Rent the Runway

Tibi

Pleated Print Dress

$98 rental
$560 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this adorable Tibi printed dress for that date night out or brunch party with your friends. Add a statement necklace like the kate spade new york accessories' Swirl Triple Row Necklace to add dimension to your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blue printed silk(100% polyester). Crew neckline. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

48 reviews

Fit
Small 1
True to Size 17
Large 29
Photos 10
Lori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Sep 27, 2011

Overall fit: Large
I wore this dress to a bridal shower. The style was conservative, which was good for the event, but the pattern helped make it more fun. Runs big. I needed to wear a belt to give it more of a shape.
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Oct 26, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this to an outdoor wedding and was so excited to put it on. It was perfect for the occassion! The length was a little longer on my then in the picture. I also decided to wear it with a belt to define my waist a little more. It was a little loose, but I think that's how the design was. I was really comfortable all night.
RTRaleigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Nov 2, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is very pretty in person, fits well and is comfortable. It is a little longer than the picture but did run true to size. I also wore it with a belt. I had a skinny black belt and later saw a picture of a girl with a wider black belt and thought that looked cute as well. Great for the rehearsal dinner I wore it to. It also would have worked for a shower.
Emily Smith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 12, 2011

Great dress, runs large

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress buy runs large. I typically wear a 4 in Tibi but the size 2 was event a little big.
saraco
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 22, 2011

great dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this dress to a work event, very cute and professional. received many compliments on the color. I added a little belt to make the waistline more prominent. I am usually in between a 4 and 6, and there wasn't a huge difference between the sizes so I went with a 4. In general, I would recommend ordering a size down
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 30, 2011

Large!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I'm usually and 8, but 6 in dresses becasue I have a smaller waist. Beautiful colors but this dress runs really large and looked baggy, not flattering - probably more so if you're not large in the chest (I am not). Would have needed at least a 4.
Kat
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 1, 2011

A bit big

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I typically wear between a size 4 and a size 6 dress... the elastic band around the waist was too loose in both sizes. I would suggest ordering a size down - the dress flairs out so there's no worry that it would be too tight below the waist.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 29, 2011

great for curvy hips

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a party. I usually wear a 4/6 but wore a 2 in this dress. It fits at your natural waist and then opens over your hips. Great for small waist and curvy hips. The dress held a lot of static so you'll needed a short slip or static spray. Beautiful dress! I wore with black tights and black booties for a winter party.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×