Tibi

Pansy Print Tunic

$40 to buy
$380 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This flowery Tibi tunic offers coverage with some style. Shown here with AV Max's Geometric Bangle Set.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - open sleeve detail does not allow for standard bra strap at shoulder
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10”. )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - open sleeve detail does not allow for standard bra strap at shoulder
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10”. )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy silk crepe de chine with pansy print. Ballet neckline. Dolman sleeves with open sleeve detail. 33" from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

105 reviews

Fit
Small 8
True to Size 71
Large 25
Photos 42
Tracey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Aug 16, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress fit pretty much exactly as I expected it to. It was lined, so it felt substantial with no problems of light shining through it. The detailing on the sleeves of the dress is a pretty touch. The only thing I noticed about the dress is that it is a tiny bit boxy unless your arms arms are down at your side (like the model's in the picture), but it wasn't a problem. I wore it with some black cage heels, blue gem drop earrings and a thick silver bangle and the look came together nicely.
Platinumtraveler
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 4, 2010

Overall fit: Large
I felt this was a little bigger and looser but gorgeous dress! Tons of compliments! Get the smaller size as back-up if you prefer a better fit.
Alex
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 9, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Just wore this to a wedding and got a lot of compliments. It was super comfortable and really fun.
Kristi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Nov 30, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Loved it. I wore it to a concert with black tights and heals. I thought I'd need a belt to show my waist but I looked great without it and felt comfortable. Thinking of renting it again!
D
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
Dec 29, 2010

Overall fit: Large
Very pretty look. Loved the sleeves, they really made the dress. received many compliments. This designer runs large.
Jen
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Body type: Pear
Jan 2, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I rented this dress for a special dinner. I normally wear a 4 or 6, so those are the two sizes I picked. When I initally tried on the dress, I felt it was too short. I have very long legs! But, after wearing the dress around the house for a few minutes, I felt more comfortable. I ended up wearing the size 6 because it was a little longer. I got several compliments. Also, I was a little worried that it might be out of season, but the colors are much more brilliant in person! Overall, great dress, very complimenting. But, if you are afraid of short, it's probably not the dress for you.
LT
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 29, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress... Until it arrived. I think RTR needs to do a better job of photographing their dresses. You can not tell in the photos, but this dress has open sleeves all the way down your shoulders/arms, with little strips of fabric connecting the front and back. It was too risqué and not appropriate for the event I was attending. Not sure I will use RTR again.
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 10, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Great fit and incredibly comfortable! I wore this dress for my friends wedding shower and it was a hit--I got so many compliments!
LP
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 16, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is super fun! Very flowy and great for spring/summer. The picture doesn't capture what the sleeves are really like which was a little surprising when the dress arrived. The sleeves are actually open with strips of fabric connecting, which I thought was pretty cool. Fits pretty true to size.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
May 17, 2011

Overall fit: Large
I wore this to a wedding that spanned from afternoon to late night and it worked perfectly. It was sexy, fun and super comfy. Wore it with a pair of awesome black heels and got a ton of compliments - especially on the arm cutout detailing. It was the perfect length as well which is unusual since most dress run long on me as I am shorter than the avg girl. Wanted to rent this dress for another wedding in a week and see that it is unavailable for over a month - if it is available for your event don't waste a second and grab it while you can.
hp
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 21, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Loved this dress. It's a bit shorter than stated, but makes your legs look great!
brookeleigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 16, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Amazing, works with both casual and dressy, depending on the accessories. I would recommend it to anyone, and everyone who complimented me wanted to buy it! True to size, length information, and fit descriptions!
Jen
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 16, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Gorgeous dress! The slits in sleeves gives it a sexy touch without being too revealing. This dress doesn't necessarily run large, it's more of the straight cut of it. If you are hourglass or pear shape it can be a little tricky on the hips. Nice colors and fabric, very comfortable.
Melora
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 9, 2011

really pretty colors, comfy

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I rented this for a dinner date and was super comfortable but felt nicely dressed up. The colors were really flattering and the fit was great - it runs slightly large, I'd say, since it's a sheath. I wore a bra with the clear straps and it worked just fine. The openings along the arms definitely add interest to the dress...it's difficult to see them in this photo, but there are openings along the shoulder and down the top of the sleeve which will bare skin. A really nice dress!
Meg
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Dec 19, 2011

