Tibi

Pansy Print Tunic

$40 rental
$380 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This flowery Tibi tunic offers coverage with some style. Shown here with AV Max's Geometric Bangle Set.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - open sleeve detail does not allow for standard bra strap at shoulder
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10”. )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - open sleeve detail does not allow for standard bra strap at shoulder
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10”. )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy silk crepe de chine with pansy print. Ballet neckline. Dolman sleeves with open sleeve detail. 33" from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

106 reviews

Fit
Small 8
True to Size 71
Large 25
Photos 43
Sharon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 8, 2012

Comfortable but not flattering

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress itself is gorgeous, but just great on me. The 10 wasn't available so I took the 12 as my second $25 dress and ended up not wearing it. Definitely loose/big fit, and the length was much longer on me since I'm so short so it just didn't do anything for my figure. Very comfortable and hides flaws easily. Make sure to read other reviews about the sleeves since they are open on the top which isn't shown in the picture (which is a great detail)!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Aug 13, 2012

Brunch for Mothers Day

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress! It was perfect for mothers day brunch. I really loved the huge flower print on the front. The only thing the pictures didn't show me was the cutout sleeves, but I ended up loving that part. I would recommend this dress for something more on the casual side, but you can dress it up or down too.
Mart
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Aug 24, 2012

20 year reunion

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved it! Felt like the hottest chick there!
reader
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Aug 25, 2012

Pretty but a bit boxy

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Rented this for a 50th Wedding Anniversary. Very pretty but a bit boxy.
Kelley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 28, 2012

LOVE!!!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress for a wedding I brought my children too. It was the perfect dress to wear while following little ones around. Got a ton of compliments on it. The shoulders have cut outs that the pictures don't show very well but are SO cute. Would totally rent it again!
love2shop
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 31, 2012

Loved it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Got lots of compliments. Perfect length. It smelled a little like perfume though. You could tell it's been work a "few" times, though. I was it had a newer feel to it is the only reason I'm not giving this 5 stars. :)
CMS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 9, 2012

Fun, flirty dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
Amazing dress. Slightly fitted for my body type (hourglass) through the hips so I would order your normal size and one size up if you have bigger hips. It's just the right amount of sexy.
Toi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 11, 2012

So Pretty

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress as my backup look. When it arrived I loved it more than my frist dress. The first dress was more appropriate for my bridal shower, but I wore this one to dinner. If I could own this dress I would and I would never take it off. I loved the cut outs in the arms. It's a beautiful detail. The dress is just the right amount of sexy without being overtly sexy. It can be paired nicely with tights for winter or worn without. Perfect all season dress. I hope I have a reason to rent it again.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 11, 2012

Wish I could buy it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I adored this dress. It is short, but the sleeves and higher neckline make it perfectly appropriate for nearly any occassion. I received so many compliments on it, even from the waitstaff at the event. Paired it with gold bangles and gold strappy heels. Seond time I rented this same dress it was HUGE! And the bottom seam was undone. I had to stitch it up, and when I put it on it looked like a bag on me. Not cute at all this time! Could not wear it.
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 12, 2012

Runs small on the hips.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
This dress was very small in the hips although it had room to spare in the bust. Other than that it was GORGEOUS and I was sad I couldn't wear it.
Kris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Sep 19, 2012

Great for a night out.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress is so comfortable and easy to wear. Great dress for showing off some leg!
Student4Life
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Oct 15, 2012

Pretty Colors but Shapeless Fit

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'd been wanting to rent this dress for a while, but it was never available. I finally got it and have to say the dress was a bit underwhelming. The fabric and colors are lovely, but the dress had no shape and was a couple of inches longer than I like (I'm only 5'3 and it fell right to the knees). I almost didn't wear it, but I threw on a belt at the last minute which made it look a bit better, but I still didn't love it.
Shaye
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175 lbs
Oct 24, 2012

This dress was AMAZING and sooo comfortable!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress has openings in the arms, just keep that in mind
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 14, 2012

Easy, flattering, tummy forgiving

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a casual wedding. Love the print and got lots of compliments. My only complaint was that it had a musty smell in the armpits, like the last person who had worn it hadn't worn deodarant.
charra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 29, 2012

