Pansy Print Tunic

$40 to buy
$380 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This flowery Tibi tunic offers coverage with some style. Shown here with AV Max's Geometric Bangle Set.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - open sleeve detail does not allow for standard bra strap at shoulder
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10”. )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - open sleeve detail does not allow for standard bra strap at shoulder
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10”. )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy silk crepe de chine with pansy print. Ballet neckline. Dolman sleeves with open sleeve detail. 33" from shoulder to hem.

Share
110 reviews
Fit
Large
(25)
True to Size
(73)
Small
(9)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
January 10, 2014
Cute but not baby bump friendly
Did not flatter my baby bump as much as I had hoped
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 103lbs
January 8, 2014
Couldn't wear it but will rent again!
I could not wear this to the event because it turned out too be too dressy but I absolutely loved it and will rent again. It is very loose so I would wear it with a belt.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
December 29, 2013
Great, fun dress for my BFF's birthday!
This was just perfect. I'm short and it was still pretty short on me so I wore tights with it, which worked well. The sleeves show some skin (you can't really see that here) and are super pretty. Fun, comfortable dress! Would like to buy it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
December 14, 2013
Cute and comfortable
I rented this dress as my "free birthday dress" for having the PRO account. I wore it to dinner. It was definitely comfortable and the material was actually warmer than it looked in the picture. As it was a last minute renta, I did not wear appropriate shoes. But I did love the arms and the dress was very comfortable for the evening. Not too tight fitting; it's fairly true to size, and if anything a little bit on the larger side.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Apple
November 13, 2013
PERFECT!
Loved this dress! Sorry I only have a picture of me bending down in it. But you can see how cute it is! It was a really comfortable dress and ran true to size. I want to buy it because I loved it that much! It was a wedding in May and it worked perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
November 3, 2013
Loved this dress!! I felt so beautiful & comfortable the whole night!!
I am short, apple figure. I recently put on about 30 pounds (measurements are: 150, 34D, 5'2") and was not comfortable wearing the cute, snug fitting dresses I used to wear. This dress made me feel so comfortable yet so stylish during a time when I have felt so non-content with my figure. I think the dress would look best on someone taller but given the circumstances it worked out great. It was the best option for me and I received a few compliments on it! I would definitely recommend for someone who might be recently pregnant. If you are showing, and had a cute bump, you could get a bigger size then you usually wear and add a cute belt above the bump - it would be adorable. And by going a size up, it wouldn't be too short of a dress. The 8 fit great, but I just wanted a more straight down look - nothing form fitting. So the 10 was perfect! So happy I rented this dress! I didn't get a picture of the dress full length - sorry! Thank you RTR!!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 2, 2013
Great dress, very unusual and easy to wear.
I love this dress! I wore it to dinner and a concert and it was perfect. The inner lining is much more fitted than the dress, so I would order your regular size plus one size up just in case. I went with the 4, but the 6 would have been fine too, it's a very forgiving style since it's so drapey. I wore it with black tights and black boots, and funky silver earrings. I wore a strapless bra, but you might be able to get away with a regular bra depending on how wide your shoulders are. I would rent it again I loved it so much.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
September 9, 2013
Pretty
Dress fit well. Hem was a little worn with some wear and tear but all in all, dress was perfect for the event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 7, 2013
Didn't end up wearing
This dress is very cute and looks flown but was very tight in the bust. I didn't wear it and returned both dresses from the rental.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 3, 2013
LOVED
Loved this dress. I got so many compliments on this.. also so comfortable. I had a baby a few months ago and this made me feel confident and beautiful
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
August 28, 2013
Fun Party Dress
This dress was great to wear for a night out with the girls. I opted to wear the larger of the two sizes because I found the smaller size a little to snug around my hips/thighs and we were going to be getting into a party bus and visiting several locations so I wanted to be able to move around. The larger size was a little less "shapely" on me but more comfortable. I also found that wearing a standard bra with thinner black straps was doable with the dress as the straps blended into the cut-outs on the sleeves. That was a big plus on the comfort side too!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
July 18, 2013
So much better in person!
Very flattering, subtly sexy with the arm cut outs. GORGEOUS PRINT! http://bowsandsequins.com/2012/06/22/pansy-print/
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 147lbs
July 18, 2013
Wore this out in Vegas to see the Blue Man Group.
