Tibi

Pansy Print Tunic

$40 to buy
$380 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This flowery Tibi tunic offers coverage with some style. Shown here with AV Max's Geometric Bangle Set.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - open sleeve detail does not allow for standard bra strap at shoulder
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10”. )

Product Details

Navy silk crepe de chine with pansy print. Ballet neckline. Dolman sleeves with open sleeve detail. 33" from shoulder to hem.

Share
110 reviews
Fit
Large
(25)
True to Size
(73)
Small
(10)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 16, 2011

This dress is super fun! Very flowy and great for spring/summer. The picture doesn't capture what the sleeves are really like which was a little surprising when the dress arrived. The sleeves are actually open with strips of fabric connecting, which I thought was pretty cool. Fits pretty true to size.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 21, 2011

Loved this dress. It's a bit shorter than stated, but makes your legs look great!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 16, 2011

Amazing, works with both casual and dressy, depending on the accessories. I would recommend it to anyone, and everyone who complimented me wanted to buy it! True to size, length information, and fit descriptions!

Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
October 16, 2011

Gorgeous dress! The slits in sleeves gives it a sexy touch without being too revealing. This dress doesn't necessarily run large, it's more of the straight cut of it. If you are hourglass or pear shape it can be a little tricky on the hips. Nice colors and fabric, very comfortable.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 19, 2011
Felt like a million bucks

This dress was perfect for the luau I attended. The fabric is a great weight- not too thin and it lays beautifully- and the dress just skims the body. It hides any "extra" around the tummy area and made me feel like a million bucks!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
January 11, 2012
perfect if expecting

rented this dress for a wedding. i was 3 months pregnant and didn't want a fitted dress. received lots of compliments. very comfy.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
January 30, 2012
Rent this Dress!

This dress was perfect. It fit true to size, and the material was so comfortable and felt expensive! It was casual enough for a weeknight date, but could definitely be dressed up with the right jewelry and heels for a dressier event or saturday night out!

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
April 10, 2012
Perfect dress!

I absolutely loved this dress! I'm 5'10" and found the length perfect. I'm a 6 around the hips and a 4 on top, but this dress worked perfectly. I think anyone would find this to be a perfect dress :)

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 11, 2012
There is no other dress out there quite like this one!

I ordered this dress for a sorority date party in both a 4 and a 6. I ended up wearing the 6 because I am pear-shaped and the bottom of the 4 was too tight, but I'd say it runs pretty true to size. It's definitely a better fit for someone with less of a booty. I loved the dress! So beautiful and different from anything else and the open arms add surprise sexiness. I recommend it for fall or winter parties because the favorite is heavy.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157lbs
May 22, 2012
Awesome and Beautiful

I rented a 6 and an 8 and decided I liked how the 8 fit (i'm a little bit larger chested)! I loved it and so did my boyfriend. I felt amazing in it and I received many compliments!!!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
June 23, 2012
very happy

Very happy with this dress. It was perfect for the occasion, and not heavy or too warm for a summer evening wedding. Looked great with the bangle pictured and a nude clutch. I liked it so much I'm renting it again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
August 14, 2012
I stood out in a sea of "been there done that" little black dresses, and was told that I was the best dressed at the party! Didn't want to return the dress!

Rented this for a class reunion party and I was not disappointed! This dress was as vibrant as the photo shown. The fit is meant to be flow-y, baggy-like but I felt that my bust and hips filled it out nicely. If you want a slimmer fit size down, but I think because the dress is designed to be loose, staying true to your size will work. It is not an A-line, so beware to the women with the "ample bottom", it does fit slim in the hips. Because of the colorful floral design on the front, I would describe this dress as fun and whimsical, but the open sleeve detail gives some "edge" to this dress, which I appreciated. It is not too short in my opinion...great for a 30-something mother of two... for I didn't want to look like I was trying to relive my teens. And as always my rental experience was flawless. The only reason why I'm not giving it 5 stars is because my particular dress had a lot of little snags in it, as if it has been worn and cleaned too many times. You could only see the snags if you looked closely and you couldn't see them at all in dim lighting (I was in a club). Again that was my particular rental, not saying they all would be that way. You can not lose with Rent the Runway!