Felt like a million bucks

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress was perfect for the luau I attended. The fabric is a great weight- not too thin and it lays beautifully- and the dress just skims the body. It hides any "extra" around the tummy area and made me feel like a million bucks!
TRA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 30, 2012

Easy Breezy

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
At times I felt like I was swimming in this look but comfort was key. This dress comes down to how you choose to accessorize it. The sleeves have openings on top which can not be seen from this picture but were a nice detail.
Liza
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 30, 2012

Rent this Dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was perfect. It fit true to size, and the material was so comfortable and felt expensive! It was casual enough for a weeknight date, but could definitely be dressed up with the right jewelry and heels for a dressier event or saturday night out!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 152 lbs
Feb 9, 2012

Bridal Shower

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my bridal shower and everyone loved it! I felt amazing; the fabric, cut and detail in the sleeves were all beautiful. I usually wear a size 8 and this was a tad oversized but matched the style so it worked out great!
Kathy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Mar 2, 2012

Love!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Wonderful dress. Great fabric, fit runs large. I wore a skinny black belt to give the dress more shape and it was terrific! Felt great all night. The arms have an open detail that looked fabulous. Fun!
lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 5, 2012

Super fun...

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The style is meant to be slightly oversized, so I would say it was true to size. If you are straight up and down, then you may want to take a size smaller. The fabric is beautiful and the detail on the sleeve mentioned in other reviews is a very nice touch as it shows a little skin. I'd love to have this as a 'go to' in my closet as it can be dressed up or down.
KMF
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 19, 2012

Bridesmaid Luncheon

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a bridal luncheon as my extra $25 rental, so it only came in one size. I wish I had ordered the 8 because it ran a little big, but overall it still looked cute since the style is a little baggy. I did not realize from the photos that there were cutouts on the sleeves of the dress. I personally was not a fan of this and thought they made the dress look a little inappropriate for a daytime event. Overall, it was a good dress and very comfortable.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 10, 2012

Perfect dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I absolutely loved this dress! I'm 5'10" and found the length perfect. I'm a 6 around the hips and a 4 on top, but this dress worked perfectly. I think anyone would find this to be a perfect dress :)
amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 17, 2012

loved the dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented for a party event (fundraiser) that called for Boho Chic. Loved the dress - not sure if it was my mistake or something else, but I only received 1 size (wanted 4 and 6). I could have used 4. I am petite, yet curvy (typically wear 4 in jeans - i am a bit heavier than usual so this dress was perfect for my body image right now...while not being boring). Because of the tunic nature, it didn't look too big - belted w leather and ribbon belt and tied to the side. It's hidden in the photo, but wore heavy beaded bracelets on one arm. I received many compliments. The photos don't show that the top of sleeves are open with 4-6 strips of fabric down the arm - very cute. Shows a bit of skin (when i didn't feel my arms were summer ready yet!). I agree w/ another reviewer - wish it was in my closet for good as it could be casual or dressed up. Thanks RTR!
MeLee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
May 22, 2012

Awesome and Beautiful

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented a 6 and an 8 and decided I liked how the 8 fit (i'm a little bit larger chested)! I loved it and so did my boyfriend. I felt amazing in it and I received many compliments!!!
C
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 12, 2012

Comfy and Beachy (true fit)

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress is perfect for dinner on a cool Laguna Beach night. I had read that it runs big so I ordered down, but I really needed a 6 as it was a bit snug on my hips. I would say this runs true to size. And it wrinkles a bit, but is so comfy and cute. I wore Kendra Scott's blue agate Danielle earrings and they looked just perfect with it!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×