The dress is fun without being to sexy. The details on the sleeves make it a bit more playful. I wore a size down because the size I normally would wear was to long. Going down a size made the dress a bit more tight especially through the hips area. However, Its a beautiful dress and the colors really do stand out.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
May 11, 2013
Rented this for a night out on vacation but didn't bring it with me after I tried it on.
Larger in the top, and very tight on the lower half. Does not fit like a shift dress- Not what I expected. RTR was very helpful and friendly with my return. Will definitely try again with my credit to my account.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 103lbs
April 17, 2013
Great dress for any occasion!
This dress was so comfy, but dressy, and kinda sexy (bc of the cut out sleeves) all at the same time. I wore this to the church wedding ceremony. Was originally just planning on wearing it to a date night dinner. I want to own this dress now!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 1, 2013
wore this to a cocktail party in a beach city. Loved it.
I rented this because it is "bump friendly" and I am 19 weeks pregnant. The dress worked really well but just ran a bit big. I normally wear a 4 but ordered a 6 b/c I thought I might need the extra space. definitely rent your regular size b/c there is a ton of room and it can look a tiny bit boxy if it's too big. Otherwise a super fun and comfortable dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
February 17, 2013
I loved the dress but was too short for my event.
I loved this dress. Would have been great for a date night but was a little too short on me (6'2") for the event I was attending. Beautiful color and fit was right on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 8, 2013
Not exactly what I had expected, but it ended up working great!
This dress fit great and was hit at a length that was flattering, yet not too short. The colors were beautiful and you could dress it up or keep it very simple. There was one one surprise to the dress that left me disappointed. The pictures of the dress don't show this (which is why I was so surprised) but the sleeves of the dress have cut-outs all the way from the top seam to the end of each sleeve. This was not a look that I cared for so I took tiny safety pins and closed the openings to make it look like normal sleeves with no cut-outs. Aside from the extra work I had to do, I was happy with this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
February 1, 2013
Great customer service
My order for this was cancelled because of Hurricane Sandy hitting the East Coast. RTR was great! Emailed me and offered another ship date, or a voucher for 50% off my next order. I took advantage of the 50% off option because my travel plans didn't allow for me time to get another dress. Thank you for the great customer service!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
January 20, 2013
Great dress
I wore this for my shower and got a ton of complements. It was super comfortable and easy to wear yet it looked great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 11, 2012
The dress was loose and comfy but didn't give any shape to your body so I had to use a belt with it.
It's a very nice colorful dress. Super comfy and loose. Great since I just came back from a month long trip in South East Asia eating my face off everyday. I needed some room to cover up the bulges. I usually wear a 2 or a 4. I should've gotten the 2 as it probably would've hugged my hips more and given me a shape. Not bad overall
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 29, 2012
Bleh
Looks beautiful on the model, but not good for girls with curvy frames. It made me look like a bag lady.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 14, 2012
Easy, flattering, tummy forgiving
I wore this to a casual wedding. Love the print and got lots of compliments. My only complaint was that it had a musty smell in the armpits, like the last person who had worn it hadn't worn deodarant.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
October 24, 2012
This dress was AMAZING and sooo comfortable!
The dress has openings in the arms, just keep that in mind
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 22, 2012
Great dress for the occasion!
I was the photographer at this wedding but also a friend and guest of the Bride so I wanted a dress that I could easily move around in but also dress up a bit more than I normally would for a photography gig. This was the perfect dress for this event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 15, 2012
Pretty Colors but Shapeless Fit
I'd been wanting to rent this dress for a while, but it was never available. I finally got it and have to say the dress was a bit underwhelming. The fabric and colors are lovely, but the dress had no shape and was a couple of inches longer than I like (I'm only 5'3 and it fell right to the knees). I almost didn't wear it, but I threw on a belt at the last minute which made it look a bit better, but I still didn't love it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 133lbs
September 29, 2012
Perfect for a tropical destination, but the fit is more ideal for a straight/narrow body type.
I wore this sheath dress to celebrate my birthday in Grand Cayman. It was a cute style but way too fitted in the hips while baggy around my waist. The fabric was not stretchy either so definitely go a size up or avoid the 'sheath' style all together. Would not rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
September 19, 2012
Great for a night out.