IsisAugust 14, 2012
You look amazing!
IsisAugust 14, 2012
You look amazing!
MarahAugust 14, 2012
absolutely gorgeous!! this will be my first rental! iLOVE this dress... andyou look amazing in it!
JamieAugust 14, 2012
You look gorgeous!!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
August 24, 2012
20 year reunion

Loved it! Felt like the hottest chick there!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 28, 2012
LOVE!!!!

Wore this dress for a wedding I brought my children too. It was the perfect dress to wear while following little ones around. Got a ton of compliments on it. The shoulders have cut outs that the pictures don't show very well but are SO cute. Would totally rent it again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 31, 2012
Loved it!

Got lots of compliments. Perfect length. It smelled a little like perfume though. You could tell it's been work a "few" times, though. I was it had a newer feel to it is the only reason I'm not giving this 5 stars. :)

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 10, 2012
I like the fit, got lots of compliments.

This dress was effortly chic! I wore this to a friend's 30th Birthday party, I liked the fabric and the fit was prefect. I added a belt to make it a bit shorter.

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
September 11, 2012
So Pretty

I rented this dress as my backup look. When it arrived I loved it more than my frist dress. The first dress was more appropriate for my bridal shower, but I wore this one to dinner. If I could own this dress I would and I would never take it off. I loved the cut outs in the arms. It's a beautiful detail. The dress is just the right amount of sexy without being overtly sexy. It can be paired nicely with tights for winter or worn without. Perfect all season dress. I hope I have a reason to rent it again.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 15, 2012
Pretty Colors but Shapeless Fit

I'd been wanting to rent this dress for a while, but it was never available. I finally got it and have to say the dress was a bit underwhelming. The fabric and colors are lovely, but the dress had no shape and was a couple of inches longer than I like (I'm only 5'3 and it fell right to the knees). I almost didn't wear it, but I threw on a belt at the last minute which made it look a bit better, but I still didn't love it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 22, 2012
Great dress for the occasion!

I was the photographer at this wedding but also a friend and guest of the Bride so I wanted a dress that I could easily move around in but also dress up a bit more than I normally would for a photography gig. This was the perfect dress for this event!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
October 24, 2012
This dress was AMAZING and sooo comfortable!

The dress has openings in the arms, just keep that in mind

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
February 1, 2013
Great customer service

My order for this was cancelled because of Hurricane Sandy hitting the East Coast. RTR was great! Emailed me and offered another ship date, or a voucher for 50% off my next order. I took advantage of the 50% off option because my travel plans didn't allow for me time to get another dress. Thank you for the great customer service!!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 8, 2013
Not exactly what I had expected, but it ended up working great!

This dress fit great and was hit at a length that was flattering, yet not too short. The colors were beautiful and you could dress it up or keep it very simple. There was one one surprise to the dress that left me disappointed. The pictures of the dress don't show this (which is why I was so surprised) but the sleeves of the dress have cut-outs all the way from the top seam to the end of each sleeve. This was not a look that I cared for so I took tiny safety pins and closed the openings to make it look like normal sleeves with no cut-outs. Aside from the extra work I had to do, I was happy with this dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
February 17, 2013
I loved the dress but was too short for my event.

I loved this dress. Would have been great for a date night but was a little too short on me (6'2") for the event I was attending. Beautiful color and fit was right on.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
January 20, 2013
Great dress

I wore this for my shower and got a ton of complements. It was super comfortable and easy to wear yet it looked great.

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 103lbs
April 17, 2013
Great dress for any occasion!

This dress was so comfy, but dressy, and kinda sexy (bc of the cut out sleeves) all at the same time. I wore this to the church wedding ceremony. Was originally just planning on wearing it to a date night dinner. I want to own this dress now!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
July 18, 2013
So much better in person!

