Pack Your Bags Dress

$95 to buy
$475 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have some colorful fun in the sun wearing this dress by Tibi. A flattering fit n flare will definitely make you best dressed at the wedding! Simply pair with kate spade new york accessories’ Belle Fleur Collar.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Purple ponte (69% viscose, 25% polyamide, 6% elastane). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Full skirt. Hidden zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
77 reviews
Fit
Large15
True to Size56
Small3
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 3, 2015
Great for a rehearsal dinner
I rented his dress and a teal RJ Graziano necklace to wear to a rehearsal dinner. The dress has a very stretchy fabric that is thick and good quality. It was very forgiving, and I ended up wearing one size smaller than normal. I would order a smaller size for your backup size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 30, 2015
Cuts off at an awkward spot for shorter girls!
Loved the color! I didn't like how the drop waist wasn't seamless it kind of cut me at a weird place around the hips!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 1, 2015
Great dress to dance in, can be worn formal or casual
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner and it was amazing, fit perfectly through the torso and had a flowy skirt
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
December 28, 2014
Great color, but not great for hourglass
I needed a lavender bridesmaid's dress, and this was perfect. Highlights: great color, nice thick material, fit well on top. Lowlights: the style of the dress for my body type. I have long legs and I thought the length was a little short. Also, I have a bubble butt and wide hips, so the dress added extra volume that I didn't really need!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
November 13, 2014
Good for Informal Event
The material of this dress feels like a heavy cotton so it's pretty casual and would probably be bet for a spring/summer day time event. I'm 5'9 and the length on the large was maybe 2-3 inches above my knee so a comfortable length but a little too big in the top. It's roomy through the shoulders/chest area so if you are smaller on top I'd size down especially if you aren 't worried about the length.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
October 30, 2014
Perfect for Homecoming!
After reading the reviews for this dress, I saw that a lot of people said that it ran big. Because of that, I decided to get the dress in a small and an extra small. The color of this dress is beautiful! I wore it to homecoming and got lots of compliments on it. Flattering fit for people with a smaller bust and small waist. I went with the xs over the small because the small was too big in the stomach area. The xs was a perfect fit. I highly recommend this dress! Comfortable to dance in, not too heavy. A statement necklace looks great with it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 21, 2014
Not a fan
I ordered this dress for an early fall wedding up in Maine. I ordered the Small and Extra Small based on the reviews that it ran large...and neither size fit me. The small was just too short for someone my height (5'10") and the fabric made me feel like I was an ice skater. Overall, not a fan. I did not end up wearing it and wore the back-up dress that I had ordered.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
October 10, 2014
Fun, feminine, and flattering!
This dress is really cute and the A-line drop waist makes it very flattering. However, the stitching on the waist on the dress I rented was really weird and off center. I don't think it was suppose to be that way it may just have been the dress I rented. I am typically a size 2 in dresses and the XS fit really well overall.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 24, 2014
Dress did not fit me at all
I ordered both the M and the L. The L was a bit to big on top and the M fit, but the biggest issue was the waist height. This dress was very high waisted on me, above my belly button, so it looked ridiculous on me. Thought this was very strange since I have very long legs and not much of an upper body, but neither size worked unfortunately. It is a very cute dress. Fabric is heavier.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
September 18, 2014
Cute dress
This dress is cute, not a favorite, but its cute -- and comfortable. If you have a larger bust, the dress has stretch so it should be fine.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
September 16, 2014
Customer service!
Fits pretty large! Loved the color! Had an issue with the lining under the dress showing above the waist!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 4, 2014
It was so appropriate for my sons baptism and it was comfortable to party in after
Wear a razor back bra! So comfortable statement necklace is a must
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
September 3, 2014
Pretty color, comfortable dress
Wore this to the rehearsal dinner for a wedding I was in. Very pretty color. The dress is very comfortable and perfect for an occasion like a rehearsal dinner.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 26, 2014
Great color on blondes - lots of compliments!
I loved the color of this dress, but the fit and material were a little off. The XS was too short for my 5'8" frame at a wedding, but the S felt like a too long, too thick tennis dress. I ultimately went for the S because of the occasion, but it just wasn't quite right. If you're looking for a conservative, heavy dress in a stand-out color, this is for you. If you want something a little shorter and designed for warmer weather, look elsewhere.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
August 5, 2014
Beautiful color
This was my 3rd choice and I wasn't sure it was going to work. I have a large bust (34I) the material stretch and that helped a lot however i wish I had a different bra to wear with it. It is cute narrow in the front. Overall, I was very happy with the dress.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 4, 2014
Got lots of compliments all night! Fits like a glove.
I ordered both the S and the XS as I wasn't sure which one would fit and the XS was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
August 4, 2014
Nice for an outdoor wedding, but not my favorite rental.
Definitely runs a little large, so I would recommend getting the size down. It was a very pretty color, however the dress did look like it had been to the dry cleaners a few too many times--the fabric was puckering a bit at the seams, however it wasn't too noticeable. It also is a bit on the long size, so be aware if you have shorter legs.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 29, 2014
Great dress for a Spring baby shower. The color was very flattering and the dress was comfortable.
