt, so the dress was almost too short to be acceptable; it is also a little shapeless. I was worried at first, but my fears quickly melted away and I ended up having a really great night in this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157lbs
August 17, 2012
4th of July
Wore this for an outdoor event on the 4th of July. Not really a party but I felt good in it. Not made from the material I expected but looked great on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
August 16, 2012
Simple and Classic
This was a simple dress. No complaints. But the color is off from the computer its more of a burgundy -red then a red-red (as I thought it was)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
August 14, 2012
Great customer service.
I rented this dress as a complement to my accessories for a morning event. The dress is very simple yet pretty. The length fit very well for my petite body, it was however just a tiny snug on the chest since I'm a C cup but nothing too noticeable. I was very disappointed that my accessory did become unavailable when time for delivery. Other than that a simple and lovely dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 6, 2012
love it!
I usually wear a size 6 and ended up wearing my back up size 4. I am a 34D and it seemed a little awkward just above my chest which made my bust look odd when looking at my side profile but when I attached one strap on the side of the dress that has the shoulder sleeve it solved the problem and looked great. The size 6 fit me but I decided to go with the 4 because it was shorter and a bit more sexy...;) Would definitely recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
July 1, 2012
Great color but didn't work
I loved this dress online... The color, one shoulder, simple, etc. but it didn't look flattering on me. Typically I need something cinched at my wait to look good & I wanted to try this one out. I was right & needed something at my waist so I tried it with a thin belt & then there was too much fabric on the sides. Wish it could have worked'
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 15, 2012
The dress was the perfect compliment to the clutch! (Yes, I chose the clutch first and the dress second).
This dress is very simple. So if you want something that stands out, this may not be the dress for you. However, it is perfect for letting a cool accessory take the spotlight (like the Kate Spade clutch I rented as well).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
June 4, 2012
Perfect dancing dress
I ordered this dress for a fun dance party and it was kind of perfect. The 10 was a little loose on me but I wanted to have some room to breathe so it totally worked out. Beautiful color, a little more red than the picture shows. It flows, its comfy, and its flattering. AND its long enough for tall girls with monster heels.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
May 30, 2012
RTR arrived on time and was great!
Loved this dress! Went up a size for the booty - so also added a brooch to give it shape up top!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
March 11, 2012
loved the dress but too short
This dress is great ! Unfortunately I had to return it because it was too short on me. I would definitely order it again and wear it with flat sandals in the summer!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Body type: Full Bust
March 6, 2012
Cute Dress
I really liked this dress and rented it to wear for a ladies night out. Although I generaly wear a size 14, I was hopeful that this would fit as some of the reviews noted that it fit a bit larger. It was a cute dress, but was very clingy around my stomach and did not fit well in the chest area. This would be best suited for someone with a smaller chest and no extra weight in the stomach area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
March 4, 2012
Love!!!
Wore this for a fun night out in Miami...couldn't have been happier. Felt sexy but sooo comfortable too. I wasn't sure how the one-shoulder thing would work but it's cut so well it's perfectly sexy. Color is definitely a deep pink vs red; but still vibrant. Wore it with a long Dannijo necklace and lots of gold bangles - sexy, perfect, fun!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 29, 2012
Love it!
The color of red is perfect! It's not too orange and it's not too blue! The dress flows over the hips and stomach area. I actually own this dress in turq. in a size 8.
See more reviews:
1 / 2
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×