Pansy Print Tunic

$40 to buy
$380 retail
Stylist Notes

This flowery Tibi tunic offers coverage with some style. Shown here with AV Max's Geometric Bangle Set.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - open sleeve detail does not allow for standard bra strap at shoulder
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10”. )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - open sleeve detail does not allow for standard bra strap at shoulder
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10”. )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy silk crepe de chine with pansy print. Ballet neckline. Dolman sleeves with open sleeve detail. 33" from shoulder to hem.

Share
110 reviews
Fit
Large
(25)
True to Size
(73)
Small
(9)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 8, 2013
Not exactly what I had expected, but it ended up working great!
This dress fit great and was hit at a length that was flattering, yet not too short. The colors were beautiful and you could dress it up or keep it very simple. There was one one surprise to the dress that left me disappointed. The pictures of the dress don't show this (which is why I was so surprised) but the sleeves of the dress have cut-outs all the way from the top seam to the end of each sleeve. This was not a look that I cared for so I took tiny safety pins and closed the openings to make it look like normal sleeves with no cut-outs. Aside from the extra work I had to do, I was happy with this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
February 17, 2013
I loved the dress but was too short for my event.
I loved this dress. Would have been great for a date night but was a little too short on me (6'2") for the event I was attending. Beautiful color and fit was right on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
January 20, 2013
Great dress
I wore this for my shower and got a ton of complements. It was super comfortable and easy to wear yet it looked great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 1, 2013
wore this to a cocktail party in a beach city. Loved it.
I rented this because it is "bump friendly" and I am 19 weeks pregnant. The dress worked really well but just ran a bit big. I normally wear a 4 but ordered a 6 b/c I thought I might need the extra space. definitely rent your regular size b/c there is a ton of room and it can look a tiny bit boxy if it's too big. Otherwise a super fun and comfortable dress.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 103lbs
April 17, 2013
Great dress for any occasion!
This dress was so comfy, but dressy, and kinda sexy (bc of the cut out sleeves) all at the same time. I wore this to the church wedding ceremony. Was originally just planning on wearing it to a date night dinner. I want to own this dress now!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
May 11, 2013
Rented this for a night out on vacation but didn't bring it with me after I tried it on.
Larger in the top, and very tight on the lower half. Does not fit like a shift dress- Not what I expected. RTR was very helpful and friendly with my return. Will definitely try again with my credit to my account.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
July 18, 2013
So much better in person!
Very flattering, subtly sexy with the arm cut outs. GORGEOUS PRINT! http://bowsandsequins.com/2012/06/22/pansy-print/
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 3, 2013
LOVED
Loved this dress. I got so many compliments on this.. also so comfortable. I had a baby a few months ago and this made me feel confident and beautiful
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 7, 2013
Didn't end up wearing
This dress is very cute and looks flown but was very tight in the bust. I didn't wear it and returned both dresses from the rental.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
September 9, 2013
Pretty
Dress fit well. Hem was a little worn with some wear and tear but all in all, dress was perfect for the event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
November 3, 2013
Loved this dress!! I felt so beautiful & comfortable the whole night!!
I am short, apple figure. I recently put on about 30 pounds (measurements are: 150, 34D, 5'2") and was not comfortable wearing the cute, snug fitting dresses I used to wear. This dress made me feel so comfortable yet so stylish during a time when I have felt so non-content with my figure. I think the dress would look best on someone taller but given the circumstances it worked out great. It was the best option for me and I received a few compliments on it! I would definitely recommend for someone who might be recently pregnant. If you are showing, and had a cute bump, you could get a bigger size then you usually wear and add a cute belt above the bump - it would be adorable. And by going a size up, it wouldn't be too short of a dress. The 8 fit great, but I just wanted a more straight down look - nothing form fitting. So the 10 was perfect! So happy I rented this dress! I didn't get a picture of the dress full length - sorry! Thank you RTR!!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
December 29, 2013
Great, fun dress for my BFF's birthday!