This dress is so comfortable and easy to wear. Great dress for showing off some leg!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 11, 2012
Wish I could buy it!
I adored this dress. It is short, but the sleeves and higher neckline make it perfectly appropriate for nearly any occassion. I received so many compliments on it, even from the waitstaff at the event. Paired it with gold bangles and gold strappy heels. Seond time I rented this same dress it was HUGE! And the bottom seam was undone. I had to stitch it up, and when I put it on it looked like a bag on me. Not cute at all this time! Could not wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
September 12, 2012
Runs small on the hips.
This dress was very small in the hips although it had room to spare in the bust. Other than that it was GORGEOUS and I was sad I couldn't wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
September 11, 2012
So Pretty
I rented this dress as my backup look. When it arrived I loved it more than my frist dress. The first dress was more appropriate for my bridal shower, but I wore this one to dinner. If I could own this dress I would and I would never take it off. I loved the cut outs in the arms. It's a beautiful detail. The dress is just the right amount of sexy without being overtly sexy. It can be paired nicely with tights for winter or worn without. Perfect all season dress. I hope I have a reason to rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 10, 2012
I like the fit, got lots of compliments.
This dress was effortly chic! I wore this to a friend's 30th Birthday party, I liked the fabric and the fit was prefect. I added a belt to make it a bit shorter.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 9, 2012
Fun, flirty dress
Amazing dress. Slightly fitted for my body type (hourglass) through the hips so I would order your normal size and one size up if you have bigger hips. It's just the right amount of sexy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 31, 2012
Loved it!
Got lots of compliments. Perfect length. It smelled a little like perfume though. You could tell it's been work a "few" times, though. I was it had a newer feel to it is the only reason I'm not giving this 5 stars. :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 28, 2012
LOVE!!!!
Wore this dress for a wedding I brought my children too. It was the perfect dress to wear while following little ones around. Got a ton of compliments on it. The shoulders have cut outs that the pictures don't show very well but are SO cute. Would totally rent it again!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
August 25, 2012
Pretty but a bit boxy
Rented this for a 50th Wedding Anniversary. Very pretty but a bit boxy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
August 24, 2012
20 year reunion
Loved it! Felt like the hottest chick there!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 14, 2012
I loved the sleeve detail and the colors!
I typically wear a size 2 or 4 and ended up wearing the 2. I loved this dress and got many compliments. I wore it to my cousin's rehearsal dinner. Its sexy without being too revealing and I loved how I felt in it! Definitely will rent this again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
August 14, 2012
I stood out in a sea of "been there done that" little black dresses, and was told that I was the best dressed at the party! Didn't want to return the dress!
Rented this for a class reunion party and I was not disappointed! This dress was as vibrant as the photo shown. The fit is meant to be flow-y, baggy-like but I felt that my bust and hips filled it out nicely. If you want a slimmer fit size down, but I think because the dress is designed to be loose, staying true to your size will work. It is not an A-line, so beware to the women with the "ample bottom", it does fit slim in the hips. Because of the colorful floral design on the front, I would describe this dress as fun and whimsical, but the open sleeve detail gives some "edge" to this dress, which I appreciated. It is not too short in my opinion...great for a 30-something mother of two... for I didn't want to look like I was trying to relive my teens. And as always my rental experience was flawless. The only reason why I'm not giving it 5 stars is because my particular dress had a lot of little snags in it, as if it has been worn and cleaned too many times. You could only see the snags if you looked closely and you couldn't see them at all in dim lighting (I was in a club). Again that was my particular rental, not saying they all would be that way. You can not lose with Rent the Runway!
IsisOctober 13, 2012
You look amazing!
IsisOctober 13, 2012
You look amazing!
MarahFebruary 1, 2013
absolutely gorgeous!! this will be my first rental! iLOVE this dress... andyou look amazing in it!
JamieFebruary 17, 2013
You look gorgeous!!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
August 13, 2012
Brunch for Mothers Day
I loved this dress! It was perfect for mothers day brunch. I really loved the huge flower print on the front. The only thing the pictures didn't show me was the cutout sleeves, but I ended up loving that part. I would recommend this dress for something more on the casual side, but you can dress it up or down too.
See more reviews:
2 / 3
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×