Very flattering, subtly sexy with the arm cut outs. GORGEOUS PRINT! http://bowsandsequins.com/2012/06/22/pansy-print/

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 3, 2013
LOVED

Loved this dress. I got so many compliments on this.. also so comfortable. I had a baby a few months ago and this made me feel confident and beautiful

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
November 3, 2013
Loved this dress!! I felt so beautiful & comfortable the whole night!!

I am short, apple figure. I recently put on about 30 pounds (measurements are: 150, 34D, 5'2") and was not comfortable wearing the cute, snug fitting dresses I used to wear. This dress made me feel so comfortable yet so stylish during a time when I have felt so non-content with my figure. I think the dress would look best on someone taller but given the circumstances it worked out great. It was the best option for me and I received a few compliments on it! I would definitely recommend for someone who might be recently pregnant. If you are showing, and had a cute bump, you could get a bigger size then you usually wear and add a cute belt above the bump - it would be adorable. And by going a size up, it wouldn't be too short of a dress. The 8 fit great, but I just wanted a more straight down look - nothing form fitting. So the 10 was perfect! So happy I rented this dress! I didn't get a picture of the dress full length - sorry! Thank you RTR!!!!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 53
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
December 29, 2013
Great, fun dress for my BFF's birthday!

This was just perfect. I'm short and it was still pretty short on me so I wore tights with it, which worked well. The sleeves show some skin (you can't really see that here) and are super pretty. Fun, comfortable dress! Would like to buy it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
January 8, 2014
Couldn't wear it but will rent again!

I could not wear this to the event because it turned out too be too dressy but I absolutely loved it and will rent again. It is very loose so I would wear it with a belt.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
January 10, 2014
Cute but not baby bump friendly

Did not flatter my baby bump as much as I had hoped

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 31, 2014
Loved how comfortable this dress was. This was my first RTR experience and I loved it!

I could have worn the 8 but it was not available. The 10 was a bit big on me but still looked great! I dressed it down with black tights and boots. Super fun and felt extra special for my night out!

View photos (3)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 11, 2014
Awesome, easy-to-wear dress!

I loved how this dress was easy to wear and also really chic. I could have done without the cut-outs on the arms, but they weren't that gaping so no biggie. I got a bunch of compliments; if you like tunic-y type dresses, this is a good choice!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
February 14, 2014
Super comfortable!!!

The silk on this dress is very pretty and drapes very well in the front. I wore it for a Valentines dinner date with my husband. It was a a very classy restaurant and it felt good to be in a great dress for a great price!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
February 24, 2014
LOVED it!!!

I wasn't sure how this dress would be in person but it was so cute. I wore it to a botanical garden party so it was perfect for the event. It was very comfortable but because of the cute length and cut out arms it was also sexy. It is pretty short so be aware of that if you are much taller than me... I would definitely rent it again for another party!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
March 24, 2014
Ugh, I wish I remembered to take a photo! This dress was gorgeous!

I consistently wear an 8 or a 10 in rent the runway dresses and in this case I wore the 8 (I probably could have gotten away with a 6). Since this is a shift dress and I'm a busty girl, I wore a tiny black belt to help accentuate my waist, otherwise it looked just a bit too baggy and unflattering. I got so many compliments and felt very confident in it. It was a great dress to wear out to dinner with friends on a night that I just wasn't feeling anything in my own closet.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
April 25, 2014
A dramatic and flattering fit. I had 3 compliments within minutes of walking into the party

The cut of the dress easily hides flaws while still looking slim. The peek a boo sleeves make the dress fun and flirty but still business appropriate. Loved the dramatic colors and the silk is smooth and a nice mid-weight. Also liked the built in slip that deterred static.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
May 19, 2014
Love this dress. I have rented it twice now.

So flattering and perfect for a summer wedding. I have been wanting to buy this dress I loved it so much!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
June 5, 2014
Gorgeous!

I didn't get to wear this dress, but I will definitely rent it again for vacation. For some reason I thought it was going to be more navy, but the back is actually solid black and looks great with black wedges. The 0 fit really well and was still lose enough to move around and be comfortable.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
June 18, 2014
Tons of compliments!

It was great to wear and received a lot of compliments. Note that bra straps can be seen, so I wore a strapless bra.

See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×