Tibi

Pansy Print Tunic

$40 to buy
$380 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This flowery Tibi tunic offers coverage with some style. Shown here with AV Max's Geometric Bangle Set.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - open sleeve detail does not allow for standard bra strap at shoulder
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10”. )

Product Details

Navy silk crepe de chine with pansy print. Ballet neckline. Dolman sleeves with open sleeve detail. 33" from shoulder to hem.

Share
110 reviews
Fit
Large
(25)
True to Size
(73)
Small
(9)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 27, 2014
Reliable shipping makes sure you get your dress on time!
This was a size smaller than I normally wear because they were out of size 10, but it still fit, gave a different look. The 10 would have been more flowy. The 8 was more fitted in the rear. Gorgeous vibrant colors. Black and navy makes it easy to coordinate with your date!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
January 6, 2015
Chic and easy dress to wear for a beach wedding - tons of compliments!
Great color, easy, forgiving fit. I'm 5'3" 110 lbs, 32D - slender athletic build. So easy to wear.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 12, 2015
Good maternity option
Rented this dress while I'm 6 months pregnant. Glad I chose the right size and had something to wear for NYE... I think I'd normally be a 6. The fit was ok. I actually thought it was a little frumpy, maybe because I'm petite and the sleeves & length were too long for me - looks way better on the model. If you're nice and tall, maybe this is better option for you than me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 20, 2015
This dress was great - I wore it for a fun night out on vacation. Loved how it fit and looked!
So soft and comfy! There was nothing I didn't love about wearing this.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
February 20, 2015
I wore this for a girlfriend's bachelorette party.
Both the 2 and the 4 fit, but with wider hips than bust, the 4 was the better option. The bottom is a bit restricting, but nothing uncomfortable.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 14, 2015
Loved this dress for a rehearsal dinner
If you're in between two sizes, I definitely recommend sizing down. Very comfortable dress and I would imagine that it'd look good on most body types.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 10, 2011
Great fit and incredibly comfortable! I wore this dress for my friends wedding shower and it was a hit--I got so many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185lbs
August 25, 2015
The dancing.
Loved this fit. A little tight in the hips for a curvy girl, but it moved so well and was great for dancing. I only wish I had taken a full body shot!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 6, 2015
This dress is unique and 100% silk. Pair with bright cobalt or red strappy heels!
The fit is wonderfully flattering and not at all tight. The lining helps give structure and weight to the dress. It's practically a work of art all on it's own!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 4, 2010
I felt this was a little bigger and looser but gorgeous dress! Tons of compliments! Get the smaller size as back-up if you prefer a better fit.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Body type: Hourglass
October 9, 2010
Just wore this to a wedding and got a lot of compliments. It was super comfortable and really fun.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 16, 2011
I love Tibi, even just for a night out with my girl friends. Fun, casual dress.
I rented this for a dinner with friends and wore it with tights. It made the dress a little static-prone and I actually think it looks cuter without tights on the model. Really pretty silk dress with cutouts on the arms. I didn't really notice that before renting but it adds some fun to the sleeves.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 14, 2012
I loved the sleeve detail and the colors!
I typically wear a size 2 or 4 and ended up wearing the 2. I loved this dress and got many compliments. I wore it to my cousin's rehearsal dinner. Its sexy without being too revealing and I loved how I felt in it! Definitely will rent this again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 147lbs
July 18, 2013
Wore this out in Vegas to see the Blue Man Group.
The dress is fun without being to sexy. The details on the sleeves make it a bit more playful. I wore a size down because the size I normally would wear was to long. Going down a size made the dress a bit more tight especially through the hips area. However, Its a beautiful dress and the colors really do stand out.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Apple
November 13, 2013
PERFECT!
Loved this dress! Sorry I only have a picture of me bending down in it. But you can see how cute it is! It was a really comfortable dress and ran true to size. I want to buy it because I loved it that much! It was a wedding in May and it worked perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
December 14, 2013
Cute and comfortable
I rented this dress as my "free birthday dress" for having the PRO account. I wore it to dinner. It was definitely comfortable and the material was actually warmer than it looked in the picture. As it was a last minute renta, I did not wear appropriate shoes. But I did love the arms and the dress was very comfortable for the evening. Not too tight fitting; it's fairly true to size, and if anything a little bit on the larger side.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
February 27, 2014
Great dress for our Hawaii vacation.