Bleh

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Looks beautiful on the model, but not good for girls with curvy frames. It made me look like a bag lady.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 20, 2013

Great dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my shower and got a ton of complements. It was super comfortable and easy to wear yet it looked great.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 1, 2013

Great customer service

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
My order for this was cancelled because of Hurricane Sandy hitting the East Coast. RTR was great! Emailed me and offered another ship date, or a voucher for 50% off my next order. I took advantage of the 50% off option because my travel plans didn't allow for me time to get another dress. Thank you for the great customer service!!
whitneyf
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 8, 2013

Not exactly what I had expected, but it ended up working great!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit great and was hit at a length that was flattering, yet not too short. The colors were beautiful and you could dress it up or keep it very simple. There was one one surprise to the dress that left me disappointed. The pictures of the dress don't show this (which is why I was so surprised) but the sleeves of the dress have cut-outs all the way from the top seam to the end of each sleeve. This was not a look that I cared for so I took tiny safety pins and closed the openings to make it look like normal sleeves with no cut-outs. Aside from the extra work I had to do, I was happy with this dress.
Tiffdoh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 17, 2013

I loved the dress but was too short for my event.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress. Would have been great for a date night but was a little too short on me (6'2") for the event I was attending. Beautiful color and fit was right on.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 1, 2013

wore this to a cocktail party in a beach city. Loved it.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this because it is "bump friendly" and I am 19 weeks pregnant. The dress worked really well but just ran a bit big. I normally wear a 4 but ordered a 6 b/c I thought I might need the extra space. definitely rent your regular size b/c there is a ton of room and it can look a tiny bit boxy if it's too big. Otherwise a super fun and comfortable dress.
Dana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
May 11, 2013

Rented this for a night out on vacation but didn't bring it with me after I tried it on.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
Larger in the top, and very tight on the lower half. Does not fit like a shift dress- Not what I expected. RTR was very helpful and friendly with my return. Will definitely try again with my credit to my account.
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 28, 2013

Fun Party Dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was great to wear for a night out with the girls. I opted to wear the larger of the two sizes because I found the smaller size a little to snug around my hips/thighs and we were going to be getting into a party bus and visiting several locations so I wanted to be able to move around. The larger size was a little less "shapely" on me but more comfortable. I also found that wearing a standard bra with thinner black straps was doable with the dress as the straps blended into the cut-outs on the sleeves. That was a big plus on the comfort side too!
erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 3, 2013

LOVED

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress. I got so many compliments on this.. also so comfortable. I had a baby a few months ago and this made me feel confident and beautiful
Charlotte
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 7, 2013

Didn't end up wearing

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is very cute and looks flown but was very tight in the bust. I didn't wear it and returned both dresses from the rental.
amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 9, 2013

Pretty

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Dress fit well. Hem was a little worn with some wear and tear but all in all, dress was perfect for the event.
Pine Tree
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 2, 2013

Great dress, very unusual and easy to wear.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I love this dress! I wore it to dinner and a concert and it was perfect. The inner lining is much more fitted than the dress, so I would order your regular size plus one size up just in case. I went with the 4, but the 6 would have been fine too, it's a very forgiving style since it's so drapey. I wore it with black tights and black boots, and funky silver earrings. I wore a strapless bra, but you might be able to get away with a regular bra depending on how wide your shoulders are. I would rent it again I loved it so much.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 3, 2013

Loved this dress!! I felt so beautiful & comfortable the whole night!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am short, apple figure. I recently put on about 30 pounds (measurements are: 150, 34D, 5'2") and was not comfortable wearing the cute, snug fitting dresses I used to wear. This dress made me feel so comfortable yet so stylish during a time when I have felt so non-content with my figure. I think the dress would look best on someone taller but given the circumstances it worked out great. It was the best option for me and I received a few compliments on it! I would definitely recommend for someone who might be recently pregnant. If you are showing, and had a cute bump, you could get a bigger size then you usually wear and add a cute belt above the bump - it would be adorable. And by going a size up, it wouldn't be too short of a dress. The 8 fit great, but I just wanted a more straight down look - nothing form fitting. So the 10 was perfect! So happy I rented this dress! I didn't get a picture of the dress full length - sorry! Thank you RTR!!!!
Lee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 103 lbs
Jan 8, 2014