This was just perfect. I'm short and it was still pretty short on me so I wore tights with it, which worked well. The sleeves show some skin (you can't really see that here) and are super pretty. Fun, comfortable dress! Would like to buy it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 103lbs
January 8, 2014
Couldn't wear it but will rent again!
I could not wear this to the event because it turned out too be too dressy but I absolutely loved it and will rent again. It is very loose so I would wear it with a belt.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
January 10, 2014
Cute but not baby bump friendly
Did not flatter my baby bump as much as I had hoped
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 31, 2014
Loved how comfortable this dress was. This was my first RTR experience and I loved it!
I could have worn the 8 but it was not available. The 10 was a bit big on me but still looked great! I dressed it down with black tights and boots. Super fun and felt extra special for my night out!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
February 9, 2014
Perfect for an evening wedding party.
I usually wear size 10 on dresses but on this one size 8 was perfect. The colors set it apart from LBD and gave it some interest. Black strappy shoes finished the look.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 11, 2014
Awesome, easy-to-wear dress!
I loved how this dress was easy to wear and also really chic. I could have done without the cut-outs on the arms, but they weren't that gaping so no biggie. I got a bunch of compliments; if you like tunic-y type dresses, this is a good choice!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
February 14, 2014
Super comfortable!!!
The silk on this dress is very pretty and drapes very well in the front. I wore it for a Valentines dinner date with my husband. It was a a very classy restaurant and it felt good to be in a great dress for a great price!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 20, 2014
Subtly cute; runs small
Sadly, RTR did not have my backup size (8) in stock when I ordered it, so I took a chance and went with the 6 thinking that with the boxy shape I'd be able to get away with the smaller size. Unfortunately the 6 was really clingy in the butt and didn't look great. I ended up not wearing it at all. Also - the colors are much more subdued in person than as shown on the website so if you're a fan of big, bold prints like I am, you might want to choose a different dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
February 24, 2014
LOVED it!!!
I wasn't sure how this dress would be in person but it was so cute. I wore it to a botanical garden party so it was perfect for the event. It was very comfortable but because of the cute length and cut out arms it was also sexy. It is pretty short so be aware of that if you are much taller than me... I would definitely rent it again for another party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 5, 2014
NYE
I really loved this dress. It was really comfortable and easy to dance in. I wore it for a New Years Eve party and got lots of compliments - especially about the arm cutouts. The 6 was definitely too small - my hips would not have fit inside it but the 8 fit perfectly. Typically, I am a 6 but I'll just blame the need for a size up on too many Christmas cookies leading up to NYE. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 10, 2014
Unfortunately I wasn't able to wear this dress.
I am normally a 10, but I have tried Tibi before and it can be tight in the hips for me. the 12 wasn't available, so I thought maybe with the loose style it would be OK, but my booty and hips were too much for this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
March 24, 2014
Ugh, I wish I remembered to take a photo! This dress was gorgeous!
I consistently wear an 8 or a 10 in rent the runway dresses and in this case I wore the 8 (I probably could have gotten away with a 6). Since this is a shift dress and I'm a busty girl, I wore a tiny black belt to help accentuate my waist, otherwise it looked just a bit too baggy and unflattering. I got so many compliments and felt very confident in it. It was a great dress to wear out to dinner with friends on a night that I just wasn't feeling anything in my own closet.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
April 1, 2014
The placement of the flower in the center of the tunic highlighted my stomach. Not great for me.
I often wear a 12 in dresses and pants because I am thick through the waist. The 10 in this dress fit fine, but the placement of the flower in the center seemed to highlight, rather than camouflage, my stomach. At 5'3' the length was totally fine, not too short, about 2 inches above the knee. The top scoop neck was generous - lots of room up top for the girls, too (34DD). I didn't end up wearing the dress - it just didn't flatter me. If my shoulders were wider it might have hung better on top, and the ease of the dress might flatter someone just a little more curvy and less apple-y than me. But, it wasn't too tight anywhere at all, so a really good option. Just not great on me.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 21, 2014
this was great dress for a spring wedding. The colors are great and it is very stylish.