The dress ran a bit small, and the fabric was definitely heavier than I expected. However, the color and style definitely made up for it. I would definitely rent this dress again- it was perfect for a Spring/ Summer bridal or baby shower.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 24, 2014
Everyone kept telling me how beautiful I looked in my purple dress
The dress runs big so id recommend getting a size smaller than what you're used to. It's very breathable material and not heavy at all. I wore this to the opening day at the races in Delmar and it was an extremely hot day. I'm glad the dress didn't add to the heat.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
July 15, 2014
Comfortable and easy
Great dress, was perfect for my Bridal Luncheon. It was a little loose on me and I had to find a racerback bra, but it was still a great dress overall and I loved the purple.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
July 7, 2014
Many compliments
The dress is a beautiful color. I received many compliments. The small fit but was a bit short. As others described the cut of the bodice has the potential to show a bra strap. I remedied that with a pretty blue bra so if it showed at least it was pretty. The material is thick but comfortable and the skirt does swing. I loved it and felt great in it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
July 7, 2014
Good time with family.
I ordered this dress for a Baby Shower because I loved the photos of the other women I saw online and the color of the dress was great. The dress overall was too much material and skirt for my frame. I am 5'1" and 95-100lbs and it just consumed my body (even with a big platform heel). The dress was very heavy (this event was in July) and I would not recommend it for summer weather. The color is very nice, but unfortunately did not work on me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
July 6, 2014
This dress is perfect, preppy chic.
Not the dress I ended up wearing, although the fit was impeccable. The bodice fit like a glove and the shoulders are cut in nicely so as not to cut off your underarms. I didn't wear this because the pleated skirt is a bit on the heavy side and I wanted something lighter for an outdoor summer wedding. Had the wedding been indoors I would have worn this, no contest. Was in excellent condition, no signs of wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
July 6, 2014
Cute dress but I didn't end up wearing it
The fabric is pretty thick and the color is beautiful. I needed a dress for an outdoor summer wedding and this would've been too heavy and it was just a bit plain for my taste. Maybe if I had longer legs I would be happier with the simplicity of it. Just not the right style for me!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
July 1, 2014
Perfect summer wedding dress!
Very pretty dress, it fit well and the color and style is perfect for a summer wedding! The material was nice, but not as high quality as I expected in a dress with such a high retail price. Great for renting, but I would not buy it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 24, 2014
Gorgeous color!!!
Absolutely beautiful dress! My favorite rental to date. The color is amazing in person and in pictures! The fit is true to size and very comfortable to wear. I got tons and tons of compliments.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 115lbs
June 24, 2014
The color is great and stands out very summery
Be careful with undergarment selection, can easily be seen through the fabric
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
June 24, 2014
Wedding
I wore this dress to a day time outside wedding. It was VERY comfortable and the small fit perfectly. I got a lot of complements on the color.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 20, 2014
Super comfortable and cute
This dress fit me really well and was extremely comfortable. The color was lovely and I got a ton of compliments on it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
June 19, 2014
Great color and fun to wear!
This was a great dress for the day after my wedding brunch! My wedding colors were purple and gold so this dress fit in perfectly. I got a small and medium but. couldn't seem to get the small over my hips(?) so I went with the medium but it seemed a little large. Either way the dress was super comfy and fun to wear. I got lots of compliments. The "pack your bags" dress was the perfect dress to wear as my going away outfit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 16, 2014
I did not wear this dress the top didn't fit will under my arms
Fit was too right under my arms because of the razor back type cut in the front and was not flattering to my bc of my arm size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
June 14, 2014
Great dress for a spring wedding! Super comfortable too.
This dress was great, lovely pale lavender color and stretchy fabric for a comfortable fit that I could wear all day. Very versatile dress too, I wore it to a wedding and got many compliments but I could see this as a good dress for a bridal shower, Mother's Day brunch, or dinner with the in-laws too! Great rental. I paired it with a pale green kate spade necklace which really popped against this purple color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
June 11, 2014
Long waist, heavy material
This dress was really pretty, but the material was VERY heavy. Great quality construction, but too heavy for an outdoor affair in the summer. the waist also fell awkwardly on me. I am 5'7" and it seemed to hit just a little too low to look flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
June 10, 2014
The service was amazing!
Dress was so cute! I wore it to a wedding rehearsal dinner.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 10, 2014
Wasn't the right fit on my bust but is a cute dress!
True to size. Tight on top so didn't work for me as I'm busty. Just wasn't flattering on me but definitely would rent again.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
June 10, 2014
Loved the dress; great color and very comfortable!
I LOVED the color and was very happy with my first RTR dress! I ordered this dress for a wedding Memorial Day weekend. The dress was a bit loose through the waist and had a lot of fabric on the bottom half. However, I think it photographed very nicely! I stuck with wearing the size S because the proportions on the XS were cut for someone with a shorter torso and did not work for me. I received a ton of compliments and people asking me where I got the dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
June 9, 2014
Super comfy and great for a summer day or night outside
The material is a bit thicker so the dress falls really well. The fit is very flattering - loved this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146lbs
June 6, 2014
Flattering color; lots of compliments!
Loved the feel of the fabric; it had weight to it, but it was very breathable/had some stretch to it. I wish I had ordered the large as my back up just because the skirt felt a little short in back (I noticed myself tugging it down in back each time i stood up). Everything else was perfect. Wore it for a bridal Shower one day and mother's day the next!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 5, 2014
Comfortable, flattering, and fun color
I think this dress would look great on anyone! The fabric is thicker and is very flattering. The dress is also comfortable and was a great length for me, as I was wearing it to a wedding rehearsal. I also loved the color of dress! Another Rent the Runway success!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
June 2, 2014
Great color, very flattering dress!
I rented this dress for a friend's bridal shower and paired it with a turquoise necklace (a lot like the one the model is wearing). I received tons of compliments - people loved the color, especially with the necklace, and the fit was very comfortable. The small fit perfectly and I felt great in it!!
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×