Couldn't wear it but will rent again!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I could not wear this to the event because it turned out too be too dressy but I absolutely loved it and will rent again. It is very loose so I would wear it with a belt.
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 10, 2014

Cute but not baby bump friendly

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Did not flatter my baby bump as much as I had hoped
annette
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 9, 2014

Perfect for an evening wedding party.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear size 10 on dresses but on this one size 8 was perfect. The colors set it apart from LBD and gave it some interest. Black strappy shoes finished the look.
Ellen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 11, 2014

Awesome, easy-to-wear dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved how this dress was easy to wear and also really chic. I could have done without the cut-outs on the arms, but they weren't that gaping so no biggie. I got a bunch of compliments; if you like tunic-y type dresses, this is a good choice!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 20, 2014

Subtly cute; runs small

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Sadly, RTR did not have my backup size (8) in stock when I ordered it, so I took a chance and went with the 6 thinking that with the boxy shape I'd be able to get away with the smaller size. Unfortunately the 6 was really clingy in the butt and didn't look great. I ended up not wearing it at all. Also - the colors are much more subdued in person than as shown on the website so if you're a fan of big, bold prints like I am, you might want to choose a different dress.
RJG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Mar 5, 2014

NYE

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I really loved this dress. It was really comfortable and easy to dance in. I wore it for a New Years Eve party and got lots of compliments - especially about the arm cutouts. The 6 was definitely too small - my hips would not have fit inside it but the 8 fit perfectly. Typically, I am a 6 but I'll just blame the need for a size up on too many Christmas cookies leading up to NYE. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Lael
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 10, 2014

Unfortunately I wasn't able to wear this dress.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I am normally a 10, but I have tried Tibi before and it can be tight in the hips for me. the 12 wasn't available, so I thought maybe with the loose style it would be OK, but my booty and hips were too much for this dress.
Elise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Mar 24, 2014

Ugh, I wish I remembered to take a photo! This dress was gorgeous!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I consistently wear an 8 or a 10 in rent the runway dresses and in this case I wore the 8 (I probably could have gotten away with a 6). Since this is a shift dress and I'm a busty girl, I wore a tiny black belt to help accentuate my waist, otherwise it looked just a bit too baggy and unflattering. I got so many compliments and felt very confident in it. It was a great dress to wear out to dinner with friends on a night that I just wasn't feeling anything in my own closet.
Karen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 1, 2014

The placement of the flower in the center of the tunic highlighted my stomach. Not great for me.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I often wear a 12 in dresses and pants because I am thick through the waist. The 10 in this dress fit fine, but the placement of the flower in the center seemed to highlight, rather than camouflage, my stomach. At 5'3' the length was totally fine, not too short, about 2 inches above the knee. The top scoop neck was generous - lots of room up top for the girls, too (34DD). I didn't end up wearing the dress - it just didn't flatter me. If my shoulders were wider it might have hung better on top, and the ease of the dress might flatter someone just a little more curvy and less apple-y than me. But, it wasn't too tight anywhere at all, so a really good option. Just not great on me.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Apr 25, 2014

A dramatic and flattering fit. I had 3 compliments within minutes of walking into the party

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The cut of the dress easily hides flaws while still looking slim. The peek a boo sleeves make the dress fun and flirty but still business appropriate. Loved the dramatic colors and the silk is smooth and a nice mid-weight. Also liked the built in slip that deterred static.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
May 19, 2014

Love this dress. I have rented it twice now.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
So flattering and perfect for a summer wedding. I have been wanting to buy this dress I loved it so much!
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Jun 5, 2014

Gorgeous!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I didn't get to wear this dress, but I will definitely rent it again for vacation. For some reason I thought it was going to be more navy, but the back is actually solid black and looks great with black wedges. The 0 fit really well and was still lose enough to move around and be comfortable.
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 18, 2014

Tons of compliments!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was great to wear and received a lot of compliments. Note that bra straps can be seen, so I wore a strapless bra.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×