I rented this for my daughter to wear to a wedding and she loved it. It seems like it runs big, I tried to order the 4 as a back up size and it wasn't available. The 6 looked great but I think the 4 would have fit better. It is a really fun, pretty dress. My first time shopping with Rent the Runway and I will definitely do it again it was a lot of fun. The only reason I gave it four stars is because no back up size was available, the dress was great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
April 25, 2014
A dramatic and flattering fit. I had 3 compliments within minutes of walking into the party
The cut of the dress easily hides flaws while still looking slim. The peek a boo sleeves make the dress fun and flirty but still business appropriate. Loved the dramatic colors and the silk is smooth and a nice mid-weight. Also liked the built in slip that deterred static.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
May 19, 2014
Love this dress. I have rented it twice now.
So flattering and perfect for a summer wedding. I have been wanting to buy this dress I loved it so much!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
June 5, 2014
Gorgeous!
I didn't get to wear this dress, but I will definitely rent it again for vacation. For some reason I thought it was going to be more navy, but the back is actually solid black and looks great with black wedges. The 0 fit really well and was still lose enough to move around and be comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
June 18, 2014
Tons of compliments!
It was great to wear and received a lot of compliments. Note that bra straps can be seen, so I wore a strapless bra.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
June 22, 2014
Beautiful! Beautiful! I wore this to my cousin's wedding. I received many compliments!
It fit snug.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
July 2, 2014
Compliments all night!
I rented this for a party held by my Mardi Gras krewe. I wanted something fun, comfortable, and cool since it was the end of June in MS. This dress was all of those things! It was extremely comfortable and flowed well while dancing. The picture is blurry and doesn't do it justice! The sleeves are really cool with cut outs (?). This dress is a must if you "figure flaws" you want to hide.... I do have broad shoulders-obvious in the pic-but the dress did a good job of hiding my tummy pooch and arms. I wore regular undergarments although a spanks probably would have helped.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
July 16, 2014
So comfortable!
I'm almost 5'5", 127 lb, normally size 4. But since it wasn't available for my event date, I ordered 2 & 6 in hopes that either one will work. I was thinking 6 and it fit fine too, but 2 looked even better so that's what I wore. It does run big just because of the nature of this dress design, I guess. But it worked just fine, not too short either. The material was so comfortable and I had a wonderful night. It's a "safe" dress, can't go too wrong even if it's not your size!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 21, 2014
Easy Breezy
Loved this dress! Loose fit but not baggy. I liked the cut out on the sleeves. That detail and the length gave it just enough sex appeal to offset the loose fit. The lining fit true to size so don't be tempted to size down for a tighter dress! I'll definitely rent this one again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
July 27, 2014
Absolutely loved it!
This dress was so easy to wear. It does run large and I opted to wear size 2. Four of us (ages 46, 15, 39, 76) decided to rent dresses from RTR just for fun while we were together at the beach. RTR customer service was impressive as always and we all love the dresses that we picked. Best parts of my dress: the sleeves and the print.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132lbs
March 16, 2014
Cute and fun
Wore for my housewarming. Comfy yet sexy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 25, 2014
Perfect for Broadway
Luxurious silk and gorgeous color. I loved the blousy fit, and sleeve openings. Very unique.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
September 3, 2014
Pretty and oh so comfy
I loved this dress because of how comfortable it was. It was very true to size and fit perfectly. I also loved the length. I have long legs and this was not too short. I could dance around without feeling like I was showing too much off.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 1, 2014
Fun flirty and comfortable
The stress was adorable you could wear with heels or with boots. The cutouts on the sweeties gave just the right amount to flirtiness. I'll definitely run for us again
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 17, 2014
Adorable, unique and different.
I returned this dress only because I felt it was "too" short for a wedding. I will be renting this again for an evening out!
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 27, 2014
Reliable shipping makes sure you get your dress on time!
This was a size smaller than I normally wear because they were out of size 10, but it still fit, gave a different look. The 10 would have been more flowy. The 8 was more fitted in the rear. Gorgeous vibrant colors. Black and navy makes it easy to coordinate with your date!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×