This was a perfect dress for our vacation in Hawaii. It's hard to see, but the split sleeves are beautiful. It is very forgiving, but can be belted form fitted look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 2, 2014
Fun, fashionable and so comfortable!
This dress was perfect for a sorority scholarship fundraiser, especially since my sorority's flower is a pansy. It's so comfortable and lightweight, but it was really great and warm enough for the Chicago spring time. I got a ton of compliments on the color and silk of the dress, but be careful- I sat down for a long time (like many hours because I had a full day before the event) and it wrinkled. Next time I would have just put it on right when I was ready to go. Overall a fantastic dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
June 24, 2014
Very comfortable dress!
It runs a little big but the smaller size was a bit short for my taste. I loved my first rental!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 152lbs
February 9, 2012
Bridal Shower
I wore this dress for my bridal shower and everyone loved it! I felt amazing; the fabric, cut and detail in the sleeves were all beautiful. I usually wear a size 8 and this was a tad oversized but matched the style so it worked out great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 5, 2012
Super fun...
The style is meant to be slightly oversized, so I would say it was true to size. If you are straight up and down, then you may want to take a size smaller. The fabric is beautiful and the detail on the sleeve mentioned in other reviews is a very nice touch as it shows a little skin. I'd love to have this as a 'go to' in my closet as it can be dressed up or down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 17, 2012
loved the dress
I rented for a party event (fundraiser) that called for Boho Chic. Loved the dress - not sure if it was my mistake or something else, but I only received 1 size (wanted 4 and 6). I could have used 4. I am petite, yet curvy (typically wear 4 in jeans - i am a bit heavier than usual so this dress was perfect for my body image right now...while not being boring). Because of the tunic nature, it didn't look too big - belted w leather and ribbon belt and tied to the side. It's hidden in the photo, but wore heavy beaded bracelets on one arm. I received many compliments. The photos don't show that the top of sleeves are open with 4-6 strips of fabric down the arm - very cute. Shows a bit of skin (when i didn't feel my arms were summer ready yet!). I agree w/ another reviewer - wish it was in my closet for good as it could be casual or dressed up. Thanks RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 12, 2012
Comfy and Beachy (true fit)
This dress is perfect for dinner on a cool Laguna Beach night. I had read that it runs big so I ordered down, but I really needed a 6 as it was a bit snug on my hips. I would say this runs true to size. And it wrinkles a bit, but is so comfy and cute. I wore Kendra Scott's blue agate Danielle earrings and they looked just perfect with it!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
August 25, 2012
Pretty but a bit boxy
Rented this for a 50th Wedding Anniversary. Very pretty but a bit boxy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
September 19, 2012
Great for a night out.
This dress is so comfortable and easy to wear. Great dress for showing off some leg!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
August 28, 2013
Fun Party Dress
This dress was great to wear for a night out with the girls. I opted to wear the larger of the two sizes because I found the smaller size a little to snug around my hips/thighs and we were going to be getting into a party bus and visiting several locations so I wanted to be able to move around. The larger size was a little less "shapely" on me but more comfortable. I also found that wearing a standard bra with thinner black straps was doable with the dress as the straps blended into the cut-outs on the sleeves. That was a big plus on the comfort side too!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 2, 2013
Great dress, very unusual and easy to wear.
I love this dress! I wore it to dinner and a concert and it was perfect. The inner lining is much more fitted than the dress, so I would order your regular size plus one size up just in case. I went with the 4, but the 6 would have been fine too, it's a very forgiving style since it's so drapey. I wore it with black tights and black boots, and funky silver earrings. I wore a strapless bra, but you might be able to get away with a regular bra depending on how wide your shoulders are. I would rent it again I loved it so much.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 3, 2015
Great fit and looked cute for my rehearsal dinner
Flattering fit
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
November 4, 2014
very comfortable throughout the entire evening.
typically a size 8 but wore a size 6 and was very comfortable. not as short as expected. didn't realize there are small openings going down the sleeves. not very visible but could see parts of bra strap.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
November 13, 2014
Great party dress
I rented this for my husbands 20th high school reunion. The fit is exactly like in the description. It was super comfy. The pictures don't show it, but the arms have holes in them down the seam. The only downside was the fabric would cling to my SPANX, would recommend wearing a silk like slip over them to keep the dress from riding up. I received MANY compliments through the night on what a fun dress it was!
See more reviews:
3 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×